(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 2

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.

  • Good for Malamutes
    The never ending deshedding process is at least quicker with this tool. by on 01/07/2015
  • worth its weight in gold!
    We recently purchased this tool for our German Shepard. Its amazing what the furminator can do. A regular brush does no justice in comparison. My house and sofa are so much cleaner even after the first use. I have almost no hair at all in my home now. I've told everyone I know that they should purchase these products. Thank you bringing back my sanity! by on 12/29/2014
  • Amazing Results
    I have a HUGE St. Bernard. She has a fairly long coat which sheds continually. I finally decided to buy the Furminator and I was blown away by the results. Not only does she look amazing (vibrant and shiny), I now can pet her without a handful of hair blowing around in my house. If I could give this product 100 stars, I would! by on 12/21/2014
  • The best of the best!
    I bought mine about 2 weeks ago to use on my 3 dogs, I have a black lab, a husky mix and a border collie mix. The amount of hair that I removed in just a couple minutes of using the furminator was absolutely amazing! I have purchased many desheders and brushes over the years but none of them even come close to performing like the furminator. I was a little Leary about the price but now I see that it was well worth it and will recommend it to anybody that has a dog. by on 12/17/2014
  • Great for keeping my Pomeranians groomed
    This brush has helped me keep the matting to a minimum with my rescue Pomeranians. It's small size is perfect when training them to accept being brushed and it allows me to work in smaller areas when concentrating on the hair mats when they do occur. It is very effective in controlling shedding and keeping their coats in good condition between trips to the groomer. by on 12/11/2014
  • Love it!! <3
    This product works fast and easy. I Love this tool! by on 11/30/2014
  • works great
    the dog metal brush does not collapse like other plastic and rubber type ones. This one is really the one to buy by on 11/18/2014
  • A miracle tool!
    I have 3 chihuahuas.. One is a mix chihuahua/ terrier ..and my goodness, I never in my life saw a dog that is short haired and white no less shed so much! I purchased the furminator today, all I can say its short of a miracle!.. After using it one time, I got 2 handful of fur from my white mix and I am so pleased.. I'm sure I will see a difference on my rugs too, thanks so much..also her fur is so soft now, and she seems to enjoy the grooming too! by on 11/13/2014
  • Awesome!
    I bought this two weeks ago snd love it. I have a short hair Chihuahua. I bought the smallest one and have used it twice a week. I no longer have to sweep my floor every two days to clean up dog hair. Make sure you buy from this site because there are a lot of imposters out there. by on 11/09/2014
  • great product
    I have large breed dogs and they shed a lot, and this product is amazing! and it decreases the shedding. its a great product! by on 11/05/2014
  • great product
    I was skeptical at first because I have bought many brushes before and I thought it was a little pricey. I gave it a try and it was worth the price, good quality and does the job very well. My dog likes it as well by on 10/31/2014
  • A Must for Dog Owners!
    My vet recommended this product for my 11 year old yellow lab. I immediately went home and ordered it. Oh my goodness, I LOVE it!!! Still amazed at the amount of hair it pulls off. I would definitely recommend this product! by on 10/11/2014
  • Works great!
    Got it a week ago and I already see a huge difference in my lab's shedding and in the overall house. I used to have "tumbleweeds" in the house, even though he is restricted to the family room. It is incredible! So happy I bought the Furminator....! by on 09/30/2014
  • Cheap blade
    Why can't I just by a replacement blade? I use my fruminator at a professional salon. Where I purchase all of my own tools. I've bought 2 of these in the past year. Sure I may get a discount but at this rate I would rather by a similar off brand furminator tool and get the same results. Great product and works well......just doesn't hold up to daily use! by on 09/19/2014
  • great on long hair dog
    I bought this 9/13/14 and it is great just like it states in your add. by on 09/13/2014
  • it works!
    We have been using the Firminator for about a month now on our short haired British Labrador. He is an inside dog and the shedding was quite noticeable the next day after cleaning. We use the tool twice a week and are very pleased with the amount of shedding that has visibly decreased. Our dog seems to enjoy the process...at least the attention. The tool has not hurt him or scratched him. I recommend this tool by on 09/10/2014
  • madison my bull mastiff lost all her shedded hair
    i'm overwhelmed with the success of our new brush. madison loves the scratching feeling of the brush while eleminating loose hair. it's the 11th wonder of the canine wold. thankyou for making this furminator brush for us in the dog world. highly recommend it to anyone with loose dog hair. by on 09/06/2014
  • Really works
    I can't believe how much hair it takes off. Much less vacuuming in the house. by on 09/03/2014
  • Not as easy as I thought
    You need a very patient dog for this to work. The comb is very small, so it take a very long time to do my relatively small (40 pounds) dog. I'm not sure why it's better than a regular slicker brush and five times more expensive. by on 08/31/2014
  • best product for dog
    I bought this and my dog loves it and so do I. I saw immediately that it worked as I was not covered in doggy hair, my furniture was not covered either!. I have been telling perfect strangers about this product. I was reluctant to spend the money but I had bought so many other items and none worked like the Furminator. I am so happy I spent the money at last as I had been looking at this item for a year!!! by on 08/23/2014
  • Helpful Tool
    I bought this tool about two weeks ago, I was totally shocked at how much hair I got off my lab mix over the course of a week! All this time I thought I was getting a lot of hair off of her but still could not figure out why she was covering my house in fur. It has certainly helped with the excess fur that was underneath that I was not even aware of! I hope with time it will continue to reduce the overall production and excess hair as it says it will! by on 08/17/2014
  • was told its the best
    The 4th time I used the furminator the blades and head fell off,super glued back together. working fine now. like to have a phone number for Furminator. by on 08/16/2014
  • Great tool, indeed!
