Eukanuba Senior Maintenance Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Options Available: 15 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.

  • Eukanuba dog food
    after switching completely to Eukanuba senior chicken my dog & I are very satisfied w/the outcome. I enjoy very much knowing my dog is getting all the essential nutrients he needs. he def seem to enjoy it very much!! by on 01/17/2015
  • Staying with thus brand!!!
    My dog loves this food!! He has been eating it for a while now and has never looked better. We have made the switch and will never go back. Eukanuba is a great food, quality ingredients and sold at a great price! My dog loves the flavor ( he always gobbles it all down lol) and I've already bought more. Thanks Eukanuba! by on 01/17/2015
  • Still loving it!
    I received a free bag of Eukanuba for small breeds from Eukanuba a few months ago.My min pin loved it.She has a shinier coat and no more yucky dog breath.I bought her another bag and will continue to buy this food for her.So glad to have found her a food that she loves and that helps with her stinky breath. by on 01/17/2015
  • Slightly more nutritious and she loved it!
    I have a German Shepard, Chow and Golden Mix. Growing up with a Golden Retriever we always used Blue Seal or Purina for our animals. We had many cats too. Since we do not have a Blue Seal next to us I bought Purina One, our animals all lived long, fairly healthy lives and you go with what you know. I started to research a little more the difference in ratings with Purina One and Eukanuba dog food with the invitation to this campaign. I was surprised to find out my current food was only ranked 2 on the list that we have information on, while the Eukanuba brands were in the 3-3.5 level. This is out of a scale of 10. Still shockingly low. There was certainly a link to the cost of the food and how high the nutrition content was. We currently could not afford to feed our dog organic top rated food so it is still good to know the balance of what you are getting for your money and how you can choose even with a lower budget more healthy options. That being said we are probably going to make the switch. Where they are about the same cost. I will go with a food rated 1-1 1/2 stars more nutritious if given the option. by on 01/17/2015
  • eukanuba senior, living the life
    my dog loves eukanuba senior for large breeds. he seems to trasure every meal. i even think he has more pep in his step. thank you bzz agent for the trial its great! by on 01/17/2015
  • Awesome dog food
    My dog Montana loves this food! Thanks for the bag you sent her. I do think it makes her coat me smooth and shiny. I am happy about that. She is a lab and gets dry skin. Very happy about this dog food! Thanks again! by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba For Maintenance
    As I come to the end of my bag of Eukanuba, I have to say I am very pleased with the results I have seen in my senior dog. She was diagnosed with bone cancer a couple of months ago and not expected to live up to this point. But God willing she is still here. She absolutely loves the taste, her coat is so shiny and she is more active than she has been in a long time. by on 01/17/2015
  • Great product for older dogs
    It has been about a month that my dog started on Eukanuba. Her coat is smoother and she seems not to be gaining all the weight she was before just laying around. She seems happy and healthy and content with the food that I got from Eukanuba. Great product. by on 01/17/2015
  • Amazing Dog Food
    Receiving Eukanuba dog food, I wasn't too sure at first, since my little Scooter is a picky eater. He has always been finicky and only eats certain food. I am now convinced that Eukanuba is a food that even the pickiest of eaters would choose. It has been great, the transition was easy and Scooter has had no problems, he loves it! I am convinced, Eukanuba is the way to go!!! by on 01/17/2015
  • Loved it and didn't bother his stomach
    My German shepherd has a very sensitive stomach this food didn't bother him at all and he loved it it's a great choice and a healthy choice for your dog! by on 01/17/2015
  • Traded out
    I am disappointed to say that my little Jack Russel didn't finish the bag. After switching completely to Eukanuba with the free trial offered to us, she smelled worse every day. She was more naughty and stealing food all the time, and it wasn't just gas for smelling. She literally smelled bad. So I bought new food, brought her back to a grain-free diet with higher quality food and she's back to smelling good with a softer coat and the behaviors are getting better. Sorry Eukanuba, but it's not for us. by on 01/17/2015
  • Not sure at First
    well Serenity wasn't so sure at first about this dog food but when she got hungry enough she eat it but the first couple of days she just ate around it for her normal food and of course the night she decided to eat it all was when everyone was in bed so in the morning her bowl was empty!! I do see she drinks alot more after eating this product. I was able to get and try this Eukanuba from this brand for my honest review and post!! She has slimmed down a little but that is ok cause she was starting to get to fat so this product was great for her and she is thriving on it. Before you run out and get this product make sure your day fits all the points for this dog food and would it be safe for my dog plus go to your local pet shop and ask them questions about this product and see what or how they feel about it by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Maintenance dog food is a Huge Hit with my pups!!
    I have three dogs of various ages, breeds and activity levels. All three of them love this food! During the transition period of trying Eukanuba Maintenance, they all started picking out their normal food and dropping it on the floor and only eating the Eukanuba Maintenance food. So I am foregoing the transition period and feeding them the Eukanuba Maintenance only. Eukanuba Maintenance is a balanced dog food with high protein from chicken, whole grains, antioxidants and no fillers! I would recommend Eukanuba Maintenance to anyone wanting a high quality, nutritionally balanced dog food! by on 01/17/2015
  • Older Dog w/Itchy Issues
    Our poor 9 year old Staffordshire Terrier contracted Lymes a few years ago and has had issues with allergies and general itchiness since. We have gone through so many different treatments, thinking it was the Lymes, his food, stress, environmental or a number of other different things that could cause him to lick/itch constantly. After trying out the Eukanuba Maintenance dog food, Boscoe is licking less, his coat is looking so much better and I can rest easy when I have to leave for work knowing that he will be okay while I am gone. He loved the food and I am hoping to see the improvement continue! by on 01/17/2015
  • Too Hard On Older Dogs Teeth
    Shorty after I received this food i gave it to my dog who is over 10 years old. Upon looking at it I was concerned because he is an old and dog and this food seemed so hard and crunchy.Perhaps a softer food would be better for older dogs since their teeth aren't what they used to be. mY dog seemed to like it but it also seemed to make her really lethargic I'm not sure what is up with that but I can't say I like it.. I may stop giving her this.. by on 01/17/2015
  • Puppy love
    I would like to thank Eukanuba for letting my dogs try this product. My two dogs love this dog food. They have actually almost finished the whole bag. This is one of the only dogs foods that they will eat dry without having to have warm water or wet food mixed in with it. Their coat is shinier and their breathes have improved. They seem to have more energy as well. It's amazing what a difference good food can make. by on 01/17/2015
  • The good and the bad.
