Frontline Plus for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 9 OF 10

Frontline Plus is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month.

Options Available: Orange - 5-22 lbs., 3 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 3 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 3 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 3 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 6 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 6 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 12 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.

  • FLEAS and TICKS
    We have 3 dogs and three cats...without Frontline we would not be able to survive. Before we started using the product out cats would have bumps and lumps all around their necks. We found TICKS in out bed...Started using Frontline and we are all very happy ..Us , Cats and Dogs. by on 03/26/2008
  • Great Product
    Have used this on all my dogs and have never had a tick or flea. I would recommend it for anyone with a dog or cat. by on 03/26/2008
  • Best product!
    When we came home with our new English Spaniel on New Years Eve, he was 8 weeks old and found out he was infested with fleas. I visited my local pet shop who highly recommended Frontline. I applied 2 dosages that week and fleas were dead. Brady is now 4 months old and has been flea free since and I make sure to apply Frontline every month. We couldn't live without it! He is a much happier dog! by on 03/26/2008
  • Good Deal
    I was glad to see that the prices are lower then at the vet and you don't have to spend over $100 to get a free shipping. I will come back to shop here again. by on 03/25/2008
  • Excellent For Water Dogs!
    I have two Jack Russell terriers that loves to swim in our swimming pool all summer long. The key is, every time you apply Frontline Plus. You must keep your pooch from swimming for one week. Frontline Plus works excellent on keeping them sleazy blood sucking parasites away for good. As for PetRx, they have the best deal in town You can't beat that! by on 03/24/2008
  • Kathy
    We have used frontline for years. We live near the woods and our chocolate lab loves to run. When we put it on, the ticks fall off and we find them dead all over the place within 24 hours. It works great! by on 03/13/2008
  • Trusted and true!
    I have had my dog on Frontline Plus for 3 years now and no problems since! Before Frontline, we were plagued with fleas and even ticks as we live near a community lake, but no more! Thanks, Frontline! by on 03/03/2008
  • miracle drug
    I USE ONE VILE EVERY 3 MONTHS .I HAVE USED FOR 6 YEARS. I HAVE NEVER HAD A FLEA SINCE I STARTED USING. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT IS WORTH THE MONEY. by on 02/22/2008
  • Vet warned against HARTZ products
    Our dog had temporary neurological problems after we used Hartz products to get rid of ticks - our vet said they have seen similar problems with Hartz products and recommended Frontline instead. by on 01/17/2008
  • it is the best
    I have used it for years on both my dog and cat.there is nothing to compare it with.it is a 10 by on 12/08/2007
  • I have tried bio spot and advantage and do not like them.
    My shitzu scratches and scratches and these products drive her crazy. Frontline plus is the only flea and tick control that I will use. It doesn't make her crazy and does the trick of keeping fleas and ticks off of her. I wouldn't use any other. I highly recommend it. by on 11/27/2007
  • This stuff really works
    I have three dogs and a cat, and since using this we have not had a single flea or tick. I recommend frontline plus to everyone I know or meet. My daughter is alergic to fleas, and this has kept her bite free. by on 11/13/2007
  • Years of success
    Have used consistently on my dog for several years and have had virtually no fleas or ticks. And you can't beat the convenience & ease of use! by on 11/12/2007
  • This is all I will use for my dogs
    This product works fast and is the most effective product on the market for the price. It truly does stop the flea cycle. by on 10/30/2007
  • Worth the price
    Highly recommend product - have used for 5 years with my 2 dogs and have always been flea free! by on 10/29/2007
  • This product is amazing
    This product does exactly what it says its going to do. by on 10/21/2007
  • works great!
    the fleas are gone, and it didn't make her sick like the flea collar we got her before. by on 10/16/2007
  • Great Product!
    I use Frontline Plus on all my rescue animals and also on my own pets. If you have ever had fleas in your house, you can appreciate the effectiveness of this quality product. 4 Paws Rescue recommends Frontline Plus. We have also had excellent & fast service with PetCareRx. If you have a question, try out their "live chat" feature. by on 10/04/2007
  • Easy to use
    Never see fleas on the animals. Wish the product was sold in a bottle for refill as I can do all of my cats using one of my dog's applicators to refill an empty cat applicator for each cat. Much cheaper when you have so many animals. by on 09/26/2007
  • Trust the product
    Have used this product about ten years and we have no complaints or disappointments. by on 09/25/2007
  • best there is
    I HAVE USED THIS ON MY DOG MOLLY SHE HAS NO TROUBLE WITH FLEES OR TICK,STARTED HER ON IT AT 3 MONTHS OLD WHEN i GOT HER by on 09/16/2007
  • Better than the Spray
    We have been using this product for the last 6 months and it works great. No more scratching or ticks. We tried the Frontline spray first, but it was not very effective. It may be cheaper but is a pain to use. I recommend this product. Only regret is that it is darn expensive. I fail to understand how 0.5 ML of liquid can cost $10 per dose!! by on 09/08/2007
  • GREAT PRODUCT!!! IT WORKS!!!
