Eukanuba Adult Small Breed Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 4

Options Available: 28 lbs

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.

  • great product!!!!!
    our poodle is 12 years old and throughout his life always ate this product and is still eating !!! we are so happy!!!! by on 05/30/2016
  • i've used Eukanuba for over 20 years GREAT
    Very, Very good food. Would not buy anything else. by on 04/26/2016
  • Euk is the Best!
    My terrier is 4 years old and has eaten Euk since a puppy. No coat problems, her weight is perfect and she seems to love it. My previous Cairn ate it all 16 years of her life. Never a problem. We are sold! by on 01/27/2016
  • Help...it's hard to find Small Breed Adult food
    I have used Eukanuba for many years because my dogs love it and it helps keep their coats and skin in good condition. However, recently I am having difficulty finding the "Small Breed" Adult Small Bite dry food. Any suggestions??? by on 11/07/2015
  • Great dog food!
    Bought this last month and my dog loves it! Teeth are cleaner too! by on 06/02/2015
  • happy dogs
    As far as I can tell,my dogs were happy with eukanuba.they ate out all every time. I liked that it had quality ingredients. And a good protein content. Great for my semi active dogs. by on 01/19/2015
  • 2 happy dogs
    I received a trial bag from Eukanuba for my 2 dogs, and they loved it. The pieces were the perfect size for my beagle, however I wish they were a little larger for my large mix breed dog, but she liked it just as much. And I liked the quality and ingredients. by on 01/19/2015
  • If you can withstand the puppy gas...
    ...It's really a pretty good dog food. He absolutely loved it. And, even though it took A WHILE for Buddy to stop stinking us out of the room but, in the end, his coat looked nicer - fuller and more shiny. Even the problems we were having with his skin started to look a lot better than what it did. He seemed like he had more energy. (Oh, God help us. He really didn't need that! LOL!) I think we have a new dog food. :) A huge puppy, slobbery, thank you kiss from Buddy! :) by on 01/19/2015
  • New Dog Food Trial
    I personally was happy with the free bag of Eukanuba Small Breed Adult Chicken dog food that was provided by Eukanuba. I feel that the ingredients and overall nutrition it would provide for my pups was excellent. My two dogs however were not at all pleased with this new dog food. Most days they just snubbed the food, but would eventually eat it because there was nothing else being offered. We feed them twice a day, and most days during the switch they would only eat once. One of our dogs had some issues with the dog food and how it made her feel. After our trial run with this particular brand we did go back to our original brand of dog food and they have been much happier. by on 01/19/2015
  • Jazz LOVES the Eukanuba!
    I couldn't believe it when I got home and found a huge box on my front step. I expected a couple of small "sample" bags when I found out I was lucky enough to get in this campaign. But no, a large 16 lb bag was in the box from Eukanuba. I opened it right away - but mixed 1/2 Eukanuba with 1/2 of the dog food that Jazz normally eats. He was super excited (which he always is when it's puppy supper time). He ate ALL of the new food first and was wagging and looking at me like, hey I liked that stuff - can I have some more! I will definitely be switching brands! Thank you for the chance to try something new! Here's a picture of Jazz waiting patiently for his new treat. by on 01/19/2015
  • my dog loved did it!!
    I do not no where to start this was an amazing new start for my beautiful dog princess she loved the food without hesitation she just digs in its her favorite i continue to buy here this product thanks so much Eukanuba. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba Adult
    I've managed to finish the entire bag of food, my dog didn't hesitate to eat it . My dog is pretty picky about her food I've had to change her food repetedly but with this one , she loved it. I'm reconsidering my choice bag of food I purchase for my dog regularly thanks to eukanuba. I will begin feeding my dog this brand of food from now on . The nutrients in this bag has made my dogs hair coat much more healthier looking. by on 01/19/2015
  • So far so good....
    I received Eukanuba for Large Breeds for free from Eukanuba and Luna has been eating this for a about a month or so now. Not only does she appear to love the taste (she starts pacing a half an hour before meal time) but it seems to increase her energy level and improve her coat. The kibble is big which means she has to take the time to chew it which not only slows her down but helps her to digest her meals. We are strongly considering switching her food from Blue Buffalo to Eukanuba provided the cost is comparable. by on 01/19/2015
  • Slow going then fast rolling
    I liked this food almost immediately. Notable difference in my pups energy level and his shiny coat. I won't say that he was on board from the get go. He likes the gross dyed pieces in the Purina Beneful. That said, after about 10 days he turned a corner and now her can barely wait for Eukanuba! The change is sudden but extreme. Now we are happy dog and happy owner. by on 01/19/2015
  • Picky Dogs liked it!
    I have 3 small (under30lb) dogs that are usually fed table food.They gave me no issues what so ever transitioning to eating this. They are loving it. by on 01/19/2015
  • Dog food down!
    My dog has eaten her entire bag of Eukanuba. She absolutely loved it. Every time I filled her bowl she ran over to eat. I actually noticed her mood and her coat improve as well. I will now consider buying Eukanuba in the future. The higher price may be worth it! by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba is preferred in my house
    After trying and comparing this brand with another high end brand and our usual store brought brand I have discovered my dogs and my parents dogs actually choose it when given the option over all other brands we have used. I love that their coats are shiny and healthy and that they seem more playful and their skin is healthier too. I have tried this on 6 different breeds of dog from A Chihuahua and Pomeranian to a Shizu and Maltese and they love taste and size of the pieces and I love that it is healthy for them. by on 01/19/2015
  • best food yet!
