Frontline Plus for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 10

Frontline Plus is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month.

Options Available: Orange - 5-22 lbs., 3 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 3 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 3 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 3 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 6 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 6 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 12 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.

  • one more try
    I got this for my maltese and now for my dalmation. The first sign of fleas ever was on the maltese, I applied the 1st dose, most fleas were gone, but after 2 weeks I stalled to apply the 2nd dose, the third month isn't due yet but I can't wait b/c there seems to be some fleas on the dog. The only fleas that I've seen have been on the dog. I will try this on the big dog now, the dogs indoor areas are seperate. (They don't get along indoors??!) by on 10/31/2008
  • Love it
    I have a 3 year old cocker spaniel, and have been using it since he was a puppy and I love it! Works very well. Never had a single flea on him. by on 10/31/2008
  • one week
    front line plus is a minus on my dog. It works for about a week than my dog is loaded with fleas again. I have a shih tzu and i keep his hair cropped pretty short. When i run the flea comb through his hair after a week or ten days there is three or four fleas for one or two strokes than i get one or two for about a couple more strokes. He is both a inside and outside dog ith a fencen in yard. He hates baths but that is the only real good salution for getting rid of the little blood suckers. by on 10/29/2008
  • fleas still there
    We used Frontline for three months and still had big flea problem. Have very few rugs so we know the house is not heavily infested. will try another product. by on 10/06/2008
  • Didn't work
    I tried this as it was what the vet reccommended they didn't even know where to get advantix. It worked for about 3 days, fleas were dying I was happy. Then just like that, fleas back and I am again bathing everyother day to kill fleas and using carpet and house sprays until my advantix gets here by on 09/23/2008
  • Stopped working & the FLEAS came!
    After many years of using Fronline consistently with no problems with our dogs, suddenly this year Frontline Plus did NOT work any more. I have heard from others that the same has happened with them. Time to switch. Be warned; prepare for fleas if you do not switch. by on 09/03/2008
  • Stopped working & the FLEAS came!
    After many years of using Fronline consistently with no problems with our dogs, suddenly this year Frontline Plus did NOT work any more. I have heard from others that the same has happened with them. Time to switch. Be warned; prepare for fleas if you do not switch. by on 09/03/2008
  • great product!
    This is one of the best flea med around my dog has a flea allergy and I have to be on time giving him his frontline and he has relief instantly!!! by on 09/02/2008
  • Excellent product
    It works, my dog is 11 and has never gotten fleas and we live in the south. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. by on 08/30/2008
  • BEST PRODUCT EVER
    I started out using Advantage on my indoor Siberian Husky and after a short few months my vet changed to Frontline Plus. This product works perfectly on my Princess. I live on a cross street where all kinds of dogs roam the neighborhood and they are always coming up to my fence and scrubbing on it. My vet says this is a perfect way for my dog to get fleas. Princess is now (9) years old and and I have found only (1) flea on her since I started using Frontline Plus. This product works so well I wouldn't think of changing to anything else. by on 08/30/2008
  • Excellent product!
    When I give this to my dog, if ticks were latched on, they just fall off. They try to hang off of his fur on a walk, but never get a bite. Excellent product! by on 08/30/2008
  • Great company to do business with
    You had the best price and references which is very important to me for the best care of my dog Bonzai. We got Bonzai when someone threw her out of a window of a moving car when she was a pup. Her e1 were not even open. We stopped and picked her up, took her home and now 2 years later we have a loveable Chinook that is our baby. My husband is a chef, so Bonzai gets only the best food, we take no chances on questionable packaged food for her. So when we checked out your company and found out that you put our pets care and needs first, you found a customer for life. WSe will be back again and again. by on 08/29/2008
  • Love it
    The ordering process was simple and the product was delivered without a hitch. by on 08/29/2008
  • Frontline Sucks
    Been using Frontline for a few months now. Each month, after about two weeks, my dogs have fleas. Frontline does not help with fleas at all. It doesn't even work good on the cats. by on 08/28/2008
  • It works great !!!!!
