Eukanuba Adult Large Breed Weight Control Dry Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Options Available: 15 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.

  • My beautiful dog
    I have a six year old husky, she's very spoiled and changing her dog food wasn't working. The first few weeks she wasn't having it. I put 1 cup of her regular food the. 1/4 cup of the Eukanuba food, she ate around it. I wasn't giving up, being I'm more stubborn then her. Finally after a couple weeks she started eating it and now she loves Eukanuba and she seams more active and her coat looks better. I'm so glad I'm just as or more stubborn than my husky. by on 01/19/2015
  • Dog loves it!
    My Layla is a picky eater and she loves this food! She sits by the bag and waits for me to feed her. I also love that the food is good for her too. by on 01/19/2015
  • My dog loved Eukanaba, lost weight too!
    My dog wasted no time chowing down on Eukanaba,only taking a couple of minutes to scarf it all down. Didn't need any time adjusting from her usual food. I noticed she seemed a bit slimmer by the time she finished the bag, although I didn't weigh her because I don't have a proper scale. All in all, it seems like a good, quality product. My dog has sensitive skin and a lot of foods make her allergies worse. Although this food didn't seem to make her allergies much better, it also didn't make them worse, as other foods have. I will keep an eye out for this brand, since the stores in my area don't have a great amount of variety. by on 01/19/2015
  • Average Nutritional Dog Food
    I received Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control Chicken flavor free courtesy of Eukanuba for testing purposes. I looked forward to trying this food out because the Vet told us that Isaiah was a little overweight. The trial of this product lasted for 45 days. This included the transition period at which point there was a mixture of Isaiah's old food and this product. I found that after the trial period there were no significant changes in Isaiah's coat, digestion, or his teeth. Most important of all Isaiah was not too pleased with this product. In the beginning he was excited about the product but once the transition was completed he would leave his bowl full of food for over 24 hours at a time. The only reason he would eat it is because his hunger would get the best of him. I don't doubt that the food has great nutritional value and would be worth trying for that purpose. Unfortunately when my Isaiah is unhappy it makes me unhappy. I want my dog to have the best food that offers quality nutritional value and while this product could have offered this to him, it just didn't work for us. The Eukanuba brand was one that was recommended by our Vet, and while it was not for my Isaiah it can still be a good fit for your dog. by on 01/19/2015
  • Worth the extra cost!
    I was so excited to chosen to try the Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control Chicken dog food for my large breed dog. My big guy is almost 15 pounds overweight sitting at 110 pounds and we had been feeding him the generic Dog Chow. Once we fully transitioned to the Eukanuba I could tell immediately that there was not nearly the amount of fillers and byproducts in the food. My dog seems to have more energy and his digestion definitely improved. My wife was convinced we had another dog pooping in our yard because our dog never had 'normal' dog poops until switching to Eukanuba. I love that he enjoys the weight control formula which he did not like in other brands. The Eukanuba does not look like cardboard like the other weight control foods we tried, you can tell that it is made of quality ingredients. It is a bit more expensive than our other food, but, with the improvements in our dog and the quality we've seen, it is definitely worth the extra cost for us to switch to the Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control Chicken! by on 01/19/2015
  • Good for my dog!!
    My dog ate this food and seemed to like it. She likes everything, though! I like it because it is good for my dog and has good ingredients. It didn't do much for her weight though, but I think that has to do with her lack of exercise (much like me). I would consider buying this in the future except that it is too expensive.I try to feed my dog good food, but in this economy it is very hard.If I could find a health product that is reasonably priced I would definetly buy it. by on 01/19/2015
  • My pit bull loves Eukanuba...
    My dog instantly enjoyed Eukanuba. We received it free from this company as a member of BzzAgent. My dog been eating this brand a few weeks now. He loves it. I will be continuing with the Eukanuba weight control. His coat appears to look healthier. I love the ingredients in the dry food. by on 01/19/2015
  • LOVING IT!!!
    It's officially been a little over a month since I've been feeding my dog Eukanuba and I definitely have noticed an improvement. It took a while for me to notice but now her coat is extremely shiny and she seems to have nothing but energy nowadays! She looks happy, so I'm happy. by on 01/19/2015
  • Doggy Loves Eukanuba!
    I'm very particular about what my dog eats. She is my best friend and I only want the best for her! I was so excited to sample a bag of Eukanuba for large breeds with her because I've only heard good things about the Eukanuba brand. When we got the bag in the mail, we were completely shocked that it was an actual full size bag! My baby actually started guarding the bag from the cats as soon as she realized what it was (The cats and her get along great so it wasn't a concern). She was definitely eager to try it but I wanted to introduce it slowly like you are supposed to. After about a week, she was eating just the Eukanuba in her bowl and she was loving it. I was noticing she was beginning to start to have more energy and just overall seemed healthier. I'm very happy with the results of her being on Eukanuba and definitely want to stick with! by on 01/19/2015
  • Luv Eukanuba!!
    I have a St. Bernard that is 3 years old. Eukanuba sent me the new product to try. At first my dog was hesitant. But after a few days he really liked the new food. I noticed that his digestion improved and his coat looked healthier. He really likes it now. I feel better about what I am feeding him as we'll. by on 01/19/2015
  • Doggy Delight
    My dog, Rex is a boxer, sharpie mix who is very active. As soon as I took the bag out of the box, he was all over the place. It want his dinner time yet, so I just gave him a few pieces sort of as a snake and he loved it. Since I can't change his food all at once, I've been mixing the Eukanuba food with his original and he loved the combo. He is still as energetic as ever, and he even eats his meals at a quicker pace which is good since sharpie's are very picky about what they eat and how much. by on 01/19/2015
  • yummers for nina
    My picky pit only eats certain brands so i was in doubt that she would not like Eukanuba for Large Breeds but i was wrong.Little by little as i changed her food she ate it all up.ever since trying it thats all she eats now.so happy with this new brand.thanks bzzagent. by on 01/19/2015
  • Chow time!
