Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Greenies Pill Pockets Feline PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 6 OF 12

Pill Pockets for Cats is a simple, healthy way to administer oral medications to your cat. Containing vitamins C, E, and other nutrients, Pill Pockets for Cats will not only save time, but also benefit your cat's long term health.

Options Available: 1.6 oz Salmon 45pcs. 1.6 oz Chicken 45pcs.

Shop Greenies Pill Pockets Feline
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5by greenies pill pocket The instructions on back of pill pocket bag is a joke. It says to squeeze the top half closed. Well, as tiny as the capsule is that I have to give my cat, the pocket doesn't even cover 1/2 of it, not to mention it breaks apart. I've read a lot of reviews of cat owners asking you to "bring back" the old recipe, as well as 2 flavors that were discontinued. We're not asking for much. If there was another company I could find that makes something similar, I would surely buy that brand. I only recommend because it is my last resort to give the medication. 05/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Kitters !! Who says you can't train a cat. Mr. Kitters loves to take his pill. In the morn and in the eve. I give 1/2 pocket w/ 1/2 pill. He comes to his mat and sits right down. He did love the duck but we don't see them, now the chicken. 05/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Thanks I LOVE this product!!!! Thank you so much. I have a rescue cat that will only let me hold him with his face outward and will not let me pilled him like my other cat. I had to give him some medicine yesterday and it worked. 04/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Not what I'd hoped for.... :( One of my cats developed a thyroid condition and was prescribed pills twice a day. On the vet's recommendation I bought some pill pockets, thinking it would be a good option since my cats LOVED the regular Greenies. Well, she wouldn't eat them and the pill-giving process became very unpleasant because my cat was becoming so afraid of me she'd hide when I walked into the room. One day I discovered that Greenies was making a soft-centered treat called Smart Bites. I tried them and both cats loved them, so I started cutting one in half and inserting the pill in the soft center. It worked!!! And my cat thought she was getting a treat to boot! Apparently others haven't had a similar problem with the Pill Pockets since they seem to have pretty good ratings. But it would be a great option for me if the Greenies company would make a soft-centered treat, slightly larger than the Smart Bites, that could be used to administer meds. (The Smart Bites are small, so sometimes the pill will fall out or there won't be enough of the soft center to accommodate the pill.) I just continue cutting biscuits in half until I find one with a large enough center, but it would be nice to have a biscuit specially made for the purpose of accepting a pill. If Greenies Brand would consider doing this, please keep the recipe the same as that in the Smart Bites since my cats love them so much! 03/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Love Love Love this product I love this product b/c my cat loves this product. She doesn't run from me anymore when it is time for her medicine. My one and only complaint, if it could be counted as one, is that the treat is a bit big for her to handle and I had to break it in half for her to eat. But then it is like having 2 treats for the price of one. I put a pill in each half and she is non the wiser! I highly recommend 02/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by Life Saver My cat takes her pill most of the time now. This is a genuis invention. The Duck flavor was my cat's favorite. I would love it if you brought that flavor back! 02/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Life Savers! If it weren't for these pill pocket treats, I don't know how I would have given my cat her medicine. Before these, it was a real challenge to make her swallow her pill. Didn't think it would work, but it did! She loves the chicken flavor. Thank you! 02/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by If it ain't broke don't fix it! I know that I have said this before but I am begging the company to bring back the original recipe. I have 2 cats & 1 cat has a heart condition & needs these pill pockets. the other has to take medication periodically but she loves them as treats too. Now I have to put them in both of their mouths & make sure they swallow. Please! Bring back the other formula! 02/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5by My cat liked the Duck flavor too! I was not aware that the Pill Pockets product had changed until reading these reviews last night. I've been using this product for about 3-4 years. My cat takes pills three times every day. She was eating the chicken and salmon ones very well. I purchased a few packs from the vet, then found them at PetSmart for a little less expensive. About a year ago, she started getting finicky with both flavors. I bought the duck formula at PetSmart and she loved it. I had no trouble with her eating this one, so I started buying only the duck. One day when I went to PetSmart to get more, they no longer carried it. The manager told me that he thought it was being discontinued. Since then I've gone back to the chicken and salmon, but my cat sniffs them and will not eat them at all. I would like for Greenies to go back to the original formula or bring back the DUCK. I don't know what they changed, but from reading all the reviews; it sounds like most of the cats don't like them anymore. What went wrong? 02/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Why did you discontinue duck & pea My cat doesn't like any of the new flavors. She now spits them out and won't eat them. I'm very upset. 02/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by What happened to the Chicken? My cat takes a liver supplement every day and she will only take it with the "made with real chicken" flavor. Now I notice that the packaging just says "Chicken Flavor". Something has definitely changed because she will not touch the pill pockets made with the new chicken recipe. Please bring back the old real chicken recipe. 02/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Why change what works? We have a cat with gastrointestinal issues and allergies. When she flares, we would give her a steroid in the duck pill pockets because chicken is a problem for her. Now we can't get them for her! Boo to Greenies! 02/02/2013
Page 6 of 12 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X