    I gave my dog Eukanuba small breed adult chicken food and her coat has never been so soft or shiny! She used to pick at her food and now runs to her bowl to eat it! I will now be a loyal customer because of the wonders this food has brought my little Meeka! by on 01/19/2015
  • Dog eat.....dog food world
    After receiving the Eukanuba for large breeds bag of dog food, I was extremely excited to give it a try. I have a large German Shepherd who loves his chow, so I wanted to see how he responded. I started out by giving him a small sample of the food to see how he responded. I wasn't sure about his response because we do not alter his diet; he has always eaten the same brand of higher quality food. He did seem reluctant at first to take the nibble from me but accepted it. There wasn't a quick nab it like he does with treats. After the small introduction we filled his bowl at appropriate feeding times and he began testing it. I will say nothing abnormal about the eating patter as he approached it as a normal meal. Slow and steady bites while pausing momentarily to look at me as if inquiring "What's up with the variation pop?" He finished his bowl of food complete and seemed satisfied with the meal. Each meal was about the same response, as if nothing new had been introduced and business as usual. Which is good in the sense his appetite and eating habit didn't fall off. I was however glad to note the change in diet did not upset his stomach as well. I've had animals and heard of animals who get an upset stomach and runny bowel movements at the HINT of a dietary change. He seemed to take the food in stride without any complications. I did not immediately notice any changes to his coat or skin. Neither positive or negative. We have often given him raw eggs with his food and when given consistently for a week or two, there is a noticeable improvement with a smooth and soft coat. So knowing it is possible to alter that helped to determine there wasn't any noteworthy change. The same can be said of his teeth. No apparent changes to note. The food seems to have about the same ingredients as our current brand, so it's not surprising to see no drastic changes. However after reviewing the prices between brands, the Eukanuba brand is about twice as much as my current brand. It will be hard to justify purchasing about the same dog food for 2 times the cost. by on 01/19/2015
  • It's dog food
    I have two dogs one that has allergies and I have to feed fancy grain free etc etc food. The other dog would be happy eating kibbles and bits but I feed him what I feed the big one. So my Corgi, Earl, who is happy eating anything got the Eukanuba. He always ate all of his food, his coat was less shiny and soft but still soft and shiny. Think it's a great food for the cost, thinking of buying this just for him since its cheaper. I would ask him what he thought but he's happy with anything he can consume including tennis balls. I would ask him what he thought but his English is horrible. by on 01/19/2015
  • My Khloee and Eukanuba
    Well I started giving this to my Corgi Khloee when it came in the mail. SHe walked over to it, sniffed and walked away. I can honestly say I don't think she is too fond of the food, however my Boxer/Pit mix Missy loves it!!! by on 01/19/2015
  • Switched to Eukanuba
    I was very impressed with the quality of this dog food. I wouldn't consider this top shelf, but certainly better than grocery store shelf food. Both my dogs usually eat Natural Choice. I received the bag of Eukanuba in the mail, and my dogs were in their glory! They love this food. I hadn't planned on switching their food, but since they had already changed their diet to the Eukanuba for the past couple weeks, I decided the price and size bag was cheaper than our normal food. So i chose to buy another bag. by on 01/19/2015
  • All Khaleesi wants for Christmas
    All Khaleesi wants for Christmas is Eukanuba dog food for maintenance. She loves it!! She is fully transitioned to this food. As an owner of my lovely fur baby I feel good giving her a product that I know is good for her. The package is easy to open. It has transitioning directions right on the package. We followed those and she never had any problems. I would really like to try other Eukanuba products. I wonder if they make dog treats. If so I know what I am stuffing her stocking full of this Christmas. I am also going to see if they make cat food, if they do I will recommend it to my mom. Thank you buzz agent for introducing us to a great new dog food! by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba seemed to be a hit
    I slowly introduced my dog to the Eukanuba. She seemed to really enjoy it, and I can say that because we had switched her food once before. She took a mouthful, dumped it on the floor, picked out the old stuff then rolled on the new stuff! I like that it is a healthy food for her from a good brand name. Since she seems to like it we may keep her on this one. by on 01/19/2015
  • Molly is enjoying free, delicious Eukanuba!
    My lab mix, Molly, has been transitioned to Eukanuba all thanks to the free bag via BzzAgent. She seems to be really enjoying the taste, as she is always looking up at me when the bowl is empty. She seems to have a nice shine to her coat and her teeth are looking great! by on 01/19/2015
  • My Dogs Food
    My dog is still loving the Eukanuba dog food. She is usually picky about her food , but after the transfer to this brand, that I got free from the company, she eats it all, every time she gets. it. I am glad that she gets everything she needs in one bowl. I love my dog and would never give her anything that is bad for her. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba Crunch
    We received Eukanuba Small Breed Adult Chicken from Eukanuba to test for free. Our Jazzy girl who is a black lab mix loved it, she usually eats throughout the day,picking here and there,but once we filled her bowl with the Eukanuba Chicken dog food, she scarfed it up. At first I was concerned because after a week of eating the Eukanuba Adult Chicken Dog Food Jazzy started to shed and when I say shed, I mean I could make another whole dog with the hair she shed. I instantly researched it and what do you know, that is actually a GOOD sign. She definitely seems to love this food over her previous food, her coat is nice and thick and shiny. I think it's safe to say we will now be purchasing Eukanuba dog food from now on!!! by on 01/19/2015
  • My little man loved it!
