Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Frontline Plus for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 28 OF 77

Frontline Plus is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month.

Options Available: Orange - 5-22 lbs., 3 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 3 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 3 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 3 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 6 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 6 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 12 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop Frontline Plus
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 922 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5by Like everyone else, it seems to have lost it's magic.I have used Frontline for my pasture kept G.P. and it seemed to have worked the first few years, but the last two years, i have had to devise a schedule of applying frontline the begining of each month and then giving her a Comfortis pill two weeks later, as the fleas had started to make a comeback by then. It was crazy to spend that kind of money, so this year, I am trying Revolution. 04/15/2011
Rated 2 out of 5by FrontLine Stopped WorkingI used Frontline Plus for 12 years (up until 2009) on my Choc Lab and never had flea problems. I also never switched on and off with another product. I just got an adult Cockapoo in Dec. and have treated her every 2-3 weeks for the past 3 months and she's covered with fleas. I've treated the yard and cleaned the house. She was bathed and treated with FrontLine just a week ago. Today she's scratching like mad and I see fleas running around. So disappointing. 03/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by Don't botherI've used Frontline every summer since I got my dog and it has never worked on him. I've had arguements with his vet about it. I might as well apply a drop of water once a moth. It would have the same effect. My dog is allergic to fleas, which is heartbreaking for me, because he doesn't stop scratching. He scratches so much he can't sleep and ends up with huge lesions in his skin. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Doesn't work anymoreI also have used frontline for years (4 dogs and 3 cats) . This year it stopped working. I have a golden retriever that is allergic to fleas and talked to my vet about treatments. I told him I use frontline he said he stopped carrying it because it does not work. Don't waste your MONEY!! 02/13/2011
Rated 2 out of 5by Stopped working!!I have always used Frontline Plus on my dogs. I lived in the South and now am in the North. Last summer the product DID NOT work!! I bought it both from my vet and from this site and neither application worked. I am reading other reviews that state the same problem. I am going to switch to Advantix as the gentleman above suggested and maybe switch off each year. Reading these reviews has been very helpful to me so thank you to all of you who have participated!! 02/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5by Apparently does not kill TicksUse monthly and my dog still gets ticks. We check him daily ,however his bloodwork did come back for Lyme. So I would say this does nothing for ticks. 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Why my doggie likes Frontline PlusShe usually has itchy skin and this product keeps her from scratching. 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by It works,but,if it stops working you need to swich to another brand,and that too will stop working and then go back to this brand, the vet told me this and it works.I swich to Avanage and them back to Front line. Reson? The pet's body gets use to one and stops working. I've been doing the swich for years now and this works! As far as your prices I can get them cheeper at the pet store! Sorry! 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review It works,but,if it stops working you need to swich to another brand,and that too will stop working and then go back to this brand, the vet told me this and it works.I swich to Avanage and them back to Front line. Reson? The pet's body gets use to one and stops working. I've been doing the swich for years now and this works! As far as your prices I can get them cheeper at the pet store! Sorry! 10/22/2010
Rated 2 out of 5by Product Doesn't work anymoreUsing frontline for 6 yrs, i have applied faithfully every 30 days . In June my golden got lymes disease. Just last month (Sept) he was infested with fleas. Got him a flea bath, bombed the house, cleaned carpets. Even treated the lawn. The other day saw a flea on him. I am very disappointed in frontline. I am gonna have to try something else!! 10/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Product has changedI have had my golden retriever for 6 yrs never had a problem until recently. He had lymes disease in June. Last month he was infested with fleas. He got a flea bath , bombed the house, and even treated the lawn. I am still finding fleas on him. I am very dissappointed with frontline plus!!!!!! 10/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5by What's happening?I've been using Frontline on my 7 dogs for the past 5 years & have been very pleased with it, but am now beginning to have reservations about it. After applying it ,my dogs are still scratching and I've found a couple of fleas on them. We live in the country and are surrounded by woods and now i'm concerned that Frontline will be ineffective on the ticks too. I'm beginning to wonder if it's possibe that my dogs have built an immunity to it. I'll call the vet Monday and inquire about it and if possible will post another review at this site to let others know the outcome. 10/10/2010
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X