Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Comfortis Flea Preventative PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 19 OF 21

Comfortis is the first beef-flavored chewable that both kills fleas and prevents infestations in your dog or cat for a full 30 days. Comfortis is safe for puppies and kittens as young as 14 weeks.

Options Available: Dogs - 5-10 lbs. or Cats - 4-6 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 10-20 lbs. or Cats - 6-12 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 20-40 lbs. or Cats - 12-24 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 40-60 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 60-120 lbs., 6 months supply

Shop Comfortis
Rated 5 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Great StuffI have a 148lb rottweiler. My vet gave him 1 (120lb) pill and he has not even acted like he needed to scratch!! This stuff is amaaazing! It should NOT be a prescription product. Then more dogs would spell relief C o m f o r t i s! 06/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by GREAT stuff!I have four dogs, live out in a rural area of Central Florida where fleas and ticks are a problem year around. I use Frontline each month and the three beagles are doing okay. My lab was just chewing herself up. I gave her medicated oatmeal baths, omega 3 fatty acids, premium wet and dry food and nothing helped her. I was giving her Bendryl twice a day to stop the itching and it was knocking her butt out. The vet recommended this and said that it was really helping in dogs that had become resistent to Frontline or that were allergic to flea bites. I was really apprehensive about using this because of some of the reviews. I should tell you that we had to put our 9 year old beagle down in December due to a severe reaction that she developed after using Metacam. She developed pancreatitis after using it for a week and lost over 20% of her body weight in one week while on IV. So to say that I am leary of trying new dog medicines is an understatement. I decided that my lab was just totally miserable itching all day and all night. I gave her Comfortis with a big breakfast and had no reactions whatsoever. This was almost three weeks ago and she is still a happy dog. I highly recomment this product! 06/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Great flea control. ?? on tick control?I looked up the information about safety-since it worked great I was afraid it had to have side effects. I was very pleasantly surprised. I would like to know how effective this is for control of ticks. I have long-hair Dachshund that roams in the grass and brings home ticks. 05/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by You GOTTA get this if you have dogsThese pills work. If you have dogs you have to try this. I have bought everything under the sun to protect my dogs, but nothing was working. My vet told me about comfortis and I was alittle unsure, but once I tired it I was a beliver. It really does work. The 3 big dogs we have in the house, love it. Now it was hard to get them to take it at first, but I wrapped it up in treat and they never knew the difference. I LOVE COMFORTIS!!!!! 05/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by BEST BUY!!I love this pill!! I had an issue getting my dogs to take it at first but I bought the Greenies pill pockets and they gobble them up now! It works VERY fast and you will def. notice a huge difference! 05/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Extraordinarily effective and very long-lastingI have Old English Sheepdogs and live in the humid, hot Midwest. My area is rural, a creek runs through the property and I have a water garden-it is heaven for fleas. In succession, Advantage and Frontline lost their effectiveness, though, in fairness, my dogs are water sprites who revel in racing through the creek or herding the koi. My vet recommended Comfortis; though I am at best skeptical, if not outright cynical (victim of melamine poison in my supposedly premium dog kibble two years ago,)about new flea meds, I am completely surprised by how well this has worked and how long each dose remains effective. 05/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by It really worksI used Frontline but it quit working and a friend recommended Comfortis. It works great. I never see fleas on my dog and they aren't in the house like they were. You will be happy if you try it. 05/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by LEAVES FLEAS IN A STATE OF PANIC!!!!!I live in Florida and fleas are everywhere. I've spent about $700 in products that claim works and about that same at the groomers for dips. Until I had to take my dog to the vet because he was chewing his tail off from the fleas. He told me about Comfortis and when I gave it to my dog (disguised inside a greenies pill pouch), in about 30-40 minutes I looked over at my baby in his beautiful white and black coat, there behold, about a hundred fleas scattering in panic dying. When my dog stood up, there was quite a few dead on the floor. I really don't mind paying close to $150 a year compared to what I've already spent in less than 2 year. 05/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by This one worked!!I had a very large infestation of fleas in my yard and home. I couldn't get any type of control with spot ons, shampoos or yard treatments. My new vet suggested trying Comfortis. No only do I not have fleas on my dogs, but not in my yard, house or on my untreated cats! And they stayed gone for 3 months. Thank You Comfortis....It is a miracle pill! 05/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by THIS IS GREAT I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!after I used a lot of other fleas killer non of those work, I'm very happy and thanks to my vet. he recommended. I don' think it is expensive for all the benefitsyou get. My dogs are so happy know. I enjoy them more. God Bless you. 05/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Works GREAT -- no other product worked!!Have light complextioned Peek. Used shampoo, frontline, etc -- fleas reappeared within days. Friend has two dogs -- his light skinned dog was having same problem. I shared the quick and lasting Flea-Free results achieved with Comfortis. He expierenced same results. Both our dogs continue to be FLEA FREE and I got a free beer. 04/30/2009
Rated 3 out of 5by My dogs refuse to eat it!I have two golden retrievers - and neither one will eat the pill. They will eat the entire house - but not these pills. With great effort I have to break them apart and force feed them - any suggestions? I tried hiding it in other foods - but they figure it out somehow! Otherwise - they work great! I think several smaller pills would work better than one large one (for me anyway) because the pills crumble when you break them! Gotta love them anyway! 04/27/2009
Page 19 of 21 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X