Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 3

Giving your dog his pills has never been easier! Pill Pockets for Dogs provide a stress-free and tasty way to give your dog the medication he needs.

Options Available: 3.2 oz - Tablets 7.9 oz - Capsules

Shop This Product

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.

  • Fantastic product.
    I was worried about trying to give my cat a pill for the first time. I bought the crazy contraption from the vet and saw videos about harnessing the cat. I was scared to attempt it. A friend told me about the pill pockets. I put the pill in it, put it with his other treats and he ate it up with the rest of them. No drama, all my limbs are intact. by on 05/22/2016
  • Can't be beaten!
    Simply one of the best inventions of our time for pet owners. I have a dog prone to UTIs that require antibiotics. He LOVES to take his medicine now. by on 05/03/2016
  • Amazing
    I have been giving my dog these for years and she loves them they smell like the real deal and conceal the pills perfectly I love exactly how you can mold it so it can close and just conceal the medicine. Sometimes the dog will figure it out but most of the time she will just eat it as is. by on 04/17/2016
  • Can won't eat them-even empty
    I have two cats-one will eat anything, doesn't need meds. The other is picky and of course he needs meds and won't even eat the Pill Pockets empry. He doesn't like chicken or salmon flavor even in foods. Please make a fish flavor one. Why do dogs get 4 varieties and cats only get 2. Everyone knows dogs will eat ANYTHING, even cat poop. by on 03/07/2016
  • Wow!
    My only problem with these is the fact that I didn't know about them until my dog was almost 15!!!! She licked around the pill for peanut butter. She would eat the cheese and spit out the pill. She would lock her jaw so I couldn't get a pill in her mouth. She would eat every morsel of her meal and leave the pill in the bowl. Even treats didn't work. I thought on a whim I would try them when the vet assistant asked me if I needed some. I was standing in line thinking how am I going to get her to take a pill EVERY night for the rest of her life without a fight???? I said yes. Best decision I made! She has no clue there's pills hidden inside. I even put up to three in one and she still didn't know. When I come in the room with one in my hand, she immediately gets up and wags her tail. I would HIGHLY recommend these to any dog owner!!! I finally won! by on 03/04/2016
  • The best solution for my Cat
    Olie takes a pill to calm him but only my wife can open his mouth and drop it in as he will not take any other way Not the best method, so when I heard about Pill Pockets Salmon I give it a try.Well in a word amazing drop it in, squeeze it shut and he gobbles it up. This has really save our family a lot of stress Thank you by on 03/01/2016
  • She LOVES them!
    I was struggling so much getting my cat to take her medication - tried hiding it in wet food, she would eat around it and spit the pill out every time. I couldn't believe how incredibly easy it was as soon as someone told me about Pill Pockets! She LOVES them, and immediately comes running now when she hears me take out the bag. My other cat is so jealous, I have to give her an empty one too! by on 01/20/2016
  • wonderful
    My min. Dachshund was diagnosed with cardiomyopth, which is fatal. She takes a cocktail of 7 plls in the morning and at night, as well as mid-day meds. I crush the pill so it is easier for her to take. At first I was putting it in her food but then she didn't want to eat it. I've tried other things but nothing worked. I take four large pill pockets and flatten them. I add HDR meds and fold them in, until incporated to several small treats. I don't know what's in pillpockets but she eats the without hesitation. Her meds won't cure her but will help prolong her for longer than the 2 months she was given. by on 01/18/2016
  • GOOD PRODUCT FOR SMALL PILLS
    I have a large lab and trying to give him his trifexis (which is a big pill) was a challenge - even the large size product I purchased would not hold a whole pill so I had to cut the pill in four and stuff it and cover it with another partial pill and even then he was able to smell the pill so had to cover with refried beans.Would probably work great with small pills, and was still able to get him to get the medicine down - so would still recommend it, just have to be creative. by on 12/22/2015
  • Pill Pockets changed our lives!
