Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Comfortis Flea Preventative PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 19 OF 22

Comfortis is the first beef-flavored chewable that both kills fleas and prevents infestations in your dog or cat for a full 30 days. Comfortis is safe for puppies and kittens as young as 14 weeks.

Options Available: Dogs - 5-10 lbs. or Cats - 4-6 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 10-20 lbs. or Cats - 6-12 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 20-40 lbs. or Cats - 12-24 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 40-60 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 60-120 lbs., 6 months supply

Shop Comfortis
Rated 5 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5by Works great for meI really like this product , we live on 15 acres in a rural area in TX . I can't control the insects outside . We tried the comfortis and it worked great and quickly. the only complaint I had was that it didn't last a whole month about 3 weeks is all. I have a hard time buying expensive products so this is the most affordable flea control I have found 07/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Works Great!I recommend it to all my friends with dogs! I have three dogs, they all get fleas as we live in hot and humid Florida. But, my Jack Russell is highly allergic to flea bites! He has been on everything from Frontline, Advantage and Revelution, but still would chew himself raw. He would have to go into the vet every few months for a cortizone shot to prevent him from chewing himself up. Once he started on Comfortis, the chewing stopped! He is a new dog now and his hair has grown back. I only wish it would kill ticks, too! 07/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by My Dogs Love This Stuff!I have a Dobe and a Weimeriener, that were both loosing fur on their backs. North Florida attracts fleas especially during spring and summer. The dogs would get covered in bites and you could see the bumps all over their skin where the fur was pushed up. Frontline, yard spray, flea collar, and flea baths (together) wouldn't even work...I was warned that I could actually be poisoning them.......I felt like I was loosing a battle with fleas and they were winning hands down....You couldn't even go on the carpeted areas of the house without having them jump on you. :( Horrible and embarrassing) The dogs have been on Comfortis for two months now.....Fleas are gone in the house, dogs have no bumps and no fleas, (that's true about the 30 min thing) And there were no reactions or problems with the pills! I really can't believe I won the battle after a 4 year war in Florida! 07/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by reccomendThis works fantastic. No oily mess for them to try to rub off- the chewable tablet is the best idea, and no fleas. It's worth every penny. 07/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Great Stuff!I have a 130lb rottweiler. My vet gave him (1) pill and he hasn't even acted like he needed to scratch! This should not be a prescription, then dogs would spell "relief" C O M F O R T I S!! 06/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Great StuffI have a 148lb rottweiler. My vet gave him 1 (120lb) pill and he has not even acted like he needed to scratch!! This stuff is amaaazing! It should NOT be a prescription product. Then more dogs would spell relief C o m f o r t i s! 06/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by GREAT stuff!I have four dogs, live out in a rural area of Central Florida where fleas and ticks are a problem year around. I use Frontline each month and the three beagles are doing okay. My lab was just chewing herself up. I gave her medicated oatmeal baths, omega 3 fatty acids, premium wet and dry food and nothing helped her. I was giving her Bendryl twice a day to stop the itching and it was knocking her butt out. The vet recommended this and said that it was really helping in dogs that had become resistent to Frontline or that were allergic to flea bites. I was really apprehensive about using this because of some of the reviews. I should tell you that we had to put our 9 year old beagle down in December due to a severe reaction that she developed after using Metacam. She developed pancreatitis after using it for a week and lost over 20% of her body weight in one week while on IV. So to say that I am leary of trying new dog medicines is an understatement. I decided that my lab was just totally miserable itching all day and all night. I gave her Comfortis with a big breakfast and had no reactions whatsoever. This was almost three weeks ago and she is still a happy dog. I highly recomment this product! 06/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Great flea control. ?? on tick control?I looked up the information about safety-since it worked great I was afraid it had to have side effects. I was very pleasantly surprised. I would like to know how effective this is for control of ticks. I have long-hair Dachshund that roams in the grass and brings home ticks. 05/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by You GOTTA get this if you have dogsThese pills work. If you have dogs you have to try this. I have bought everything under the sun to protect my dogs, but nothing was working. My vet told me about comfortis and I was alittle unsure, but once I tired it I was a beliver. It really does work. The 3 big dogs we have in the house, love it. Now it was hard to get them to take it at first, but I wrapped it up in treat and they never knew the difference. I LOVE COMFORTIS!!!!! 05/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by BEST BUY!!I love this pill!! I had an issue getting my dogs to take it at first but I bought the Greenies pill pockets and they gobble them up now! It works VERY fast and you will def. notice a huge difference! 05/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Extraordinarily effective and very long-lastingI have Old English Sheepdogs and live in the humid, hot Midwest. My area is rural, a creek runs through the property and I have a water garden-it is heaven for fleas. In succession, Advantage and Frontline lost their effectiveness, though, in fairness, my dogs are water sprites who revel in racing through the creek or herding the koi. My vet recommended Comfortis; though I am at best skeptical, if not outright cynical (victim of melamine poison in my supposedly premium dog kibble two years ago,)about new flea meds, I am completely surprised by how well this has worked and how long each dose remains effective. 05/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by It really worksI used Frontline but it quit working and a friend recommended Comfortis. It works great. I never see fleas on my dog and they aren't in the house like they were. You will be happy if you try it. 05/19/2009
Page 19 of 22 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X