Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 3

Giving your dog his pills has never been easier! Pill Pockets for Dogs provide a stress-free and tasty way to give your dog the medication he needs.

Options Available: 3.2 oz - Tablets 7.9 oz - Capsules

Shop This Product

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.

  • Love em'.
    I currently have three Aussies at home, two pups and one senior. The senior needs to take regular arthritis medication and her heart worm pill every month. Ever since she was a pup she wouldn't take the HW pill. She always found it in the food I gave her and always avoided drinking her water if I ground it up and put it in. Nothing has changed since then, but now that I have Pill Pockets, she just gobbles them up. She won't spit the pill out, she won't eat around the pill, nothing. I do recommend these pockets for the elderly dogs that know their way around eating a pill. They're a life saver, literally. by on 08/25/2013
  • Effective product, one issue with this order
    My dog has to take several pills every day, and the only way we have found to be successful is to hide the pills in a pill pocket AND hide the pill pocket in a clump of wet food. She will avoid the pill pocket if she happens to expose it when taking a bite. The chicken flavor are her favorite, but sometimes they are too soft and don't seal off the pill as well. So I often use the Hickory Smoke.I was a little disappointed in my recent order when I found the expiration date was very close. I calculated when I would have used all of it, and it was prior to the expiration date--but just barely. I kept the product but hope this is not an issue when I purchase this product again. I have ordered pill pockets in the past and have never had a close expiration date before. Overall a good product, but I downgraded it one level due to the expiration issue mentioned above. by on 08/22/2013
  • Bring back the old Formula
    This used to be a good product, but now the pill pocket crumbles too easily. One bite and it falls apart and the pills fall out. The 'old' formula didn't do that. I am trying to find a new way of giving my cats pills as a result. by on 08/20/2013
  • Package failure
    My dog gets medication twice a day so pill pockets WHERE the greatest thing ever. For the past 3 or 4 months every package zipper lock is defective. I called the company and they basically said "we know about the problem and are waiting for them to work their way out of inventory". The rep also said you can return the defective packages but there is nothing that can be done for the ones that hardened and I threw away. At this point cheese or peanut butter seem like a better choice. by on 08/20/2013
  • Chicken Greenies Pill Pockets - Fabulous!!
    Just got back from the pet store where I bought these after reading great reviews about them online. However, I was still healthily suspicious that they'd really work with my smarter-than-the-average-bear kitty, Rusty, so I also was looking for one of those "pill plungers" for backup, which have apparently fallen out of favor since this product hit the market since I couldn't find any at three pet stores. Rusty normally sniffs and chews every morsel of food thoroughly before he swallows it. Not this time, though -- he WOLFED that pill-filled Greenie in about two seconds and looked up for more! I gave him two more empty ones to seal the deal, although I probably shouldn't have since they seem pretty rich. The pill I gave Rusty was Clavamox, and I did my best to make sure that there was minimal Clavamox "scent" on the outside of the Greenie so that he wouldn't be put off by that. I needn't have worried. Sure wish I had known about these Greenie Pill Pockets a long time ago. Thanks for such a great product! by on 08/18/2013
  • Zip closure fails
    In the last year I have had five out of 12 packages that the zip closure rips out of the package leaving the pouch open to drying. I have to put it in a zip lock bag to save the pill pockets. Severe manufacturing defect that I can not believe they do not stop. by on 08/15/2013
  • Pill Pockets Great for Our Cat
    He hated taking pills before, but now can't wait for his next one! by on 08/09/2013
  • NO more vomiting, scratching, tears
    After 2 years of trying liquid syringes, hiding pills in wet food, forcing a pill down kitty's throat and multiple missed doses, vomiting and fits of rage (human and cat), FINALLY a nice way to administer an antianxiety med to a skittish cat. Simply place tiny pill into hole of treat, pinch closed and lay the treat on the floor. She's happy to enjoy the salmon treat. Life saver!!!! Makes it easy for cat sitters to give meds when we're out of town, too. by on 07/31/2013
  • A true lifesaver!
    The original formula Greenies Pill Pockets are amazing! I'm able to stuff two capsule pills in each pocket and my dog still hasn't figured out there are pills inside. Would highly recommend! by on 07/23/2013
  • Great for feral cats!!!
    I care for a small herd of feral cats on Ft Lewis, WA. Many can not be handled when sick. Greenies Pill Pockets have saved the day!! They definitely make treating them possible. Thank you soooooooooooo very much for a great product!!!!! :) by on 07/23/2013
  • This product is great!
    Great product that makes giving my dog her meds. She loves them, and I love the ease in now giving her her meds. by on 07/18/2013
  • The new "fake" chicken pockets are terrible!!!
