Frontline Plus for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 10

Frontline Plus is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month.

Options Available: Orange - 5-22 lbs., 3 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 3 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 3 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 3 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 6 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 6 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 12 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 926 reviewers.

  • Questioning results...
    I have been using Frontline Plus on my Goldens for 6 years now. Although ticks at home are not a big problem (live in central VT), they ARE a big issue in NH where I spend a lot of time in the summer. Recently while there, I hiked with my dogs. I had treated them 1 1/2 weeks before going. We returned from the hike covered, and I mean covered with ticks. Five days and a flea/tick bath later, I am still finding ticks. Some of them are not even attached yet. I am looking for a new solution to this problem. Frontline doesn't seem to do the trick anymore. Today's date: 7/11/11 by on 07/12/2011
  • Not working anymore
    I have used this for years on my 2 dogs and 2 cats...but last year it stopped working and this year it hasn't worked. They have had bad issues with fleas and ticks. Lots of baths to keep under control.. Looking for new product. by on 07/11/2011
  • Always works
    I give frontline plus 5 stars. I have been using this product for 4 years on my 4. Shih tzus and never had any problems. I once tried a less expensive type of flea and tick topical, this did not work and all 4. Dogs were infested with fleas within a week. Frontline plus does work. by on 07/10/2011
  • I won't try anything but Frontline
    Frontline has always been good to my two beagle mixes. Recently, I made the mistake of trying something new ..... I bought the K9 Advantix and used that for 3 months. Instead of just putting it on the back of the neck, you have to apply it from neck up to the tail and their fur ends up greasy for at least a week! More importantly, my dogs end up on their backs, scratching for several days and looking miserable .... my 5 year old beagle always looks out of sorts for several days after applying Adantix: she sleeps alot, won't play, looks drugged up, and will just stand in the middle of the room. I will be purchasing Frontline Plus today!! I will never again switch. by on 07/08/2011
  • Not Working Anymore
    I have been using Frontline for years, but recently it just stopped working on my dog and cats. The last treatment lasted less than two weeks! My previous experience with Frontline has been that it would completely eradicate all fleas on my pets and in my house, but that is no longer the case. Very disappointing. by on 07/03/2011
  • Worthless
    Most expensive and least effective. What a joke. Tried frontline for the first time and I'm finding fleas less than 2 weeks after use. by on 06/28/2011
  • Never Mind!
    A friend recommended Frontline so here i am at the website..WOW..i cant believe how many people in the reviews are totally against this product because it doesnt work any more..thank you for your reviews, I think I will buy something else...lmao by on 06/15/2011
  • Price is Better at my Vet
    I love this product and use it consisently, but it is definitely NOT a 50% discount compared to my vet. In fact, my vets deal is BETTER than this. Check prices before you buy!! by on 06/07/2011
  • switching
    1 I \did notice Front line plus not working like it use to , still scratching and 1 fleas so I switched to K9 Advantix and 1 they are gone. Worked much better by on 06/06/2011
  • Pooh on Frontline Plus!
    I can't agree more with all of the above except one, whose dog is liking it. My 5 1/2 year old, 21-lb poodle never had a flea problem until May-June of this year. A rash and sores by his groin, and licking all the time. The vet said, " Don't use Frontline Plus; it doesn't work." I'm going to try Advantix for 4 months and see if that works.Thanks, everyone, for the input. I thought my poodle was the problem. by on 06/05/2011
  • Okay
    This product is O.K. but I have had much better luck with Comfortis. by on 05/31/2011
  • WHY, HAS SOMETHING HAPPENED?
