Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 65 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • My cats like this food!
    Although I haven't fed this food to my cats in a while (they now eat the Cat Chow Complete Formula), but when I did feed them this kind, they seemed to really enjoy it. However, they seem to like the complete formula a little bit more. Great alternative though! by on 02/01/2014
  • healthy food for a low cost
    I find this cat food to be worth the extra couple dollars. My cats loves it and won't eat anything but this food now! by on 01/31/2014
  • My boys love this type!
    My boys go crazy for the Naturals. They love it so much! by on 01/31/2014
  • My Rescue Cats Like Purina Naturals
    I and a few friends have a very small, private rescue (mostly cats, but some dogs) and generally use Purina products. Except for the small kittens, I mainly use Purina Naturals because it is reasonably priced, has no food dyes, and my rescued foster cats like it. I find that any foods with dyes in them cause the majority of cats to vomit when they eat them, so I stay away from those foods. by on 01/31/2014
  • Love This!
    Both of my cats love this dry food! In fact, one of them prefers this over the canned food hands down. And it is great when they do get the occasional hairball as there are no dyes in the product to stain the carpet. I highly recommend this cat food. by on 01/30/2014
  • My cat Gingy and Purina Natural
    I was buying generic cat food for quite a long time. I noticed my cats fur was very dull and she was gaining a pouch hanging underneath her belly. I decided to buy a natural and weight controlled cat food. I tried so many and Gingy would not eat it eventually I tried Purina Naturals and to my surprise she liked it. I have noticed she seems more lively since I changed to Purina Naturals I am now watching for a little weight loss not much but at least some. But I know she is eating something she enjoys and is good for her. Thank you Pat by on 01/30/2014
  • Meow Meow food
    I think this product is great, my kitties will eat anything but they do love this food! by on 01/30/2014
  • Great for older kitties
    Several of my 11 year old+ kitties have developed sensitive tummies. Red dye #40 seems to really bother them. It's the color additive used to make the red colored crunches in dry food. Cat Chow Naturals is the only non-vet/prescription food I've found with a low amount of red dye #40. All of my cats love the flavor and it doesn't cause unhappy tummies. Cardinals seem to love it too as I keep seeing them steal some from the outside dishes! by on 01/29/2014
  • My cats' favorite
    I don't have to review Naturals cat chow, my cats have done that for me! I keep three kinds of dry cat food available free choice for my cats. The bowls that are filled most frequently are the ones with Naturals Cat Chow in them. They say Mee YUM! by on 01/29/2014
  • Picky Senior
    As my cat has aged, she seems to have become a little pickier about her food. She definitely prefers Purina Cat Chow Naturals. She will accept Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula, but she will go to the Naturals first. by on 01/29/2014
  • Cat chow Naturals
    I mix the cat chow naturals with other dry cat food for added flavor and texture. It helps my cat digestive system since she is an indoor cat only. by on 01/29/2014
  • good
    cat loves it he has been eating it from a young leo only eat purina cat show natural's he will knot eat any other food by on 01/29/2014
  • No more hairballs!!!
    I tried & tried to find a product that my 2 cats could digest easily. I Finally found it with this product. by on 01/29/2014
  • My Cat Loves this brand!
    My cats truly love this variety the best! They are always so happy when I feed them. Thanks Purina! by on 01/29/2014
  • Great for Cat digestion
    I love this formula because my cats get indigestion much less with it. They love the taste and cannot wait for me to open the storage container and fill the bowl. When we bring that big bag into the house they always try to open it for me! by on 01/29/2014
  • Its Only Natural!!!!
