(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.

  • Classic pate
    Bought about a month ago and my cats love it. Would buy again. by on 06/22/2016
  • Friskies are the best, especially the pate.
    My feral cats just love all of the pates I give them, especially the liver and chicken. I sometimes put some chopped, cooked liver on top as a special treat! by on 06/14/2016
  • Wet food of choice!
    My two fur balls love this wet food above all others. Whatever scant tidbits they leave behind, I set out for the neighbors' cats who lick the plates clean. Everybody is happy and healthy. Once I accidentally picked up a can of "shreds" and the boys just licked off the gravy, leaving the shreddy bits behind for the neighbors. by on 05/20/2016
  • Yum!
    My kitty loves Classic Pate Liver & Chicken Dinner! by on 05/04/2016
  • pate flavors are preferred to the shreds, bits
    my cats like the pate best. they do not leave leftovers. with bits, shreds and other coarse they leave most of the food by on 04/29/2016
  • Picky eater loved it.
    I tried this because my cat is a picky eater. He is an older cat and sometimes just doesn't want to eat. I tried this and he loved it. I haven't seen him eat with that much gusto in a long time. by on 04/26/2016
  • My cat loved it!!
    My cat devoured it in seconds so I know she liked it! by on 04/26/2016
  • Kitty loves this!
    Picky eater and she devouerd this food! I will get this again and again! by on 04/26/2016
  • texture challenged cat
    My cats only like the 'Pate' foods, and not all of those. They turn their noises up at the new 'cat concoctions'. I use the pate and add water to it to make it 'soupy', because the vet recommended after one had a very costly UTI.And that works well. by on 03/31/2016
  • Artificial flavoring
    I just discovered that this food has artificial flavorings added. I think that that's just completely and utterly horrid for a company to add to their cat food. My 3 cat's love many of the blends of this food, and they've been eating it for three and a half years, but I will not be buying it anymore. Purina has lost all integrity in my eyes. by on 03/31/2016
  • Good nutrition
    My cat was diagnosed diabetic due to dry food, as soon as I switched her over to Friskies Pate, her blood sugars were under control and came off insulin. Thought I would never be able to switch her from dry food to can food only, but her favorite now is liver& chicken dinner and mixed grill. Friskies pate is a very reasonable price for the diet my cat needs by on 03/14/2016
  • Great inexpensive food for diabetic cats
    Our cat loves to eat. He isn't particular. He became diabetic and we were faced with giving him insulin and changing his diet. The chicken and liver classic pate has the right levels of protein and carbs and by using this food exclusively his diabetes was controlled. Can't say thank you enough to Friskies. by on 02/27/2016
  • My cat loves it!
    My Cats love the liver and chicken pate. I stock up when I can because it's seems to run out all the time. by on 02/17/2016
  • tried many brands
    My daughter feeds Friskies to her 2 cats and gave me a can to try on my 2. They inhaled it! After many different brands of food finally one that both cats enjoy and I enjoy the cost!Plus I get a coupon on my store receipt when I buy Friskies for my next purchase. by on 02/17/2016
  • Paws up for Liver
    Can't always find this but when I do... buy buy! My cats love this because of the LIVER in it. Too bad there aren't more choices. by on 02/14/2016
  • good stuff
    my cats finally liked this can they are very picky. by on 01/16/2016
  • The favorite of 5 cats
    Our 5 kitties have been eating your pates for years. This seems to be the favorite around our house! by on 12/29/2015
  • treat for my baby
    Recieved this for buy one. Get one coupon my cat ran to can with excitement ate half can then cuddled with me purring by on 12/15/2015
  • cats really liked it
    I bought this a few days ago & the cats really seemed to like it by on 12/15/2015
  • He loved it!
    He gobbled it right down. He's a finicky guy so I think that speaks for itself! by on 12/02/2015
  • My Picky-Eater Cat Loooved This!