    As soon as I got the product in the mail from Eukanuba, I emptied it into a container. I fed this to my dog in replacement of his usual food which is Beneful. He LOVED it. He scarfed it down so quickly! I think he enjoyed this food more than he has any other food. I am planning on buying this more often! by on 01/19/2015
  • My dog LOVES it
    My dog is a very, very picky eater so i didnt know how this was going to go. we are more than half way through the bag and this is actually a brand that he eats without pushing everything around. i will have to find out where to buy this because of how weird he is with food. this could be a big change for us! as far as his coat, i dont really see much of a difference except for less shedding but i dont know if that has anything to do with this food. overall, we are VERY pleased with this brand and will be trying to purchase in the near future! by on 01/19/2015
  • My dog loves this food!
    I am impressed with this food for 1 simple reason. My picky Shih Tzus love this food. They actually wait by the food bucket at dinner time. They have never done this with any other dry food. In fact, I have given them a scoop for snack and they seem to be very satisfied and happy about it. During meal times, they slurp the food down really quickly. I am a little worried that the kibbles are a little too small for my bigger shih tzu since he seems to not be chewing it (just swallowing it). My smaller shih tzu does chew the food thoroughly and she hates chewing. She also has a really small mouth and the kibble size seems to not be giving her any trouble. The only thing that I don't like about this food is the ingredient list. I notice that the 2nd ingredient is a by-product and the 3rd ingredient is corn meal. For such an expensive dog food (and it is super expensive which is why I've never really bought it before) I would expect the first 3 ingredients to be more high quality than by-product and meal...imho. by on 01/19/2015
  • Mom of the House
    Shiny, soft coat and seems like she goes to the bathroom more on a schedule! She eats all her food now and doesn't have the gas issues she had before... I will definitely keep her on this diet! Any coupons? by on 01/19/2015
  • Yorkie In Love
    I have a 3yr old toy yorkie who is very picky on what he eats and takes forever just to finish his meals so when I introduced him to Eukanuba for small breeds he devoured his meal in less than a minute. he enjoyed every minute of it and it would wait by his bowl and bark as if asking for more!! I noticed it was just the right size, and easier for him to chew his teeth were actually whiter his coat was even more shiny... I had slowing been transitioning his food and Im happy to report that he has now switched completely to Eukanuba for small breeds and I feel like this is just the right and perfect fit for him. by on 01/19/2015
  • Great Dog Food!
    My dog loves this food. It seems to fill him up a lot faster so we don't go through it as fast. I would recommend this food! by on 01/19/2015
  • Changed my dogs eatings habits
    My dog is a tough eater. We have been feeding him purine one dry and wet food for 2 years now and he really was not a fan of the Purina dry food but for economical reasons we continued to buy him this food. Now that he has tried Eukanuba small breed chicken dry food , he loves it and getting to eat his own food isnt such a chore. For just a couple extra dollars , I feel good knowing that I am giving my dog quality food that he loves. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba Fan(s)
    My dog, Dixie, absolutely loves this dog food. She would dance and prance when I would bring out the bag to feed her. Her coat is noticeably shinier. But she is sad now that the bag is empty. I guess we will be going to the store to buy some more! by on 01/19/2015
  • U-So in love with Eukanuba
    I have a medium sized dog who has been on puppy food until i received the bag of Eukanuba. I was nervous as the ingredients i was not to fond of. I like to make sure my dog eats just as healthy as i do and overall i think Eukanuba is beside a few ingredients. However we feed him 2-3 cups a meal and within 3 minutes his food is gone. I do fill thought that for a small breed dog this dog food could be a little big for them. Overall my dog seems to love it and we have not had any issues with him eating it... by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba Small Breeds = Happy Dogs!
    We were so excited to receive or free bag of food from Eukanuba! Before I could even open the bag, one of my kitties had already ripped into it! This gave me an excellent first impression, as my cats are VERY picky! First day I fed this to my 2 dogs, they seemed very excited and started eating immediately. Typically, they do not run directly to their bowls to start eating, so this was great. I have been observing them eating this food for the past few weeks now. First, they always finish their bowls right away. Their energy level seems to have perked up noticeably, and I have definitely noticed more of a shine to their coats. I will definitely be buying this food for my dogs from now on! by on 01/19/2015
  • Small Breed Eukanuba
    I can't say a ton about this, for I don't have a small breed dog. But for my dog, she seemed to enjoy the taste. She can get picky sometimes, however with Eukanuba she seemed to enjoy it and gobbled it down with no digestion irritation. Her coat seemed to have a nice shine and was silky smooth. by on 01/19/2015
  • Better than the expensive stuff!
