Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.

  • Works Amazingly Well!
    There is less hair around our house and our dog likes the brush. What more can I say? by on 07/05/2016
  • Great product!
    This brush is absolutely worth the money! I have a German Shepard mix and it works miracles for him! I have noticed way less hair in the floor when I sweep! by on 07/01/2016
  • Amazing
    This product is amazing. I love that it holds the hair until you're ready to release it. First brush that our lab will sit still for. We have already recommended it to family and friends. THANK YOU by on 06/29/2016
  • Must need.
    This product is a necessity for Shiba Inu owners. (Trust me I know.) by on 06/28/2016
  • Love it
    I have a husky that sheds bad and living in south GA it gets really hot. The furminator is the best brush for getting that thick undercoat to come off. by on 06/20/2016
  • Exemplarary
    My brother recommended this about 4 months ago. I wish I had listened to him then!! I have 5 rescue dogs. I thought I would see the biggest difference in my Corgi and it was huge! My largest dog with the half wool coat was amazing and laid down to let me use this, which is a feat in itself. BUT, my terrier mix, that I thought did not shed..........made his wiry hair almost silky. VERY much worth the buy. Don't fall for fakes........get the real thing. And, the customer support was spot on regarding which tools to purchase. by on 06/14/2016
  • LOVE IT!!!
    LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!! My Shepherds look GREAT! It lives up to its reputation and does everything it boasts!!! So happy I found it. My dogs are much, much happier!!!! by on 06/10/2016
  • Dope!
    The furminator was a total life changer. My black lab had been "blowing coat" for weeks this spring and it seemed never ending. I used the furminator on her as soon as I got it, and I haven't had to use it again since. Got everything and there's been no more shedding! She seems much more comfortable in the warm weather as well. We are #blessed. by on 06/06/2016
  • Works great! Don't fall for the fake ones.
    Works great! Don't fall for the fake ones. I use on my 2 labs! by on 06/05/2016
  • Miracle Tool
    I have a doxi-whippet mix and an italian greyhound mix and they both shed terribly. This tool almost completely elmininated shedding on my greyhound mix but unfortunately not the doxi mix. Part of it is that she really hates the tool and acts like it is hurting her, so I have a hard time digging down to her undercoat. This means I am brushing her half as long as my other dog when I brush them twice a week because she hates it so much. If she would tolerate it better I think it would help her shedding more. That being said it has still cut down on her shedding considerably, but just not as well as my other dog. This brush is overall worth every penny in my opinion. by on 06/01/2016
  • Best product for grooming my pug!!
    I brought this furminator for my pug after her shedding became unbearable, honestly cannot recommend this highly enough! It takes little effort to use and is just incredible! Definitely a must have for pug owners! by on 05/29/2016
  • Shedding a lot for a Pitbull Mix
    Tyson loves car rides but have to get car detailed after an short trips.....hair is ever where....Now Tyson loves the be furmd so more trips in the car..... by on 05/18/2016
  • Worth every penny!
    Used this on my lab hound mix and he looked like he lost 5 pounds after! I never realized just how much our other brush wasn't getting his full coat. This brush works wonders and is worth every penny. by on 05/10/2016
  • Shed Tool
    This thing gets hair that I didn't even know was there to get. Does an awesome job removing hair from my Retriever. by on 05/09/2016
  • robust easy to use does what it says on the box
    a very comfortable to hold tool, great engineering a procession tool, i have used other of a similar desighn in the past but that old saying buy cheap buy twice springs to mind , i have 3 basset hounds which shed hair as if its going out of fashion in fact we say hair is a condiment in our house as no matter how much grooming you did it never seemed enough ,that was until a group of basset owners recommended the furminator to me well to say it has changed my life would not be a exaggeration, since using it as recommended to do on the packaging /info it has done what it said on the box ,i have noticed that my girls are not leaving hair every where and i would say that there is a 90% improvement yes you will still get hair thats never going to stop they are dogs but you will get less hair if you follow the instructions and advice given , my dogs coats are cleaner and their coats have a real shine to them , i have also been told by friends that they do not smell so hound dog if you know what i mean , i hope this helps some one yes its a considered purchase but one you wont regret ,in my opinion its worth ever pound /dollar you spend on it but dont take my advice just buy one and see for your self just how good it is ,all my friends who have dogs have now purchased their own after trying out mine go on treat yourself and your dog you wont be disappointed by on 04/27/2016
  • Great for Papillion
    My papillon sheds so much! My roomba can't seem to keep up. I used the fulminator this morning. I brushed her outside. I can't believe how much hair came off! I had enough hair to make another dog it seemed. I would recommend doing this outside for sure. I plan on brushing her at least twice a week to try to keep the shedding under control. by on 04/25/2016
  • Great product!
