Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Greenies Pill Pockets Feline PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 8 OF 17

Pill Pockets for Cats is a simple, healthy way to administer oral medications to your cat. Containing vitamins C, E, and other nutrients, Pill Pockets for Cats will not only save time, but also benefit your cat's long term health.

Options Available: 1.6 oz Salmon 45pcs. 1.6 oz Chicken 45pcs.

Shop Greenies Pill Pockets Feline
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5by DRY OUT AFTER TIME Cats are notoriously hard to pill. Greenies makes that task MUCH easier. The only problem we've encountered is that they come in a pack of 45, and when only using one a day, they dry out and become crumbly after we've gone about halfway through the pack. 07/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by My cay will eat anything in these! This is a great product that is well worth the price tag. My cats will eat anything I put in them. Since cats don't completely chew their food, I only cut the pill in half and they must swallow it whole since they never spit the bitter pill out. 06/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Amazing.... Anyone who has ever had to give a cat a pill, KNOWS how wonderful this product is. My cat was recently diagnosed with hyperthyroidism, which means I have to give her a pill twice a day. I'm like...yeah right...like THAT is going to happen. Soooo...while at the vet I happened to see the greenie pill pockets. I thought...what the heck...why not try them. They are an absolute miracle!!!! My cat LOVES them. I no longer have to do the normal hold down and shove the pill down their throat ordeal. I put the pill in the pocket and the cat gobbles it up. AMAZING! Thank you! 06/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Grrrrrrreat These things are sooooo great. When my vet said I was going to have to give E2 a pill every night my stress level went through the roof, he does not like to be held. When I gave him the first treat and he scarfed it down, I figured I just got lucky. I'm on week two and he is doing great!!! Couldn't do this without "Pill pockets" Thank you sooooo Much!!!! 05/22/2013
Rated 2 out of 5by greenies pill pocket The instructions on back of pill pocket bag is a joke. It says to squeeze the top half closed. Well, as tiny as the capsule is that I have to give my cat, the pocket doesn't even cover 1/2 of it, not to mention it breaks apart. I've read a lot of reviews of cat owners asking you to "bring back" the old recipe, as well as 2 flavors that were discontinued. We're not asking for much. If there was another company I could find that makes something similar, I would surely buy that brand. I only recommend because it is my last resort to give the medication. 05/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Kitters !! Who says you can't train a cat. Mr. Kitters loves to take his pill. In the morn and in the eve. I give 1/2 pocket w/ 1/2 pill. He comes to his mat and sits right down. He did love the duck but we don't see them, now the chicken. 05/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Thanks I LOVE this product!!!! Thank you so much. I have a rescue cat that will only let me hold him with his face outward and will not let me pilled him like my other cat. I had to give him some medicine yesterday and it worked. 04/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Not what I'd hoped for.... :( One of my cats developed a thyroid condition and was prescribed pills twice a day. On the vet's recommendation I bought some pill pockets, thinking it would be a good option since my cats LOVED the regular Greenies. Well, she wouldn't eat them and the pill-giving process became very unpleasant because my cat was becoming so afraid of me she'd hide when I walked into the room. One day I discovered that Greenies was making a soft-centered treat called Smart Bites. I tried them and both cats loved them, so I started cutting one in half and inserting the pill in the soft center. It worked!!! And my cat thought she was getting a treat to boot! Apparently others haven't had a similar problem with the Pill Pockets since they seem to have pretty good ratings. But it would be a great option for me if the Greenies company would make a soft-centered treat, slightly larger than the Smart Bites, that could be used to administer meds. (The Smart Bites are small, so sometimes the pill will fall out or there won't be enough of the soft center to accommodate the pill.) I just continue cutting biscuits in half until I find one with a large enough center, but it would be nice to have a biscuit specially made for the purpose of accepting a pill. If Greenies Brand would consider doing this, please keep the recipe the same as that in the Smart Bites since my cats love them so much! 03/20/2013
Page 8 of 17 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X