    We have a cat who is on medication (probably for the rest of her life) for asthma. She would fight us daily, requiring me to hold her down while my girlfriend would administer the pill. We tried the Pill Pockets and to say that it changed out lives is an understatement. No more fighting, she hears the pill bottle and begs for it now! Thank you, thank you! by on 10/15/2015
  • Pill Pockets are the Best
    My cats LOVE your pill pockets! It makes giving them pills an absolute pleasure. In fact, sometimes I'll give them an empty pill pocket just because they love them so much. You have made a very hard task very easy. Thank you! by on 10/01/2015
  • Best way to give pills!
    My dog would fight to take a Benadryl tablet. After getting a prescription from the vet that was longer I knew I would have to find something else. The moment I tried a pill pocket it was like a miracle!! No fuss! The dog loves them!  by on 09/18/2015
  • A first!
    I have tried giving my finicky feline nearly every treat on the market. I have been searching for something to counteract her hairball issue. Tried Greenies for hairball control and Hooray! She's happily munching away. Thanks Greenies. by on 07/23/2015
  • pill pockets
    I just had shoulder surgery and my dog, Teddy, is on daily meds for his cancer. These pill pockets are the greatest thing go him and I. I don't have to fight with him to take his pills, he even begs for them now. So much easier with my shoulder hurting and unusable. He also loves his Greenies! Tell him time to do your teeth and he beats me to his jar of Greenies . Thank you so much for both great products! by on 07/23/2015
  • save my life from two rotwillers
    I was at my buddy's pad having a beer when his dogs broke the steel security door and was coming at me like I stold somthing jumped into the pool they came after me ya they must of smeld the bag of treets I bought them when they see me I better have a bag of greets or I'm dead they fight over them crazy dogs get these garenteed your dog will like I kind of like them to lat by on 07/16/2015
  • New Formula??? Noooo!!!!!!
    Why oh why did you change the formula for Feline Chicken Pill Pockets???   They no longer mold around he pill.  They crumble into, well, crumbs!  And my cat can sniff out the pill and leave it behind.  PLEASE GO BACK TO THE OLD FORMULA!!  I don't know how else I'm going to get pills into my hyperthyroid cat twice a day. by on 07/06/2015
  • work well but gets moldy
    These work well for my dog but there is mold forming on the pill pockets. They cost too much to go bad. :(  Do these need to be stored in the refrigerator or where?  by on 06/29/2015
  • Perfect solution for a smart dog!
    Our foster dog has to get meds twice a day. I tried everything to hide them - cheese, hot dogs, other dog treats. He always managed to eat the treat and not the pill.  A friend used Pill Pockets for her cat and recommended them. I use the capsule sized ones and am able to give him all his pills in one bite. Fantastic! (One slight complaint - the peanut butter ones are drier and aren't as easy to pinch closed. We are sticking to the smoke flavor.) by on 06/03/2015
  • Inconsistent Quality Control
    I love the idea of these treats, but the quality is very inconsistent. I have had to throw away two of the last 3 three packages I have purchased. ( I use these to hid Glucosamine supplements). The treats were so dried out that they crumbled to dust when I tried to insert the pill. This product is far too expensive to have such poor product quality. Unfortunately, I will be switching brands. by on 04/21/2015
  • Were good
    Purchased these a couple of years ago and it was a miracle, especially since nothing else worked with my dogs.  Purchased a couple of weeks ago and the consistency has changed!  The more I try to close the pouch the more it crumbles apart!  I'm very disappointed that I will now need to search for a new product somewhere else. by on 03/23/2015
  • BIG Help with Meds...
    My dog Bailey (Beagle) was diagnosed with congestive heart failure. As such, he must take a myriad of pills twice a day. Thank the Lord for Greenies Pill Pockets, he loves them, and I use them every day to give him his medication....he hasn't dropped one (like he used to with meat or peanut butter). I highly recommend these practical treats for the administration of pill type meds. by on 03/23/2015
  • Pill Pockets are great
    My dog refuses to take his medicine.  When I have tried to use a pill plunger to stick the pills down his throat, he hacks the pill up.  If I hide the pill in peanut butter, he licks the peanut butter off and spits the pill out.  Pill Pockets work great.  He wolfs the Pill Pocket down without a second thought.  I can finally follow the vet's orders to give him his medicine. by on 02/17/2015
  • YOU ARE A LIFE SAVER!
