(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 3 OF 4

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.

  • My cats a fish fish fish lover
    He was bit curious but after the first bite he devoured the can in less than 4 minutes. The pate was definite hit with the Prince. I think from how fast he ate it it is a success in my household. by on 05/04/2015
  • awesome
    My cat loves it, he. Finished the whole can.he wants more. by on 05/02/2015
  • Friskies have multiple choices
    I picked Classic Pate Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Dinner because my cats love this one more than the rest that have some type of fish. They will eat the rest of the types of Friskies that have fish, but like humans, they have their favorite. by on 05/01/2015
  • hero loves friskies
    I have been buying the Pate Friskies cat food for my 15 year old cat he has lost most of his teeth and loves it when he see me coming with the can to feed him. I am concerned though,I think he might be dying or his memory is gone because he doesn't listen any more and wants to eat every time he see me.but I'll continue to feed him Friskies his favorite till he leaves this earth. I have two others that try to get some too if he hasn't eaten it all. Ps never get anything free! by on 04/24/2015
  • comes running
    Our cat Polly comes running when ever we open a can of Friskies, but she starts running in circle around your feet when she smells the Salmon dinner till you put in her dish and set it down. by on 02/23/2015
  • Cat's love this!
    This is my cat's number 1 favorite meal! My cat is a messy eater and pate is the best way to go for me. by on 02/14/2015
  • Homeless animals
    I have been nuturing all the cats in my neighborhood with Mairiners Friskies Cat dinners, feels great to help out homeless cats, kittens. Even though I'm allergic feels good to help them. #Purrkindergeart by on 02/11/2015
  • Grippers fav
    This is one flavor of Friskies' that he never leaves a crumb of by on 02/10/2015
  • like the can colors
    I buy this can food for my cats they love it, no I didn't get free food. by on 02/01/2015
  • The Cats Love this!
    Even the old picky eats loves this, in fact, all eight of them do. I buy a lot of this in single cans and alays make sure Pate varieties include this one. by on 01/22/2015
  • The favorite!!
    My picky eater will only eat this. No matter how hard I've tried to serve him other fish types. Nope, this is the ultimate favorite, please keep making the pate form!! by on 01/03/2015
  • my cat is 18 years old
    my cat loved the tuna she came running into the room when I opened the can by on 12/17/2014
  • ClassicPate'Salmon dinner
    My husband bought 10 cans and the cats went crazy over it by on 12/09/2014
  • Tasty
    My cat LOVED this brand wet cat food. I have switched. He eats every bite. by on 12/09/2014
  • My Cat's favorite
    Daphne loves the Salmon most of all! Being sixteen years old, she has become a picky eater. The Friskies Salmon Pate is what she actually likes and will eat without any coaxing! by on 12/08/2014
  • Salmon Pate is my cat Barnaby's favourite
    Loves Friskies Pate varieties (especially Salmon) He is very vocal in his aproval It is a pure, so it means he eats it all up I h ave problems with other varieties because he just eats the gravy and leaves the pieces on his plate Wasteful and he is not happy about his meal by on 12/08/2014
  • Friskies Saucetions
    I bought the Friskies Salmon Dinner and I so happy I did. by on 12/08/2014
  • Awesome Awesome
    received free sample and my cats loved this especially the salmon, their favorite is the tuna, the shredded is also easier to scoop out of the can by on 12/08/2014
  • Miss Kitty went wild!
    Miss Kitty went crazy over the taste of the Salmon Dinner by on 12/07/2014
  • Catchy
    My cats love this one for breakfast. I feed them 2 times a day with wet food and they love their Friskies by on 12/06/2014
  • Cats Love Friskies
    We feed 25 feral cats and they all love Friskies products by on 12/06/2014
  • Eye catching design
    I have a cat that is very picky when it comes to can food. She will only eat Pate' and there was only one other brand she would eat and of course that was the most expensive brand. Now I only buy her the salmon pate'. by on 12/06/2014
  • great expectations
    Both my cats love this flavor, and that almost never happens by on 12/06/2014
  • Cat like but needs more gravy
    Our cats like this flavor fairly well, but over time the food seems to have less and less gravy accompanying the product. I look to buy the freshest based on expiration date, but even those that don't expire for 2 years seem to be dry and I have to add some water to "juice it up." I don't know what has happened; several flavors of Friskies cat food (pates such as Salmon, Sea Food Capt., and others) are "dry" with very little liquid when I open the cans. Salmon used to be one of the juiciest and our cats loved it, but over time, it's gotten to be less and less which has made me look for other selections of cat food. by on 12/06/2014
  • Ocean Whitefish & Tuna
    The cat seems to like that flavor. She sometimes gets pickybut this one seems to be OK by on 12/06/2014
  • Very good.