    My dog has been taking pill pockets for five years. But since the "real chicken" was replaced with "chicken flavor" she won't touch them. Fortunately, the "real beef" are still available and those she loves. But why did you remove the real chicken ones? by on 07/14/2013
  • cat will not eat
    Great idea but doesn't work. My cats smelled them and then licked them then refused to do anything more with them. Waste of money if the cats wont even touch them. We need a flavor that cats actually like. by on 07/12/2013
  • DRY OUT AFTER TIME
    Cats are notoriously hard to pill. Greenies makes that task MUCH easier. The only problem we've encountered is that they come in a pack of 45, and when only using one a day, they dry out and become crumbly after we've gone about halfway through the pack. by on 07/03/2013
  • My cay will eat anything in these!
    This is a great product that is well worth the price tag. My cats will eat anything I put in them. Since cats don't completely chew their food, I only cut the pill in half and they must swallow it whole since they never spit the bitter pill out. by on 06/27/2013
  • Amazing....
    Anyone who has ever had to give a cat a pill, KNOWS how wonderful this product is. My cat was recently diagnosed with hyperthyroidism, which means I have to give her a pill twice a day. I'm like...yeah right...like THAT is going to happen. Soooo...while at the vet I happened to see the greenie pill pockets. I thought...what the heck...why not try them. They are an absolute miracle!!!! My cat LOVES them. I no longer have to do the normal hold down and shove the pill down their throat ordeal. I put the pill in the pocket and the cat gobbles it up. AMAZING! Thank you! by on 06/24/2013
  • Awesome!
    My dog separates anything she doesn't like and spits it back out. These are great and fool even my picky eater :) by on 06/20/2013
  • Excellent Product
    Our pug had eye removable surgery and had to take 3 different types of pills. Before we bought the P.P. we couldn't disguise the pills in anything that she didn't detect and it was frustrating for both her and us! So the P.P. are excellent for her (beef flavor) and she was excited to take her medicine all the time. Our vet had run out of the canine P.P. when we needed a second bag, so I bought the feline P.P. and our dog loves those too! The pills are small so both P.P. worked great, but I agree that a larger size P.P would be needed for bigger pills. Great product and I have recommended it to numerous people!! by on 06/04/2013
  • best product ever
    easiest way I ever had to give my dog his medicine by on 05/27/2013
  • Grrrrrrreat
    These things are sooooo great. When my vet said I was going to have to give E2 a pill every night my stress level went through the roof, he does not like to be held. When I gave him the first treat and he scarfed it down, I figured I just got lucky. I'm on week two and he is doing great!!! Couldn't do this without "Pill pockets" Thank you sooooo Much!!!! by on 05/22/2013
  • Sometimes works; sometimes doesn't
    My sheltie loved these and getting that huge antibiotic capsule in her twice a day was a real chore. These pill pockets worked great and I was so excited! Until about day 3 which is when she somehow figured out how to eat it without swallowing the pill. No fooling her after that. I agree wtih a previous reviewer - they could be better if made a tad larger for use with capsules. (Yes, I was using the capsule sized pill pocket.) by on 05/22/2013
  • greenies pill pocket
    The instructions on back of pill pocket bag is a joke. It says to squeeze the top half closed. Well, as tiny as the capsule is that I have to give my cat, the pocket doesn't even cover 1/2 of it, not to mention it breaks apart. I've read a lot of reviews of cat owners asking you to "bring back" the old recipe, as well as 2 flavors that were discontinued. We're not asking for much. If there was another company I could find that makes something similar, I would surely buy that brand. I only recommend because it is my last resort to give the medication. by on 05/19/2013
  • My dog loves med time!
    My dog hates taking medicine, but with these she actually loves medicine time and asks for a pill pocket even when it's not medicine time! She enjoys the chicken flavored! by on 05/15/2013
  • Kitters !!
    Who says you can't train a cat. Mr. Kitters loves to take his pill. In the morn and in the eve. I give 1/2 pocket w/ 1/2 pill. He comes to his mat and sits right down. He did love the duck but we don't see them, now the chicken. by on 05/13/2013
  • THEY WORK!