    I've been using Frontline Plus on both my Chihuahuas for many years. I've never had a flea or tick problem. I only use it during the warm summer months and it has always worked great. The service was very user friendly and I received the medicine within a few days. Will certainly use it again. by on 08/26/2008
  • It works well
    Front line plus works great for my 34 pound lab mix. She was getting ticks every time we went camping, now, if I find one on her immediateloy after camping, it hasn't imbedded and I get it off easily. No fleas either. What an economical place to buy them! Thanks by on 08/26/2008
  • Great
    I like, "Frontline Plus For Dogs" because i never had problomes with it. by on 08/25/2008
  • Just started using
    We recently got a puppy, she is now 5 mo. old. The vet gave us her first does of this at the office and recommended it. We decided to go with it so we purchased it. We have just used it on her for the second time and seems to be fine. It does not seem to bother her or her skin. So far so good. by on 08/23/2008
  • The best!
    I love this product! I've been using Frontline Plus for about 10 years and my dogs have not had one flea or tick since. by on 08/23/2008
  • Fast service
    Not only fast service but the product was cheaper than buying from my vet or in the pet store. by on 08/22/2008
  • i love frontline plus and pet care rx!
    i rated frontline plus with 5 paws because, it imeadiatly began working within the 24 hours that i applied it to my dog. the instuctions were easy to follow, and took only a couple of minutes. now i can take her to the dog park, and not worry about an infestation. she is much happier now and so am i. by on 08/21/2008
  • Took so long to receive
    I have used this product in the past and have been happy with it. This is the first time I am using this company to order this product and even though I thought their pricing was good I did not like the fact that it took almost a week to receive this product. by on 08/19/2008
  • Very satisfied
    I'm very satisfied with the prices for the frontline and the quick shipment. I've used frontline for all of my dogs (4) and have never had a problem with heartworm disease. by on 08/18/2008
  • Happy Camper
    I am pleased with prices and the speed of deliverly, I was out and cost less than going to my own vet. The product works the way it should. Will purchase more in the future. by on 08/17/2008
  • Fantastic
    I had no probelms with PetCareRx, everything went well at check out and I recieved my order in less then 5 days. This was fantastic and now my dog could not be any happier. I now will be doing all my pet care shopping from PetCareRx.com by on 08/17/2008
  • Dependable Service and Quality Product
    I've been using this product for about 5 years and it does work well with my half Chow/Samoyed dog. This type of dog has thick hair and the product does work. The service that PetCareRx provides is terrific. I receive the product in a timely fashion (about 3-4 days after ordering). I will continue to use this product and service provider. by on 08/16/2008
  • Quick & Easy
    First order with PetCareRx. With coupon very competitive pricing and rec'vd product promptly with free shipping. My dog Lucky thanks you! by on 08/16/2008
  • A very happy customer!
    I've applied Frontline on my toy poodle since she was old enough to use it. It's a great product. I now buy it from PetCareRx because it's a lot less expensive than purchasing it from my Vet. The delivery was FREE and fast! I highly reccommend purchasing all of your pet products here. by on 08/16/2008
  • frontline
    Frontline works GREAT. Our German Shepherd Dog had fleas bad. In less than 24 hours he had relief from the pesty critters. No more scratching and itching. He is a happy dog again. We highly recommend Frontline. by on 08/16/2008
  • Quick & Easy
    First order with petcarerx. With coupon very competitive pricing and rec'vd product promptly with free shipping. My dog Lucky thanks you! by on 08/16/2008
  • Excellent Service
    Ordering this product was easy and delivery was extremely fast. Prices are lower than competitors. by on 08/13/2008
  • Simply the Best!
    With four dogs living in the country, Frontline is a must in our household. I have never seen a flea or tick on any of our dogs, as long as I faithfully apply Frontline the first of each month. Our dogs are in the woods & the pond each day and they are always fully protected. by on 08/12/2008
  • Really kills the flea problem
    I am amazed at how well this product really works. I had a serious flea problem for 6months. I tried everything!! Other flea removal sprays, oils, house bombs, yard spraying, etc. The problem finally cleared up with Frontline Plus. Now I tell all my friends. Use it it works!! The fleas are gone but you have to be consistent. by on 08/11/2008
  • Frontline - Great Defence
    opening up the pkg is tough but would rather have this than too easy to get into. like the easy snap off opening provided and pour onto skin and call it a day! our dogs have had no ticks this year. our Sheltie mix is extremely sensative to ticks, last year she had at least 4 bad ones, a few close to her eye. This Season, using Frontline, nothing. by on 08/11/2008
  • Frontline Plus a plus indeed!