    Oh my!!! I was so happy when Purina Naturals came out! I love my cats and want to ensure their best in all areas...and that's why I love Purina so! Not only do my cats love this catfood, but it is like sneaking in some broccoli in the meatloaf so your kids get their vitamins!!!! Thank you for caring for my cats nutrition and getting their vitamins & minerals as I do! by on 01/28/2014
  • CATS
    My cats love this food. I have a 13 year old cat that won't eat anything else. It has improved her coat tons. by on 01/28/2014
  • The favorite
    I have 4 cats - 3 in and 1 outdoors, and a lot of visiting cats from the neighborhood. I have noticed that Purina Cat Naturals is what ALL the cats prefer even though I also buy other brands too occasionally. This is the only cat food that they all prefer and it attracts my neighbor's cats - even though they are spoiled and I'm sure they are well fed. I think they just want to eat this brand of cat food too. I have been using this food for years and am quite amazed because all my cats have different tastes and can be very fussy. They also get tired of the same wet food very quickly, but they never seem to get sick of the Cat Naturals dry food. by on 01/28/2014
  • great choice
    I love that meat is the first ingredient in this kibble. I am really happy that a commercial brand is finally stepping in to minimize the amount of preservatives, coloring, and I feel good about feeding my cat this. It is also very affordable. by on 01/28/2014
  • Great Value & Brand Trusted!
    Majority of cat food in this price range have so many artificial ingredients, but Purina Naturals is by far the best food you can buy with none of the artificial colors and fillers. About 6 months ago, my one cat started having UTI's, so once again I turned to Purina and found Purina One Special Diet for Urinary Tract Health and my cats UTI's are gone. Was really surprised that the dry food made such a difference, but it has gotten Bandit back to normal, he is now playing and much more relaxed . by on 01/28/2014
  • Cat Chow Natural
    I wanted to give my cat the best I could give her. I wanted to make sure I was feeding her with good ingredients. I gave the naturals a try, she really enjoys it. Just wish it was a little bit cheaper. by on 01/28/2014
  • A Brand that I Trust
    Purina Cat Chow Naturals is fantastic! It's great for my four cats and it's a food they enjoy eating as well. Ever since I switched to Purina I could see a difference in their overall health and happiness. Thanks Purina! by on 01/28/2014
  • naturals
    the kitties loved it , some were even being a little gready about it.will deffinatly have them try it again by on 01/28/2014
  • My cats like this one
    My cats seem to eat more of this kind. I like the variety. by on 01/28/2014
  • Cat Chow Naturals
    I like to give my cats different flavors of food. And cat cahow naturals does that. I can count on it to be heathly for them. It has no fillers like alot of other cat food does and it has real meat in it. MY CATS LOVES IT!!!! Janet Payne by on 01/28/2014
  • Picky eater
    My cat has been eating this since she was a kitten. We have tried feeding her other cat food and she won't eat them. She never gets tired of her naturals. It really does control hair balls. She doesn't get them as much as other cats that we have had. by on 01/28/2014
  • pleases my picky puddy tat
    I like that this kibble is natural but my Maggie's fond of the taste. Her former family got her hooked on fishy flavors but she will happily eat this chicken based food. Since I want her on a healthier diet it helps to find a product she likes that is also reasonably priced. by on 01/28/2014
  • natural and less expensive
    My cat has vomiting issues and this does seem to help some plus I feel better at it having less in way of fillers, etc. by on 01/27/2014
  • Good prod
    My cats liked this food. Don't know what it did to their weight, but overall good. by on 01/27/2014
  • Great value
    I like that's its a more natural food. It's a great value next to other all natural brands. by on 01/27/2014
  • Good Stuff
    My cat loves it! And I like the fact that it has "No added artificial flavors or preservatives" by on 01/27/2014
  • Great Value!
    I love that this food is natural and it's a great price! So my cat is healthy and I save money! Yea!!! by on 01/27/2014
  • Great product
    Taste my cats enjoy. They prefer this over canned food. by on 01/27/2014
  • top notch
    my cats love it so much. only brand they will eat. by on 01/27/2014
  • Many choices, but Naturals is a "natural."
    Our two boys, Romeo and Julio enjoy Naturals over all other brands and flavors/blends offered. by on 01/27/2014
  • Great cat food
    My kitty absolutely loves this food! I couldn't imagine feeding her anything else. by on 01/27/2014
  • My cats love!
    This is the only food my cats don't get sick from. Thank you. They love the taste and come running when I shake the bag. Lol by on 01/27/2014
  • GREAT PRODUCT !!!!!!
    This is the only food my cats will eat. I have a 14 year old female, 13 year old female, 13 year old male and a 1 year old male that are all in excellent health. They all love this food and I'm happy because it's all natural and better for them. I recommend this food to everyone. Thanks for making such a natural & healthy food my kitties love. by on 01/27/2014
  • My Pickey Cats Love It!