    I was excited to be selected for the Eukanuba campaign. I always buy the best, most expensive food for my dog because I want her to be healthy and live a long life. I have found that the more expensive brands give her a better coat, firmer and less poop and she just seems happier. Much to my surprise, she took to Eukanuba without any hesitation. She can be a bit finicky but ate this like it was her regular brand. I have not noticed any difference in her eating or bathroom habits and have to say that she is even shedding less than with the more expensive stuff! by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba Maintenance, no artificial ingredients!
    as I opened the bag of Eukanuba Maintenance, the first thing I noticed was there was no funky artificial colors or smells coming from the food! The pieces were all uniform in shape and color. Not to big and not to small. I love that the first ingredient is real chicken. I like to know that I am giving my dog a food that is made with the nutrients that she needs and with Eukanuba Maintenance I was not worried about giving her extra additives she doesn't need or that may not be good for her. My dog had no problem adjusting to the food and seemed to do really well on it. One bag lasted my dog about 4 weeks. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba for My Grain-Free Dog
    My dog loves the Eukanuba dog food. He definitely seems to enjoy the taste. He is a young dog who already had a healthy looking coat and teeth, but these things have continued with the Eukanuba. My dog is used to eating grain free food, so I was a little concerned it would affect his digestion. He does seem to be going #2 more frequently on this food, which may be a sign that he isn't digesting it as effectively as grain free foods. However, his poops are still regular and normal. It's good to know he is getting all the vitamins he needs in the food. by on 01/19/2015
  • Awesome Dog Food
    I gave both of my dogs this dog food and they loved it. I had to remove it from the kitchen area because they kept wanting more of it. They absolutely loved it and I will continue you to buy it because they like it so much. I recommend this to everyone. by on 01/19/2015
  • My best friend with four paws LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
    I had never tried Eukanuba dog food before this, but I have to say, my dog's LOVE IT! My dog's receive two meals a day, one in the morning and one at night. Every time I fed them this Eukanuba dog food, they ate it so quickly and seemed to enjoy it much more than the previous dog food they had eaten. My dog's also seem to have a much more silky feel to their fur coats. Their fur seems to be softer and healthier than ever. There are so many healthy components to this dog food. I am so glad that I tried this dog food! by on 01/19/2015
  • My Dogs Loved it! The Cats Also Tried to Steal Some for Themselves...
    I was really worried about transitioning my two dogs, a mutt and pit bull, into a new food. Their digestive systems took to it really well, though, and there were no problems. They were stoked when I opened the bag, I assume it was the chicken. After a few days I noticed the cats would occasionally sneak up and grab a few pieces for themselves, I found it rather odd, but it didn't seem to hurt them. I bought a second bag for them after the first ran out (yes, it's that good!), so they've been eating it for about a month and a half now. My pit was pretty active already, but I noticed that my usually lazy mutt had more energy. I also did notice improvement in their coats, my pit has dry skin and I believe the food has reduced her itching immensely. All in all, Eukanuba is a product I will definitely purchase again, I've had not one bad experience with it. by on 01/19/2015
  • A Big Change
    I wasn't sure how my little Bella would react to a change in her diet. To my surprise, she took right up with it. Her coat looks much healthier than before. She has always been a little bouncy but, she now has so much energy that it's amazing. She is happy, For that, I'm happy also. by on 01/19/2015
  • BzzAgent Noelle Nel
    My dog is really enjoying dinnertime now that we have switched her food to Eukanuba brand dog food. She gets all of her essential nutrients and stays full after one bowl. Her coat even looks shiny. When she's happy, I'm happy! by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanoba for small breeds; great ingredients and perfect bite size!
    I introduced my Maltese, Rupert, to the Eukanuba Small Breed Adult Chicken about a month ago. Mind you, I hadn't even heard of this brand before that moment but I liked all the natural ingredients it has and all the benefits that it advertises. First off, Eukanuba advertises "reduced tartar buildup" with the use of their product, and boy did they mean it! I most certainly noticed a decrease in the tartar buildup and plaque, this was really exciting. Rupert is pretty small so the fact that the size of the food pebbles where the perfect bite size for him was definitely a plus. The product is made with many great, natural, ingredients and i loved that the first ingredient listed is chicken. I really feel that Rupert enjoys his new dog food and it is no surprise really. I am happy with the change i made to Eukanuba for small breeds! by on 01/19/2015
  • "Good Enough" so I think I will switch up to Eukanuba
    Our dog Maggie is half lab, half Doberman and is two years old. She has a shiny coat and we brush her almost every day, has lots of energy, and is in excellent shape, lean but not skinny. She will eat anything, but prefers people food, so eats whatever table scraps we give her before eating the dry dog food in her dish. My husband Tom and I went through the phase of "nothing is too good for Maggie" phase and bought her expensive dog food that was grain-free or whole-grain with lean or wild meats, fresh fruits and vegetables, anti-oxidants, etc. filler-free. We woke up one day though and thought "She is just a dog! Why are we spending a fortune on all of these yuppy products? So we swtiched to Gravy Train and then to the store-brand version which is even cheaper. I rationalized that it was ok because we do give her table scraps and healthy treats. But when the bag of Eukanuba arrived, I decided to give it a try and see if it makes sense to "trade up" again. My concerns were "What if she likes it and it is better for her but too expensive?" How will I know if she likes it more than other dog foods and if it is better for her or not? Well, I have to say after a whole bag, that Maggie does seem to eat it more quickly and eagerly than the Gravy dog food. Duh! Also her coat does seem a little shinier and her poops have been consistent, regular and a nice texture and color. Best of all, I checked and while it is twice the price of the cheap, low-quality dog food, it is still much less expensive than the premium brands I bought in the past. I think Eukanuba is a happy medium for me and I am going to seriously consider buying this from now on. I am not convinced though and am still reading to make sure that I am not the victim of the company's marketing and my own misperceptions. by on 01/19/2015
  • Are They Full or do They Hate It?