    My dog has NEVER had fleas or ticks, and he's 7+ years old! This stuff works! by on 09/05/2007
  • No more fleas!
    Our dog has not had fleas since we started using Frontline by on 08/31/2007
  • Love the product
    I have no dislikes, I used this product on all 3 dogs and it work I also use Bio Gaurd shampoo it works with your flea med. I highly recommended this product by on 08/16/2007
  • Product is the best
    No dislikes, I use this product on all my babies I have never seen any fles or ticks I can bath them 24 hours after putting on This product goes into the hair pours and does not wash off. Thank you for Frontline Plus It really works by on 08/15/2007
  • good
    Good product to use in the south. No ticks or fleas by on 08/14/2007
  • Highly Recommend
    I highly recommend this product because it not only kills the fleas, but also the flea eggs and larvae. It's the best flea protection that I can give my pet. by on 08/13/2007
  • Important product for you dog
    Easy to apply and WORKS! My dog has not had any fleas or ticks in her 12 years of life!! Thanks to FRONTLINE by on 08/13/2007
  • WONDERFUL!!!
    4 dogs (in house dogs), for the past 4 years have had to have flea bombs set off every summer,found out about this product in June, been using it ever since and have not had ONE problem , not one, since then!! THANK YOU FRONTLINE AND PetCareRx.com!!! by on 08/12/2007
  • Quick and Easy!
    This product really works and my dog loves when we put it on him! by on 08/09/2007
  • used this product often and it does the job --no fleas or tics
    the five star rating I believe is what the product deserves. it kills fleas and tics like no other product and we tried them all. by on 08/08/2007
  • best spot on flea med u can buy
    i love frontline plus and have been using it for many years. it's the only flea med i purchase by on 08/06/2007
  • one flea in 10 years..
    My dog is sensitive to drugs and she use to get sick with the combo of heartworm/tick med. she chewed every month. By separating the two meds, and using frontline plus, she has not been sick after application. Last month I found one flea on her, which came out in washing her. This was the first time she ever had one. Don't know how it by-passed the frontine, but I am not going to stop using the product because of it. One flea in 10 years isn't bad! by on 08/02/2007
  • Did not work!
    We have two dogs (a German sheperd mix and a Boxer mix). The boxer never had fleas until we got the German sheperd, who even though has been treated with this product, he still has them. $35 later, they both have them! by on 08/01/2007
  • Advertisement is not an exaggeration!
    We have used this product on our pets for years and it does exactly what it says it will do. I would never go back to using any other treatments. by on 07/30/2007
  • excellent ,the very best on the market
    This is the number one product,nothing beats it,high recommended by on 07/29/2007
  • My vet recommends this for my min pin and it works well.
    This product is highly recommended by my vet and really works well on my min pin. by on 07/14/2007
  • The product is great
    But I found it much cheaper on other sites..I will buy from them. by on 07/11/2007
  • works great
    We live in country, animals permitted to be in fields & never get fleas or ticks! by on 07/10/2007
  • Wisconsin has an abundance of deer and deer ticks
    Easy to administer on my dog and it doesn't have that medicated smell. I can give my dog a bath a short time later knowing he is still covered for a full month. by on 07/06/2007
  • Veterinarian recommended
    Not a flea or tick with this product and it was recommended as being safe by my vet. Don't start into flea and tick season without it. by on 07/03/2007
  • Works Great
    After recently moving to the pinelands in NJ, I would easily pull ticks off my dog several times a week. Since using this product, I haven't seen one since. by on 06/29/2007
  • Works great on long haired dogs
    of all brands this is the best. I have and Old English Sheepdog and live in the woods. Any ticks found her have been dead on contact. and not one sign of a flea. by on 06/27/2007
  • Great price
    I have used it with all my best friends & it does the job on fleas & ticks. by on 06/24/2007
  • Long-Term Frontline User
    I have used Frontine for many years on all my dogs and never once found a flea or tick on them! I highly recommend this product to anyone who owns a dog or cat! by on 06/21/2007
  • I trust this product and use no other
    reliability and trustworthiness describes frontline plus by on 06/21/2007
  • tick went away
    My husband said Rover had a tick and I applied the monthly application and the next day the tick was gone. by on 06/21/2007
  • Super Product
    This product has been very effective in curbing any flea, tick problems. Easy to apply.All of the family dogs use it also. by on 06/20/2007
  • Best for our 4 dogs
    Easy to apply and stays on well despite their swimming in the ponds from time to time. by on 06/17/2007
  • The Best!
