Eukanuba Adult Large Breed Weight Control Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 2

Options Available: 15 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.

  • Eukanuba large breed dog food
    I received a bag of Eukanuba large breed dog food to try. It was the first time my large breed has had this brand. We have a 5yr old rotwhiler. After switching his food we saw many improvements in his behavior appearance and digestion in 2 weeks. He has more energy and his coat looks and feels softer. He has also has lost 4lbs since switching without having to cut back his portion size which helps his activity level. Being a picky water we were worried he wouldn't like it due To it being a weight control brand other brands we have tried he would Not eat but he Loves the taste which is a great plus no trying to get him to eat it We are very pleased with this product and plan to continue to give it to our dog and would gladly recommend this brand dog food to anyone by on 01/17/2015
  • Not so impressed on Eukanuba Large breed Weight Control
    We have a large rotteweiler and she will almost eat anything we give here. When the Eukanuba Large breed Weight Control was placed in her bowl she did not want anything to do with it. She has picked around the Eukanuba to eat her old dog food. Our dog was not impressed. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba for large breeds
    I have picky dogs but this is one food my dogs like. Thank you for making a food the dogs like. the nuggets are the right size even my little dog likes it Thank you Eukanuba for making a great products. Eukanuba I look forward to trying more of your products thank you again by on 01/17/2015
  • My new dog food
    I thought that my Marlee was not going to eat the food she very pickee, she sifted and circled the food bowl but she finally tried it and she likes it. by on 01/17/2015
  • Good golly Miss Molly!
    My dog Molly absolutely loved Eukanuna Weight Control for Large Breeds. Since starting trying the new dog food she has been a happier healthier dog. She doesn't have stinky gas. Has beautiful fur and is all around a happier dog. I would absolutely recommend Eukanunba to other pet owners and am switching myself for good. I feel great knowing I am giving my dog great ingredients that are much better for her than most other dog foods and ones that I have given her in the past. Thank you for letting me try the product Eukanuba! by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba for Large Breeds - and a large appetite!
    We have been feeding our 7 year old Akita Pedigree since she was a puppy. She has never had an ill effects or problems with it, so we so no reason to make a switch. Until now. We received a bag of Eukanuba dog food, to try in return for our review, from Eukanuba. The first time we added the Eukauba to her regular food she devoured it. Previously she would let her food sit for a while, until she was very hungry supplemented, of course, with begging for treats and scraps). There was no waiting around with the new food. She seemed to enjoy it MUCH more than her Pedigree. While that in itself is reason enough to make the change permanent, the fact that it is also a weight control food is also a big incentive. As a large breed dog, at 7, she is considered middle aged and is becoming more prone to put on weight, something especially bad for the joints of large dogs. Obviously, we will still need to keep her active, but it is good to know that we are doing all we can to keep her healthy, and happy! by on 01/17/2015
  • Dogs in love
    My dog is pretty picky when it comes to her food. As soon as i opened the bag however she was all over it. I have had to put the bag up off of the floor because she is constantly trying to get into it because she loves it that much, and i feel great knowing that my dog is getting great food that she also loves. Just the other day i also noticed that her coat appears to be glossier and her breath no longer has an overpowering stench. Very happy with all of these changes that i have seen in my little girl. by on 01/17/2015
  • My Miles Loves it!
    My 4 year old 55 lb dog can sometimes be a finicky eater. he ate this right up from the moment I put it in his bowl. I mixed it 1/2 and 1/2 with his old food and her even initially picked out the new pieces! I love that it is weight control. Miles is getting older and weight will start to become an issue. Thank you Eukanuba for letting us try this awesome food! by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba- No High Quality Ingredients Here...
    I recently received Eukanuba weight control dog food and my English bulldog did like it somewhat (he was hungry). It did not seem to satisfy his appetite and he is currently on Blue Buffalo healthy weight and that never happens.Another thing that I didn't like is that the first ingredient is not chicken or any other kind of meat. The first ingredient is corn meal and it also contains Chicken by-product meal???, Blue Buffalo first ingredient is deboned chicken, it also is made with blueberries, sweet potatoes, and apples. Unfortunately this is not a dog food that I would personally recommend to anyone, many of the ingredients listed are not high quality. by on 01/17/2015
  • Mamma's Best Friend!