    I have a short hair Boston terrier mix with a thick undercoat...this product was used on her at the groomers and she came back with half the hair she went with! Needless to say, I went online and purchased one of my own! I have only used it once and it worked great. Plus, my dog seemed to love it and acted like she was getting a massage :) by on 04/19/2016
  • Dangerously sharp
    I got this a couple of weeks ago and paid the astronomical price, because all the cheap knock off ones were described as sharp, and painful to the dogs. Well- I was sliding the cover over the blades in this one, and my finger slipped. The teeth were so sharp they cut right down through my finger. Really not impressed and not looking forward to having to buff the edges down so my dogs aren't scratched up by this thing. by on 04/12/2016
  • Love it!
    Was skeptical at first, but decided to take a chance. Works wonders on all three of my dogs! Might have been able to go a size bigger, but it still works perfectly. The only thing I was a little disappointed in is the clearing button, it doesn't always work completely. by on 04/10/2016
  • Simple and nimble
    I bought this for my golden retriever who constantly sheds and have noticed a pretty decent improvement on his overall shedding after consistant use of the Furminator. As long as you follow the instructions you should not have any issues as far as I can tell. Pretty great product that will be another tool in my at home grooming arsenal! by on 03/25/2016
  • Rocio says it's great
    Rocio is my daughter and the one that is lighter in color is Fred, a samoyed. Rocio somehow located your product and said "buy it". I don't know where she heard about it but it is clearly the right tool for a samoyed. by on 03/23/2016
  • Really Works!
    This is a great brush that works as advertised. My only complaint is the poor fitting plastic cap that protects the metal comb when not in use. For a grooming tool at a rather high price, I would expect the same high quality on all components, hence 4 stars instead of 5. by on 03/22/2016
  • Accurate Results
    When the cashier rang me up at my local dog store I hesitated at the price of this. Let me just say after my first true use my puppy was shedding that much less. It even makes her coat shine, she look healthier and she doesn't seem to get as hot. Great brush recommend for anyone. by on 03/16/2016
  • Amazing - Really Helps with Shedding!
    I have been a Furminator user since 2002. I am the Chairman of the Board for a dog animal rescue called "Heart Breaker Foundation" - we have happily rescued 60 dogs from pounds, lost and thrown out and people. All are doing well and being loved as they should be. This is the best tool that I have ever used and boy does it come in handy. Thanks for a great product. by on 03/16/2016
  • Great customer service.
    Best advise my neighbors have given me when i got my golden. I was disappointed when it fell apart after almost a year ( deshedder tool). I contacted customer service and sent them a photo to show it was not misuse. They replaced the tool and some. Thank you! Would definitely recommend this product. by on 03/01/2016
  • Goodbye Hair on the Floor!