    One pill pocket is pretty big for a cat. You will need to make 5 little balls out of one pill pocket and placel the pill in one of them. Place all 5 balls in front of  your cat and your cat will love you even more! She enjoys the chicken flavor a lot!  by on 02/12/2015
  • Fabulous product
    My picky eater dog will very willingly take her medicine in the hickory smoke flavor pill pockets.  These are fabulous and I thank you so much for inventing these to make my life easier! by on 02/11/2015
  • 4 stars
    Only bad thing is that my dog chewed through the bag and ate 8-10 of them! by on 01/20/2015
  • These things r a God's sent!
    Pill pockets r the only way I can get my 13 year old golden retriever to take her chemo pills. Shes too smart for cheese. She loves these. I recommend these whenever possible! by on 12/26/2014
  • Mike
    I have had great response for my dog with these, she gets so excited when I am placing the pill inside, she loves them. The only problem I have encountered is the zip closure will come loose from package side, so, I have to use a chip clip to seal the bag. by on 12/23/2014
  • Please make a vegetarian or kangaroo version
    Our older dog is on medication & we've been using the Greenies pill pockets with great success; however, the vet has now put her on a single-protein kangaroo meat diet and we can no longer use ANY form of the Greenies pill pockets. Please consider making a vegetarian version (such as sweet potato) or single-protein specialty pockets made of kangaroo meat. by on 11/22/2014
  • Saves so much time, my dog thinks the pill pockets are treats.
    The pill pockets save so much time. My dog thinks they are treats! by on 11/09/2014
  • Dog Allergy Formula - An Alternative For Cat
    My cat pills very well, but finally just said no after two years of taking an extremely bitter antibiotic pill, which she takes for her IBD. And for some dumb reason, the Greenies people stopped making the feline duck/pea formula. Yes, cats have allergies, too! So I tried the dog allergy formula, and it worked fine. Nothing crumbly, very pliable, no grain, and my cat, who HATES cat treats, actually ate them. A miracle. So if you need an alternative for your allergic cat, try the dog formula. The only difference is that the dog formula doesn't have Taurine (which my cat already gets from her cat food) and it has smoke flavor, which the cat formula does not have.  by on 10/09/2014
  • Dried out and falling apart.
    I have only been using your pill pockets for a couple of months now. At first they were great and made a huge difference in my cat's life. His pills mean the difference between life and death, and I would rather he take them in a positive way, rather than me forcing him to swallow them. At first, the pill pockets were moist and he loved them. But I have had several occasions now where I have purchased the pill pockets and they are dried out and when he tries to eat them they fall apart and he doesn't like the way they taste. This isn't the fault of the distributors as I have purchased them from several different places. What is wrong with your pill pockets? Please fix them! by on 08/18/2014
  • Greenies work
    I adopted a Miniature Pinscher in June with terrible plaque and bad doggie breath, it is now mid-August and his teeth are white and no more terrible breath. All plaque is gone. Good produce; saved me 500 for a teeth cleaning. Just one a day, both my dogs enjoy them. by on 08/16/2014
  • Where did the duck and pea go?
    Please please bring back the duck and pea!  My cat loved this flavor.  He's allergic to fish and hates the chicken, pill time has gone back to being a nightmare!  Everyone I've talked to misses that flavor, and people with cats with food allergies don't have other choices.  by on 08/08/2014
  • Greatness!!
    With a very picky pug that is 8 years old giving him medication was atrocious. He would spit it out no matter what we tried. Until we were told to try these pill pockets.  By far the greatest invention ever for dogs. He can't even tell the pill is inside and if by chance he crumbles the treat in pieces and the pill comes out, be a use of the tasty odor that disguises the actual pill, he'll think it's part of the treat, scoop it right up and pill gets taken!  I highly recommend this product and am blessed to have found it. Thanks guys! =) by on 06/20/2014
  • Bad Packaging
    Love this product as I have 2 dogs that take meds everyday. But the ziplock package never seals after you open the first time and I end up having to put them in a sandwich baggie. by on 06/09/2014
  • Love them
    My cat LOVES the salmon flavored pockets. Makes it so easy to give home his pills. Never discontinue this flavor. Just wish there was more in the package so I didn't have to buy more every 3 weeks. by on 05/30/2014
  • Cat got tired of them
    My cat takes thyroid pills and for a couple of years he ate these pill pockets right away.  Now he got tired of them and won't eat them.  Also they seem like they don't wrap as well or they are a little dry.  They should change back to how they were before and get a couple more flavors too. by on 05/17/2014
  • trouble with ziplock
    Ibought 3 bags and could not close bag they would not inter lock once the bag was opened.I would lie to continue to use this product  l have been using these for years and wouldlike to Continue. by on 05/17/2014
  • Smaller packages available?
