Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Eukanuba Senior Maintenance Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 16

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by my pup loves it. Guess what? My dog just finished Eukanuba for maintenance senior chicken dog food. And, he absolutely loved it. I know he got the essential nutrients that he needed even in just one bowl. He has more pep to his step, lol. Thank you Eukanuba for sending me a bag of this awesome dog food for free. 01/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Filet mignon for my dog I received a free trial of Eukanuba® Maintenance Senior Chicken dog food for my 10-year-old bassett hound mix. After transitioning him over from his regular dog food, he really seems to love it! So do my cats. Their heads are in his bowl all the time. I have always allowed him to free feed because his weight has been well managed but I don't know if that would be the case with this food because he is always eating it. It is like filet mignon to him. The only problem I see is I just don't know if I could sustain the price. In researching in stores and online, the nearly $50 per 15lb bag price is quite a bit more than the Pedigree food price we are used to. We are also expecting a new rescue puppy to arrive to our home any day and with 2 doggy mouths to feed, the price is just not realistic. I may have to transition him back to the Pedigree which he has been on since I rescued him at age 4. 01/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Healthy Pup My dog is a little piggy so I'm glad this food is available. It makes me feel that I can feed her without over doing it and her gaining too much weight and becoming unhealthy. She loves it and has no complains about the smell or taste. Lots of healthy ingredients. 01/17/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by unsure of benefits My dogs made the transition fine however im not sure what benefits it offers more than my usual brand. My pug seems to be having more allergy issues since ive started but that may just be the weather change. Overall it seems to be a decent brand 01/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Great Nutrition for a Healing Pup I recently received a full-sized bag of Eukanuba® Maintenance Senior Chicken dog food from Eukanuba® For my 8 year old Cheagle (beagle/chihuahua mix). Duddley, my dog, is not a picky eater so I was not worried about the transition to the new food. I was most excited to find out if the claims about improving doggies-breath were true...they are! Duddley's breath is doggie-clean! He recently hurt his leg and wasn't eating as regularly was he did before his injury. As I transitioned his food to the Eukanuba®, he seemed to eat more regularly, and he was getting along better as well. The food is more expensive than I usually buy for my dog- but if I ever see it on sale and if paired with a coupon, I'd love to continue to buy it for my dog! 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Eukanube Maintenance The chunks are strong, crunchy and are of moderate size (tad larger than kibbles and other general dog foods). These chunks fit well in the Kong wobbler as well as a couple of automatic feeders we have tried. Since the chunks are strong, you don't see a lot of crushed/powdered food at the bottom of the bag. We reached a point where it became worthwhile to start investing in better food. We want them to stay healthy and avoid any aging problems. My dog's coat looks so much nicer since I switch. This is great for our dog who is not a self-starter when it comes to exercise. He is more active on this food and his weight is stable, coat is Shiny and he seems very healthy. I'm keeping him on this formula. If you believe your dog needs a balanced diet like you do, buy a high quality dog food based upon its INGREDIENTS 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by My dog has never been better! I received Eukanuba® Maintenance Senior Chicken in exchange for an hoenst review! Seriously, my dogs have never looked or felt better. I love this product! My dogs have been receiving all the essential nutrients and now it shows in their mood and physical being! Thank you so much! 01/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Great food for a not-so-senior-dog It's really difficult to write a review for dog food, because I can't say whether or not it tastes good or if I like the texture, etc. The only one who can say that is my dog and despite my years of trying, she still hasn't developed the ability to answer back when I ask her questions. I decided to switch her from a normal food to a "senior" product mainly because of her weight gain. Nothing really changed (i.e., activity level, amount of treats given per day) and yet she suddenly started gaining weight very quickly. She's visited the vet and everything checked out ok, so we decided that her weight gain was probably due to her age. I thought that a senior food would help to combat that. However, I must note that her growing belly was the only reason that I switched, because I refuse to accept that my dog is a "senior." While she does technically fit into the category (she is seven years old), there is nothing "senior" about her. She still has a lot of puppy-like qualities that, quite frankly, I hope she never loses. But, like I said, it's difficult to review dog food since I haven't eaten it myself, so I figured it might be easier just to mention what I haven't noticed with Eukanuba. She has not gained any additional weight. She has not turned her nose up at the food and seems very excited to eat her dinner. In fact, my parents' two-year-old English Pointer seems more interested in my senior dog's food than her own, so that's a good sign that the Eukanuba product at least smells appealing to dogs. I have not noticed any change in my dog's energy level, which is a good thing because it's right where I want it to be, and her skin, coat, and teeth all appear to be healthy. Overall, I have no complaints about the product and my pup seems pretty happy with it. I plan to continue to feed her Eukanuba in the future. 01/17/2015
Page 4 of 16 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X