    Our Rottweiler could not get enough of the Eukanuba dog food we were able to try for free from Eukanuba. Our rott is 2 yes old, but a big dog and loves food. And he really chowed down on this food. I mixed it as the instructions said and he had no issues with the switch. by on 01/19/2015
  • Large Breed
    My dogs liked it, it seemed to have a flavor they enjoyed. My dogs looked forward to feeding time and there were quality ingredients on the label which as a pet owner I look for when selecting a food. by on 01/19/2015
  • Love this product
    I'm so glad we were able to try our this dog good! Abby loves in and is looking leaner each week. Her shedding has also improved, and she seems to have more spunk than before Eukanuba. We're hooked and will surely stick with this product! by on 01/19/2015
  • He still likes it! (weight control review)
    I have tried the whole bag and my dog seems to have a lot more energy and seemed to shed a bit less. He also loves to play outside with the daughter. Usually after an hour or so playing with her he tends to go in the shade and watches for from the sidelines. I will definitely will be buying a new bag! by on 01/19/2015
  • It's a hit! highly recommend it
    My dog is just loving the Eukanuba food that we recieved. We have now purchased it for ourselves, as Molly certainly seems to Prefer it over other brands. The fact that it is weight control is an awesome bonus because she needs to loose a few pounds. I highly recommend everyone with a dog try this! by on 01/19/2015
  • My fur baby loves it!
    The first day I fed my boxer, Bosco, Eukanuba weight control for large breeds, I followed the instructions and only gave him 1/4 Eukanuba and 3/4 his regular food and he sucked it down! He was very excited about the new flavor of food. Every time I fed him for the first few days, he would eat it all right away, which was not typical. He seems to really like it. I still don't feed him all the Eukanuba because Bosco is not overweight. He's a very healthy weight, so I don't feel comfortable feeding him straight weight control food. I have noticed that his fur on his head is a bit softer and smoother and he seems to be doing fine on a 75/25 mix. I might try a different Eukanuba food, though, because he deserves the best and never had any tummy issues introducing the new food to his diet. by on 01/19/2015
  • Maintaining his weight
    I received a bag of Weight Loss Formula for Large Breeds from Eukanuba and my pooch seems to really enjoy it. There was no problem transitioning from his other food to this one and from all appearances he likes it. I didn't do a weigh-in prior to starting him on it however my mom told him the other day that he appeared to be slimming down. I feed my 94 pound bloodhound the weight control food mainly to maintain because he loves his treats! He likes the Eukanuba and it comes out just fine also (if you know what I mean). I am not able to tell yet if his skin has been helped because he is usually pretty itchy at this time of year. I'll update if I see any changes. His teeth do seem to look a little better though - not much plaque build-up at all. Overall, it seems to be a good food that he enjoys and it is doing the job of keeping him slimmed down. Thanks Eukanuba. by on 01/19/2015
  • Doggy food all gone!
    My Eukanuba has finally ended. I am glad my dogs were able to finish the whole bag and not get sick due to the fact they have never tried that brand before. My two pups were used to random on sale store bought dog food but after trying Eukanuba I don't think I am going to go back to anything else. My dogs are looking a lot healthier and that makes me happy. My dogs are like my children and I am glad I am able to feed them the best way possible. Thank you Eukanuba for picking me!!! I have really enjoyed the experience. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba Weight Control is the absolute best!
    It is very important for me that before I buy a new product for my dog that I know what the ingredients and health benefits are that he will be receiving. Upon examining the package of Eukanuba Weight Control dog food I was very pleased & anxious for my dog to try it. It has always been a real challenge for me to get my dog to try new foods. I was rather astonished at how my dog took to this new food and just how much he enjoyed it! I feel so much better knowing that my dog is getting the support that he needs to maintain a healthy weight. He is healthy & happy and that makes me extremely proud. I am now sold on this brand of dog food! by on 01/19/2015
  • In love with Eukanuba
    I have been giving Eukanuba to my small dog since i received it free from BzzAgent to try. Not only is this dog food the only food my dog eats now, and lived from the start, but she looks the beat she has ever looked. She is lean and strong looking with a beautifully shiny coat and clean teeth. I would HIGHLY recommend Eukanuba to anyone and everyone! by on 01/19/2015
  • Unique Shape and Great Taste my Dog Loves!!
    I was pleasantly surprised when I received a free bag of Eukanuba for Large Breed at my doorstep from the makers of Eukanuba!! When we first gave Duke his new food he did not pick at it like he would his old food. He seemed to love the shape and taste that he ate his full serving in one sitting. I think the unique shape is easier for the dogs to crunch and maybe seems like a treat for them when in all they are consuming a health meal that will help keep his coat shiny and teeth clean. Duke has been enjoying Eukanuba for 2 weeks now and he is health and happy! We are so greatful we were able to receive a large free bag of Large Breed for for our Red Doberman Duke! The previous brand we were using was $10 more per bag and contained the same essential vitamins and proteins he currently enjoys! by on 01/19/2015
  • Molly Malone licked her chops!
