Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Eukanuba Large Breed Senior Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Options Available: 30 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.

  • Great for older dogs and great for teeth!
    My chocolate lab is 9 and has been on this food for over a year. She was previously eating Purina Pro Plan Sport because she has been a very active hunt test competitor her entire life and her training program uses that food. It was great for her high level of activity but horrible on her teeth. She has bad teeth genetically and the dental aspect of Eukanuba is much better. She is also a fast eater so these larger kibbles also slow her down more (along with a slow feed bowl) which is another factor I like. She is extremely healthy and active but I do believe this food has helped her maintain that. by on 02/23/2016
  • Doggy Retirement Not !
    My goldendoodle has gone crazy for the senior large breed. His silly self stores balls in his food dish his whole life. He has gone from grazing to wipe out. Guess we will be using the walks! by on 11/17/2015
  • Their whole life
    My Danes have used large breed eukanuba their whole life. Our vet. Is always amazed at how good our girls look. They say Our girls don't look their age and they can't suggest a better dog food. by on 10/24/2015
  • My PitBull Loves it!
    My 8 year old female PitBull loves this food! Her coat and overall health has completely changed for the better since I switched her to this food by on 07/21/2015
  • Eukanuba is simply the best
    I have a American bulldog who is 10 years old. He has a very sensitive stomach. We have a very difficult time finding the right food that not only agrees with him, but that he also likes. I recently had him try the Eukanuba Senior product and he’s doing quite well with it. His old dog food was OK but not really working out. Eukanuba is working very well with his digestive system. This really hit home with us. Finally found something that really works. by on 01/19/2015
  • Well..the cat still loves it!?!
    I was very excited to get the sample of Eukanuba Senior large breed for my 8 year old rottweiler. Upon receiving it I wasn't so pleased to see it contains corn meal and beet pulp-even though it claims to have 0% fillers. Either way I was anxious to try it out. While opening the bag for the first time my rottie and english bulldog went CRAZY, which is very unlike them (for kibble at least;) I, of course, had to give some to my bulldog even though she's not a senior because it just wouldn't be fair:) They both picked around their old food to get to the Eukanuba..I was impressed! This excitement lasted about a week, then they really didn't care what food they got. I didn't notice any change in activity level or less then normal stinky breath. They still seemed to "go outside" just as much. I did take my rottie to the vet during this trial and she lost 5 pounds! It's hard to say though if this is from the food or just a busy summer. In conclusion, I don't think we will be continuing with this food. I'm grateful for the opportunity to try it. But to me, it's slightly over priced for the quality of ingredient. Had I seen a more noticeable change in my dogs I would probably say different. I must say however, my CAT is obsessed with the food. He creeps to their dishes any chance he gets and munches away on this stuff. I wish I could get a picture but he darts when he knows he's been caught!! by on 01/19/2015
  • Dog LOVES this Food!
    My Dog Fern absolutely loved this food, when she ate her bowl for breakfast she sat by her bowl looking at us as if she was saying "wow that was yummy, can i have seconds?" And the fact that it was specially formed for n older large breed dog like her just makes me at ease becasue i know she is getting what she needs from the food, and that its yummy too. by on 01/19/2015
  • Hey Mikey, he likes it!
    My dog is now nearly ten years old and has been locked in to the same food regiment for a considerable amount of time. I recently switched his diet from California Natural to Eukanuba for senior dogs. The transition was seamless as he enjoys eating the new food I have prepared for him. It is comforting to know that Eukanuba has crafted a special blend for my pet that provides him with all the necessary nutrients to keep him fit at an advanced age. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba welcomes newly adopted family member into home
    With a new dog in our household, we were looking for the right dog food for our new family member, Sherlock. Adopting an older dog has its advantages, but apparently dog food wasn’t one of them. We went through a few different types, but Sherlock is a very finicky eater. He was hesitant at first, but Eukanuba® Large Breed Senior ended up being his dog food of choice. We found our brand and Sherlock is full of energy and extremely playful for an 8 year old dog! Thank you for helping welcome Sherlock in to our home. by on 01/19/2015
  • Dogs love Eukanuba
    My dogs loved the Eukanuba! Usually when I feed them they take a bite or two then they want to play. When I give them Eukanuba they don't leave the bowl until it's empty. I didn't notice digestive problems with any of my dogs. (I have 3) I can't find it in any local stores - the closest is an hour away. Based on that, I won't be switching full time. But I will buy it occasionally when I'm near a store that offers Eukanuba. It is more than what I usually give them, but worth the cost. They love the taste and I think their coats look a little better. by on 01/19/2015
  • It's a little pricey. :-(
    The food is all gone...gobbled down and my pooch really enjoyed every last kibble. I can't say a bad thing about it! I don't really see a difference if I look for one from her old food to Eukanuba, but there also isn't a negative difference. I will say as a positive 'take-away' from being able to sample this product that I have started paying more attention to the ingredients in the dog food I buy. Having chicken as the #1 ingredient, I feel, has got to be a healthier thing for her. The Eukanuba is just a little too expensive for us to buy right now, but Iams has a Senior dog food that also has the #1 ingredient of chicken, so that will be a positive switch for us. My eyes have been opened to ingredients in my dog's food and that is the best thing that came from this sample. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba for Large Breeds was better than our normal brand