    Frontline Plus is easy to apply, and German sheperd Belle doesn't mind at all.A great product from a great online company! by on 08/11/2008
  • Didn't last!
    I bought Frontline Plus and used it on my dogs a week ago. There were no more fleas on my dogs within a day, but now the fleas are back. I sprayed the house with flea spray and vacuumed like I have in the past to get rid of fleas, after I applied the Frontline Plus, but the fleas are back with a vengeance! I'm very digusted that this product did not work! I will buy Advantage again now. by on 08/10/2008
  • Lowest prices!
    I own 2 Bichons so pet care is 2x everything! Pet Care RX had the lowest prices anywhere. Discount coupons and free shipping are a plus. The meds were delivered 3 days after placing my order. Web site is extremely user friendly. by on 08/10/2008
  • Great product
    Our dog was covered in fleas and we'd never had this problem before. So we bought Frontline for him. He's been on the product for 3 months now and he NEVER scratches and it's GREAT. There are no fleas in our house and we don't have to worry about him getting them from outside or other dogs. by on 08/09/2008
  • Frontline Plus
    We have a Pom and a Pug. Our Pom has never known fleas, but when we got our Pug, he was flea infested. We quickly ordered the frontline and for years there has been no fleas. Recently a new neighbor arrived with 3 large outdoor dogs plus puppies( also outdoors). The fleas became a problem in our yard also. Whats really funny is our Pug who was once flea infested starts crying if he picks up any fleas! So I order the frontline and it gets here fast then the crying stops. It really works. Thank You. by on 08/09/2008
  • Great Product & Service
    This is a great product... I have been using Frontline Plus since Kosmo was only weeks old and we have never seen a flee on him. Also buying from PetCareRx is awesome due to pricing, free shipping and speedy delivery!Thanks.... by on 08/05/2008
  • Frontline Plus for Tiny Dogs
    This product works great, but the dosage isn't really set up for a dog under 10 lbs. I have an 8 lb/Chihauhau mix. A full dose makes her sick, so I bathe her and give her a 1/2 dose every two weeks. That works fine and she tolerates it well. by on 08/05/2008
  • Great Product & Service
    This is a great product... I have been using Frontline Plus since Kosmo was only weeks old and we have never seen a flee on him. Also buying from PetCareRx is awesome due to pricing, free shipping and speedy delivery! Thanks.... by on 08/05/2008
  • Never Again!!
    I was originally using Advantage for fleas, but I wanted something for fleas & ticks, so I started using the more expensive Frontline Plus. Instantly, there was a big difference, my little inside pet started having tons of fleas!! I gave benefit of doubt, thinking maybe the Frontline just needed time to "set in" and start working, so I continued usage for 6 months, but it Never worked!! I've since gone back to the wonderful Advantage, and it's always worked excellent!! From experience, I would never recommend Frontline to anyone...It was a pure waste of money and left my pet suffering. by on 08/04/2008
  • Frontline is better
    I thought I would try to save a little bit of money when I ordered flea protection for my dog Rocky. I had been ordering Front Line and thought I would give Advantage a try since it was a little cheaper. Boy did I make a mistake. Front Line is far better than Advantage. After wearing Advantage for a week, Rocky is still scratching. I will never change from Front Line again. I am stuck for two months, because I don't want to take the hassle of returning, but I really learned my lesson. You get what you pay for, Linda Griffith, Augusta, Ga, home of the flea by on 08/04/2008
  • Great Product for a GREAT price!