    #GotItFree,#EucanubaWeight Control,#BzzAgent My Fury Babies Love there new Dog food, there tummy's get full and there breath has become much better just in a weeks time, I have two Britney Spaniel's that are My babies and want them to have the best When it comes to there food, Eucanuba by far is The Best They are very Happy Boys, They are even more playful, I can't wait to see what a month of them being on there me diet bring for my boys. by on 01/17/2015
  • It could work
    So after we finally switched to the eukanuba full time both dogs loved it.even the one that didn't at first finally seems to like it more.they seem more energetic since they've been eating it also. by on 01/17/2015
  • smooth transition
    The transition from Silvers old food to her new Eukanuba has been easy. She seems to really enjoy the flavor. I'm a fan of all the healthy qualities it has to offer. So I think it will be great for her to keep her healthy and her weight where it needs to stay as she continues to get older. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Trial
    My dog really seemed to enjoy this food. We feed her two times a day and were using Purina Dog Chow. My dog seems more energetic and excited to eat. We really enjoyed trying it out, and will look into using Eukanuba as our permanent diet. by on 01/17/2015
  • My Fur baby loves
    Oopps My First post was on small breeds. My fur baby is actually a large breed. I was a little worried she wouldn't like it because she is a picky eater. She loved it. It is a bit pricey and I may considering purchasing this in the future considering all its perks. In her own words WOOFWOOF =D by on 01/17/2015
  • Smooth and Shiny!!
    I absolutely love Eukanuba's Large Breed Weight Control dog food. Not only do i feel my dog is getting nothing but the very best when it come to nutrients, but the shine and softness of her coat has just been amazing. I have a husky and everyone knows how bad that breed sheds. One big shedding season for us is in the fall when she looses her summer coat and starts growing the winter coat. During this time her fur is usually thin and not soft at all.I started using Eukanuba about 2 weeks ago and have noticed a drastic change in her fur already. It's much softer then is usually is around this time and I feel like I'm not vacuuming up as many clumps of hair as normal. I am completely sold on Eukanuba weight control dog food!! by on 01/17/2015
  • Really great dog food for our husky to help with his weight control!
    We have tried several brands of weight control formulas and programs for our overweight husky without success. Recently we switched to the Eukanuba Weight Control Dog Food, while continuing our regular exercise program. He appears to love the taste, and has already lost weight within just the last month with us following the feeding amounts recommended on the package. Overall, I am very happy with this brand of dog food and will continue to purchase it in the future! by on 01/17/2015
  • Positive Results so far
    I received my bag of Eukanuba for Large Breeds and my two Great Danes seem to be enjoying the switch. One of them has dry skin and hair. I'm interested to see if this will alleviate this problem for him. by on 01/17/2015
  • The greatest change
    This change has been great for my dog. She really enjoy eating now. She can't wait until I get done serving her food. All I want to say is thank you Eukanuba! My dogs coat and teeth are really improving. by on 01/17/2015
  • my dogs have adjusted very well!
    We have 2 big dogs. One is an English bull mastiff and the other is a black lab/weimaraner. The transition to the Eukanuba weight control was smooth. My bull mastiff has a sensitive stomach so he passed bad gas the first few days but that was the only down fall. They both are eager to be fed and seem very satisfied! Thanks bzzagent and Eukanuba! by on 01/17/2015
  • Good Food for Large Dogs
    Eukanuba Healthy Weight is a good dog food. My dog has adjusted well to it. I don't notice any change in her coat or teeth but she has always had a good coat and teeth. My only problem with this food is that it is quite expensive and the first ingredient is not chicken. I am concerned about her weight so I hope it will keep it under control. I will speak to the vet regarding this. by on 01/17/2015
  • So far so good
    My dogs, both boxers, have been eating the Eukanuba we were sent for the past few days and seem to be loving it. I look forward to seeing what some of the more long term benefits are of the product but this is definately a product I would purchase in the future as the ingredients are good and the dogs love it. by on 01/17/2015
  • he likes it
    My dog is fairly easy to please but I have never seen him devour his food like he is his Eukanuba large beed weight control that we receive to test and report about. I like the food because he gets the nutrition he needs in one bowl. I don't have to give him any supplements to help with his skin or coat. This food also helps with teeth and gums as well as having less fat in it. My dog really enjoyed the food which is great. by on 01/17/2015
  • Can't wait for my birthday!
    So, Bzzagent was gracious enough to send me a bag of Eukanuba weight control for small breeds, so I let my neighbor know the success I was having with switching my dog so she went and got a bag for her large breed! So far fantastic! by on 01/17/2015
  • Rolling loved Eukanuba for Large breeds
    Our baby, Rolling has never been so excited to eat before! He hears the crinkling of the bag and comes running! He has not gained much and this is the perfect formula for his sensitive skin issues! Thank you PG for a great product. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Has All The Nutrients My Baby Needs And More!!
