Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 6 OF 8

Options Available:

Shop
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5by my surprise I bought this as my faith has always been in Purina dog chows etc. so to my surprise the skinny mother and baby cats we rescued would lick the gravy but not eat the bites, no matter what we did. They would eat the dry food before eating any of the bites....... 11/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Best on the Market. This is Harley's favorite food, the only kind and flavor he will eat. 10/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Prime Filets My cat's favorite food.....along with all the filet food 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by A Good Basic Food for Your Cat Friskies Prime Fillet with Beef and Gravy is a beef-based cat food that comes is small thin strips (as opposed, say, to the blob texture of pate). Out of several foods I serve my cat, this variety is one she eats fully and unhesitatingly. She rarely lifts her head from the dish before finishing her portion. A happy enthusiastic cat is likely a healthy cat, and I am not one to argue with a successful feed. And the food is substantially less expensive than many of its competitors. With its low price and its appeal to kitty, this food is easy to recommend. Let's look a little further. It is interesting to note that this inexpensive brand includes beef as well as by-products.. Beef is listed as the primary ingredient following water for processing. The food meets the standard for complete and balanced cat nutrition established by an organization called AAFCO -- the Association of American Feed Control Officials. This is a reliable indication that the food is healthy and balanced for the cat. Friskies and its parent company take substantial criticism for their products from competitors and from some users. Some of the criticism is undoubtedly overblown or ideologically based. I looked at several different ratings of the product under different standards. The discussion I found most persuasive is by a group called Goodguides, which rates a variety of products including several hundred varieties of cat food, wet and dry, by the leading manufacturers. The food is rated by experts under standards that are explained in assessing the different foods against one another. Standards for the quality of the food include nutritional adequacy, caloric content disclosure, life stage specificity, and specific ingredients that may be particularly desirable or undesirable. My examination of Goodguides gave me confidence that the rating was impartial and knowledgeable. The Goodguides overall rating for Friskies Prime Filet with Beef in Gravy is 6.8 with a health rating of 7.8 (Goodguides also scores manufacturers on environmental and social policies, which slightly reduces this product's overall rating.) More meaningfully, the product was rated as 65th out of 360 tested varieties of wet cat foods. This humble Friskies product thus is within the top 20 percent of its peers. With the combination of my own (and my cat's) experience with this food and what I have learned from reading, I think this is a solid product, particularly given its accessibility and low price. The cat loves it. As with all things, variety is important. I wouldn't feed this product to the cat every day. But it is nevertheless a staple of her diet and a healthy, inexpensive, and welcome meal. I am pleased to see my cat happy when she eats it. I have enjoyed learning enough about the product to try to write about it here. 06/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by My cat loves this I have used this Prime Filets with beef abd gravy for a while now.My cat Silky loved this till the end,and now my cat Rocky graves it. 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Ohana means Family .... our little street rescue , she has tried everything under the sun.... but she is all about this food .... she has a routine ....7am eat , 1030 am eat , and 7pm eat without failure and by the clock ..... 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Obviously Great Taste! Ask my cats! I have rescued over 20 cats so far in my life and they have always loved their Friskies wet food. I am happy to say a few of my babies are still going strong in their 20's. So Friskies must be doing something right! 03/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by More gravy This is the only wet food my two cats will eat. Lately I notice it has less gravy. I would love it if there was more gravy. I have to sprinkle medicine in one of their foods and it is hard with less gravy. 03/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5by Awful smell ; but cats love it My cats love the prime filet varieties of foods. The only problem I have is the smell once the food is released from the can, it really smells fowl.  When my cats poop, the smell makes me gag it is so very awful. But compare to what else is available to me, this is the better. 02/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by lots of verify Its all my cats eat, i have 6 cats and they won't anything else, even table/people food 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Cat food delight My cats (two) prefer this treat. They eat up all the gravy and then eat the food. I tried other brands but they just left it. Waste of money! Wish they were a bit more wet. 01/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5by Need more gravy I have two cats so we use four cans a day. They eat up the gravy first and return during the day to eat the shreds of beef. When I return from work I open another two cans and they lick up the gravy again and eat the shreds during the night. Would you consider selling just the gravy so it can be added to the food? 01/14/2014
Page 6 of 8 12 3 4 5 6 7 8
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X