    I need to give my cat a pill every day. The pill pockets really work until about halfway or 2/3 through the package of pill pockets. The package does not close well and the pill pockets tend to dry out and then my cat refuses to eat them. Is there any way you could package in smaller amounts so the pill pockets stay fresher longer? Great product otherwise. by on 05/16/2014
  • Greenies Pill Pockets make giving pills to my dog SO EASY
    The Greenies Pill Pockets are a great product!!!! I used to have to give pills to my dog the old fashion way -- shoving it down her throat. Now I just put the pill inside the pill pocket and she eats the pill pocket just like any other treat. I love it! by on 05/07/2014
  • Crumbling pill pockets
    Pill pockets used to be soft and work like a charm, but now they crumble right out of the package (that has an expiration date months into the future). I have found too many unswallowed pills from crumbling pockets to recommend this product.  by on 04/28/2014
  • even MY dog eats it!
    My dog is very finicky when it comes to pills and this product confuses even her. She thinks she is getting a special treat (and we use it three times a day!) She has to take two doses of Glucosimide Chondritin and one dose of pain pill. She is 14 years old and I am so glad this helps her feel better. by on 04/25/2014
  • READ THIS IF YOU WANT YOUR CAT TO EAT THEM!
    If your cat won’t eat them, try this trick - My cat is not attracted to the flavor of the pill pockets, but because they are soft like play-doh, I crush my cat’s favorite hard treats and use the crumbs to coat the pill pocket and trick my cat into thinking he is eating his favorite treat. It works! This is how you do it: 1) Crush a few of your cat’s favorite hard treats (mine likes Whiska’s Temptations Chicken Flavor treats) and put the crumbs in a small cup; 2) At the same time, cover the pill thoroughly with the pill pocket; 3) Roll the pill pocket containing the pill in the cup with the treat crumbs. You will have to press it a bit, while you are rolling it in there. However you do it, just cover the pill pocket as best as you can; 4) Put it on a little plate and watch your cat smell it and eat it! I give the treat/pill pocket to him every day around the same time and on the same plate, so now he naturally comes to the kitchen and waits for me while I prepare it.I really hope this helps you out. It’s made my life much simpler and wanted to share this trick! by on 04/22/2014
  • So Easy!
    My dog loves the Hickory Smoked flavor pill pockets. It makes medication SO easy. We are currently using the capsule size and they are actually too small for the medicine. I would love to see an additional size that is for longer capsules and maybe not as fat at the bottom. Still a great product! by on 04/21/2014
  • Disappointing
    I'm not sure what size capsules are supposed to fit in these, but the ones prescribed for my cat didn't fit. The first one I put in with two pill pockets (one on each side, with a couple crumbled as I tried to follow the nonsensical instructions), and she ate it. The second time I crumbled about three just trying to put the capsule in. Regardless she chewed through it, but ate the pill on its own. Now she won't touch them. Bad product. by on 04/19/2014
  • Absolutely terrible!!
    The duck pill pocket smelled so awful and my dogs would not even eat them. My dogs not picky eaters but they both turned down these god awful things. The pill pocket also broke apart when I put the pill in. Seriously overpriced as well. I could bought steak and put my dogs pills in there at least my dog would have eaten it and probably cheaper too. by on 03/30/2014
  • Pill Pockets Are Worthless
    I've used several packages of salmon flavored pill pockets with great success.  My cat ate them right up. Half a pocket covered her small pill. Now they just just crumble and don't stick to the pill at all.  What's the deal? by on 03/29/2014
  • Love Pill Pockets!