    We have used Frontline on our Chocolate Lab since he was a puppy and have always gotten it from the vet which cost a fortune; I recently switched to getting it here and this is where I will always shop for this type of product! by on 08/03/2008
  • Best flea and tick medicine
    I been using this medication for 7 years that I own my dog. Best on the market!!!! by on 08/02/2008
  • Great Product
    I used this on my toy poodle for months now and wondered if it really does work. Two days after his last application, I found a tick on his ear. My guess is that the product started working and the tick started walking! I will never stop using it now that I know just how well it actually works! by on 08/02/2008
  • Great service - lower cost
    I appreciate getting the same brands for lower cost - with a reasonably quick shipping time by on 08/02/2008
  • FRONTLINE PLUS
    I have a 3-year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel - Sammy. I tried Frontline when I first got him and was very pleased with it.. He has a fenced in yard and runs free, and I am happy to report that he has never had a tick or flea. I was delighted to not only order it by phone and save money, but to have it delivered so quickly. I feel very comfortable ordering from you. Thank you!! by on 07/30/2008
  • Good product!
    I have been using Frontline for several years and have never had an issue with a flea or tick the entire time! by on 07/29/2008
  • great product and service
    I echo pretty much everyone's thoughts. Frontline Plus is the best thing I've used on my dog for flea and tick control. I love it! It was awesome to get a great product for the best price I've seen yet AND be able to use a coupon. You can't beat it. Way to go Pet Care Rx! by on 07/27/2008
  • happy customer.
    i found PetCareRx a great place to shop on line as of now,the prices are fare and the deals are good, I found them very helpful over the phone also. by on 07/27/2008
  • happy dog
    Frontline Plus works for my sheltie. She loves when I put it on her because it's always followed by a treat. And the shipping time is astronomical! They ship about an hour or two after I place my order. That's service. by on 07/27/2008
  • Seems to work
    I have always used this for my dog. It seems to work, although you will find occastional fleas that have gotten on the animal and have not bitten yet, so they have not been poisoned. by on 07/26/2008
  • Great Service!
    I received my order in about 3 days....fantastic service!!! by on 07/26/2008
  • Frontline flea and Tick Plus
    This is the best product I ever purchased for my 3 cats and 4 dogs. I was getting a real flea problem, until I bought this. All the other things I tried didn't work. It came super fast, in two days too. by on 07/26/2008
  • Wonderful product
    We live in Southern New Jersey and we literally cannot walk in our back yard (that butts up to woods) without getting ticks on us! Frontline is a wonderful product and has kept both of my dogs flea and tick free. Some ticks may attach to your dog but because of the Frontline they are instantly dead. I would highly reccomend this product as well as reccomend keeping your dog on it year round! by on 07/26/2008
  • WONDERFUL PRODUCT
    WONDERFUL PRODUCT. EASY TRANSACTION, AND VERY FAST SERVICE. I DON'T HAVE TO MAKE THAT EXTRA TRIP TO THE VETS OFFICE, I STAY HOME AND SAVE MONEY.THANK YOU by on 07/26/2008
  • The only flea and tick medicine I use
    I started using Frontline plus when my dog Princess was old enough to use, I enjoy it and it doesn't irritate her skin, I like knowing that I don't have to worry about fleas or ticks,we now have 2 dogs and we use it on both of them. I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for something reliable and that works well to prevent infestation on your pet and therein your home. by on 07/26/2008
  • Still scratching
    Vet recommended this product, but it seems to wear off after a couple of weeks. Think I'll look for another product as soon as I run out of Frontline. by on 07/25/2008
  • did not work
    i have used frontline for 4 years and this year it did not work more then 3 days. i was upset that i paid so much and didn't get the results that i expected. so no i will not use frontline. hopefully this was a defected box but i can't afford those kinds of results by on 07/24/2008
  • No problem purchase
    Found the site and service to be quick and easy. Received product in a very timely manner. When I had a question and called, the service rep was helpful. by on 07/23/2008
  • Frontline works GREAT for my dogs!
    Frontline works great for my pets. I haven't seen a flea in a number of years now. I wouldn't use anything else. And thanks to PetCareRx I can get it cheaper than anyplace else with the $10.00 off coupon I find in my Sunday paper. by on 07/22/2008
  • The Best!
