(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 29 OF 30

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2967 reviewers.

  • These are CATS!
    Cats have very small mouths, so why do you make the pieces so big? My cats only chew about 3 out of every 10 pieces of food they eat. The rest gets swallowed whole. Please make smaller, softer pieces! by on 02/20/2014
  • Very Different
    I tried this as a change from their Seafood Sensations. They ate it gradually, but were not thrilled with it. They preferred their standard dry food. The foster cat I had did like it and ate most of the bag. by on 02/19/2014
  • Sparky my cat loves his treats
    we wake up at sunrise and goes nuts for a hand full of friskies. runs to the the chaire by the window to eat and watch the birdfeeder everyday at sunrise by on 02/18/2014
  • Wild Thing Approved!
    My cat Wild Thing absolutely loves this brand!!! WT is very spoiled when it comes to food but he loves friskies, and this new brand! by on 02/17/2014
  • good for cats
    all my cats love this cat food they eat all I put in the bowl when they hear the bay they all run for the bowl by on 02/17/2014
  • My MOST Finicky Cat Eats Grillers Tendy & Cruncy
    Thank you Friskies, Thank you!!! I have a 13 year old cat who is and has always been so very finicky, he has not ate dry food - at all, ever, till I found Grillers Tender & Crunchy... Hurrah, he is now eating dry food every day. I don't know what Friskies puts in this formula but keep it up, I'm happy because Eddie (my cat) is happy. by on 02/16/2014
  • What a Treat!!
    I always buy Friskies for my finicky kitty, but when we tried the Friskies Grillers for the first time last week I was shocked! He ate every bite with relish and looked for more! Great job Friskies by on 02/15/2014
  • Great Product!!
    Our cat loves this food, and I highly recommend it to others who have cats. by on 02/12/2014
  • LOVED IT!!
    These frisky felines couldn't get enough of it. Will definitely buy again. by on 02/09/2014
  • Cat says No good!!!
    Cat doesn't like it!!!  And I'm not sure that I would tell people "real chicken" when it plainly reads  "by product"... by on 02/08/2014
  • Disappointed!!
    Bought three bags thinking my cats would like it. They do not care for this one. They prefer the old bag. Noticed the closing of the bags have also changed. Prefer the way it use to be. I feed a lot of cats. Always used FRISKIES, GRILLERS BLEND. The bag seemed to have changed twice that I am aware of. My cats use to love it, so did the Raccoons. by on 02/08/2014
  • Great product
    My cats love this product!  They snub their noses at anything else. by on 02/04/2014
  • Great for my Cat!
    I had recently taken one of my parents cats to my new apartment to live with me and my boyfriend. I've tried different brands of cat food and my cat wouldn't eat any of them, if she did they made her sick. The Friskies Grillers is great for her! She loves it and is finally eating and she is now happier than ever thanks to Friskies. by on 02/04/2014
  • Don't kill my cat!
    My cat is 15 years old. When young she refused to eat anything but Chefs Blend. Friskies repackaged many of their products and gave them new names. Chefs Blend became Friskies Grillers. Many bags of food she refused to eat were donated to the animal shelter till I made this discovery. If I can no longer buy the original Chefs Blend/Grillers, I fear she will go on a hunger strike. She's done it before. by on 02/02/2014
  • all my 10 cats wont eat it
    I smelled it and it is gross. the cats just sniff and walk away from the gross cat food by on 02/02/2014
  • Great cat food and even retired we but it in our b
    This is the only catfood bought in this houshold and my cats will not eat any other brand. by on 01/31/2014
  • good food
    i have two very fussy old kittys and they love it.bowl is empty everyday by on 01/30/2014
  • Marius loves it!!!
