(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.

  • Had the wrong type of food
    I opened the can and to my surprise it was full the "pate" instead of the "shreds". Since obviously I couldn't taste it I have no idea what kind of flavor it was. I would recommend this flavor and type, as long as the can is not filled with the wrong kind of filling. by on 05/27/2016
  • CHOW DOWN TIME
    Cats aren't fooled by other brands, another Friskies can scarfed down. by on 04/27/2016
  • My Cats love this brand
    I buy this brand that say shreds - my cats love it - The only problem is I don't see it at the store anymore and want to know why? My cats wont eat anything else on the shreds due to it's easy for them to eat. I have 4 black cats. I go thru many cans on this close to 40 or more a week. .Please don't change it and please keep making it, and this is on all your shred brand. by on 04/02/2016
  • Kitty Krack inside every can!
    I kid, but my cats go nuts for this stuff! They meow like mad when grab a can! by on 03/10/2016
  • I'm with Nancy girl!
    Friskies may have unintentionally created a nation of gravy-addicted cats who lap up gravy and walk away from the solid food. My cats have always loved Friskies, and now will hardly eat it, except that gravy! Something has changed! Please help us and revise whatever you did. It's been feeding chaos around here! My solution has been to work with their kibble: a 50-50 combination of Beyond and Taste of the Wild. They really like this mixture and it's quite nutritious. I might just withdraw commercial wet food altogether and give them real chicken and the above-described crunchy mix. I've tried many other wet cat foods, and have the same result: walking away. I wonder how many other households are dealing with this. by on 03/09/2016
  • What Happened?
    My cats, all 11 of them, have eaten Friskies every day. All of a sudden, none of them will eat ANY of the Friskies products... not the new ones, not the old ones. Has the formula been changed? by on 03/08/2016
  • Purina falls short in not offering nutrition info!
    Everyone rates this product as if what mattered was only how much the cat likesit. by on 02/27/2016
  • Savory Shreds Chicken
    Tried many other brands, wet and dry, this is her existence. She's 14 and finally I found food she'll without any typical problems. by on 01/04/2016
  • Best food when available
    My cat will eat only this food but whenever or whoever has a sale on they seldom have more than a few cans if any for sale. Loads of others just not shredded. by on 12/29/2015
  • The Best for my cats
    I try many products, but my 11 cats they prefer all the time (Savory Shreds With Chicken In Gravy) and Shreds Beef and Shreds-Turkey). My cats they are very healthy cats, and I believe because this product is a healthy food for my cats. by on 12/16/2015
  • Good choice!
    Received a coupon to get some of this...cats enjoyed it. Licked the plate clean! by on 11/22/2015
  • Tried & true favorite
    Our ' cat couple' have always loved this flavor from day one ! by on 11/22/2015
  • Cats are crazy about it!
    My cats love the shredded, especially chicken and beef! Still trying to find the bacon choices. After all, who doesn't love bacon? by on 11/20/2015
  • Kate and NOLA loved it!!!
    Both of my girls (Kate and NOLA) loved it!!! Will definitely be getting more, more, more!!! by on 11/19/2015
  • Great Taste
    My cat likes all the can foods and I have told my friends about friskies. Also told them to look for free coupons by on 11/19/2015
  • Best cat food ever
    I received a coupon for a free can. My cat loved it and I have since switched. I've never seen my cat so eager to eat. by on 11/19/2015
  • this is great for my cats
    i bought and thought maybe they were not going to like it but did by on 10/20/2015
  • Death by licking
    My cat licks all the gravy out the plate and then leaves all the slivers on the side of the plate . Makes a mess to clean up but she loves it by on 10/13/2015
  • Cats crave it!
    I volunteer at a shelter that feeds 150 cats each day. They get a cheaper food, but someone donated Friskies which we give only to a few finicky cats. Well, when I open the Friskie cans, ALL the cats what it! I have to fight them off! It even looks better to me, especially the shreds. And it must smell delicious to the cats. by on 09/30/2015
  • SHREDS WITH CHICKEN
    THIS IS ALL MY CATS WILL EAT AND TRUST ME I HAVE TRIED LOTS OF DIFFERENT FOODS. by on 09/08/2015
  • Give me the gravy!