    Thank you so much Eukanuba for sending my baby Charger the generous sample bag of the Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control Chicken Dry Dog Food!! My dog loves it! I have noticed that he is not shedding as much as he used to, which is a blessing and his coat is much softer and thicker too! I love this dog food because it is suppose to help with lean muscles and strengthening bones which is great because my dog just recovered from knee surgery! Now he's getting around great since he has dropped a few pounds from eating the Eukanuba! I have noticed he is gaining a lot of muscle back and he's even running around like he use to, so his bones are doing great and getting stronger everyday now!! He took to the food very well and he's had no digestion issues!! Eukanuba even told me how to do the transition from my dogs old dog food to their food so my baby puppers doesn't get an upset tummy, my baby is 4 and is 100 pounds now which is perfect for a male American Bulldog!! I wish I would have known about Eukanuba before this, not just because my dog loves it, but because it's a high quality food I trust that I know is good for him and makes me feel great!! by on 01/17/2015
  • Very Happy Dog
    My dog loved the Eukanuba® Large Breed Weight Control Chicken. I mixed it half and half with his current dog food and after 2 days. He picks out the Eukanuba and leaves the other. Thanks BzzAgent for the free product to try. My furbaby thanks you too. by on 01/17/2015
  • Amazing for the dogs!
    My big dogs seem to be loving this food so far! They chow it down, but moderately with no wait gain! Thanks for letting us test this and I am so excited to get more! by on 01/17/2015
  • my little dog is so happy!
    I have been using this food for a little while now and my dog Harley loves it! He eats all his food everyday and is always running around like a little pup. His coat looks great and fluffy and shiny now. I have also begun to notice that his gums are looking better as well. Which is great news! We have tried to get him up and running more and we've also noticed his muscles are getting stronger and he's running faster which is great! My 4 kids are so happy to have him running and playing more its so great for them! Thank you! by on 01/17/2015
  • Really helped!
    My Basset hound has been overweight by about 10 pounds for some time now, and I started her on this new food about two weeks ago. She's already started to get down to a healthy weight and her coat looks really shiny. Overall a very efficient and helpful product as described. by on 01/17/2015
  • joey loved it.
    after i saw what the small breed EUKANUBA did for my ginger, i said why not try some for large breeds for joey since he is a 14 year old rottie! so we started the transition.. and wouldn't you know it.. he loves that stuff. he seems to feel better when he eats this type of food! he's an older dog, with tons of pain and old age.. but since switching over to this his coat has that shine to it, and its awesome.. really is, if you have an older dog that needs a little extra in his food i would def. give it a try! by on 01/17/2015
  • Say hello to my new friend (Eukaneuba)
    To start, I have a 62 lbs white husky sharpei mix large breed dog named Chloe, she has a sensitive stomach, tartar issues with her teeth (oh boy, avoid her breath!), she can be somewhat lazy, and will eat anything she can get her mouth to (I have a toddler that loves to share his food with her) so I was excited when this food arrived at my house. On the front of the bag itself it states it's good for weight control & maintenance and has 3D dentadefense to reduce tartar, plaque and maintain healthy teeth- everything I need! Looking at the back, it thankfully lists the daily amounts to be given to your dog based on their weight and whether you are feeding for maintenance or weight- not Ebert food is the same so I was very happy to see this. Looking at the ingredients on the back, I was a bit disappointed to see corn meal as the first ingredient but chicken by-product, chicken and whole grains were listed next with a whole bunch of other good things, so I that made me feel better about the ingredients. Next step was to slowly introduce the food to Chloe, I started by putting a handful into her treat ball which she loves. After filling the ball and rolling to Chloe, she sniffed at it eagerly and rolled it around but we soon both came to notice the pieces were a tad too big to come out the hole of the treat ball, the food pieces are shaped like a puffed up Z and about the circumference of a dime. Next step, since she loved the smell of this new food was to mix a small amount into her current food, oh boy! She picked all around her old food, dropped a few pieces of the old stuff on the floor and ate only the new stuff! I'd say, that went well, she did come back later that night and finish her old food though. The next day, I did the same but more- mixed it about 50/50 old w/new, once again she ate only the new stuff- this is not normal, she eats anything!! After that it was all Eukaneuba, needless to say the food was a hit. With her sensitive stomach she can only eat certain dog food brands, so far so good at 5 days in with Eukaneuba- no vomiting, no diarrhea, normal stool and bathroom routine--yay one more bonus point! Another plus so far, her bad breath immediately I noticed has decreased-- I no longer turn away from her stinky kisses!! The 3D dentadefense has worked it magic :) Next step in this food transition, seeing how her fur coat changes- she has a husky coat and oh boy does she shed! I can vacuum and within minutes of her walking by she has "Chloefied" the area, can't wait to report if this food helps with that! by on 01/17/2015
  • eukanuba weight control
    Lllllllllllloooooooooovvvvvvveeeeeeeeee iiiiiiiiiiittttttt.thank you eukanuba. my dog now eats only eukanuba.her coat, teeths, are different. I feel great knowing that she is eating healthy thank you by on 01/17/2015
  • Big Delicious for a Big Dog
    My dog is big and active; and for her to sit down for Eukanuba Weight control Chicken food, it is simply AWESOME! She eats it up like it was the best meal ever! AN d for me to know the ingredients that goes into it, I simply am appreciative to have this for her... I will definitiyl continue to purchase this brand going into the future. by on 01/17/2015
  • The healthy promise
    My dog is my best friend so clearly I want wants best for her. Eukanuba send us one of their great products to try, Eukanuba adult weight control. I was very excited to see that Eukanuba offers healthy immune system as well as 3D denta defense, which means her teeth and gums are taken care of. Weight control is also important to us because of age. I was amazed to see that in only one week of trial I started to see changes, my dogs breath is amazing! Can't wait to see more changes! THANKS EUKANUBA!! I'll keep you posted! by on 01/17/2015
  • They loved it!
