Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 17 OF 30

Giving your dog his pills has never been easier! Pill Pockets for Dogs provide a stress-free and tasty way to give your dog the medication he needs.

Options Available: 3.2 oz - Tablets 7.9 oz - Capsules

Shop Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by My dogs love Pill Pockets Pill Pockets are far more simple to use than trying to get pills into other treats or human food. My three dogs are particular to the beef flavor Pockets, they make medication time easier than it ever has been. 04/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by A miracle! I have a picky poodle who has discovered her pills in cheese, peanut butter, cream cheese, etc. It was a nightmare to give her medicine. She is so smart and once she sees the pill, FORGET IT! Pill pockets have made my life less stressful and the dog thinks it is "TREAT TIME"! Thank you for making my life easier. All I have to do is say, "Treat!" and she runs to the Pill Pocket cabinet! All flavors are great! (For small pills, I can split in half) :) 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by AMAZING!! I have spent many years trying to give my dog(s) medication and it's always a challenge. Finding something to wrap the pill in and even still they find some way to miss the pill. These pill pockets are amazing. Easy to put the pill in and my dog absolutely gobbled them up, pill and all. Highly recommend. Next time my cat needs meds I will be picking up Feline Pill Pockets for sure. 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Medicine time My dog has epilepsy. So he needs to take a total of 4 pills a day. When I give him his medicine in these pill pockets. He thinks its treat time. 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Best Product, Except for One Flavor My 15 year old lab/aussie cattle dog mix never was too much trouble with pills but I knew he hated the process. He fought me minimally but, given the chance, he'd sneak away once he heard the cupboard opening where I kept the meds. Saw Pill Pockets at the store and WOW! Once he associated the cupboard sound with the Pill Pockets he couldn't get to me fast enough. One warning: The duck flavor has an extremely strong gamey, nasty, oily, dead smell to it that I can't even get into the same room with and my dog treats them like something Andrew Zimmern would eat on Bizarre Foods. 03/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Works on picky 11 yo dog Rocket almost spits out hot dogs when they have his arthritis medicine inside (Previcox). But he almost scampers like a puppy when he sees this bag in my hand, he loves it! 03/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Not what I'd hoped for.... :( One of my cats developed a thyroid condition and was prescribed pills twice a day. On the vet's recommendation I bought some pill pockets, thinking it would be a good option since my cats LOVED the regular Greenies. Well, she wouldn't eat them and the pill-giving process became very unpleasant because my cat was becoming so afraid of me she'd hide when I walked into the room. One day I discovered that Greenies was making a soft-centered treat called Smart Bites. I tried them and both cats loved them, so I started cutting one in half and inserting the pill in the soft center. It worked!!! And my cat thought she was getting a treat to boot! Apparently others haven't had a similar problem with the Pill Pockets since they seem to have pretty good ratings. But it would be a great option for me if the Greenies company would make a soft-centered treat, slightly larger than the Smart Bites, that could be used to administer meds. (The Smart Bites are small, so sometimes the pill will fall out or there won't be enough of the soft center to accommodate the pill.) I just continue cutting biscuits in half until I find one with a large enough center, but it would be nice to have a biscuit specially made for the purpose of accepting a pill. If Greenies Brand would consider doing this, please keep the recipe the same as that in the Smart Bites since my cats love them so much! 03/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Why did you change it? My dog Max LOVED the pill pockets before the reformulation, and now won't even eat them if there's no pill inside. He's a young 17 and I don't want to struggle with him so he is just not getting the meds he needs right now because i have no way to get him to take them. I am soooo sad that you changed the formula. 03/17/2013
Page 17 of 30 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X