    Don't recommend. The more I use, the more fleas seem to make my dog scratch more and more. Has the formula changed or has he become immune? Would appreciate someones advice!! by on 05/30/2011
  • Frontline Works
    I HAVE HAD GREAT SUCCESS WITH FRONTLINE AND WOULDN'T USE ANYTHING ELSE by on 05/25/2011
  • Works Great
    Ive used this product for a little over a year now, and it works great. Don't know why everyone is having problems with this product. by on 05/22/2011

  • I have used this product successfully for many years on multiple pets. Also, believe it or not, if you bath your pet in Dawn dish washing liquid it will kill all fleas and ticks on them. I do that then put the front line on. Works like a charm.It must be Dawn brand though. by on 05/19/2011
  • Product Review
    I have used this product successfully for many years on multiple pets. Also, believe it or not, if you bath your pet in Dawn dish washing liquid it will kill all fleas and ticks on them. I do that then put the front line on. Works like a charm. It must be Dawn brand though. by on 05/19/2011
  • Worked one year
    I've had my pug for almost 3 years. The first year using Frontline Plus, we had absolutely NO flee or tick problems with our dog. Continued to use Frontline Plus faithfully and last summer we had to remove a tick from him once & he had 3 bouts of flees. We spent a lot of money giving our poor dog flee baths and flee "bombing" the house and bedding and furniture. I keep a clean house as it is, so Frontline was not only a waste of money but a waste of our time dealing with the flees. Used Hartz for the past 2 months and just had to remove a tick that latched onto my dog this weekend. Frustrating but I guess like the other dog owners have stated, you have to switch off yearly and/or try products until they work. Right now I wouldn't recommend this product. But I may try it again next year to test if the switching year to year works. It does make sense.... by on 05/17/2011
  • Just doesn't work anymore
    In winter, flea bombed, sprayed yard, anticipating the summer, even spring humidity and it's CRAP !! Now waste of alot of money and alot of time. But the major thing is they are suffering because of this product! Don't want to "overdose" them, I'm pissed, they need to stop selling. I have to start all over again after having done all the right things.......grrr by on 05/12/2011
  • Thanks for the info
    Reading all the reviews has led me to believe that owner's needs to change the brand every couple years so a resistance to the product does not occur. Maybe pick 4 of the top bands and rotate. by on 05/10/2011
  • A dogs best friend
    I am a terminally Ill person, and Eric was extremely sweet and helpful, being that I am not mobile she took great effort and time to insure I had what I needed and how to make sure to get what I needed from her vet for heart worm medication.Thank you for your kindness and time by on 05/10/2011
  • Not working
    I have also the same problem with Frontline - not working. Called Merialand of course its my fault or the dog - will not back up their product anddo not seem to care. I am going to try Advantage ll. by on 05/09/2011
  • Wow I am surprised by these reviews
    I have been using this for years on all of my goldens. We have seen ticks on them and have gotten them off. A couple of times one or more of our dogs have tested positive but when their antibodies were tested they were not at risk. They also get the lime vacine every year in addition. However, since we have used this product they have never gotten any fleas. That is the worst infestation you can get. You almost have to move to get rid of them. It happened once many years ago and we have never had that problem since. I think ticks are different. We live in the northeast in a wooded area and check them but have not had a problem, like I said other than a positive test that went away. I like this product and have used it for years for all of our dogs by on 05/09/2011
  • WIXOMDWAY
    Used last year and this product didn't seem to even work, a good old bath with flea shampoo worked MUCH better. This product has become SO expensive and is just a rip off.. Don't waste your money!!! by on 04/28/2011
  • Resistant fleas