    Better by far than all the other brands. In 24 hours they are gone just like it says. by on 06/16/2007
  • Great for both fleas and ticks
    Recommended by my veterinarian. One of my dogs has flea bite dermatitis and other products did not keep her from getting flea bites - and then hives. Now we live in a tick area and, although we do occasionally find a tick on one of the dogs, it is already dead. by on 06/10/2007
  • Complete and Easy
    It's easy to apply (just 1 spot, not along the spine like others), offers complete flea and tick protection, and it actually works. We have 5 dogs going in and out all day on 6 mostly-wooded acres in SC, yet we've had very few problems with ticks and none with fleas! by on 06/10/2007
  • Works Great
    I have only had my dog for 10 months and so far we have had no flea problems. by on 06/08/2007
  • STOP THE FLORIDA BATTLE OF THE FLEAS!
    I JUST BOUGHT FRONTLINE LAST WEEKEND, AND PUT IT ON MY DOG THAT DAY, AND THE BUGS WERE GONE BY MONDAY. BEING IN FLORIDA HAS BEEN A REAL FIGHT AGAINST THE FLEAS THIS YEAR. GREAT RELIEF. by on 06/06/2007
  • Great Product.
    Absolutely great product...no pet should go without it. by on 06/04/2007
  • ticks manison
    we used frontline for 4 months my dogs are covered in ticks we picked over 30 ticks off one dog before we give up and went to vet.we asked for money back but no luck by on 06/01/2007
  • for large dogs it's the best.
    works very well,used this product for all of my dogs for the past 40 yrs.or as long as it has been around.tried another brand but would find ticks at times. by on 05/30/2007
  • Tried & True
    Field tested in flooded timber, salt marshes, flooded rice fields, muddy fields, dusty fields, the back yard & commercial kennels. by on 05/30/2007
  • Tried & True
    Field tested in flooded timber, salt marshes, flooded rice fields, muddy fields, dusty fields, the back yard & commercial kennels. by on 05/30/2007
  • We are very pleased with this product.
    We like the ease of applying this product and our dog is pleased also. We live in a wooded area with many deer wandering through the property. He hasn't had any problems with fleas or ticks. by on 05/28/2007
  • Kills the "whole" thing!
    We live in the country and we've tried lots of products; this one really works! Immediately! by on 05/27/2007
  • Kills the "whole" thing!
    We live in the country and we've tried lots of products; this one really works! Immediately! by on 05/27/2007
  • fast working
    My dogs didn't mind the application, they just calmly sat there...and best of all, I haven't seen any more ticks on them. We go hiking in the woods everyday, so this product is wonderful! by on 05/22/2007
  • great product
    this product works really well i have used this for a long time by on 05/19/2007
  • Frontline Works Best!
    I have a Kennel & live in the Hot Humid South where keeping Flea Infestation under control can be difficult. I have used other brands & there is nothing like Frontline. It does what is says it will do & you will be worry free of Fleas. by on 05/18/2007
  • Works great!!
    Easy to use--have not seen a flea on my dog since I have started using this!! by on 05/17/2007
  • Nothing better then Frontline
    Frontline is the best. No Fleas and Ticks for 1 Month. Gentle on the Dogs furr. by on 05/15/2007
  • Awesome
    Haven't had a flea yet! It's been 5 years now... Thanks Frontline!! by on 05/08/2007
  • FRONTLINE is the BOMB
    easy to use, reliable, keeps pets from bringing ticks and fleas into the house. Cheaper versions just not worth the money. by on 05/06/2007
  • Don't forget to use during flea season
    I can always tell when I have forgotten to re-supply. This stuff really works. by on 05/04/2007
  • Works Great
    Frontline does a great job of keeping fleas and ticks off our outdoors dog. We live on a farm so there is plenty of room to roam and get into ticks. I have never found a tick on our dog while using Frontline. The only problem I see with this sight is I can buy the product cheaper from my vet.I see no savings from this sight. I get it for 10.00 a dose from our local vet. by on 05/04/2007
  • Easy - saves your dog and $ in the long run.
    Never have had any flea/tic problems with this product. by on 05/02/2007
  • Love It!
