Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Greenies Pill Pockets Feline PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 11 OF 17

Pill Pockets for Cats is a simple, healthy way to administer oral medications to your cat. Containing vitamins C, E, and other nutrients, Pill Pockets for Cats will not only save time, but also benefit your cat's long term health.

Options Available: 1.6 oz Salmon 45pcs. 1.6 oz Chicken 45pcs.

Shop Greenies Pill Pockets Feline
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5by Good product but a bigger version is needed Rudis liked the pocket the first time around but quickly learned to eat around the pocket. She likes the pocket itself, but the medium to large pills do not fit. Smashing two pockets around one large pill does work, if she doesn't eat around the pocket. Giving occasional empty pockets helps to some extent. 11/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by LOVE THIS PRODUCT! Amazing! It used to be a fight throwing pills down my cat's throat with his jaw held open. Now I can just give him a treat he enjoys so much he begs for more of them! He gobbles them up so quickly he doesn't even notice the pill. I love them! 11/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5by 3 cats, no takers. I have 3 cats that have a upper respiratory infection and need to give them pills. The vet gave me a sample of pill pockets and I was excited to try them. I tried feeding the product to each of the 3 cats first and only one nibbled at it. I put a pill in another pocket and tried to get the cat to eat it. He nibbled the product and left the pill. I am very disappointed that this product did not solve a real problem of trying to give a cat a pill. 11/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5by Bring back the Duck and Pea! Just like the countless reviewers before me I submit my plea to bring back the Duck and Pea flavor. My cat LOVED them and she won't even smell the other flavors. I realize this is totally a #firstworldproblem but I really do miss headache-free pill time. I can't recommend Feline Greenies until you make (or re-make) a product my cat will eat. Thank you. 11/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5by Why change??? My kitten has always LOVED pill pockets, which is great because she was born with a complicated heart and is on several medications. I noticed that they changed to an "All Natural" formula, which is great, BUT my cat will NOT touch it, and spits it out with I mix it with her food! My kitten is NOT picky, she loves food, and will eat pretty much anything, but these all natural pill pockets. I have wasted money on trying both the Chicken and the Salmon All Natural only to discover it's not as palatable! Can't we have the old one's back? Or at least have the option to purchase that or the All natural???? 11/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5by Pill pockets are great. New formula is not. First off Pill Pockets, when they work, are the best. Highest recommendation. I have a cat that needs multiple pills a day and these are a lifesaver. However, the formula was recently changed and now he won't touch them and turns his nose up at them. Your results may differ, but I wish they had the old formula or maybe more flavors. In concept these are great. But as they are now, not so much. 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by Salmon Flavoured Pill Pockets for Cats On Saturday September 29th, I received a 2-year old cat from a Rescue. He came to me with a condition which required medication in pill form. I had to administer it to him the next day. It was a struggle, as he was new to me and my other cat, and shortly after I gave up trying to put it into his mouth, then getting him to swallow it. I then tried putting the pill into food (butter), but it didn't work. I then went to the pet store and bought a bag of Greenies Salmon Flavoured Pill Pockets, as well as some high quality wet food. I got home and put the pill into the wet food, which he didn't touch. I then gave him a Pill Pocket (without a pill inside of it) shortly after, to get him used to the taste. He liked it, and ate it. The next day I put a pill in a Pill Pocket, then fed it to him. He gobbled it up! I've been doing this with every other pill I've had to administer to him, with no problems whatsoever. He seems to love this stuff! (Note that I only give him one dose of medication at a time, as recommended by the Vet, every other day, in only ONE Pill Pocket. ) I am considering this product nothing short of marvellous, and I HIGHLY recommend it. 10/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5by Oh no, why did you change the formula???! We are devastated that you changed the formula. Please, please change it back. Our cat has to have medicine twice a day and we had years of stress-free pilling thanks to the old pill pockets. We just opened our first pack of the new formula and he won't touch them. We are back to force-pilling out cat. I'd pay triple for the old formula - please help us. 10/06/2012
Page 11 of 17 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X