    I believe the fleas are becoming resistant to flea meds and we should switch off when one stops working. But using a flea comb along with the meds helps enormously/ Also food grade diatamacious earth brushed into their pelt and sprinkled on their bed kills fleas and is harmless to pets and people. by on 04/27/2011
  • Frontline works GREAT on both fleas & tick
    I live in Fayetteville,NC , have had five dogs over 16 years & have used ONLY Frontline, i have NEVER seen ONE flea & only one tick ( i think it hitched a ride with me , as i had been out in the country at a friends private pond swimming & walking down the shoreline checking out the fish beds) also i use heartguaard ( & or everheart), for heartworms. & i only take in pups from animal haven from Raeford,NC or the county pound, & for the most part, we've had great pets.please support your local no kill shelters & aniimal havens. by on 04/23/2011
  • Frontline works GREAT on both fleas & tick
    I live in Fayetteville,NC , have had five dogs over 16 years & have used ONLY Frontline, i have NEVER seen ONE flea & only one tick ( i think it hitched a ride with me , as i had been out in the country at a friends private pond swimming & walking down the shoreline checking out the fish beds) also i use heartguaard ( & or everheart), for heartworms. & i only take in pups from animal haven from Raeford,NC or the county pound, & for the most part, we've had great pets.please support your local no kill shelters & aniimal havens. by on 04/23/2011
  • V
    I used to use this all the time and the last 3 yrs we've had major issues with fleas. We've even had to bomb the house the past 3 yrs. Having my children being chemically sensitive, I have to be gone from my home for almost a week, even with the all natural stuff, and scrub everything down when I get back so my children don't get sick. (The all natural bombs do work) I am going to try and alternate after reading the other reviews. Will try either Advantage or Advantix this year and try the Frontline again next year .... maybe the fleas/ticks or our animals are immune to it now. by on 04/22/2011
  • Linda: Owner of 2 dogs
    I have a black lab and a black poodle and have used Frontline plus for the last seven years on both of them and it has always worked..I use it year after year and will not change..I live on 20 acres and most of it is wooded and my lab loves to run in the woods part chasing chipmunks..So i really need him protected..Love the product by on 04/21/2011
  • Like everyone else, it seems to have lost it's magic.
    I have used Frontline for my pasture kept G.P. and it seemed to have worked the first few years, but the last two years, i have had to devise a schedule of applying frontline the begining of each month and then giving her a Comfortis pill two weeks later, as the fleas had started to make a comeback by then. It was crazy to spend that kind of money, so this year, I am trying Revolution. by on 04/15/2011
  • FrontLine Stopped Working
    I used Frontline Plus for 12 years (up until 2009) on my Choc Lab and never had flea problems. I also never switched on and off with another product. I just got an adult Cockapoo in Dec. and have treated her every 2-3 weeks for the past 3 months and she's covered with fleas. I've treated the yard and cleaned the house. She was bathed and treated with FrontLine just a week ago. Today she's scratching like mad and I see fleas running around. So disappointing. by on 03/22/2011
  • Don't bother
    I've used Frontline every summer since I got my dog and it has never worked on him. I've had arguements with his vet about it. I might as well apply a drop of water once a moth. It would have the same effect. My dog is allergic to fleas, which is heartbreaking for me, because he doesn't stop scratching. He scratches so much he can't sleep and ends up with huge lesions in his skin. by on 03/21/2011
  • Doesn't work anymore
    I also have used frontline for years (4 dogs and 3 cats) . This year it stopped working. I have a golden retriever that is allergic to fleas and talked to my vet about treatments. I told him I use frontline he said he stopped carrying it because it does not work. Don't waste your MONEY!! by on 02/13/2011
  • Stopped working!!