    I absolutely think they loved it and it showed. They weren't picky about this in particular. My dogs are very unpredictable so I was very skeptical. I have pitbull ' s so they can eat, lol. I totally agree with the advertisement, keep it up Eukanuba! by on 01/17/2015
  • great product!
    Gotti loved the Eukanuba dog food for large dogs, the package presentation is nicely done and appealing. the dog food looks like a great quality and my dog did really great transitioning. I definitely recommend this dog food.thanks bzzagent and Eukanuba. by on 01/17/2015
  • My dog likes Eukanuba
    My dog seems to like this new food he eats it every time. I will consider buying this brand but I have to think about it twice because the top ingredients don't convince me. I want my dog to be happy but with food that has healthy first ingredients. I would like a dog food that had some kind of meat as it's top ingredient. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Review :
    Large dogs will just about eat anything ! But eubukana has got to be on the top of the list. They eat it like it's a huge chocolate cake. Exept eubukana is a ALOT healthier ! by on 01/17/2015
  • They gobbled it up!
    My dogs absolutely loved this food! They usually take a long time to eat their meals but this was gone almost as soon as I put it in the bowl!!! I could tell they really enjoyed the flavor and I know it is good for them. I will probably be switching to Eukanuba!!! They seem to have more energy (I didn't think that was possible). I can tell that they feel great. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Adult Weight Control for Large Breeds and Roxy (My 3 Year Old Boxer/Bull Mastiff Mix)
    Roxy is my 3-year-old Boxer/Bull Mastiff mix. She is my big baby, and she is a picky eater. She isn't terrible, but she isn't like most dogs that will eat anything and everything. Roxy's definitely has a favorite, and she isn’t often impressed by most other brands. Well, when BzzAgent and Eukanuba offered me a free sample of Eukanuba Adult Weight Control for Large Breeds I was excited for Roxy's chance to try a high quality dog food (plus she's getting a bit large around the middle). When the mailman lugged in the big box with the bee tape I knew her new food had finally arrived. I lugged it in off the porch, and Roxy was immediately intrigued (I guess she could smell it even through all that packaging). At this point I figured we should get this review on the move while Roxy seemed interested. I opened the box and was surprised to see that it contained a 15lb bag (I was expecting a small sample). Roxy was still pretty interested, and by now Little Bit (her Boston Terrier mix sidekick) had joined in the sniffing contest. I tore the bag open and gave them each a bowl. They went right to town on it! Roxy is a bit of a food bully (hence the round middle) and is known for scarfing her food down and moving on to Little Bit’s. Roxy tried her normal routine, but to my surprise this time went a bit differently. Usually Little Bit just moves to the side and watches as Roxy scarfs her food down; not this time. This time she growled until Roxy backed off. She ate the whole bowl! Normally she won’t eat more than half a bowl full at a time regardless of Roxy stealing it from her, but she ate it all this time. She actually defended her food! Both dogs seemed to like the Eukanuba, but I decided to wait just a bit before I wrote my review. Roxy is known to like a new food for a few days, and then decide she isn’t going to eat it anymore. I wanted to make sure that wasn’t going to happen this time. Both dogs have been eating it for about a week now, and neither one of them has gotten bored with it. The bites are relatively small, and not overly hard. This means that there is a reduced risk of choking, and that it wouldn’t be too rough on the teeth of older pups. On the package it states that chicken protein is a key ingredient, and that it’s made with other high quality ingredients that provide 100% nutrition with 0% fillers. It contains antioxidants that help boost the immune system, Omegas and fatty acids that promote healthy skin and coat, proteins to help build muscles, fiber to aid in digestion, calcium for strong bones, and it offers a 3D Dentadefense system that helps reduce tartar by 80% in 28 days. While I can’t provide (or see) evidence of all of this, I can say that both Roxy and Little Bit’s coat appeared shinier, and their breath smelled fresher. However, there are a few things that I, and other pet lovers wouldn’t like too much about this product. First, it claims to have chicken protein as a key ingredient. Apparently key ingredient means something other than the main ingredient. The first three ingredients are corn meal, chicken by-product, and then chicken. Any pet lover that is looking for a truly high quality dog food is going to expect chicken (or whatever meat goes with the flavor) to be the first ingredient. Second, this food is pretty expensive ($35 for 15lbs). If chicken (or meat) was the first ingredient the price would be much more understandable. I would recommend this product to friends, family, and any pet lover. My dogs love the flavor, their coat is shinier, their breath is fresher, it offers plenty of nutrients, and it has a lower fat content than other brands. As I said before, the only downsides are that meat is not the first ingredient, and the price is a bit high. Other than that I can’t complain, and neither can my dogs. by on 01/17/2015
  • This is a great product
    I got a free bag of this dog food in return for an honest review. My dog has been on it for a week and LOVES it. She can't wait for feeding time. I have never seen her like a dog food this much, she acts like I am giving her a treat, not her normal everyday food. In less than a week she has a shinier coat and her gums look more healthy. She needed the weight control cause she was a bit overweight and I do notice that this food keeps her full longer. It has also helped her bowel movements become more regular. by on 01/17/2015
  • They LOVE it!