    Have a Rhodesian Ridgeback that hates to take medicine. Tried many tricks to disguise his pills, raw hamburger, hotdogs, cheese probably worked the best, although sometimes it took a whole slice. With these little jewels, it is NO problem, he gobbles them down! by on 05/10/2013
  • 5 Stars * * * * *
    Love how simple and enjoyable for my pet to take her medication! Wish I would have know about these a few years ago.. Finger saver too!! This has truly been answer to mine and my baby's prayers! Thank you all for Greenies, love all products you have. by on 04/30/2013
  • Thanks
    I LOVE this product!!!! Thank you so much. I have a rescue cat that will only let me hold him with his face outward and will not let me pilled him like my other cat. I had to give him some medicine yesterday and it worked. by on 04/18/2013
  • Too small for capsules
    My dogs find these tasty and do not question the pill inside. However, the size of the 'pocket' is too small for a capsule (even small ones). Also, if you try to mold the Greenie around the pill, it falls apart. These would be perfect, with just a couple changes. by on 04/17/2013
  • My dogs love Pill Pockets
    Pill Pockets are far more simple to use than trying to get pills into other treats or human food. My three dogs are particular to the beef flavor Pockets, they make medication time easier than it ever has been. by on 04/10/2013
  • A miracle!
    I have a picky poodle who has discovered her pills in cheese, peanut butter, cream cheese, etc. It was a nightmare to give her medicine. She is so smart and once she sees the pill, FORGET IT! Pill pockets have made my life less stressful and the dog thinks it is "TREAT TIME"! Thank you for making my life easier. All I have to do is say, "Treat!" and she runs to the Pill Pocket cabinet! All flavors are great! (For small pills, I can split in half) :) by on 04/08/2013
  • AMAZING!!
    I have spent many years trying to give my dog(s) medication and it's always a challenge. Finding something to wrap the pill in and even still they find some way to miss the pill. These pill pockets are amazing. Easy to put the pill in and my dog absolutely gobbled them up, pill and all. Highly recommend. Next time my cat needs meds I will be picking up Feline Pill Pockets for sure. by on 04/04/2013
  • Medicine time
    My dog has epilepsy. So he needs to take a total of 4 pills a day. When I give him his medicine in these pill pockets. He thinks its treat time. by on 04/04/2013
  • Best Product, Except for One Flavor
    My 15 year old lab/aussie cattle dog mix never was too much trouble with pills but I knew he hated the process. He fought me minimally but, given the chance, he'd sneak away once he heard the cupboard opening where I kept the meds. Saw Pill Pockets at the store and WOW! Once he associated the cupboard sound with the Pill Pockets he couldn't get to me fast enough. One warning: The duck flavor has an extremely strong gamey, nasty, oily, dead smell to it that I can't even get into the same room with and my dog treats them like something Andrew Zimmern would eat on Bizarre Foods. by on 03/24/2013
  • Works on picky 11 yo dog
    Rocket almost spits out hot dogs when they have his arthritis medicine inside (Previcox). But he almost scampers like a puppy when he sees this bag in my hand, he loves it! by on 03/22/2013
  • Not what I'd hoped for.... :(
    One of my cats developed a thyroid condition and was prescribed pills twice a day. On the vet's recommendation I bought some pill pockets, thinking it would be a good option since my cats LOVED the regular Greenies. Well, she wouldn't eat them and the pill-giving process became very unpleasant because my cat was becoming so afraid of me she'd hide when I walked into the room. One day I discovered that Greenies was making a soft-centered treat called Smart Bites. I tried them and both cats loved them, so I started cutting one in half and inserting the pill in the soft center. It worked!!! And my cat thought she was getting a treat to boot! Apparently others haven't had a similar problem with the Pill Pockets since they seem to have pretty good ratings. But it would be a great option for me if the Greenies company would make a soft-centered treat, slightly larger than the Smart Bites, that could be used to administer meds. (The Smart Bites are small, so sometimes the pill will fall out or there won't be enough of the soft center to accommodate the pill.) I just continue cutting biscuits in half until I find one with a large enough center, but it would be nice to have a biscuit specially made for the purpose of accepting a pill. If Greenies Brand would consider doing this, please keep the recipe the same as that in the Smart Bites since my cats love them so much! by on 03/20/2013
  • Why did you change it?
    My dog Max LOVED the pill pockets before the reformulation, and now won't even eat them if there's no pill inside. He's a young 17 and I don't want to struggle with him so he is just not getting the meds he needs right now because i have no way to get him to take them. I am soooo sad that you changed the formula. by on 03/17/2013
  • Dog Pill Pockets
    We have two german shepherds that spit meds out of hotdogs, etc. This is the first to give them medicine once and they take it! This product is Amazing! by on 03/16/2013
  • Amazing
    It is all most impossible to get my dog to take a pill. We tried disguising them with everything in the house. Our Vet gave us pill pockets and they really work. I highly recommend them. Why don't they make treat flavored dog food? by on 03/16/2013
  • Thanks!