    I was very happy with Eukanuba for Large Breeds. First of all I noticed that we were able to feed him less to fill him up. There must be more protein or something in this dog food that filled him up more. Secondly our dog struggles with allergies that often cause his ears to bother him. I did notice that his ears seemed to bother him less while he was trying this dog food. I have not yet gotten somewhere to compare price between this brand & the kind we buy on a regular basis, but depending on the price difference it may be worth it for us to change dog foods. by on 01/19/2015
  • Large Dog Loves it
    Even dogs must have specific tastes. We have two mutts, a 70 lb female and 110 lb male. The female has always been picky about eating, but she did eat the Eukanuba for Large Breeds. The big guy ate even more. Their normal food is much smaller in size and I think he enjoyed the bigger, crunchier pieces. by on 01/19/2015
  • Small Bites for a Large Breed
    I was pleasantly surprised to see the Eukanuba Senior Dog Food when I came home and it was small bites. One of my dogs (the older one) like small bites so it was refreshing. I am very picky with my dog food and it seemed my dogs thoroughly enjoyed it! I am hoping I can score some coupons for it to continue to buy it. Currently we use IAMS because of the Price but I could definitely get used to this one. I am very happy with the Senior Eukanabu dog food! by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanube Maintenance
    My dogs loves this food just as much as any of the others, and has transitioned seamlessly. No runny poops, his coat is as soft and shiny as ever, and he is one happy pup when mealtimes come around. It has been given top ratings by all of the dog food review/analysis sites that I've seen. And quite simply, this food is by far. I see no reason to feed something other given its quality, and the fact that my dog has remained in excellent health since switching over. by on 01/19/2015
  • My dog is hooked
    I have a large breed German shepherd and he loved this food and I didn't he to feed him as much of it because the quality was so good it filled him faster. Once done with the bag I had some of his old food left over and he didn't want it....he loved it by on 01/19/2015
  • Yummy! 101
    eukanaba dog food is an excellent choice for your fur babies! It not only helps their coat shine, it also helps boost their energy! I will definatley be purchasing more of this product! by on 01/19/2015
  • The pigeons got none!
    My dog is about 12 years old and is a rescue dog from an abusive home and he's awesome. He is also super picky about his food, so I didn't have high hopes for the Eukanuba. When my dog doesn't like a food he will let the pigeons eat it and I know that I won't be buying that one again. Well, the pigeons got none of the Eukanuba I'm glad to say. He loved the flavors and after a few days of eating it he had lots more energy and looked forward to eating it every time. I've already made the switch to the Eukanuba. by on 01/19/2015
  • Not sure at First but POW BAM in the END
    well Serenity wasn't so sure at first about this dog food but when she got hungry enough she eat it but the first couple of days she just ate around it for her normal food and of course the night she decided to eat it all was when everyone was in bed so in the morning her bowl was empty!! I do see she drinks alot more after eating this product. I was able to get and try this Eukanuba from this brand for my honest review and post!! She has slimmed down a little but that is ok cause she was starting to get to fat so this product was great for her and she is thriving on it. Before you run out and get this product make sure your day fits all the points for this dog food and would it be safe for my dog plus go to your local pet shop and ask them questions about this product and see what or how they feel about it by on 01/19/2015
  • Good senior food option for dogs
    My dog needed a senior food and this came up so I was very excited. She can be very picky with foods so we started out by mixing it with her current food. when I saw that she wasn't picking pieces out I knew she liked this. I was so happy to find a senior food for my large dog that she would actually eat! Very good. by on 01/19/2015
  • Easy Transition
    I was a little concerned with changing my dog's diet and not wanting to upset her stomach. I was surprised how easy the transition went. She didn't seem to have any trouble and eagerly awaits her next bowl. I like the fact that she is getting all her nutrients in the Eukanuba Large Breed Senior Chicken dog food. She seems to have a bit more energy too. by on 01/19/2015
  • Wholesome excellent quality food
    I received the product free to review. My dog Lily is very fussy in her old age. She rarely likes any dog food and has been a problem since I got her 9 years ago. I gave her a bowl and she picked at it, but she guarded it to and she ate it and actually ate it again the next day and the next until the food was gone. I can't believe it and can't find the product anywhere. She is miserable again and is picking at her other food again. No more guarding either. This product is great, its wholesome, smells food and my grandson liked them to! lol Where can I get it?? by on 01/19/2015
  • review on dog food
    I have been trying to do something about brand for my dogs and resilient and I have noticed that my large dog loves the food I'm usually she has issues when she changes her but when I started doing this for you she had no issues. She love this food and nearly every bit of it up when I put it down for her for her to eat. by on 01/19/2015
  • Good transition for older dogs!
    Our dog is almost 8 in human years...56 in dog years! She is slowing down - especially since having her puppies 3 years ago. She has a harder time jumping up and down onto the couch and chair. I have noticed that she sleeps a lot more than she is active over the past year and a half but since switching her to Eukanuba, I have noticed an improvement in her coat being shinier and she is moving better. She is more active when she is outdoors on the chain as well. by on 01/19/2015
  • loving it!