    My picky-eater cat prefers dry food and turns his nose up at wet (weird, right?!) but he took to this can of Pate Liver and Chicken Dinner. I now have five cans in the pantry for the occasional treat. by on 11/23/2015
  • Such a treat
    The cat loved it. We normally give our cats dry food so the wet food was a treat for them. by on 11/23/2015
  • Highly Platable
    My cat loved the Tasty Treasures® Chicken Dinner In Gravy Accented With REAL Bacon. She is a picky eater,but she cleaned her food bowl! by on 11/22/2015
  • Looks interesting
    I purchased this a month or so ago. My cat loves it. I have purchased several since then. He loves all the Friskies pate's... by on 11/20/2015
  • MMMMKITTY LIKES
    I BOUGHT 3 CANS OF FRISKIES CLASSIC LIVER AND CHICKEN DINNER FOR MY 6 YEAR OLD CAT SHANTAL, AND SHE JUST LOVES THE TASTE. AND SHE'S A VERY FINICKY FELINE. I AM VERY HAPPY THAT SHE LIKES FRISKEY WET FOOD. THIS WEEK I'M GOING TO GET HER SOME OF THE TURKEY AND GRAY, SO SHE HAVE HER THANKSGIVING MEAL. by on 11/20/2015
  • She finally ate it. She's very picky!
    Thank-you for the sample but I might try a different flavor next time. She is too picky... by on 11/20/2015
  • great
    my cat loved it i have boght more since I got this by on 11/19/2015
  • tasty suprise
    I have five finicky eaters.The like different tastes each week. Now this classic pate and chicken dinner is something they all enjoyed. Usually I am dishing out five kinds of food...not this night. They all loved it!! Finally,an end to the feeding frenzy. by on 11/19/2015
  • ood
    she really loves chicken. however she will eat anything. by on 11/19/2015
  • Excellent Taste!
    My cat loves the taste and texture of this wet food. by on 11/19/2015
  • Loves it!
    My cat loves the liver and chicken pate. Ate the whole can! by on 11/19/2015
  • My cats favorite
    My cats are so particular that they will only eat liver and chicken or ocean whitefish and tuna. by on 11/19/2015
  • Liver & Chicken Pate
    My cat loved it and I have been buying it since he tried it. by on 11/19/2015
  • Texture my cats love
    My cats prefer the pate type wet cat food. I get them the ones that do not have fish flavors since they do not seem to care for those. by on 11/19/2015
  • wonderful
    My cat love this food she went crazy over it. I love any thing that my cat is a fan of. I found lots of awesome saving as well. I was so glad my cat was not being picky for once. by on 11/19/2015
  • My cats love this!
    My cats love most of the pates but this one especially! by on 11/19/2015
  • Shelley loved it!
    I used the coupon and got Shelley wet food, a treat for her. She gobbled it up, of course, so we had to get more. by on 11/19/2015
  • Thumbs up for texture; Paw up for taste
    I liked the texture; not too chunky and not too wet. My favorite feline loved the taste, and barely took the time to chew the food. :D by on 11/18/2015
  • Kitties LOVE this food
    We buty a lot of cat food for our 2 cats. I try to pay attention to which flavers of the Friskies food they like the best.. The Classic Pate Liver and Chicken Dinner is a huge hit! It's so good to see them eating heartily and it's good to know I trust Friskies quality. by on 11/18/2015
  • My cats fight over it!
    They are all finally happy and satisfied but now they want more! by on 11/16/2015
  • Lid
    My cat likes the food I only wish I could find a lid for the portion saved for later by on 11/07/2015
  • classic Pate Live r& Chicken Dinner
    This is so good for my older cats. They don't have to chew so much and they love it. by on 10/14/2015
  • friskies with a touch of bacon
    I WON THE PURINA FRISKIES TASTY TREASURES WITH ACCENTS OF BACON AND I REALLY APPRECIATE THE GREAT CAT FOOD AND I WANTED TO FIND OUT ABOUT THE BACON I'M SUPPOSED TO RECEIVE. THANKS AGAIN by on 10/07/2015
  • Best
    My cats love this food.II have told my family and friends about it. by on 09/24/2015
  • The only flavor my cats won't touch.