    removes a lot of undercoat and all the hair that would otherwise stick to the carpet. a bit expensive. by on 08/12/2014
  • Amazing!
    This is by far the best comb I have ever used! I am so impressed! I have a Pomeranian with very thick, long hair, and this comb removed so much hair with ease. Love it!! by on 08/10/2014
  • Best shedding tool EVER
    I love this brush. It gets all the loose hair without being harsh on your pups skin. you will be amazed. the quick release comb button makes it a one handed job. by on 08/07/2014
  • Works great until blade begins to dull
    This works great, better than all other grooming tools. But, why aren't replacement blades available to purchase? by on 08/06/2014
  • The FURminator is awesome!
    Best purchase ever! It has cut my sweeping down to a minimum. I have two short haired chihuahuas and they shed like crazy - not anymore! I have told my friends about this and they purchased one - they love it too! by on 08/04/2014
  • Great for removing dead hair
    A friend told me about it, bought it and am totally satisfied with the results on my all black German Shepard. Would recommend it to anyone. by on 08/03/2014
  • Amazing grooming tool
    My husband and I have had German Shepherd dogs as a part of our family for over 40 years. Our vet introduced us to the furminator many years ago. Since then, we use this grooming tool exclusively. It is the best tool for removing the undercoat fur and leaves the coat with a silky feel. It is very easy to use and to clean. You will definitely notice a difference in the amount of fur in your home. by on 07/24/2014
  • The best!
    So glad I bought. I have a Husky and it has reduced the amount of shedding drastically. I have recommended it to many of my friends. I also am now using the shampoo/conditioner. Thanks!! by on 07/23/2014
  • My Dog is in Heaven on Earth!
    I didn't want to spend the money so I tried making do with a regular dog brush for my German Shepard and suffered the hair rolling across the floor and plugging my vacuum. This spring she just didn't look good, even though she's well fed and exercised. So, I spent the money, got the brush and we're into our second week of use. She looks beautiful; I've never seen her happier. Her hair shines and she even socializes more with other dogs in the neighborhood. It was well worth the expenditure! by on 07/22/2014
  • Fantastic!
    I bought this based on the reviews I read and am so glad I did. It was the best investment. I can't believe how great it works. I no longer have dog hair all over the place. I highly recommend this product. by on 07/21/2014
  • Best products out there.
    I bought this product just over a month ago for my newest Chihuahua. Love it, love it! I knew the product would do as they say, because I've had one for my cat for more then 1 year. My new little guy just loves being brushed with this product. by on 07/18/2014
  • Amazing
    Just bought this today, used it once on our handsome yellow labrador retriever. Wow the hair that came off of him was so amazing by on 07/18/2014
  • Perfect for my Shiba Inus
    I bought one a few weeks ago and the amount of hair it has removed from my dogs is amazing. I have to brush them outside because of the massive amount of hair it takes off. I can tell a huge difference already. by on 07/17/2014
  • Greatly reduced shedding!
    We have used our furminator three times since purchased and it has greatly reduced our dogs shedding. My only complaint was it wasn't very prompt shipping. by on 07/14/2014
  • Excellent!
    Bought this today after using other deShedding combs and brushes and this by far works the best! So much hair continued to come out and I ended up with almost three handfuls! by on 07/09/2014
  • Great Investment! DO NOT WAIT!
    I purchased the large furminator a few weeks back and I dont know why I didnt do so years ago! I've noticed that my dog's fur looks better and he doesnt shed as much fur as he used to. DO NOT WAIT to purchase this if you have fur flying around your house from your fur babies and you're all flustered about it! Its pricey but totally worth the investment! You'll save yourself the hairpulling from trying to get fur off of your carpets, couches, and yourself down the road! by on 07/09/2014
  • Awesome!
    We have used the Furminator about six weeks and are very pleased with this product. It has saved us time vacuuming and dusting Casper's hair, who is a German Shepard, who lives inside with us! I would recommend the product to anyone who has a furry friend that sheds a lot! by on 07/06/2014
  • Furminator
    I have a large German Sherperd/Collie mix, and this is the absolute best brush I have ever used! It took out all his thick undercoat in no time! by on 07/03/2014
  • Fantastic
    Fantastic really does what its suppose to do... helps my dogs keep cooler and the house hair free. by on 07/01/2014
  • Medium Furminator
    Works great. Dogs coat feels slick and soft after using it. I use it as a grooming/love tool, so i am not just brushing them and they seem to enjoy it. I don't mind that you have to clean hair out of blades frequently, that just means it's working! by on 06/26/2014
  • Great De-Shedding Tool!