    Our dog Molly LOVED this! She is a rescue who suffered a fractured pelvis prior to her rescue. Needless to say, maintaining a healthy weight is vital to her health and mobility. We had tried other weight management dry foods, but Molly was NOT a fan! This was not the case with Eukanuba...she couldn't wait to dive into her food dish! Good taste and not hard on the hips...what a great combination for a great pooch! Your dog will not be disappointed! by on 01/19/2015
  • loving Eukanuba
    As we come to the end of the buzz campaign, my little puggle, Stella, absolutely loves Eukanuba Weight Control for small dogs!! As the parent, my review for Eukanuba is excellent. Stella has been more active but also her eating has been great. She is eating less. She has so much energy. If you are looking for a dog food that helps maintain weight and helps with energy, YOU have to try your dog on Eukanuba! I will be recommending Eukanuba to everyone with dogs. Also, if your dog is a picky eater, don't worry Stella is a picky eater as well, but she loves Eukanuba, so please give it a try. You will NOT be disappointed and neither will your four legged family member. Thank you Eukanuba for letting us try your brand. by on 01/19/2015
  • Bags Empty
    My dogs have enjoyed this food. They transitioned to it very easily and have enjoyed it every day since we first started serving them this food. Their digestion is normal. Both of their coats are very soft and shiny. by on 01/19/2015
  • Great Nutrition for your Pet!
    I was able to review Eukanuba, courtesy of the company. Eukanuba sent me a free 18 pound bag of large Breed Healthy Weight food. I had tried Eukanuba before, but had not tried the new large breed weight control Ellie loved this and I had no issues with her food change. This has been one of the best types of food I have tried for her. She has a somewhat sensitive stomach and I avoid switching her foods, unless it's a brand I really, really trust. She did amazing and it helped her maintain and healthy weight as well as making her coat noticeably shinier. I only fed her the Eukanuba with nothing else, sometimes I add wet food for an extra flavor, but she ate this right up. It also contains ingredients that I understand and that I feel good about my dog eating. She is part of the family, so I actively seek out food and treats with the best nutritional value for my Ellie. When it comes to caring for my family, price is not important, I only want the best for all of them and Eukanuba is clearly the right choice for Ellie! Thank you Eukanuba and consider us new and loyal fans! by on 01/19/2015
  • Not to bad
    After recieving a rather generous bag of large breed weight control dog food from eukanuba we couldn't wait to try it. At first glance I was a little disappointed to see that the first ingredient wasn't meat, but figured it couldn't be that bad for my dog although I was a little skeptical with all of his allergies and skin issues with most foods. There were absolutely no issues transitioning my dog to the new food although there isnt anything he wont eat food or not. I did notice that his hunger was never satisfied he still seems to be hungry all the time. But other than that we are really impressed. Anubis has tons more energy and his skin is doing great. We are gonna stick with this food he loves it and it wont cost us an arm and a leg like his old food. Thank you eukanuba by on 01/19/2015
  • eukanuba dog food
    ONCE WHEN MY DOG FINISHED THIS DOG FOOD, I THOUGHT THAT I WOULD GO BACK TO HIS OTHER DOG FOD AND SEE WHAT HE WOULD DO, I KNOW THAT I WAS WASTING MY MONEY , BUT I WAS WONDERING WHAT HE WOULD DO, AND JUST AS I THOUGHT MY DOG JUST SMELLED IT AND LAYED DOWN DESIDE HIS BOWL, MY HUSBAND COULD NOT BELIEVE HIS EYES. HIS COAT WAS SO MUCH SMOOTHER AND HIS BREATH DID SMELL CLEAN. MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS IS GETTING THIS DOG FOOD FOR THEIRS , THANKS FOR CHOSING ME FOR THIS CAMPANGE AND SO DOES OUR DOG!!!!!! by on 01/19/2015
  • weight control by eukanuba
    It smelled funny to me but my big boy loves it . He seems to not gobble it like he's never eaten and doesn't eat it all in one setting. Seems like his weight is staying at around the same size by on 01/19/2015
  • Another few days has gone by. Currently at 75% Eukanuba
    After the first few days with the initial mix, he destroyed his food. (loved it) So, i tried the 75% Eukanuba with 25% his old food (Beneful) and in another couple of days i'm going to switch him completely. I love seeing him eating his food, this has been the most successful switch we've ever made. by on 01/19/2015
  • Skinny Pup
    My dog loved Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control. I mean she loves all food, but she got more excited for meal time then she has in the past. 6 o'clock rolled around and she was bumping me with her nose non stop until I pulled myself off the couch to get her dinner. And mornings I could sleep in were not so restful as she was so excited to get up and eat that she accidentally scratched my face! She has definitely slimmed down some since we received this food. She is naturally a thick dog, being a husky boxer mix, so it can be hard to notice, but I can see that she has lost some weight and I am happy with the results. She is closer to her healthy weight according to the vet which is awesome. Also she fits perfectly in her Chewbacca costume!! Her coat has become slightly softer, but she is blowing it right now since winter is coming, so it hasn't stayed long. :( I don't know if I could fit this specific dog food into my budget, but I know that if I could then I would. She really enjoyed eating this food and I enjoyed the positive results. Thanks for the trial Eukanuba! by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba is Roscoe approved!
    We have been feeding our lil pup (90lbs) Roscoe, Eukanuba for Large Breeds close to a month. Roscoe has not been one to shy away from food, so we were delight that he took a liking to the dog food instantly. We at home noticed how shiny his coat has gotten, yet were surprised that even the staff at the vets office also noticed it. Which gave us chance to brag about our sample of Eukanuba dog food! by on 01/19/2015
  • good meals all the time
    glad got the chance to try this eukanuba dog food as my dog seems to have more enrgy,coat looks better and shes looking better.I know its top quality ingrediants and you can trust this company to provide good nutrition for your loved pet. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba has done my dog good.
