Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Eukanuba Adult Large Breed Weight Control Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 9 OF 16

Options Available: 15 Lb bag

Shop Eukanuba Weight Control Dry Food
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5by Large Breed Weight Control Have transitioned my Staffordshire Terrier, 75lbs..to the Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control. She's an inside dog, so weight control is an issue. She does get PLENTY of exercise in yard, live on 9 acres, off leash. She nibble at it in the beginning, but got to where she wouldn't touch it! She's been on Purina since a puppy, first with Puppy Chow, then to Dog Chow, and eventually, the Purina Healthy & Fit(which she loves). So guess we are going back to Purina! Good luck to others! 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Healthy and hearty! My dog loved this brand! She doesn't normally do well with 'diet foods', but this one was different! She loved the taste and I loved the ingredients! She doesn't have any digestion issues and this 'quick change' in her diet didn't cause any problems either. I love knowing that she is getting something good for her and that she loves it too! 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by So Far So Great So I ave been feeding my two furry friends Eukanuba for a few weeks now and needless to say they love it! They even stand by the bag when the want it!. Been talking to my coworkers/friends about Eukanuba as well so I took some of the food to work and split it up amongst them to see if their pets enjoy it as well... yep the did and they are all raving about it as well.! Seems all our furry friends enjoy it ! 01/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by The Saint Bernards LOVED Eukanuba I have two large breed dogs, called Saint Bernards. One weighs 120 pounds and the other is 175. I was excited to start this new food to see how it worked. My dogs did love the food but at the same time they are not picky. I usually feed them around 7 cups of Pedigree large breed formula and with the Eukanuba Large breed Weight loss food I was able to feed 5-6 cups which isn't a large difference but it seemed to fill them more than the other food. I did look at the ingredients and I was actually happy with what I found in there. I am a Vet tech and I understand pet nutrition more than your average pet owner. I was happy to find corn meal in the food because corn is not a filler although many people believe it is and it also has lionic acid which is important for dog nutrition. I found the dogs to like the food and seem fuller on it. As for long term effects, I am sorry but it is impossible to see effects with one bag of food. Your dog would need to be on this food for a few months before you saw any difference in the health of your animal. I did appreciate how much glucosamine was in the food because this is important for joint health in large breed animals. Overall I think it is a good food but for the price I will not be continueing with the food. My dogs eat WAY too much for me to afford this food. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Eukanuba large breed dog food I received a bag of Eukanuba large breed dog food to try. It was the first time my large breed has had this brand. We have a 5yr old rotwhiler. After switching his food we saw many improvements in his behavior appearance and digestion in 2 weeks. He has more energy and his coat looks and feels softer. He has also has lost 4lbs since switching without having to cut back his portion size which helps his activity level. Being a picky water we were worried he wouldn't like it due To it being a weight control brand other brands we have tried he would Not eat but he Loves the taste which is a great plus no trying to get him to eat it We are very pleased with this product and plan to continue to give it to our dog and would gladly recommend this brand dog food to anyone 01/17/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Not so impressed on Eukanuba Large breed Weight Control We have a large rotteweiler and she will almost eat anything we give here. When the Eukanuba Large breed Weight Control was placed in her bowl she did not want anything to do with it. She has picked around the Eukanuba to eat her old dog food. Our dog was not impressed. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Eukanuba for large breeds I have picky dogs but this is one food my dogs like. Thank you for making a food the dogs like. the nuggets are the right size even my little dog likes it Thank you Eukanuba for making a great products. Eukanuba I look forward to trying more of your products thank you again 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by My new dog food I thought that my Marlee was not going to eat the food she very pickee, she sifted and circled the food bowl but she finally tried it and she likes it. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Good golly Miss Molly! My dog Molly absolutely loved Eukanuna Weight Control for Large Breeds. Since starting trying the new dog food she has been a happier healthier dog. She doesn't have stinky gas. Has beautiful fur and is all around a happier dog. I would absolutely recommend Eukanunba to other pet owners and am switching myself for good. I feel great knowing I am giving my dog great ingredients that are much better for her than most other dog foods and ones that I have given her in the past. Thank you for letting me try the product Eukanuba! 01/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Eukanuba for Large Breeds - and a large appetite! We have been feeding our 7 year old Akita Pedigree since she was a puppy. She has never had an ill effects or problems with it, so we so no reason to make a switch. Until now. We received a bag of Eukanuba dog food, to try in return for our review, from Eukanuba. The first time we added the Eukauba to her regular food she devoured it. Previously she would let her food sit for a while, until she was very hungry supplemented, of course, with begging for treats and scraps). There was no waiting around with the new food. She seemed to enjoy it MUCH more than her Pedigree. While that in itself is reason enough to make the change permanent, the fact that it is also a weight control food is also a big incentive. As a large breed dog, at 7, she is considered middle aged and is becoming more prone to put on weight, something especially bad for the joints of large dogs. Obviously, we will still need to keep her active, but it is good to know that we are doing all we can to keep her healthy, and happy! 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Dogs in love My dog is pretty picky when it comes to her food. As soon as i opened the bag however she was all over it. I have had to put the bag up off of the floor because she is constantly trying to get into it because she loves it that much, and i feel great knowing that my dog is getting great food that she also loves. Just the other day i also noticed that her coat appears to be glossier and her breath no longer has an overpowering stench. Very happy with all of these changes that i have seen in my little girl. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by My Miles Loves it! My 4 year old 55 lb dog can sometimes be a finicky eater. he ate this right up from the moment I put it in his bowl. I mixed it 1/2 and 1/2 with his old food and her even initially picked out the new pieces! I love that it is weight control. Miles is getting older and weight will start to become an issue. Thank you Eukanuba for letting us try this awesome food! 01/17/2015
Page 9 of 16 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X