    I have never seen a happier cat than my Marius when I give him a bowl full of Grillers!! by on 01/30/2014
  • Piggy
    Though my cat eats near everything, he was incredibly fond of the Friskies Grillers' Teder & Crunchy. Since his favourite brand, Canyon Creek, has gone out of business, I've been buying him the Friskies dry food. I tried a few kinds and brands before this, and this was his favourite by far. I've had to put a slow down stopper in the bowl to keep him from choking because he's eating so fast!  by on 01/25/2014
  • cats love it
    my cats love the taste of it and they eat it a lot and beg for it all the time by on 01/25/2014
  • my cat thinks it's tasty
    My cat really does like the taste of this cat food. I on the other hand am not as excited about the ingredients. Our home is trying to limit the amount of corn in our diets. by on 01/24/2014
  • I smell something good! I think mom was grillin !
    My boy Mr. Finnigan loves these ! He will sometimes come and tap my cheek, thats his way of saying it's treet time. by on 01/23/2014
  • My cats LOVED it!
    I have three cats. I used to feed them a cheaper brand that they liked, but I think I will have to switch to Grillers! They cleaned up what I gave them and were looking for more!! I'm sorry to the bad reviews out there, but I will be buying Grillers from now on. by on 01/23/2014
  • Good to try new things!
    I have a kitten about 7 months old I think and all he really likes to eat is canned food. However he surprised me and ate this without me having to mix it with his canned food. One happy fur mommy! by on 01/23/2014
  • My cats loved it
    I have never seen my cats eat all their food at once like they did with this one. by on 01/23/2014
  • Nice!
    My cat will do anything for these! She loves Friskies so much! by on 01/21/2014
  • meow meow
    I buy this from time to time and my cat runs at me meow meow !than hides and trys to steal the whole bag? by on 01/21/2014
  • Naughty 2 Nice
    Finiky, mean and awnry. Thats what my cat (Boogey) was. She would turn her nose up at her food, whine and cry. I bought a bag of grillers,  and boom she right away finished her bowl. WWhhaat! Shes purring, licking my hand and curling up in my lap instead of bitting me and scratching me. Im finally healing. Thanks Grillers. by on 01/16/2014
  • Sensitive Stomach loved it.
    My mom picked this product up by accident as her four little angels are big fans of Pro Plan but boy am I glad she did. Lily has a sensitive stomach and has to be fed small amounts of food at a time which she still has trouble keeping down. It has been about a week now and she has been enjoying her grillers and we have been enjoying the mess free feedings. She actually went to the dispenser and meowed to be fed. . by on 01/15/2014
  • Varieties
    I buy all 4 varieties for my two cats. Griller's tender and crunchy, Indoor Delights, Seafood Sensations, and Surfin' Turfin' favorites. My cat loves all the the different flavors. However, who among you would like to eat the same thing every day, for each meal for 30 days? I try to save a bit of money buying in bulk, instead of small bags. Mid month, even though they like the cat food, their appetite wanes. I think it's because there is no variety. If I run to the store and get a small box of a different flavor, they are all over it. so I am sure of it. Why doesn't a major company that makes cat food, really think about this for one minute? You guys could make a new packaging that has like 4 boxes, one of each flavor, each with it's own stay fresh lid, each box having 3-3.5 lbs of each variety in it, so cat's can get some variety in their daily diets. Please pass this suggestion along to your research team :) by on 01/13/2014
  • Not their favorite
    My cats eat Friskies all the time, but they didn't really go for this. I had to mix it in with other flavors.  by on 01/12/2014
  • No Good
     This new Grillers are not cat friendly. My little feline hates the new socalled improved Grillers. He know the difference. What a shame this had to happen.  by on 01/11/2014
  • I love friskies!
    I love friskies! It's my cats favorite food, especially the grillers!! They get excited every time I open the bag, and so do I.  by on 01/11/2014
  • picky house cats like it!