    My beagle is loving the Eukanuba® Large Breed Senior Chicken! He has stomach issues, so changing his food is sometimes difficult, but no problems with this one, he loves it & I love that it's safe for him. by on 01/19/2015
  • Winner, Winner...Eukanuba Senior is for Dinner
    My 8 year old Lab/Retriever mix has been in heaven since we began our transition to Eukanuba Senior Large Breed. From day one, Bear would eat around his older dog food to get to the pieces of Eukanuba. Adding to the obviously good taste, Bear's energy level is that of a puppy again. I have noticed a beautiful shine to his coat and less "doggy breath" than normal. Thanks so much to Eukanuba for letting us try this food. by on 01/19/2015
  • Finished Bag
    My dogs have since my first review finished the bag of Eukanuba. Upon finishing that bag and starting them back on their usual brand, I noticed some interesting differences. My dogs were still excited when it was food time but the excitement wore off quicker than with the Eukanuba. They have also since had more frequent (3-5) as well as softer almost runny stools. With the Eukanuba they were normal solid stools with only about 2-3 a day. These are not major differences however, I feel they are intestinal differences that might mean the Eukanuba works better with their system. I am glad I was able to try this brand that I would not a previously tried and would reccommed it to others. by on 01/19/2015
  • Smooth Transition, Happy Dogs
    We have two dogs, a mixed breed and a Belgian Malinois. Both of our girls are big energy burners and still enjoy playtime. We have never fed them anything except Iams brand dog food, which they love. We made the transition the the Eukanuba Large Breed Senior Chicken, and our girls loved it. The larger kibble size is something they both enjoyed, and they would eat it faster than the Iams. We also noticed that the food seemed to have less of an oily outer shell than the Iams. We saw ne difference in the girls' energy or playfulness. We also saw no difference in the girls' digestion or bathroom habits. Seems like very good food! by on 01/19/2015
  • My dog continues to love Eukanuba
    My dog has been on this dog food for over 2 weeks. She continues to enjoy this dog food. I am really happy that she eats the dog food each time because of the good ingredients that is in the food. This makes a healthy dog. Eukanuba, way to go. Keep making healthy dog food. by on 01/19/2015
  • Great product!
    I have always been picky as to what I feed my wonderful dog Holly. Price has always been a factor as well! I have been feeding Holly the Eukanuba for a few weeks now. She laps it up and loves it! I have found she has a little more energy and also her coat is very shiny and looks really healthy! I will continue purchasing this brand in the future. by on 01/19/2015
  • Disappointed in Eukanuba Senoir Dog Food
    I had recently been looking to change the diets of my dogs (Age 16 and 12) to something more natural and organic and I was extremely excited when I got this campaign. I was hoping that Eukanuba would provide a higher quality and more natural dog food than what we had been feeding them as I had always heard of Eukanuba as being a better brand. While my picky dogs did really enjoy it, I was disappointed when I looked at the ingredients list for the food. The first, and most major ingredient was chicken by-product meal, along with other processed ingredients, the things that I was looking to avoid in my dog's new diets. I had expected higher quality and less processed ingredients from such a well regarded brand and was disappointed to see otherwise. Honestly though, if I had been given this dog food two months ago before I decided to change my dog's diets, the food would have been fine with me. Despite the filler ingredients in the food, it was still a higher quality than what my dogs had been eating for the past 12+ years, and my dogs really did enjoy it. Overall, while Eukanuba may not be the best or most natural choice for dog food out there, it still may be what you and your dog want in their food. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba empty bowl
    Our Siberian husky is a picky eater. She always has food in her bowl and is the opposite of the dog that eats ever last kibble. With the Eukanuba dog food she actually finishes the bowl. We have made the switch and she will continue to eat Eukanuba from now on. by on 01/19/2015
  • Amazing Taste - My Dog Loves it!
    My dog is pretty fussy. She likes small bites for food and doesn't like the food with meaty pieces in it. So when I tried this, I was hoping she'd like it. She wolfed it down and was looking for more! Now that she's almost eight, this is perfect for her as she gets older. I am very happy with this product. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba delivers!
    We had used a Kirkland brand(Costco) dog food for the past several years so we were a bit hesitant to give our Chocolate Lab, Max a different food. He has a notoriously sensitive stomach and we gradually added the Eukanuba into his other food. Now, he is only eating the Eukanuba Senior formula and NEVER had any tummy issues! Plus, his coat is shinier and he seems to have a bit more pep in his 8 year old self! THANKS!! by on 01/19/2015
  • Improved skin appearnce
    over the weeks that my chocolate lab was eating the Eukanuba dog food i noticed a difference in her skin. She normally has dry flakey skin and this dog food helped to reduce the flakiness. by on 01/19/2015
  • Great product
    my dog loves this dog food. The food we previously gave her she would pick at throughout the day, but with Eukanuba she ate it as soon as it hit her bowl. She was in love. She has more energy and softer fur. i Would highly recommend this product. by on 01/19/2015
  • makes me happy
    I love that it doesn't have the fillers that some other foods do, just what my boys should be eating. They love the taste and seem to have a vitality that was lacking before. by on 01/19/2015
  • George Still Loving iT
    My sweet George is doing great on Eukanuba!!! His coat is shiny and his joints are not as stiff he dont cry when he stands up.. pic of him below he just ate a big bowl of Eukanuba #GotItFree #Eukanuba by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba is a name to remember
    I have not heard of Eukanuba before until my dog tried it. the directions on the bag was easy to read. the size of the food is not to big for my dog. and I believe the taste was great because my other dogs would take a bite or two. I believe Eukanuba will be a name to remember when its time to buy my next bag of dog food. by on 01/19/2015
  • By-Products
    I have never used Eukanuba before but I have heard good things about the brand. Needless to say, I was looking forward to trying this out with my girl. When I received my Eukanuba Senior Chicken Formula, I was rather disappointed when I reviewed the ingredients and discovered chicken-by-product. I have always made sure not to feed my girl by-products. I still decided to give it a try though because I liked the vitamins Eukanuba Large Breed Senior Chicken Formula has to offer. I took a handful out and let my Siberian smell... She was not interested. But, this is normal... she thinks dog food is under her because she is not a dog. I placed the handful in her bowl along with her normal amount of Buffalo Blue dog food. She walked away. Hours later, I heard her eating and the day went about. However, she threw up. I didn't think a whole lot of it because occasionally she eats things she shouldn't in the backyard and throws it up later. That night, I gave her another handful of Eukanuba Senior Chicken Formula, and was awoken in the middle of the night because she needed to throw-up. Okay, time to give her a few days to let her system recoup from whatever it was she ate. I waited a week, threw a handful of Eukanuba in her bowl again and guess what happened a few hours after she ate? Yep, you guessed it... I gave the back to my ex-husband who has a senior pooch and will follow up with him in a few days! by on 01/19/2015
  • eukanuba dog food
    My dog loves Eukanuba. He prefers it over the other dog food he use to eat. It seems like he has more energy. He love it. I am thankful that the company sent the food and had let my dog try eukanuba...thank you by on 01/19/2015
  • My Senior German Shepherd Dog Loves this Dog Food!