    I used to have to shove pills down my dog's throat to get her to take meds. I recently tried pill pockets with her and she actually has not problem taking the pills. Thanks Pill Pockets! by on 03/27/2014
  • Salmon pill pockets
    I began using the Salmon and Chicken flavored pill pockets about a year ago when my mother cat first developed a thyroid condition and I was less than successful at getting pills into her.  Recently here daughter was plighted with this same dilemma and I've included her in the pill pocket routine.  A few weeks ago I replenished my supple with both the chicken and salmon flavors, but have found the salmon to be extremely uncooperative.  The pockets practically crumble in my hands and will not hold the pills at all.  I don't know if this was just a bad batch, but the chicken flavors seem to be just fine. I probably will not purchase any more of the salmon pockets. by on 03/21/2014
  • Falling apart and crumbling = not hiding the pill
    I bought an unexpired duck and pea bag of pill pockets and they literally crumble every time I try to mold them around the capsule.  This makes them useless. Until the quality gets better, I won't buy these again. by on 03/16/2014
  • Used to be great!
    These used to be awesome for giving pills to cats.  We have used them for both of our cats historically and they made giving pills a breeze.  Something seems to have changed in the way they are made.  They are super dry making them impossible to mild around pills. by on 03/09/2014
  • Cat turned up her nose!
    Pill Pockets were over-priced to begin with, but I needed to get my cat to take her meds. She took one sniff and walked away. Would not buy again! by on 03/08/2014
  • Very dissapointed
    I used Greenies years ago when my cat first started having allergies. The duck and green pea forumla pill pockets were GREAT! My cat loved them and worked like a charm. My cat was recently prescribed pills again, so I went out hoping to get these again. Sadly I was informed that you no longer make this formula. I was crushed because my cat has allergies and can't have chicken, and that was the ONLY option. Literally everything has chicken in it. I talked to my vet and they said the salmon would probably be ok. They were not AT ALL how they used to be. They were crumbly and didn't hold the pill very well. My cat took one bite and spit it all out pill included. Not sure what changed or why but VERY DISSAPOINTED! by on 03/06/2014
  • Feline Pill Pockets
    Product STINKS! Used successfully many yrs. Now? crumbly, nearly useless. Cats able to separate medication from pill pocket. Others won't even try. Hate what change in corporate ownership has done to what used to be a great product. by on 03/02/2014
  • Pill pockets for cats
    the chicken ans salmon pill pockets are horrible they crummble while the cat eats them and the pill drops out and the cat won't eat the pill .You need to go back to the old formula everyone i talk to hates the new pockets by on 02/26/2014
  • Love the peanut butter ones
    I got the pill pockets in peanut butter flavor for my dog who will not eat her heartworm med. She really love the peanut flavor ones. I only wish they made them to fit a bigger pills because my dogs heartworm pill is pretty big and wont fit into just one or two pill pockets I have to use a few .This is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. by on 02/23/2014
  • Crumbles!
    This was my first time purchasing this product. I purchased the salmon flavor and my cat absolutely loves it. Unfortunately, when I try to insert the medication into the pocket it crumbles into multiple pieces. I googled this problem because I couldn't figure out why the product would not be made to mold around the pill. Mine have the September 2014 expiration date.  by on 02/22/2014
  • Original Pill Pockets
    Pill pockets are the greatest thing since sliced bread. I'm always careful that I do not run out. The only problem I have had is with the packaging. 4 out of 5 of the last packages the seal strip has come loose from one side. by on 02/18/2014
  • SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO THE OTHER REVIEWERS
    I had never tried these before but needed to give my cat a pill, so went out and bought them yesterday. I bought the Salmon Flavor. Should have saved my money. My son had a great idea to give the cat one without a pill in it first. The cat would not have anything to do with it. So needless to say, no use of trying one with a pill in it. These were worthless for us and a waste of money. by on 02/17/2014
  • pill pockets
    I am finding the pill pockets much drier than is the past.  The chicken is especially bad.  Anyone else having the same problem? by on 02/13/2014
  • Texture and consistency don't work
    My cat is terrible about taking pills. He can detect it even with it surrounded with the pocket and gets it all soggy and wet and avoids the pill somehow. I have both the chicken and the salmon. Initially seemed like he liked the flavor of the salmon but not for long - it never worked, crumbles and doesn't stick to the pill, I use the chicken which has a better stickiness to it and use it to adhere it to a treat that they like, carefully placing the greenie side away from his discerning nose. This works most of the time. The Salmon flavor has NO stickiness to it though, so half a bag just sits wasted now, since he doesn't like the flavor either. Won't eat a pill pocket alone, must have the other treat to attach it to, even then sometimes he gets it separated and leaves the pill pocket with pill and just eats the treat he likes! So frustrating. by on 01/25/2014
  • Worked!
