(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.

  • my cats love the pate . any flavor
    my cats won't eat anything but Friskies pate. they love it. by on 05/22/2016
  • Yummy!!!
    My fur baby's favorite, Classic Pate Chicken Dinner. She just can resist the smell of the Classic Pate Chicken Dinner. by on 05/04/2016
  • How we love this Cat food
    All three of my cats just love it. If I do not watch Patches, she will eat what is left in the can. I put the dog out first then feed my 3 cats. No coffee or bathroom break till they get their breakfast by on 04/26/2016
  • Yum!
    Hope says she loved this sample of the Chicken Pate and would highly recommend it! by on 04/26/2016
  • Tabby Faye says "YUM!"
    Our outside cat, Tabby Faye, an orange female tabby (rare), is fed wet food in the morning and dry in the evening. She rarely finishes her wet food but when we gave her Friskies Classic Pate Chicken Dinner, she finished every bit and licked her lips! Since then, we have bought her Friskies Classics and she is most appreciative! by on 04/26/2016
  • My Picky Kitty
    She devoured the pate' - she normally will only eat dry food - I guess pate' is on my shopping list! by on 04/26/2016
  • Scrumptious
    Duchess is a picky eater. Plus she has few teeth. Pate chicken dinner is her favorite. Her human caretaker (retired on SS) has a difficult time finding at reasonable price. by on 01/30/2016
  • Kabuki LOVES this!
    My Kabuki is extremely finicky, turns her nose up at most canned food. She couldn't gobble up this fast enough! The greens in this Chicken paté a actually good for her - they're the real thing! Thank you Friskies for this Meowy-Yummy cat food! by on 01/14/2016
  • My finicky eater LOVES this !
    I got a coupon for 2 free cans of any Garden Greens variety and decided to buy only one can at a time and bought the Classic Pate Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens and one of my cats who is a VERY finicky eater LOVED this food! I will be buying this for him from now on ! by on 12/22/2015
  • cats love it
    my cats love it, but very hard to find in stores in my area by on 11/30/2015
  • HAPPY CAT
    OUR CAT LOVES THE FLAVOR. YOU JUST A NEW BEST FRIEND by on 11/24/2015
  • Gobble, Gobble...
    Meeko ate the entire can like he would never get to eat again! by on 11/23/2015
  • what about us!!
    My two dogs wanted a sample of their own, so my cat had to gobble real fast! by on 11/22/2015
  • Monkey Baby loved it!
    Thank you for the coupon! My cats loved the food! Monkey and Sweetie Pie say thank you! by on 11/21/2015
  • Cats love it!!
    We buy this and other varieties. Our cats love it!! by on 11/21/2015
  • Great
    Ceto enjoyed his food. He took a bite then turned and looked at me and continued to finish eating. by on 11/20/2015
  • Great Sample
    Great sample! Please offer more samples in the future. My cat loved it! by on 11/20/2015
  • great taste
    I could not open it fast enough. Miss Puss loved it. by on 11/19/2015
  • My cats love this flavor!
    I've been using the classic Pate dinners for my cats and the Classic Pate Chicken is, by far, their favorite. by on 11/19/2015
  • Great Product
    My cats enjoyed it.They want more. Thank You Very Much by on 11/19/2015
  • FRISKIES REVIEW
    WE TRIED THE PATE CHICKEN AND SHE WAS NOT SO SURE BUT DID EAT IT AFTER A WHILE. I MAY TRY IT AGAIN SOME TIME BUT AS FOR THE OTHER TREASURE TYPES. SHE LIKES THAT LINE MUCH BETTER DUE TO HER VERY OLD AGE by on 11/19/2015
  • Great
    I have 4 very picky cats in my house. And as Soon as I opened the can and they smelled it.they were all over me. Even our dog was. by on 11/19/2015
  • Chicken still gets this 16year old cat`s vote
    Yes, Chicken is the best love for my cat and she loves the sauce that also is in the can. In fact she licks that first. Good product! by on 11/19/2015
  • smells delicious!
    Tried this cat food and my cat went wild over it. He is a pretty picky eater, but he didn turn his nose up at this food. It smelled really good and looked totally appetizing! A big hit at our house. by on 11/19/2015
  • She loved it!
    I'm so glad we tried this cat food because she loved it! by on 11/19/2015
  • Thought my cat was starving
    My cats ate it so fast,they loved it! They are usually picky about what they eat but they had no problems trying the Classic Pate Chicken Dinner by on 11/19/2015
  • Excelletnt Classice Pate Chicken Dinner
    I bought more of these specialty dinners for my cats! My cats Love these new options! by on 11/19/2015
  • Yum YUm!