    Over the years I have struggled to find a dry food my cats will eat just because they like it. I have finally found it! Purina Naturals. Although they also receive wet food, they will often just go straight for the dry kibble. I can't believe it! Love it! by on 01/27/2014
  • Dry Cat Begs For More
    Our older cat only eats dry food (the newer arrival only eats wet). About a year ago, the dry cat began to dislike her usual food, and we went through several different alternatives until we found Purina Naturals. The dry cat loves this food, and will come begging for more when her bowl is empty. It's the right flavor, texture, and size, and I appreciate the lack of preservatives and coloring. by on 01/27/2014
  • My cats ask for this food
    My husband and I now have 4 cats in the house. The latest addition was a young 5 month old kitten that my neighbors had to give up due to allergies. Never thought I would have 4 cats, but everything is working out fine. My cats all love the Purina Naturals. If they don't see it in their bowl, they ask for it. I am not making this up. They look good and feel good and the ingredients seem fine. I know that Purina has been around for a long time. I also trust Nestle products since I have lived in Europe for a decade, and am well familiar with Nestle's quality. This is a good product that is affordable that my cats really love. by on 01/27/2014
  • My cats can't wait for breakfast.
    I have two male cats, Raj (Bengal) and Franck (Ragdoll). They get me out of bed in the morning by various annoying means. They want me in the kitchen filling their bowls. by on 01/27/2014
  • My cat loves it!!
    This my cats favorite food! It's healthy for indoor cats. My cat will go to the bag and start purring and rubbing on it! Lol by on 01/27/2014
  • naturals
    i did try this the kittys like this but i didnt stay long with it because i couldnt find it in the big bag by on 01/27/2014
  • Great for my cats
    I love that Purina has come out with a natural product that my cats love too! So much better for them! by on 01/27/2014
  • Great!
    Finally found great food for our Dave...Dave loves it!! by on 01/27/2014
  • Dorsie loves it!
    Our 14 year old calico, Dorsie just loves Purina Cat Chow Naturals. We started giving them to her as a treat. She would reach for the container even after she was given a few. Now it's like a treat every day for her and we know she's getting all of the nutrients she needs. by on 01/27/2014
  • loves it
    My 2 cats are picky eaters they like a little wet food, but they love this cat food, expensive but they eat it and if ones hungry and there isn't any in the bowl she'll come and let me know by mewing at me or she'll sit by the bowl and keep crying till I get up and feed her. by on 01/27/2014
  • Great quality
    I have 6 cats and use the Naturals all the time unless I can't find it in the large bags in the store. My cats love it and it seems to be really good for them. The most dramatic change came from a stray cat, Skelly Wag, that adopted our family a few years ago. His coat was rough and nasty looking, but now is soft and full - beautiful. The new larger size bags (18 lbs) are great for someone who has quite a few cats. by on 01/26/2014
  • Great for Sensitive Stomachs
    We have 4 cats, which means a lot of vomit... It was so much worse when we were using cheaper cat kibble, especially the stuff with artificial colors. This food sits well with all of our cats, which is a miracle. Highly recommend it--probably the best grocery store food you can get for your cat! by on 01/26/2014
  • naturals
    my ce ce likes this somewhat better than her indoor which rather surprised me. she is generally quite picky about what she eats but i mixed a bag of this with her regular food and found her picking out some of these pieces to eat.. anything she likes and is healthy for her is wonderful.. i love my kitty. by on 01/26/2014
  • Good
    We adopted a new cat from the shelter and this is what she was eating, seems like a good food and our other cat likes it too by on 01/26/2014
  • My cats love it!
    I have three cats who all like different kinds of hard food. But this is the only one that all three enjoy! by on 01/26/2014
  • My cat loves this food!
    My cat loves this food. He eats it better than he has any other food we have tried. by on 01/26/2014
  • Picky eater
    When it comes to dry food my cat is a picky eater... When he sees me bring a bag of fresh purina naturals in the door he goes crazy & begs for it til we fill his bowl . by on 01/26/2014
  • Super Cat Food
    I have 7 cats, all ages and sizes. Purina Naturals is the only cat food they all LOVE. Their coats are soft and shiny and the are very healthy and active. I think this is the best food on the shelf today, I wouldn't dream of feeding my kitties anything else. by on 01/25/2014
  • clark approves
    i have a middle aged picky cat. his water bowl needs to be at a specific place at night and day or filled to a certain amount as well as his food or he will meow and meow. if his food isnt to his standards he'll let you know. and this food is to his standards. by on 01/25/2014
  • Great Product!!