    The very first stroke with the Furminator removed a huge amount of hair that would soon be on my floor. I love it! by on 02/16/2016
  • nice job
    Works good made the life of my dogs e lot better thanks by on 02/15/2016
  • Not the results I hoped for
    After the first use on my golden retriever I had a huge pile of hair and was so excited about my furminator. I have been using it every few days. Unfortunately I still have to vacuum the couch before I can sit down on it. The amount of hair getting left behind on the furniture doesn't seem to have changed. My dog loves the brush and it does pull out hair, but there is not 90% less hair on my couch, which was what I was hoping for. by on 02/14/2016
  • THIS WORKS
    My spaniel/poodle mix has both short and long hair (the cavalier's tail and fringe around her feet and belly and ears) but I went with the short hair version. The shorter hair sheds like crazy. But the furminator is really helping to minimize the problem. Two uses and I'm seeing much less fur on bed and furniture. It's expensive but so far, worth it. by on 02/09/2016
  • Great for undercoat
    The tool is great for removing the soft undercoat. But unfortunately, my dog is shedding his top coat right now, so this tool doesn't do me any good. by on 01/29/2016
  • Works Great!
    I recently purchased the Furminator Large Long Hair for my German Shepherd. I cannot say enough good things about it. The amount of hair that she sheds has been greatly reduced. It is enjoyable to pet her again - not getting hair accumulating in my hands. It is what I have been looking for. Thank you so much!! by on 01/27/2016
  • Simply Amazing!
    I bought this about a week ago and all I can say is I'm glad I did. I have a German Shepard and I had just brushed her hair thinking I had gotten all the excess hair and then ran the furminator through her and I got a whole bag of hair. by on 01/26/2016
  • Works great but question about coat
    I have a German Shepherd who is considered short haired he is a West German show line and has a thick coat. I was told by a friend to use the long haired one because he has such a thick coat. What do you think? by on 01/24/2016
  • Just got it & really works
    Just received it yesterday & couldn't wait to try. I was amazed by the amount of fur it removed from our Jack Russell. This is going to be a well used product in our house. Our dog constantly sheds. The only thing was the hair release. Sometimes I had to run my hand over it to release the hair. I would definitely recommend to others. Thinking of getting one for my Dad for his cats. by on 01/21/2016
  • It works great
    I was skeptical as I have a brush and a rake and they work well so I was not to sure if this was really going to be thst much different. Bi was ver surprised as the fur came off my dog in huge tufts and he looked much better. I have on,y been using it for two weeks but I am very happy with it and highly recommend it. I have also found the brush great at picking up hair from my rugs and carpet. Not sure if this was what it was meant for but it works great. by on 01/17/2016
  • Have not received it
    I ordered this almost two weeks ago and I still have not received it so I cannot leave by on 01/16/2016
  • No other brush compares.
    This product is amazing! My Siberian Husky / GSD mix absolutely loves to be brushed by the Furminator... which is good because he requires a whole lot of brushing! The best feature of this brush is the quick release button. Not having to pick through or touch the fur is a great convenience and something other knock-offs do not offer. Seeing all that fur go into the trash instead of around the house is worth the price. Knowing my dog enjoys it is even better! by on 01/09/2016
  • Fantastic for Frenchies!
    French Bulldogs shed all year round - I use this to strip all the loose undercoat and it does so wonderfully! Oscar thinks he's just being stroked/massaged, and I can de-shed him in just 5 minutes with this tool. It's brilliant and a must-have! by on 01/05/2016
  • Love this Furminator
    I purchased my Furminator on December last year,for my German shepherd he is now 16 months old. I love this Furminator. by on 11/30/2015
  • Made me happy for a moment
    It worked miraculously but felt apart after about 10 uses on a lablador. The blade and 2 plastic plates it is sandwiched between are glued together, not bolted. My complaint to Polish distributor Zolux was rejected. Also the sheath for the blade doesn't fit tightly so it keeps felling off when carried in a bag. The result is visible on the picture. My conclusion: it is a pity they invented something so good and made it so badly. by on 11/28/2015
  • Time will tell
    I have only had mine for about a week, and i like the feature that allows me to eject the hair from the tool, but i have not noticed decreased shedding yet. It does a good job of coming and pulling out hair, but i don't know if it is doing anything to decrease shedding overall. by on 11/21/2015
  • Best Product Ever!