    I have always used Frontline Plus on my dogs. I lived in the South and now am in the North. Last summer the product DID NOT work!! I bought it both from my vet and from this site and neither application worked. I am reading other reviews that state the same problem. I am going to switch to Advantix as the gentleman above suggested and maybe switch off each year. Reading these reviews has been very helpful to me so thank you to all of you who have participated!! by on 02/12/2011
  • Apparently does not kill Ticks
    Use monthly and my dog still gets ticks. We check him daily ,however his bloodwork did come back for Lyme. So I would say this does nothing for ticks. by on 02/04/2011
  • Why my doggie likes Frontline Plus
    She usually has itchy skin and this product keeps her from scratching. by on 11/10/2010

  • It works,but,if it stops working you need to swich to another brand,and that too will stop working and then go back to this brand, the vet told me this and it works.I swich to Avanage and them back to Front line. Reson? The pet's body gets use to one and stops working. I've been doing the swich for years now and this works! As far as your prices I can get them cheeper at the pet store! Sorry! by on 10/22/2010
  • Product Review
    It works,but,if it stops working you need to swich to another brand,and that too will stop working and then go back to this brand, the vet told me this and it works.I swich to Avanage and them back to Front line. Reson? The pet's body gets use to one and stops working. I've been doing the swich for years now and this works! As far as your prices I can get them cheeper at the pet store! Sorry! by on 10/22/2010
  • Product Doesn't work anymore
    Using frontline for 6 yrs, i have applied faithfully every 30 days . In June my golden got lymes disease. Just last month (Sept) he was infested with fleas. Got him a flea bath, bombed the house, cleaned carpets. Even treated the lawn. The other day saw a flea on him. I am very disappointed in frontline. I am gonna have to try something else!! by on 10/17/2010
  • Product has changed
    I have had my golden retriever for 6 yrs never had a problem until recently. He had lymes disease in June. Last month he was infested with fleas. He got a flea bath , bombed the house, and even treated the lawn. I am still finding fleas on him. I am very dissappointed with frontline plus!!!!!! by on 10/15/2010
  • What's happening?
    I've been using Frontline on my 7 dogs for the past 5 years & have been very pleased with it, but am now beginning to have reservations about it. After applying it ,my dogs are still scratching and I've found a couple of fleas on them. We live in the country and are surrounded by woods and now i'm concerned that Frontline will be ineffective on the ticks too. I'm beginning to wonder if it's possibe that my dogs have built an immunity to it. I'll call the vet Monday and inquire about it and if possible will post another review at this site to let others know the outcome. by on 10/10/2010
  • Stopped working!!!
    I have been using Frontline on my dogs for a few years but lately it doesn't seem to be working. I applied it a couple days ago and my dogs are scratching really bad. I won't be using it anymore. I will find something else thast works better. by on 09/08/2010
  • Works here in Florida.
    all my vets wherever we lived (MI and FL) recommended Frontline. We had a Sheltie and now a Bichon. Different types of fur, and we live in a somewhat rural area.. In FL due to our mild weather all year, fleas and ticks don't die off as they would up north, so we use Frontline all year. It works well for our dog and that makes us pleased with the product. by on 09/03/2010
  • Disappointed
    I have used Frontline Plus for a year on my 2 cats and this is my puppy's first summer. My puppy has had 7 frontline doses and I have been pulling fleas and TICKS off of her. I am heartbroken since I was so impressed with Frontline and have recommended FRontline Plus to EVERYONE despite their recommendations of switiching.I will no longer trust. I am unsure if fleas and ticks have built an immunity (if this could happen) but will not try again. I have swithched to K9 advantage for my puppy and bio-spot for my cats. Wish me luck. by on 07/28/2010
  • Never had a problem...
    We have used Frontline on our dogs for many years now and are very happy with the product. Our dogs never have fleas or ticks. We even apply it not monthly but every other month to save money and still no problem at all. We are clean freaks and would hate to see a flea or tick. Frontline is a super product. by on 07/18/2010
  • Frontline Plus is a Plus!
    We've had two miniature schnauzers and used Frontline Plus on them. My dog is leash walked and never has had fleas, though schnauzers are prone to dry skin. My vet gave me a shampoo with chlorhexidine Gluconate 4% and it resolved the skin problem. by on 07/17/2010
  • Works great
    I've used Frontline Plus on both of my dogs as long as I've had them and had no fleas or ticks (beagle 6 years & maltese 2 years). I don't like that it leaves an oily film on their fur, but it brushes out after a few days if I don't bathe them by then. by on 07/08/2010
  • no problems
    We live in an area w/many fleas, and we never have a problem with Frontline. Our dogs even swim in the lake, and get baths every other week, and the effectiveness is not diminished. I think it's a good idea to apply it, then not bathe them for 3 days afterwards. We typically only have to use it every other month, and apply it every 3rd month in the winter. Great product! by on 07/06/2010
  • This stuff is GREAT!!!
