Friskies Savory Shreds In Gravy Variety Pack Canned Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 3

Options Available: 5.5 oz - Case Of 32

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.

  • Give me the gravy!
    My three cats love the gravy of each type of can food. by on 07/28/2015
  • We need more shreds!!
    I'm the mommy of 8 cats. They are LOVING all the shreds Friskies makes, but my grocery store only seems to carry the same three flavors. Turkey & cheese, Whitefish and Sardine and Salmon. We need more flavors and more shreds in the future as my cats have turned their noses up at the pate and love shreds more now. by on 07/15/2015
  • Kiki's Favorote
    Out of all the several flavors and brands on the market, my cat "kiki" will only eat the Chicken and Salmon Dinner Shreds! Amazing... by on 07/13/2015
  • MY CATS LOVE THESE
    My cats get the variety pack, i feed them wet food in the morning and kibble at night, and this is by far their favorite! by on 07/09/2015
  • Great gravy (evidently)
    Our cat, Cali, looks like Gizmo from the movies "Gremlins" aand is every bit as quirky. Cali loves the gravy that comes with the beef, but does not care for the beef or any other meat or seafood...just wants the beefy gravy. We end up throwing away the meat. Wish Friskies would sell cans/pouches of just the gravy only! by on 07/07/2015
  • Timmy loves it!
    I have a very picky eater in my cat Timmy. He turns his nose up to fish flavors. He absolutely loves this flavor and comes running when he hears the can pop open! by on 07/05/2015
  • Excellent Quality!!!
    I have a multi cat home and they all love this product. They actually seem to recognize the packaging when I bring home from the store! by on 07/01/2015
  • Favorite
    I've been feeding a stray cat in my neighborhood and all she eats is Friskies. The other brands just sit in her dish and get eaten by the birds. Even the stray is selective and she prefers Friskies by on 06/29/2015
  • Great for cats & kittens
    Although I've used Friskies since my first cat 35 years ago, I started to use them almost exclusively after my vet at the time told me to give my kitty with digestive problems turkey. She loved it, and it helped to resolve her problems. Ever since, I've always had some on hand for routine feeding and their stomach upsets. Of all the cats since , none of them have refused Friskies cans. It's great that it can be used for kittens, too, and it's easy for them to eat the shreds & gravy. Just wish I could find the larger (13 oz) cans in their favorite flavors ! by on 06/16/2015
  • Meowsome
    This food is the best. It is my favorite favorite favorite. by on 06/13/2015
  • Her favorite
    She just loves this food so much, she is becoming a full figured Gal. by on 06/06/2015
  • Savory Shreds
    i have 6 cats and feed several stray cats. they all love the shreds by on 05/26/2015
  • Yummie!
    Spot and Shadow's favorite canned cat food. They love it. by on 05/13/2015
  • Cats obsessed
    My cats have been eating "Shreds" for many years and now they are not available at the mass retailers in my area. There is nothing but Pate an chunks available to us except the shelves are filled with Tasty Treasures with they only will eat if that is all there is and they have eaten all their dry food. What gives? by on 05/07/2015
  • Tempting
    Having many picky cats, this is one of their favorites, Especially the gravy in it. I have to buy it by the case. by on 05/06/2015
  • great product
    both my cats loved this , the younger one gobbled it down and tried to get into the older ones bowl by on 05/04/2015
  • Always a fovorite
    My cat loves the entire line of Friskies. Thank you for such a wonderful product by on 05/03/2015
  • cat loves it?
    cat loves it?cat loves it?cat loves it?cat loves it?cat loves it?cat loves it?cat loves it? by on 05/02/2015
  • cats love it!
    Friskies shreds is all my cats will eat, and I have 10 by on 05/02/2015
  • CAT LOVES!
    I bought this when I first got my kitten! HE LOVES IT! I fed him dry food and he looked at me like "mom this hurts my teeth." Then I tried the "Tasty Treasures" in the beginning, and it seemed to be too big of chunks for his little mouth. So the shreds worked better! Kind of stinks but it's cat food! Now he likes Tasty Treasures too, but I try to switch it up between Meat and Fish! He finishes his Friskies in a matter of minutes! I only feed him twice a day and he's extremely active, but I feel bad he's always hungry and meowing for more! I just don't want him to get fat! by on 04/20/2015
  • Paws down rating from my cats!