    Our cat loved the Salmon dinner it kept her quite all night. by on 12/06/2014
  • my cat was wowed!
    I bought friendlies classic pate ocean whitening& tuna diner a few weeks ago. He went wild! Love loved it so much he missed till I gave in and he finished off the can in a day. by on 12/06/2014
  • Very tastey.
    When I bought this the store had mostly chicken types and this was the only one I thought he would eat, because he isn't fond of chicken. He ate most of it and then our other cat ate what was left. Both of them seemed to enjoy it. by on 12/06/2014
  • My cats favorite!
    I give my cat canned friskies as a treat. He absolutely loves it! by on 12/05/2014
  • They love it !!
    I can buy different flavors but this one is the flavor they gobble up faster than the rest. by on 12/05/2014
  • My cats loved the taste!
    I bought this last week and I'm very happy my cats love it. by on 12/05/2014
  • Gobbled it up
    The cats loved this, they ate it really quick. I also enjoyed it becuase the price was great. by on 12/05/2014
  • Classic Paté Salmon Dinner
    Classic Paté Salmon Dinner was my cat's favorite. Jebus loved it. He ate it really fast and wanted more. Now he wakes me up in the morning to get some. by on 12/05/2014
  • MEEEEEOOOOOW!!!! LOVED IT!
    both of my cats loved the salmon pate and it made me feel like i was really spoiling them. by on 12/05/2014
  • They lick the bowl clean
    I have four cats, and they all can be finicky. However, this is their favorite Friskie Pate. They like most of the pate style entrees, but this one gets a "paws up". by on 12/05/2014
  • Finicky Feline
    Our cat Duke got sick recently and stopped eating, then refused to touch anything. The only thing he's been willing to eat lately are the seafood varieties of Friskies. We're so glad it's cheap and good for him! by on 12/05/2014
  • Loves Salmon
    When I bought this about a month and a half ago my big baby kitty Ryan loved it and couldnt get enough Salmon Pate`! by on 12/05/2014
  • My cats love it
    Tried other kinds of patte but this is what my babies prefer by on 12/05/2014
  • Our picky eaters' current preference.
    Our three cats have long-term preferences for various flavors of Friskies wet cat food. Currently, and for the past two or three years, it has been Mariner's Catch pate. We buy it several cases at a time. Occasionally, we may toss in another flavor or style, but they always show more interest in their current favorite. They've switched in the past, so who knows --- they may again, but for now, that's their favorite and the don't mind having it every day. by on 12/05/2014
  • FAVORITE
    This flavor is all my cats favorite. They are never picky when I open this can. by on 12/05/2014
  • loved the food
    they liked it. I would buy it for them a gain.my cat love can cat food. they are spoiled rotten. by on 12/05/2014
  • eye catching
    My cats loved this food and gobbled it down quickly.. each wanted their fair share!! by on 12/05/2014
  • My girls love this flavor!
    I took advantage of a coupon to try the Friskies Ocean Whitefish & Tuna. I have two very finicky felines and both of them loved this food. by on 12/05/2014
  • Tom cat and Gerrycat both gobbled it up
    My cats can be picky eaters but they both love whitefish and tunq by on 12/05/2014
  • good look on can
    unfortunately my 3 are verrrrry picky, don't like anything resembling gravy by on 12/05/2014
  • Classic Pate Salmon
    Up to now my 4 cats favorite, they like only fish pate & love gravy/sauces. Do not like any chopped or shedded, just lap the gravy up. by on 12/05/2014
  • Friskies Classic Pate' Wet Cat Food
    I have been purchasing Friskies Pate' wet cat food for over 5 years. Our kitty has digestive problems and can't eat anything with sauces, gravies, chunks, slices etc., because of her tummy problems. She loves the Pate's and I always try to purchase at least 2 of each flavor when I grocery shop. I recommend them to anyone! Would like to see more varieties become available. by on 12/05/2014
  • She loves it.