    We just rescued a wonderful dog but he sheds like crazy! The FURminator has been a great solution. It has really cut down the amount of fur we have to deal with. Fur is still a problem we deal with but now not a huge problem. Great Product. by on 11/15/2015
  • Definitely less fur!
    I use this on my dogs a couple times a week, and have noticed there is definitely less hair in my house. And my dogs love it! by on 11/13/2015
  • Simply amazing!
    I have a finnish lapphund (double coat) and this is by far the best brush I have ever tried! It removes the undercoat so easily and requires less brushing than a regular brush so you spend less time maintaining the coat. Worth every penny! by on 11/11/2015
  • Works great
    I bought three since we have different sized dogs and cat version too. They remove a lot of hair and hope this means less on clothes and furniture. by on 11/01/2015
  • SO Easy and Effective!
    I bought this several months ago for my cat after having had a similar tool that didn't come with the push-tab to remove the hair. What a difference that makes. Now I can maintain control of my cat with one hand while emptying the hair with the other hand. I see way fewer hairballs, his coat is smooth and shiny, and I don't look like a fur magnet after holding him. Worth every penny! by on 10/22/2015
  • Worth every penny!
    I've heard about the Furminatie and decided to try it. We have a golden retriever and it is worth every penny! I can't believe the amount of hair it brings off her coat and she loves when we use it on her. Make sure and get the one with the "eject" button also. I'm so happy we made the investment in this! by on 10/12/2015
  • Perfect for our Pocket Beagle
    We have been using this on our beagle for about a week now. He is an inside dog and there has been a significant decrease in hair on the floor, furniture, and us! He doesn't mind being brushed with it, which was my only concern. by on 10/11/2015
  • Best hair collector
    Purchasing the furminator was by far the best investment for my pups coat. After using furminator for quite some time at my aunts grooming shop, Grooming Time, I decided to get one of my own. Works like a charm. by on 10/04/2015
  • Lab Lovers...this is the tool!
    I have a white lab with fur that falls out every time he he takes a step. After one complete brushing I have not seen a hair in days! I have dark hardwood floors that usually have hair with in minutes of a brushing. No hair in days! I am only on day 4, but this is leaps and bounds above anything else I have tried. by on 09/21/2015
  • Awesome Customer Service
    I purchased the large Furminator a few months ago and it was great. Unfortunately, the product I received had a small manufacturing defect and did not last long. I called customer service and they were extremely helpful. I dealt with Chris and he made the process very simple. A few days later my replacement brush arrived along with a bag of dog treats as an added gift. I strongly recommend this product and this company. by on 09/09/2015
  • Best Deshedding Tool
    I have searched for a long time trying to find a deshedding tool for my Black Labrador. Pet shops would recommend different tools but they did not work at all on getting the underlying hair from my dog's coat. Either the brushes hurt the dog while being brushed or would not penetrate the outer coat at all. I heard about your Furminator short hair deshedding tool and purchased one directly from your company. The results of utilizing your tool were fantastic. It easily pulls the undercoat out without hurting my dog. I would recommend this tool to anyone who is looking for a quality deshedding tool. by on 08/31/2015
  • Works GREAT!!!!!
