Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Eukanuba Adult Large Breed Weight Control Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 18 OF 23

Options Available: 15 Lb bag

Shop Eukanuba Weight Control Dry Food
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5by My dog likes Eukanuba My dog seems to like this new food he eats it every time. I will consider buying this brand but I have to think about it twice because the top ingredients don't convince me. I want my dog to be happy but with food that has healthy first ingredients. I would like a dog food that had some kind of meat as it's top ingredient. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Eukanuba Review : Large dogs will just about eat anything ! But eubukana has got to be on the top of the list. They eat it like it's a huge chocolate cake. Exept eubukana is a ALOT healthier ! 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by They gobbled it up! My dogs absolutely loved this food! They usually take a long time to eat their meals but this was gone almost as soon as I put it in the bowl!!! I could tell they really enjoyed the flavor and I know it is good for them. I will probably be switching to Eukanuba!!! They seem to have more energy (I didn't think that was possible). I can tell that they feel great. 01/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Eukanuba Adult Weight Control for Large Breeds and Roxy (My 3 Year Old Boxer/Bull Mastiff Mix) Roxy is my 3-year-old Boxer/Bull Mastiff mix. She is my big baby, and she is a picky eater. She isn't terrible, but she isn't like most dogs that will eat anything and everything. Roxy's definitely has a favorite, and she isn’t often impressed by most other brands. Well, when BzzAgent and Eukanuba offered me a free sample of Eukanuba Adult Weight Control for Large Breeds I was excited for Roxy's chance to try a high quality dog food (plus she's getting a bit large around the middle). When the mailman lugged in the big box with the bee tape I knew her new food had finally arrived. I lugged it in off the porch, and Roxy was immediately intrigued (I guess she could smell it even through all that packaging). At this point I figured we should get this review on the move while Roxy seemed interested. I opened the box and was surprised to see that it contained a 15lb bag (I was expecting a small sample). Roxy was still pretty interested, and by now Little Bit (her Boston Terrier mix sidekick) had joined in the sniffing contest. I tore the bag open and gave them each a bowl. They went right to town on it! Roxy is a bit of a food bully (hence the round middle) and is known for scarfing her food down and moving on to Little Bit’s. Roxy tried her normal routine, but to my surprise this time went a bit differently. Usually Little Bit just moves to the side and watches as Roxy scarfs her food down; not this time. This time she growled until Roxy backed off. She ate the whole bowl! Normally she won’t eat more than half a bowl full at a time regardless of Roxy stealing it from her, but she ate it all this time. She actually defended her food! Both dogs seemed to like the Eukanuba, but I decided to wait just a bit before I wrote my review. Roxy is known to like a new food for a few days, and then decide she isn’t going to eat it anymore. I wanted to make sure that wasn’t going to happen this time. Both dogs have been eating it for about a week now, and neither one of them has gotten bored with it. The bites are relatively small, and not overly hard. This means that there is a reduced risk of choking, and that it wouldn’t be too rough on the teeth of older pups. On the package it states that chicken protein is a key ingredient, and that it’s made with other high quality ingredients that provide 100% nutrition with 0% fillers. It contains antioxidants that help boost the immune system, Omegas and fatty acids that promote healthy skin and coat, proteins to help build muscles, fiber to aid in digestion, calcium for strong bones, and it offers a 3D Dentadefense system that helps reduce tartar by 80% in 28 days. While I can’t provide (or see) evidence of all of this, I can say that both Roxy and Little Bit’s coat appeared shinier, and their breath smelled fresher. However, there are a few things that I, and other pet lovers wouldn’t like too much about this product. First, it claims to have chicken protein as a key ingredient. Apparently key ingredient means something other than the main ingredient. The first three ingredients are corn meal, chicken by-product, and then chicken. Any pet lover that is looking for a truly high quality dog food is going to expect chicken (or whatever meat goes with the flavor) to be the first ingredient. Second, this food is pretty expensive ($35 for 15lbs). If chicken (or meat) was the first ingredient the price would be much more understandable. I would recommend this product to friends, family, and any pet lover. My dogs love the flavor, their coat is shinier, their breath is fresher, it offers plenty of nutrients, and it has a lower fat content than other brands. As I said before, the only downsides are that meat is not the first ingredient, and the price is a bit high. Other than that I can’t complain, and neither can my dogs. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by This is a great product I got a free bag of this dog food in return for an honest review. My dog has been on it for a week and LOVES it. She can't wait for feeding time. I have never seen her like a dog food this much, she acts like I am giving her a treat, not her normal everyday food. In less than a week she has a shinier coat and her gums look more healthy. She needed the weight control cause she was a bit overweight and I do notice that this food keeps her full longer. It has also helped her bowel movements become more regular. 01/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by They LOVE it! I received a 15 lb bag of Eukanuba Adult Weight Control for large breeds. I have to large dogs, a pit who is 82 lbs and a dottie/french mastiff mix who is 150 lbs. Both of them love this food. My pit needs to lose 5-10 lbs so we will see how it goes. My dogs enjoy it so much that we are looking around to see where we can purchase it and the price. I will be writing another review once I get all this information and once my dogs have been on it for a few weeks. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Love it a lot I have a 1yr old Red nose pit that's super spoiled. I love how she's loving Eukanuba. She ate it up fast and the ingredients are great!! 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Happy Dog Hungry Dog Ughh!! Accidentally posted to the Small Breed....My Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control BzzKit arrived yesterday. My dog, Tank, sniffed the box all day just waiting for me to get home and open it (or so I'm told). Not only was she excited to open the box....she ate it with enthusiasm. Most of the time she turns her nose up at food in her bowl until she's hungry enough to eat it. I can't wait to see what the complete transition to Eukanuba does for her skin and coat as well. 01/17/2015
Page 18 of 23 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X