    All four cats that I feed took one sniff of this food and refused to touch it. One of these cats has never ever refused food before. Fortunately I only bought one can to try, so it didn't cost me too much. These cats love the beef and cheese flavor, so I was surprised at their reaction to the chicken and cheese. by on 04/11/2015
  • shreds
    Our cat Peanut LOVES beef flavored shreds wet food. A can a day keeps the vet away! by on 04/09/2015
  • SHREDS -
    My two cats love shreds and that is it for the wet food!! I do use pate for medication for the older cat for arthuritis. by on 03/30/2015
  • My cats love Friskies
    they will not eat anything but Friskies!!! I like the flip top opening - plus this is a excellent product for my cats. by on 03/11/2015
  • She loves loves it!!!
    This is the favorite food!!!! The prefers this one by on 03/11/2015
  • happy cats
    This food makes all 7 of my cats meow for more every day. by on 02/16/2015
  • Savory Shreds Chicken & Salmon Dinner in Gravy
    I have 4 cats and one of my babies needs to take meds, it is so easy to give it to him when I put it in the gravy of Friskies Shreds. They all love Friskies though, especially my 25 lb fat boy. by on 02/02/2015
  • chicken and salmon
    my cat wakes me and my wife to give her chicken and salmon in gravy every day. she absolutely loves and craves it!!! by on 02/01/2015
  • title very good
    when weaning Squirt off a bottle I tried everything and the Turkey with Cheese was the only food she would eat. Now all she eats are the Gravy Pleasers Club Pack, 48 cans The shreds. Is all she will eat, If they are not Shreds she won't eat it by on 01/29/2015
  • Where's the calorie count?
    Cat loves it but am I feeding him too much? No calorie count can be found on the box, the can or this internet site by on 01/26/2015
  • Cats love it
    So easy to find and the cats love it. They always come when I call Friskies by on 01/11/2015
  • My boy LOVES this food!!
    Great food and the can size is perfect!! My babies LOVE IT! Friskies has always offered great quality cat & dog products. I have been a long time customer and plan to be for many more years to come! by on 01/06/2015
  • Awesome product!
    My Boo loves all of the Friskies Shreds! She wont eat anything else. by on 01/05/2015
  • My Cats favorite!
    My cats survive on Friskies Shredded food! Turkkey and cheese is their most favorite! They also like Ocean fish with Tuna and Ocean Fish with Salmon. Least favorite but will eat Chicken with Salmon. by on 12/31/2014
  • Yumm
    Tried this for my cat and it is now his favorite!! by on 12/07/2014
  • love it
    My fur babies only eat shreds. They love it! Will always buy. by on 12/07/2014
  • loved it!
    I bought this about 3 wks ago but just fed them to our cats a few days ago & they loved it. by on 12/06/2014
  • Gravy Lover
    If it has gravy and is not in big chunks - she LOVES IT. by on 12/05/2014
  • She loves it
    We have been buying Friskies since we adopted our cat, Coco. At first, she would only eat Friskies Beef flavor but now she is addicted to all of the shreds. by on 12/05/2014
  • She likes it! She likes it!
    My kitty is extremely finicky and gets bored quickly so I need to rotate her food. And everytime I rotate, it's a guessing game as to whether or not she'll like it right away. With the Savory Shreds with Chicken in Gravy, she loved it right away. Which made me one happy kitty mom! Thanks! by on 12/05/2014
  • Cats went wild!
    I have 2 older cats, 14 and 17. When I opened the can, they came running!!! Nothing was left! by on 12/05/2014
  • My cat loves this
    My cats tolerate and love this food. No problems with upset stomach and thrive well on it. One cat is 16 the other is 2. by on 12/04/2014
  • cat's favorite
    I have three cats and they all love the chicken and salmon shreds. We tried others bit they refused them. We buy only friskie's wet food. by on 12/04/2014
  • They come running
    Goes so fast! Buy multiple cans all the time. Taste and shape work together. by on 10/29/2014
  • GREAT FOOD!