    At first, I was skeptical, but boy am I glad I tried it. Before we got Frontline Plus, our 3 dogs were absolutely miserable because of the fleas. They are inside dogs but go outside everyday to use the bathroom so they have plenty of exposure to fleas. Now that I have applied Frontline Plus, the only fleas I have found on my dogs were dead. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who doesnt want to see their dogs miserable with nasty fleas :D by on 07/03/2010
  • Changed? Immune?
    I don't know what's happened here. I have used Frontline Plus for years on both cats and dogs. Now the last few months seems to prove ineffective. This month when I applied it, the dogs had relief for a couple of days. Two weeks into the dose they are so infested. I've had to resort to combing 3,4,5 times a day as well as weekly flea baths to bring relief to my pups. I'll be looking into other products but with 6 pets, I hope I don't need to do much experimenting. by on 06/28/2010
  • Very Pleased
    I have been using frontline for as long as I can remember on my dogs and cats, and my parents have always used it on their collies. I'm a serious hiker and my dogs go with me on every outing. I've never once had a problem with fleas or ticks on any of them. I wouldn't trust anything else. by on 06/17/2010
  • Works just fine for us
    Have been using this on our dog for almost two years now (in Washington state and New York state). The only time he ever got a tick was when we moved to New York and lapsed on his treatment for about three months. Other than that we've had no problems. It blends itself into his skin and fur within 24 hours and we have NEVER had a problem with fleas. by on 06/17/2010
  • Front line Plus Works!!
    I live in a wooded area in PA. Our area is infested with the lime diease ticks. My last scotty died of lime diease which we were using another expensive brand which did not work.. The Frontline plus is great!! I have no problems with any ticks on Logan my scotty pup. Some scottys are sensitve to certain products this is easy and he has no side effects. Thank you Front Line Plus!! by on 06/16/2010
  • The Only One
    I have tried everything and the ONLY thing that works on all my dogs is Frontline Plus. The ticks around here seem to be impervious to any other spot-on treatment including K-9 Advantix. Frontline Plus kills them dead. And it even stays on my swim-crazy labs for the full month. by on 06/16/2010
  • So far...so good..no problems
    It does everything it is supposed to. My 100 pound black lab has done really well with it to this point. I haven't heard any vet or pet store badmouth the product in my area. We continue to use it. by on 06/16/2010
  • Doesn't work!
    I just started using this product. The first month, it seemed to work but this month it's not working at all. I only put it on again about a week ago and my dogs are riddled with fleas. by on 06/01/2010
  • Will not buy again
    It only worked okay for about 2 weeks. It's not worth the money. I will be using another brand. by on 05/25/2010
  • We Love it!
    We live in the Southeast in a wooded area. We have used Frontline Plus for YEARS without any issue. Our dog has NEVER had any fleas. We have found only a couple of ticks on her over the years, but she was never bitten. by on 05/17/2010
  • Doesn't work on dry skinned pets
    We always used Advantage or K9 Advantix. Then we moved to another state and the vets here only carried Frontline. Well, it just didn't work at all on my dogs. Days after it was applied there were still fleas on them. I know how to apply it, I used to work at a vet's office. I did everything right. The product doesn't work. I asked my vet and they said you need a pill to kill the initial fleas on the pet. What?! No. I said that Advantage and K9 Advantix worked fine. I switched vets and our new vet said that it was because of the type of skin the animals have. Frontline won't spread properly over the skin and thus won't work if your animal has the slightest dry skin. Well there you go. Don't risk the money trying to figure out if your dog has oily enough skin for it to work. I switched back to Advantage and we are flea free. by on 05/12/2010
  • It used to work....
    We used this product successfully on four dogs for years. We have noticed that it's effectiveness has decreased over the last year or so. I no longer recommend this product, nor I will I purchase it. So disappointing to spend that much money (for four dogs), and then the product doesn't work. I am then forced to buy additional products so that my pets don't suffer. by on 05/06/2010
  • stopped working
    I have used this for years. Now it doesn't work anymore.During the first 3 days fleas were dying. Then they came back. I'm gonna try something else. by on 04/29/2010
  • My dog developed an allergie to Frontline.