    Best thing ever! Thanks for making our lives easier. by on 03/12/2013
  • Award
    Whoever invented these pill pockets for dogs taking medicine-deserves the Nobel Peace Prize! Fantastic. Please continue to keep the price reasonable! We need you. by on 02/27/2013
  • 365
    My dog's disease requires he have prednisone daily. We have a routine where he sits in the same spot on the stairs every morning for his Greenie. I try to rotate the flavors so he's not bored. I'm not sure what I'd do without pill pockets. Henry sure does appreciate them. by on 02/24/2013
  • Love Love Love this product
    I love this product b/c my cat loves this product. She doesn't run from me anymore when it is time for her medicine. My one and only complaint, if it could be counted as one, is that the treat is a bit big for her to handle and I had to break it in half for her to eat. But then it is like having 2 treats for the price of one. I put a pill in each half and she is non the wiser! I highly recommend by on 02/23/2013
  • OMG Thank you!!!
    We adopted a puppy who came with a million parasites which he lovingly shared with our other dog. By our 3rd round of meds both dogs would hide when they saw the bottles. Then I found pill pockets. Now when they smell their meds being prepped they come running. Yes they stink, but we all know that is why dogs love them! Thank you for turning a nightmare into treat time! by on 02/17/2013
  • Life Saver
    My cat takes her pill most of the time now. This is a genuis invention. The Duck flavor was my cat's favorite. I would love it if you brought that flavor back! by on 02/17/2013
  • Life Savers!
    If it weren't for these pill pocket treats, I don't know how I would have given my cat her medicine. Before these, it was a real challenge to make her swallow her pill. Didn't think it would work, but it did! She loves the chicken flavor. Thank you! by on 02/15/2013
  • If it ain't broke don't fix it!
    I know that I have said this before but I am begging the company to bring back the original recipe. I have 2 cats & 1 cat has a heart condition & needs these pill pockets. the other has to take medication periodically but she loves them as treats too. Now I have to put them in both of their mouths & make sure they swallow. Please! Bring back the other formula! by on 02/11/2013
  • My cat liked the Duck flavor too!
    I was not aware that the Pill Pockets product had changed until reading these reviews last night. I've been using this product for about 3-4 years. My cat takes pills three times every day. She was eating the chicken and salmon ones very well. I purchased a few packs from the vet, then found them at PetSmart for a little less expensive. About a year ago, she started getting finicky with both flavors. I bought the duck formula at PetSmart and she loved it. I had no trouble with her eating this one, so I started buying only the duck. One day when I went to PetSmart to get more, they no longer carried it. The manager told me that he thought it was being discontinued. Since then I've gone back to the chicken and salmon, but my cat sniffs them and will not eat them at all. I would like for Greenies to go back to the original formula or bring back the DUCK. I don't know what they changed, but from reading all the reviews; it sounds like most of the cats don't like them anymore. What went wrong? by on 02/08/2013
  • Why did you discontinue duck & pea
    My cat doesn't like any of the new flavors. She now spits them out and won't eat them. I'm very upset. by on 02/06/2013
  • What happened to the Chicken?
    My cat takes a liver supplement every day and she will only take it with the "made with real chicken" flavor. Now I notice that the packaging just says "Chicken Flavor". Something has definitely changed because she will not touch the pill pockets made with the new chicken recipe. Please bring back the old real chicken recipe. by on 02/06/2013
  • Why change what works?
    We have a cat with gastrointestinal issues and allergies. When she flares, we would give her a steroid in the duck pill pockets because chicken is a problem for her. Now we can't get them for her! Boo to Greenies! by on 02/02/2013
  • Bring Back the Duck Flavor!
    Anyone that knows cats knows that they are usually picky eaters. I don't know why you would discontinue something that gets cats to take their medicine! My cat takes two pills a day and will only eat the duck! You sure have a huge variety for dogs! by on 01/28/2013
  • If it ain't broke why fix it
    My cats LOVED the Salmon flavored pill pockets. They would never give me a bad time. Now I have to force them to take the pills . The pill pockets don't even stick to the pils. I don't have to use a whole pill pocket for some pills so I tear off a bit and wrap the pill in it. But these new pills are awfull. The cats won't even eat them. I have tried Chicken and I get the same response. Bring back the old recipe PLEASE!!! NOW!! by on 01/24/2013
  • My poor 3 legged cat.....wants duck flavored.
