Frontline Plus for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 10

Frontline Plus is a fast-acting and effective flea and tick medication, killing all existing fleas on your dog in 12 hours and lasting as long as one month.

Options Available: Orange - 5-22 lbs., 3 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 3 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 3 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 3 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 6 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 6 Month Supply Orange - 5-22 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue - 23-44 lbs., 12 Month Supply Purple - 45-88 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red - 89-132 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 926 reviewers.

  • Frontline outstanding product and first class service from PetCareRx
    My lab mix is 50 pounds and 4 1/2 y/o. He has been on Frontline since the beginning with no problems. There has never been a gnat, flea, or tick on my very hairy dog. Frontline is a winner for us and PetCareRx matches and has lowest price in the industry. Freed shipping and it usually arrives in 2 days. Great deal and terrific service! by on 10/10/2014
  • Frontline Plus
    I have been using Frontline Plus on my dog for years and it has done the job it is suppose to do. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a product that will cut your dogs fleas! by on 10/04/2014
  • Life Long User
    My mom used this on her pets and now that I'm grown with pets of my own I use it. Our vet was saying that frontline isn't good anymore but thats just false. My dog has been protected. He goes to Doggy Daycare and comes into contact I'm sure with alot of things. No Ticks, No fleas no nothing! Love frontline by on 09/30/2014
  • Easy and effective
    I have been using Frontline Plus for many years. I like the ease of application , effectiveness, and the fact that my dog doesn't mind me applying it. by on 09/29/2014
  • Have always been satisfied with this product
    Have ordered from PetCareRx for quite a while now. Very happy with the ease of ordering, type of products offered, price of these products and the timeliness of delivery. by on 09/25/2014
  • Always used this product..works great...
    I live in a wooded section and now have 2 dogs...my one is 11 and other is 2...I have had the 11 year old always on this product and NEVER had any fleas or ticks. I highly recommend this product. by on 09/09/2014
  • Effective and easy to apply
    Frontline is effective and easy to apply. Have used on and off my dogs. Just a bit pricy. by on 09/08/2014
  • Great product and at a great price.
    I have two dogs and they have never had fleas or ticks. One is a golden retriever and the other is a labradoodle. by on 09/07/2014
  • Worth the price...
    I've been using this product for years and it works extremely well. No fleas ever, and if a tick does get on my dog when I take it off it's 9 out of 10 times dead already. 1, it is expensive as is all the other products for ticks and fleas but in the long run it protects my dog and my family and home from these nasty little critters. I also have a cat and a new puppy that are all on Frontline Plus. Very good product and I would recommend it to anyone. Only bad thing is the outer packaging of each individual dose is extremely hard to get into - I usually use scissors but you're supposed to be able to tear off the back. No big deal - just don't know why it's like Fort Knox! by on 09/03/2014
  • Product is great; Delivery options lacking
    I could honestly get this product from lots of places. My review is of PetCareRx. I've always had great service, including this time. But I wish it was clear which delivery method would be used - the website states UPS or USPS, but there is no option to choose. If both are used, let us choose our preference! Had I known up front that UPS would be used, I would not have placed the order. We are not home during the day and packages are often stolen in our neighborhood. I also called right after the order was placed to request USPS and the rep said she had no control over that, which was disappointing although she was very friendly. UPS is notoriously difficult to reroute or hold a package without either a charge or supposedly (according to UPS) having the shipper contact them - with various retailers they always say "your shipper's preferences do not allow this", but then the shippers have no idea what that's about or at minimum they can't change it once already shipped! Constant runaround with UPS, not nearly as convenient as FedEx. by on 08/26/2014
  • Old Reliable
    We've been using Frontline for years and it remains the most effective product we have tried.With all the new products coming out, there is still a lot to be said for the tried and true ones we have depended upon for years. by on 08/21/2014
  • great product
    I always use this on my 4 dogs, just give them a bath and put it on and it works wonderful.Had great service also.thanks by on 08/11/2014
  • Frontline
    We use Frontline on our Schnoodle since she had a bad reaction to Advantix. In spite of Frontline being expensive, I am not convinced that it does the job, so we also use a Preventic collar and we also have our property sprayed for ticks in early May. No ticks so far. by on 08/05/2014
  • So easy!