    I received a 15 lb bag of Eukanuba Adult Weight Control for large breeds. I have to large dogs, a pit who is 82 lbs and a dottie/french mastiff mix who is 150 lbs. Both of them love this food. My pit needs to lose 5-10 lbs so we will see how it goes. My dogs enjoy it so much that we are looking around to see where we can purchase it and the price. I will be writing another review once I get all this information and once my dogs have been on it for a few weeks. by on 01/17/2015
  • Love it a lot
    I have a 1yr old Red nose pit that's super spoiled. I love how she's loving Eukanuba. She ate it up fast and the ingredients are great!! by on 01/17/2015
  • Happy Dog Hungry Dog
    Ughh!! Accidentally posted to the Small Breed....My Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control BzzKit arrived yesterday. My dog, Tank, sniffed the box all day just waiting for me to get home and open it (or so I'm told). Not only was she excited to open the box....she ate it with enthusiasm. Most of the time she turns her nose up at food in her bowl until she's hungry enough to eat it. I can't wait to see what the complete transition to Eukanuba does for her skin and coat as well. by on 01/17/2015
  • My dog loves it, but is it the best?
    I have never tried this brand of dog food, it's actually been on my wish list for quate some time, my dog is enjoying it!!! And it helps with weight control, the only throwback for me personally: I always look on the list of ingridients: the first ingridiend is cornmeal....My dog loves it, and some times when the food is not right he can have upset stomck, Eukanuba does nothing of the sort. by on 01/17/2015
  • My Dog Loved It The First Day
    Today was the first day that I tried switching my dog to Eukanuba weight control for large breeds. I did as directed and mixed it half and half with the food that I am currently feeding him. He sniffed it and began eating it. He did not pick around the Eukanuba and had no issues with it at all. I am excited to see as I wean him off of his current food if he will continue to like the Eukanuba. It appears to be good quality and from reading other reviews I cant wait to see how it will improve his coat, teeth and digestion. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba review
    I received Eukanuba for large breed weight control dog food about a week ago I have to say I transitioned my dog "Karma" from pedigree to Eukanuba so far I have had no issues my dog loves it!!! I was really leary at first about the switch but my worries were put to rest after observing another factor is there is no corn among the ingredients which made me very happy because I don't feed my dog anything with corn in it, so with that being said I believe we found our dog her new food.Thank you Eukanuba & Bzzagent for introducing us to this product!!! by on 01/17/2015
  • i have the worlds pickiest dog!
    since she was a puppy my dog has been a food snob. i have tried just about every brand there is. when we got our free bag from eukanuba i didn't hold out much hope. from the very first bowl she picked out all the eukanuba bits from the mix i gave her. since transitioning she "attacks" her food with an enthusiasm i haven't seen in her four years! i think we have a new regular brand! by on 01/17/2015
  • Loving it !
    So far my dog is loving the Eukanuba Large Breed food. I had to add it in with his other food brand to get him used to it, but so far, so good. He needs to lose a little weight and keep it off. He is a Bulldog with regular problems, some brought on by weight gain, so this will help. by on 01/17/2015
  • Dog said no-no..