    I was told by the staff at the animal hospital that pill pockets where very useful. I could not believe how easy the pill went down. The pockets worked great. Now a week later I can't find them anywhere.I can't believe you would discontinue them. My cat will not even take the pills in the salmon or chicken pill pockets. by on 01/18/2013
  • my cat hates the new all natural formula
    It's too bad that you switched to the new all natural formula because my cat does not even want to smell it, let alone eat it...this was a really useful tool to get her to take a necessary medicine, now we'll have to go back to forcing it down her throat...please consider changing back to the original formula and do away with this new, all natural rehydrated chicken recipe!! by on 01/09/2013
  • Terrible
    I tried Pill Pockets for an anti-anxiety pill for my 16-year-old male cat prior to his first airplane trip. He is not a picky eater and never has been, however when I tried to give him one of the salmon pill pockets as a treat a few days before our trip, he was barely interested. Of course he chewed the treat and didn't seem to like the sticky texture. When I tried it with a pill inside, after the first chew, he broke the pocket, tasted the pill and spit it all out. Needless to say this product did not make pill time a treat for anyone. by on 01/08/2013
  • Need formulation without chicken
    With so many dogs experiencing intolerances and allergies to chicken, it surprises me that there is only one formulation that does not contain it (allergy/pea formula), and is only available in tablet size. Consumers have to be extra careful when reading the ingredients, because the beef and peanut butter formulas contain chicken, which one would not expect. The pockets themselves are a great idea for dogs that will find pills in cheese, wieners and anything else you try and hide them in! by on 01/03/2013
  • Peke doesn't like new formula
    We have given our Peke "Max" his daily pills inside Greenies Chicken Pill Pockets for almost 5 years. When it is time for his mornning medication, I call him and tell him it is time to get his meds. He has always come running and swallows his pills immediately. Since the formula of the Pill Pockers has changed he won't touch them. We have been forced to push the pills down his throat. I am glad that the chemical preservative has been taken out of the Pill Pockets but it doesn't do us any good if our dog won't eat them. by on 12/28/2012
  • Bring back the duck and old formula
    My 11 y/o cat loved the duck pill pockets and would easily take her medications daily when placed in the pocket. However since they took away the duck flavor I tried the chicken. She would only eat it some of the time. Now since they have changed the formula she won't even eat an empty pocket. She will just walk away, I end up having to force her to take the medications like there was never an option of the pill pockets. PLEASE bring back the duck and change the formula back to the original. Pill pockets worked fabulously for my cat, it made life so easy. Now I have spent money on pockets she won't even eat. by on 12/26/2012
  • Doesn't Work For Us
    I have tried three times with two different pills and once without the pills. She likes the taste of the covering. The pills are normal size but still do not fit properly. I have to mush and stretch the peanut butter covering with both pills. Yes they are tablets and I got the tablet size not the capsule one. It is really hard to not touch the covering when I have to stretch this. I was able to get my boyfriend to mush it while I was the one who held it and put the pill in. She spit the whole thing out with the covering split in two and the pill exposed.I guess this works more for dog who swallow everything whole. by on 12/10/2012
  • Need a version without Poultry
    My Frenchie is highly allergic to anything that has poultry (chicken, turkey, duck, pheasant, etc.) in it. He is also sensitive to grains; however, he could live with the small amount of grains. It would be nice to have a formula without the poultry. I now have to give him his pills in ground lamb. I would and do recommend for dogs that do not have allergies. by on 12/06/2012
  • Perfect for Giving Meds
    Before I heard of Greenies Pill Pockets, I either wrestled trying to get my dog to swallow a pill, or I asked the vet to give her liquid meds, which could get messy and drippy, but were a little easier than a pill. Then I discovered Greenies Pill Pockets, and it was a whole new world. My dog sits in front of me, tail wagging, eagerly awaiting her meds because she loves the Greenies Pill Pockets. They're so easy to use and so quick to administer the meds. It's a treat for both of us! by on 12/02/2012
  • Flavor no longer available!!!
    Please bring back the Duck and Pea flavor for cats!!!! Our female Norwegian Forest Cat won't touch anything else. she needs her lasix medication and we've tried all flavors over 3 yrs. Duck and Pea is all she will eat. Loves it! we stocked up and just found out this week that it's no longer available. PLEASE bring it back before it's too late for her! by on 11/28/2012
  • Good product but a bigger version is needed
    Rudis liked the pocket the first time around but quickly learned to eat around the pocket. She likes the pocket itself, but the medium to large pills do not fit. Smashing two pockets around one large pill does work, if she doesn't eat around the pocket. Giving occasional empty pockets helps to some extent. by on 11/27/2012
  • LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
    Amazing! It used to be a fight throwing pills down my cat's throat with his jaw held open. Now I can just give him a treat he enjoys so much he begs for more of them! He gobbles them up so quickly he doesn't even notice the pill. I love them! by on 11/19/2012
  • 3 cats, no takers.