    I am glad that I got to try the Eukanuba's for senior dogs. My 10 year old pit/lab mix has been in doggie heaven since the start. One of the things that caught my attention was the nutrients in the food. It has been one of the most positive responses I have seen for him health wise. He has become more hyper, happier, and overall better looking. His fur is even more shiny! However.. after researching the brand online about possibly buying it in the future, I have to say the price is questionable for me. Having a large breed dog means going through food often. As happy as I would be to continue using it, seeing the price it cost per bag is a turn-around for me using it. Thank you so much for the experience! by on 01/17/2015
  • Good dog food at affordable prices
    I liked the idea of giving my dog a dog food for maintenace. She is at a healthy weight and very active. My dog Ashley can be a food snob and only eat her food when she has held out all hope of getting anything else. Very unusual for a lab! Because she is so active I want a dog food that is full of nutrients for her and will help her stay in the best shape she can. My dog ended up loving this food and she eats it without a problem. We switched it slowly over a week and she had no digestive issues either. She is a happy healthy dog and I would say this food agrees with hr 100%! by on 01/17/2015
  • Mrlobensog
    My dog has loved this dog food. Her energy level since on this dog food has been a substantial increase that not only myself but my neighbors have seen. The food has natural ingredients that your dog actually needs to stay healthy and fit. I even put some of the old dog food down to see if she would eat it. She didn't eat it but instead ate the eukanuba dog food senior. I will continue to buy this for my dog because I care about her health like my own. She deserves the best dog food and that dog food is eukanuba dog food. by on 01/17/2015
  • Great Ingredients and the Dogs Give it Two Paws Up
    We were very impressed with the Eukanuba for Maintenance dog food. We had never tried any Eukanuba products before but found it to be worthwhile. The very first thing we did was look through the ingredient list. After passing our test we were eager to see what the dogs thought of it. They gobbled it up much faster than the brand we've been using for years. After that we were sold. If the dogs like it and its made with quality ingredients then it's good enough for us. We've made the switch to Eukanuba for good. by on 01/17/2015
  • Good for every day
    I feed my siberian husky wet and dry food once a day to maintain her weight. Yes, she gets snacks but we are trying to keep those at a minimum, since the vet called her "chubby" on her last physical. This dry food is perfect - she loves it and it seems to keep her satisfied. I would highly recommend it to any dog owner! by on 01/17/2015
  • Fabulous!!!
    This is a womderful brand of dog food for dogs of all ages and sizes! I will keep purchasing this in the future! It's cost friendly as well as dog friendly! Provides wonderful nourishment! by on 01/17/2015
  • Seemingly Satisfied!
    My Bassett Hound Sandy, seems to be thoroughly enjoying her new food from Eukanuba! What I would like to know before buying any dog food is the benefits it delivers to my dog and at what price point. I am not well off, so affording a top-tier dog food is out of the question. However, I am looking for a mid-range product that can give me the value I (and my dog) want. When I received the food I was a bit worried, the food comes in small pellets rather than the large ones my dog usually eats. As she is getting older I think I prefer the smaller pellets because it’s much easier for her to eat, but I wasn’t sure how she would react! Sandy instantly took a liking to the food, she didn’t hesitate to eat it. The dog food seemed fresher then what she normally eats, not as dry, and overall the quality seemed to show. I think for now I will be sticking with this food, however the price point is a bit high. More established brands touting similar benefits are at comparable if not lower prices. Overall Eukanuba has a solid product that should not disappoint. If you have a dog that is getting older, this product has a good combination of health benefits and pellet size that will benefit your dog in the long run. by on 01/17/2015
  • Dogs loved it!!
    I received Eukanuba for maintenance from Eukanuba to try. My dogs loved it! They are sometimes picky and don't like to try new things. Once I put some into my dogs dishes they of course had to come over and sniff it first. Eventually they tried it and loved it! They ate there whole bowl of food right up. I started to notice a difference in the appearance of there teeth and fur. They looked better! This is a must for my dogs and should be for anyone! by on 01/17/2015
  • my pup loves it.