    I have tried several times, and admittedly a couple times by mistake. THe can looks similar to some of the other flavors. My cats will not go near this one. by on 09/23/2015
  • Cat lover
    My cats love it they like the gravy................. by on 09/22/2015
  • Best Can Food
    I have a cat with jaw problems and she really enjoys the can food. by on 09/20/2015
  • great choice
    just bought a can my cat really loved it we had to switch from our original food. by on 09/17/2015
  • Two like, 2 not so much
    We have 4 cats ages17-9. Two like this flavor and eat it eagerly. The other two eat a little and walk away. The other two feast on what they left. by on 09/13/2015
  • Very cool
    Very good. Kitty digs it. I can't beilieve how much he loves this good. He gets excited every time he hears the can opener! by on 09/12/2015
  • My Cats Love Friskies!
    There are a few different flavors that they just devour, thank you for your great products Friskies! by on 09/02/2015
  • My cats love it!
    I thought the cats might be ready for a change and boy did they like this change! They ate right through until it was gone! by on 08/28/2015
  • BIG HIT!
    Our kitty LOVED this liver flavor! He not only licked the bowl clean but also chased it around the kitchen twice! by on 08/26/2015
  • Old Guy Loved it
    We have an old toothless cat and he scarfed it down by on 08/25/2015
  • texture
    wonderful food. my cats go crazy for it. When they here me open a can, they almost knock me down for it. by on 07/24/2015
  • Quality Control Problem
    A recently reoccurring problem are batches of food that my many cats will not touch. This happened about 5-6 months ago, seems to have been fixed, and now it is back. by on 07/19/2015
  • Ctas get frisky eating Friskies
    My cats ate the cat food with zest and excitement. The cats licked their plates clean. by on 06/22/2015
  • BOTH CATS LIKE !!!
    BUY THIS AND ALL PATE CANS OF CAT FOOD!!!! ALSO WOULD LIKE TO SEE YOU ADD SOME OF THE BACON TO THE PATE CANS!!! ONE OF OUR CATS LOVES BACON!!! by on 06/02/2015
  • Favorite#2
    Change of pace from salmon, my cat really loves liver! by on 05/14/2015
  • Pate for picky cats
    My 3 picky cats love the pate!! They lick the plate every time when I put this cat food down. by on 05/11/2015
  • Great texture!
    I bought the new Tasty Treasure with real bacon and my cat ate the whole can! by on 05/09/2015
  • Very good graphics, looks tasty
    I bought a couple of cans, I have 3 cats. They throughly enjoyed their treat. After the second can was gone they all bugged me for two days for more! by on 05/07/2015
  • Cats don't really like a lot
    My cats will eat this once and awhile but they don't care for it alot by on 05/05/2015
  • how our cats love frisks moist cat food
    One very finicky eater gobbles moist frisks up.Only moist food Molly will eat. by on 05/04/2015
  • Awesome.
    My cat just loves this , she can't get enough of it !!!!!! by on 03/13/2015
  • pate'
    My cats love the Friskies Pate'. The liver and chicken is great by on 02/06/2015
  • Great food!
    My 3 cats love it! Def buying it again.They can't get enough of it! by on 02/05/2015
  • Sorry but this ones misses oit
    My cats refuse to eat this. they usually love Friskies, and I had to throw this one out. So disappointed by on 01/22/2015
  • Great for our pick eater
    We have an 18 year old cat. The older she gets the more fussy she is about what she eats. This is one of the few flavors of canned cat food she will eat and it must be Friskies. by on 12/09/2014
  • Pate only
    The only canned food my three cats eat is Friskie's pates but not the fish ones. Occasionally they will eat the salmon but mostly eat the Poultry, Liver and chicken, mixed grill, and turkey. by on 12/05/2014
  • Nom Nom
    My female indoor fur baby loves the Chicken and Liver pate. by on 12/05/2014
  • Colorful!