    My cat ate this quicker that quick! He loved it!.. by on 11/19/2015
  • ate whole can
    he loved it.................................................................................................................... by on 11/19/2015
  • My Cat's only eat Friskies
    So we found 5 stray kittens after their mother was hit and killed by a car. They were about 4 weeks old. For the last two weeks they have been thriving and gaining good weight and very playful and lovable. We had a coupon for 9-lives, they refused to eat any flavor and began to lose weight. The second we opened Friskies they pigged out. Love the price!!!! Thank you for making a brand that even kittens love. You helped save their lives. Thank you!!! by on 11/19/2015
  • Comes out in 1 chunk - easy to serve
    My cat is ultra picky -- an adopted bayou cat - go figure! He will eat this and he seems to really enjoy it too. by on 11/19/2015
  • good
    All the cats loved it. They want to try some more. by on 11/19/2015
  • kitty liked very much
    kitty looked like he wanted more and stood on back feet to see if there was more on the counter top by on 11/19/2015
  • free sample
    My kitty loved, loved, loved it!! I gave her a little every morning. by on 11/19/2015
  • Holly LOVES IT!
    My 6 year old Holly was dx with several health issues last January. I began giving her just canned. The pate foods are wheat free. I recently gave her this kind as it isn't fish based as well. She LOVES IT and her tummy does too. by on 11/07/2015
  • Pepper and her Indoor Classic Pate' Chicken Dinner
    It's the only type of canned food that she will eat. by on 10/29/2015
  • pate
    my boys love it, they run to their dishes ,when they hear the can pop by on 10/17/2015
  • Great food
    My cat loves this stuff. He likes different kinds as well. by on 10/16/2015
  • Pate variety
    My cats won't leave a spec in the dish when fed. They love the Pate variety. by on 09/20/2015
  • Fairly low in Protein
    Many canned cat foods are higher in protein than Friskies. I have a cat with idiopathic hypercalcemia. She loves the food, but is losing weight on it. Vet recommends something with higher protein, low carbs which includes starch and fiber. She is a house cat, 9 years old. by on 09/20/2015
  • cats loved it!!
    My cats fought over it! This is their favorite brand! by on 09/08/2015
  • Indoor pate Chicken dinner with garden greens
    Like one of the other reviewers, I have a cat who is now ill who has always been a finicky eater. Finding a food she'll eat has always been a nightmare. Several times we thought we were going to lose her, her poor eating was always a factor at these times. A few months ago we finally had a breakthrough. We found a miracle with friskies classie pate... liver and chicken. She began eating well and gaining weight and her coat was returning to normal. Of course, she got tired of it and she again wasn't eating well. We tried other friskies but her appetite continued to decline. I forgot to tell you we live on an island in the Lower Florida Keys, near Key West. While on the mainland I was in a Walmart and decided to check out their cat food. Some shiny green covered Friskies cans caught my eye. I decided to give them a try. When I gave her the Classic Chicken dinner with garden greens she LOVED IT. So we were ecstatic until we couldn't find it anywhere in the Florida Keys. So... in the morning... with the remnants of Tropical Storm Erika descending on us, I will drive the 140 miles to the closest Walmart (Florida City) to buy her food. She still likes both the liver and chicken pate and her green topped chicken dinner with garden greens. Of course she only eats the 2 different cans in spirts so we have to alternate them depending on her mood. But what a change. She's gained weight and is maintaining it. Her coat is healthy and despite her heart problems, which respond well to medication and cancer, she is alert and pretty active. But I admit it sure would be nice if there was a closer place to get the green topped food. by on 08/30/2015
  • classic Pate Variety pack
    I buy the 32 pack of pate to give my cats a variety and they love it. by on 08/25/2015
  • Great
    I have 21 cat's of my own and I also feed 6 strays outside, and none of my cat's will ever eat anything else but friskies they love all friskies food by on 08/25/2015
  • Love this but VERY hard to find!
    My three cats do very well on this product - no barfing or bowel issues; however, it is extremely hard to find either at my local grocery stores or on line from a pet store. by on 08/24/2015
  • Ms Samantha says: Great Taste
    Bought this for Samantha and she just loves it. Pate is her favorite form of canned cat food. by on 08/22/2015
  • Great
    No, more cat urine smell--I love and my cats clean there dishes. by on 08/14/2015
  • Yes!