    My old cat Snowy Bear is 14 years old. He has bad teeth so he gets fed special food. I tried everything. He would only lick up the juice. Some chicken flavors he would try & eat but didn't like the meat. So I was wasting money if he didn't eat it. Or feed the leftovers to the outside wild cats. But I found the chicken in gravy shreds. Snowy bear absolutely loves it. He even eats the meat. But first he drinks most of the juice. He finally gained weight. And eats a can for breakfast and supper with a little hard food during the day. Thank you! by on 10/24/2014
  • cats will not eat this flavor
    Our cats have been eating Friskies Shreds for a long time. We bought the packages of 32 cans, and the cats liked all of the flavors. Recently Turkey and Cheese was added, and the cats will not eat it. I will donate the cans I have, and have stopped buying packages because all of the packages I have found include this flavor. by on 09/16/2014
  • my cats will not eat the so called meat
    for about a year now i have tried various types of purina wet food my cats will eat the sauce and leave the so called meat it does not look even close to meat without the sauce more like wet cardboard layers they used to love this food till about a year ago i dont no why . time to buy something else by on 08/31/2014
  • 2 paws up! MEOW!
    This is the ONLY kind my "Sissy Girl" will eat. NO other flavors, types, or brands will do for my finicky eater. She's my WHOLE world, so ONLY the BEST for her! by on 07/22/2014
  • ONLY kind my 2 cats will eat!
    I have a pair of 2 year old brother and sister cats. The Beef Shreds in Gravy is the only kind they will eat! They won't eat chicken flavors nor will they eat seafood flavors. They won't even eat the Beef Cuts in Gravy! It has to be Beef Shreds in Gravy or nothing! They especially love the gravy and lick it off before eating the shreds. I wish Friskies would come out with a Beef Shreds in EXTRA Gravy and they would be estatic! by on 06/28/2014
  • Gravy a hit!
    My 2 cats love these beef shreds in gravy, now why is it no longer on my grocer's shelf? I don't see the paper shelf tag anywhere, what is the problem? by on 06/07/2014
  • Friskies Salmon and Chicken
    Friskies is a popular cat food due to its low price and many varieties. It also has its detractors, based primarily on its use of by-product and filler, in the highly competitive cat food industry. The product is nutritionally complete in accordance with applicable standards. I feed Friskies Salmon and Chicken to my cat and she eats it enthusiastically. I also feed kitty a Salmon and Chicken product in a new Purina product in its more expensive "ONE" series which the company markets under the title "Pairings". The Friskies product has a guaranteed analysis of 9 percent protein while the ONE pairing has eleven percent protein. ONE has a 2 percent fat content compared with 2.5 percent for Friskies. Friskies shows meat by-products as the primary ingredient in this "salmon and chicken" product and also shows large components of wheat gluten and corn starch. The ONE pairing has chicken as the primary ingredient, and it includes a larger amount of salmon as well in comparison to meat -by-products and corn. The ONE also includes added antioxidants and Omega-6. The Friskies "Salmon and Chicken" is a good basic food, It is inexpensive which will appeal to the many owners of cats who must watch their budget. There is no need to feel irresponsible to the pet in feeding kitty this food. On the other hand, the ONE product has both more chicken, salmon, and nutrients. It is probably worth the extra expense. I tend to alternate the use of Friskies and ONE pairing for "salmon and chicken" with a slight preference to Friskies based primarily on the factors of cost and convenience to buy. It is available in the grocery story while the ONE pairing requires a special trip to a pet store. It is fun to learn about different products and to give kitty a variety in her food. by on 06/06/2014
  • ♡♥my Harriet cat love ♡♥
    ♡♥My cat Harriet love beef and she a long hair cat ♡♥ by on 05/30/2014
  • Homer just loves it!
    My cat Homer, 15 years old orange tabby, just loves this cat food. He now snubs his previous brand and only eats this one. by on 05/29/2014
  • shreds
    shreds is the only kind of cat food my cat will eat by friskies i have tried all the other different kinds and i end up throwing it away so shreds it shall be by on 05/15/2014
  • Two Paws Up
    I just brought my first shelter kitty home, as a welcome home I bought two cans of each flavor shred [there was an amazing special at my local store] to figure out what one she likes most. She loves them, every flavor- it doesn't matter for her. She digs right in and once she's done eating comes up for cuddles and 'thank yous' Thank you very much for providing affordable, and according to Zoey, yummy food! by on 04/25/2014
  • Their Favorite Food - How Do I Get MORE Gravy?