    My dog, who doesn't even like a regular brush, enjoys the shedding tool! He sees it and sits down and waits for the de-shedding process to begin. This product has been the best I've ever purchased by far. Well worth the money spent! Works perfectly on his undercoat. In fact, this product works so well, we use it regularly on our barn cats as well :) by on 06/15/2014
  • FURtastic!
    Nothing removes hair like the FURminator. It is a bit expensive but well worth the money. by on 06/10/2014
  • THIS WORKS!!
    Bought one of these with a straight coated dog. It took her a while to get used to it since she was a rescue dog but it decreased her shedding a VERY noticeable amount. The house is practically fur free!! YEA! WORTH EVERY PENNY. by on 06/03/2014
  • Get rid of all extra hair on my 2 large shepards
    Un real my dogs are so much cooler an house is almost hairless!! by on 05/31/2014
  • Excellent product
    We are so glad we bought this product. There is nothing better out there. by on 05/28/2014
  • This really works
    I have two GSDs and they shed like crazy. This tool really gets into the deeper part of the coat that I could never reach. I love the button it has to release the hair from the tool, it's a big plus for me. by on 05/27/2014
  • Well worth the money
    I bought this as I have 4 large dogs and also foster for an animal rescue group. The dogs litraly line up for their "turn" to be brushed. I can get 1 bag full of hair each time they are brushed. I have a daughter who is allergic to dogs and without this furminator to remove all the excess hair she couldn't even breathe. Love this product! by on 05/27/2014
  • The BEST $$$ I have spent in a while!!
    I have a Corgi mix that sheds on everything she touches, passes, jumps on, walks by....if she has anything to do with it, there will be dog fur on it when she's done! I had to vacuum and sweep several times a day in order to keep the loose fur to a minimum. The first time I used the Furminator, I combed out so much loose hair that I could have glued eyes on it and named it! I combed her twice a week for the first weeks, and now periodically.I was worried she wouldn't sit still, but she must love it as much as I do because she doesn't move !! I HIGHLY recommend combing outside or on a towel or blanket used solely for this purpose !! by on 05/25/2014
  • BEST THING EVER!
    I bought the furminator about 2 months ago and I absolutely love it. It leaves my 1 year old Germans Shepherd's fur so soft and glowing. It literally takes everything out! by on 05/24/2014
  • Love this brush!
    This brush works really really well, and more importantly my dog loves it! by on 05/24/2014
  • Can't Live Without It
    I have a half Lab half Australian Cattle Dog who is double coated. He used to shed like a nightmare but after the Furminator his shedding has decreased by at least 80%. Love this product! by on 05/23/2014
  • Really works!
    This was a great purchase. It is amazing at how much dog hair you get with this tool! by on 05/23/2014
  • Spring Horse Shedding Tool
    This does double duty at my ranch. Takes care of the shaggy pony syndrome in the spring! by on 05/23/2014
  • This really works!!!!
    I have had this for quite awhile, it really works!!! It gets down to the undercoat and removes all the hair out quickly. I use it on my jack russell and my pitbull. My pit has very dry and flaky skin, it evens removes that. She absolutly loves being combed! This doesn't damage skin so I don't have to worry about hurting her. by on 05/23/2014
  • Great product
    We have had our FURminator for a year now and LOVE it. Our lab also LOVES it and will go sit by the bix we keep it in to tell us she wants to be brushed. It remives tons of fur at a time and we see a huge decrease in shedding! by on 05/23/2014
  • Great
    I bought this about 5 months after I adopted a puppy and it's been a blessing to have. The furminator cuts through knots in his fur rather quickly without much trouble, and really brings out all that loose undercoat. by on 05/23/2014
  • Works great!
    I purchased the Medium Long Hair Furminator. It works great. I can't believe the amount of hair that is collected off of my puppy. Thanks, Furminator! by on 05/23/2014
  • love it!
    Bought my furminator over a year ago. Still works great! greatly reduces amount of hair I'm cleaning up in my house. Have a half huskie half american eskimo so she has beautiful soft long hair that was driving me crazy! Much happier with her now! by on 05/23/2014
  • Outstanding Product Backed by Outstanding People
    Shiloh our Golden Retriever sheds all year long. We live on the beaches of North Carolina. After trying every conceivable brush/dander remover we came up Vet recommended FURminator long hair/large breed brush. Our search is over - THIS IS THE SOLUTION. The FURminator + a daily 1000mg fish oil capsule has reduced shedding by over 85%. We us it every other day and will never use anything else. by on 05/23/2014
  • Fantastic!
    This is a fantastic product. By far the best and easiest to use by on 05/23/2014
  • Great product!
    Bought this product a couple of months ago to use on my large Lab. It works great! Love it!! by on 05/23/2014
  • Great Tool!
    I have an large long haired dog and this tool was wonderful in helping me remove her undercoat. by on 05/23/2014
Page 2 of 2 12