    I've tried every trick in the book to get my pup to eat hisTrifexis tablet and after several months I finally bought a pack of the chicken pill pockets and he ate his tablet with out any trouble, as if it were a great treat! I highly recommend Pill Pockets, coming from a pet owner with a very picky pill taker. by on 01/24/2014
  • "All Natural"
    I am not sure if the "All Natural" pill pockets replaced the old versions of the pills, but I hope the old ones are still available. My cat did eat a new one tonight, but they are not nearly as convenient because the texture has changed and it is not as easy to mold the pocket. They crumble when I try to mold them around the pill. I ended up using two in order to avoid the crumbling, but this means the pocket is quite big. The old ones were a lot easier to use.  by on 01/21/2014
  • Easy to give pills with these
    In the past I have made peanut butter sandwiches about 1" square to hide pills from my dog, which is a hassle. These are much easier and my dog loves the chicken flavor. (It smells good to me, too!) They would also be easier if I ever have to give my smaller dog a pill. by on 01/19/2014
  • Misleading rating / original recipe was better!
    Your homepage shows Pill Pockets for Cats having a 5/5 rating. It's only on the product page that you show the real score of 3.5. That's misleading those who don't clikc into the comments. Yes, in the beginning, with the original recipe, you had an outstanding product. However, the current product falls apart if you try to squeeze it around the pill. My cats, like most, are smart enough to find the pill, spit it out and eat the crumbs of the pill pocket. Please listen to your customers and go back to the original recipe! I'd like to remain loyal but won't with this current formula. by on 01/19/2014
  • Best thing I ever tried
    Hi there, my dog has to take medications, it worked for awhile, with cheese, or mixing it in his food. Then he got smart, an ate around the pills. Tried, butter, peanut butter too. Then I had to take him in to see the Vet, an I saw this product. Thought I would give it a try. IT WORK"S!!! My dog, enjoy's taking his pills now, Thank you very much!!!! by on 01/17/2014
  • THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
    You name it, I tried it when it came to giving our little Maltese her meds! No matter what we tried she would lick it off or eat around the pill and spit it back out! Peanut butter, bread, cheese, hots dogs, the list goes on! We stumbled on Pill Pockets and it made giving her pills a million times better! Thank you for coming out with such a great product that can trick our smart lil pup into taking pills! by on 01/16/2014
  • My last hope dashed.....
    my dog loved these treats, however he ate around the pill and left it on the floor. I have tried everything and this was my last resort....oh well, a few more dollars wasted on product that didn't work. by on 01/15/2014
  • Last 5 bags of Salmon Pill Pockets unusable
    We have been using the Salmon Pill Pockets for our ailing cat for over a year.  However, every bag we have purchased in the last month have pill pockets that crumble around the pill - making it unusable.  The texture even feels "off".  Two different pet stores have said that others have complained as well.  Please fix this so the really wonderful old pocket returns to the shelves.  I want to rate you a 5 and continue to recommend the product but I cannot at this time. by on 01/11/2014
  • Bags Ziplock Keep Tearing
    Had 3 bags now in which the ziplock seal tears away from the bag. Now I have to empty the Pet Pockets into a baggie to keep them fresh. The chicken flavor keeps crumbling and are too dry to hold a pill. by on 01/09/2014
  • CRUMBLE!!!