    I had tried all flea treatments for my shitzu. this was the only thing that could keep those darn fleas away by on 04/29/2007
  • worry free after each application
    The effectiveness of the product is undeniable. Application could be a problem with a large do is less docile than mine. by on 04/28/2007
  • Price
    I use Frontline plus and find it very good, but I can purchase it from our local Vet for $38. for a three month supply. so find your product very expensive. by on 04/27/2007
  • Best Product
    I have 6 Shih Tzu and a cat since I started using Front Line no fleas or ticks!!!Thanks to Front Line by on 04/25/2007
  • works wonders never use anything else
    It works great we live in the country and my 2 dogs never have fleas or ticks wouldn't use any thing else. by on 04/23/2007
  • The best flea and tick killer
    I love this product because it is so easy to apply and it really works! by on 04/20/2007
  • Safe from flea's and ticks.
    It is the best product I have found thats works on our dog. We go to the country Frontline Plus keeps my dog safe from flea's and ticks. by on 04/19/2007
  • Great Product
    Must use every month for perfect results. I have used this product for over 5 years, every month, on my dogs and cats. They have no fleas or ticks. by on 04/18/2007
  • MY BOXER REALLY KNOWS WHEN WE DONT USE THIS PRODUCT
    I REALLY TURST THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE WE CAN NOT USE IT AND BYE STORE PRODUCTS AND THEY DO NOT WORK AT ALL FRONTLINE IS GREAT. by on 04/17/2007
  • Great Product
    This product is great, within 24 hours I see results. When using on a regular basis fleas are not an issue. I recommend Frontline Plus to every pet owner. by on 04/12/2007
  • If It Didn't Work We Would Not Use It!
    We use it every month as the directions suggest and it really does work! Cut back; try to save by using half of it and the money you will spend on flea treatments will make you a believer! by on 04/12/2007
  • this product is excellent
    i like it because it protects both dogs from fleas and the nasty ticks by on 04/10/2007
  • A Must Have!
    We have used Frontline products on our dogs for years. We all go camping, hiking and fishing in some remote areas and the dogs need the full protection Frontline provides. One of our dogs loves to swim, so what a relief that Frontline protects even when he is wet! A great product!!!!! by on 04/06/2007
  • Frontline Plus
    A great product! I've used "others" and have come back to Frontline Plus. My "babies" have never had a bad reaction from it & there isn't the strong odor associated with other products I've used. I live in the country so my "babies" are outside a lot where they are exposed to fleas/ticks in the yard/fields around the house, therefore, I depend on Frontline Plus to protect them. It has never let me down ... Just a great product! by on 04/04/2007
  • Frontline
    This really helps repel the insects. However, Dixie starts itching after about 3 weeks by on 04/03/2007
  • It's worked for us for years not one flea or tick.
    We've owned many dogs over the years and we used to use another product (Defend). A friend told us about frontline plus and we highly recommend it. We've had dogs from 130 lbs to our current 4 lb pomeranian. It works great on all the dogs. And its easy to apply. by on 04/01/2007
  • MY LAB
    MY PAL LOVE TO RUN OUTSIDE, THEN HOME SHE WILL BE, LAYING ON THE SOFA, NEVER DO WE WORRY. THATS A GOOD FEELING.THANK YOU FROM C.C. by on 03/26/2007
  • Flea Free Dogs and Cat
    My dogs are mainly outside dogs and have very few to no fleas. by on 03/24/2007
  • Works Great!
    We have 4 dogs, 2 dachshunds, a bassett and a long haired chihuahua and Frontline has worked tremendously well on all of them for years now. Little to no fleas! by on 03/15/2007
  • country living
    this product works great when in live in the middle of the woods with nothing but pine trees around you and lots of deer carring ticks of all kinds. by on 03/13/2007
  • Bye Bye flea's
    Very ease to use. My pets do not seem to mind the application because product does not have a strong order. It works well too. I love it! by on 03/09/2007
  • NEVER FAILS
    WE HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS WITH EXCELLENT RESULTS. NO SIDE EFFECTS AND IS ODORLESS. by on 03/09/2007
  • Good stuf
    Put it on the same day each month and neve have a problem. by on 03/09/2007
  • Wonderful product
    Have had great success with this product. I only wish this had been available years ago when my cocker spaniel was alive. by on 03/08/2007
  • EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
    I have a 9 month old Shit-zu. With the long hair and constant grooming, I was shocked when he went to be professionally groomed, they told me he had fleas. I immediately called our vet, he gave us frontline...Within 24 hours, the fleas were gone! Awesome product! Expecially with a dog with long hair, this product does the trick! by on 03/08/2007
  • Ticks be gone
    I live in a state that has alot of ticks & this product kills them dead. Thanks Frontline by on 02/24/2007
  • Very good product
    We have an abundance of squirrels in our yard, so I am sure you know we have flea problems. Frontline Plus keeps our little girl flea and tick free. by on 02/13/2007
Page 9 of 10 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10