    My older cat will only eat this! Turns up his nose at all others! Hard to find. Would like to order by the case from somewhere. That is what I'm looking for now. by on 07/23/2015
  • Nice selections
    My cat really enjoyed this food. I will purchase it for her again. She usually leaves "crumbs" on the floor around her dish. There wasn't a speck of it left! by on 07/18/2015
  • OMG! They like it!
    I purchased one can of Friskies Indoor Chicken Pate with Garden Greens yesterday so my two fussy fussy fussy 3 yr. old brother and sister kitties could try it. Did I mention they are fussy? Well, I just gave it to them for lunch and walked away for a minute. Then I sneaked a peek and couldn't believe my eyes - they were eagerly eating!!! Even the male, who usually needs a special invitation (picking him up and introducing him to his bowl). So sister cat just jumped up on my keyboard and tried to take the top of the can. I went to her bowl - empty! Went to her brother's bowl - empty! I gave her a second helping - 30 seconds later her bowl was empty! WOW! I haven't seen them enjoy cat food like this in two years. I will DEFINITELY be adding Friskies Indoor Chicken Pate with Garden Greens to their menu. Thank you Purina!! by on 07/15/2015
  • It was good!
    I am happy that the cats got to try this because the cats I feed are so hard to please and they ate this with no problem. by on 06/25/2015
  • Seven cats, all love chicken pate'
    This is one of my cats' favorite flavors, chicken pate'. This is one they rarely get tired of. by on 06/23/2015
  • Classic Pate Chicken Dinner
    My cat loves Friskies, especially the pate dinners. by on 06/23/2015
  • 21 cats
    with 21 one cats their dishes are cleaned,they love the pates the best by on 06/23/2015
  • Great features for cats love it.
    I always buy what kinds cans and my two cats loves it. by on 06/23/2015
  • Friskies
    I bought this for our outside cats. They loved it. They came running the next day expecting the same thing. by on 06/16/2015
  • "The One"
    My older cat is completely focused on Indoor Chicken pate (it's pate or nothing for this girl) and I am having a hard time finding it locally. I see another reviewer reported a similar experience. I have found a few cans at one store recently, and bought all the cans they had on the shelf. I just checked for online options and the price for a case was ridiculous! I'm going to ask that store if they can get me a case. It's so hard to move older cats to different food, and we certainly want them to be happy. We have been exclusive Friskies consumers for decades, dry and wet; thanks for great, and trustworthy, products! by on 06/07/2015
  • Loves the Taste
    Bought by accident and so glad I did. It's easily by far become my two elderly gentleman senior cat's favorite food. by on 05/13/2015
  • Good aroma!
    The minute I started opening the can my cat came running to get her yummy treat. She would not stop screaming until it was on her plate. by on 05/12/2015
  • Its amazing!
    I got this about 2 weeks ago and I love it my cat is way better and acting healthier!:) by on 05/12/2015
  • Cats Love it!
    I bought this for my cat and she loved it. So much in fact that since then she recognizes the can and literally begs for it! by on 05/09/2015
  • My cats prefer it!
    Out of all the good cat can foods available, my little finicky girl will only eat Friskies Indoor Chicken with Garden Greens Pate!!! Sometimes it is hard to find, so when desperate, I will order a case online! Still a good price. One suggestion is for it to come in the smaller cans as her doesn't eat much can food. She's a little kitty!! by on 04/15/2015
  • cat likes it, but i have question
    my cat was recently diagnosed with HCM; vet recommends low sodium foods. you don't list sodium mg/100 kcal on the ingredients. can you please provide because my cat likes this food. thank you. PS when I was growing up, my dad was an exec with Nestle for 25 years in White Plains. He is no longer with us but he loved the company. by on 04/14/2015
  • The Best
    I have two indoor cats and they thrive on this pate.In addition I feed them a tip top dry food as their evening meal. I buy it by the case from my Pet Store, they can't keep it in stock so they order it or reserve a case for me when it's delivered. by on 03/28/2015
  • Picky Kitty Loves This!
    My cat ( well, now 2 cats) love the classic chicken pate with greens! They basically turn their noses up at any other cat food. But I cannot find it any where now. I shop in Saskatoon, Sk and nobody seems to carry this anymore! Help! I'm getting to the point I may have to replicate this with regular pate & just add spinach. by on 03/15/2015
  • CHICKEN DINNER WITH GARDEN GREENS
    My cat loves this food. Cannot find it recently :( by on 03/12/2015
  • Our cat loves it!