    I have never used Eukanuba before. We have always stuck with our brand dog food. But I was excited to try something new. As was my dog, Apollo. (Doberman) When we got the package in the mail my dog was sniffing it all over the place. I have been feeding Apollo Eukanuba since we got it and he loves it. He actually poops better and sleeps better. Before it was hard for him to poop. I really have nothing to say bad about Eukanuba. I was worried at first to use it as well because I know changing a pets diet can sometimes mess with there tummys. But my Baby boy is doing fine. He loved it, so I like it. :) I would use this product In the future if it wasn't so exspencive. Great job on the product. Apollo thanks you for great food. by on 01/19/2015
  • Best dog food
    My dogs love this new dog food. Their coats and skin feel and look great. They love the taste of their food. I love that the food is made from the best ingredients. There are no by products in this food. My dogs have lost the weight my vet wanted and their energy level is high again. My dogs teeth look great as well. I love that my dogs have a healthy weight and energy level again. by on 01/19/2015
  • Other people have noticed a huge difference!
    I see my dog every day, so I don't notice a difference in her coat. I had posted a picture of her to Facebook over the weekend and everyone kept asking me what filter I used. I didn't use a filter! I told them that I got to try Eukanuba for free and it has made her coat so shiny. They were impressed and I think they are going to switch their dog over! by on 01/19/2015
  • My dog loved Eukanuba
    My dog, Sebastian, is very picky when it comes to dog food. So I must be honest I was a little skeptic to have him try Eukanuba. Much to my surprise Sebastian ate everything in his bowl! Unlike other dog foods we've tried Sebastian ate everything in his food bowl the first time around. There was never any hesitation when it was feeding time as there has been with his other foods. and I love knowing that I'm feeding my pet healthy dog food. I must admit that I was a little concerned about the price at first, but I will definitely be making Eukanuba Sebastian's regular dog food. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba for Large Breeds
    I tryed the Eukanuba for small breeds, my dog really love it. I purchased the large breeds for my grandma dog. Grandma like the quality of the breeds, she is really picky with her dog. So in my grandma review she is happy and so is her dog. I'm happy myself because I introduce grandma to Eukanuba. by on 01/19/2015
  • Large Breeds Love Eukanuba!
    My dog, Tater, is a boxer. He weighs about 70 lbs. He is very playful and rambunctious. Tater usually eats Purina Lamb and Rice Formula, which is easy on his sensitive stomach. Tater had some issues as a pup eating certain foods. I tried a lot of different brands. Tater is picky and will only eat the Purina usually. I used gradual amounts in his food until he was just eating the Eukanuba, and he loved it. I noticed that he had a shiny-er coat and it didn't upset his stomach. Tater now eats Eukanuba regularly since the free bag from BzzAgent. Before buying this formula, make sure you check out the ingredients. they are all natural and good for your dog. Make sure that you select the right kind for your breed. I would also recommend asking your vet if its appropriate for your pup. I think that most dogs would love it. I know mine did. by on 01/19/2015
  • dog tested, owner approved
    I have a mixed bed dog who is getting a little pudgy around the edges. He can be a bit picky about the food he will eat. We had no issue with him eating this food though! He seemed to have more energy and aye his food quickly! We will buy this product again. by on 01/19/2015
  • Good for some but not for my picky eater
    I was very pleased when we began to make the transition to this food that it had all of the requirements that I look for when selecting a food. Once we completed the transition though my dog who is a somewhat picky pup when it comes to what she eats wasn't very interested in this food at all. After a week or so of her on nothing but the Eukanuba we had to stop offering it to her because she would not eat it at all any time it was offered to her and the weight she was losing wasn't from the food but from refusing to eat the food. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba for all dogs
    My dog loved the dog food. I think he really enjoyed it. I noticed a shinier coat and he seemed happier with this dog food. #gotitfree Thanks Eukanuba for the free sample. by on 01/19/2015
  • Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control
    Even though my Siberian Husky, Skyler, isn't a picky eater, I still did a 50-50 blend of his old dog food with the new Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control. He had no problem gobbling it down so after 5 days of making the transition, he ate a whole bowl of the food we received from Eukanuba. He never had bad breath, but I have noticed that the smell isn't as strong anymore. Everyone knows that huskies shed year round and Skyler is definitely one that can prove that fact. Although his coat still sheds, I've noticed that it's not near as much as it was this time last year. It seems softer and shinier, too. Before Eukanub Large Breed Weight Control he had been packing on some pounds. Since he's made the switch, he has slimmed down a little bit. As far as his digestion, he does his business in private so I can't really keep track of that. All in all, he seems to enjoy it. It makes me feel like I'm being a good "mommy" by providing him with the food that has the nutrients and added benefits that he needs! Thanks Eukanuba for supplying me with the best food for my beloved Skyler! by on 01/19/2015
  • Pixihollow
    I was hesitant at first to try this because since we got our dog, Brady we haven't changed his food.. So thought why not and try it, he loves it, cleans his bowl which he never did before. His coat is shiner than ever. The vet commented on him losing weight And he's more active. Time to buy another bag, only wish we got coupons. But I'm buying it regardless. by on 01/19/2015
  • Molly and eukanuba
    Molly is on eukanuba weight management food. Molly has loved her food change. She has shown more energy and she actually looks better. When people in my neighborhood see her they notice a difference. Then I tell them that eukanuba sent me the food for free to further were amazed. My neighbor actually went and bought some for their dog. They also have noticed an improvement with their dog. Thank you eukanuba their are two healthier dogs. by on 01/19/2015
  • Dog will eat but unsure of quality
    My 3 year old Casey will eat the food, but even though she will I am still unsure of the quality of the food. I am not one to normally use a food with any kind of by product meal. So far this hasnt caused any problems and hopefully that stays the case. I do like that it does not have the high fat content of other foods. by on 01/18/2015
  • Healthy and Happy
    I am very pleased with Eukanuba and my dog is too. She has transitioned to eating this food extremely well. I have noticed an extreme improvement with her digestion as she is not as gassy as she used to be. As a blue pit, she does have problems with her coat and what I have noticed with her eating this food is that her coat is now glossy, full, and beautiful. Her breath smells much better as well. Overall, I have noticed an extreme improvement in my dogs health and I am very pleased with this product. I have told others of the benefit of Eukanuba and she will remain on this product permanently. by on 01/18/2015
  • weight control dog food
    My dog loves to eat this but haven't really notice anything with his weight. No skin problems likes to sleep more, chews at his feet more than he use too. No bad smells of gas or bad breath. by on 01/18/2015
  • EUKANUBA for large breed nothing so special about it,
    My dog liked this kind of dog food he eats anything anyways, I don't think there was something special to it i mean it smells just like other dog food. My pitbull always gets excited when its time to feed him & he it's everything really quick so i don't think he noticed anything different. by on 01/18/2015
  • My dog loves it, and I notice a better looking dog!
