Denosyl PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Denosyl is a nutritional supplement that helps your dog's liver functions. Although your dog may never show signs of liver problems, it is important to keep your pet's liver healthy. Denosyl will help prevent liver problems.

Options Available: Cats and Small Dog up to 12 Lbs - 90mg / 30 stabilized tabs Medium Dogs 13 to 34lbs - 225mg / 30 stabilized tabs Large Dogs Over 35lbs - 425mg / 30 stabilized tablets Professional Line Dogs of All Sizes - 225mg / 30 chewable tabs

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.

  • Great Supplement
    Our current vet suggested my little guy take Denosyl because he had a particular liver value that had been out of whack for a couple of years and was getting worse with each testing. At the time I am writing this review, Riley has been on this supplement for about 3 years and has not seen any significantly bad change in that liver value since. So yes! This supplement does work! If your vet suggests it, I urge you to seriously think about giving it to your pet. It may be just the thing your pet needs to help him live a healthier, happier and, most importantly, longer life with you. by on 06/01/2019
  • Great product
    We've been using this product almost daily since our senior schnauzer was diagnosed with liver problems several years ago. It's the single treatment that has been recommended by multiple vets. The result has been a gradual improvement in the values of the blood tests used to monitor his liver and for him it's a daily treat he enjoys. That's a win-win in my book. by on 08/31/2015
  • We think it's working
    So far, so good. Though difficult to "trick" our Schi-tzu into swallowing the pill, it seems to be working. Chester's latest reading by the vet indicates progress and improvement in our dog's liver problem. by on 03/01/2015
  • This pill easier take than others.
    Breeze ordering and delivery to my house!!! Good value too!! by on 09/26/2014
  • Great savings compared to vet prices
    I took my senior dog in for dental cleaning in Feb 2014. The vet performed preliminary blood work where is was found her liver levels were elevated and they would not be able to put her under for the teeth cleaning. We immediately started her on Denosyl, liver food (wet and dry). She would not eat the wet food. No matter what I tried. I can't say for sure that this medicine is helping her (she's doing o.k.) but I do know if I had been purchasing it thru PetCareRx for the last five months it would have saved me tons of money every month instead of purchasing it at the vet. Supposedly this vet is a low cost clinic. by on 07/26/2014
  • Great for Rabbits Too
    My 9 1/2 year old rabbit has liver problems from Anesthesia when he needed his teeth trimmed. The vet said to try this and it has helped! I thought I would try online as it is cheaper. Sorry vet! : ) by on 06/22/2011
  • Cat with seizures
    My cat has occasional seizures and needs to take phenobarbital, which puts a strain on her liver. The Denosyl helps her liver to function properly and works great. She has not had any seizures in a long time. by on 12/23/2008
  • Anything To Keep Our Little Man Going!
    Our 10 year old Boston Terrier, Peatie, has had many health challenges in the past year: thyroid issues, seizures, liver issues. At one point about 4 months ago our vet recommended Denosyl because his bile acid tests indicated his liver wasn't functioning well. We purchased his first pack from the vet and almost fell out of the chair at the price. I immediately started searching online for other purchasing options and came across PetCareRx. Great price, fast delivery. As for Mr. Peatie, he's doing good. by on 08/30/2008
  • Anything To Keep Our Little Man Going!
    Our 10 year old Boston Terrier, Peatie, has had many health challenges in the past year: thyroid issues, seizures, liver issues. At one point about 4 months ago our vet recommended Denosyl because his bile acid tests indicated his liver wasn't functioning well. We purchased his first pack from the vet and almost fell out of the chair at the price. I immediately started searching online for other purchasing options and came across PetCareRx. Great price, fast delivery. As for Mr. Peatie, he's doing good. by on 08/30/2008
  • Review of Denosyl purchase
    The product was easy to find on your web site and was identical to that supplied by my veterinary practice. The shipment was well packaged and was received in good time. by on 04/26/2008
  • Denosyl for diabetic dachshund
    Our Dachshund has had back surgery and now he has diabetes. He's been on Denosyl for 2 yrs. and it keeps him healthier and happier, it's a daily part of his day. by on 04/26/2008
  • notice difference immediately
    our dogs breath improved right away after we started giving him denosyl by on 11/12/2007
  • Recommended by vet
    Our 14 year old beagle has shown great improvement since beginning use of this product 8 months ago. by on 10/24/2007
  • Good product!
    First heard of from a friend. Poor liver function in 6 year old dog. Low fat diet plus this product and liver readings good.Have used @year. by on 09/28/2007
  • first rec'd this from our vet
    Use off and on throughout the year, has kept our 14 1/2 year old cat alive,and in good health by on 03/20/2007
Page 1 of 1 1