Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken Flavor for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 6 OF 10

Giving your dog his pills has never been easier. Pill Pockets for Dogs provide a stress-free and tasty way to give your dog the medication he needs.

Options Available: For Capsules - 7.9 oz. - 30 Count For Tablets - 3.2 oz. - 30 Count

Shop Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken Flavor for Dogs
Rated 4 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent Product Our pug had eye removable surgery and had to take 3 different types of pills. Before we bought the P.P. we couldn't disguise the pills in anything that she didn't detect and it was frustrating for both her and us! So the P.P. are excellent for her (beef flavor) and she was excited to take her medicine all the time. Our vet had run out of the canine P.P. when we needed a second bag, so I bought the feline P.P. and our dog loves those too! The pills are small so both P.P. worked great, but I agree that a larger size P.P would be needed for bigger pills. Great product and I have recommended it to numerous people!! 06/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by best product ever easiest way I ever had to give my dog his medicine 05/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5by Sometimes works; sometimes doesn't My sheltie loved these and getting that huge antibiotic capsule in her twice a day was a real chore. These pill pockets worked great and I was so excited! Until about day 3 which is when she somehow figured out how to eat it without swallowing the pill. No fooling her after that. I agree wtih a previous reviewer - they could be better if made a tad larger for use with capsules. (Yes, I was using the capsule sized pill pocket.) 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by My dog loves med time! My dog hates taking medicine, but with these she actually loves medicine time and asks for a pill pocket even when it's not medicine time! She enjoys the chicken flavored! 05/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by THEY WORK! Have a Rhodesian Ridgeback that hates to take medicine. Tried many tricks to disguise his pills, raw hamburger, hotdogs, cheese probably worked the best, although sometimes it took a whole slice. With these little jewels, it is NO problem, he gobbles them down! 05/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by 5 Stars * * * * * Love how simple and enjoyable for my pet to take her medication! Wish I would have know about these a few years ago.. Finger saver too!! This has truly been answer to mine and my baby's prayers! Thank you all for Greenies, love all products you have. 04/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5by Too small for capsules My dogs find these tasty and do not question the pill inside. However, the size of the 'pocket' is too small for a capsule (even small ones). Also, if you try to mold the Greenie around the pill, it falls apart. These would be perfect, with just a couple changes. 04/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by My dogs love Pill Pockets Pill Pockets are far more simple to use than trying to get pills into other treats or human food. My three dogs are particular to the beef flavor Pockets, they make medication time easier than it ever has been. 04/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by A miracle! I have a picky poodle who has discovered her pills in cheese, peanut butter, cream cheese, etc. It was a nightmare to give her medicine. She is so smart and once she sees the pill, FORGET IT! Pill pockets have made my life less stressful and the dog thinks it is "TREAT TIME"! Thank you for making my life easier. All I have to do is say, "Treat!" and she runs to the Pill Pocket cabinet! All flavors are great! (For small pills, I can split in half) :) 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by AMAZING!! I have spent many years trying to give my dog(s) medication and it's always a challenge. Finding something to wrap the pill in and even still they find some way to miss the pill. These pill pockets are amazing. Easy to put the pill in and my dog absolutely gobbled them up, pill and all. Highly recommend. Next time my cat needs meds I will be picking up Feline Pill Pockets for sure. 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Medicine time My dog has epilepsy. So he needs to take a total of 4 pills a day. When I give him his medicine in these pill pockets. He thinks its treat time. 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Best Product, Except for One Flavor My 15 year old lab/aussie cattle dog mix never was too much trouble with pills but I knew he hated the process. He fought me minimally but, given the chance, he'd sneak away once he heard the cupboard opening where I kept the meds. Saw Pill Pockets at the store and WOW! Once he associated the cupboard sound with the Pill Pockets he couldn't get to me fast enough. One warning: The duck flavor has an extremely strong gamey, nasty, oily, dead smell to it that I can't even get into the same room with and my dog treats them like something Andrew Zimmern would eat on Bizarre Foods. 03/24/2013
Page 6 of 10 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X