    Guess what? My dog just finished Eukanuba for maintenance senior chicken dog food. And, he absolutely loved it. I know he got the essential nutrients that he needed even in just one bowl. He has more pep to his step, lol. Thank you Eukanuba for sending me a bag of this awesome dog food for free. by on 01/17/2015
  • Filet mignon for my dog
    I received a free trial of Eukanuba® Maintenance Senior Chicken dog food for my 10-year-old bassett hound mix. After transitioning him over from his regular dog food, he really seems to love it! So do my cats. Their heads are in his bowl all the time. I have always allowed him to free feed because his weight has been well managed but I don't know if that would be the case with this food because he is always eating it. It is like filet mignon to him. The only problem I see is I just don't know if I could sustain the price. In researching in stores and online, the nearly $50 per 15lb bag price is quite a bit more than the Pedigree food price we are used to. We are also expecting a new rescue puppy to arrive to our home any day and with 2 doggy mouths to feed, the price is just not realistic. I may have to transition him back to the Pedigree which he has been on since I rescued him at age 4. by on 01/17/2015
  • Healthy Pup
    My dog is a little piggy so I'm glad this food is available. It makes me feel that I can feed her without over doing it and her gaining too much weight and becoming unhealthy. She loves it and has no complains about the smell or taste. Lots of healthy ingredients. by on 01/17/2015
  • unsure of benefits
    My dogs made the transition fine however im not sure what benefits it offers more than my usual brand. My pug seems to be having more allergy issues since ive started but that may just be the weather change. Overall it seems to be a decent brand by on 01/17/2015
  • Great Nutrition for a Healing Pup
    I recently received a full-sized bag of Eukanuba® Maintenance Senior Chicken dog food from Eukanuba® For my 8 year old Cheagle (beagle/chihuahua mix). Duddley, my dog, is not a picky eater so I was not worried about the transition to the new food. I was most excited to find out if the claims about improving doggies-breath were true...they are! Duddley's breath is doggie-clean! He recently hurt his leg and wasn't eating as regularly was he did before his injury. As I transitioned his food to the Eukanuba®, he seemed to eat more regularly, and he was getting along better as well. The food is more expensive than I usually buy for my dog- but if I ever see it on sale and if paired with a coupon, I'd love to continue to buy it for my dog! by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanube Maintenance
    The chunks are strong, crunchy and are of moderate size (tad larger than kibbles and other general dog foods). These chunks fit well in the Kong wobbler as well as a couple of automatic feeders we have tried. Since the chunks are strong, you don't see a lot of crushed/powdered food at the bottom of the bag. We reached a point where it became worthwhile to start investing in better food. We want them to stay healthy and avoid any aging problems. My dog's coat looks so much nicer since I switch. This is great for our dog who is not a self-starter when it comes to exercise. He is more active on this food and his weight is stable, coat is Shiny and he seems very healthy. I'm keeping him on this formula. If you believe your dog needs a balanced diet like you do, buy a high quality dog food based upon its INGREDIENTS by on 01/17/2015
  • My dog has never been better!
    I received Eukanuba® Maintenance Senior Chicken in exchange for an hoenst review! Seriously, my dogs have never looked or felt better. I love this product! My dogs have been receiving all the essential nutrients and now it shows in their mood and physical being! Thank you so much! by on 01/17/2015
  • Great food for a not-so-senior-dog
    It's really difficult to write a review for dog food, because I can't say whether or not it tastes good or if I like the texture, etc. The only one who can say that is my dog and despite my years of trying, she still hasn't developed the ability to answer back when I ask her questions. I decided to switch her from a normal food to a "senior" product mainly because of her weight gain. Nothing really changed (i.e., activity level, amount of treats given per day) and yet she suddenly started gaining weight very quickly. She's visited the vet and everything checked out ok, so we decided that her weight gain was probably due to her age. I thought that a senior food would help to combat that. However, I must note that her growing belly was the only reason that I switched, because I refuse to accept that my dog is a "senior." While she does technically fit into the category (she is seven years old), there is nothing "senior" about her. She still has a lot of puppy-like qualities that, quite frankly, I hope she never loses. But, like I said, it's difficult to review dog food since I haven't eaten it myself, so I figured it might be easier just to mention what I haven't noticed with Eukanuba. She has not gained any additional weight. She has not turned her nose up at the food and seems very excited to eat her dinner. In fact, my parents' two-year-old English Pointer seems more interested in my senior dog's food than her own, so that's a good sign that the Eukanuba product at least smells appealing to dogs. I have not noticed any change in my dog's energy level, which is a good thing because it's right where I want it to be, and her skin, coat, and teeth all appear to be healthy. Overall, I have no complaints about the product and my pup seems pretty happy with it. I plan to continue to feed her Eukanuba in the future. by on 01/17/2015
  • Awesome product!
    Eukanaba is a great food for dogs. They offer specialized diets based on size and age. I think this is great. Every dog is different and has different needs and they seem to be able to meet the needs of all different sizes and ages. The food isn't artificially dyed and my dog loves the flavor!! by on 01/17/2015
  • Rough start
    My small breed dog has a very sensitive system so anytime I change her dog food it messes her stomach up but I noticed that this transaction was not so bad on her. She is very playful and has a Shiney coat. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba - Best for my 4 legged child
    Eukanuba for large breeds is a great for my senior dog. I have a 12 year old 90 pound large breed. Eukanuba has all the nutrients to keep my dog healthy. There's even a dental defense for her teeth. My dog loves Eukanuba, she does a dance every time she hears me pour her food. For a 12 year old, she's got a beautiful shiny coat. Eukanuba can be found at speciality pet stores. It's expensive, but worth it! by on 01/17/2015
  • Great Product
    Our dog took to this food with no problem. He is more excited about feeding time than ever. Its great knowing that he is getting all the nutrition he needs at his age and also loves the food. Great product. We will he using this brand from now on! by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Senior 7+