    Because Eukanuba is not our dog's normal food, we had to slowly mix it in with his regular food. The dog picked out every last piece of Eukanuba, and left the rest behind! We slowly started added more and more of the Eukanuba to his regular food until it was entirely Eukanuba. Our dog, Max, hasn't been finishing all his food lately, until now. He eats every last bit of that food, even licks up the crumbs! Not only has he been eating better, but we've also noticed that his thick coat of fur is a lot shinier than normal, which pretty much matches his shiny teeth, as silly as it sounds. His teeth have seemed to taken on a whiter hue, and not only that, but it appears as if some of his doggy plaque is disappearing. Nothing different with digestion, everything is still on a normal basis, but none the less, this food has helped our Max out a lot! by on 01/18/2015
  • Eukanuba For Large Breeds: Easy for our Dog to transtition!
    Often times, if we switch food for our dog, he refuses to take it. It is a foreign food, and he is real cautious to try it. However, with the Eukanuba for Large Breeds he took it right away. It was really pretty amazing. He enjoys it, and it has helped in our quest to keep him lean and happy. by on 01/18/2015
  • Eukanuba Large Breeds Weight Control
    Our dog LOVES this dog food! When we started the transition we would have to mix the old with the Eukanuba because she would just eat the Eukanuba from the top!!! She stops and smells the bag Everytime she passes through the garage. We've noticed her digestion is much quicker and she goes more often now than before! by on 01/18/2015
  • Happy Happy Camper!
    So I'm done giving the full bag of EUKANUBA dog food weight control for small breeds.... &&&I love it!!!! I couldn't be any happier to accept the product and give it a try... I noticed that my baby, Pepper, she's more happy and filled with joy every time she seese getting the bag to pour some food... She runs towards the bowl and sits there waiting for me to finish so she can start eating. Thank you once again EUKANUBA for the full size sample u sent me of your product I absolutely love and will so recommend this brand to my friends and family who own dogs... Every dog deserves a happy tummy :D by on 01/18/2015
  • The dogs love it!
    I have been mixing the Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control with their regular dog food and they love it. They scarf it right down as if they haven't eaten for days. It seems to be settling with them as well. We, as a family, try to live a healthy lifestyle and stay within a healthy weight. We do the same with our pets as we want them to live long, healthy lives themselves. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to try it. by on 01/18/2015
  • whats best for tommy
    it may be a bit more expensive then his regular dog food but its worth it i have notice that he gets excited when it time to eat now and before i would put his food in his bowl and he would just sniff it and walk away till later i know he looks forward to feeding time now i can tell his digestion is more regular in over all i know that Eukanuba is better for my tommy and i will pay more if it means its healthier for my dog by on 01/18/2015
  • Shiny coat, better breath, and a new Eukauba family!
    Satie, our boxer, loves the new food!she picked out all her old food and her breath smells so much better!! I tried everything to help her breath smell better and surprisingly this worked! We are now a Eukauba family!! Before getting this product make sure to get the one that you think fits what your dog needs. If he/she has a dull coat make sure it has coat enhancing qualities. This product has great ingredients the first five ingredients are real meat! that makes for a happy pup! by on 01/18/2015
  • Great food for dogs, human approved!
    Our dog Roxie really liked Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control Chicken dry dog food. My dog has a sensitive tummy, but she seemed to like the food a lot! She eats it quickly and gobbles it all up! Over the course of several weeks, I noticed that she seemed to have more energy. It also seemed easy on her digestive system - I noticed that she seemed to have fewer times where she gets an upset stomach. As a dog owner, I liked the food, too. It felt good to know I was feeding Roxie a healthy meal while still keeping her fit! by on 01/18/2015
  • Eukanuba Is Forever!
    The decision is final! Being a Chihuahua, Missy is a very picky eater. I eased her into Eukanuba with minimum problems. She actually loves it. For the first time ever she cleans her bowl instead of eating off and on all day. She has lost 1/2 pound and seems leaner. She is friskier than she's been in a long while. Thanks to the omega 6 her coat is much softer and is actually shiny. Thank goodness she hardly scratches at all anymore. We got a good report from the vet a few days ago. He said to keep on doing what I'm doing because it was working. I told him it was only the Eukanuba! I use the Eukanuba brand for small breed dogs but there's an Eukanuba brand for any size pet. I recommend every pet owner to give it a try. I've told all the pet owners I know about Eukanuba. They now sell it at our local pet store though it does sell out pretty fast. Eukanuba is the best! by on 01/18/2015
  • Doggie Approved!
