Cosequin DS Sprinkle Capsules PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Don't let stiff and achy joints keep your dog from enjoying the freedom of mobility. Cosequin Double Strength will help keep your dog doing moving and healthy.

Options Available: 132 Capsules

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.

  • great pills
    I bought these because my vet recommended my dog to be on some type of supplements. He's 2, so not too old, but as soon as I gave them to him I did notice him run around more and also play with my other dog a bit more. The label is easy to read and tells you how much you should give your dog. Great purchase! by on 11/25/2018
  • This product is very effective for my pets.
    I have used Cosequin for many years for several of my dogs and have always found it to be helpful in helping them with joint problems. I have recommended this product to many of my friends. by on 09/08/2015
  • It works
    I've tried different gloucosamine products before but never had the satisfaction of noticing an improvement like I did with Cosequin. It's a great product. by on 04/14/2014
  • I ordered the wrong variety.
    Even though I ordered capsules instead of chewables my dog and I found a way for her to enjoy these. She likes the flavor so I just open the capsules and mix it in with a bit of food. Next time I will watch what I purchase. She has a great amount of arthritis and I didn't like the meds the vet tried so I went back to this product that I had used on another elderly pet and I am starting to see results after a couple weeks. by on 10/30/2013
  • SEEMS TO WORK WELL
    My 14 year old German Shepherd has a bit of trouble with her hips. I have only been giving these to her for a week, but she seems to go up and down stairs easier and more quickly. I am very encouraged and she is definitely more active. We have never had a GSD live this long, and she shows no signs of slowing down and the Vet says she is healthy, so these capsules look like they will help her out a lot. by on 10/26/2013
  • Cosequin
    My Sassy has been on this for a year and it makes a huge difference. She has Arthritis in her hip and shoulder and was having trouble walking. Now she can walk and go up steps just like her sister Samantha. My Vet recommended it and it is worth every cent. by on 08/23/2013
  • Saved our puggle
    My 6-year old puggle Myles was slowing down. He got to the point where he could not walk up stairs or even walk to eat his food. Taking him to the vet, we found he had some athritis in his right hip and was in pain. We treated him with some pain medication and our vet recommended giving him Cosequin each day. Within 2 weeks of this amazing stuff, he was back to himself again. The problem now is that he is crazy, he not only runs up stairs but he jumps and plays really rough, like back when he was a puppy. I believe in this stuff, if your dog is slowing down, seems like he/she is limping or just not getting around well, try this. We give him a capsul every morning with his food, very easy to do. We will be trying the chewable ones next. by on 10/22/2012
  • Excellent product!
    We were told our lab had arthritis and torn ACL's when she was just 2 years old. When we were told about this product, we bought it happy that we had such a great option to try before surgery and pain meds. Now 5 years later, she hasn't limped once since being on this medicine and she is just as active as before. How absolutely transformative! She was due for surgery before taking these pills, but 5 years later and she still doesn't need it! Highly recommend this product that she takes as though by on 10/21/2012
  • COSEQUIN DOUBLE STRENGTH IS RIGHT!
    My vet recommended the best, strongest supplement I could afford after my Corgi underwent the stem cell surgery earlier this year. She was the 14th patient that underwent this miracle surgery and is walking like I never thought she would again. I recommend this product unconditionally for anyone who loves their pet. by on 08/23/2012
  • Excellent supplement
    I have used Cosequin Double Strength with two aging dogs when they were beginning to get arthritis -- one an Anatolian Shepherd (sadly, no longer with us) and the other a wonderful chocolate lab who is still going strong. Cosequin is a wonderful product that has helped my dogs keep going and maintain quality of life well into the elderly years of each. I can't recommend it highly enough! by on 07/22/2012
  • Excellent!
    This product has really helped my BIG Lab! She has trouble with her knee if she over exerts herself (!!allthetime!!) & this product really seems to keep her at an even, happier place. Remarkable improvement after 2 weeks or so. I will keep her on this forever. Would reccomend to anyone with an older pet that suffers from creaky joints! Cosequin for cats works great, too! by on 01/01/2012
  • Spry!
    When our chocolate lab, Chaucer, turned 9 years old, we put on Cosequin DS chewable tabs. He is now over 10 and as spry as ever. His gait is that of 5 year old. Highly recommend this product. He looks forward to it when we ask him if he want his MEDIMACATION...1, MEDIMACATION. by on 12/31/2011
  • IT WORKS
    I have a 14-year old Australian Shepherd it was sad to see him struggle to get up -this is a miracle worker. He is on the maintenance level - you need to try it - this works!!!!! by on 05/09/2011
  • Helped my bulldog
    My 8 year old English Bulldog had a limp from his back leg. My vet put him on Cosequin and just after the first bottle, his limp is gone and he is walking fine. I am going to continue using it for maintenance. Works great! by on 04/29/2011