    The first year Frontline worked great. The 2nd year my dog developed dermatitis on his backside and tail. The vet said it was a reaction to Frontline and that many dogs develop this. She told me it would become a little bit worse every year because his sensitivity would increase a tiny bit with each dose. My dog is now 12 years old and the dermatitis this year has been so bad my vet put him on Prednesone. He was on Prednesone for about a month to try to heal him up. As long as he was on the Prednesone he was feeling fine, but he couldn't live on it forever and eventually was weaned off it. As he was weaned from the drug, the dermititis gradually returned. I am at my wits end to stop his itching. Fleas are terrible where we live and he MUST be on something. As I read some of the other posts here, I saw that there is another product or two I could use to replace Frontline. I never heard of them before, but will try them. Thanks to all for posting good info that the rest of us can use! by on 04/27/2010
  • Very pleased
    We have been using this product for years on all of our dogs-large and small-and we have never had a flea in the house or on our dogs. We live out in the country and the dogs have plenty of exposure to fleas and ticks but this product works very well for us! by on 04/26/2010
  • used to work....
    Do not waste your money on it. Frontline was the first product I used years ago, and for years it worked great...Then, it became useless...I do not know the reason why, maybe they changed the ingredients. I used Advantix and Advantage, both worked great, then the last time I reordered, out of old habits, I mistakenly got Frontline: I might as well put water on my dog..... by on 04/24/2010
  • Works Great
    I have used Frontline on my 3 Beagles since their birth and always been satisfied withthe results.I have never had a problem with fleas. I highly recommend this product. by on 04/24/2010
  • No Problems
    We have used this product for years, never living in an area where ticks where were prevelant, just fleas. We moved to the mountains in Tennessee last year and in the fuss of moving forgot to put frontline on him. All of a sudden he was coming in with all kinds of ticks. We put the frontline plus on him and within 2 weeks he was clear. We haven't seen any ticks since. The product really works for us. Wouldn't use any other. by on 04/18/2010
  • Use on inside and outside pomeranians!
    I highly recommend frontline plus for dogs. I use it on one inside and 3 outside dogs. When I take all three to be groomed for the summer, the groomers have never found a flea (dead or alive) on any of them. Great stuff. by on 04/13/2010
  • lower price
    I have used this product on all my labs and have never had a problem with fleas or ticks. My dogs go trail riding with us and are always in the woods and Frontline plus is great with them. by on 04/07/2010
  • A Satisfied Frontline User
    I have been using Frontline on my dog, Cinnamon all her life, 8 years. She only got fleas one time when we went to a sandy area for a week. The Frontline killed the fleas but I did she the tracks were the fleas had been. I didn't know what they were but took here to the Vet. because she was scratching. He said that's what it was but the fleas were gone. Good stuff that Frontline. by on 03/20/2010
  • Maybe worth a try...?
    We have used Frontline for our pets and have mixed results. Our little dog (a min-pin) and our cat seem to do fine and remain flea free. However, my bigger dog (boxer/shephard mix) starts getting fleas at about the 3 week mark. She is 63lbs so we get the 45-88lbs range, but for some reason, it doesn't last with her. by on 03/16/2010
  • sopped working
    I used this product on my dog for years. Then last year, it stopped working. My vet told me that a lot of people were having problems with it. It switched to K-9 Advatix and have no problems since. by on 03/14/2010
  • It's easy to order !