    After using the Eukanuba Senior 7yrs+ for small breeds for a week and a half now, we've noticed a big difference in our Yorkie. He loves the flavor (even the cats wait to see if he'll finish so they can try it!), the small kibbles are the perfect size for him, his fur looks and feels healthier, his teeth look cleaner and his breath smells better! I can't believe what a difference it has made just by switching the food we feed him, but we will be using this food from now on! Thank you Eukanuba for sending us this product to try and keep up the great work!! by on 01/17/2015
  • The Dachshund of Eukanuba
    Two Paws up for EUKANUBA!! Our transition to Eukanuba Senior Small Breed dog food was a great success. Our dachshund , one of our three doggies, was very excited to try his new food. He starting eating right away, which was a great relief because he can be a very picky eater. Over the past couple of weeks he has enjoy every moment of trying and eating daily his new food . I can honestly say that I have seen an improvement in his over all energy , and is even a little more active. His coat is shiner, teeth and breath seem healthier which is always a bonus!! Even our other two dogs and our super picky cat also enjoyed sneaking a sample or two. We were pleased to see all the ingredients listed and nutritional information as well. This important information makes it easier for pet owner's to make the right choice for their pets. This is especially important for pet owners who's pets have allergies or any dietary restrictions. The small kibble size was another great factor to help with over-all digestion and is easier on teeth making it easier to chew. I want to send a big "thank you" to Eukanuba for sending a full sized 16pound bag of Eukanuba Senior Small Breed dog food. This was truly beneficial for a consumer to be able to make a full transition to get real results and see the benefits of switching. All of our four -legged family approved , even the super picky one. Eukanuba will definitely be in our shopping cart. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity. by on 01/17/2015
  • Picky Eater Likes
    My dog is a picky eater but she has really enjoyed the Eukanuba Maintenance for Seniors. I wanted to know that the food was easily digestible and came in small bits for my dog and I was not disappointed. I have fed my dog the same food for the last 5 years and was reluctant on the change but it has agreed with her and she loves to eat it. I am thankful to Eukanuba for giving me the large bag of dog food for free to try out for my dog. by on 01/17/2015
  • Low Energy
    I have been considering switching my senior dog to a senior food over about the past year. When I had the opportunity to try Eukanuba Senior Maintenance through a sample from Eukanuba, I was excited to see how it would help my 11 year old Basenji/Lab mix. The trial bag of Eukanuba Senior arrived pretty quickly. I was surprised that Eukanuba sent a 15lb bag. My first thought was that the packaging was nice. It shows its for seniors, which is a great fit for my dog. I looked at the ingredients, and while not overly impressed, the ingredients were better than some other dog foods out there. I looked at the feeding instructions, which were my first disappointment. But I was still not against trying it. My current dog food uses 1 1/4 cup of food and the Eukanuba says for my dogs weight that I should feed 2 1/4 - 2 3/4 cups. So I was thinking that I would be going through product much more quickly. On the positive side, maybe it would make my dog feel fuller and more satisfied. My dog sniffed the bag quite a bit and seemed to be interested in it. So at this point my first impression was just ok, knowing that it still comes down to how my dog tolerates it. I started my dog on the food on 9/30 and slowly added more and more of the Eukanuba Senior each feed so that he would tolerate it well and not have digestive issues. On the first feed, my dog dry heaved after eating. I found it odd, but maybe it was a texture change. As I gave him more and more of the Eukanuba, he tolerated it better after eating. I'm still not impressed at this point. But I have an older dog and I really want him to be on a food that is better suited for his age and health. He continued to try to get into the bag just as he had the first day it arrived, so it must smell/taste good to him. I really wanted to give it a chance. After being completely switched over to Eukanauba, I continued to observe over the entire trial that my dog had less energy. He was sleeping more and had no desire to play. I figured that maybe he didn't feel well. He is 11, but typically he is a high energy dog. I wanted to keep him on the food to see if he would adjust. One evening, I just noticed that my dog wasn't playing or acting like himself at all. I discussed it with my boyfriend and he said he noticed the same thing. My dog appeared depressed and looked like the life had been sucked out of him. So I decided to feed him his regular food. The next day, his energy was back and his body language was back to the happy dog I've always known. I realized that Eukanuba Senior wasn't the right food for my dog. Overall Impression: The bag appearance is great. The ingredient list isn't great, isn't awful. The portion size is larger than his current food, so it requires more product at one time for the same amount of calories. The food must taste good because he seemed to really like it and wanted to get inside the bag for more. His energy level decreased from normal. His stools never changed. by on 01/17/2015
  • Great Energy!!
    My boy loved the dog food almost instantly! Since he is starting to get a bit older it is one of my main concerns to keep his nutrition up! Since he does enjoy eating this food so much it brings me great confidence that he's getting all the energy and vitamins he needs. Even for his age he stays quite active so I need those bones to keep working right for him as long as they can! by on 01/17/2015
  • I don't think so
    So today I tried something different to see if my dog was really enjoying the Eukanuba dog food so I put a second bowl of the old food that I used to feed her next to the Eukanuba dog food she went straight for the Eukanuba food and didn't touch the food she used to eat it was there all day long and not one nibble she must really love the Eukanuba food by on 01/17/2015
  • BOW Wow YUM !!!!!!!
    Eukanuba sent me a 15 pound bag of Eukanuba Senior 7 + Maintenance dog food to try on my dogs. I have two dogs, a lab, & a lab mix, they are both 9 + years old, my lab is aging badly, so I gave it to him only (although ended up having to give some to my lab mix as well as she got mad, & would not eat her old food. My lab mix would pick out only the Eukanuba food, & leave her old food). I was happy to see that the Eukanuba has 3D dentadefense, which reduces tarter & plaque, & maintaind healthy teeth. After only 16 days my dogs teeth look better, & are less stinky. But the best thing about this food is that my 9 year old lab is acting like a pup again, he is running, wagging his tail, & is in a lot less pain, I no longer have to give him Tramadol for arthtitis pain, I am truly amazed, & its only been 16 days. My dogs skin, & coat are bright & skinny again. I love this food it is amazing!!! It has changed my dog from poorly aging, to hardly aging, thank you Eukanuba!!!!! by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba not going well..
