Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Cosequin for Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 4

Cosequin for Cats is a nutritional supplement designed to promote and maintain healthy joints. It eases pain, reduces inflammation, and thus enables the older cat to get around more easily and comfortably.

Options Available: 80 capsules

Shop Cosequin for Cats
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by My cat likes it!!Cosequin was recommended to me by a cat shelter volunteer who also uses it for her own cats. This is the first arthritis medicine my cat will take. I sprinkle it on her dry food in the morning and she actually will eat the food with the Cosequin on it. I was surprised because she is so finicky. I even bought a piller in case she wouldn't take it but have not had to use it. Amanda has only been taking this for about a month so I don't see too much of a difference yet but I know it takes awhile to be effective like Celebrex would work for humans. That's why I only gave it an average rating. Right now I am just so happy that she thinks it's tasty enough to eat it! This is an excellent price as I've compared it to other places. 12/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by I am very satisfied with thie product.My cat is 20 yrs old and its difficult to tell for sure if he hasarthritis, however I do believe he may be more comfortable. I believe time will tell. 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Works for joints and cat's bladder.This visibly helps my elderly cat's joints. He walks better and seems more comfortable when jumping. It really appears that he is more comfortable in general. Also, this medication helped another cat who had probable interstitial cystitis. It helped restore her bladder mucous lining, making her comfortable when nothing else had helped. After this had time to start working, she had no more "accidents" and used her box all the time. 11/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by helpsI have 3 Tonkinese cats over 11 yrs old and they get around great using this product. 08/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by Aging overweight cat climbs stairsOur overweight and aging cat with hip problems still readily climbs the stairs to the second floor several times a day without apparent discomfort having taken this product for several years now. 07/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Easy to dispense and my Cat eats it!I was worried about giving the Vet's prescription medicine to my older cat for his bone pain. One of the side effects of this medicine is that it could cause kidney failure etc. So Pet RX recommended the supplement Cosequin for my cat's joints. I could see, in a relatively short period of time, that my cat seemed more mobile and moved about with less pain and discomfort. I am pleased that there is a more natural alternative for my pet. Thank you, Pet RX 07/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by GreatThis product is great. I use it for my Bichon since she's a small dog and it was recommended by my Vet. She's able to walk and go up and down stairs much eaiser now. I just open one capsule and sprinkle on her food once a day. 08/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by great productOur 21 year old cat has been taking this for about 2 years for arthritis and it has helped very much with her mobility-still able to get around, climb some and be happy. We have been been giving it to out 16 year old for preventive reasons for about 6 months and one of our 12 years olds has been taking it for about a year following an ASL problems and it has worked so well he does not need surgery. 05/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Very happy with the results!My dear Starr (at the age of 14) was limping. The vet ordered x-rays & she told me about the severe arthritis in Starr's right hip. Cosequin has turned her mobility completely around. No limping... even the visible inflamation on her hip has been reduced. 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Pee no Moreafter a year on Cosequin our cat is still acting like a kitten. her pottie problems are very few and far between. Price OMG $39.00 difference from my vet! Ya got me and my Cat ;-} 10/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by cured floydour cat is 15 and was always in great health. he suddenly started to get mushy. our other cat had died and we thought that was the problem even though they each hated each other with a passion for over 13 years.. he went through 2 sets of costly labs over a 4 month period just to make sure. our vet said many cats are now getting arthritis, try this med. we did not really thinking it would work. she said one month, the comments said less. well, in about 2 1/2 weeks, we noticed floyd perked up. started running up the stairs and chasing the other cats. for such a small price, this is worth so much. try it. it really works. 10/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5by Maybe it helps?I've been sprinkling the contents of two Cosequin capsules onto my 18yr old kitty's food for the last couple of months. She's diabetic, arthritic, and was walking on her hind leg "hogs" due to the diabetic neuropathy. I've noticed that she is no longer walking on her hind hocks. She's walking on her hind paws with her rump high up in the air. But while her hind end is up her front is low...she appears to be walking on her front wrists. She's been off the Cosequin for a few weeks (ran out) and I've noticed that her bladder problem has returned. She will sometimes stop while walking and urinate! It seems that her bladder infection has resurfaced. Her urine has a pink tinge to it. I'm not sure if the Cosequin helped her, but it certainly didn't hurt! I'm going to get her back on it and see how things go. 03/23/2009
Page 2 of 4 12 3 4
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X