    My 13 year old German Shepherd has slowed down a lot, so I want to give her the best nutrition for her stage of life. She enjoyed the Eukanuba Large Breed Senior Chicken dog food from the very beginning, no hesitation whatsoever. While I haven't seen any changes in her coat or activity with this food, she seems to be eating it and enjoying it. Since she is such a large dog, it was nice to get a full sized bag to try straight from Eukanuba instead of a small sample sized bag. This way we are better able to observe any changes in our dog and to see how she likes it. So far, so good! by on 01/19/2015
  • Great Food
    My dog loves this food. Gobbles it right down. It looks eye appealing and doesn't have a bad odor like some pet foods do. Lots of good nutrition in it according to the label. by on 01/19/2015
  • Amazing quilty pet food
    My two dogs absolutely loved this brand of food! They are pretty picky when i change there name brands of food, but surprisingly enough they took a liking to this brand right away. by on 01/18/2015
  • Good food makes a happy dog.
    I am still so impressed with Eukanuba Large Breed Senior Chicken. My dog has almost finished the bag and I think we may have to go out and buy some more or she may never forgive us. lol She really enjoys her meals now and she has more energy and a shinier coat than ever before. My old girl needed something to bring back the puppy in her, and Eukanuba has done that in spades. I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to try this food with my big bundle of love. by on 01/18/2015
  • All our dogs love it
    We have 3 dogs, a coyote/german shepherd mix, an american dingo, and a pitbull/lab mix. All three are extremely sweet and quirky in their own special way. They're 12, 2, and 4 respectively. It's understandably a bit difficult to find a food that works for all of them. They range in weight from 40 lbs all the way up to 80 lbs. With such a diverse range of dogs it's hard to find something that fulfills the needs of the two wild dogs, and isn't too much for our pitbull, but also has the nutrients for our older dog, while still providing what the younger ones need. The Eukanuba for large breeds fills that gap. Our dogs haven't really ever been fans of hard dog food, we normally feed them different kinds of soft food, so imagine my surprise when I hear rummaging in the kitchen and walk in to find my 12 year old coyote mix eating dog food straight out of the bag! Since then we've caught all three eating out of the bag at some point and have had to put the bag of dog food behind a sliding door in our pantry so the dogs wouldn't get to it. It's an excellent dog food for any kind of dog, wild or not. by on 01/18/2015
  • Ready to serve a delcious meal for my furbaby!
    We received a bag of Eukanuba Large Breed Senior to try on our older dogs. The transition from the original diet to this was smooth and quick. They did not have any upset tummies after the change and my boys seemed more excited about dinner time. After a bit of research I am comfortable with the Eukanuba brand of food as well. It appears to be tasty and According to the feeding instructions I do not have to use a large amount in order for them to get their full nutritional meal. by on 01/18/2015
  • picky dog, loves this
    our dog is 12 and a lot of food gives her gas or she refuses to eat it. this food she loved, i mixed it like i was told and she ate all of it and now after 2 weeks she still loves it. i've even seen less begging weird right? as soon as she is finished we will be purchasing eukanuba for seniors! by on 01/18/2015
  • Great food
    Eukanaba is a great food for dogs. They offer specialized diets based on size and age. I think this is great. Every dog is different and has different needs and they seem to be able to meet the needs of all different sizes and ages. The food isn't artificially dyed and my dog loves the flavor!! by on 01/18/2015
  • Eukanuba for life!
    Our dog is doing extremely well on Eukanuba dog food! She is going to be 18, and this has definately helped her! The vet is amazed how healthy she looks, and her coat is so shiny! by on 01/18/2015
  • Good dog food
    My small dog enjoyed the small breed type that we got my larger dog the same kind but for large breed. She loved it! It made her coat very shiny and she was very playful. by on 01/18/2015
  • When a dog skips the bowl... and eats straight from the bag... its a popular dog food!