    The product is great! The speedy shipping was even greater! I am extremely pleased with PetCareRx and wouldn'g hesitate to use them again. by on 07/21/2008
  • First time purchaser
    I was pleased at the quick response to my order - received in a few days! Not many websites can (or will) do that. Thanks. by on 07/21/2008
  • frontline plus
    I have always used frontline plus for years and my dogs have never even had 1 flee, it is the best. I always receive my order quickly with no complications, very good dependable comp. to do business with. If you dont want flees in your house and all over you dogs, purchase frontline plus, you wont be disappointed!!!! by on 07/20/2008
  • Works well, but is too expensive
    I have seven dogs and this product seems to control their problems with fleas and ticks, which is good, since we live in Alabama, and fleas can be especially bad here in the summer and fall. Maybe a generic form will be available soon? by on 07/19/2008
  • Great service and prices
    Frontline Plus is a great product. We've used it for years on our pets and never have problems with fleas. Even more important are the service and prices. Our vet was surprised at the savings we get. With multiple pets, we need all the savings we can get! by on 07/19/2008
  • Great Product
    Frontline works great and is easy to use. I don't order any products for my dog anywhere else except for PetCareRx. Great service and speedy delivery! Thank you! by on 07/19/2008
  • Need it
    If you have any stray or neighbor's cats/dogs roaming around your neighborhood, you most definitely have fleas and ticks not far from your house. Let your pet out at all and take your chances. And ticks can carry horrible diseases to your human family. Your dog is SO much happier being free from these disgusting parasites - GET FRONTLINE Plus and be FREE from the stress!!! It works! by on 07/19/2008
  • Convenience is key
    First time ordering online meds for the pooch. Was less expensive than going to the vet, arrived quickly and kept me out of the car. I'd definately do it again. by on 07/19/2008
  • Stop the itching
    My dog just got into some fleas, and about 2 hours after I put the medicine on, she acted so much better. Plus the service was terrific, I can't believe how quickly I received my package. by on 07/19/2008
  • Frontline Plus
    I would recommend using PetCareRx for your pets needs. They are cheaper than the vet and have fast service without paying extra. by on 07/19/2008
  • Very good product
    I needed to buy some flea and tick meds. I was in Walmart so I bought a cheaper brand instead of Frontline Plus. My dog had a bad reaction from it. Poor baby, she moaned and scratched and was jumpy every 10 seconds. I right away gave her a bath to rid her of it but she had absorbed enough of it to make her ill. I will never buy anything but Frontline Plus again. by on 07/19/2008
  • satisfied totally
    I have always used frontline plus and was excited to be able to get it here. I checked other websites and their prices, but with the free shipping and the coupon I had it was a no brainer to order it from PetCare Rx. There was also a bonus when it arrived earlier than expected, due to our closeness to where we live. I will be a returning customer by on 07/18/2008
  • A money saver!!!
    WE all love our pets, but if we can get a bargain in the process of providing that love, we go for it. Online ordering was quick and easy. Delivery was equally as fast, and item was packaged well. And shipping was FREE!!!!!!We saved 28 dollars on this item compared to what we pay at the vet. Why don't the vet offices wise up? Perhaps more people would care more appropriately for their furry babies if vet costs were down, or even have more pets. THANKYOU!! I have given your name to 7 different people who have also placed orders. by on 07/16/2008
  • Great service
    Great price for the product. I also had a 10.00 off discount which made it even better. this time i also received a 5.00 my next purchase. i received the order very quickly. no complaints about the service or product. by on 07/16/2008
  • Very Pleased
    Products are easy to order, priced well and get to my home very quickly. I am very pleased with the product and the customer service you provide. by on 07/16/2008
  • Very Pleased
    Although we have used this product for several years - buying through PetCareRx was more convienient than going to the vet to purchase. I had the product in hand by the next - free shipping and I didn't have to use expensive gas to go and get it. Will do again by on 07/14/2008
  • Frontline Works and PetCareRx is Great to Work With!