    This tool is absolutely excellent. It takes so much hair off of my husky and keeps it off of my couch! by on 08/26/2015
  • Breaks easily! Works great for about 5 months
    Owned product for 6 months. The item breaks underneath the black rubber handle while brushing dog. It now bends and doesn't work nearly as effectively. Works great when new, works sooo good but isn't very well built. I just expect it to last far longer than 6 months. I can't recommend a product that is this poorly built. I used this on a Labradoodle by on 08/25/2015
  • Adult male Aussie
    Have tried other products, nothing had worked. He sheds constantly but using this has been amazing! He actually sits still and likes to be combed with this! His coat has never been this shiny and soft. The hair around the house was getting unbearable but now when I sweep and vacuum it is perhaps a tenth of the hair that it used to be! I brush about 1-2 a week. by on 08/23/2015
  • Easy and it works
    bought it a few weeks ago; sheds our black lab sooo much better than our previous and much cheaper shedder by on 08/17/2015
  • Terrible Quality
    Did not last a full year. While it does work fine, the plastic pieces holding the metal comb together came apart. The two attachment points were very tiny and snapped during use. by on 08/01/2015
  • Furminator rocks
    I didn't want to spend that much on a comb for my dogs, but am so glad i did. I have 2 Shiloh Shepherds and it got right down to the under coat without using a lot of pressure. This has helped keep the "black tumble weeds" aka dog hair down. Very impressed and wished i had gotten it soon. Sharon by on 08/01/2015
  • Lady loves it
    We've been using the furminator for one month and are very happy with it. It easily removes a great deal of hair with each gentle pass. I wish we had bought it earlier. As a plus, our black lab loves it too. She used to tolerate her sheddings, then would walk away as soon as we were done. Now she remains in place, as if she wants it to continue. by on 07/28/2015
  • De-shedding my Aussie
    We adopted an Aussie/Collie mix and dispite brushing her daily the house and us were literally covered in fur all the time. I was hesitant in spending so much on what could be an overpriced brush so I asked my daughter who manages a pet store. She had heard good things so I bought it. I am so glad I did. It is like a rake and it catches all the extra fur. I sat down with her to comb. It did take about 40 minutes and there was more fur left but we ended that session. It took a week for the house to get to half of how it was in one day before. The second weekly combing session only lasted 15 minute and last week's only 5 plus I only need to vacuum once a week and our clothes are normal again. I especially like the button to shake the fur off so I don't need to let go of my dog to clear the fur. It's worth the money. by on 07/27/2015
  • Should've bought this years ago
    I guess I was just being cheap. But honestly I've never bought a single product that performs just as well as it says it will. After buying the furminator for cats (he seems to enjoy our sessions) I had to get one for my Pomeranian as well. Result: a very visible reduction of pet hair on me and my guests! by on 07/26/2015
  • AWESOME
    We love this brush. I have never seen our dog look so good. She looks like she lost ten pounds just by brushing her with the furminator. It is truly the best brush I have ever used on our dog. I give the furminator two Thumbs up. by on 07/26/2015
  • great brush
    It works really well and our dog loves it. He just sits there and lets us brush him all over. by on 07/20/2015
  • WORKS!
    The Furminator does exactly what it claims to do. After struggling with our dog's shedding I bought the Furminator as a last resort. Holy hair ball Batman, does this work. I resisted trying the Furm. because of the price, but now I see it as a small price to pay for a big "quality of life" upgrade. P.S. What should I do with bale of fur I have now created?? by on 07/20/2015
  • Amazing!