    Our dog couldn't wait to try some when the bag was opened. The aroma and taste were a big hit. Even after 3 weeks, he is excited to have his 1.5 cups twice per day. Since eating this food our dog has been eating a lot more grass throughout the day however. He does not gulp his food down so I am not sure if the new food is bothering his stomach or it's something else. I have not noticed a change in his coat or any improvement in his arthritis like other people have when using this food. We may have to try it longer. We may also have to go back to his previous diet to see if the grass eating stops. by on 01/18/2015
  • old dog acts like a puppy now
    My dog acts like a pup now that I switched her to this brand. Before she was having hip trouble now she is running up and down our hill and playing and having a good dog time. I will be feeding her this forever now. by on 01/18/2015
  • DOG GONE GOOD
    Well my dog Snickers a 88lb. Labrador will just about eat anything. But she never goes back to the bowl once it's gone. With the Eukanuba Large Breed Senior Chicken she went back and gave the bowl some extra licks to make sure it was really all gone so that must have been her 2 thumbs up.Also, liked that it didn't make her have loose stools, nothing worse than that.Think we will stick with Eukanuba Large Breed Senior Chicken she seems to like it real well. Signing out and Snickers said WOOF WOOF! by on 01/18/2015
  • Pup Approved Eukanuba
    After receiving a bag of Eukanuba large breed senior chicken dog food for free, I read the ingredients to ensure that there was no artificial coloring that some dog foods have due to an issue that it causes for my four legged friend. I was also happy to see that the first ingredient listed on the label was chicken! That is definitely a good start in convincing me that this is a good product for my pup. Also looking at the package revealed some other benefits that make it an appealing brand for my dog as it is said to support immune health, weight, and dental health just to name a few. After starting to transition my 12 year dog onto Eukanuba from the food that I have been feeding him for about two years I noticed that leaving his old food in the bowl and just eating the Eukanuba food. I think that he liked it! I have not yet noticed any difference in his coat or skin but his teeth did look a little better when I brushed them. A little less tarted then before. Could be the food. I have to say that I do look forward to finding out if I can see any more differences in my dog with the continued consumption of Eukanuba. by on 01/18/2015
  • Great Eukanuba Food!
    Our dogs have been enjoying the Eukanuba food. They are usually very picky about what they will eat out of their bowls. So I was a little skeptical that they would even come near their bowls Surprisingly they went right up to their bowls, gave a few smiffs, looked at me and then began eating the food. by on 01/18/2015
  • Doing well midway through
    My dog has been on Eukanuba Senior now,for over 2.5 weeks. Ive noticed he eats less at a time now, appears full however, less snaking and snack stealing attempts. He is 16.5 years young, Overall appearance is the same as always. Still makes his daily rounds through the backyard. The food size appeals to him, its smaller and breaks down easier, I noticed he spends less time eating. by on 01/18/2015
  • definitely worth the money
    For Years I always purchased cheap store brand dog food but after this campaign I have learned that cheaper isn't always beyter. After the campaign is over and my sample has run out I will continue to buy Eukanuba. My dog seems healthier and happier and I can't get over the change in her coat, so much softer and shiney. by on 01/18/2015
  • Dog gives two paws up
    My Dog certainly likes this dog food, infact she was clearly irritated when I ran out and had to give her our other brand to eat. SO it passes the 'taste test'. Ingredients wise there are still some fillers in there. They keep the price down and they are no worse than some of the other Major dog food retailers but they are unnecessary for dogs. All in all I like the food. It seems to keep her happy and fill her up. She is a German Shepherd and I can't run that fast and if she wasn't getting her belly full I would probably be eaten first. by on 01/18/2015
  • Bella loves it!
    My dog Bella absolutely loves Eukanuba dog food! This is now going to be our go to brand when she runs out! We love to mix if with a little water so she can have "broth!" We warm it in the microwave for her for 15 seconds. Can you say spoiled much? Thanks again!!! by on 01/18/2015
  • pet food review
    My dog is 10 and is a fussy eater. She has been on several foods but nothing she sticks with. It is important to me that she eats well. At first she was reluctant to try this food but after a day or so she began eating it and seems to enjoy it. It's important to me to choose brands that are healthy and have a good track record. If she seems to not be eating much I add a little broth for flavoring but she does not seem to need it as much as past foods. We both are happy with this product..thank you. by on 01/17/2015
  • you bet, eukanuba
    thanks eukanuba! my dog loves your" large breed senior chicken" dinner. hes happy and satisfied, for a change. i might have to switch over completly! by on 01/17/2015
  • Bailey doesn't love or hate it
    Bailey (my Husky, German Shepard mix) has been eating the bag of Eukanuba® Large Breed Senior Chicken that I got for FREE from Eukanuba for several weeks now. Props to Eukanuba for sending a FULL SIZE Bag instead of a small sample so we could really test it out over a long period. Bailey is a very picky eater and the good news is that she doesn't hate Eukanuba® Large Breed Senior Chicken, but the bad news is that she doesn't love it either. I was really hoping she would gobble it up like some other folks had mentioned their picky eaters did. Instead she kind of picks around it, spits out some pieces like she's looking for something better and eventually eats about half of what I give her... but that's normal for the other brands she "likes." So unfortunately it was not a silver bullet to her picky eating ways, but she didn't turn her nose up, so that says something. I already had her on a high quality dog food where meat is the first ingredient, so I didn't notice any real difference in coat shine, energy, or over all well-being. But it didn't decline either. So bottom line, I'm on the fence about Eukanuba® Large Breed Senior Chicken. It's definitely worth a try especially if you don't have a picky eater, but is probably worth a try even if you do since a lot of reviews say their picky eaters like it a lot. It seems to be a good quality dog food with good ingredients, but based on Bailey's reaction, I doubt I will change her over to this food full time. by on 01/17/2015
  • He likes it
    I switched my dog from his usual dry food to Eukanuba. It was easy for him to adjust to it. No tummy upset or diarrhea. In fact, his movements are just right. I like the high quality ingredients too. by on 01/17/2015
  • Every dog deserves this.
    My dogs love this food, I've been giving them to them for over a month now and have just recently purchased another bag. I've seen an improvement in their coats and their activity level. by on 01/17/2015
  • every big dogs dream!