    I have 3 cats that have a upper respiratory infection and need to give them pills. The vet gave me a sample of pill pockets and I was excited to try them. I tried feeding the product to each of the 3 cats first and only one nibbled at it. I put a pill in another pocket and tried to get the cat to eat it. He nibbled the product and left the pill. I am very disappointed that this product did not solve a real problem of trying to give a cat a pill. by on 11/15/2012
  • Bring back the Duck and Pea!
    Just like the countless reviewers before me I submit my plea to bring back the Duck and Pea flavor. My cat LOVED them and she won't even smell the other flavors. I realize this is totally a #firstworldproblem but I really do miss headache-free pill time. I can't recommend Feline Greenies until you make (or re-make) a product my cat will eat. Thank you. by on 11/08/2012
  • Why change???
    My kitten has always LOVED pill pockets, which is great because she was born with a complicated heart and is on several medications. I noticed that they changed to an "All Natural" formula, which is great, BUT my cat will NOT touch it, and spits it out with I mix it with her food! My kitten is NOT picky, she loves food, and will eat pretty much anything, but these all natural pill pockets. I have wasted money on trying both the Chicken and the Salmon All Natural only to discover it's not as palatable! Can't we have the old one's back? Or at least have the option to purchase that or the All natural???? by on 11/04/2012
  • Great Product
    Great product would highly recommend!!! My dogs love them!! by on 10/25/2012
  • Pill pockets are great. New formula is not.
    First off Pill Pockets, when they work, are the best. Highest recommendation. I have a cat that needs multiple pills a day and these are a lifesaver. However, the formula was recently changed and now he won't touch them and turns his nose up at them. Your results may differ, but I wish they had the old formula or maybe more flavors. In concept these are great. But as they are now, not so much. by on 10/23/2012
  • Life savers
    Our Pom suffers from seizures and has to be on meds 3 times a day for EVER! Trying to wrap them in meat or cheese just got to be intolerable for us (probably not the healthiest for him as we dont give people food to our dogs) and not to mention difficult to pack for a day or two when we would go away or send him to the kennel. Pill pockets have made both our lives so much easier. We break them up and only use what we need to mould around and cover the pill.Our larger dog gets a little piece as well so they think they are treats. Love the new peanut butter option as well!! Thanks for such an awesome product! by on 10/23/2012
  • Salmon Flavoured Pill Pockets for Cats
    On Saturday September 29th, I received a 2-year old cat from a Rescue. He came to me with a condition which required medication in pill form. I had to administer it to him the next day. It was a struggle, as he was new to me and my other cat, and shortly after I gave up trying to put it into his mouth, then getting him to swallow it. I then tried putting the pill into food (butter), but it didn't work. I then went to the pet store and bought a bag of Greenies Salmon Flavoured Pill Pockets, as well as some high quality wet food. I got home and put the pill into the wet food, which he didn't touch. I then gave him a Pill Pocket (without a pill inside of it) shortly after, to get him used to the taste. He liked it, and ate it. The next day I put a pill in a Pill Pocket, then fed it to him. He gobbled it up! I've been doing this with every other pill I've had to administer to him, with no problems whatsoever. He seems to love this stuff! (Note that I only give him one dose of medication at a time, as recommended by the Vet, every other day, in only ONE Pill Pocket. ) I am considering this product nothing short of marvellous, and I HIGHLY recommend it. by on 10/09/2012
  • Oh no, why did you change the formula???!
    We are devastated that you changed the formula. Please, please change it back. Our cat has to have medicine twice a day and we had years of stress-free pilling thanks to the old pill pockets. We just opened our first pack of the new formula and he won't touch them. We are back to force-pilling out cat. I'd pay triple for the old formula - please help us. by on 10/06/2012
  • New Formula? Why?
    Why did you change the formula? My cat was happy to gobble up the chicken flavor and suddenly with this newer packet shes not even interested! I can tell myself by handling them that they are not the same or as palatable...please go back to the other formula and also bring back the duck too! by on 10/02/2012
  • Where are the duck & pea Pill Pockets?
    A few weeks ago I was disappointed to notice that the duck & pea flavor were suddenly not on the shelf at the pet store. Both of my cats loved them and would take their pills without any problem. Now I am having to "pill" them, because the other flavors are not as well accepted. One cat will eat salmon on occasion, and the other won't touch it. Is there any chance that you will bring the duck flavor back? I bought the canine duck version and they don't like it. by on 09/29/2012
  • It's all she'll eat
    My toy poodle is sick and refuses all food, except pill pockets. She won't eat anything else! I'm hoping that she'll get by for a while on the pill pockets until she regains her interest in real food... by on 09/25/2012
  • thank you
    My cat gobbles up his pill pocket so quickly! And he is such a picky eater! I couldn't believe it. Thanks for making such a great pocket so I don't need to forcemy cat to swallow a pill!!!!! by on 09/22/2012
  • Agree with Disappointed
    I have two English Bulldogs with allergies and have been using the Duck and Pea Pill Pockets for over a year for their allergy medicine. They love them. I am very disappointed that these have been discontinued. Please reconsider and bring them back. by on 09/20/2012
  • What, no more Duck!!