    We've used Greenies pill pockets, both chicken and salmon, for years with no problems. We buy them by the case. This last case has some pouches with the "ALL NATURAL" on them, and they all crumble. Totally useless. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!! by on 01/08/2014
  • Product Defects
    I have purchased 2 bags of Chicken flavor pill pockets that were so dry that they crumbled instead of forming around the pill. On top of that, I have had two bags that had the zip lock pull away from the side of the bag and now the bag can no longer be sealed.  These defects need to be addresses.    by on 01/08/2014
  • What happened - used to be a great product
    My cat needs 3-4 pills a day. Worked like a charm for several years, THEN some months ago pockets started crumbling and kitty spits out pill.  New formula is lousy.  Waste of money and time.  Will go back to using dabs of anchovy paste.  This new formula DOES NOT WORK. by on 12/28/2013
  • Too crumbly
    Your pill pockets have become pretty useless. They start to crumble as soon as you touch them. I used to be able to mold them around the pill, and now I'm lucky if I can keep my cat's pill (1/4 of a pill) in the pill pocket before the pocket starts to crumble and become useless. I just opened a new package and had to throw the first pocket away as it instantly crumbled. Please change the formulation and please, please indicate on the package when the formulation changes back to the way it was. by on 12/21/2013
  • What in the heck happened??!!
    What did you do to the the old pill pockets? The ones I purchased this week crumble if you look at them wrong. I see a lot of customers are saying very similar things. Please fix this. While you're at it bring back the other flavors!!  by on 12/12/2013
  • Pill Pockets
    My dog prior to today was stressed in taking medicine. Now that Pill Pockets has come into our life taking medicine is a breeze in a half. Thank you so much!!! by on 12/09/2013
  • What Happened?
    Something has changed. The pill pocket is too soft and mushy. My cat spends so much time chewing it that he finds the pill and spits it out. So now he has figured out this type of treat will have a pill in it making the treat useless. by on 11/25/2013
  • Packaging defective
    The zip closure of the packaging is consistently defective. The last 5 packages have been defective. The product itself works but is very expensive if the pill pockets can not be kept from drying out and wasting product. Peanut butter will have to be my alternative.   by on 11/24/2013
  • dry and crumbly
    I have used greenies for cats for quite a long time but lately they have been dry and fall apart when I try to form them around the pill. I keep them sealed tight and they are crumbling when I open the new bag. What has changed??? I get them from my best all the time. by on 11/13/2013
  • Great product but why did the beef go away?
    I have been using these for years and they really do make my life easier. My 16 yr old mini poodle has to take many meds every day and will easily take his meds with the pill pockets. But the beef was his favorite flavor; the chicken texture makes it difficult to form around the pill; peanut butter is okay. Why was the beef discontinued? by on 11/09/2013
  • Where's the Beef ???
    I was so excited that I FINALLY found a way to give my dogs pills, and he absolutely loved the Beef pill pockets. Unfortunately they have now "discontinued" the beef flavored pockets, and he will NOT even touch any of the other flavors (especially the smoke flavor). If you still had beef, I could have given you 5 stars. I am begging you...please bring back the BEEF!!! by on 11/05/2013
  • New flavors
    We really miss the old flavors! It seems that our clients and in house pets dont like EITHER one of the new flavors. Why was there a change :( by on 11/04/2013
  • AMAZING PRODUCT
    My cat has kidney failure, thyroid & high blood pressure resulting in 4 tablets a day for the last 2 years. I hated the thought of trying to force feed pills for his and our sake. These have been a life saver, he loves both flavours. My problem is we live in the UK where we seem to have a problem getting them - so I have them shipped over from America - import tax is extortionate ! But still worth every penny. Never had a packet dry out yet like some people complain about. by on 10/30/2013
  • Great for small tiny pills.
    My Poms love to take their pills with the beef greenies. by on 10/23/2013
  • Silent Disappearance of Beef Pill Pockets
    You actions without widespread notification to the public and your assumption that a dog's tastes in treats can be flimflamed with cheap imitations made from chicken is sadly very wrong. My golden thinks your other treats are no longer up to his standards and spits them out. Somehow your replacements are deemed by him to be substandard. by on 10/20/2013
  • This product is awesome!
    I have tried other brands and they crumble and break. This product does the trick to holding the med in place for my dog to eat it. No mess. Very pleased! by on 10/16/2013
  • Where's the beef?
    I am really upset to learn that the beef flavor pill pockets have been discontinued. My dogs won't eat the other flavors. I hope this decision will be reconsidered. My dogs love the beef flavor and this was an excellent product but I can't recommend the other flavors. by on 10/15/2013
  • Can't Live Without Pill Pockets!