    We haven't had any problems with fleas/ticks using this product for our dog when we lived by the woods in GA and now here in FL. The once-a-month application makes it easy to use. The team at PetCareRx assisted with our first order and provided excellent customer-friendly service. We'll use PetCareRx in the future! by on 07/14/2008
  • Frontline for Dogs
    I highly recommend using Frontline Plus for dogs. This product keeps your pet flea and tick free. It is so easy to purchase Frontline Plus from PetCare RX on line. You receive your purchase quickly. Thanks PetCare RX. I highly recommend you and Frontline Plus. by on 07/13/2008

  • Product arrived on time. Price was good. Very pleased with service. by on 07/12/2008
  • Great customer service and fast shipping
    I received this in 3 days and had no problems with adding a coupon after I sent in my order. Great online customer service! by on 07/12/2008
  • frontline plus for dogs
    I ordered from PetCareRx on 7/7/2008 and immediately received a conformation of my order. By 7/12/2008 I received my order. by on 07/12/2008
  • Convenience
    I like the ability to order what I need from this website. I have not had any problems with ordering, discounts or shipping. Recommend everyone give it a try. by on 07/12/2008
  • Frontline Plus vs Advantage
    I have used Frontline Plus for a long period of time and then switched over to Advantage on a short term basis to test its' reliability in comparison to the Frontline Plus and I have now gone back to using the Frontline Plus because of getting better results with controlling fleas and ticks. I will not be switching to any other products again. All flea control products are somewhat pricey but purchasing online from Pet Care Rx is not as coslty as it is when I purchase from my vets office so I'll continue ordering it from Pet Care Rx . Hard to believe some of the previous reviews I've read here say their vets office sell it cheaper than Pet Care Rx. by on 07/12/2008
  • Good price and service
    Frontline is an excellent product and I liked the prompt service. The pricing from PetCareRx was better than any others. by on 07/12/2008
  • The Product Frontine Plus use all the time
    I would tell any one that has a dog to buy Frontline Plus great never have fleas or ticks in my house and we live in the woods. I buy it all the time. My dog is a happer dog because of it. Tried other that have not worked as well. The price is fair. by on 07/12/2008
  • Happy Customer
    Frontline Plus has kept my dog Stella tick and flea free since she was a puppy.This was my first purchase from PetCareRx and I am very happy with there fast service. I am glad I found a Company that I can purchase pet supplies and not worry. Thank You by on 07/12/2008
  • Works Great
    My dog never has fleas or ticks. This product works great. It's easy to use with no side effects. My Ginger says thank you!! by on 07/12/2008
  • Trustworthy
    I would not be without Frontline for my dog. Works great, never have had a problem with ticks or fleas. by on 07/12/2008
  • AWESOME!
    Shipping was very fast. Product arrived in perfect condition. Great discount! I have researched online companies is PetCareRx is the cheapest around. I was glad I found them. by on 07/12/2008
  • Frontline Plus for Dogs
    My lab has used this product for the past year. We live near woods and the frontline works great! It is so convienient to get it by mail. by on 07/12/2008
  • Wow, that was quick!
    Wow...that was quick!I was hesitant to try buying my pets medications online but, after being WAY overcharged repeatedly, I decided to give it a try. I've ordered twice from PetCareRx; Heartworm medication and, Frontline. I had a bit of a glitch the first time with the prescription but, it was MY fault, not theirs. Once we got it straight, I had my heartworm medication in two days. I ordered the Frontline this past Tuesday afternoon (online); by Thursday afternoon it was sitting on my porch! I am now recommending this site to all my friends! by on 07/12/2008
  • Product Review
    Product arrived on time. Price was good. Very pleased with service. by on 07/12/2008
  • Good Service & Quick also.
    Fast &efficent service,at the write price. Thank You by on 07/11/2008
  • Good Service & Quick also.
    Fast &efficent service,at the write price. Thank You by on 07/11/2008
  • The Cost factor
    It does a good job. at what its suppose to do in most cases. but not all ! by on 07/09/2008
  • Convenient and cheaper
    I have purchased this product for yrs. This is my second purchase with PetCareRx. I am very pleased with the convenience and the pricing. by on 07/09/2008
  • Pet owner
    This product has always been a good choice and has worked very well. The price and quickness of shipping of PetCareRx was super. I will continue to use this avenue in the future. by on 07/08/2008
Page 5 of 10 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10