    My two dogs normally go through their kibble in one sitting, with Eukanuba, they'll eat it when we pour it in their bowls but it'll stay there all day and at the end of the evening for their dinner, I'll top off their bowls and they'll eat it. Noting their reluctance when we call them to eat, I'm not sure if it's because they are getting full with a little bit or they really don't like it. Or they could just be picky and still warming up to it. I have noticed that my dogs' breath has improved but haven't noticed anything in regarding to their coats. If they grow to like it, we're considering switching from Pedigree. by on 01/19/2015
  • Dog tested...Awesome Product!
    I received my package of the Eukanuba for small breed dogs. I must admit I was a bit skeptic at first. Upon receiving my shipment of Eukanuba, I did some research on it before giving it to my dogs since I'd never heard of this brand before. While researching, I did find a recall of this product/brand on the 2014 Pet Advisor website. So I was left with the decision of should I or not. Needless to say, I did (in small amounts at first)and my dogs loved it. There wasn't any signs of illness. After the first couple of feedings my dogs seemed more energetic, their coats were shinier. What more can I say. This product is awesome! I would recommend this product to anyone. by on 01/19/2015
  • excellent product
    i love this dog food it makes my dog looking very healthy And strong i would definity recommend this product to my friends and family by on 01/19/2015
  • Samuel Morton
    I have an 80# black lab mix. We've been searching for a good food product for him. He can be very picky. He LOVES Eukanuba!! The pieces are larger. They're all one color. The bag is easy to open (which is a HUGE ++++ in my book! I always struggle and it always flies everywhere -- not with Eukanuba!!) It doesn't stink like some of the other foods. It's also healthier for my dog! 👍 Eukanuba!! by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba Bzz
    My 2 year old boxer seemed to love this bag of dog food. It had all the nutrition needed to keep him looking healthy. He didn't hesitate to dig in! I would definitely recommend this brand to anyone! by on 01/19/2015
  • Review of Eukanuba
    The dog food came in and my dogs smelled it and seemed interested! The package of the food does catch your eye and looks like a good product. Before giving them the dog food I look at the ingredients because that's important to us and I like that the first ingredient is chicken but did not like that it has chicken by product meal. Our dogs do eat the Eukanuba dog food and seem to enjoy it but I honestly don't know if I would purchase this dog food after they finish this bag because I feel some other dog foods may be better for them and would have healthier ingredients. by on 01/19/2015
  • A Kibble She'll Eat!
    My boxer, Molly, is an extremely picky eater. She rarely enjoys kibble of any variety, moving it around with her nose rather than eating it. The difference was instantaneous when the bag of Eukanuba arrived from Bzz Agent. Molly sniffed the bag curiously, then tore it open at the side. When I obliged her and poured the kibble into a bowl, she ate it up! Generally,we need to add something to kibble for her to touch it, but she ate this right up! Her coat looks even shinier and smoother than ever, and she's been much more regular since we started with Eukanuba. We can't wait to keep buying more! by on 01/19/2015
  • my mini weinie really likes it
    My dog has been on the same food his whole life (4 years) so I was a little nervous giving him something different. But he seems so love it! I liked that the peices of food were smaller which is perfect because he is small. I feel like the food gave him an extra shine to his coat. It definitely made it softer. It did seem to possibly keep him fuller longer. It was so tasty that my cat wanted to try and eat the food too!! I would consider switching my dog permanently to it. by on 01/19/2015
  • Picky pooch loves it!
    My little yorkie is one picky pooch. He is really particular about what dog foods he wants to eat, but he loves this one! I'm happy to know that he enjoys eating something that is so good for him! by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba small breed
    My dog instantly took to the change of food. And within a week I could see his coat was shinier and digestive had improved. by on 01/19/2015
  • Ruby, Behr, and Sweet D love it!
    My three dogs absolutely loved the bag of food. We will be switching to this brand! It is a good price and so healthy for them. by on 01/19/2015
  • Dog enjoys it, doesn't cause bad gas or stomach upset
    My Dog, Josie, is a rescue mutt and she is a picky eater! For all 38 lbs of her, she will fight tooth and nail to have food SHE LIKES. She has been eating our free bag of Eukanuba dog food for about 2 weeks and she actually loves it. I find it does not give her bad gas, the ingredients are not bad and she chows it down! I would give this five stars if it had a bit less caloric content. Great product! by on 01/19/2015
  • love Eukanuba
    My dog, Siberia husky, is very picky about her food but this was the first time I have introduced her to something new that she didn't turn her nose up to. She loves it and it's good for her. I've noticed her fur looking and feeling nicer she has also had more energy. by on 01/19/2015
  • eukanoba for me
    My dog is a picky eater but decided this one was a good choice. She is smaller so the size of the food was really important to me. She is happy healthy and full of energy. I plan on buying more. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba Dog Food
    I know I already wrote a review for Eukanuba dog food but I just had to write an update! My dogs absolutely love Eukanuba! And I have noticed such a big difference! Their skin and teeth are healthier and their coats are shinier! They feel better and have less intestinal disturbances! Must be all healthy nutrients! Thank you Eukanuba! You have made me and my dogs very happy! by on 01/19/2015
  • wow finally a dog food she'll eat!
