Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Frontline Plus for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 27 OF 77

Frontline Plus is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month.

Options Available: Orange - 5-22 lbs., 3 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 3 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 3 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 3 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 6 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 6 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 12 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop Frontline Plus
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 922 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5by Worked one yearI've had my pug for almost 3 years. The first year using Frontline Plus, we had absolutely NO flee or tick problems with our dog. Continued to use Frontline Plus faithfully and last summer we had to remove a tick from him once & he had 3 bouts of flees. We spent a lot of money giving our poor dog flee baths and flee "bombing" the house and bedding and furniture. I keep a clean house as it is, so Frontline was not only a waste of money but a waste of our time dealing with the flees. Used Hartz for the past 2 months and just had to remove a tick that latched onto my dog this weekend. Frustrating but I guess like the other dog owners have stated, you have to switch off yearly and/or try products until they work. Right now I wouldn't recommend this product. But I may try it again next year to test if the switching year to year works. It does make sense.... 05/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by Just doesn't work anymoreIn winter, flea bombed, sprayed yard, anticipating the summer, even spring humidity and it's CRAP !! Now waste of alot of money and alot of time. But the major thing is they are suffering because of this product! Don't want to "overdose" them, I'm pissed, they need to stop selling. I have to start all over again after having done all the right things.......grrr 05/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5by Thanks for the infoReading all the reviews has led me to believe that owner's needs to change the brand every couple years so a resistance to the product does not occur. Maybe pick 4 of the top bands and rotate. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by A dogs best friendI am a terminally Ill person, and Eric was extremely sweet and helpful, being that I am not mobile she took great effort and time to insure I had what I needed and how to make sure to get what I needed from her vet for heart worm medication.Thank you for your kindness and time 05/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by Not workingI have also the same problem with Frontline - not working. Called Merialand of course its my fault or the dog - will not back up their product anddo not seem to care. I am going to try Advantage ll. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Wow I am surprised by these reviewsI have been using this for years on all of my goldens. We have seen ticks on them and have gotten them off. A couple of times one or more of our dogs have tested positive but when their antibodies were tested they were not at risk. They also get the lime vacine every year in addition. However, since we have used this product they have never gotten any fleas. That is the worst infestation you can get. You almost have to move to get rid of them. It happened once many years ago and we have never had that problem since. I think ticks are different. We live in the northeast in a wooded area and check them but have not had a problem, like I said other than a positive test that went away. I like this product and have used it for years for all of our dogs 05/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by WIXOMDWAYUsed last year and this product didn't seem to even work, a good old bath with flea shampoo worked MUCH better. This product has become SO expensive and is just a rip off.. Don't waste your money!!! 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Resistant fleasI believe the fleas are becoming resistant to flea meds and we should switch off when one stops working. But using a flea comb along with the meds helps enormously/ Also food grade diatamacious earth brushed into their pelt and sprinkled on their bed kills fleas and is harmless to pets and people. 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Frontline works GREAT on both fleas & tickI live in Fayetteville,NC , have had five dogs over 16 years & have used ONLY Frontline, i have NEVER seen ONE flea & only one tick ( i think it hitched a ride with me , as i had been out in the country at a friends private pond swimming & walking down the shoreline checking out the fish beds) also i use heartguaard ( & or everheart), for heartworms. & i only take in pups from animal haven from Raeford,NC or the county pound, & for the most part, we've had great pets.please support your local no kill shelters & aniimal havens. 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Frontline works GREAT on both fleas & tick I live in Fayetteville,NC , have had five dogs over 16 years & have used ONLY Frontline, i have NEVER seen ONE flea & only one tick ( i think it hitched a ride with me , as i had been out in the country at a friends private pond swimming & walking down the shoreline checking out the fish beds) also i use heartguaard ( & or everheart), for heartworms. & i only take in pups from animal haven from Raeford,NC or the county pound, & for the most part, we've had great pets.please support your local no kill shelters & aniimal havens. 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by VI used to use this all the time and the last 3 yrs we've had major issues with fleas. We've even had to bomb the house the past 3 yrs. Having my children being chemically sensitive, I have to be gone from my home for almost a week, even with the all natural stuff, and scrub everything down when I get back so my children don't get sick. (The all natural bombs do work) I am going to try and alternate after reading the other reviews. Will try either Advantage or Advantix this year and try the Frontline again next year .... maybe the fleas/ticks or our animals are immune to it now. 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Linda: Owner of 2 dogsI have a black lab and a black poodle and have used Frontline plus for the last seven years on both of them and it has always worked..I use it year after year and will not change..I live on 20 acres and most of it is wooded and my lab loves to run in the woods part chasing chipmunks..So i really need him protected..Love the product 04/21/2011
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X