    Frontline Plus is easy to apply and totally effective. I haven't found a single tick on my dog since I started using it! by on 08/04/2014
  • This product works with a few limitations
    If the tick population is low, this product works well. There are some problems if there is a real problem in the yard by on 07/29/2014
  • will always stay with this product been using it for 7 years. Our pets and we are very happy!
    Great product! Love it never will buy anything else! by on 07/29/2014
  • Frontline does not work! First time ever, bought through your company.
    1st time in all the years of buying Frontline! My poor baby still has fleas!!! I just used it 2 weeks ago. I don't know what the difference is in your product, but there is something that does not work! I do not have fleas in my house!!!! Just on my dog. None on my cat. Bought her flea med from the Doctor. Very unsatisfied! by on 07/26/2014
  • Excellant Product for a Great Price
    Can't bet this combination. Have used for my puppies as wellas my adult dogs. by on 07/26/2014
  • we love the product
    we've purchased through this company for years and have been very happy with their prices and their prices by on 07/26/2014
  • Starts killing fleas right away and works a full month
    Used Frontline many years and had to change as it was not doing a good job. Started using another brand and it worked for a few years, then it did nothing for fleas. Went back to frontline, had been told they changed the formula, and so far, it is doing a great job on two dogs. by on 07/24/2014
  • works great
    it's a no brainer- no fleas, no ticks....no bad side effects for any of my dogs. tried other brands but came back to frontline plus by on 07/11/2014
  • Works without side effects but expensive.
    Works but pricey. Our dog has been using it for all her 11 years and we have never had an incident of her having flees or ticks and she has never had a negative side effect. by on 07/01/2014
  • This product does its job.
    I have been using this product on my dog from the beginning and find it to work great. Trying to get "into" the packaging is tricky for the first couple of times. However, it isn't bad enough to stop using the product. by on 06/30/2014
  • Product Review
    The amount in the tubes we very little not really enough of the product for the price. by on 06/29/2014
  • This product has proven to be an effective way to control fleas and ticks on my dobermans.
    All of my dobermans have been under the care of Frontline Plus......no side effects are apparent. by on 06/24/2014
  • This product is a waste of money
    I went to the vet today and asked why the Frontline was not working and he said the fleas have become immune to this chemical and it has not worked for some time. We live in Florida and this product is totally useless. by on 06/23/2014
  • Overall, good product and price
    I'm looking for a similar product that protects as well but doesn't run all over my mini schnauser's back & leave a sticky, discolored area. Her coat is so dense that it's hard to get the liquid just on her skin. by on 06/17/2014
  • Thank you. Expedient delivery.
    Have had good luck with product in the past. No tick problems and protects against mosquitos. by on 06/13/2014
  • Very effective!
    We have used the product for 5 1/2 years.Flea & tick free !!! by on 06/12/2014
  • Works Great
    We have three small house dogs and live in our RV at a campground. Our dogs are outside with us alot and have a lot of opportunity to come in contact with ticks and other insects . We've used this product for 5 plus years with excellent results. Very pleased with product. by on 06/07/2014
  • Product works very, very well.
    We live in a very woodsy area and the only time I've found a tick on our dog, it was a dead tick. Never had a flea, so I've been very satisfied for eight years. by on 06/07/2014
  • Works and has for many years
    I've used this product for 15yrs, ever since we arrived in flea/tick/lice country. It might put a dent in my wallet when I buy a year's worth for 4 cats and 4 dogs; but when I keep it renewed every 30-45 days, I never find a tick or flea.That's worth every penny. Tried other things to "save money" and either they didn't work, or my dogs reacted to them. I'll stick with Frontline Plus until I can't afford to keep any animals. Wish they had something for horses:o(. by on 06/04/2014
  • This product works very good.
    Front Line Plus is by far the best product I have used to get rid of ticks. by on 06/03/2014
  • Frontline Plus for Dogs is easy to apply and my dog loves it
    We have been using Frontline Plus for dogs for years. I have a rather sensitive Shih Tzu who actually wants the product used on him. How do I know? When I snap the plastic container open, he runs in and bows his head so to allow me to apply it to his neck and shoulder blades. He doesn't scratch, itch or have any reactions from the day of application to about 28 days out. At 28 days it is obvious he is again due for an application. The product comes with reminder stickers that you may apply to your calendar. Very helpful in staying on schedule. by on 06/03/2014
  • Performs as promised
    I've been using this product since Ralph was a very young puppy. I've never seen a flea in his lifetime. He's about 5 now. by on 06/01/2014
  • Great for fleas and ticks
    Frontline works great on preventing fleas and ticks on our dogs during the summer months. by on 05/23/2014
  • Seems to work very well. We've had no flea or tick problems.