    We found this flavor while looking for something low in protein, for our 17 year old cat Lucki who has thyroid disease and chronic renal failure. She would not eat the Science Diet the Vet suggested, and weight loss was a real problem, until we found this food. She loves it, and weight has stabilized! This food has given us more tie with her. The problem now is like others who have reviewed, we can't find it at all in our area. We have travelled in about a 60 mile radius to no success. PLEASE HELP with finding food for Lucki !!! by on 03/06/2015
  • CHICKEN DINNER W/ GREENS PATE
    THIS IS THE ONLY FLAVOR MY CAT WILL EAT AND NOT GET SICK , HE IS ON MEDS. SO HE HAS GOT TO EAT .I CAN NOT FIND IT ANYWHERE NOW THE STORES ARE NOT STOCKING IT AND I AM ALMOST OUT WHERE CAN I GET SOME HELP ME PLEASE BEFORE WE RUN OUT by on 03/04/2015
  • voted #1 BY MY 3 CATS
    This great product is getting harder to find, I suspect people are starting to hoard it! by on 03/04/2015
  • Why can I not find it anymore?
    This is the only chicken cat food my cat likes, it is getting hard to find since the retail stores stopped selling it. Can I order it from Friskies themselves? by on 02/26/2015
  • great food
    my sometimes very picky cat who also has a very sensitive stomach loves this food and it does not bother his stomach but like so many others it has become extremely hard to find by on 02/26/2015
  • don't know what I would do without it.
    My male cat won't eat any other wet cat food. Now I can't find it in stores. by on 02/25/2015
  • CHER LOVES THIS FLAVOR
    CHER IS AN INDOOR CAT AND SHE NEED INDOOR CAT FOOD. SHE LOVES THE CLASSIC CHICKEN PATE' DINNER FLAVOR. SHE IS A SMALL CAT MAYBE 5-6 POUNDS BUT SOMETIMES WILL EAT A WHOLE CAN IN ONE DAY. by on 02/22/2015
  • My cats can't get enough
    My cats love it! They do not leave 1 bite. Please make it more available in this area!! Thank you by on 02/20/2015
  • Cannot find this flavor anywhere anymore
    My kitties love the Indoor Chicken Pate but it is never in stock anymore. Did something happen to this flavor? by on 02/20/2015
  • Contains no fish or soy
    My elderly cats are allergic to both fish and shellfish and soy and just don't like the taste of turkey, pork or lamb that are in so many of the other cat foods. This was the only food that they enjoyed eating. Now here in Central PA I can't find it in the grocery and petfood chain stores where i used to be able to buy it. Please help. by on 02/18/2015
  • Only food that works for hairballs
    This food has consistently worked for my cat. She no longer throws up. The problem is I cannot find it. It has either been eliminated from our stores or is never stocked. Can you tell me where to find it? I have seen it on line but for over twice as much as the store. by on 02/18/2015
  • Kitties love (only) this - help!
    This is the only wet food that both kitties can agree on. However, the 3 stores in my town that I could find it are increasingly hard to find in stock, and may not be carrying it any longer. Is Friskie's stopping this product? by on 02/15/2015
  • Chicken. Greens. Pate. Winner!
    Our little tortoiseshell cat, Josephine, has refused to eat any other wet cat food until yesterday. We got her from a shelter when she was six months old. She was being fed dry food at the time, (which we still put out for her every day). However, we feel a mix of moist and dry is best so we bought her some wet food. That's when the fun began. She would either flat out refuse to go near it, or just get near enough to try to cover it, or, once, eat some morsels in gravy and throw up on the carpet twenty minutes later. The only thing she would eat was cut up raw chicken. So that, along with her dry food, water, and a vitamin has kept her in very good health for the past two years. But...chopping up raw chicken twice a day is not all that convenient, especially when we go out of town to visit family and we have neighbors come in to look after her. I would pre-chop several days worth and leave it in zipper bags in the refrigerator. Nevertheless, handling raw chicken isn't the most pleasant or sanitary experience no matter how much you like your neighbor or your neighbor's cat. Thus, I have always been on the lookout for a new food with some special magical quality to it that would entice her and reel her in. Enter Friskies Classic Pate Chicken Dinner for Indoor Cats. I tried it because she likes real chicken and enjoys munching grass when she goes outside with us. I bought one can thinking I had probably just wasted the money. Huh! Went back yesterday and bought another eight cans! She is not a kitty who enjoys variety, so please, make this stuff for the next hundred years. Thank you! Sincerely, Mrs. RAC by on 02/05/2015
  • Great for my Kitty's but extremely hard to find.