    I have spent 6 years trying to find a dog food that my pomeranian-pekingese high strung dog would actually eat more than one bowl of. When I received this in the mail I was so happy I was given a large sample of the food to try for free from Eukanuba. It gave me the opportunity to share with my friends to try with their small breed dogs. I gave 2 other friends the opportunity to try it out on a chihuahua and a pug. They will be getting back to me on how their dogs reacted to it. My dog absolutely loved it! She immediately tried to eat into the box before I even opened it! Once opened I began mixing some of the new dog food with her current food mix. She sat at her bowl and picked out all of the Eukanuba food and ate it and spit the other food on the ground. She loves the smell of the food which isn't off putting to humans. As a small breed dog owner I am extremely happy with the size of the dog food pieces which are small so she is able to chew them easily. After 2 days I see a notible difference in her demeanor. She seems happy and also has been better about going outside to go to the bathroom. I hate to say this but she actually has to fend off 2 of our 4 cats who have been eating this food too. The smell and taste must be intoxicating! Her coat is extra shiny (as are the cats) and everyone is happy! I will update after she has been on this food for awhile. by on 01/19/2015
  • One Happy Pup!
    I received this free sample almost a month ago and I must say not only is my Chili Pepper loving the taste I am loving the energy he seems to have now. I'm also loving the look of his skin and fur! His skin is slightly less dry and his fur is getting a shine to it. I'm hoping to see continuing improvemnts since Eukanuba has all of the necessary nutrients my fur baby needs. I would definately recommend this food to anyone who wants the best for their fur babies! by on 01/19/2015
  • Awesome thank you
    This product is great , my dog loved it. I've noticed my dogs skin looks healthier , his teeth looks cleaner and stronger. My dogs normally have problems with digestion but no problems at all. Reese have also had a lot more energy by on 01/19/2015
  • Quality and care!
    When I first started using Eukanuba Small Breed, I did not expect such a dramatic change. However, within a week of switching to Eukanuba, my dog had more energy, a better coat, and overall seemed to radiate health. She has struggled with mange in the past, and her skin seemed significantly clearer. All the ingredients in Eukanuba Small Breed seem healthy with nothing you would want to keep out of your dog, although I have admittedly limited knowledge on the subject. Overall, I am extremely happy with Eukanuba and would consider switching my dog over to it. I would definitely recommend it to someone who cares about their dog and its health. by on 01/19/2015
  • More Active Dog!
    I wish I had a video of how much more Active my dog T is now that he has started the Eukanuba! It seriously is such a huge change. He used to sit or lay around the porch since he's an outside dog and chase the occasional squirrl but now that dog is Hyper! It's crazy. He will now meet us at the truck and is bouncing and jumping around. He Wants to run and play now and I Love it! by on 01/19/2015
  • My girl loves this!!
    I wasn't sure if the new food would settle in with my baby girl, but oh dear, she LOVED the Eukanuba food!! I do believe she inhaled the first bowl! Thank you! by on 01/19/2015
  • eukanuba food
    My dogs loved their free bag of food from Eukanuba. They were very excited when we opened the bag. They don't have that same response with their other food. Our shichis coat is shinier. This will be the food we purchase from now on. by on 01/19/2015
  • She loved it, but...
    Our Puggle, Mocha, is a little on in years and we thought that it would be a tough switch from "royal canine" but it was surprisingly smooth. She DEVOURED it quickly and gave us that look that just begged "more please!" She was also notably more hyper than normal and her coat had a nicer shine, post shed. in comparing the price points, I think this will become our new primary as we are saving a decent amount from the previous brand. All is well, however, Mocha is not doing her daily "business" as normal. It could be her specifically as I stated, she is a bit on in years, but she does not seem to be pained or uncomfortable in any way as she is still playful and ready for hugs and such. We would definitely recommend this! 4 paws! by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba worth buying
    Eukanuba was shipped to us a few weeks ago. I didn't think our chiweenie would like. After several tries of different brands Loki enjoys Eukanuba. Loki is putting on healthy weight his coat looks more healthier. Thank you letting us try Eukanuba. I would recommended it to other small breeds. by on 01/19/2015
  • Sparkle and Shine!
    My 2 rescue pups have been eating the Eukanuba® Small Breed Adult Chicken I received from Eukanuba for about a week and a half now. They seem to love the flavor and gobble it up the minute it gets in the bowl. The other dog food we fed them sat in the bowl and they would eat it throughout the day, but with this food they gobble it up right away. I started to notice over the last couple of days how shiney and sparkle their coats were! Hopefully the difference will continue, because they look gorgeous! by on 01/19/2015
  • New Chow Favorite for the Pup and I
    I was pleasantly surprised by this brand of dog food. I'm usually quite skeptical when it comes to brands promoting all these qualities that their specific chow provides, but this one definitely delivers - not only for me as a Puppy Mama, but for my pup as well. For reference, I have a Chihuahua that ranges on the medium scale as far as sizes go(for this small breed dog anyway). She mostly an outside dog and loves to get dirty right after I bathe her. After about a week of her consuming this brand exclusively, I noticed that her coat stayed shinier longer - which was a hug plus for me. Not only that, but my dog has had such a problem with bad breath! And for awhile, it seemed like nothing I did would fix it. Well, ever since she's been eating the Eukanuba dog food, not only has her breath smelled better, but I've also noticed how much nicer her gums and teeth look. She's so much more energetic and active too! I can definitely attest to how beneficial this dog food has been for my baby. And, my dog is in love with the kibble! As soon as I opened the bag to give her some for the first time, her eyes were wide and she ate it so quickly. This brand is for sure a win in my book(and my doggy's!). by on 01/19/2015
  • OK but still a lot of filler
    I have a small breed dog, a yorkiepoo. His name is Romeo. He usually is skeptical about any new food that we get him. He does not have a favorite brand but I think he gets used to whatever we are buying at the time and takes time to warm up when we get the new product. Romeo really took to Eukanuba. I have not noticed any change in his overall appearance of his coat. I have noticed that he does seem to have more energy now. I think the biggest positive for me about the Eukanuba is the small size of the food. Romeo does not seem to struggle while eating it because it is the perfect size for him. I could be wrong but it does seem that there is still a lot of filler in this dog food based on the ingredients list. Maybe it is just me but I do notice that Romeo’s breath seems fresher than when he eats his other dog food. I do not know yet if we will completely switch to Eukanuba because of the filler but it would be something that we at least consider in the future. by on 01/19/2015
  • Love the benefits!