    Wow, this product removes so much needless fur from my 3 dogs. It was recommended by their groomer and well worth the price. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is the push button mechanism that helps remove fur from the tool broke off within days that I received it. The redeeming action was the manufacturer sent me a new one along with some complimentary treats for my dogs. This product and company are great! by on 07/19/2015
  • Worth Its Weight In Gold
    We have a short haired, 110 pound/16 month old Italian Mastiff (Cane Corso) who can put his paws on my shoulder (I'm 5' 8") - referencing the size of our dog for the amount of fur collected up in the photo below! I just spent 15-20 minutes brushing his coat and got a mound of hair that would have otherwise ended up on the couch, bed, etc. My dog loves it when we brush him with the furminator - you can see his smile in the picture below. I was hesitant to purchase this product because I honestly did not believe any brush would work on short haired dogs, but I'm so glad I did. It's very gentle and does not "pull or rip" his fur off of his body, and he loves how it feels - he seriously lays down and rolls over so I can get his entire, massive body. This this is good and removes so much hair, but because he is a short haired breed, I'd recommend another follow up brush to collect up some of the loose hair, most likely because it collects up so much fur that I didn't push the blue release button to "empty" it fast enough. Seriously, if you're considering buying one; just stop it, do yourself a favor, and go buy one! On a side note, it felt kind of therapeutic for me because it's relaxing and I know my dog appreciate the attention he gets, making our bond even stronger! by on 07/16/2015
  • Amazing product
    I bought this a couple of days ago and cannot believe the amount of fur it's taken off our dog! She absolutely loves us grooming her with it and her coat looks beautiful since we used the FURminator. I really cannot recommend this enough. It works far better than I even hoped it would. by on 07/11/2015
  • Seriously AMAZING!
    This will change your life! I went from having to vacuum daily to only vacuuming ever 2-3 days. I would back up the fact that they said it will reduce shedding up to 90% because I have to 75 lb lab mixes and now there is BARELY any hair in my home compared to before. by on 07/10/2015
  • Our Yellow Lab loves the FURminator
    We received the FURminator about one week ago. Ginger, our lab, has already lost almost a full kitchen waste basket of fur. When she sees it she starts sniffing it and wagging her tail. A great product. by on 07/08/2015
  • Worth the price!
    The Furminator has definitely cut down on the loose hair and hair balls. I can't believe how much hair is removed with each brushing! by on 07/07/2015
  • Instant results
    Just bought the product 2 days ago and after one day of use I see the results. Wish I would have bought the furminator earlier.My lap dog started aheeding incresingly aftwr 2 years of age. My dog's coat is smoother and she sheds significantly less. by on 07/04/2015
  • I gave up!!
    I married a wonderful man 5 yrs ago, and the only negative was he owned a sweet yellow lab...hair and more hair every where..my son told us about this product and we were shocked at how much hair it got off of Ginger..and she loves being combed, too. We should have found this many years ago..Great Product.. by on 06/30/2015
  • Works well!
    I bought this a couple of weeks ago and finally got around to using it. Unbelievable how much hair came off my lab. It filled my large Dyson vacuum container twice. My baby looks so good and he really enjoyed it. Hopefully, I wont have to dust mop my floors 3 times a day anymore. by on 06/23/2015
  • AMAZING
    I love this product. I have four dogs and they all shed. My little one sheds the most, but all of them shed a lot. I love it for my smallest dog (Chihuahua) and my largest dog (Boxer). It takes off so much fur that would otherwise be floating in my house. by on 06/18/2015
  • Great product
    Just got the furminator and have used it twice. It is unbelievable the amount of hair that came off of my 2 dogs. Finally found something that really helps with shedding. by on 06/18/2015
  • Fantastic tool for keeping hair out of house!!!!
    I have one for over a year and love it. This one I actually bought as a gift for my brother who has a shedding problem even though he brushed his Lab a lot. He is very impressed and can't believe how well it works. by on 06/13/2015
  • Unbelievably awesome
    This is truly the miracle tool for our "German Shedder". He loves being brushed with his FURminator and the vacuum accessory makes the entire process so easy. I cannot believe how much "soon to be shedded coat" the FURminator removes. Best bang for your buck EVER!! This is one brushing and an over-packed vacuum container! by on 06/12/2015
  • Excellent Product
    I only bought this a few days ago but find it to be awesome! We have used it every day and each day there is loads of hair that comes off! Even my 13 year old son likes brushing her (I guess it's fun with this brush). by on 06/11/2015
  • It WORKS!!