    This is the ABSOLUTE favorite of my three cats - and the gravy/sauce is the first part of the meal they eat first. They just look up at me as if to say, "Why isn't there MORE gravy?" Then they settle in and finish the chicken shreds. Is it possible to buy just the gravy? by on 04/21/2014
  • My Molly will only eat Friskies Shredded
    My cat isa super picky eater but some how weighs 14lbs. at a little over one years old. I finally transitioned her from kitten dry to adult dry and even that eas a challemge. by on 03/13/2014
  • Cat gobbles it up.
    Picky calico who has to have poultry and shreds. Gobbles it up. by on 02/24/2014
  • Love my Cats & Kittens.
    I started my kittens on Savory Shreds and they love it and sit at the door waiting for there meals. I have 8 kittens and number of other cats.  by on 02/04/2014
  • Friskies Savory Shreds / Variety Pack 32 Cans
    Once I fed them Shreds they could eat it easy and they eat it very well , in fact they love it. by on 02/01/2014
  • great
    I bought this like 3 months ago and my cat cant get enough of it...he loves it I suggest that they make more of these shredded meat with cheese. .. by on 01/08/2014
  • how many calories there is in one can of 156g?
    My cat loves it. She is overweighted and I have to limit her food. by on 01/03/2014
  • This is all they will eat
    We have two Tuxedo cats and they won't eat anything but the Shreds, and they prefer this Beef in Gravy.   by on 12/31/2013
  • Friskies is a great product.
    My 4 cats like it. They love food that is juicy not dry. by on 12/25/2013
  • The Ferals love it
    I feed ferals and they all love it. Always get it when I can. by on 12/11/2013
  • grea tfeatures
    I buy 62 can of wet cat food a month and Shadow eats every bite. by on 11/23/2013
  • The ONLY canned food I buy
    I have 4 cats. I live in NW Wisc this is what they love because of the gravy. This is their "treat" they get it twice a day! by on 11/20/2013
  • Kittycat's favorite dinner <3
    My Mr. Kittycat just loves this food so much. He is a picky eater. He refuses to eat the ground food. He also loves your chicken and cheese shreds dinner. He is such a nice kitty that he is sharing with his older sister Hope. :) Thank you for taking the time to provide a great product for my furry children. Have a great day. by on 10/25/2013
  • Amazing
    My cats love this!! It's the only thing they will eat. I have tried the cheaper cat foods but they won't eat it. They are hooked on this brand.  by on 09/20/2013
  • my cats love it
    i bought this (3) months ago and this is all thay want i have 6 cats. i tryed to go back to there old food but now thay will not eat it all thay will eat is friskies so now i buy (80) cans a month at least. by on 09/11/2013
  • My Mama cat just gave birth to (7) seven kitten
    My Mama cat loves all the Savory Shreds, and Pate. by on 08/25/2013
  • Too much gravy not enough chicken.
    So much gravy cuts back on amt of chicken and it takes more cans to feed them. by on 08/16/2013
  • she loves her shreds at 18 years young
    My 18 year young cat Gremmy-lyn loves her beef shreds. Its her must have breakfast! She's my best friend, so only the best for her. She's as healthy as can be for her age and has a healthy coat. by on 08/07/2013
  • Taste
    this is the only one my cats will eat  They just don't like the other flavors   by on 07/17/2013
  • Gosh My cat loves this...
    Chelsea just love turkey and cheese shreds.!!!!!!! by on 07/11/2013
  • Little-little and Kitty Boys MOM
    My two cats will not eat any fish products fresh or canned BUT loves this. I just recently tried it and will buy again! by on 06/20/2013
  • Savory Shreds With Beef In Gravy
    My cat is 17 years old, weighs 5 pounds (small kitty) and likes Savory Shreds With Beef In Gravy very much. The only problem is that the shreds are to long for her to eat. So we have to chop the food up so the shreds are not long anymore. No other solution to the problem that I can see. by on 06/15/2013
  • Her Favorite!
    Trixie gets a good variety, but this is her favorite by on 06/13/2013
  • Please sell this in bulk!!
    My cat is obsessed.  I would buy these buy the hundred pack if you sold such things!! by on 06/12/2013
  • no substitute!!!