    My dogs are odd. We have tried several different brands of dog food and they want to eat the cheap brand! I transitioned my two schnauzers from a cheap good to Eukanuba for small breeds and they love it! It was a very easy switch because they are excited and dancing around at feeding time now. I love the nutritional aspects of the food and that it is specific to breed size. I would highly recommend switching to this brand of dog food if you have dogs who are odd about what they eat. by on 01/19/2015
  • your best friend will know
    I am impressed by Eukanuba, I tried to mix in my old dog food with Eukanuba using a measuring cup. After about a half hour I could see my dog had stopped eating and started playing in the yard I went to his bowl and could not find any Eukanuba but saw the old dog food and put it in the measuring cup and I don't think he ate one piece even by mistake now that is saying something about how a dog can choose a better tasting food. The improvement in his digestion is unbelievably improved, I clean up once a day almost like clock work he absorbs much more. No more yard looking like I'm running a overcrowded kennel! by on 01/19/2015
  • Boxer switched by herself
    To give the Eukanuba dog food a truly impartial critique, we set out two bowls of food. One of her usual food, and one that we received free to try from Eukanuba. Without hesitation, our female 3 year old 48 lb boxer went right for the Eukanuba, completely ignoring her usual food. She had been on the local big box store brand high performance (higher protein blend) food. The Eukanuba is easy for her to eat because the kibble is small in size. No funny artificial colors, either. On a side note....our cat likes it, too. by on 01/19/2015
  • My dog loves it!!
    I slowly transitioned my dog into this food. He is now fully transitioned and he loves it. He weighs about 4 pounds so you can imagine how much he eats at a time, but when he does eat I don't think the food stays there long. I am sure if he could talk he would say he loves it! by on 01/19/2015
  • My dog loves it (cat kinda likes it too)
    My newfoundland is usually a very picky eater when it comes to dry dog food and almost never it's eat straight out of the bag. She went right into the first bowl. So did the cat. She also seems to really like the small kibble size. by on 01/19/2015
  • Perky Puppy
    My dog seemed to absolutely enjoy this product. Her skin, although barely visible under her coat, has finally lost its dryness. She has stopped scratching all of the time and her coat, on top of that, seems more natural and shined. Her teeth still seem the same, but her breath doesn't smell like it usually did. That's definitely a good thing!She used to occasionally vomit and regurgitate her old food, but she surely kept Eukanuba down her system. I'm really happy that she has enjoyed it and would love to purchase some in the future. I'm really glad that there's finally something out there that is healthy for my dog and extremely beneficial. by on 01/19/2015
  • Good stuff
    I have a Great Dane. He liked the food and ate it happily. He has issues with allergies and this food was no problem for him. He goes through a lot of food though so despite the big bag it went kind of quick. by on 01/19/2015
  • couldnt be better!
    My dog absolutely loves this food! Her coat feels amazing from this food and when she is happy I'm Happy! She sure Does love it! by on 01/19/2015
  • stupendous
    My puppy named Happy is SO very picky about her food. She's a Shih Tzu rescue. She's blind in an eye and cannot see well. She loved this food. EUKENUBA has done an amazingly stupendous job. We adore their brand and she greedily eats it up. by on 01/19/2015
  • My yorkie loved it !!!!!!!!!!!!
    I regularly feed my yorkie pedigree but since we tried the eukanuba. Oh,god she loved it so much. It was perfect for her the kibbles are small and not as hard as other brands i've tried in the past. She even begs for more after finishing her bowl. I read the ingredients and i was satisfied seeing all those good quality ingredients. The texture and the smell had good quality but most importantly my yorkie enjoyed eating eukanuba. I noticed that her coat is a lot more shiny and soft. Less more tartar on her teeth after i took her to the vet three days ago. The bowel movement wasn't anything different as usual. She has more energy now she loves to go out and play with other dogs and can go on forever. Overall, i enjoyed feed eukanuba to my dog and i would consider buying it in the future because i liked it and my dog loved it as well. I will also recommend my friends and family members to try eukanuba because it's worth it. by on 01/19/2015
  • love it!!!
    I have 2 small dogs and always have a weight problem because shenover eats with big bites. Woth small bites it isnso much easier on her and she is full faster. I will be using again by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba For Large Breeds Is A Hit
    It has now been about 3 weeks since I received the bag of Eukanuba for Large Breeds for my border collie, and I have to say it has been a success. She has very much changed here eating habits with this food, as she now eats her entire serving in one sitting, where she used to graze on other food throughout the day. I have noticed that she has a lot more energy than before, which is not necessarily a good thing, since she was hyper to begin with. She is also drinking a lot more water than ever before, but am not sure if that is because she is more active or not. One bad habit she has developed is trying to get into the bag when her bowl is empty. She has never done this before, so I can only assume it's because she likes the taste. I think it's fair to say that we will be continuing with Eukanuba once this bag is done. She has had no adverse stomach effects with this switch, which was not the case with previous changes to other brands. Overall, a very happy dog and owner. by on 01/19/2015
  • Healthy and delicious!