  • START EARLY
    My Maltese/Havanese mix had to have patella surgery at 10 months old on one of her legs (the other leg has issues too and she also was diagnosed with hip dysplasia in both of her hips), and her Board-Certified veterinary orthopedic surgeon (Dr. Sherman Canapp in Annapolis Junction, MD -- THE BEST) recommended giving her half a chewable Cosequin Double Strength tablet every morning for the rest of her life to strengthen her joints and to aid in the prevention of adult arthritis. She's 5 years old now and you'd never know she had any trouble with her legs or hips...no signs of any discomfort and runs like the wind/turns on a dime. If you know your pooch has congenital leg and/or hip issues or if your dog's breed is prone to arthritis or joint issues, START YOUR POOCH ON COSEQUIN EARLY. by on 03/24/2011
  • 7 year old Golden Retriever
    Bailey came up with a limp after her daily run. Vet put her on the medicine (maintenance) and she is like a pup again. by on 01/29/2011
  • Works for us
    I have a 13 year old pit bull so I wasn't expecting a miracle product. She seems to get around better after her 2 meals a day with the sprinkle capsules, but she definitely still has rough days. The arthritis in her 2 back legs is pretty bad, and with her age, we weren't expecting too much. It works for her but she still struggles. by on 05/29/2010
  • Really Works and fast!
    My Rottweiler is walking without a limp now and seems to feel more like her old self. We are only on our second bottle, it worked right away. She is on the maintenence dose now. by on 11/13/2009
  • It Does WORK!
    I can't believe how this helped my 9 year old Pit Bull with serve arthritis. She couldn't walk and if she tired she would limp. After six weeks I can see her running and walking with us like the old days. Cosequin DS is now a everyday treat. by on 07/22/2009
  • Much improvement - Your Dog Diserves to feel it's best!
    Highly Recommended: My 150lb. Rottweiler, Sadie - was limping on her back leg. She did have a couple days with pain pills along with the high dose of Cosequin DS starting out for the first couple weeks. Now she is on a maintenance plan - walking without a limp, most days. Chewables are the best/easiest to give. Sadie eats them like a treat. It's great to see her feeling better. by on 04/20/2009
  • Lab walks with ease
    Lola, my 4 year old lab, had been having much difficulty with walking and getting up and down. After using the Cosequin as directed she is much more mobile and now chasing squirrels . Very good medicine. by on 07/26/2008
  • It's A Miracle
    Our 10 year old is now a puppy again, doing what he loves to do. He pulls us on his walks, jumps up on the bed. He is pain free, no longer limps. This stuff works, after hundreds of dollars spent at the Vet without answers to his problems/symptoms, this cured him. Try it !!!!!!!!!!!! by on 05/02/2008
  • cosequin ds review
    We find that this works pretty well for an older dog with arthritis if you administer it twice a day, every day with food. by on 04/20/2008
  • degenerating artritis
    we thought our 4 year old golden retriever got hurt she was limping and just wanted to stay in her bed now she has stopped limping and acts like a puppy again after 6 weeks by on 12/12/2007
  • great for older dogs with arthritis
    My seven year old Lab has arthritis in the front shoulder and limps at the end of a workout. when I give Cosequin DS daily the limp goes away and she wants to keep going! by on 12/05/2007
  • Works great for our dog!
    I give our 12 year old, 125 lb. dog the recommended dose. At first, he got the higher initial dose for 6 weeks, then it was lowered to 1 tab twice a day as suggested on the bottle. I noticed a significant improvement in his movement. He seems happier and more playful than he has in a couple of years! by on 10/28/2007
  • The best preventative
    I have a 3 legged dog as of May and she was having a hard time with her joints after the accident and limb removal. After taking the product for 4 months she is doing so well that she can even go hiking again. She also loves the way they taste. by on 10/03/2007
  • Zmaa from Milwaukee
    Love this stuff! Now that I take it, I can play for long time again. by on 08/17/2007
  • Zuma from Milwaukee
    My Alpha started giving this to me and now when I play with her I don't limp anymore. It works great. 5 barks and a wag. by on 08/17/2007
  • really helps
    have been giving this to my "stocky stature" dog for several years. it really helps maintain joint health. by on 08/11/2007
  • Cosequin DS really works!
    We have 2 Alaskan Malamutes who run an average of 60-70 miles a week with us. Our older female, who's 12, was starting to get quite a limp, especially after long runs and when she got up from her naps. We tried another glucosamine supplement but it seemed to upset her stomach. So we started her on Cosequin DS in January and within a couple of weeks, she was back to her old self. She is slowing down a bit in her old age but the Cosequin has allowed her to continue to be part of "the pack". And it tastes good enough that we don't even have to hide it in something to get her to eat it. Overall an excellent product. by on 08/04/2005
  • over weight 14 yrs old female
    first ,she ate them thinking it was candy,most importantly she stoped limping in 8 days much more active and playful by on 03/23/2005
Page 1 of 1 1