Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 14 OF 20

Giving your dog his pills has never been easier! Pill Pockets for Dogs provide a stress-free and tasty way to give your dog the medication he needs.

Options Available: 3.2 oz - Tablets 7.9 oz - Capsules

Shop Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5by Peke doesn't like new formula We have given our Peke "Max" his daily pills inside Greenies Chicken Pill Pockets for almost 5 years. When it is time for his mornning medication, I call him and tell him it is time to get his meds. He has always come running and swallows his pills immediately. Since the formula of the Pill Pockers has changed he won't touch them. We have been forced to push the pills down his throat. I am glad that the chemical preservative has been taken out of the Pill Pockets but it doesn't do us any good if our dog won't eat them. 12/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5by Bring back the duck and old formula My 11 y/o cat loved the duck pill pockets and would easily take her medications daily when placed in the pocket. However since they took away the duck flavor I tried the chicken. She would only eat it some of the time. Now since they have changed the formula she won't even eat an empty pocket. She will just walk away, I end up having to force her to take the medications like there was never an option of the pill pockets. PLEASE bring back the duck and change the formula back to the original. Pill pockets worked fabulously for my cat, it made life so easy. Now I have spent money on pockets she won't even eat. 12/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5by Doesn't Work For Us I have tried three times with two different pills and once without the pills. She likes the taste of the covering. The pills are normal size but still do not fit properly. I have to mush and stretch the peanut butter covering with both pills. Yes they are tablets and I got the tablet size not the capsule one. It is really hard to not touch the covering when I have to stretch this. I was able to get my boyfriend to mush it while I was the one who held it and put the pill in. She spit the whole thing out with the covering split in two and the pill exposed.I guess this works more for dog who swallow everything whole. 12/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5by Need a version without Poultry My Frenchie is highly allergic to anything that has poultry (chicken, turkey, duck, pheasant, etc.) in it. He is also sensitive to grains; however, he could live with the small amount of grains. It would be nice to have a formula without the poultry. I now have to give him his pills in ground lamb. I would and do recommend for dogs that do not have allergies. 12/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by Perfect for Giving Meds Before I heard of Greenies Pill Pockets, I either wrestled trying to get my dog to swallow a pill, or I asked the vet to give her liquid meds, which could get messy and drippy, but were a little easier than a pill. Then I discovered Greenies Pill Pockets, and it was a whole new world. My dog sits in front of me, tail wagging, eagerly awaiting her meds because she loves the Greenies Pill Pockets. They're so easy to use and so quick to administer the meds. It's a treat for both of us! 12/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5by Flavor no longer available!!! Please bring back the Duck and Pea flavor for cats!!!! Our female Norwegian Forest Cat won't touch anything else. she needs her lasix medication and we've tried all flavors over 3 yrs. Duck and Pea is all she will eat. Loves it! we stocked up and just found out this week that it's no longer available. PLEASE bring it back before it's too late for her! 11/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5by Good product but a bigger version is needed Rudis liked the pocket the first time around but quickly learned to eat around the pocket. She likes the pocket itself, but the medium to large pills do not fit. Smashing two pockets around one large pill does work, if she doesn't eat around the pocket. Giving occasional empty pockets helps to some extent. 11/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by LOVE THIS PRODUCT! Amazing! It used to be a fight throwing pills down my cat's throat with his jaw held open. Now I can just give him a treat he enjoys so much he begs for more of them! He gobbles them up so quickly he doesn't even notice the pill. I love them! 11/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5by 3 cats, no takers. I have 3 cats that have a upper respiratory infection and need to give them pills. The vet gave me a sample of pill pockets and I was excited to try them. I tried feeding the product to each of the 3 cats first and only one nibbled at it. I put a pill in another pocket and tried to get the cat to eat it. He nibbled the product and left the pill. I am very disappointed that this product did not solve a real problem of trying to give a cat a pill. 11/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5by Bring back the Duck and Pea! Just like the countless reviewers before me I submit my plea to bring back the Duck and Pea flavor. My cat LOVED them and she won't even smell the other flavors. I realize this is totally a #firstworldproblem but I really do miss headache-free pill time. I can't recommend Feline Greenies until you make (or re-make) a product my cat will eat. Thank you. 11/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5by Why change??? My kitten has always LOVED pill pockets, which is great because she was born with a complicated heart and is on several medications. I noticed that they changed to an "All Natural" formula, which is great, BUT my cat will NOT touch it, and spits it out with I mix it with her food! My kitten is NOT picky, she loves food, and will eat pretty much anything, but these all natural pill pockets. I have wasted money on trying both the Chicken and the Salmon All Natural only to discover it's not as palatable! Can't we have the old one's back? Or at least have the option to purchase that or the All natural???? 11/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by Great Product Great product would highly recommend!!! My dogs love them!! 10/25/2012
Page 14 of 20 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X