Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Comfortis Flea Preventative PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 18 OF 22

Comfortis is the first beef-flavored chewable that both kills fleas and prevents infestations in your dog or cat for a full 30 days. Comfortis is safe for puppies and kittens as young as 14 weeks.

Options Available: Dogs - 5-10 lbs. or Cats - 4-6 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 10-20 lbs. or Cats - 6-12 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 20-40 lbs. or Cats - 12-24 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 40-60 lbs., 6 months supply Dogs - 60-120 lbs., 6 months supply

Shop Comfortis
Rated 5 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Comfortis really takes out the fleas on our Mini-poodle and we are all so happy!Dart the poodle goes outside several times a day. We live in the country and there fields he has to visit daily and friend dogs down our dead-end road. He will come home with grass and leaves hanging from his ears, and weeds and thistles and "stick-tights" embed in his curly black hair. On these treks in the neighbood he would also be infested with fleas. Vet changed his Front-Line flea product to Comfortis.We have no more fleas. Give it with his food. He likes crumbled in he soft food, We have no more ticks also,LinL 09/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Better than anything else I've triedWe used Frontline and Advantage on our lab. We have three inside kitties and Stella is an inside/outside dog. Even on the other medications, she was still bringing in fleas, which were getting on the kitties. But this stuff... wow! Kills quick and KEEPS killing. It seemed like with Frontline and Advantage the fleas would get on her and take some time to die. With Comfortis they die very quickly and don't even come in the house with her! Dog and kitties are happy and flea free! 09/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by I have an old Dog and a shih-tzu,Finally, a product that works , both dogs are happy, wifes happy. I had been looking for a product like this one for a long time, I am glad the fleas are gone, it is well worth the cost to keep our dogs free of fleas. Thanks to the LILLY mfg . Your product works where other who make the same claim fail. 09/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5by Better than any otherI agree that it is worthwhile and effective. Like someone else said, It seemed to only last 3 weeks. Dogs were scratching again. The other thing is my vet only charges $80.00 for this product. Why so much here? I have found some of the the other products here more expensive also. WHY??? 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by HAPPYI WAS AMAZED HOW QUICK THIS WORKED. I GAVE IT MY DOGS 1 IS A POM HE WOULD GET FLEAS REALLY BAD ON HIS HEAD. GAVE HIM 1 CHEW TAB SAW HIM SIT ON THE PORCH HIS FACE WAS JUST COVERED IN DARK SPECS. IT WAS FLEAS D E A D ONES.AMAZING.HE WOULD JUST CRY NO MORE CRYING AND THE OTHER DOG HAIR IS COMING BACK NO SCRATCHING AND ROLLING AROUND ON HIS BACK 08/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5by Much betterWesties have sensitive skin and our poor girl was miserable chewing patches all around. We tried all the products out there looking for control. Between a high protein quality dog food and the Comfortis our baby is happy and again has a beautiful coat. This product I would say gives her about 90% control as the product does not last the full month on her but it is a overwhelming improvement to the alternatives. 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent productIt works very well on my greyhounds who are extra sensitive to topical flea medicines. It also works well on my border collie mix who has very long fur. I live in a very humid area prone to flea infestations, and I haven't seen one single flea on my dogs since I began using this product. Highly recommended! 08/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Worked super on my dog and my cats!My groomer gave me half a pill for my dog (32-pound border collie) and a quarter of a pill for each of my two cats. The fleas may have been dying sooner but I didn't start looking until after about two hours. Not only were they dead and/or dying, they seemed to be "working their way to the top" of the fur, so it was easy for me to comb them off. HINT/TIP: if you comb your pet, take the fleas/hair out of the comb after one sweep and stick it on a heavy-duty adhesive roller...the kind you use to get their fur off of you! Be sure the fleas stick to the paper then fold it in half and dispose. Works like a charm. I'm not so sure how well the flea collar works in the vacuum bag, so I spray it with brand-name flea spray in a purple can (in case I can't mention brand names here). I wear white footies around the house and am very aware of how many fleas are still around. I'd carry an adhesive clothes roller in a holster if I could; Instead, I have them all over the house. Now, what can I use to get rid of the eggs? 08/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by relief at last--for her and me.I have already recommended Comforts to many people because it works! My 50lbs. Alaskan malmute was miserable and the liquid flea protection could not get down to her skin because her hair is so thick. After the first pill she was a different dog. Comforts will be our new monthly cure. Thank you 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by The Best Flea Protection EVER MADEMy little dog is a flea bag, I live on the SE coast area and we have tried every product out there, rotating all topicals and applying every 3 weeks, which I am sure is bad for the dog. We were giving Capstar 2 x a week during heavy flea infestation. UNTIL we used Comfortis we have had absolutely a flea free dog, she is Happy and we are happier!! Love this product.. 08/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by The best flea control ever!!I have used this product for two months and my german shepard is totally flea free (that happened within hours of the first pill!) and has stayed that way. I had a huge problem with fleas in the house, the yard and of course on the dog. NO MORE!! 07/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5by Works great for meI really like this product , we live on 15 acres in a rural area in TX . I can't control the insects outside . We tried the comfortis and it worked great and quickly. the only complaint I had was that it didn't last a whole month about 3 weeks is all. I have a hard time buying expensive products so this is the most affordable flea control I have found 07/29/2009
Page 18 of 22 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X