Denamarin Tablets PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

The number-one veterinarian-recommended liver supplement, Denamarin for dogs and cats supports and protects the health of your pet's liver. Using the nutritional supplement Silybin, Denamarin increases liver glutathione levels which help with cell repair and regeneration and even protect some liver cells from cell death.

Options Available: Cats/Small Dogs (12 lbs. and under), 90 mg - 30 count Medium Dogs (13 to 34 lbs.), 225 mg - 30 count Large Dogs (Over 35 lbs.), 425 mg - 30 count Chewable Tabs ( All Weights), 225 mg - 30 count

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.

  • literally life-saving; halted rise of liver enzymes.
    blister package is easy to use so you can mark each day for dispensing. by on 08/15/2018
  • J"ean
    Denamarin, has saved my ::Yorkies life! by on 03/19/2018
  • Denamarin
    Look for the chewable if you can find them as these turn your fingers blue if you have to put it down your dog's throat. They are small, but we have found the chewibles are much easier to use. by on 12/01/2017
  • Noticable Improvement When Given Denamarin
    My 9-year old lab mix was going into liver failure with his enzymes seemingly out of control. Our veterinarian recommended using Denamarin (the price on PetCareRx, with our membership, cannot be beaten!) to see if that would help, and after approximately 6 months, the improvement in his labs (and demeanor) have improved greatly.I then realized that my 80 lbs dog was only being given 1/2 the dose required for his weight! Since then, I've been giving him two pills daily (now he's used to swallowing pills and doesn't fight it) and will be getting another lab test in a month or two. I'm certain his liver levels will continue to improve.Although the supplement is so much cheaper on this website, taking two pills per day (dosage by weight), it has been soooo expensive! I'm hoping that once he is within normal limits, he may not need this supplement for life - per our veterinarian. by on 05/02/2016
  • Great pet med!
    I have an 11 pound shihtzu who had microvascular displagia and she is 2 and a half years old and has been on this med since she was about 2 months old. It has helped to keep her liver enzymes at normal levels so far. Therefore, it has been an effective med for her. Of course she is under veterinary supervision for use of the med and dose regulation. So far so good! by on 05/02/2016
  • Liver protection
    My dog will probably be taking this for the rest of his life due to abnormal liver enzymes. Denamarin has not corrected his labs but I understand it helps to protect his liver so I'm all for it. by on 03/01/2016
  • Convenience
    We love being able to obtain high quality product at such reasonable pricing. So happy we discovered Pet-Plus:-) by on 09/02/2015
  • this product was vet ordered
    She has been taking it for over 1 year. It has helped her liver function as it should. by on 08/02/2015
  • Sick dog to healthy dog
    Denamarin acted like a miracle cure. My dog was quiteill and slept a lot and did not eat ...Today she is normal.Eats well, very alert and a happy dog. Thanks toDenamarin. by on 07/17/2015
  • This product has helped my dog.
    I am very pleased with the product and the ease of ordering and receiving the product. by on 03/14/2015
  • Denamarin comes in a pill form and it is easy to administer to my dog
    I was very happy to find this site because the prices for this medicine is expensive, but this company has made it a little easier on my pocketbook. by on 12/28/2014
  • This product seems to help the liver.
    My dog was diagnosed with liver problems, but no masses. This product seems to help the liver build itself back up and may help her live at little longer. by on 11/20/2014
  • Good Product
    The product was recommended by my vet and I've seen improvement in my pet's health. I'd prefer to have the product for the same price in chewables because it's hard to get my dog to take it without a treat and it's best taken without food. by on 11/16/2014
  • This product has helped my dog tremendously
    Our dog, Bear, was stung be a swarm of bees at about 1.5 years old. Since then he had lost most of his hair with dry flakey skin, and had a bout with liver failure. We tried melatonin, vitamin E, and fish oil, but it did not work. Then one of the vets noticed a low liver enzyme and suggested denamarin for our dog. He has improved tremendously. His hair is growing back and he is a lot more spunky. We have stopped giving him the melatonin and vitamin E, and he continues to improve at age 6. by on 08/17/2014
  • We'll see...
    This was prescribed for my 14 y.o. dog due to high liver enzymes. Unfortunately he developed diarrhea the 1st week he took it. Even though the Vet thinks this med is unlikely to be the cause, shehad me take him off it for a week. He is now on 1/2 a dose & tolerating it well. Next week I'll try a full dose again by on 07/09/2014
  • The product was recommended by our veterinarian.
    We hope that this helps our little dog. It's supposed to be good for her kidneys. She's getting older, and needs something like this. by on 07/09/2014
  • Get Deal!!
    I am so glad I can get this through the mail. It sure saves me time and money. And I am really satisfied with Denamarin. My dog is doing so much better since we put him on this medication. by on 03/19/2014
  • PetCareRx offers good value!
    While my dog has not been retested in 3 months, the vet recommended this product as it is so helpful for liver function. She has elevated ALP but feels great and hikes 3 miles with no effort despite her age (12 1/2) so we will continue using Denamarin. by on 01/30/2014
  • Denamarin works great!
    My 12 year old English Springer Spaniel has been in liver failure since July. Her Alt was 4000 in July. Since being on Denamarin her Alt is now 300. Normal high is 120. Denamarin has really helped her. by on 01/13/2014