    Dog ate the food twice with reluctance and now will not eat it at all, they don't like the smell or taste. My 60 pound boxer will eat nearly anything and wouldn't have this. Cried for other old food. by on 01/17/2015
  • unfortunate
    My large breed dog does not like the brand. He's overly picky. We arengoing to keep trying though. Perhaps he's having a bad day. We all do it, right!? I do like the price and ingredients of the product though. by on 01/17/2015
  • Cant wait but on a good start
    My boy is a picky eater and so is his stomach. I have to choose foods and hope we don't have an all night throw up session. When I gave him Essential he ate it so fast I couldn't remember if I fed him or not. I stayed up most of the night with him and nothing happened. He was his happy, go lucky self and didn't have any upset stomach. I'm excited to see how he responds to all the good nutrients in Essentials. He is a pretty boy and he can only get better!! by on 01/17/2015
  • my dog is large
    My pitbull is a large dog. She actually got this one. She was excited and gobbled this dog food right up. I think she was just excited about new food. Only time will tell if it makes any change in her weight or coat. by on 01/17/2015
  • Dog loves it!
    I received this food and was very surprised with how big of a bag I received to test. As soon as I got the food into my house, I filled my dogs food bowl full. He was pretty hesitant at first to eat it. He would walk up and sniff it and then walk away so at first I thought he wasn't going to eat the food. Later that day though I noticed that he was finally chowing down on the food, literally. He must've enjoyed the taste of the food because he stood there and ate the entire bowl of food. I love the fact that I'm providing him with the essential nutrients he needs from this food. I received this dog food from Eukanuba to test and give my opinion, it is 100% entirely my own. by on 01/17/2015
  • SandyDog loves it!
    We received a full bag of Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control to test. I was disappointed that it was Chicken as our one dog is allergic to Chicken. However, our German Shepherd absolutely LOVED it. I didn't have to feed her quite as much as I usually feed her when feeding her other brands. She seemed full after about a half of cup less. I was surprised that she didn't get gas after the switch. I'm looking forward to seeing how she likes it in the longer run. by on 01/17/2015
  • came jn yesterday
    Came in yesterday so got to try tpday for bkfst n dinner time and my blue pit loves it he loves the flavor ... lets see how tomorrow goes by on 01/17/2015
  • Chula loves it
    I got the Eukanuba large breed formula to test on my dog, I initially mixed it with her regular food to get her custom to the change and she ended up picking out the Eukanuba eating it and turning her nose to her normal brand!Well I guess hse is telling me she likes Eukanuba BETTER!!! by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control
    My dog enjoys Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control. I started mixing it into her old food and so far she has been eating it without any issues. The pieces are pretty big but my dog doesn't have any trouble eating it. So far I'm very happy with this food. Update will follow later ;-) by on 01/17/2015
  • We Love It SO Far!
    My dog typically enjoys a grain free diet due to skin issues with her breed. I was a little hesitant about trying it at first but must say that the experience has been great. My dog has not experienced any skin issues and actually loves the food. It feels good to know that the Eukanuba brand Large Breed Weight Control chicken food is agreeable to her by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba is my dogs favorite currently
    Since I have a huge dog both size and weight the food control is great. My dog loves everything about this product and even got excited when it came in the mail and was unopened. Once it was given to him it was gone in 60 seconds and the smile on my dogs face was priceless. He seemed to handle it great and have not had any problems since. by on 01/17/2015
  • I Love Eukanuba!!
    This was the first time I tried it. And I love it! I also love that KC loves the Eukanuba. And he is doing so well with switching from his regular dog food to the Eukanuba small breed! by on 01/15/2015
  • Great dog food!
    I have a 5 year old mutt. Her mom was a boxer/pit mix, her dad was a treeing walker hound and she is the perfect mix of the two. She is so high energy and very smart. When I first gave her the Eukanuba dog food she sorted through her food and are out of the food, leaving behind her regular food. She has always been a grazer but seems to enjoy the Eukanuba food a lot more than other brands and her energy has been through the roof, as if she didn't already have enough. It certainly is a good thing she is a farm dog and has chickens, cats, etc to herd around or I she would probably never let me sit down. As far as weight control goes, she has never been overweight but could lose a few pounds which should not be a problem with all of her extra energy lately. by on 01/15/2015
  • EUKANUBA has made my dog much healthier.
    Our doggie started on this almost a week ago and she has changed totally! Her coat is so shiny, teeth are clean and breath is so much better and she has so much energy. She has had stomach problems her whole life and since we switched she has had no issues and loves meal time. As a doggie mom I love seeing her eating a food that is so good for her and has ability to control her weight also, I will be sticking with this food for good. by on 01/15/2015
  • I definitely recommend it!