    Our big dog has never looked better! He has more energy, spark and some of that puppy youthfulness back. by on 01/17/2015
  • Great Dog Food for my picky Senior
    Our dog has become very picky about her food as she has aged. We were happy to see her eager for dinner time and finishing her bowl of food. She really loves it and now we have a great new dog food for her. Knowing that it is giving her all the nutrition she needs at her age is a plus. Thank you Eukanuba for allowing me the opportunity to try this dog food in exchange for a product review! by on 01/17/2015
  • large breed senior chicken
    Bailey really enjoys his new food from Eukanuba. He seems very satisfied after he eats. I, also am thrilled to be giving him food that is compete with all the essential nutrients he needs. It's a win win for us! by on 01/17/2015
  • We are both in love.
    I have 2 larger black labs that our family calls our furry children. We have had them on Eukanuba for large breeds for just over 2 weeks know. First, we noticed that are dogs really enjoyed ratting the food. Our male dog loves to eat anything. Literally, anything. But our female is our picky eater. She had to be in the right mood to eat most of the time. However with Eukanuba, she eats without hesitation and appears to enjoying the flavor which is a HUGE blessing for us. No trying to get her to eat before her brother jumps in to finish it for her. Another huge thing we noticed is that the dogs are fuller. They normally have their internal timers and start begging for food at dinner time, but we have noticed that is not the case in the past week. Another huge blessing. You can tell the quailty of food is there because they are also having less stools as well. Our vet had told us in the past that if dogs eat junky food, they will have more stools because they are not retaining any nutrients and they have to eat more to get full which results in more stools. All together we are thrilled with the product. Eukanuba has always been a brand name that people trust for quality but it's great to actually see it in my dogs health. To see them with more energy and shinning coats has made this dog owner very happy. by on 01/17/2015
  • dog food it was ok
    my dogs thought it was ok but they did not like very much maybe we can try something else it would like if you send something else maybe my dogs would like its we will have to see about it by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba for large breeds- a great surprise
    When the large bag arrived from Eukanuba my German Shepherd went crazy for this food. She was eager to eat it, it must have a great smell because she was sniffing it like crazy. She has been eating it now, and we are to the end of the bag. She really enjoys it, and it seems to agree with her stomach. She is energetic, coat is shiny and has not gained or lost any weight. I feel confident that she has been getting all her nutrients with this food by on 01/17/2015
  • Tasty Dog Food for Sweetie
    Sweetie has been eating this food for a couple of weeks. She is usually a picky eater. But she did not snub her nose at this food at all. Just the contrary, she enjoys Eukanuba. I have not had to give her as many treats throughout the day because she is actually eating her dog food. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Dog Food
    My dog loved this food. As soon as I opened the bag he came running into the kitchen. He seemed to really like the taste. As he ate it daily I began to notice that he was much more playful and happy. I definitely recommend this brand to anyone with a senior dog. by on 01/17/2015
  • great product
    I am very happy with Eukanuba Large Breed Senior Chicken and my dog Frodo loves it. He gets very excited when I go to feed him and he eats it immediately. My family and I love knowing that we are feeding him the best food available and giving him all the nutrients he needs to stay healthy. Frodo is very important to us and we want him to stay happy and healthy. Thank you Bzzagent and Eukanuba for giving us the opportunity to improve Frodo's life! by on 01/17/2015
  • mebusiagirl
    My dog really likes Eukanuba. I've tried other brands , she seems to like this better. It seems to be a much healthier choice for her. I've told all my friends about it and will be buying more by on 01/17/2015
  • Healty great dog food
    My German Shepherd can be very picky. I started her out slow on changing foods and was surprised to see that she didn't turn her nose up at it. She instead really seems to like this food. I feel better giving her this food because the ingredients are amazing. Finally a good for my dog food which she really likes! Thank you! by on 01/17/2015
  • my dog isn't a fan
    i filled a seperate bowl of the Eukanuba Small Breed Senior Chicken next to my dogs Purina small bites and she didn't even seem interested. my pug is normally not picky. she would usually run straight to the new food and ignore the old brand but not this time. not sure what she doesn't like about it but kinda bummed. #gotitfree @Eukanuba by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba for Large Breeds
    The food/kibble seems to be of a higher quality and smelled fresh. Unfortunately it did not agree with my German Shepherds and caused some gastric distress and allergies. However, I donated the remaining amount to a local shelter and it has worked quite well with many of their rescues. All in all I give it a thumbs up :) by on 01/17/2015
  • My dogs went nuts for this food!
    I have three very picky eaters and they have been in love with this food since I brought it home... Their itchiness from their allergies to other foods is gone and they are all going to the bathroom better and enjoying their food. I found a new staple in my house! by on 01/17/2015
  • Incredible transformation in our 8 year old mixed breed!