    I am sorry to say after a pretty good start to the trial of the Eukanuba small breed senior dog food; it has changed.. Joey my 7 year old Yorkie had had very loose bowel movements and then stopped eating the food. He would search for crumbs of what ever else he could find to eat so I went backwards and started to add in his old food (Pro - plan small breed senior) he would pick his old food out leaving the Eukanuba in the bowl. I would only put in part old food to 3 parts new. He seemed to be sluggish before I added back his old food. I now offer him half and half and he is still having no desire for the Eukanuba. He is back to solid poos and having more energy. I like what Eukanuba has to offer I just do not think it is for Joey. I will refer it to others because It is a product I would have used if I were not part of the trial. Thank you for allowing me to participate. I will keep you posted if anything changes. by on 01/17/2015
  • One happy, energetic dog
    I started feeding Max, my dog, the Eukanuba maintenance senior dog food and my dog runs around acting like a puppy now. Max is almost 12 years old and the last few years, he didn't seem to have as much energy as he did when he was younger, until I fed him this. The carbohydrate blend seem's to have given him more energy throughout the day. Now, instead of sleeping a lot, Max want's to play all day long. I can't emphasize enough how much the Eukanuba food has really helped in in so many different way's. I very highly recommend this to anyone who has a dog and have even told people I work with, how awesome this food is for dogs. by on 01/17/2015
  • Liked it so much we tried more!!!!
    OK My dogs clearly love their new brand of choice, Eukanuba! We tried the Eukanuba for Maintenance and my Older two dogs were very happy with it! Clean bowls and food that is gone super quick means they approve! I have decided Eukanuba is best for my dogs right now and they seem to think so too. Price isnt a big deal when its obvious you have finally found a food that is easy on tummies and good for your dogs health! I think Euakanuba is the winning brand for us. by on 01/17/2015
  • what an improvement!
    This dog food has been wonderful for all of our dogs! Also for our cats, who like to sneak a bite, they all are looking and acting better. They seem more satisfied and like they feel better! by on 01/17/2015
  • Sweetie loves Eukanuba!
    Sweetie is 11 years old and is only eating Eukanuba. Her transition was extremely positive considering she is a picky eater. I am pleased knowing that she is getting all the nutrition that she needs by eating Eukanuba ? by on 01/17/2015
  • Easy transitions
    Frodo took to transitioning to a new food easily. He loved the food from the start, actually started eating it as I poured it into his food bowl (I never saw him do that before). He enjoys it as much today as he did the first day we gave it to him. The other day I was doing laundry (which is wear Frodo's food bowl is), and he nudged the container that I keep the dog food in so that I would give him some. It wasn't his usual feeding time, but I gave him some anyway because he deserves a little spoiling. by on 01/17/2015
  • Healty great dog food
    My dog cab be very picky but she loved this food. The ingredients are great. Healthy and she loves it. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Senior
    My two dogs love this food. They at the whole bowl and was looking for more of it.Which they didn't do with their other dog food I was feeding them they always half a bowl left. Eukanaabu Made my dogs very happy dogs and vey playful. They didn't lay around like before they had more life it seems. Which made me very happy to see them happy. by on 01/17/2015
  • Overall EUKANUBA Experience
    My dogs just finished with their bag of EUKANUBA. I am over all pleased with this product. Their coats seem to be shinier and they have more energy since switching to mature brand. I would recommend this product. by on 01/17/2015
  • He likes the food, we love the nutrition!
    Eukanuba sent us a large bag of Eukanuba® Large Breed Senior Chicken dog food for our 11 year old Mastiff/German Shepard mix to try. We are very thankful that they did - he loves the food and eats it without any additions (we were adding wet dog food to his former dry dog food). We love the nutrition he's getting - we compared the nutrition in his former dry food to the Eukanuba® Large Breed Senior Chicken and are very happy to say that he is getting the nutrition he needs to stay healthy and hopefully to live a lot longer! Thank you Eukanuba! You've made these doggy parents (and a big doggy) very happy! by on 01/17/2015
  • buzz agent
    Its has been a while, that I have been giving my 8 yr old chihuahua the eukanuba small breed food. She is still eating it. She is able to eat it because its small pieces. I will still be giving her this food. I would recommend this food to people with small dogs. Because the pieces are small and the dog will have no trouble eating it by on 01/17/2015
  • My dog loves Eukanuba every day
    My dog has been on Eukanuba for several weeks now and she continues to love this dog food. I am so happy to find a dog food that not only does my dog like, but it is healthy for her. Thank you Eukanuba for carrying about dogs by on 01/17/2015
  • So far so good...
    The first night we had it my Jaws was pretty hungry but did something he's never done before... he ate a handful of this dry food out of my hand - thats how much he liked it right away! Its been about a week & so far he's liked it alot & he's a picky eater! Will review again once he has eaten it more. by on 01/17/2015
  • Maintenance
    I think the Eukanuba dog food is great and so does my dog. Since we started feeding her the Eukanuba her dry flaky skin has improved. She also seems to have more energy than she before when eating her old food. by on 01/17/2015
  • can't wait to buy some more!!!
    My dog loves this brand more than the one i was giving her. i tested it by giving her EUKANUBA® SENIOR one day and the next day i tried giving her the usual one i gave her. but she wouldn't eat it. so i guess i'm sticking to EUKANUBA® SENIOR. by on 01/17/2015
  • love it !!
    After I received my free Eukanuba dog food, from Eukanuba I fed it to my dogs that night for dinner. Oh my gosh, they were so happy and playful afterwards!!Now that its been about 10 days , they seem to have an extra spring in their step. This is fantastic !! by on 01/17/2015
  • Happy Dog at first.
    Before I would actually buy this product I would of liked to know the price and where to get it from. But glad I get to try it out for before hand. My dog was excited when I first poured the food in his bowl. He ate it right up, so quick! But after a few days he didn't seem to like it quite as much. Although he still eats it, here and there. I haven't seen much more of a difference with his coat or weight. Same old Neo, playing and mostly sleeping. It might work on other dogs though, just didn't seem to be a huge hit. I probably go back to the regular dog food. Mainly because I think it is cheaper. And it's where I go grocery shopping, no second trips! by on 01/17/2015
  • Awesome transition
    My dog loved the transition over to this dog food..as I stated I thought it was going to be hard at first because he is a very picky eater but he loved this food. I also noticted that it has given him more energy he loves to play more. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Senior wins the chicken dinner contest!