    I bought a can of another brand just to get by until I did the big shopping. Neither cat would eat it. They ate the dry only. This morning when I brought in the groceries and opened the can of Friskies beef with gravey they were right there ready to consume!!! And consume they did!!! by on 06/12/2013
  • Friskies beef shred's in gravy
    I love this product because it is the only thing my 2 cat's want. They know when I try to give them something else, or mix with another food. The gravy is gone before the beef shred's, but then they eat all of it. They also love any friskies dry cat food. by on 06/11/2013
  • KITTY CRACK
    My kittos are Friskies kitties. This is their drug! Their human - me - works at a cheese plant and occasionally I bring home cheese. THEY LOVE IT! But, I have to limit it. So this does the trick and satisfies their tastebuds. Thank you so much for keeping my furrbabies happy and healthy...and wanting more!!!!!!! by on 06/07/2013
  • ms rainyday
    my cat rainy is very picky but when she see this can and hears it opens she will come running ,moving in between my legs until i put it down and then she eats like it will be her last meal.she is always grateful and is my best friend until dinner time when it starts all over again by on 06/07/2013
  • ALL MY KITTENS LOVE THIS PRODUCT
    I love the variety. And all my cats love all the flavors. When I open the can they come a running. They just LOVE it... by on 06/07/2013
  • Mouwow!
    My 3 cat love this one!!!! Come around every night for it by on 06/07/2013
  • my cats
    i have five cats i feed them only friskies they love it the price is great by on 06/06/2013
  • Feline Favorite
    I haven't tasted it, but my cats and my foster cats ALL seem to love it. I am feeding 12 cats right now, so it is sometimes hard to find one food they all agree to eat. This one is the best!! by on 06/06/2013
  • Saddles
    This is the only canned food my cat will eat, He loves it by on 06/06/2013
  • Shreds all the way!
    My three cats turn their noses up at anything that is not shredded and Friskies Shreds are the best!!!! They will not eat any other kind......and the love the Chicken and Salmon :) by on 06/05/2013
  • FEELING FRISKY FOR FRISKIES
    I have a Main coon female cat and a calico male that absolutely love friskies shreds my female smokie will always eat all of hers and if we let her she will eat his but when it comes to the turkey and cheese Fluffy eats ALL of his and licks his bowl clean thank you by on 06/05/2013
  • savory shreds
    really good product but like I stated above it needs extra gravy and a little less meat... by on 06/05/2013
  • My Cat's Favorite!
    I had no idea my cat even liked turkey and cheese, until I bought one of these by accident. She usually sniffs at her food a few times before grudgingly eating it, but with this one, she dives right in! by on 06/05/2013
  • Kitty tested and approved.
    It's not me who reviews this, it's my cat. She loves Friskies. Digs right in every evening for her dinner. She doesn't care what flavor as long as it's friskies. by on 06/05/2013
  • My 3cats love your worms and gue any favor
    Great my cats are a little finicky. But they love Friskies cat food ,dry or wet.they even like the pate kind if I mix it with the dry. by on 06/05/2013
  • Zoe's Favorite
    This is my little princess' favorite food. She doesn't leave a bit of it behind. by on 06/05/2013
  • Savory Shreds with Chicken
    All of your shreds and bits are great. Now my cats don't want to eat the loaf brand. I have 13 kittens and 4 cats, (I foster) and all are licking their chomps and dancing when they see me coming with their food... by on 06/05/2013
  • awesome
    my cats love the Savory Shreds with chicken in Gravy they would like it every day by on 06/05/2013
  • Cats love Friskies dry and canned food
    My cats love all of the Friskies canned fillet and shreds flavors. They are not that interested in the pate's. Don't turn all the flavors into the pate's. They also love the Friskies dry foods in all the flavors. The Chicken flavors are their favorite in the canned food. Thank you for your cat foods and please keep up the good work. by on 06/05/2013
  • All Shreads
    It is not how I feel! It is how my 5 cats feel. Three of them will only eat Friskies Shreads. The other two cats will eat any Friskies. So I buy mostly Shreads when going to the store.The chicken and the salmon takes care of land and sea and my 5 cats love it. by on 06/05/2013
  • For the love of Ernie!
    Being a former barn cat that I rescued he eats everything Friskies. Yet one thing he has established is for dinner every night is the can of Shredded Turkey and Cheese. Which is his two favorites- cheese and turkey. Thank You Friskies! by on 06/05/2013
Page 2 of 3 12 3