    Eukanuba has been a terrific dog food for my dog! Her coat is shiny, her teeth are white and clean. She is active and playful and I contribute that to the less amount of fat thats contained in this dog food compared to others. I really like that the pieces are small and manageable for her to eat. I also really like that this dog food comes in such big bags. Plus the bag is pink, who doesn't love a pink bag?! In more seriousness, I love that EUkanuba helps control her weight management. That is very important to me. I also love that this dog food helps build strong bones and muscles. My dog is like my baby and I want to do everything I can to ensure she is well taken care of. I feel like this dog food has a lot of great benefits. I already see that her skin and coat is shinier.. I also noticed that her teeth are whiter and they seem cleaner. Overall I am very satisfied with this small bites dog food. I absolutely would recommend this dog food if you are wanting to help your dog build stronger muscles and bones and also have a shiny coat and healthy teeth. by on 01/15/2015
  • i did not get the large bread bag
    I did not receive. The large bread back but i would buy it . Cause my dog loves it so much. There are many different. Kinds of eukanuba. For different size dogs by on 01/15/2015
  • eukanuba large breed weight control
    I love the product. My dog loves it as well and being able to help control her weight is a huge bonus this winter for me. I discovered it has dental health benefits as well. She has been enjoying the change and seems to prefer the flavor over her current food. Anyone who cares for their furry best friend as i do should not worry this product is a great adition to dogs healthy diets being 31% less fat than normal food and protects the complete vital health system. by on 01/15/2015
  • Getting Started
    We got our bzzkit yesterday! Zach, my furry friend, and I are eager to get started! We've never tried this brand before so I'm very interested to see how he likes it. by on 01/15/2015
  • Eukanuba for Large Dogs
    I was very excited to get the sample in the mail to try with my 3 year old Weimaraner. I tried this product over the course of a few days and decided that it was not a good fit for my dog. He ate a few bites of it when I first introduced it to him and then refused to eat anymore. I usually only give him food at certain times during the day but I decided to let it sit for him to eat but he still wouldn't. I attempted to mix it with his normal dry dog food and also canned dog food to see if he would try it that way but he still refused it. I am not sure why he he will not eat it but he wouldn't even after several attempts. by on 01/15/2015
  • Awesome for any kinds of dogs really
    We are a beniful (Or we were) type of family. Since my dog was a puppy thats all she was eating. We were a little skeptical giving this to her because she didn't have a weight problem and whenever we tried other foods she use to throw them up. We weren't sure what was in it before we got it. Either way my dog loved this food! It has all the right stuff in it. Infact we think she was a little under weight because she gained some healthy weight and her fur is looking so much better. I told a couple friends and they are going to try it too! by on 01/15/2015
  • My dog love this!
    I have a female American Pit Bull Terrier. She is about 65lbs and her weight has been gradually increasing. She normally is a very picky eater, however when I showed her Eukanuba, she would not let me transition her because she loved it so much! I had to force the transition on her. I love that the ingredients are very healthy. When my dog eats this dog food, I feel as if she is getting the best. I highly recommend this product for not just large breed dogs, but every dog. by on 01/15/2015
  • my Eukanuba trial
    I received my bag of Eukanuba dog food last week my dogs are the pickiest pitbulls i have ever seen. I didnt know if they would eat it or not. They love it. I am very surprised. I will be switching to this dog food from now on. by on 01/15/2015
  • Woof!!! Woof!! He LIKES it!!
    As soon as this package of dog food arrived, my dog was going crazy. He knew what was inside! He loves this food. He doesn't usually finish his food in one straight shot. My brother always used Eukanuba for his dogs and now I know why. by on 01/15/2015
  • Bad dog; good food.
    Eukanuba large breed weight control is new for our Elkhound, Shadoh; he has been feed Science Diet his whole life, 6 years now. He is overweight from lack of exercise (much like the rest of our house), he should be in the 75-80 lbs rang, however he weights 90+ depending on the scale. Based on his size you would think he'd eat anything at all, but he won't he is one of the pickiest dogs we've ever owned. He sniffed around the first bowl we gave him of Eukanuba before he lifted his leg and peed in his dish. This has been his reaction anytime we change his food, so I was unsurprised. When we gave him a new bowl of the same food he barked at us for a few minutes then tried it. I swear somedays our dog is like a toddler. Once he tried it he gulped down the whole bowl and made himself sick. Bowl three was the winner for him, he had normal and seemed to enjoy it. It's only been a week but his coat looks shinier and he seems to be shedding less (but I don't know if that had anything to do with the food) The best thing we noticed is his breath, it no longer smells like, well dog breath. It is still foul, especially when he breaths over your food, but it is much better than it was. He no longer seems to look for scraps like he use to, so I assume he is feeling full and getting the nutrients he needs on his new food. We will probably buy Eukanuba again for him since he likes it and it costs much less than his previous brand. Disclaimer: We got to try Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control free from Eukanuba in exchange for an honest review. by on 01/15/2015
  • Overweight Rottie :)
    My rottie has been eating Eukanuba® Large Breed Weight Control for a few days now. So far, so good. She seems to really like it and doesnt seem any more hungry than usual. Her activity level has stayed the same, I suspect it will take a few weeks to really see if it will effect her activity or eating levels. by on 01/15/2015
  • Big dogs,big bellies!