    I received a bag of food from Eukanuba to try with my dog, Daisy. upon opening this bag of food, i could smell the natural ingredients! I put some in her bowl and she went nuts eating it! Its a good filling food, as I notice she eats less of this compared to the store brand food! Her bowel movements are firmer as well. She seems super happy with this food and quite frankly, so am I! great food, highly recommend! by on 01/18/2015
  • eukanuba dog food
    I have a large pitbull and he totally loves this brand food , he likes it better than the other dog food i have given him before,he is now more active. by on 01/18/2015
  • Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control Chicken
    I received Eukanuba Large Breed Healthy Weight as a free trial from Eukanuba. I have a Mixed Lab so healthy weight is a very important thing. Since switching him over his teeth and coat especially have looked excellent. His coat has never been as soft or looked as healthy. We are officially switching for good. He had been acting younger and healthier and we could not be any happier. by on 01/18/2015
  • my dogs loved it!!
    I have to full blooded huskys and they loved this dog food!! I like how it keeps them on a balanced diet and good for them. They ate the whole bag so i guess it is worth the money since my dogs are picky and only eat ole roy dog food. This is a step up for them. I also noticed their teeth was a lot healthier. So i would say try it on your dogs and they will be very happy dogs. by on 01/18/2015
  • Our dog Elvis loved the Eukanuba dog food
    Our dog Elvis loves the Eukanuba dog food that we got from the Eukanuba company. When we received the dog food, we gave it to him and he thought it was a treat. When he eats his dog food, it seems to us that he likes it. Also he seems to have less digestive issues with the Eukanuba dog food that he experienced with the dog food that we had given him. We feel comfortable feeding him the Eukanuba knowing that it will provide him with the nutrients that he needs for an overall healthy well being. We appreciate you guys sending the dog food to us! by on 01/18/2015
  • Best Dog Food In The Market!
    From the moment my dog Roxy tasted Eukanuba she was hooked! She is a Saint Burmese designer dog and before we were using Purina dog food for large breed. Lets just say after using this awesome dog food the days of buying Purina is long gone! Roxy looks healthier now her coat is gorgeous and her breath smells a lot better. I mean what more could you ask for in a dog food?! She also seems to have more energy. This dog food gives dogs what they need and crave. For a lack of better works it is just simply amazing! I recommend every dog owner who cares and loves there dog as if she was part of the family go out and treat them to this dog food, they wont regret it. by on 01/18/2015
  • Quality dog food
    I know the Eukanuba brand is realiable, good quality dog food. Both of my dogs went straight to it and devoured it. the ingredients are quality with not a lot of fillers. by on 01/18/2015
  • Yummy to my tummy
    I actually received a bag of Eukanuba small breed bites. My little ones name is Diva, and she very much acts like one. So far she has really enjoyed the food. Her energy has gone up, her coat has always been shiney, her breathe smells a lot better lol, and she is finally starting to drop some of her unhealthy weight! With lap dogs it so easy for them to put it on and often very hard to get it off. So I'm really happy that I am seeing an improvement there! Overall we really like the brand! by on 01/17/2015
  • Ease of switch and happy pup
    I switched my elkhound to Eukanuba weight control for large breed excuses he has been overweight for a while. I have tried many different foods for weight loss with no availe. He hasn't liked the taste of the others high makes it hard to get him to eat. He's not a food dog to begin with and when he would just chose not to eat because of the food, it makes me feel horrible. With the Eukanuba he dove in on the first day. So far I do not see a huge difference in his weight but he is still eating and his teeth seem to be cleaner then with other foods. I would recommend this food if you want to try something before going the prescription route. by on 01/17/2015
  • Great product
    I am so pleased with this product! My dog seems to be really happy with this food. She can be a really picky eater which makes it difficult to buy food. She eats this product 2 times a day with absolutely no problem. I have noticed that her teeth seem to look healthier as well. A recent trip to the vet proved that she is healthy, with a good weight for her size,, and a shiny coat!! I will deffinitly be keeping up with this food!! by on 01/17/2015
  • Trim The Fat
    My dog had been on Eukanuba for about 2 weeks now. She loves the taste and looks forward to eating. As most dogs do. I have noticed that she looks a little thinner in the waste line right before her hips. She was a little on the chunky side, but now shes slimming up nicer. Her coat has always been shinny and beautiful but now that she's been on her new diet her skin doesnt seem to be as dry. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Large Breed = Happy Dog, Shiny Coat
    I received a 15 lb. bag of Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control Chicken dog food to try for our 5 year old pit bull. We have been completely switched to this new food for 10 days now, and we are both very happy. The food has a pleasant smell, and I've noticed my dog does not have that awful dog food breath anymore. Her coat is shinier, she seems to be shedding less, and she is definitely scratching less. She just appears overall happier and healthier! by on 01/17/2015
  • Excellent!
    Changing to Eukanuba large breed weight control chicken dog food has been of the best choices we have made for our dog. This dog food has helped bring my dogs appetite back and helped her look more healthy looking. We are very thankful to have found this type of food. I will definitely being recommending this food to all my friends who have fur babies! by on 01/17/2015
  • LOVE AT FIRST BITE!