    You don't want to know how many cats I have raised, or how long they live! Too many... by on 01/11/2014
  • cats loved it
    My cats loved it. As soon as I walked in the door and put the bag down they ripped a hole in the bag and started eating it before I could stop them. by on 01/10/2014
  • HELP
    My cat loves Grillers &  Seafood Sensations, can still find the seafood most of the time but never see the grillers anymore. I have only 1 cat and she will not eat old cat food so I like to buy it in the box. I have tried so many different kind and this is what she likes. can you help me friskies ?  by on 01/09/2014
  • EXCELLENT
    I bought this food for my Tabby cat Tigger and he LOVES it! We ran out and hadn't remembered to pick any up and had to feed him something else for 1 meal and he looked at us like we were crazy and then would not eat the other food! by on 01/07/2014
  • Great product!!!
    We have 4 cats. Friskies Grillers is the only cat food they like. We have changed several times, but they just pick and pick at the others. They devour Friskies Grillers. by on 01/06/2014
  • Surf & Turf
    My 14 year old cat searches through the grocery bags until he finds the Friskies Surf & Turf, then proceeds to open the bag himself - enough said! Thanks for a great product! by on 01/04/2014
  • Cats love it!!!
    I have seven cats that love Grillers. Friskies has been around a long time. Don't ever change this brand. Would be nice to have a brand for urine tract and older cats. by on 01/04/2014
  • Five Star Cat Food
    I try every new product that Friskies makes. Not only do I have many cats of my own that I feed your products to, but I ( as well as other tenants) feed several of the stray cats in the apartment complex where I live. They all love the new Grillers Tender and Crunchy!  by on 01/03/2014
  • LOVE THEM
    MUST BE DELICIOUS Because my six month old kitten just couldn't get enough by on 01/03/2014
  • Not a fan!
    My cats absolutely love Friskies wet food but when it comes to the dry food they are not a fan at all. We will be staying with the dry food they love! by on 12/30/2013
  • Wonderful Product
    only catfood they eat. got any free. Sure could use some by on 12/29/2013
  • Great!
    We have the pickiest cat & he won't eat just anything we have tried to switch around with no avail. However I bought this & he loves it! He eats every bite he is an old cat so the soft/crunchy is a good blend for him. thanks for this product! by on 12/28/2013
  • Wonderful and awesome features.
    I bought this product over a month ago and my 2 cats went crazy over it. They absolutely love it. They use to eat other cat food but not anymore,  this is the only thing that they will eat now. It has put weight on both of my cats and they can't get enough of it.  The packaging looks great,  it suits the flavor of the cat food. When I open the bag to feed them,  they come running.  This is the best ever,  you really have over done yourselves this time.  Thank you for making my babies happy.  by on 12/27/2013
  • Loves Grillers with friskies gravy style in cans
    I bought it because the store was out of what i usually buy so i tryd the grilller he  loved it now i have to buy it or he refuses to eat by on 12/22/2013
  • Yummy!!
    Both my cat's love the Griller's Tender+Crunchy, they gooble it up!! by on 12/22/2013
  • My cat is so spoiled!
    I'm so happy I purchased these for my cat, he's very picky and he won't eat any other treats!  by on 12/22/2013
  • Loved it
    My cat loved it, she couldn't stop purring when she ate it, and she gave me lots of cuddles when she had her fill, I'll definitely be buying more for her in the future. by on 12/20/2013
  • Cat loved it!
    He couldn't seem to get enough. He's been pretty picky since we can't find the carnation bits anymore but loved this! by on 12/20/2013
  • My cats love it
    I try to give my cats some variety but this flavor is their favorite. by on 12/18/2013
  • New Version= Horrible disappointment
    I drove around this weekend in search for the old Grillers. My cat is depressed about the change. I am so frustrated, my cat was in love with the old version and here goes human science changing the product for no good reason. My cat used to run to the bowl now he runs away from the bowl. Friskies ruined everything with this abrupt unnecessary change. The kind and smart thing to do was to conduct a trail and error run with the consumers. However, Friskies forced change on our beloved cats. Now my cat has to find another dry food that was as good as the old blenders.  by on 12/16/2013
  • Cats like the new blend.
    My cats are picky. More than once I have returned a whole bag of new food because cats would not touch it. Not so here! by on 12/15/2013
  • Grillers' Tender & Crunchy
    My two girls don't particularly care for this food. They'll eat it, but only because it's the only food they have right now. by on 12/10/2013
  • They love it!