    Have you ever served your dog a cheap dog food only to have him take one whiff of his food dish and then look up at you quizzically? Well, our 12 year old Bagel Hound (Bassett/Beagle mix) did not give us a second glance as we mixed Senior Maintenance Dry Dog Food from Eukanuba into his normal fare to make the transition. He dove right in, barely stopping to take a breath before devouring the food. He’s been eating it exclusively for about 7 nine days now and is quick to remind us of feeding time, so he definitely enjoys the taste. Upon looking at the list of ingredients, I was pleased to see chicken leading the ingredient list. It states that the meat is a natural source of Glucosamine, which should help with our dog’s joint issues as he ages. However, grains are also part of the recipe and especially seeing corn, which is a lower-quality grain, as the second ingredient was disheartening. A varied source of vitamins and minerals are part of the mix though and that’s something a senior dog really appreciates. So far, we haven’t noticed any outward changes, like a shinier coat, but that might come in time. I’m also going to monitor his breath, for improvement. The 3D DentaDefense™ should help with tartar buildup and fresher breath, so I’m hopeful. You can get better quality food for your dog, but you’ll end up spending more, so this is a descent value for supermarket dog food. by on 01/17/2015
  • senior dog food
    good easy well fast and reliable and he and her loves chicken and other things and awesome and fine and eady to work with by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Maintenance Senior Chicken
    My dog loves this food! She transitioned from her old food to this new food very well. I love that she is getting a healthy meal so we can enjoy her for many more years to come. She is full of energy and this food has put a little more pep in her step! by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba + Dinner = Empty Bowl
    When Eukanuba offered me the chance to try the Senior Maintenance Senior 7+ dog food I was reluctant to feed it to my beagle. My dog has a sensitive stomach and many brands upset her tummy. I decided to go for it and gave her the usual amount of food I dish out of her normal brand and she gobbled it up. I usually have to mix a little wet food in with her normal kibbles but she enjoyed the Eukanuba without the extras. I waited patiently to see how her stomach would react and was delighted when it stayed down and the next day she wanted more. I usually alternate between wet and dry food for her meals and one day her stomach was a little upset so I decided to only give her this dry food and she kept it down and had no problems with it. My dog has been enjoying this food for almost two weeks without any problems. I am very happy with this dog food and would probably buy it when this bag runs out. by on 01/17/2015
  • Beneficial Ingredients
    After trying Eukanuba Senior, I like the many good ingredients, such as vitamins and minerals for our old doggie, but there are also ingredients I do not like at all and think should be eliminated- grain fillers for one. I want the best for our dogs and would really like this brand if they would get rid of the unnecessary stuff and stick to what is wholesome and good. Our dog seemed to really like it and ate it eagerly. It had a fairly strong fish smell, so I'm sure she was smelling that. I did not notice any bad reactions after use. by on 01/17/2015
  • Giving it a shot...
    We also picked up a bag of Eukanuba's Maintenance formula for Gus and Cooper. The local vet told us that once they had reached their goal weight, this formula would work for both guys, even though they're at both end of the size spectrum. No more lugging two bags! by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba is great!!
    Thank you Eukanuba for giving my dog the chance to try this food. Bessie is a 14 year old pug/rat terrier and the small bits are perfect for her. She loves this food and she gets excited when it is time to eat. by on 01/17/2015
  • BUYER BEWARE - Your pup may never be satisfied with another brand again!
    Soon after enjoying his first Eukanuba ® Senior dinner, my scottie fell in LOVE with the scent and taste (and let me tell you, he is one fussy eater, so that's saying something!) I would highly recommend this dog food to any dog owner who is looking to satisfy their older four legged friend. AND even BETTER - IT'S MADE WITH REAL MEAT! I can't tell you how happy I am to see that. Two HUGE thumbs up from me! by on 01/17/2015
  • So far, so good!
    My senior beagle has stomach issues, always has. This Eukanuba® Maintenance Senior Chicken seems to be agreeing well with his system, and that hasn't always been the case with new foods. He seems to enjoy the flavor quite a bit and I'm happy giving him all the nutrients he needs! by on 01/17/2015
  • Wow Love the skip in his step!
    I love the fact that the Eukanuba is so much better then many of the others on the market. Bo will be 10 on the 14th of October and is acting like he is 2. You have to try this out for your dogs, if this is what it does for an older dog then can you imagine what it would do for a dog that had this from the beginning. by on 01/17/2015
  • 2 Senior dogs acting like puppies to get a bite of this food!