    Nuni our mixed breed 8 year old baby has been on the Eukanuba large breed senior chicken food for a few weeks now and I can tell there's a huge difference in Her energy levels and her overall health. She was really starting to seem like an Old dog before we started the new food. Now she seems almost like a puppy again. She loves the taste! Highly recommend this food for anyone who loves their doggy baby as much as I do! Thank you Eukanuba for giving my girl se much needed life back! by on 01/17/2015
  • TRANSITION COMPLETE
    I would have liked to know more about the ingredients before trying the Eukanuba for Large dogs but since my little dogs liked the seniors one I thought I might as well try it for the large dog too and assumed that the ingredients were the same to some extent. I was pretty correct in my assumptions. I was a little hesitant that the big dog would be alright with the transition considering she normally has some digestive issues even from treats. She had no problems with the transition. We gradually transitioned over the course of 10 days and it worked like a charm. I knew that she would like it since she is a bit of a hog. This fact was true, she does like it. I haven't seen any health changes in her since switching nor have I noticed any thing different in the texture of her coat ect. I am wondering if more than 2 weeks with the food will make a difference. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba for large breed senior dogs
    Received a bag of Eukanuba large breed dog food for seniors from Eukanuba. My dog normally doesn't like trying new food but started eating this right away. She loved the taste. I like the fact that it has natural ingredients and is good for her. by on 01/17/2015
  • If Mandy likes it.....
    Well, I must say, the box with Eukanuba came while I was at work. When I walked into my house, my husband said, "What's in that box, Mandy has been walking circles around it since it came in." Mandy has a nose like no other. She knew that this package, although addressed to her mom, was for her. I opened the box to reveal the bag of Eukanuba. Mandy stood there, wagging her tail, happy as could be. "Let's have some for dinner" I said to her. We opened the bag and Mandy stood in the kitchen, hardly containing her excitement. I prepared her meal, she gave me kiss, and then proceeded to eat the Eukanuba in record time. We've been giving Mandy the Eukanuba ever since. She absolutely loves it and I know it is a quality, healthy dog food giving her vitamins and nutrients. Yummmmmmmm by on 01/17/2015
  • A little ruff at the beginning
    Our dogs have been enjoying the Eukanuba food. They are usually very picky about what they will eat out of their bowls. So I was a little skeptical that they would even come near their bowls Surprisingly they went right up to their bowls, gave a few smiffs, looked at me and then began eating the food. On the other hand, beware of the old saying, what goes in must come out... It was a little foul for the first couple days until their bodies adjusted to the new food, and it was a little rough at times in the house and when walking them. But they seem to have gotten accustomed to it and are now much better to share a house with. We were very happy to see the list of ingredients with this food. We are almost through the bag, so we'll have to check out the cost at the market. by on 01/17/2015
  • Review for Eukanuba Larde Breed Dog Food
    I used to use a store brand type of dog food for my pet. So when i received mt Trial package i thought that my dog would turn his nose up at it, but come to find out he actually enjoyed it. I tried to switch back but he would not eat his old brand of food. There were noticeable difference that i had seen since we switched to the Eukanuba Brand. His coat was more shiny and less dry. His activity level greatly improved and he seemed to be more active. All these signs show me that this brand is definitely worth the money. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Excellence
    My dog is very picky about her food and has eaten the same kind for 11 years. I started giving her the Eukanuba dry dog food for the large breed and she loves it just as much as her old food. Plus her coat started to look shinier on this new food. by on 01/17/2015
  • HE loves the food, we love the nutrition!
    We have a VERY large canine senior citizen. He is a little picky when it comes to his food - he's not a big fan of most dry foods, and we have to add some wet dog food to get him to eat it. We were fairly certain that this would be the case with the Eukanuba® Large Breed Senior Chicken dog food, too. Eukanuba sent a large bag for him to try. It came in a large box and it must have smelled pretty good to our Jazz, because he followed the box in the house when the delivery driver dropped it off. He stood and watched us open the box and sniffed the bag of Eukanuba® Large Breed Senior Chicken like crazy!! We filled his dog dish and waited for a while, figuring he wouldn't touch it until we added the canned dog food to it. We were wrong. He sniffed it for a while, and then ate the entire bowl. He NEVER does that unless we add the canned food. We have been feeding him the Eukanuba® Large Breed Senior Chicken dog food ever since. It may be a little more expensive than our previous dry dog food, but it's saving us a lot of money on canned dog food since we don't have to add that to get him to eat it. We feel great knowing that he's getting the nutrition he needs at this stage of his life, and will keep feeding him the Eukanuba® Large Breed Senior Chicken dog food. We hope it'll help keep him around for a long time! by on 01/17/2015
  • He likes it a lot
    Yep, my dog is old. Fourteen years old and counting and he has lots of energy. He needs a food for his age but also one that can help him maintain his energy. To start though, he had to want to eat it. I was surprised to see how he took right to it, as if Eukanuba had something not found in his regular brand. Over the last couple of weeks, I noticed he stopped eating the grass in the yard and had better breath. He fights on brushing teeth so Eukanuba is a big help there. Also, if you are one to read ingredients like me, Eukanuba may not be the steak and brown rice dinner, but I am satisfied by what I read that I am willing to feed it to my border collie. Overall, Eukanuba seems to be a good balance between quality and price. There may be higher end foods out there and they will cost more too. There are also lesser brands(like store brands) with strange ingredients but cost less. by on 01/17/2015
  • Good To The Last Kibble
    Bravo finished his last bowl of free Eukanuba Senior Large Breed formula today and he looked at the empty bag as if to say " that's it, it's all gone?" He has always eaten Eukanuba foods due to his very delicate digestive system. As a puppy we tried an less expensive brand only to have him get sick for days. I love that Eukanuba has specific brands for breed type in addition to age. Bravo eats about 6 cups of food daily so to get to try the senior formula for free was really great. He's almost 9 years old but still acts like a pup, thanks Eukanuba!! Think it's time we switch to the senior brand now knowing he likes it and no messy reactions.#GotItFree by on 01/17/2015
  • Some tasty kibble!