    Works very well. Only objection is that the sealed containers are very hard to get open. by on 05/23/2014
  • FrontLine Is Easy To Use
    I Have Been Using This Product For years . It Does The Job .Great Stuff .I Highly Recommend FrontLine . by on 05/21/2014
  • Seems to work very well
    We have used Frontline Plus for about the last six months and have not had any issues. by on 05/18/2014
  • did not work
    two days after I applied the product to my dogs, both had live ticks feeding/imbedded in them. Product was absolutely worthless. I even applied the product directly on one tick that was on my Lab's neck and it was still alive two days later. by on 05/10/2014
  • Frontline Plus is great for Dogs!
    I live on a dirt road surrounded by a forest really works great in the woods even if the dogs go swimming this stuff really keeps the fleas and ticks away. I would recommend this stuff for any dog. by on 05/10/2014
  • Easy to use and effective.
    We have been using Frontline Plus for years and have never had any problems with anything getting on our dogs. by on 05/08/2014
  • Product is vital to your dog's health
    We have a much healthier and happier dog because of Frontline by on 05/04/2014
  • Frontline
    This Frontline product is very effective and reliable. I have used this product for 7 years and had no problems. This product seems to be safe and was suggested from my vet7 years ago. Highly recommended for dog applications. by on 04/28/2014
  • Every time that I use your service I have nothing but praise.
    Timing, price, ease of use and selection are all unparalled.Thanks for being! by on 04/26/2014
  • Great product!
    We had a flea infestation a few years ago---HORRIBLE! We purchased Frontline and our troubles ceased! Now we buy every month to protect our dogs and our home. We cannot find a better product for the price that PetCareRx offers. Thanks Frontline & PetCareRx! by on 04/23/2014
  • Good product
    I just worry if all those chemicals are harming my pet in some way. by on 04/22/2014
  • Great Product!
    I have been using this product for years. It never fails. by on 04/17/2014
  • The product is great
    Why the big difference in price? For a three month supply I paid . Three months ago in Oct. I received a six month supply for only . This was a fifteen dollar difference. Thank you if you print this. by on 04/04/2014
  • Great Product
    Frontline Plus for dogs is a wonderful product. I don't have to worry about my little Daisy having fleas or ticks. I have used this product for many years on other dogs. Last year I tried the pills but was not nearly as satisfied as with Frontline. I will not change again. by on 03/27/2014
  • This product works very well on my dog.
    The product came so quickly after I had ordered. This was my first time ordering on line for my dog. I couldn't believe it when the delivery was made. by on 03/25/2014
  • Never had fleas or ticks!
    Frontline has worked well for my dog, not considered any other products! by on 03/24/2014
  • Still have fleas?
    My dog and cat still have fleas. I have used two doses????? by on 03/21/2014
  • easy to apply
    I have been using Frontline Plus for quite a while and to date, I have never found a flea or tick on my dog. by on 03/17/2014
  • Very good product!
    It works soo well in my dog, no bad reactions in her skin and no tics or flea!!!! by on 03/17/2014
  • Great price for the product
    Good product for our dog; great price when shipping is included, along with coupons and/or Pet Points by on 03/16/2014
  • [email protected]!
    Frontline Plus seems to do a very good job. I do not know what else to say; it does the job it is supposed to do. by on 03/14/2014
  • It pays to use Frontline Plus
    Easy and effective flea control and more. I love ordering from PetCareRx, they have the best price and fastest service around. by on 03/11/2014
  • Wonderful to get quality pet meds for fair price & not pay high vet price.
    I've used Pet Care RX for pet meds & consistently get great price, service & delivery of quality pet meds at a fair price & not have to pay higher vet price. by on 03/08/2014
  • Wonderful to get quality pet meds for fair price & not pay high vet price.
    I've used Pet Care RX for pet meds & consistently get great price, service & delivery of quality pet meds at a fair price & not have to pay higher vet price. by on 03/08/2014
  • Haven't seen a flea or tick on my 3 pointers in 3 years(since I began using Frontline).