    My dog is an extremely picky eater, but he loves his new dog food! I had never heard of Eukanuba before, but it is a healthier option for our much loved pets, and they seem to truly enjoy it. I definitely recommend it for anyone out there who has picky eaters as pets!! by on 01/19/2015
  • Small Bites = Big Hit for our Yorkie
    Our yorkie, Pepper was excited to try something new and I was thrilled to see how small the bites actually were. She is able to eat much faster and actually wags her tail as she's eating instead of taking 2 minutes to chew one piece of food. She thanks me for it! by on 01/19/2015
  • Felix enjoyed the change in diet!
    My little shih tzu was so excited to have a different type of dry food in his bowl. It's safe to say that he scarfed down his breakfast and dinner quite fast for the first few days. Once it becomes routine, he's not so quick to eat it, but for a picky eater, I'd say that Eukanuba Adult Small Breed really satisfied Felix's tummy. Obviously Felix's human can't really speak to the flavor, because well, I haven't eaten any. But I would certainly buy Eukanuba again if it was available in our local stores. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba® Small Breed Adult Chicken
    My mixed Lab LOVES this food! At first he wasn't really sure about it. When I poured it into his bowl and mixed it with his other food, (for a slow transition) he smelled it and walked away. Then my 12 yr.old took a few pieces and gave them to him as a "treat". He then walked right over to his dish and began chowing down! He has loved it ever since. The only downside with the new food is that in the first week he had a few days of constipation. I assumed it was due to the change in diet. So he soon regulated out and he was fine! Overall, my dog loves this food and that makes me happy! by on 01/19/2015
  • My Little Guy is enjoying EUKANUBA!
    I was hesitant to try another hard food for our Shi-tzu! But I thought, why not just try one more! I am so glad we did! Lucky loves it! I spent a week transitioning him to solely EUKANABA and we are now at the end of week two and I can't keep his bowl full! Before, I would have to mix his soft food with the hard food just to get him to eat it. Now, he is turning away from his soft food altogether and only wants the EUKANUBA hard food! by on 01/19/2015
  • The dog actually likes it!
    My dog was spoiled as a puppy and had fresh food made daily. It got old so we broke down and bought dry bagged dog food. We have tried quite a few kinds. This seems to be his favorite! Before with other kinds we would have to put human food over his dog food and he would for e it down but this he actually likes! by on 01/18/2015
  • Lucky Loves It!
    Lucky is doing well, he is lively, and developing a beautiful thick coat for winter. His gums even look pinker. lol Blessings by on 01/18/2015
  • Eukanuba Maintenace Small Bite
    My dog is a small 5 year old chihuahua. She is super picky and only likes to eat our table scraps. I was luckily chosen to do this Eukanuba campaign. To my amazement Pnut actually loved this food. I love that it was small bite sizes so she could eat them. I love the ingredients ...very healthy for my baby girl. Her coat became extra shiny and she seemed to have a lot more energy than before as well. Eukanuba is a great brand. It has dental defense to help with the dogs tartar control as well and that is amazing!! Thanks for the opportunity BzzAgent. Eukanuba certainly has a new customer now :) by on 01/18/2015
  • Doesn't agree with my dog's tummy
    I've been mixing Eukanuba Adult Chicken food slowly into my dog's old food to ease her into the transition. However, it is still giving her an upset stomach. She also picks around the Eukanuba food and just eats her old food. by on 01/18/2015
  • eukanuba small breed food
    Since changing my dog's food to the eukanuba small breed adult chicken food I have noticed both dog's coats have became increasingly shiny. The used to graze when eating, a little bit now and a little later. You can tell the love the food because now they won't stop eating until their bowl is empty. by on 01/18/2015
  • Eukanuba Dog Food
    My older dog is a very picky eater, he won't eat anything if it doesn't have enough flavor. As soon as I put Eukanuba in his bowl he ate the whole thing almost immediately. My younger dog ate all of hers too. Usually they will eat a little here and there, but with Eukanuba they ate it all right away, they really must've loved it. I absolutely love the fact that real chicken is the first ingredient. I love that my dogs like the flavor and it's good for them. I will definitely be purchasing more in the future. by on 01/18/2015
  • Not For Hyperactive Dogs
    Honestly, I don't know if it's the actual chicken used in Eukanuba or what but my dog seems to be more active than usual after trying Eukanuba Small Breed Adult. I think whether or not you'll want to try this brand depends on your dog's activity level. If you have a very lethargic dog, you might want to give Eukanuba a try. If your dog is already very active, you probably won't need to try this. by on 01/18/2015
  • Loving my healthy and happy maltipoo!
    So after the transition to Eukanuba my dog seems to finish his food a lot faster then he did before,I feel like I need to fill it up more often then i used to. He is a small dog so I usually add about a cup every morning and he would take a whole day to finish it. That is definitely not the case now. He is definitely more playful. I love the fact that chicken is the number one ingredient. I have also noticed a change in his teeth i am guessing that has to do with the dents defense also in the food. Thank you so much for such a wonderful product! by on 01/18/2015
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4