    My cats just love this stuff:) I will definitely be buying it for them regularly. by on 12/09/2013
  • Cats love. But smell is strong!
    My 2 cats love it, but when they use the litter box after eating, the smell from the food is very potent! The urine smell I can smell before I reach the cat litter, even when it fresh litter. I can smell it in another room. I use air fresheners & the arm &hammer baking cat litter deodorizer. I've tried other flavors & the same thing. They love the deli cat. These new flavors are strong. by on 12/09/2013
  • My three cats love the new grillers
    I bought a small bag of this food and all three of my cats love it, the only problem is I have one cat that vomits his food once in awhile and always on the carpet and the problem is when he vomit on the carpet when you clean it up it leaves a orange stain on your carpet,,,, not happy about that so I will not buy another bag I will buy something else.. by on 12/07/2013
  • Love it...but it's hard to find!
    My 2 cats love this food! Well, they love anything Friskies! :) Some stores around where I live just don't carry it, though. :( Had to buy a bag of 'blend' this morning. Sure hope you are keeping it & it gets distributed far and wide! Thx & my kitties Thank you! by on 12/07/2013
  • love itl
    my cat love it wouldnt eat anythink else i wouldnt buy anythink else by on 12/06/2013
  • wonerful taste
    I mix 5 bags all kinds my silver eats them all coupons are woderful by on 11/30/2013
  • mixed reviews on the new Grilles
    A few started chewing the bag ,the one"s  that liked i.t really liked it . I'll be adding this flavor to  the 8  different  Purina dry mix;  by on 11/28/2013
  • My cats hate it
    I got this from my parents, and was glad for the extra help from them. Now I wish they wouldn't have wasted the money. My cats hate it and have even gone as far as knocking their bowls over and flinging the food around. Looking at the ingredients I am not surprised. the first thing in it is Corn, then more corn, wheat and chicken by-product. Cats are carnivores, not trash and corn eaters.  by on 11/27/2013
  • Grillers Tender & Crunchy
    I have 5 cats and not one of them would eat this. They sniffed and walked away. They like the Grillers Blend and Surf'nTurf. At least right now they are still eating the Surf'nTurf, so please don't change it. by on 11/26/2013
  • Awesome product
    I bought the crunchy bites seafood grillers, and my cat's name is sunshine and after feeding her this , she is so happy, she meets me when I come home, she hears my car, waits until I park and walks me to my door. I love her so much and she shows me every day, we talk to each other and I want to treat her special as often as I can and I(we) thank you for the love youplace in your pet's products. God bless you and keep the happy pet food coming! by on 11/24/2013
  • must be tasty!
    My mother and I have a number of cats, all shapes and sizes. They've always had a choice of 2 Friskies flavors, but they REALLY went bonkers over Grillers when it first came out. Surprised us they took to it so decisively. by on 11/18/2013
  • My Cat LOVES this food
    My cat is really picky and will eat the dogs food over his food. So I was kinda nervous when we brought home the Friskies Grillers bag... but OMG he devoured the food in about 10 minutes and started meowing for more. he actually knocked the tub over that has the cat food in it to get more! Now i def know what to get him.  by on 11/18/2013
  • my cats love this new stuff
    my cats love this new choice they have.. I need it free thought if that's possible Im feeding strays that live near my home. and buying it weekly is killing me..Im on SS/Dis. and only want them to have the best. and you have it. my cats never leave the bowls with food in them. is it possible to get a pallet of food really cheap threw you.. and I do mean cheap.. we have rescued 6 that live in our home. and we have 5 that we started caring for who by the way brought there friends here for food too.. why they would do that well its the food of course.. they love the taste and the choice of either soft or crunchy bites.. personally I like the smell of this new stuff.. and the bags are so much easier to open now.. thank you... by on 11/18/2013
  • A Newbosta no go
    Our cat Newbosta tried the Grillers and it was unfortunately not a good choice. He ate every morsel. Later it started to not agree with him. We use the Friskies brand foods and every one of them were good he did great. Tried this one 2 times just to make sure and again he couldn't. by on 11/16/2013
  • They Both LOVE It!!