    Vet recommended. The only way to totally forget about fleas! Forever! by on 03/04/2014
  • Reliable
    This product has always worked for my dogs. It protects longer against fleas than ticks, but depending on the season and other considerations, as it is expensive (but it works so why risk getting fleas trying something else?), I go 1-3 months between doses. My large dog, husky shepherd, doesn't really love the sensation of it being applied but he'll deal with it for a biscuit. The other dog has no issues at all and allows me to put it on, her coat is actually thinner than his, this dog is a pekinese. I also used this for the 12 years that I had another dog and never switched. I remember the days before that trying to work with flea collars and sprays and usually nothing worked, but with Frontline I've never seen a flea. by on 02/24/2014
  • This product is very efficient in preventing ticks and fleas
    This product prevents fleas and ticks from infesting your dog. Very efficient and provides coverage for one month period. Dog has never had fleas or ticks while using this product. by on 02/23/2014
  • Works with a good housecleaning
    My understanding is that this type of product affects the fertility of the fleas - they either don't / can't lay eggs or they don't lay eggs that will hatch. Flea eggs are very light and slippery and shake out of the animal's fur into bedding, carpet, and dust. So after applying the medicine, I follow up with a good vacuuming, stripping any bedding where they sleep, and several days later, I give my pet a bath to rid him of the adult fleas he may still have. Doing this may cut down on how often you have to buy this product (some of us are on a fixed income and can't afford it!)Getting into the package is not fun for those of us with arthritis in our hands. I get the dose all ready ahead of time and try to time it for my pet's nap.My pet and I appreciate the fact that it doesn't have a strong chemical odor. :) by on 02/21/2014
  • A proven product
    Have been using Frontline Plus only for many years now. Tried others but come back to Frontline Plus. Will not change from this product! by on 02/15/2014
  • Worked great for Ticks, not so much for fleas.
    I'm from south central area of Texas in San Marcos. Been battling fleas and ticks with every possible method you can think of. The ticks have been the worst to deal with, so far this is the only product I have found that worked great against them, had no problems with ticks anymore at all shortly after applying this product but it doesn't look like it really did anything for fleas but the fleas are alot easier to combat with pesticides and what not, the ticks (which are either brown dog or deer ticks) seem immune to just about everything but this frontline stuff. by on 02/09/2014
  • Good Product
    Good product. Works as good as any flea/tick medicine I've used without side effects. by on 02/06/2014
  • No side effects for my dog
    I have used this product for 8 years and found it to be effective and without side effects. by on 02/05/2014
  • Very effective.
    First time use took about a month to see a difference, since then very little scratching. In summer he spends a lot of time outdoors. I now have a calm pet. by on 02/05/2014
  • Works well
    Been on the market a long time now and it continues to be a good product with no overt side effects. Price is still expensive, but this is the best deal I've seen yet. by on 01/30/2014
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    A product to trust. This is the only product we have ever used for our dogs. They remain healthy and heart worm negative. I would use nothing else! by on 01/28/2014
  • Good Product
    I have been using Frontline for many years. None of my dogs have ever had fleas or ticks. It is a great product. by on 01/09/2014
  • Have used it for several years and found it a good product.
    Product is good. Have used it for several years on several dogs and have always found it to be effective. by on 01/08/2014
  • Quit working on my dogs
    I used Frontline regularly, but it has lost its effectiveness. I'm now going to buy Advantix. by on 01/03/2014
  • This product is very effective
    We have been using this product for 7 years now on both our Miniature Schnauzers. They may only get a tick on them 1 - 2 times a year at most. I would not change products with this success rate. The packets are just hard to open up. by on 01/01/2014
  • FrontLine Plus for Dogs - Great but at bit expensive!
    Frontline Plus is great for my three (3) dogs, but it is a bit expensive! The 20% discount PetCareRx provided was great, and free shipping was a blessed bonus. But, it would help a bit if the price would be a bit lower, especially if buying it for six months to a whole year worth. Thanks. by on 12/28/2013
  • This product has great features
    I have used this product on my Chihuahua for years. However, I must admit that I have been thinking of using something stronger b/c my dog still continues to get ticks, however, they usually die before they get to his skin. Frontline does not hurt his skin or bother him so I am skeptical about using something stronger and have to admit I am get to get a stronger product. I will consult my veterinarian first before I do change and will continue to stick with this product that has worked for me for years by on 12/25/2013
  • this product works as advertized
    Been using this product for years and have always been satisfied with the job it does. I would recommend it highly. by on 12/22/2013
  • Good product
    This product is very good. It keeps my dog flea free year round. by on 12/15/2013
  • This product does what it's supposed to do.
