Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Comfortis Flea Preventative PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 28 OF 32

Comfortis is the first beef-flavored chewable that both kills fleas and prevents infestations in your dog or cat for a full 30 days. Comfortis is safe for puppies and kittens as young as 14 weeks.

Options Available: Dogs - 5-10 lbs. or Cats - 4-6 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 10-20 lbs. or Cats - 6-12 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 20-40 lbs. or Cats - 12-24 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 40-60 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 60-120 lbs., 6 months supply

Shop Comfortis
Rated 5 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Great StuffI have a 148lb rottweiler. My vet gave him 1 (120lb) pill and he has not even acted like he needed to scratch!! This stuff is amaaazing! It should NOT be a prescription product. Then more dogs would spell relief C o m f o r t i s! 06/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by GREAT stuff!I have four dogs, live out in a rural area of Central Florida where fleas and ticks are a problem year around. I use Frontline each month and the three beagles are doing okay. My lab was just chewing herself up. I gave her medicated oatmeal baths, omega 3 fatty acids, premium wet and dry food and nothing helped her. I was giving her Bendryl twice a day to stop the itching and it was knocking her butt out. The vet recommended this and said that it was really helping in dogs that had become resistent to Frontline or that were allergic to flea bites. I was really apprehensive about using this because of some of the reviews. I should tell you that we had to put our 9 year old beagle down in December due to a severe reaction that she developed after using Metacam. She developed pancreatitis after using it for a week and lost over 20% of her body weight in one week while on IV. So to say that I am leary of trying new dog medicines is an understatement. I decided that my lab was just totally miserable itching all day and all night. I gave her Comfortis with a big breakfast and had no reactions whatsoever. This was almost three weeks ago and she is still a happy dog. I highly recomment this product! 06/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Great flea control. ?? on tick control?I looked up the information about safety-since it worked great I was afraid it had to have side effects. I was very pleasantly surprised. I would like to know how effective this is for control of ticks. I have long-hair Dachshund that roams in the grass and brings home ticks. 05/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by You GOTTA get this if you have dogsThese pills work. If you have dogs you have to try this. I have bought everything under the sun to protect my dogs, but nothing was working. My vet told me about comfortis and I was alittle unsure, but once I tired it I was a beliver. It really does work. The 3 big dogs we have in the house, love it. Now it was hard to get them to take it at first, but I wrapped it up in treat and they never knew the difference. I LOVE COMFORTIS!!!!! 05/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by BEST BUY!!I love this pill!! I had an issue getting my dogs to take it at first but I bought the Greenies pill pockets and they gobble them up now! It works VERY fast and you will def. notice a huge difference! 05/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Extraordinarily effective and very long-lastingI have Old English Sheepdogs and live in the humid, hot Midwest. My area is rural, a creek runs through the property and I have a water garden-it is heaven for fleas. In succession, Advantage and Frontline lost their effectiveness, though, in fairness, my dogs are water sprites who revel in racing through the creek or herding the koi. My vet recommended Comfortis; though I am at best skeptical, if not outright cynical (victim of melamine poison in my supposedly premium dog kibble two years ago,)about new flea meds, I am completely surprised by how well this has worked and how long each dose remains effective. 05/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by It really worksI used Frontline but it quit working and a friend recommended Comfortis. It works great. I never see fleas on my dog and they aren't in the house like they were. You will be happy if you try it. 05/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by LEAVES FLEAS IN A STATE OF PANIC!!!!!I live in Florida and fleas are everywhere. I've spent about $700 in products that claim works and about that same at the groomers for dips. Until I had to take my dog to the vet because he was chewing his tail off from the fleas. He told me about Comfortis and when I gave it to my dog (disguised inside a greenies pill pouch), in about 30-40 minutes I looked over at my baby in his beautiful white and black coat, there behold, about a hundred fleas scattering in panic dying. When my dog stood up, there was quite a few dead on the floor. I really don't mind paying close to $150 a year compared to what I've already spent in less than 2 year. 05/15/2009
Page 28 of 32 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X