    I seriously could not live without Greenies Pill Pockets. My dog takes anxiety medication every day and we've tried everything to get her to take her pill. She is a master at separating pill from meat or cheese, but she gobbles the Pill Pockets right down because she loves the flavor. Thank you for being the only company to make just what our family needs! by on 10/14/2013
  • Life after pill pockets
    My dog could always find a way to eat around cheese and spit out a pill. I would have to put in down his throat and wait until he swallowed. Now I hand him the pill pocket with his daily medicine and he takes it without any problems. Thank you by on 10/13/2013
  • Wow! Thank you for this product!
    I have been trying to get my cat to take his medicine. It is such a struggle... he acts like I am a murderous villain. Between his spiting them out and foaming at the mouth- I wasn't even sure if he was getting all his medicine. I saw the pill pockets when I was looking for a pill pusher gun. I thought... not very likely he'll eat this... because he hasn't been eating anyway, but I'll try it out. To my relief and surprise he ate it like and treat and was looking for more. giving him his pills has gone from an exhausting and terrible experience to an easy and pleasurable one! I think if your cat doesn’t like the taste of these, this treat can still help with trying to get your cat to swallow pills. The treat is pilable with the consistency of dough. Pinch off a smaller amount of the treat and create a coating around the pill and throw it into the cats mouth. The coating will prevent him from tasting the bitterness of the pill, so he won’t foam at the mouth if you don’t get it far enough back in his mouth. Thank you for a great product! by on 10/12/2013
  • Recently disappointed
    I have been using this for my cat for months and have been very pleased, but nthe last two packages have been dry and crumbled when trying to wrap a pill in to the pocket. I looked at the date and theexperation date was good. I am so disappointed. by on 09/25/2013
  • Best thing we've found
    Our cat has allergies and we've been treating him for several years. Benedryl is great for him but he hates the taste. The Pill Pockets have been the best way to get him to swallow the pill. They totally surround the pill. He still has to be force fed but he will swallow the pill pocket without much of a struggle. by on 09/25/2013
  • What a smart idea!
    I have a Wheaton terrier who has taken pills for her congenital hip dysplasia. After years of cheese, hot dogs and peanut butter she's smart enough to figure out that these "treats" contain medicine...then my sister-in-law suggested the greenies pill pockets (peanut butter flavored) and she sits and begs for her treat now.. The taste must be awesome and even my other dog doesn't want to miss out on the "treat"..kudos to the folks at Greenies!! by on 09/20/2013
  • Great
    I love these for dogs that need pills. I just wish you carried Diclofenac, Pred Acetate, and the two other meds my dog needs for his e1. But apparently you don't, or at least not at a better price than Walgreens. by on 09/18/2013
  • They used to be great
    I have always used these pill pockets for my cat but the last bag I got, the pockets just crumble in my hand. I am really upset because my cat loves taking her pills but not anymore! by on 09/15/2013
  • Discontinued flavors = discontinued purchase
    Simple beef flavor has been discontinued in favor of peanut butter and hickory smoke, neither of which interest my dog. Brilliant. I will never be able to use this product again. by on 09/11/2013
  • My dogs love them
    I have a mastiff that has to take glucosamine for his hips and we've been using pill pockets for it so he looks forward to taking his meds! My staffy loves them too and we give them to him as treats without any meds in it lol by on 09/09/2013
  • worthless
    I used these today with such high hopes,both of my cats basically ate off the pocket and left the pill behind:(. In the end had to go old school anyway and wrap the cats to force the pills down which is what I tried to avoid with this product. by on 09/04/2013
  • greenies treats
    I have been giving my cat these treats for about a year,the pocket type. He comes to me every night for them. He will not take the kind that will clean his teeth. I was wondering if there is a way to get him to take them. by on 08/25/2013
  • My cats and I hate them.
    I have two Bengals that both take three pills a day and it was too much of a hassle trying to get them to just take the pill without food. If we did mix food with the pills, they'd pick them out and eat their way around the pill. I decided to buy these but squeeze them let alone put a pill in them. They crumbled and fell apart the minute I spilled a pill in. I won't be buying these ever again. by on 08/25/2013
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3