    We have two cats, Shorty and Lucy. They seem to like the "Naturals" the best. Their coats are so soft and shiny. They do not suffer much from hairballs, though they are ALWAYS cleaning! We enjoy giving our cats a healthy and natural food, which they seem to enjoy! by on 01/25/2014
  • My 3 cat love it and want more!
    Fill my bowl up with cat's natural diet because the 3 cat friends I have want more. by on 01/25/2014
  • My cats love it
    My 2 indoor cats love this brand. Some dry foods make them vomit afterwards and don't agree with them, but they always do well with this brand. It is very affordable as well. by on 01/24/2014
  • My Colorado kitties LOVE this food...
    I have two cats and they both love this food !!! Great job Purina ! by on 01/24/2014
  • Tasty Treat
    This is so wholesome and delicious for my cat and she eats every bit and just purrs her contentment! by on 01/24/2014
  • Going to try this!
    I think this food would be good for my cats with no added colors or preservatives. by on 01/24/2014
  • great cat food
    this is the only food my cat will eat and i really like the packaging by on 01/24/2014
  • Excellent Dry Food
    I have been doing cat rescue for decades. I find Purina Naturals an excellent product. The cats love it and the ash level does not cause any issues. by on 01/24/2014
  • great product
    After using Purina Naturals we noticed a big difference in the amount of energy that our cats had and how shinny and soft their fur became. by on 01/24/2014
  • Excellent
    My cat is more talkative now than every - she lets me know when she wants her food now because she really likes this product. by on 01/24/2014
  • Long story short
    Good product, local stores still carrying it. My cats love it, and the price is good. If it makes them happy, I'm happy by on 01/24/2014
  • Foster Friendly Food
    One of my rescue kitties who had tummy issues, loves this food. He kneads the bag and does circles around me when he sees me filling his bowl. He was on many different foods before I tried the Purina Naturals - no more tummy or litter issues. Thank you Purina by on 01/24/2014
  • ok
    Purina Cat Chow ® ® Naturals SALL all the demand for nutrients cat, contains large amounts of protein, whole grain corn, chicken-source high-quality protein. As well as fiber, vitamins and minerals needed for the functioning of the body of a cat. by on 01/24/2014
  • Great cat food that's good for my cats!
    I really feel good about feeding Cat Chow Naturals to my two cats because it is high in protein, has no artificial colors or additives and is made with real chicken! It is made by a very reputable company that I trust and my cats love the taste (they just don't know how good it is for them). It's a win-win situation. Thanks Purina! by on 01/24/2014
  • naturals
    great stuff. my cats enjoy this product and i feel good about feeding it to them. by on 01/24/2014
  • AWESOME
    I HAVE 7 CATS AND THIS IS THEIR FAVORITE FOOD BY FAR. I LOVE THE INGREDIENTS AND THEY LOVE THE TASTE. THEY HAVE BEEN EATING IT SINCE 2007 by on 01/23/2014
  • GOOD PRODUCT
    If my one cat eats any other food she gets sick. This product allows her to eat and be healthy and happy! by on 01/23/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Natuarals
    I have two cats; an older one; Simon and a younger one; Prudence. They are indoor cats. I found it hard to find a hard food they both would eat. The older cat, Simon is a bit finiky, but he will eat the Naturals. I was so happy to find a hard food they would both eat, without not having to pay some of the very high prices I've seen out there for cat food. Now we are all very happy! by on 01/23/2014
  • Great Cat Food for a Variety of Cats
    This is a great all around cat food. I like that is has no artificial colts etc. It seems to have a good balance of protein to grains and greens. I have one cat who is 7 years old and one that is 11 years old and it works well for both of them. The older cat loves the flavor of this food even more then treats! by on 01/23/2014
  • Feral
    This is what I feed my feral kitty. It seems all the other non-feral neighbors like it better, too, as they are always showing up on my back porch! by on 01/23/2014
  • Oh, Natural!