    My very old and finicky cat loved the sauce part...which was fine as our other cat enjoyed the rest! We purchased more and the sauce ones!. They continue to enjoy them! by on 12/05/2014
  • Kitty Kats
    My cats liked this ok. But they did not seem to enjoy it any more than the less inexpensive stuff. by on 12/05/2014
  • She loved it!
    My Molly loved her liver and chicken dinner. Had to go buy her more. by on 12/05/2014
  • My Ten Give Paws Up !!!!!!
    Since I have 10 indoor kitty's its difficult to review just one flavor, but Friskies is the only wet food that I give my cats. I have read the cans and found Friskies to be one of the highest protein wet foods, especially Tuna and Egg. This includes kitten wet foods as well. I gave Tuna and Egg to a stray that was expecting and when she gave birth, gave it to the kittens when it was the right time because it had the highest percentage of protein. Now, I give chicken flavors in the morning and fish flavors at the evening meal. They LOVE the "Indoor" Pates and "Treasures" with cheese. by on 12/05/2014
  • Pate is all that my cats will eat...
    Friskies is the brand for meow... it is the only brand for "me" by on 12/02/2014
  • need the 13 oz cans
    my 3 16+ yr old cats love this but I can't find any of this size cans in the store any more I am on soc sec and the cost of 3 5.5 oz cans is too much as a replacement by on 10/22/2014
  • Best Cat Food
    Kittens and Adults Cats loves it. I always use this during the kittens weaning period. by on 08/24/2014
  • My cats love it
    I was feeding my 2 cats Blue Buffalo canned and dry food for years, When I lost my job and needed to cut back on every thing including my cats food, So I started feeding them Friskies pate and Purina Naturals Cat Chow and they loved it!!! Instead of the food sitting there all day they would eat every bit of it in one sitting, My vet says there in great health and there coats are so shiny. I will continue to feed my cats Friskies Pate cat food and Purina Cat Chow for now on and I will never buy that over priced Blue Buffalo food that they really don't care for like they do Friskies .... It's really good food and my Cats love it !!! by on 06/25/2014
  • 13 oz cans
    they sell big 13oz cans of this i only wish they would sell all of the kinds they make of 5.5oz cans in larger 13oz cans especially the flaked tuna and egg bits that my cats LOVE by on 05/29/2014
  • Got my kitten eating
    we got a new kitten, she eats kitten chow with water, we wanted to give her wet food, and we tried another brand, until we got Friskies Liver and Chicken, she loves it, and her digestion system didn't bother her either, now she is hooked on other flavors by on 05/06/2014
  • classic pate
    we have 18 cats to feed, I have always bought friskies and have never been disappointed in the product. . I would recommend this cat food. Thank you. by on 11/21/2013
  • cats seem to love it .thats all that matters.
    this is all my cats eat dats eat day and nite day after day if the store is out we go to the hext store. by on 08/24/2013
  • Great product!
    I have 4 cats & they all love Friskies pates. The pate dinners are easily & neatly removed from the can, which is a definite plus when taking care of multiple cats. Thank you for a wonderful product! by on 08/18/2013
  • Friskies liver and chicken pate
    My cats have ate this all there lives. I have a cat that is 14 and she is still playful. by on 08/05/2013
  • Rescue Ranch cats
    The Rescue Ranch cats adore Friskies, plus we find they are healthier on Friskies than any other food. Liver & chic is a big favorite! Along with Oceanwhitefish, salmon pate and chicken & salmon shreds! by on 06/11/2013
  • WOW FRISKIES DOES IT AGAIN!!!
    We have 6 indoor cats, in the morning they will gang up on you till they are fed. Our one eyed cat LOVES Pate.....We open 3 cans in the morning and they are all empty before you can drink a cup of coffee :) by on 06/05/2013
  • great fuetures
    We are buying many years, but only in a gravy, and need a beter price. by on 05/21/2013
Page 1 of 1 1