    My lab, Suki has a sensitive stomach and I am always leery when I feed her something different. When we started using Eukanuba Senior I have to admit I was a little fearful of what her day was going to be like. I work full time and she stays with a friend during the day so I never like to leave her if she isn't feeling well, plus I wouldn't want my friend having to take that on either if she is sick. Suki is always willing to eat anything, whether it upsets her stomach or not, so I slowly added Eukanuba Senior to her original food in hopes that it would settle well on her stomach. She of course ate it up so fast that she didn't even come up for air. I knew she liked the taste now I just had to wait and see how she fared during the day. To my amazement she has had no diarrhea, in fact her stool is usually loose but since starting her new diet of Eukanuba senior it is firmer. Suki is an older female lab that has arthritis,dry skin and stomach issues. I have had instances with food that have made her very sick. So of course I would prefer the food to be made in the US and not from China. I love her dearly and I would love to know if all the ingredients that are in Eukanuba are from/made in the US. I will do more research and If I like what I find I might just switch her to Eukanuba. by on 01/17/2015
  • 2 paws up!
    My 14 year old Australian Shepherd gives this dog food 2 paws up! She is very particular to her dog food. I have done a buzz on a different dog food and she would not touch that one. I think I ended up giving it away. She seems to love Eukanuba Senior. Anything I can do to make her aging process go smoother is a good thing.I think the smaller pieces make it easier for her to chew. I hope that I can find this brand when this bag is gone. Now if you could make it so she wouldnt carry her food and leave it all over the house..... by on 01/17/2015
  • my pitbull love it!!!
    My dog loves this brand more than the one i was giving her. i tested it by giving her EUKANUBA® SENIOR one day and the next day i tried giving her the usual one i gave her. but she wouldn't eat it. so i guess i'm sticking to EUKANUBA® SENIOR. by on 01/17/2015
  • The Bag was almost dinner
    BzzAgent really hit the mark on this opportunity, my dog could not wait to get into the box. Never having tried Eukanuba dry dog food before I was a little apprehensive, but Bailey and Shiner our German Short Haired Pointers were more than willing to test out this product. Not one time was there any food left in the bowl, or the mid meal walk away, these boys loved the large food bits and I loved knowing that they were getting a good quality food. This is an item that will definitely make it back into the food bowl at my home. by on 01/17/2015
  • My Dog LOVED it.
    The dog food has good ingredients, comes at a good price and my dog loved eating it. He is usually a stickler for kilbbles and bits, but this dog food was the exception! I would want to know what is in the product and how much it costs before I bought it. by on 01/17/2015
  • two paws up
    Gracie is our 12 year old lab. She has enjoyed trying the new eukanuba dog food. The bites are a little bigger than what she currently eats but it doesn't seem to bother her. She has a little more spunk in her step since eating the new dog food. She tries to get our other 12 year old lab to play with her and he just looks at her like she's crazy. I would say she gives it two paws up! by on 01/17/2015
  • My favorite!... but not his.
    I liked how informative the packaging is. It tells you all of what you need to know, my Siberian husky was quite interested in it as well but obviously for a different reason. She wanted it all to herself right from the start but she's only 3 years old, not even close to being a senior, I could feel the sad puppy dog eyes on me while I put some in his bowl and not hers. She still isn't too happy about not receiving any of the new special dog food. For the first time EVER my 8 year old catahoula leopard dog did not scarf down his food, in fact he never even gets around to finishing it at all. I have seen improvements in his teeth and he doesn't itch as much (which is amazing considering he has allergies!) I love how it makes him seem so healthy; I wish he loved it as much as I do. I saw all benefits that were promised on the bag come to life, which hardly ever happens anymore. I'm going to see if he starts to like it by the time we finish this bag(fingers crossed) but if not, sadly I don't think we will be switching over to Eukanuba for seniors. I can't make him eat a food he doesn't like. If your dog isn't as picky as mine I highly recommend this dog food and I may even look at another type of Eukanuba for my younger dog who will eat anything because I absolutely love the benefits and I'm sure it would make her happy getting some of that special dog food. by on 01/17/2015
  • Great dinner for Large Pup
    My Husky/ German Shepherd mix can be quite the picky eater. However when it came to this product he absolutely loved it! Took a couple days for the transformation but he adjusted well. His energy levels are slightly better also. Really would recommend this product to anyone. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Senior Large Breed Dog Food Top Choice
    I received a bag of Eukanuba Senior 5+ Large Breed from Eukanuba for my honest opinion. I have an almost 9 year old Australian Shepherd who is very active. She had no problem transitioning to the Eukanuba Senior brand dog food. She ate the Eukanuba food first and left her old brand dog food in her dish. She continues to remain active and maintain her weight. I would recommend this brand of dog food for any one who is looking for a good, quality brand dog food. by on 01/17/2015
  • Tried and Loved
    My dogs loved this dog food. I usually buy dog food from the feed store, and they are happy with it. However, on the Eukanuba, it actually seemed to fill their tummies up longer. Not to mention, they loved the food. I would recommend this dog food to anyone who asks. by on 01/17/2015
  • Not High Quality as Expected
    I typically feed my dog high quality, grain free, mostly meat filled food. The description of this product made it appear to be in a category with other "high quality" dog foods, but when I read the ingredients I was very disappointed. The very first product is chicken byproduct. This is disgusting! The second ingredient is corn meal, a food that's hard to digest and that is put in products because it is a cheap filler. I did let my dog try one bowl and he seemed to like the flavor, so I'll give this two stars because he at least enjoyed it. by on 01/17/2015
Page 1 of 2 1 2
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X