    So my 2 dogs, Pepper and Mazy were super excited to get a package in the mail, and even better, it had dog food in it! Off we went to the kitchen to fill up the food bowl. I filled up the bowl and set it down and they didn't even sniff the food like they usually do, they just started chowing down! It must smell that good! They refuse to eat out of two separate bowls so they kept pushing each others heads out of the food dish to get a bite of this delicious food. After they gobbled that up in no time I refilled the bowl and they were back at it non stop. They gobbled up that bowl in no time too and stood there wagging their tails at me all happily waiting for me to fill it up again. Usually they eat a bowl and a half at a serving and the rest sits there and they nibble on and off all day. So i reluctantly filled up the bowl again and they gobbled that whole bowl down too! No more food till the next day for those two pigs! The next day I put a half a bowl of food in to see if they still liked it and they happily gobbled that up. I then filled up a bowl with their previous Kibble and Bits and they both sniffed it and looked at me and walked away. So I dump that back in the bag and refill it with the new Eukanuba® Maintenance Senior Chicken and again the bowl was soon empty. They are too good for Kibbles and Bits now! I have tried this same experiment every few days and it's the same each time. I have also noticed that their bowl movements look healthier (when they aren't eating garbage :() and smell better. We are about out of the bag now so we will definitely be having to buy some more of this so our spoiled dogs don't go hungry. Thanks for letting us try it! by on 01/17/2015
  • No problems
    Our dog has been eating Eukanuba and has had no problems transitioning to it. He has not been sick at all. He seems to really enjoy it. by on 01/17/2015
  • awesome food
    Can't wait to purchase more food for our dog, she loved it all. we even shared the food with her buddys she lives with and they loved it just as much as she did. by on 01/17/2015
  • He waits for dinner now
    My 'ol pup had to be reminded it was dinner time with other senior pricey dog foods. He actually sits and waits for his dinner to be made with the senior maintenance eukanuba. I like the smaller bites for him-he licks the bowl clean. I won't be going back. I have also noticed that his energy is pretty good considering he is 14. by on 01/17/2015
  • Notice in change
    I can see a difference in my dogs energy/stamina . She usually is very lazy and lay around all day but since eating this food she is up moving more than usual by on 01/17/2015
  • my dogs love it!!!
    Im very much thankful for the chance to get this sample of dog food. It really does what it is supposed to. Really improved my dogs skin and coat. by on 01/17/2015
  • My dog loves this stuff!
    As soon as I got the package, my dog was all over it, sniffing and poking his nose inside. The first day we switched him, he finished all of his dry food. This was pretty amazing–we usually give him a mix of meat and dry food and he'll usually pick out the meat and leave the dry food, but he ate all of it right away. I looked up the price of the bag, which was $30, and I'm satisfied with the price if I were to buy it again. It's not too expensive; it's actually relatively cheaper. The only thing I'm concerned about are the ingredients. They could be more high quality, but overall, I'm not too worried. As long as my dog eats it and doesn't show any problems, it should be fine. I'm really satisfied, and the bag is a nice size so I won't have to go out and get more anytime soon. by on 01/17/2015
  • such a difference
    Eukanuba has officially become a household name in my housr. Even the cats like it, the dog doesn't like the cats eating her food but I think he understands they're love for it. by on 01/17/2015
  • Wonderful!
    I love that this is healthy. My dog loved it too! Romeo had no problem eating this as a new food. He seems to digest it better than his previous food. by on 01/17/2015
  • great for teeth
    I have seen a significant change in my old girls teeth and gums since switching her to this food! Not to mention her dogiie breath has diminished significantly! Def a keeper and will be olny using this food from now on! by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba for a More Energetic Dog
    I was so excited to try out the bag of Senior Chicken dogfood Eukanuba sent me. I have an older working farm dog and he needs food that will give him lots of energy while also providing lots of good protein for his muscles. The first thing I did was to check the ingredients and was so happy to discover that the first ingredient is chicken not corn meal or soybean meal. Eukanuba Maintenance Senior Chicken dogfood has lots of protien which has given my dog more energy and has helped him not to be so stiff in the mornings. As soon as I opened the bag he had to try it out even tho he wasnt really hungry. He loves the chicken flavor! The goal of Eukanuba dogfood is to provide quality and healthy food for your dog's life style and that is worth every penny spent! by on 01/17/2015
  • Satisfaction
    I receive Eukanuba® Maintenance Senior Chicken and my dog are other. Before of this product she always are hungry and are not an active dog. Now she play with their toys, eat all the food and feel satisfied for long period. Thanks for the opportunity and I recommend to anyone. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba passes the taste test
    My bulldog has not completely transitioned from her previous dog food to Eukanuba Maintenance Senior Chicken. We received the dog food for free from Eukanuba for trial purposes. My dog really enjoys this dog food. She eats it right up. The small pieces are easy for her to eat and have 3D Dentafense that helps protect their teeth from tartar build up for clean teeth, and healthy gums. It is a blend that supports sustained energy and has omega which helps with the dogs skin and coat. The ingredients are nutritional and obviously taste good too. Keeping my dog healthy is important and I love that Eukanuba Senior has many ways to contribute. My dog is happy and healthy and that's the way I want her to stay. Thanks Eukanuba by on 01/17/2015
  • Eating with Eukanuba
    Our elderly lady Buddy loved this brand. She took right to it which is unusual for her cause she tends to be real picky. She continues to look for it in her bowl long after she finishes. by on 01/15/2015
  • So far so good?
    I was very excited to receive the Senior Maintenance Dog Food (for senior dogs 7+) from Eukanuba. My little girl is a 9 year old Miniature Bull Terrier with a picky palate and a big appetite. At first impression I did like what this brand has to offer as far as the Vital Health System BUT after reviewing the nutritional information, I was a bit discouraged by the less natural ingredients included in this brand. If you know anything about Bull Terriers or similar breeds, you know they are prone to skin sensitivities and allergies. Knowing what is in their food and how it will effect them is extremely important. It's been almost a week and so far so good. She seems to enjoy it. The only differences I have noticed so far is her teeth/breath, thanks to the DentaDefense, and her appetite. I noticed she isn't as hungry (like I said she has a BIG appetite), which may be a result of the protiens and other ingredients which are filling. I will continue to monitor her health as she tries this food. I like the nutrition this brand claims to offer, however I do prefer more natural foods for her that are organic, grain-free, and most importantly hypoallergenic conscious. As of now I don't think I'll be making the complete switch to this brand... but I will give it a fair chance and see how it goes. by on 01/15/2015
  • Great Change
    I was very reluctant that trying this dog food would work for my dogs. I have two Bassett hounds, and their stomachs can be very sensitive to food changes. Honestly, I expected to give it too them once or twice, have them vomit and get diarrhea like any other time I have changed their food. That being said, I am happy to report that did NOT happen at all! My dogs have both done well with the change and have loved it! They get excited when they see their food bowl filled, are eager to eat it right away, and seem to be staying full longer. I have been happy with this product and would reccommend it to anyone looking for a good dog food to try. by on 01/15/2015
  • Eukanuba baby!