    Whew, my cat is an old duffer and ONLY wants Duck flavor. I'm now told you don't carry it any longer? Now what do I do about giving him his meds? Does not like the new formula with the salmon and chicken. by on 09/20/2012
  • Where is the duck
    I have a cat that is epileptic, which I need to give him 1/2 a pill twice a day. I went to the pet store and they advised me about pill pockets. I had bought all the flavors (including duck), which he absolutely loved. Well after years of this, for some reason, he has grown very fond of the duck. I did notice the ingredients in the cat and dog are exactly the same, so I have been using the dog pill pockets, only cutting them down so he can eat them. Now I am stuck, the duck is the only one he will eat. When is the duck going to be available again??? Signed: Desperate for duck by on 09/19/2012
  • New formulation not as good
    Our cat used to devour these things. She literally couldn't wait to take her medicine. Unfortunately, the formulation has been tweaked (evidenced by the ingredients listed on the bag) and now she won't touch them. This is not simply a matter of switching flavors, as we've always bought the salmon ones. by on 09/17/2012
  • Where's the Duck?
    About one year ago, our 10 year old cat starting taking medicine 2x day. Everyone knows how fussy cats are! We tried everything & then we were told about Pill Pockets. We purchased the chicken flavor, & for 5 weeks she took her pill faithfully - then she stopped. She'd chew the pocket until she discovered the pill, then she'd spit it out. Then she quit altogether. No pocket, no pill. Our Vet recommended the Duck flavored Pill Pocket - - voila! - - worked like a charm - to the point she'd be following us around when she knew it was time, screaming, meowing...Just recently while at the Vet I remembered she was low on the Pockets and I was VERY disappointed to learn this flavor has been discontinued! Back to the drawing board for this cat owner :/ by on 09/16/2012
  • Changed product not liked
    We've bought chicken pill pockets for several years now. The new product formulation is not liked by our cat. Since he takes several pills twice a day, this is a problem. He loved the old formulation. I now have 6 unusable packages. by on 09/16/2012
  • great idea
    These are great my dog's love them makes giving their meds alot easier. by on 09/14/2012
  • Answer to a prayer
    After my sister passed away I adopted her very loved cat. Todd is already 14 years old and when he developed an overactive thyroid I thought he was going to die. After forcefeeding him his medication he started to get better physically but no longer trusted me. Along came GREENIES pill pockets!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you whoever invented them. They were an answer to my prayer. He now takes his pill twice a day without noticing and has once again started to trust me. He purrs again when I pet him. Thank you so much!!! by on 09/11/2012
  • Greenies Pill Pockets
    Discovered these at the emergency vet. My dog needs to be on meds the rest of her life, due to Line Desease. The pill pockets are great, AND SHE CAN'T WAIT TO GET HER MEDS EVERY 12 HOURS! by on 09/09/2012
  • Disappointed
    My 13 year old pup has IBD and is on multiple medications. I've relied in Pill Pockets Duck and Pea to see that she got her meds. Now Duck and Pea has been discontinued. I am so unhappy that this has made med times are more difficult. I've tried the new peanut butter and the Hickory flavored and found that she can not tolerate them. I am so disappointed that the Duck and Pea is no longer available. Please reconsider discontinuing Duck and Pea for those who need a hypoallergenic pill pocket. by on 09/01/2012
  • This really works!!
    My German Shepherd knew every trick I had to give her pills and outwitted me everytime. She was getting so tired of getting the pills down her throat that she began avoiding me. I bought the Pill Pockets thinking she'll eat the treat and spit oiut the pill as usual but she loves these! Thank you for a wonderful product that really works! My old dog is now getting the medicine she needs and actually enjoys it. by on 08/31/2012
  • Thank you!
    Thank you for creating this product. It has saved my cat, myself, and my husband a lot of trauma. by on 08/28/2012
  • Works great!
    I give my dog Trfiexis every month and she ate the first two doses no problem (it is a beef flavored tablet) but she started spitting it out after the second dose. So, I tried hide it in some cheese and she kept spitting out the tablet. So, I bought some pill pockets and she hasn't spit one out yet. by on 08/27/2012
  • Best thing created.