    I honestly wasn't expecting to receive a large bag! Once I received it, it was time to test it out! I have two Pit bull mixes who need a little help with weight. The dogs love the food! Their coat is a little shinier, and their teeth look great! The dogs really look forward to breakfast and dinner now that they have Eukanuba in their bowls! by on 01/15/2015
  • Eukanuba large breed dog food
    I fed my Labrador Retriever, Briar, Purina since he was a puppy. He was constantly having inconsistent stools, throwing up multiple times a week and would ignore his food unless we put cheese or meat in it. We switched to the Large Breed version of Eukanuba and he has not thrown up since! He has had very healthy and consistent stools! He eats an entire bowl when we put it down, instead of sniffing and walking away like he did with Purina. He has put on much more muscle (very active dog!). His coat looks great, and he just seems like a much happier and healthier dog. Expensive, but well worth the money if you love your labrador! by on 01/15/2015
  • Bailey loves it :)
    I transitioned my bailey into Eukanbua and he absolutely loves it. He doesn't beg for scarps from the table anymore. My dog never liked chicken flavor anything. This he actually eats this and doesn't have a problem with it. His coat is getting shinier and hes more active then he was before. When the bag arrived and I took it out of the box, He sniffed the bag up and down and his tail went in a circle or as we call it "Helicopter Tail" and he promptly gave me a wet kiss. I have to say that is the best reaction to a dog food I ever got. Will be buying it in stores! by on 01/15/2015
  • ive only got small dogs.
    Ive only got small dogs here but my mom keeps my retriever mix at her house, i took him some Eukanuba food over to her house and he loves it had a bag gone in a week. just like with my small dog when eating Eukanuba there was no need or begging for scraps. by on 01/15/2015
  • we love it!!
    From the first time my two dogs tried it they loved it. Their coat is much shiner. My dogs are like my kids so I was more comfortable giving it to them after I read the ingredients. Since my dogs are big I would want to know if it comes in bigger bags. We will definitely be buying more. by on 01/15/2015
  • Great Food
    My English Lab was 89#. The Vet was not happy. Started the food and walked approximately 2 miles per day and by the next visit (3 months estimate), he had lost 8 pounds. I did eliminate all treats except for carrots and ice cubes. We continue on the food and he seems to be stabilized. It is colder now so our walks are not as frequent as I get colder than he does. Overall I am very happy with the food. by on 12/15/2014
  • Product Review
    My Border Collie/Lab got on the chunky side after too many extra meals of cat food she stole from the cat. After switching her to the Large Breed Weight Control kibble, and moving the cat food out of reach, Our chunky girl has lost 14 pounds in the last nine months. She is now a svelte 62 pounds! She is healthy and trim, and the Vet said "Whatever you are doing keep it up! It worked!" by on 10/20/2014
  • Weight-challenged Newfie
    I have a 3 1/2 year old Newfie, Bacchus, who, like his owner, is extra fluffy. Bacchus has been eating Eukanuba's Adult Weight Control, Large Breed, food for seven months now. His weight has only dropped about 3 pounds BUT, unlike other dog food, including diet dog food, he has not gained weight. My housemate has moved out this week and I think Bacchus' weight may start dropping at a faster clip. Bacchus does love this food, which was not always the case with other diet dog foods. (Actually, he'll eat just about anything. I try to keep small children away from him if it's near his feeding times.) Additionally, he doesn't act like he is being starved to death. His vet wants his caloric intake to be no greater that 1,800 calories per day. This food only has 272 calories per cup which means Bacchus can get six cups a day and still have many (one calorie) treats a day. That makes both of us happy. I would be even happier if the price were reduced, though I don't think Bacchus worries about that issue. by on 01/23/2012
  • Great but Pricey
    We have always have at least one Lab in our family. Currently we have 3. With Labs, they tend to gain weight and be overweight if it isn't controlled. Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control is the answer to this problem. Their coat is superior. They get all the nutrition they need from their food. Great product......IF you can afford it. Unfortunately, since we have large dogs, it has become too pricey for us to continue to feed them this product. Now we feed them Iams Large Dog Weight Control which is a product of Eukanuba. We can purchase it at Wal-Mart and don't have to go to a Pet Store which I'm sure has a greater overhead, thus running the price up even more. Would love to continue with the Eukanuba but simply cannot afford. Wish they would lower the price so more people can afford. by on 04/03/2009
Page 2 of 2 12