    We have a very picky female cat & her favorite is the Salmon Dinner. by on 12/05/2014
  • Pate Mariner's Catch
    My 2 cats love pate.......but love this particular flavor the most!!! by on 12/05/2014
  • Excellent
    My cats absolutely loved it!! They ate it up!!!!!! by on 12/05/2014
  • My 3 Fur Babies Loved It!
    I usually feed my 3 Fur Babies Fancy Feast which they have ALWAYS preferred over everything and anything else. Not this time! They devoured their bowls and began fighting each other for seconds. Now, at feeding time, they won't touch anything but the Friskies! by on 12/05/2014
  • 5 picky strays...
    I've recently been adopted by 4 adult strays and 1 baby. I've tried many different wet and dry cat foods. When it comes to the wet food, Friskies is the only one they all will eat and it has to be Salmon Pate'!!! They just love it! by on 12/05/2014
  • samon yum
    they both loved it and will and do buy it they love friskies by on 12/05/2014
  • Cat's Favorite
    Our cats loved this new meal for them. I am sure it will be a part of their diet often. by on 12/05/2014
  • Delicious
    I divided it between my three cats ad they all loved it! by on 12/05/2014
  • I loved it
    Bought it a few weeks ago & love it & will buy it again. by on 12/05/2014
  • Great Food for Cats
    My cat loves this flavor. He is hooked on it and would eat every day if given the chance. by on 12/04/2014
  • One sniff and it's gone!
    My cats just loved the Salmon Pate' as they love most of the Pate' forms best. As soon as I open the can they are all over me and the food is gone faster then you can bat an eye! by on 12/04/2014
  • Favorite
    This is the food my cat likes. If it has gravy or sauce, she just licks that off and leaves the rest. by on 12/04/2014
  • Nice Sauce
    I bought this product to give my cats a variety and they loved it. In fact that love all of the Friskie wet cat food with sauce and with cheese (with exception of the beef flavors. by on 12/04/2014
  • Need bigger buying options on this flavor
    I only need to buy this flavor, all the cats LOVE it and lick their bowls clean, it needs to be sold in bigger lots so I don't have to deal with buying individual cans. Thank you for making this flavor. by on 12/04/2014
  • My cats love it
    My oldest girl developed a UTI and after a bit of research found that cats get 70% of their water from their food. I give them one tin of food per day and fill then empty tin with hot water and mix it together. They scarf that up like crazy. They love all the flavours I get for them. I keep kibble around for them to munch on, too. by on 12/01/2014
  • Sea Captains choice. Oceanfish.
    I think you people changed the ingredients in Sea Captains choice? Was it ever called Oceanfish? My cat Lilly will NOT go near this food! She only eats Pate. Is there something in these two cans of food that is not in the others. I have to return to the store as I usually give this away when I by the big box. Please let me know. Disappointed. by on 11/28/2014
  • Kitties are in love with this food
    I have two adult cats 1 1/2 years and 2 years that recently had kittens (6week) whom have just started wet food. Boy do they love it! At the crack of the can they come running and know what meal time is now. Its so cute seeing them eat and fill there tiny little belly. by on 11/17/2014
  • Simply The BEST
    My cat Socko, is 16 years old (he has no teeth) and Friskies canned cat food is the only thing he will eat. He loves it!!! by on 11/16/2014
  • Cost cutting?