    The product is same as the doctor's, of cause, and the price is more reasonable. This is very first time I've ordered Front Line though, it was easy to order them on the internet.They packed the merchadise very nicely and ship them quickly! by on 02/24/2010
  • Do not skip a month with Frontline
    As the owner of two 9 year old Shih Tzu's I will honestly say that this product has been amazing. I have used it on them since they were puppies and have never had an issue except when I skipped a few winter months. Where I live, ticks are vigorous, often laying dormant for only a few short winter weeks. I missed a few doses, took a walk and whoa many ticks appeared on my dogs- thankfully they are light colored and I could properly pick them off easily. As soon as I got them back on the Frontline, we never have an issue with a clinging tick. Sometimes they take a free ride on the fur however. Never have had an issue with fleas period. Not a big proponent of meds of any kind, but this stuff works well- even with small dogs with sensitive coats and stomachs. by on 02/23/2010
  • frontline plus
    i have using this product for 5 years on my 2 keeshonds they have no fleas and ticks excellent product by on 02/20/2010
  • Poss. allergy to medication?
    Have been using Front Line Plus for yrs. with good results but now dog has developed dermatitis problem. Still not seeing fleas but he scratches head and belly itches all the time! What gives? Steroids helped but causes the dog to be too aggressive so stopped these. by on 01/08/2010
  • Just say No to Frontline
    Frontline does not work. It worked for about 3 months and then I would find fleas. I spoke to a professional and she recommended REVOLUTION which includes heartguard. I am going to give it a shot. by on 12/29/2009
  • Does not work on Ticks
    I have a 6 month old lab. I have been using frontline on her every month never missing a month. She never has a flea on her but when it comes to ticks I am pulling them of every week. It is so sad to see her go through this. I have had her vacinated for lime disease. But vet said that there is only a 70% chance it would work. I'll take those odds. This product is horrible for ticks. Just horrible I am now switching to advantix. And keeping my fingers crossed. Please if you live in a wooded area get your dog vaccinated because frontline does not work for ticks. They don't die at all. Lots of people are talking about Advantix so i'm giving it a try. by on 12/06/2009
  • Good product
    I have 3 dogs ,never found a flea.I'm been using on them FrontLine Plus for years .I find ticks on my Szchnoodle but they are dead.Hope she don't get Lime desease.She get the shots every year but is not garantie she is not going to get lime desease. by on 10/16/2009
  • Pat
    My dogs became resistant to Frontline after using this for years, I switched to a pill I give to them monthly Comfortis, it is expensive but this is a miracle, you also have to give with a meal. You also need a prescription for it. by on 10/15/2009
  • Still see fleas
    No dout this is a good product, I have had my dog on it for a 3months now, I do still have seen fleas on her, not alot maybe one or two. by on 10/13/2009
  • Still Best Product
    Still the best product for fleas and ticks - works great by on 09/25/2009
  • a past user
    I use to swear by this product! then like some of you, it seems to not be as potent as when I first started using it. It's like the fleas become immune to it! I never liked advantage, so now I'm looking for something else!!!! Any ideas out there? by on 08/16/2009
  • Great Product....Great Price!
    We have been using Frontline Plus on both our dogs for over 6 years and we have never had a problem with ticks or fleas! Thanks! by on 08/13/2009
  • non-working
    I used k9advantics it didnt work vet recommended frontline plus it worked the first dose then after that the 2nd and 3rd dose it only worked for maybe a week by on 08/01/2009
  • Works For My Pets
    My dog is allergic to fleas and ever since her veterinarian gave us Frontline, we haven't seen a flea or an allergic reaction. by on 07/24/2009
  • 4Shelt
    The product is great. I have 4 shelties and they are all on FrontLine Plus. We have never had any tick problems. by on 06/24/2009
  • Great products and prices
    I love your site and prices. I ran out of frontline plus and went to Petco today and the same item was eleven dollars more than your site.The frontline p;us I will highly recommend. I have been using the product on all my dogs for years.Very effective product. by on 06/15/2009
  • Out with the old . . .