    Product is good but customer service of PetCareRx can be rude at times. by on 12/14/2013
  • Easy to use & effective.
    I have used this product for over 15 years and have never found a flea or a tick on my pets. 1 I would recommend it. by on 12/11/2013
  • Easy to use & effective.
    I have used this product for over 15 years and have never found a flea or a tick on my pets. Yes I would recommend it. by on 12/11/2013
  • Using the product faithfully & although my dog acquired fleas, they were easily bathed off, no problems since.
    I use this on my dog all of the time. Whn he stayed with my brother for 3 days, he came home with fleas. I bathed him to rid him of the jumping fleas, no problems since. by on 12/05/2013
  • Using the product faithfully & although my dog acquired fleas, they were easily bathed off, no problems since.
    I use this on my dog all of the time. Whn he stayed with my brother for 3 days, he came home with fleas. I bathed him to rid him of the jumping fleas, no problems since. by on 12/05/2013
  • The product is still expensive
    My dog still gets the ticks but they do not stay alive by on 11/27/2013
  • Expensive and a lot of liquid
    I have previously used frontline but they are becoming to expensive. I have a 11lb dog and the container for this size dog has a lot of liquid for that size dog. I was used to previously using it on a 60lb bassett and didn't really notice the amount. I would not use frontline on this size dog. by on 11/20/2013
  • excellent product..worth the investment!
    great product... dogs donot have any problems with fleas,ticks, etc. by on 11/15/2013
  • My dog still has fleas and my cats still have ticks.
    My dog still has fleas and my cats still have ticks. Maybe it would be worse without the frontline, but I still have to manually remove fleas from my dog, and remove ticks daily from my cats. by on 11/10/2013
  • Forget the rest, stick with the best
    Always have used this product for ticks. Twice I found dead ticks on our dog so it does indeed kill them. Other products are a few dollars cheaper but ultimately it isn't worth the risk. The fact that all competitors compare themselves to Frontline tells me that Frontline is the gold standard. by on 11/05/2013
  • This product does not work well on my dogs!
    This is the second time I have ordered Frontline for my Daschunds. They are still scratching a lot. It doesn't seem to be very effective. by on 11/01/2013
  • Great Product
    We have tried other types of flea treatment and this one is by far the best. Would highly recommend by on 10/29/2013
  • Year round protection, great price.
    I use this year round to protect my dogs. They sell it for a great price! by on 10/27/2013
  • This product was exactly what I wanted
    Thank you for sending me the exact brand.I will order again by on 10/25/2013
  • Good product
    Our dog does not eat anything & that includes treats. At least, with a bit of coaxing, we can get him to take these. by on 10/24/2013
  • Fleas must have become resistant.
    I can't believe this product does not work. I've tried everything, but the fleas are really bad this year in Florida. I've never had trouble like this in my 25 years of owning dogs. by on 10/23/2013
  • Didn't work
    I have used this product in the past and it always worked fine. This last time it didn't work at all. My dog has had such a crazy batch of fleas this season. I don't know if the fleas are becoming immune to the product or what is different.I haven't wanted to do anything more until it gets out of his system. I was going to try the oral flea medication that I have heard works. by on 10/22/2013
  • I will not use this product again
    I have been using another produce for fleas all summer and it worked great, I though I'd try Frontline to save a little money which I did then I fought fleas all month. I think they should take this produce off the market. by on 10/16/2013
  • Veterinarians approve of this product
    I am thankful for the product: Frontline Plus for dogs. It prevents ticks from attacking my dogs skin. Thank you for your info. by on 10/13/2013
  • Frontline Plus!
    I have been using Frontline Plus for 4 years on two dogs! It has bee an excellent repellent for both flea and ticks! by on 10/11/2013
  • My Dog Picked up Fleas
    Shortly after treating him I noticed fleas on him. Some have suggested that the effectiveness of Frontline has worn off for him. Now using a product gotten from our Vet. And, it is easier to apply. by on 09/29/2013
Page 2 of 10 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10