Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 13 OF 20

Giving your dog his pills has never been easier! Pill Pockets for Dogs provide a stress-free and tasty way to give your dog the medication he needs.

Options Available: 3.2 oz - Tablets 7.9 oz - Capsules

Shop Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Life Savers! If it weren't for these pill pocket treats, I don't know how I would have given my cat her medicine. Before these, it was a real challenge to make her swallow her pill. Didn't think it would work, but it did! She loves the chicken flavor. Thank you! 02/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by If it ain't broke don't fix it! I know that I have said this before but I am begging the company to bring back the original recipe. I have 2 cats & 1 cat has a heart condition & needs these pill pockets. the other has to take medication periodically but she loves them as treats too. Now I have to put them in both of their mouths & make sure they swallow. Please! Bring back the other formula! 02/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5by My cat liked the Duck flavor too! I was not aware that the Pill Pockets product had changed until reading these reviews last night. I've been using this product for about 3-4 years. My cat takes pills three times every day. She was eating the chicken and salmon ones very well. I purchased a few packs from the vet, then found them at PetSmart for a little less expensive. About a year ago, she started getting finicky with both flavors. I bought the duck formula at PetSmart and she loved it. I had no trouble with her eating this one, so I started buying only the duck. One day when I went to PetSmart to get more, they no longer carried it. The manager told me that he thought it was being discontinued. Since then I've gone back to the chicken and salmon, but my cat sniffs them and will not eat them at all. I would like for Greenies to go back to the original formula or bring back the DUCK. I don't know what they changed, but from reading all the reviews; it sounds like most of the cats don't like them anymore. What went wrong? 02/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Why did you discontinue duck & pea My cat doesn't like any of the new flavors. She now spits them out and won't eat them. I'm very upset. 02/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by What happened to the Chicken? My cat takes a liver supplement every day and she will only take it with the "made with real chicken" flavor. Now I notice that the packaging just says "Chicken Flavor". Something has definitely changed because she will not touch the pill pockets made with the new chicken recipe. Please bring back the old real chicken recipe. 02/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Why change what works? We have a cat with gastrointestinal issues and allergies. When she flares, we would give her a steroid in the duck pill pockets because chicken is a problem for her. Now we can't get them for her! Boo to Greenies! 02/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Bring Back the Duck Flavor! Anyone that knows cats knows that they are usually picky eaters. I don't know why you would discontinue something that gets cats to take their medicine! My cat takes two pills a day and will only eat the duck! You sure have a huge variety for dogs! 01/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by If it ain't broke why fix it My cats LOVED the Salmon flavored pill pockets. They would never give me a bad time. Now I have to force them to take the pills . The pill pockets don't even stick to the pils. I don't have to use a whole pill pocket for some pills so I tear off a bit and wrap the pill in it. But these new pills are awfull. The cats won't even eat them. I have tried Chicken and I get the same response. Bring back the old recipe PLEASE!!! NOW!! 01/24/2013
Rated 2 out of 5by My poor 3 legged cat.....wants duck flavored. I was told by the staff at the animal hospital that pill pockets where very useful. I could not believe how easy the pill went down. The pockets worked great. Now a week later I can't find them anywhere.I can't believe you would discontinue them. My cat will not even take the pills in the salmon or chicken pill pockets. 01/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by my cat hates the new all natural formula It's too bad that you switched to the new all natural formula because my cat does not even want to smell it, let alone eat it...this was a really useful tool to get her to take a necessary medicine, now we'll have to go back to forcing it down her throat...please consider changing back to the original formula and do away with this new, all natural rehydrated chicken recipe!! 01/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Terrible I tried Pill Pockets for an anti-anxiety pill for my 16-year-old male cat prior to his first airplane trip. He is not a picky eater and never has been, however when I tried to give him one of the salmon pill pockets as a treat a few days before our trip, he was barely interested. Of course he chewed the treat and didn't seem to like the sticky texture. When I tried it with a pill inside, after the first chew, he broke the pocket, tasted the pill and spit it all out. Needless to say this product did not make pill time a treat for anyone. 01/08/2013
Rated 2 out of 5by Need formulation without chicken With so many dogs experiencing intolerances and allergies to chicken, it surprises me that there is only one formulation that does not contain it (allergy/pea formula), and is only available in tablet size. Consumers have to be extra careful when reading the ingredients, because the beef and peanut butter formulas contain chicken, which one would not expect. The pockets themselves are a great idea for dogs that will find pills in cheese, wieners and anything else you try and hide them in! 01/03/2013
Page 13 of 20 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X