    Cleatis is a large breed dog with a torn ACL at the moment so weight control is a very important aspect of his health. He is such a laid back(ok maybe a little lazy) pooch and he is very spoiled. Awaiting his surgery the number one thing that we can do to help control his discomfort is to make sure he isn't packing on the pounds which is a challenge since he loves to eat although in the past has been a picky eater with his brand of dog food. So my concern was that he may not be accepting of the switch to EUKANUBA WEIGHT CONTROL DOG FOOD. My concerns are gone now because from the first bowl I gave him he chowed it down very happily! The pieces were easy to handle and seem to be also helping with his dental hygiene. Its been about 3 weeks since we began using EUKANUBA and his weight is actually down 2 pounds from his last vet visit. Im not sure if it is due to the switch in dog food but it is a positive thing since over the last year and a half his weight has been steadily increasing. The other thing I noticed is his energy level seems to have improved since we started and his fur is a bit shinier. With that being said we will definitely continue with EUKANUBA weight control. We are now a loyal customer! by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba has won my large dog and me over
    I received a free trial of adult lg breed weight control for my American Bull/Akita mix. Since transitioning my dog over, he has shown an increase in energy and even looks to be a few lbs slimmer! He normally is a few lbs over weight but with this food he seems to be at a more average weight. I'm at peace of mind knowing he is getting much needed nutrients to keep him healthy from his coat to his teeth & bones. I would pay a few extra dollars knowing I'm making a healthy change for my best friend. Had to see the results first hand before I knew this is what I should be doing, so thank you Eukanuba for allowing me to try your brand and see the healthy difference it has made! by on 01/17/2015
  • Oh my oh my :D
    My dogs have been eating Eukanuba for small breeds for almost a month now and they have never looked healthier. They even seem happier. They have been eating all their food when they were on other food they didn't eat all their food but now they eat every last bit and seem to be full. I love Eukanuba for small breeds it has been amazing for my dogs and that makes me happy :) by on 01/17/2015
  • The Test!!!!!!!!!!!
    So my little man has been eating Eukanuba for awhile now and his coat is shinier and his teeth are looking better.. I was curious however today to see witch brand he preferred the most so I filled a bowl of his old food and the Eukanuba on separate bowls and he went strait for Eukanuba. He definitely chose the one he loves and now I know witch one to continue to get. Loving this food for my boy by on 01/17/2015
  • Good dry dog food but be ready for gas
    My dogs didn't seem to mind the food much at all. I can't say that I notice much in the way of control of weight with my dogs though. What i did notice was that it made my dogs gassy. My usual food does not have this side effect, and has a weight control formula of their own, so there is that to consider. by on 01/17/2015
  • Happy fur babies,Happy mom!
    I have bought different dog foods for my babies and none have they seemed happy wit like they are with Eukanuba for weight control and it has helped out in so many ways not only is it beneficial for them but its also a piece of mind for me knowing that my babies are maintaining a healthy weight,beautiful coat and there teeth are in great condition they have that colgate smile! I never thought that we would find the dog food thats right for all of us! Happy fur babies Happy mom and healthy lifes! by on 01/17/2015
  • still grubin!
    My babies love this brand of food! I transitioned them from one brand to thins,one slowly and now the can't get enough! by on 01/17/2015
  • OUTSTANDING
    Wow! My dog loves this food much better than her last food. I have never seen her more excited to eat in many, many years. She can't wait until I put the bowl down to begin her meal. I have noticed that she has a lot more energy and generally wants to play a lot more now than she did while using her old food. The "bites" of food seem much easier for her to digest also, she is a moderate to slow eater and with Eukanuba she seems to be finished a bit faster than on her old food. by on 01/17/2015
  • Happy Dogs
    Since receiving Eukanuba® Large Breed Weight Control Chicken for free s few weeks ago I've noticed my dog looks thinner. It's crazy how I'm already seeing a difference. I've never tried Eukanuba until I received a free bag. My dogs love the taste & I love that its healthy by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba Challenge!
    I was super excited to try #Eukanuba for large breeds for #FREE As the owner of 2 large/growing Rottweilers I am always looking to better the food I buy for them. One of our girls who is picky, Loved it, whereas our other not so picky one didnt like it at all. What I did notice is that it had no artificial red dye which is great as it tends to give my girls Uti's. What I did not like was that it caused them excessive excitability. After each meal they would get so crazy running around which is great for exercise, but 220lbs of dog bouncing off the furniture is crazy!! Overall it was a good product for my fussy eater, but I need one dog food that works for both of my girls as its too expensive to purchase separate kinds for each. Thanks for the opportunity! by on 01/17/2015
  • Bullmastiff approved!!!
    I cannot be more delighted with Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control Chicken. Not only did my very large Bullmastiff scarf it down, but she was going back to her bowl for seconds, which doesn't happen often. I was pleased with the size of the nuggets and she really seemed to approve of the taste, which is difficult since she is a really picky eater. Thanks Bzzagent for an awesome campaign! by on 01/17/2015
  • Best dog food I've used in a while for our picky pit!
    Our dog Boss has been really bored with the food we had been giving him as of late but he transitioned to Eukanuba so fast and ate every bit of it no problem. I've also noticed that since Eukanuba sent us the food he has been using the bathroom more frequently which I believe is due to the food maybe regulating his digestion better. His teeth and breath are much better also. Thank you so much! by on 01/17/2015
  • He wasn't thrilled at first
    When we first started our dogs transition to this food he was not so sure about it he didn't want to eat it at first, but he has always been funny about switching up his food. He has been eating this food for about 2 weeks now and the biggest change we have seen so far is his breath, it is noticeably fresher. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba brand dog food
    We have a large pit bull that seems to have fallen in love with the Eukanuba brand! His energy is through the roof and his coat has seemed to get softer and a little shinier! Thank you Eukanuba brand dog food for the free bag of large breed dog food! We are currently trying to fit this brand into our budget as to continue feeding our furbaby this great food! I haven't personally tried it but my dog says it's delicious! We also got a new puppy and are intending to give him the Eukanuba brand dog food! by on 01/17/2015
  • Dogs love it!
    We have two large dogs, one purebred and one not. The purebred is a weimariner and she is very overweight, probably over 100 pounds. So far the dogs really enjoy the flavor of this food. Their coats are very shiny and their teeth look good. They have more energy than usual, always jumping and barking. I like knowing that they are getting nutrition and I hope she's on the road to losing weight. I will update as time goes by and we hopefully see some changes in her weight and health. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba is Yummy !!!
