Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Eukanuba Adult Small Breed Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 19 OF 28

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by new change We did exactly how it said to make the switch. Our dogs loved it! They had no problem with adjusting. I have to say we have a new dog food in Eukanuba. It's great for our dogs plus they enjoy it. That's enough for me to buy it. 01/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Nothing But The Best... I was skeptical at first about feeding dry dog food again after feeding raw. Having two whippets that are pets first and show dogs second, I need my dogs to have complete nutrition. With feeding raw, I often guessed and hoped that my dogs were getting complete button from what we were feeding. When read the ingredients on the outside of the bag, I saw many ingredients listed, and wondered if my dogs really needed corn and rice. I put my fears aside and gave it a try. When I opened the bag, the kibbles smelled very meaty. I gave my dogs a few pieces and they quickly ate those bits. A day later after feeding, I saw no negative reactions to the food, no loose stools or constipation and bloat. Currently, mydogs now eat some of their meals as raw, and I rotate the dry kibble into their diet plan. I often supplement the dry dog food with pumpkin purée and green beans or peas. I plan to continue what I'm doing with the thought that I am helping to provide complete nutrition over time. 01/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Initial Observations We started by switching our pug to Eukanuba for Small Breeds by mixing it with his previous food. He seemed to like the food as much as the old food, although this isn't saying too much, as he loves to eat anything and everything! The kibble are of good size, not too large or too small. A quick glance at the ingredients proves that the quality of this food is higher than most. Chicken is among the first ingredients listed. This is something that I look for in my dog food as I have found in the past that this helps maintain healthy skin and a shiny coat. I haven't noticed any changes in the dog's behavior or activity level. His coat and skin are still healthy in appearance. His stools are still formed. His breath is no better or worse than typical. I intend to monitor for progress but he is still early on in the process, as today was the first day that he was on purely the Eukanuba and not the mixed. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Eukanuba is a MUST try! This product is a must try! Both of my little dogs loved it! I noticed right away how much more energy they both had. Also, their coats were beautiful! When my lil guys tried it immediately, I was sold. Definitely switching to Eukanuba! Thanks so much for sending me a sample Eukanuba! 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Eukanuba Dog Food My dogs loved this product. I had gave them a couple little pebbles first to see if they would eat it and they did! With great excitement! They liked this dog food much more than their regular dog food i normally buy them. Before you by this product just remember that you will have a more brighter, energetic, healthy dog! My dogs were typically active and such but they seem more happier and satisfied with Eukanuba Dog food! 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by my dog and Eukanuba dog food I got the Eukanuba small breed dog food. Let me tell you this, they loved it. I set it out that morning before i left for work, and when i got back home, they had eat it all that was in their bowl. So for dinner that night, i watched as i put the Eukanuba small breed dog food in their bowls, and they went right to it. Usually they would eat a few bites and then they want to play, but with the Eukanuba small breed dog food they eat all that i put down. I kept an eye on them and the Eukanuba dog food, to see if it was just something new or if they really liked the food better than the other dog food they had been eating. After one week of them on this Eukanuba dog food, they still eat this food better than any of the old food that i had been feeding them in the past. After a week of being on this food, i have noticed that they seem to have more energy and are more playful 01/17/2015
Rated 2 out of 5by Ingredients The Eukanuba Small Breed Adult chicken food was gobbled up by my dogs. They seemed to love the flavor, but I would be hard pressed to find something they didn't scarf down. The ingredients is where I really feel this product is lacking- or the very opposite. I like to feed my dogs low ingredient, grain free food; while Eukanuba lists chicken as the first ingredient, the following ingredients are less than desirable. There are grains and corn and things that I would never want be in my dog's food. The size is very small- smaller than even most small breed foods, which can be nice. So my dogs give it 5 stars on flavor, but for their health and nutrients, I am left disappointed. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by best food ever! So excited! Thank you eukanuba! My dog is the pickiest eater and wasn't eating her regular food.she absolutely loves this new dog good. I am so happy to because it's healthy for her. Happy reviewer! 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by I was surprised! Let me just start by saying my pups are extremely pickey. I mean will only eat a certain brand of treats and dog food even so far as will only play with a certain brand squeak ball! So needless to say I was skeptical about doing the switch. Well I am pleasantly surprised! I started the transition and on day one I dropped a few pieces while filling the bowl and my boy chihuahua gobbled it before I could pick it up! During the transition days they ( beaux and jellybean) adult chihuahuas would actually work their way around the old food to get to the Eukanuba. They love it. Their tummies have had no bad reactions like I have had in the past either. I am amazed. I also love knowing that I am feeding them a great diet of top quality ingredients as well. So to all you parents out there don't be skeptical like I was because even the pickiest of pups love this stuff! 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by So far, so good! My dog seems to like the flavor of Eukanuba better than our standard dog food!! I have not seen any negative effects from this food. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Tiny Bites! My little dog has always had problems eating dog food because even the smallest pieces of dog food we have found is still too large for him to comfortably eat his food. After feeding him this dog food, the excitement to eat was immediately returned to his life. The pieces were smaller then a pea and perfect for him to eat his food. You could tell he loved it! But I swear the size if the bites is perfect!!!:) I would really like to know what type of tests they run and what they put into their foods. If you could finally bring the happiness in your dogs ability to eat, wouldn't you buy this? I would!:) 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Eukanuba trail for my pittbull I was a bit secptical about trying it out cause my dog is allegiric to a lot of things this food has actually done her some good shining coat don't see her scratching as much as when she used beneful she actually like the food she is eating all eukanuba now so this will be a good switch for her oh and my 2 yr old son her BFF also said it was very delicious lol you can see she was really interested in the bag of food and didn't waste time chowing it down 2 thumbs ups 01/17/2015
Page 19 of 28 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X