    Our dog is on 5 different medications, twice a day. Using pill pockets, she thinks she is getting a treat and will actually go to the kitchen and let us know when it is time to get her meds. All five medications will fit into one large pocket. No more fussing with trying to find something that she will not lick off the pills and leave them behind. by on 08/19/2012
  • Rescue cats/kittens
    I have been doing cat rescue for 7 years now. I pull cats and kittens from high-kill shelters and it is almost a guarantee that they will need medicine. My vet always gave me liquid, sometimes because of the low dose the cats/kittens need, but sometimes because she said the liquid would be easier. Well I have a big 16 pound cat that needs medicine every day for life. The liquid was a struggle. The cat would run from me anytime I tried to give her the medicine, then I would have to try to hold her and give her the medicine. Then she would act like I was giving her poison. I finally asked the vet if the medicine came in tablets. So I got the medicine in tablets and got a package of Pill Pockets for cats. Well the cat loves the Pill Pockets. She likes them better than treats. When it is medicine time she gets excited and the 8 year old, 16 pound cat turns into a happy kitten. She follows me and meows. I know she is getting her full dose of medicine; nothing is lost from the struggle of giving her liquid and she is a happy cat that thinks she is getting the best ever treat! I so wish I would have used the Pill Pockets for cats sooner. I tell anybody having trouble with giving medicine to cats to try Pill Pockets. Thank you for the great product that has made my life easier and the cats much happier. by on 08/17/2012
  • Cat with allergies
    Thank goodness for this product, I have to give my cat pills for allergies and without PIll Pockets ...well I hate to think of the consequences. I only smear enough on pill so she can't taste usually about a third of the pill pocket. Thank you for making this fine product. by on 08/11/2012
  • Hyperthyroid cat loves Chicken ones
    Smudge takes her pills twice a day, because they are small, I split the pill pocket and use half each time. She's not a fan of the salmon, but would scarf down the whole bag of chix if given a chance. by on 07/29/2012
  • Dog Loves it !
    Our dog loves the pill pockets ! When he hears us open the pill bottle he comes running now for his "treat" ! by on 07/25/2012
  • Brilliant!
    My cat is taking a pretty big pill daily and eats it willingly once it's hidden inside a Pill Pocket. Our other cat also enjoys them, demanding one at the same time. This is so easy, don't hesitate to get these. by on 07/22/2012
  • Amazing Product
    After a week of forcing a 1/2 pill of phenobarbital into my cat's mouth 2x daily, my vet recommended pill pockets. Amazing thing~he ate the treat never knowing about the pill. So simple and yet so amazing that someone didn't think of this years ago. by on 07/21/2012
  • Best invention ever!
    This is hands down the best way ever to give your cat a pill. I had tried grinding pills into powder and putting it in wet food (she wouldn't eat it) and wrapping pills in foods she likes, including regular soft treats (with occasional but minimal success). Then the last time my vet prescribed pills, he gave me a sample of the Pill Pockets. They have the consistency of Play-Doh, so you can just slip the pill in the hole and then squish the treat closed so the pill is completely hidden. My cat loved it, and scarfed it down in about two seconds, pill and all! It worked perfectly every single time, except once she managed to eat the treat and spit the pill out - so I just got a second treat and put the pill in there, and then she ate the whole thing. I can't recommend this product enough!!! by on 07/17/2012
  • Not satisfied
    Want money back as dog will not have any part of it. Used only one and had to throw it away. by on 07/15/2012
  • Awesome
    Our cat Tyler was recently diagnosed with hypothyroidism. It requires a pill twice a day. Having previously struggled with pills, we were given a sample of these to try by our vet. They are simple to use. Tyler loves them. He thinks he is getting treats and gobbles them up. They are fantastic! by on 07/15/2012
  • Saved our life
    We have a Bengal cat, so by nature he's a little less willing to be forced to do something he doesn't want! At a year old he got a sudden mystery infection that caused acute severe anemia and almost took his life. After several transfusions and a week in the hospital he came home on an intensive (and vital) medication regime. We tried everything. Typical pilling. Liquids. Hiding it in food. We ended up with bites, scratches, a ton of stress on the cat (and mine & my boyfriends relationship!) but the worst part was he was barely getting any of the meds and was not getting better. Finally after 2 weeks we found Greenies Pill Pockets. He scarfed them down and loves them! He started getting the full dose of all his meds & finally improved. He has to be on predizone for several months, and if it wasn't for the pill pockets I'm pretty sure that would be an impossible feat. Not to mention would likely destroy my relationship! Mr. Smudges is alive because of pill pockets, and if he will take them - anyone will!! Thank you Greenies. by on 07/13/2012
Page 2 of 3 12 3