    I have two finicky cats with sensitivity issues and they ate the bag so fast, I had to do a double take. No digestion issues, either!! YAY!! Thank you, Friskies!! by on 11/14/2013
  • He Loved It
    It is an old stray cat and has just discovered cat food. I am a sucker and kept him even though he is not real friendly and doesn't understand the was a household works. With your product, he can't get enough and meows every time I head toward the cat food. by on 11/13/2013
  • My cats would rather starve
    I bought this food for my cats and they won't eat it... I put it out this morning and they didnt eat it so they went hungry all day apparently :( by on 11/07/2013
  • My cats loved it!!
    My two cats loved this new Friskies cat food. They were always so happy at meal time. I"ll definitely be buying this for them again. by on 11/06/2013
  • Bring back the old version!
    My Nic is a rescue cat & he's been pretty easy going. When I first purchased the original Grillers, I couldn't believe how much he loved it. All I had to do was pour it into his dish & even if he was hiding, he'd come running. He will NOT touch this new version & I've been all over the Lehigh Valley trying to find the old version. I have no idea what I'm going to do because he refuses to eat this & I'm being forced to try Buffalo Blue, Science Diet, you name it. PLEASE tell me where to purchase the old formula so I don't have to purchase pricey foods that he still won't eat. by on 11/04/2013
  • Picky Hollie picks Grillers
    My Hollie is very picky when it comes to treats - but she loves the grillers - she likes some of the other Friskies treats, but this one has her totally begging for more! by on 11/02/2013
  • Acceptable
    My cats are quite finicky in their eating preferences. This was not a huge success with them, but it also wasn't a fail. I know if I purchase it again, they will eat it.....but only if their favorite is not available. Definitely a good choice for someone whose kitties are not as finicky or spoiled. by on 11/02/2013
  • Loves it!
    My cat goes nuts for his food now! If I so much as pick the bag up he's trying to climb my leg to get to it. by on 11/01/2013
  • Yummy!
    My cat says, "Yummy" when she gets some of this.  Always wants more. by on 11/01/2013
  • "real" chicken?
    Read ingredients list. This is garbage. Too SHORT? by on 10/29/2013
  • I thought I was getting a free bag coupon.
    I have multi cats in my household. I bought a bag and they really liked it. Please send a coupon for a free bag. by on 10/28/2013
  • My cats love it !!!
    This is my cats favorite food. They scoop it up and ask for more. by on 10/27/2013
  • Grillers
    We have two cats and they hate it, so can we get the old Grillers Blend. by on 10/25/2013
  • Corn is the first ingredient.
    Ground yellow corn, corn gluten meal, ground wheat, chicken by-product meal, soybean meal, beef tallow preserved with mixed-tocopherols (form of Vitamin E), meat and bone meal, glycerin, turkey by-product meal, animal liver flavor, chicken, phosphoric acid, salt, these are the first ingredients on the list for this food. Wheat, corn, beef are all allergens for cats and there is no need for grains in quality pet food except as fillers to increase profit margins. Is the added salt necessary to keep the cats drinking enough water so they don't get urinary blockages on this food? What are the "as fed" numbers for this? I can see by the ingredients that this must be super high carbs. This is basically junk food. The phosphorous is fairly high at ,8% on your guaranteed analysis. This could lead to bladder crystals in susceptible cats, as can the high calcium content. It doesn't matter whether cats gobble this up because of the chemical flavor enhancers sprayed on it if the quality of the nutrition is poor. by on 10/24/2013
  • Good food
    My cats love this food!!! They cannot stop eating it. by on 10/23/2013
  • No, no, no
    My cats do NOT like this food.  They eat it only b/c it is there and they hardly do that.  I'm stuck with a huge bag of this stuff - will not purchase again and have to go to store this weekend & get something else that they WILL eat. by on 10/22/2013
  • Mu friend's cat loves this!