    My lab is going on 18 in April and she's been on Eukanuba a few days now. She loves it! What a difference in her already! She is more active, and getting around better, a definite pep in her step! Thank you Eukanuba for the free bag for my fur baby! by on 01/15/2015
  • eukanuba dogs
    My dogs loved the food and seem to be feeling and running better already. My older dog has had a stroke and has been only moving when she has to but now she will run through the yard as fast as she can just to chase a deer. My older dog is incontinent so we keep her outside but after eating eukanuba she pees in the house much less and seems much happier. by on 01/15/2015
  • Surprisingly delightful
    I have tried out my Eukanuba Maintenance for seniors on my 14 year old dog and she seems to like it. Usually when I try a different food on her, she tends to throw up some as she is adjusting to the change. This is the first time she hasn't. She doesn't even have any gassy issues. I am pleasantly surprised considering her age. The pieces are just the right size for her teeth to chew so I don't have to worry about needing to put a wet food with it. She seems to remind me when it is time to eat as she goes and sits right next to the closet that has her food bin in it when she is hungry. I really am considering switching her too this as it doesn't seem to be too bad priced and I worry about her diet in her old age. by on 01/15/2015
  • My bub loves this!
    As soon as the box was set on the floor my bubba went right after it. He knew he had food in there, so I since it was feeding time I gave him his new food and he absolutely loves it! I love knowing that my dog can enjoy his food while getting great nutrition. by on 01/15/2015
  • Eukanuba Maintanance Senior Chicken dry dog food review
    I am a BzzAgent and was very happy when Eukanuba sent me their Maintenance Senior dry dog food to try. After a few days of transitioning, my dog is now solely eating Eukanuba Senior Maintenance dry dog food and we are both very happy with it. He seems to really enjoy the chicken flavor and I have no problem getting him to eat the whole bowl which isn't typical. I like the fact there is no bright colorful dyes in the product and the kibble isn't to large for my old guy to chew up. Overall this is a great product in my opinion. by on 01/15/2015
  • Dogs enjoying the new food and I appreciate the healthier ingredients
    I have 3 dogs of varying ages and was pleased that the sample was for senior and curious if the younger dogs would enjoy the food or not. My oldest is about 7 years old and having some skin allergies and have enjoyed seeing an improvement since transitioning him to this healthier food. I have only heard positive things for Eukanuba and have enjoyed trying. The younger dogs have enjoyed the new food, too. by on 01/15/2015
  • Happy dogs
    This formula oddly smells good, right as soon as I poured the dog food into their bowl they preferred it more than the Proplan. The smell is more strong which seems to be good by on 01/15/2015
  • Eukanuba Senior
    My 8 year old Labrador lives his new food. He made the transition seamlessly and devours his food every morning! I love that when you come to give me kisses doesn't have that nasty doggy breath anymore. It's like having a puppy again! by on 01/15/2015
  • Lab and Border collie dislike Eukanuba!
    Eukanuba sent us a trial bag of their Senior dog food. Neither of my dogs care for it. They will not finish their dinners. Personally I would not buy Eukanuba for my dogs because it is way too expensive and they wont even eat it. If a dog wont eat something you know its gross! by on 01/15/2015
  • Day 5 and so far so good
    Eukanuba was kind enough to allow me to give my animal what seems to be a healthier eating lifestyle, so far I have noticed her coat getting a little shinier, she isn't having problems going to the bathroom vs. before Eukanuba!! She has more energy and vitality and she loves her food!! Thank you for allowing her to sample!! by on 01/15/2015
  • so far.. she's in love!
    Miss Diamond Dog has been sniffing the bag for days. I finally busted it open last night and she went " molly bezerker". for a 12 year old dog, she was jumpin' around like a little pup all excited for meal time. she devoured it in seconds. It's been a while since she's reacted like that. I love the glucosamine in this product to help my little ol' lady with her hips and former ACL problems. We'll see how it continues, so far she seems interested! by on 01/15/2015
  • Not too shabby Eukanuba
    My dog is seven years old and since my family adopted her (when she was eight months old) we have had a hard time finding a food that she seems to enjoy and still gives her the energy she needs to thrive. She was a little indifferent to the food at first because she has been on the same food for almost two years now. By the time we got the the day of nothing but Eukanuba instead of mixing it with her old food, her opinion seemed to have changed. She sits by her food bowl at feeding time just waiting for us to give her her new food. Minus a bit of stomach upset during the first two days of mixing (which we expected anyway) this has been a good experience for all of us. My Eavy seems to have more energy and a desire to play more, which is good because she was getting a bit plump. She is half blood hound half german shepherd and needs lots of good food to keep her healthy and I think we may finally have a food that makes us all happy. While the ingredients do include some "fillers", there isn't anything that raises any red flags for me. Most people get weirded out by the phrase "chicken byproduct meal" but it's really just meat scraps, parts of the chicken that are left over after processing for human consumption. A dog in the wild isn't going to stop eating meat just because it gets to a piece that a human might not eat. This being said, the fact that this food contains byproduct meal does not bother me in the slightest. Overall a really good product. by on 01/15/2015
  • Chow down fast enough
    thank you for the amazing food Eukanuba i was quite surprised how much of this goes along way. I loved getting this for my pets. They have really taken a liking on them and i could not be happier as well as them. A wagging tail means theyre happy hehe. by on 01/15/2015
Page 1 of 2 1 2