    My three cats love the gravy of each type of can food. by on 07/28/2015
  • Timmy loves it!
    I have a very picky eater in my cat Timmy. He turns his nose up to fish flavors. He absolutely loves this flavor and comes running when he hears the can pop open! by on 07/05/2015
  • Excellent Quality!!!
    I have a multi cat home and they all love this product. They actually seem to recognize the packaging when I bring home from the store! by on 07/01/2015
  • Meowsome
    This food is the best. It is my favorite favorite favorite. by on 06/13/2015
  • Her favorite
    She just loves this food so much, she is becoming a full figured Gal. by on 06/06/2015
  • Cats obsessed
    My cats have been eating "Shreds" for many years and now they are not available at the mass retailers in my area. There is nothing but Pate an chunks available to us except the shelves are filled with Tasty Treasures with they only will eat if that is all there is and they have eaten all their dry food. What gives? by on 05/07/2015
  • cat loves it?
    cat loves it?cat loves it?cat loves it?cat loves it?cat loves it?cat loves it?cat loves it? by on 05/02/2015
  • cats love it!
    Friskies shreds is all my cats will eat, and I have 10 by on 05/02/2015
  • Paws down rating from my cats!
    All four cats that I feed took one sniff of this food and refused to touch it. One of these cats has never ever refused food before. Fortunately I only bought one can to try, so it didn't cost me too much. These cats love the beef and cheese flavor, so I was surprised at their reaction to the chicken and cheese. by on 04/11/2015
  • Yumm
    Tried this for my cat and it is now his favorite!! by on 12/07/2014
  • loved it!
    I bought this about 3 wks ago but just fed them to our cats a few days ago & they loved it. by on 12/06/2014
  • She likes it! She likes it!
    My kitty is extremely finicky and gets bored quickly so I need to rotate her food. And everytime I rotate, it's a guessing game as to whether or not she'll like it right away. With the Savory Shreds with Chicken in Gravy, she loved it right away. Which made me one happy kitty mom! Thanks! by on 12/05/2014
  • GREAT FOOD!
    My old cat Snowy Bear is 14 years old. He has bad teeth so he gets fed special food. I tried everything. He would only lick up the juice. Some chicken flavors he would try & eat but didn't like the meat. So I was wasting money if he didn't eat it. Or feed the leftovers to the outside wild cats. But I found the chicken in gravy shreds. Snowy bear absolutely loves it. He even eats the meat. But first he drinks most of the juice. He finally gained weight. And eats a can for breakfast and supper with a little hard food during the day. Thank you! by on 10/24/2014
  • Their Favorite Food - How Do I Get MORE Gravy?
    This is the ABSOLUTE favorite of my three cats - and the gravy/sauce is the first part of the meal they eat first. They just look up at me as if to say, "Why isn't there MORE gravy?" Then they settle in and finish the chicken shreds. Is it possible to buy just the gravy? by on 04/21/2014
  • Too much gravy not enough chicken.
    So much gravy cuts back on amt of chicken and it takes more cans to feed them. by on 08/16/2013
  • Please sell this in bulk!!
    My cat is obsessed.  I would buy these buy the hundred pack if you sold such things!! by on 06/12/2013
  • Mouwow!
    My 3 cat love this one!!!! Come around every night for it by on 06/07/2013
  • Feline Favorite
    I haven't tasted it, but my cats and my foster cats ALL seem to love it. I am feeding 12 cats right now, so it is sometimes hard to find one food they all agree to eat. This one is the best!! by on 06/06/2013
  • Savory Shreds with Chicken
    All of your shreds and bits are great. Now my cats don't want to eat the loaf brand. I have 13 kittens and 4 cats, (I foster) and all are licking their chomps and dancing when they see me coming with their food... by on 06/05/2013
  • awesome
    my cats love the Savory Shreds with chicken in Gravy they would like it every day by on 06/05/2013
  • WONDERFUL PRODUCT
    tHIS IS ABSOLUTELY MY CAT'S FAVORITE FOOD!! shreds are the best. by on 05/19/2013
Page 1 of 1 1