    I was a faithful user of Frontline Plus for better than ten years. Last year and the year before I thought I noticed a drop off in effectiveness. This year there's no question about it. Frontline isn't working--within two weeks my animals were itching and covered with an increasing number of fleas. So I've jumped ship and purchased Advantage. by on 06/12/2009
  • works for us
    I have been using frontline plus on our beagle/pug for 6 month, and I have yet to find a flea or tick. My only concern is that she scratches alot, could this be from the Frontline? by on 06/09/2009

  • I HAVE A DOXIE TEN YEARS OLD,I HAVE BEEN USEING THIS PRODUCT FOR 3 YEARS I SWEAR BY IT by on 05/30/2009
  • Product Review
    I HAVE A DOXIE TEN YEARS OLD,I HAVE BEEN USEING THIS PRODUCT FOR 3 YEARS I SWEAR BY IT by on 05/30/2009
  • stopped 'em dead
    My Newfoundland, chocolate Lab, and I returned covered in ticks from a springtime walk through a field. Within 24 hours dead ticks fell all over the white carpeting as Frontline Plus did its job for the dogs; a simple vacuuming took care of the evidence. We never found another tick. Getting the ticks off me and my clothes was not quite so easy, however. No more walks in that field. by on 05/17/2009
  • Works for only a few days then there back
    Been using this product for a few years now, and it seems to not be working as good as it used to. It will kill the fleas for a couple of days then they start to comeback. I am going to try another brand of treatment. by on 05/16/2009
  • Only 80% effective...
    Though my dog is only 15 lbs in weight, it is extremely difficult to put this product on him in the correct spot. He seems to think it's a form of medicine and tries to run or is continually moving to avoid it. I wish there was a better route of administration for the product. by on 04/16/2009
  • Great Company & Great product
    I've used Frontline for 13 years and always paid top price. Since purchasing from Pet Care I have saved lots of money and this product is great and so is Pet Care. We get our product quickly and Pet Care is there to help us with any questions we might have. by on 04/16/2009
  • Great Company & Great product
    I've used Frontline for 13 years and always paid top price. Since purchasing from Pet Care I have saved lots of money and this product is great and so is Pet Care. We get our product quickly and Pet Care is there to help us with any questions we might have. by on 04/16/2009
  • Pointless
    We live close to woods and the fleas are extremely bad. My chihuahua has a light coat and we could see the fleas on him even a day after applying Frontline. And the eggs just seemed to multiply, not get better. Switched to Comfortis about a year ago, and haven't seen a flea since. by on 04/02/2009
  • My Golden Retriever is GOLDEN!
    My golden retriever Buster had a bad odor to his skin. After many different treatments and shampoo's come to find out he was allergic to fleas. I used frontline plus and within a couple of weeks his skin cleared up and the odor went away. I tried revolution the following year because the vet talked me into it no more than a week of using it buster was itchy again and the skin odor was coming back. I took it back and went back using frontline plus I will never change again! Buster has passed away now but a least he was a happy and flea free dog for the remaining years he was with us! I now have a Toy Yorkie and no hesitation I use frontline plus even though my vet don't carrie the product and tried to convince me to use Advantage I said heck no! Pet Rx just contacts my vet for approval! by on 01/13/2009
  • Still Have Ticks!
    Package says kills ticks within 48 hours. Over a week later I am finding new ticks on my dogs alive and well. I am using this on 3 indoor dogs and still have ticks. I dont think its working. by on 12/28/2008
  • Still Use but not 100%
    I know this is not supposed to be 100% effective and it does work really well, however, my dog still managed to get lime disease even while using Frontline Plus. So unfortunately, I spend tons of money each year trying to protect my dogs and still he got sick. Wish Frontline Plus would come out with one that is 100% effective... by on 11/06/2008
  • one more try
    I got this for my maltese and now for my dalmation. The first sign of fleas ever was on the maltese, I applied the 1st dose, most fleas were gone, but after 2 weeks I stalled to apply the 2nd dose, the third month isn't due yet but I can't wait b/c there seems to be some fleas on the dog. The only fleas that I've seen have been on the dog. I will try this on the big dog now, the dogs indoor areas are seperate. (They don't get along indoors??!) by on 10/31/2008
Page 4 of 10 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X