    Lately I have noticed that there is a reduced volume of wet cat food in the Friskies cans. If you look closely at the photo you will see a gap around the edges which didn't used to exist when I opened cans of food. My cats are walking away from it quite often so I wonder if they detect something wrong. Also, when it dries it looks different on the plate. I do not leave it on the plate long and they get a new plate with every meal but there are differences . If these are cost cutting moves I'd like to know about it. Quality has decreased in my opinion. by on 11/14/2014
  • Classic Pate Mariners the Best
    This Classic Pate's Mariners is one of my Jacko's favorite... ! When he see that i opening the can he never stop kissing my face, its a nice pet food...! by on 11/03/2014
  • Could not find mariners choice at store
    This is Rustys favorite, but I could not find it at the store this week. I hope you did not discontinue this popular product. by on 10/31/2014
  • Awsome
    My cats eat the seafood pates, and the salmon is there absolute favorite! by on 10/27/2014
  • Sea Captain's Choice
    I've been getting the Seafood Variety Pack for our Pride (8 cats). They where eating all the different ones until this last pack they won't eat the Sea Captain's Choice. They will eat the other three flavors. Has the formula changed for Sea Captain's Choice? by on 10/20/2014
  • cats love it
    we have four cats and they eat the whitefish tuna pate daily lately and more frequently this product has not been available in the family size cans at any of our local supermarkets other flavours are but the cats only eat this flavour if it was not for the dry we feed them they would stare to death get with it and get it back on store shelves before our cats go crazy by on 10/04/2014
  • A special treat with a purpose
    My cats normally eat dry food (Purina Cat Chow Indoor). One of my cats has a heart condition that requires taking two pills every day. I tried the "pill shooter," and that was a disaster. I tried inserting the pills in capsules, and that did not work either. Finally I started hiding the pills in small "meatballs" of Friskies Mariner's Catch Classic Paté. They love the special treat of moist food, and the treat has become a ritual before bedtime. All I need to say is "Are you ready for fish?" and they come running. Some advice: Mold the paté tightly around the pill and make sure none of the pill shows so the cat does not smell the pill and eat around it. Also it helps to make the meatball just large enough to encase the pill so that the cat eats the entire meatball rather than biting into it and then discovering the pill. Thank you Friskies, for turning a traumatic event into something he cats and I look forward to. by on 10/01/2014
  • great taste
    my momma cat loves this flavor, she won't eat anything else!!! by on 09/19/2014
  • Whisker Licken' Good!
    My Mommy buys me Ocean Whitefish and Tuna all the time. It's my very favorite! I get Mariners Catch, Sea Captains Choice, Salmon Dinner and Turkey and Giblets Dinner ... only Pate for me. My krunchies are Seafood Sensations! Every other can is Ocean Whitefish and Tuna however! I am a fish lovin' kitty ... Friskies is my food of choice and don't try to pawn off any old fish on me. I am a particular girl! by on 09/18/2014
  • Cannot find large cans
    My cats love this, but I cannot find it anymore in the larger cans! Has the company stopped making it? by on 09/18/2014
  • We like it but what happened to the big cans ?
    Our cat loves the white fish & tuna, chef's plate, salmon and turkey & giblets. But we liked the bigger cans, which we cannot find in our grocery store any more. Are they still available ? by on 09/11/2014
  • Great Pet Food Product!!
    I just bought a case of your Tin Wet Food! Ming, seems to be enjoying it. The case I bought has a variety of flavours. by on 09/06/2014
  • My Cats love it!
    Product is easy to feed and the cats absolutely love it! The price is acceptable and the quality is very good! by on 09/04/2014
  • Problem with Whitefish and Tuna Dinner...
    A couple of years ago I switched from dry food to Friskies wet for my cats and the 'heavyset' cat, Chi, seemed to thrive and no longer appeared to have diabetic symptoms. They loved all of the flavours until recently when both of my cats will not eat Whitefish and Tuna!! Wonder if the ingredients have changed.... would recommend all others. by on 08/26/2014
  • The only food my cat ever turned its nose up to
    My 7-year-old foodaholic tabby loves every other kind of cat food I've given him, but he won't even touch this stuff. Gets 2 stars instead of 1 because my other cat seems to like it okay. by on 07/27/2014
  • My cat loves it
    My cat is very picky when it comes to food, but she really enjoyed this one. She was not eating well for awhile but once I started to give her this she could not stop eating. by on 07/25/2014
  • 1 star for ralphie!
    Nothing but meat by products, ralphie has terrible breath. by on 07/05/2014
  • Excellent for ralphie!