  • This really worked
    Our cat had a fatty liver, even though he was eating the same diet as his healthy brother. With this daily medicine he is back to himself, mischievous and energetic. by on 12/26/2013
  • Happy Poodle!
    Denamarin has made all the difference in the world for our aging Poodle. by on 11/18/2013
  • Helps my dog
    My dog has been on phenobarbital for seizures. Her liver values were elevated and our vet recommended this. Her values have come down, but they still aren't in the normal range. Hopefully the longer she's on it the better the results will be.There was some improvement so I recommend this product. by on 09/09/2013
  • A large tablet, but with food easy to administer.
    Prescribed originally by a vet, I've noticed my dog's blood tests are normal. Previously, his liver test was sky high, so it's helping. On maintenance I give every other day. by on 07/19/2013
  • Wonderful For My Epileptic Pet
    My pug has epilepsy and takes phenobarbital, which does extreme damage to his liver. When we discovered he was on the verge of going into liver failure after years of taking phenobarbital my veterinarian recommended Denamarin. After nine months of taking the supplement his liver enzymes are back to normal! by on 07/18/2013
  • My dog loves the flavored Denamarin chewable tablets.
    These flavored chewable tablets are so easy to use. My dog loves the taste and I don't have any problem getting him to eat it. It is so much better than trying to get the Denamarin capsule down his throat. by on 07/18/2013
  • This product has helped our poodle with digestive problems.
    We are pleased with the results from the Denamarin. It helps our toy poodle the not have so much gas and feel better. by on 06/30/2013
  • Saved our kitty from liver problems
    Our female 10 year old kitty, Chicago, became sick suddenly, lost weight, throwing up, and her fur was falling out. The vet who did many blood tests, called with the result but first asked hesitantly, "Is she still alive?" That's how sick she was. An antibiotic and a year of Denamarin and boiled skinless chicken #with good quality dry#, has given us back a plump happy kitty, all fur back. We made a game out of giving her the pill every day, and she loves the boiled chicken chaser. I really do believe Denamarin saved her life.. Thank you Denamarin, highly recommend!! By the way, if you give a little syringe of water before and after, it helps with choking and you can make sure your kitty swallows the pill instead of spitting it out the moment you look away! by on 06/28/2013
  • Denemarin
    My 15+ Jack Russell Terrier has been on Denemarin for almost two years and our Vet said whatever we are doing is helping her liver!!! by on 12/09/2012
  • Way Overpriced Here
    You can purchase this on other websites Vet Approved for $37.99, almost $20 dollars more on this site. by on 08/27/2012
  • A good prodict
    My 12 year old dogs liver count was 750. The vet thought it might be cancer. But he told me about Denamarin. I gave it to him for a month. We went back and the count was in the normal high range. It has helped and my dog has gotten more energy and avtive since I started giving it to him by on 08/07/2012
  • extremely helpful
    i love this product my 10yr old chihuahua went in for surgery for one thing an found out his liver enzymes were high he has been on this for a year an tested his levels an they are normal,,,he is doing great!! highly recommend by on 09/07/2010
  • Saved our dog
    Our 15 year old dog was given a 1% chance of making a recovery by our vet. We all agreed that he deserved that chance. He went home with us the next morning on Denamarin and is still going strong. That was 16 months ago! It works great. by on 02/16/2010
  • Great improvement in our cattle dog
    I have been giving this product to our 11 year old cattle dog for the last year. She became very ill with extremely high liver enzymes. Her stomach was distended and I thought we might lose her. She would act like she was starving and then when we put her food down, she just looked at it and couldn't eat. Now her enzymes are normal and she springs into the air like a puppy when she is fed. We also give her 3 Visorbit vitamins each day at the recommendation of our vet. She is like a different girl. At the suggestion of our vet we tried going to the denamarin every other day but she started to back off her food a lttle. I have gone back to giving it to her everyday. Don't see a need to change what is working so well. by on 02/26/2009
  • Saved my dog
    My dog had liver disease and was on Metronidazole and Ursidiol. After 2 years, he took a sudden turn for the worse and wouldn't eat anything. Denamarin got things back under control within 48 hours. I now add extra Milk Thistle to his regular diet, along with Denamarin. by on 01/16/2009
  • Helped lower canine liver enzymes
    We've had great luck with Denamarin lowering our dog's liver enzymes (elevated due to Cushing's). Denamarin worked quickly, within 4-6 weeks, and his liver tests now come back near normal. PetCareRx offers a very competative price on Denamarin - important when using 2 pills a day! - and delivered EXTREMELY quickly (ordered on Sunday, arrived Tuesday). by on 08/16/2008
  • Save Some Money
    I have purchased this from my vet here in San Diego for $86 every two weeks (includes tax). I purchased it for $75 on this website (minus the $5 given for the first order). This is where I will buy it from now on.As far as the medication curing my dog's fatty liver, it has only decreased the enzymes slightly. I just keep hoping. by on 05/27/2008
  • Denamarin helps Feline Liver Enzymes
    My cat had a very high reading on her liver enzyme ALT. After taking denamarin for six months, she was tested at normal levels for the ALT enzyme.Excellent preparation.Very happy with results. by on 05/03/2008
Page 1 of 1 1
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X