    Hello my name is Dingo and I was so happy when my package from Bzzagent arrived. Inside was a huge bag of yummy dog food from Eukanuba just for me. I have been eating it for a few weeks now and I LOVE it. I feel full of energy and my hair feels soft and my teeth are white. by on 01/17/2015
  • healthy shiny teeth and coat
    My dog American bull dog..love this food..his cost had been super shining teeth look nice and healthy...add his breathe isn't so bad lately I will be purchasing this for Spartacus in the future. by on 01/17/2015
  • My dog loves it!
    My dog LOVED this food. With other weight control food, it was almost like I had to force him to eat it (he would "pick" at his food all day). This food must be really tasty, because he is waiting/looking for it when it is his scheduled feeding time. I love that it comes from a trusted brand. I have noticed that he does not have that foul smell to his breath like he did with other foods (maybe something with the digestion). His coat is a lot shinier and softer. This will certainly be the food for our pup from now on! by on 01/17/2015
  • A Eukanuba Customer for life!
    We have all been there before, roaming the isles looking for that "perfect food" while trying to save a few bucks. After receiving this product from Eukanuba to try out I was skeptical. I was worried that my dog Cash would have mixed feelings about it or worse hate it. Cash can be very picky to say the least and after trying other brand foods it's safe to say I have a winner here. First thing we noticed was that Cash had left the bowl empty! After a two weeks his teeth had less build up and his coat was getting shinier. I'm happy knowing my dog loves his food, which in turn makes me confident to recommend this product to my friends and family. Eukanuba, you have a believer. by on 01/17/2015
  • Eukanuba is a great tasting food for my dog!
    Usually my dog is picky and won't eat her food right away, she lets it sit until she knows for a fact that we aren't going to give her any people food but with this Eukanuba Weight Control, she loves it and eats the whole bowl of food as I give it to her. Great product!1 by on 01/17/2015
  • Fully Switched and Loving it
    We are on week 3 and fully switched over, we love it. Yes it is expensive, or at least more so than our other brand. However the shiny full coat, loads of energy and youthful attitude has made us rethink what we buy them to eat. I mean if we are so serious and cautious about what we put in our bodies why not be the same with our pets. Eukanuba you sold us! Thanks! by on 01/17/2015
  • dogs loved it
    My dogs loved this food. Usually they won't eat anything new but they tried this as soon I put it in their bowls. They ate it all and wanted more. I think we have a winner here. by on 01/17/2015
  • Yummy Eukanuba!!!
    I was very thankful that Eukanuba gave me the chance to try their brand for free. Our boxers were very curious what was in that big pink bag that we got from the UPS man. From the minute I tore the bag opened, I had their approval. They loved the smell, the taste, the texture, everything about it. They were begging for more once they had eaten their bowls clean. I have never seen their nubs wag quite so fast!!!!! I was also pleasantly surprised to find out that it didn't cause any type of stomach discomfort for them at all. Thank you Eukanuba! by on 01/17/2015
  • Happy, healthy boy!
    I received Eukanuba Large Breed Healthy Weight as a free trial from Eukanuba. I have a Saint Bernard so healthy weight is a very important thing. Since switching him over his teeth and coat especially have looked excellent. His coat has never been as soft or looked as healthy. We are officially switching for good. He had been acting younger and healthier and we could not be any happier! by on 01/17/2015
  • Large Breed Weight Control
    Have transitioned my Staffordshire Terrier, 75lbs..to the Eukanuba Large Breed Weight Control. She's an inside dog, so weight control is an issue. She does get PLENTY of exercise in yard, live on 9 acres, off leash. She nibble at it in the beginning, but got to where she wouldn't touch it! She's been on Purina since a puppy, first with Puppy Chow, then to Dog Chow, and eventually, the Purina Healthy & Fit(which she loves). So guess we are going back to Purina! Good luck to others! by on 01/17/2015
  • Healthy and hearty!
    My dog loved this brand! She doesn't normally do well with 'diet foods', but this one was different! She loved the taste and I loved the ingredients! She doesn't have any digestion issues and this 'quick change' in her diet didn't cause any problems either. I love knowing that she is getting something good for her and that she loves it too! by on 01/17/2015
  • So Far So Great
    So I ave been feeding my two furry friends Eukanuba for a few weeks now and needless to say they love it! They even stand by the bag when the want it!. Been talking to my coworkers/friends about Eukanuba as well so I took some of the food to work and split it up amongst them to see if their pets enjoy it as well... yep the did and they are all raving about it as well.! Seems all our furry friends enjoy it ! by on 01/17/2015
  • The Saint Bernards LOVED Eukanuba
    I have two large breed dogs, called Saint Bernards. One weighs 120 pounds and the other is 175. I was excited to start this new food to see how it worked. My dogs did love the food but at the same time they are not picky. I usually feed them around 7 cups of Pedigree large breed formula and with the Eukanuba Large breed Weight loss food I was able to feed 5-6 cups which isn't a large difference but it seemed to fill them more than the other food. I did look at the ingredients and I was actually happy with what I found in there. I am a Vet tech and I understand pet nutrition more than your average pet owner. I was happy to find corn meal in the food because corn is not a filler although many people believe it is and it also has lionic acid which is important for dog nutrition. I found the dogs to like the food and seem fuller on it. As for long term effects, I am sorry but it is impossible to see effects with one bag of food. Your dog would need to be on this food for a few months before you saw any difference in the health of your animal. I did appreciate how much glucosamine was in the food because this is important for joint health in large breed animals. Overall I think it is a good food but for the price I will not be continueing with the food. My dogs eat WAY too much for me to afford this food. by on 01/17/2015
Page 1 of 2 1 2