    I have 3 small dogs - 2 Chihuahuas and 1 Chihuahua mix. 2 of them shed dreadfully and I always have dog hair everywhere. When I took them to the vet a couple of weeks ago we were laughing because I'd bathed them and gotten enough hair to create another small dog! The vet told me he knew of just the thing - and brought out his Furminator. He ran it over one dogs coat and I was amazed at the amount of hair he got. I came home and ordered one right away. I've used it a couple of times now - there's definitely been a reduction in the hair they're shedding - and they love the way it feels! I can find 'the spot' for both of them now - and they grin while I'm brushing them out. It's GREAT! by on 06/09/2015
  • Medium long hair tool
    Amazing I received it yesterday and again I am amazed by on 06/09/2015
  • Excellent job!
    Just got our Furminator last week. It has made such a positive difference in managing our dog's shedding. Works amazingly!!! by on 06/08/2015
  • No more flying fur
    I have long hair silky x and the tool works very well. It performs as advertised, it removes loose hair and dirt. Even though it is pricey but definitely worth it and no regrets, this is the best tool i have bought. I would highly recommend it. by on 06/01/2015
  • Magnificent Deshedding Tool
    We have a Cardigan Welsh Corgi--a breed known for their intense shedding. It was getting to the point that I would have to vacuum at least once a day to keep up with all of the fur. When we finally decided to try the FURminator, we were shocked at how easily and quickly the fur came off. I'd say this product has cut down on our dog's shedding by a solid 70%. We can now hold him without getting much fur on our clothes, vacuum at more normal intervals, and their isn't a constant barrage of hair everywhere. Our dog's fur even looks shinier somehow (maybe because he isn't covered with loose undercoat). Thanks so much, FURminator people! We so appreciate it! by on 05/29/2015
  • GREAT TOOL!!!
    Works absolutely as advertised, and looks like it should last forever. Our yellow Lab has one of the thickest coats I've ever seen on a Lab, and this is the first tool of its kind that actually accomplishes the goal. And the dog LOVES IT! by on 05/28/2015
  • This is the BEST!!!
    We have a gorgeous white 100 pound Great Pyrenees Rescue dog named Chance and I was brushing him daily. His fur still looked so FULL and he was shedding ALOT. His hair tends to stick to everything like "Angel Hair" on a Christmas tree. The FURminator was recommended to me and the day that I tried it, it was like there were mounds of white snow all over our yard! I have since learned to use it in the garage and vacuum it up :) This tool got down to the bottom layer of our dog's coat and he looks so much more groomed. I could not have imagined how much x-tra fur our pup had without trying this tool and seeing it for myself. We really thought we were removing it all...We are happy because he doesn't shed as much. We highly recommend this great invention! by on 05/25/2015
  • Excellent shedding tool
    I bought this 2 weeks ago. Brushed my dog 4 times already & so much dead hair has been removed! Less hair in my house & it is almost the end of spring which is when she sheds the most. Now when I touch & pet her the hair does not come out. Thank you!! I also used it on my 2 small rabbits & they seemed to like being brushed. I did brush all my animals outside so the hair did not mess up my home. by on 05/23/2015
  • It just works
    Works great. Hair reduction in my home is significant. by on 05/22/2015
  • Performs
    The tool really works and my dog benefits from it. It performs as advertised and I would highly recommend it. by on 04/30/2015
  • Amazing brush
    I got this 3 weeks ago and don't regret it at all, my German shepherd was shedding a lot and I needed something to reduce that. I did some research and Furminator was the best I found, the brush really made a difference my dog looks like lost 10 pounds after the first use. by on 04/27/2015
  • Fur Captured, Not Flying
    GretaSue is a long-haired piebald miniature dachshund. She has white and black and brown in her coat, so her fur shows up on absolutely everything: clothing, furniture, carpets, sheets.... The Furminator not only comfortably removes the huge amount of fur she sheds, but holds it in the teeth until it can be put in the waste basket. No tufts flying all over! by on 04/26/2015
  • Works GREAT!