    I buy this to spoil my friend's cat & she loves to see me. She knows I'll have a bag of griller's with me. by on 10/22/2013
  • dry or canned or treats
    I always buy Friskies brand dry, canned and treats for my kitties. But when you got to give them treats our puppy Molly gets all excited and wants some too. by on 10/21/2013
  • Friskies my cats LOVE
    Our cats (3 cats) absolutely LOVE Surfin' & Turfin' Favorites Indoor Delights, Rise & Shine (it's not on your website in the dry  food category but in the wet can food section. Do you still make it?) and SeafoodSensations. When we started giving those 3 foods to our cats  they ate like pigs. Couldn't get enough to eat. We've been buying them on a regular basis. We tried the Grillers and they wouldn't eat the food, this went on for a couple of days. So we bought one of the others we knew they liked. After we changed the food they wouldn't eat it. Took a couple days and once they ate and discovered it was one they liked, haven't stopped eating since, they love those 4 flavors. Can't tell you why they won't eat the Grillers other than they just don't care for the Grillers. I read a review that a gal had bought Grillers  and she said the food had been changed and now  her cat won't eat the new Grillers.  Was there a previous Grillers and you made changes to it?   by on 10/20/2013
  • Great meat Tenders
    My cats are Happy happy happy I will buy it again. by on 10/20/2013
  • Crunchy treat
    My sisters cats only eat Friskies . Sometimes when I buy a bag I give it to them as a treat to allow them to like the taste before I place it in the bowl, it always makes a big hit. by on 10/20/2013
  • Great taste
    I've been buying it for 15 years and they still don't get tired of then taste! by on 10/19/2013
  • Bad!
    my cats are s picky. They will only eat the Griller flavor cat food but, since they put the tender pieces in it, they don't want to eat it that much. They won't eat any soft food or treats they prefer it all crunchy. Now after 12 years I have to find these picky cat's another food. by on 10/16/2013
  • It appears both tender and crunchy.
    PURRFECT!!! My cats, Harley and Tattoo, loved it to pieces. by on 10/16/2013
  • My cat loves this food!!
    I have a 11 year old cat. She has had a sensitive stomach since she was a kitten. We used to have to mix a couple different brands of cat food together  because it seemed like too much of one thing would make her sick. She has been eating just Friskies Grillers for a month now and hasn't got sick once!  She has never been a big eater and never came running to her food bowl when I would get the bag out. Now she meets me at her bowl every morning just waiting for more food!!  by on 10/16/2013
  • Thank you from Bella and Rocky!!!
    I have 2 cats which of course their names are Bella and Rocky. We have been huge fan of Friskies and that is all they eat. We just pour some in a small bowl to see what they would do. I was watching them when I noticed Rocky was eating it like crazy. The funny part was that Bella was waiting for her turn to it eat. So she was waiting right behind him, after eating it quite a bit, he moved away and Bella moved forward to eat. They Both were crazy for it. You guys have done it again by making another great product!!!! by on 10/15/2013
  • 11 out of 11 Thumbs Up
    I knew I was trying a new brand of Friskies Grillers.  I always try any new product Friskies comes out with.  I have 11 cats/kittens and they all ate it.  I only buy Friskies canned & dry foods and will continue to do so.  by on 10/15/2013
  • cat loves it!!!
    it seems like I am always putting more in her bowl. by on 10/14/2013
  • They love it.
    My cats love the grillers they want it twice a day. Thanks by on 10/13/2013
  • grillers
    i have a very picky cat when it comes to food, she really likes the new meat flavored grillers, she is 14 or 15 yrs old and vvery fussy about her food only eats fancy feast canned food. by on 10/13/2013
  • Come and get it!!
    They came running from the other end of the house and they loved it. They are looking for more each day. by on 10/12/2013
Page 29 of 30 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30