    Do the the classic pate salmon dinner come in bigger cans? by on 06/26/2014
  • no salmon
    gives my cats nasty breath, I have 3 cats, morning afternoon and midnight, they both do not like this wet food. my indoor cat, midnight will not like it ether. midnight, morning and afternoon, love the other brands like meow mix, and wellness wet and dry cat food. my cats also like hills ideal balance. maybe I should quit with friskies. by on 06/18/2014
  • 5 stars for super why!
    super why loves all the wet cat food that friskies makes. except the chicken and tuna dinner. the dry cat food that super why eats is seafood senastions. super why loves the pate. by on 06/12/2014
  • 5 stars for super why!
    we tried 9 lives for super why and he stoped eating it. then we tried classic pate salmon dinner and he loved the pate. by on 06/09/2014
  • super why loves this food!
    we tried 9 lives for super why and she stoped eating it. then we tried classic pate salmon dinner and she loved it. by on 06/08/2014
  • My Finicky Cat
    My cat is so fussy, but she loves the Salmon Pate!! She doesn't like the ones with Cheese, but also likes Beef Fillets & also the Chiken Fillets!!!! I have to swith them up Constantly!! by on 06/02/2014
  • Pate for All
    All 5 of the cats Like this one. No one turns their nose up and walks away. I buy the variety and generally put a little bit from each flavor in all the bowls. This is the favorite of them all by on 05/31/2014
  • caturday loves this food!
    this is the only food caturday will eat. we tried meow mix and she didn't like that. please do not stop making friskies! by on 05/30/2014
  • All pate titles make it easy to find
    I have 3 cats, 10,7&5. They love all the pates, except for the Salmon. I know. Weird cats!! I mix it with Friskies Dry Seafood Sensations, add a little water to wash put the can & to make gravy!! I buy my canned by the case & my dry in the 16lb bag. The cats walk away from anything except pate!!! I also buy Friskies snacks & have pics of Grumpy Cat on my fridge. Friskies, you are the best!!!! by on 05/10/2014
  • Is it really suposed to be green?
    Opened a can. The edges of the food around the can were dark & the "sauce" a greenish gray. The cat sniffed it & ran away. by on 05/10/2014
  • Why do my cats and firend cats hat this one flavor
    my cats love all but this can, my mother started feeding her cats this brand and she called me about her cats not eating this can, we donate.the cans to local cat rescues ( wondering if it is worth it?) I also by the fancy feast and my cats will not eat the white fish tuna blend dark blue can? same color as friskiness can!!!! you need to fix this i am loosing 1/4 of my product on all box purchases. yes/no on next answer by on 05/03/2014
  • Classis Pate Salmon canned food
    I have six feral cats. All neutered and spayed thanks to our local SPCA program in our area. I buy in large bulk canned Friskies cat food. My cats enjoy it so much. The only can of cat food in the case my cats WON"T eat is the Salmon classic pate. They try to cover it up. These are outdoor hungry cats. My indoor cat won't eat it either. All the other canned food in the case they adore. Please test further on this one flavor. by on 04/30/2014
  • Family favorite
    I have 5 cats & they ALL love Friskies Salmon Pate! They get so excited when they see that salmon will be served for dinner. by on 04/29/2014
  • Pate Mariner
    They just make it disappear in just a few minutes and want more by on 04/24/2014
  • my cat hated this
    when i got my cat i wont to feed her canned food so i bought some to try and to see what one she liked and i got this one my cat hated she did not eat it and it made her litter box smell harried by on 04/15/2014
  • terrible
    nothing buy by products and artificial colors, gives them terrible breath. by on 03/09/2014
  • The vote is in by my cats and the feral cats
    I bought the plus food and my cats(3 adult and 3 kittens) went wild over the taste. I feed the feral cats(8 adults and 4 kittens) the plus and they were fighting over the friskies. I have tried the other flavors. The cats love the pate dinners including with cheese. This morning I did not have any friskies cans and put out another brand. The big kahona grey feral cat(with the others following) sniffed the strange food and walked away. I had to run over to the store and pick up friskies. I do not think that I will run out again. by on 03/09/2014
  • Ashes Loves Her Some Mariner's Catch
    Our kitty Ashes is a picky eater, however every time Mariner's catch is in front of her she can't resist. Thank You for this flavor. by on 03/09/2014
Page 3 of 4 12 3 4