    My three cats love this pate'. It is their favorite by far. We live in the Indianapolis area it has been almost impossible to find. When we can we stock up! Wish it was easier to find is the only negative I have of this product. by on 01/30/2015
  • Great Product! Very difficult to find!
    My cats love chicken pate. One of them will only eat this flavor and none other. Now it's difficult to find. I buy it out when I do find it. Is it possible to order directly from the company? by on 01/18/2015
  • Thomas only eats and likes
    I've been feeding my cat Thomas Friskies Indoor Chicken Dinner Pate' four 3 to 4 months. It's the only wet food he will eat. I've talked with several other people with the same story as mine. The grocery stores in my area haven't had this item for 3 weeks. Where can I find this item or has it been discontinued? by on 12/26/2014
  • Good brand, but too dry for my cats!
    My cats like the jucier flavors, so they end up leaving so much behind of really any of the patte flavors. by on 12/06/2014
  • She Really Liked It!
    My Kitty really enjoyed this Friskies Pate Dinner. by on 12/05/2014
  • review
    My cat loves friskies wet cat food, comes running and howling when I pop the can. by on 12/05/2014
  • Great food for cats
    My older kitty like the food. It is nice to have a indoor wet cat food. And my younger cats enjoys it also. by on 12/05/2014
  • Great cat food....
    My kitty's loved it....It's the only kind I buy... by on 12/04/2014
  • Picky Cat eats Food!
    My cat is usually picky, and she is about 10 years old, so we watch what we giver her. I opened the can and put it on her plate, and she walked over sniffed it and tasted it. Then looked at me and started to eat it, now she walks around meowing for more. by on 12/04/2014
  • few flavors to choose from
    my cat liked it and so did my doxie dog i know they say dont feed cat food to dogs but i have for years she loves cat food by on 12/04/2014
  • Two Paws Up!!!!
    This is the only food my cats will eat and it is getting increasingly hard to find! The last case I bought, I had to drive 15 miles to the one store that carries it!!!! by on 11/21/2014
  • Misty says "thank you".
    We have bought all kinds of the Friskies canned food and Classic Pate Chicken Dinner with Garden Greens is the only kind she will eat. I am having a really hard time finding it. Help. by on 11/16/2014
  • Indoor classic pate chicken dinner
    My order cat loves this food. She looks for the can food along with her indoor dry food. by on 09/25/2014
  • Love the product, hate searching for it
    Like everyone else we love it. The cats are thriving and doing well health wise with their sensitive stomaches however we can only find it in one WalMart that is 45 minutes south of our house so we make special trips to get it and buy every can they have. Where are you all hiding this? Its hard to find a product thats good for them and that they both like. Weve found that with this but hate trying to hunt it down. Where can we get this easier? by on 09/22/2014
  • My cat's favorite
    My cat enjoys it a lot, and I like it because it doesn't have an overwhelming scent. Pretty important in a small apartment. This chicken flavor always seem to run out first at the stores, so I am definitely not the only person who gets this for their cat in my area! by on 09/14/2014
  • only wet food my rescued cat wil eat
    HAve not been able to find the indoor chicken with greens...I am on wek 2 trying different cat foods and the cat will not eat....Please help by on 09/09/2014
  • loved by all my cats
    great favorite with all my cats. But I agree with Emily. It's becoming difficult to find. Please give me a source, or can product be purchased directly from Friskies? by on 09/08/2014
  • Classic Pate Chicken Dinner
    In my house, we have 5 rescue kitties. One has some stomach issues and another is VERY picky. I have tried every type of wet food you offer and the Classic Pate Chicken Dinner is the only one that all 5 kitties like. Now I can no longer find it in any stores. Help! Why is it so hard to find this one variety of food? by on 09/08/2014
  • Not available in my area! HELP!
    Hi Friskies, This is a fabulous product that my cats adore but lately it has been unavailable everywhere. Can you help? Thank you! by on 09/07/2014
  • My cats love it but...
    My cats love this food! If I feed them the "gravy" types - one of them gobbles it up too fast and gets sick, so this is perfect. I'm a bit concerned because it has an ash content of 3.3 and not sure how high is the magnesium. My big boy is 10 and pretty healthy. I just don't want any UTI problems for him in the future. by on 09/01/2014
  • My cats Love Friskies wet food!
    My cats all 5 Love Friskies Chicken Pate .Turkey and Giblets and Chicken & Liver! So much I buy the Large cans by the case.Lately they have become hard to find and My Kitties are Disappointed,now with only little cans they get less.Please Help Before they go on strike! by on 08/28/2014
Page 1 of 2 1 2