    I've had this brush for a few weeks now and have used it about 6 times. I waited a few days to use it and I just got the most hair off of my dog than I ever have before. I was petting him and noticed all of the hair that was coming off. I started about a year ago with the shampoo because the brush was so expensive and I finally broke down and bought one. I am amazed so much less dog hair in my carpet which is amazing considering I have a Red Heeler who sheds like crazy. by on 04/16/2015
  • Best dog grooming tool I have ever purchased.
    We have three big Huskeys and the Furminator has been a FANTASTIC tool for us. With its use, we have eliminated the massive dog hair problem in our home, and the dogs always get complements on their coats when they are in public. Best of all, we save money by not needing to have our dogs brushed out at a groomer's shop several times a year. We just bought a second Furminator for our own convenience. by on 04/09/2015
  • We need a replacement blade please!!
    I have an older version of the furminator. The blade is held together with a plate and two screws. I've used it for many years and it's helped my Siberian Husky to blow his coat. He looks amazing when I'm finished grooming him. We are rough with our brush so some of the teeth are missing. I was very disheartened to learn they have gone to plastic and do not offer replacement blades. So all the broken plastic tools are ending up in a landfill? (Our landfill is the high spot in the county...makes you think twice before throwing something away.) Our Furminator will be there soon if I can't replace the blade. It's discouraging that we can't discover ways to build products that last verses mass production and low cost. I'll pay more if that means the product will have a long life and replacement parts. I give this product a three stars because it has helped us tremendously, minus two for lack of parts and I definitely won't be purchasing a plastic version. by on 04/06/2015
  • Large Long Hair Brush
    Best brush ever! I've had this brush for a few years it recently broke. Not to worry Donna from Consumer Service made it all better and even sent treats. This brush and company are top notch. It's pricey but well worth it. GSD and we couldn't live without it. Sincerely, Ben by on 04/01/2015
  • worth its weight in GOLD!
    I have a long haired Golden Retriever (he's a service dog) for my disabled son. I love this fulminator tool to keep the shedding down. I have wasted some much money on products that don't work. I plan on buying many more products offered on website and very reasonable pricing also. by on 03/30/2015
  • best buy!!
    i wasn't sure whether to get one of these or not due to it being quite pricey but last Christmas i got a little cash and decided to at last buy the furminator. my store didn't have medium long haired version so i got the small long hair for my cavalier king charles spaniel. i brushed my boy and got a little hair off him. i then used the furminator and got a massive pile of hair off him and he fell asleep whilst i did it. since using the furminator my boy hasn't been scratching and my house doesn't get hair everywhere no longer filling the dyson cylinder everytime ihoover the house. which has also resulted in our clothes being less hairy too. Got a problem with hair.... go buy the furminator!!! by on 03/25/2015
  • No replacement blades
    Product performance is fine. No replacement blades is a big negative for us. by on 03/02/2015
  • 1st time user!
    with my vets recommendation I bought this product. I was shocked how much hair it removed from my two rescue mixed mutts. Looking forward to using it again and to not be vacuuming everyday! by on 01/31/2015
  • Amazing!
    I waited a bit before purchasing, should not have. This worked great on our Chow/Newfoundland mix who has very long hair on top of her spine and is double coated all over. I've used it twice on her and gotten 3 plastic grocery size bags of fur off. Her coat is so soft and beautiful. We won't have to shave her to keep her comfortable, which is great. Using for our Chow/Shepard mix next! Don't wait, buy one! by on 01/26/2015
  • We've seen a difference!
    I was hesitant to pay so much for a groomer, but desperate to see a difference in our yellow lab's fur throughout our house. I've been especially sensitive to it since bringing our newborn daughter home. I'm happy to say that I have seen a difference since buying this, evidenced by the mounds of fur being deposited into the trash can after each brushing. I'm sweeping and vacuuming less, and still getting less fur each time that I do. Very pleased! by on 01/25/2015
Page 1 of 2 1 2
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X