Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 3

Options Available:

Shop
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Best Shedding comb ever! I bought this comb 4 days ago after reading about it on a vet website when trying to find a solution to our hair ball problem. We have a male Russian Blue with a sensitive stomach that is having a terrible time this summer with hair balls. After being checked by the vet to make sure there was no medical problem, we changed from dry food to wet food, but our female Bombay prefers dry so now we have grain free for her because he likes to steal her food. Now neither one brings up food with their hair balls which is an improvement in itself. However hair balls remained a problem with our Blue throwing up multiple times a day. We use to sit and watch him rip his hair out. As a former grooming tech, I have several combs and brushes. We tried each one brushing several times daily and his hair was all over the house. Then 5 days ago I read about the FURminator. The next day hubby went to a local pet store and they had it! He brought it home and we were leary after reading some of the reviews here so we started out slow with both cats. They loved it! In 4 days we have enough hair for 3 cats from our Blue and maybe 1 1/2 cats worth from our Bombay. How is this possible when they were brushed daily? Their coats are beautiful and shiny. Knock on wood no hair balls in two days. Thank you soooo much! We are believers and will recommend this comb to every pet owner we know! 07/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Great! Works great on my cat and he loves it but it is very pricy 06/29/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by perfect This is the perfect tool for getting rid of shedding hair. Our kitty loves it and so do we. 06/26/2016
Rated 2 out of 5by one use damaged cat's coat I purchased this product after reading the great reviews. I bought one for my long haired cat and one for my short haired cat. I used it on my long haired cat first and brushed him for about 10 minutes all over his body. He really enjoyed the brushing and purred as I was doing it. A LOT of fur came out. I discontinued the brushing after I noticed I had given him a bald spot on his back! I thought that this brush only removed loose hairs like the other brush I had always used on him. This can't possibly be so if brushing gives the cat bald spots. It must rip the hair at the root, but leaving the root in. After looking online, I found many more reviews of these brushes making cats bald. My cat has not been shedding very much since he was brushed, but I will not be using it again for fear of damaging my cats' coats. 04/11/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by The best brush ever! Compared with normal brushes, the furminator does such a better job with cat fur, and is easier to clean. 04/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by EXCEPTIONALLY great product!!! This is THE BEST cat grooming product I have EVER purchased in my entire life! My female Maine Coon cat is absolutely gorgeous due to the FURminator! I am completely amazed at how truly sleek and shiny her coat is after using the FURminator on her. It has drastically reduced the floating fur-balls in my home. She has always hated being brushed before but she now loves it, which makes my life so much easier! My only regret is that I wasn't aware of the FURminator until 3 weeks ago. THANK YOU for such a remarkable product! KUDOS for a job WELL DONE!!! 03/30/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Absolutely love it! The furminator works so well on my cats. I'm always amazed at how much fur it gets. It doesn't hurt them at all. 03/25/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by So Much Better We have a 3 y/o maine coon. He takes great care of his coat and we do our part to help him out. He has never liked the wire brush (would bite and run) and it has become less effective over the last year. When he started having hairballs last month we bought a FURminator. He LOVES this brush! When I pick it up, he comes right over and lays down. He'll even roll over so I can do his tummy. We haven't had another hairball. Plus, vacuuming picked up 1/4 the fur I usually do. Cat and human approved. Thank you! 02/22/2016
Rated 1 out of 5by The Metal Comb and Wire Brush Were Much Better! I guess there's a special way to use this thing, because there's now fluffy, fly-away hair from my cats! Before, the hair would stay in the brush or comb and I'd just put it into the garbage. With the FURminator, the hair doesn't stay in the comb, but produces fluffy, fly-away type hair that stays on the surface of the cats, eventually flying all over the place and getting into everything (bed, clothing, etc.). Until someone shows me how to use it correctly, I sadly have to say that it's causing a huge mess that the regular comb and brush were not causing before! VERY disappointed! 01/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Best... Brush... Ever!! It took me a while to break down to purchase this because of the price. Originally I thought that a brush this expensive would work just as well as the store bought "generic" ones. boy was I wrong. I'm very glad I finally broke down and purchased this!!! 10/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by It's a miracle I bought one of these years ago for my cat and we love it so when my grand daughter was having problems with her new cat and shedding we got one for her too. I get extra xoxo's from her now! 09/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by If you have a cat(s) you NEED this!! My mom got me this and I (reluctantly) tried it on Tiger and was amazed. I was using a normal brush for years and this got so much hair in just a few strokes. She doesn't like it, but we just do a little at a time and she tolerates it. It is a bit expensive but it is worth every cent!! 09/19/2015
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X