    Love natural stuff, including this cat food! My two felines love it, flavorful & crunchy. My grand kitty raids his aunt/uncle bowls when he visits (& prefers this to his Purina One product :-) . by on 01/23/2014
  • The Best!
    I would never feed my cat another brand of dry cat food. He loves it. It's nutritionally superior and has no colors! Colored cat food is for appealing to the human. (The cat doesn't care.) I love that no fake colors are added to it. I feel I can trust that the good of the cat is what is important to Purina. Thanks for making such a great product. J. Rumsey by on 01/23/2014
  • They love it...
    One of my cats favorite foods...need to hide the bag in a coat closet so youngest cat doesn't serve herself. by on 01/23/2014
  • Purina natural
    My cats absolutely love this food, it's a good quality food that's a little pricey but my cats clean the bowls out everyday. by on 01/22/2014
  • Allergic cat
    My cat has a sensitive stomach and some allergies. Because this food is natural she is able to tolerate it without vomiting. by on 01/22/2014
  • Happy Cats
    Both my indoor and outdoor cat like Purina's Naturals by on 01/22/2014
  • My cats love this!
    I've been giving this to my cats for a year and both of them love it! They even come running when I shake the bag! by on 01/22/2014
  • Francis gives it Five Paws
    Francis was already a spayed, declawed 7 or 8 yr old adult cat when she was abandoned in a farmers field. She lived on her own until it started to get cold and then was caught and brought to a no kill facility. Because of her months of starvation she had lost most all of her teeth. She was nursed back to health but then languished, passed over by adopters in favor of younger, cuter, healthier cats for over a year. When We adopted each other I wanted to give her a food that was high in protein because I knew she would be able to eat less food because of her missing teeth. I started her on this food and was amazed at how much she could eat - I think the small pieces really help - and while adding a Friskies can food as a supplement she has increased her weight and muscle tone to such an extent that one would never know she had been in such bad shape. She loves to groom herself so I am glad that the dry food adds enough fiber to her diet to keep her from having any issues with hair balls. Francis is the best and bravest cat I have ever known and she rewards me with love every single day. It makes me happy that I can reward her with the best food for her. by on 01/22/2014
  • great product my cats love
    My cats are always picky so when they love something its a keeper by on 01/22/2014
  • Favorite food
    My cat Simba is 2 years old and loves this food. He won't eat the Science diet brand. by on 01/22/2014
  • Good Tasting cat dinner
    I have 9 cats and the quality of the food they eat is important to me. My desire is for them to have a long and heathy life. I feel Naturals helps my cats to achieve this goal. Natural is a nutritious food that provides good taste and essential vitamins . My cats have beautiful coats also that I attribute to this food. by on 01/22/2014
  • My mix !!! Its great
    I recently started mixing my cat chow with naturals, what a great idea!!! Now they get both and they love it. I highly reccomend both, but this was the best of both worlds!!!!! by on 01/22/2014
  • Great for Finicky Cats!
    I have 4 rescue babies at home, who are all picky eaters. We keep 3 types of dry cat food out at all times for them to have choices but the Naturals is there favorite - They gobble up a Big Bowl of each day going through it like candy. 2 Paw Up - I only wish they sold it in the larger bags. by on 01/22/2014
  • The Cats' Choice is Natural(s)
    I have used a number of cat food products over the years, but within the last 6 years I have noticed my cats prefer Purina Cat Naturals dry over the other leading brands. They readily go to that particular bowl over and over. That tells me they are enjoying the food! And I do notice their coats are acquiring a different texture - a bit more smooth and silky to the touch. And I am very glad to read the ingredients in the Naturals are closely aligned with actual food items and not just flavors! I know Naturals are here to stay for a long time just based on the observations of how my cats react to it! by on 01/22/2014
  • cats meow
    cats love it and i love it if they do, keeping them happy is what it is all about by on 01/22/2014
  • The only food my 3 indoor cats have eaten for 5 Years
    Just like the title states, I don't buy anything else. When my 3 indoor cats were under 2 years old, I tried many different foods. Some gave them the runs, some made them throw up, and some they just would not touch at all! I finally found Purina Naturals and not only do they love the taste, they have been "regular", and have had no stomach upset in the years they have been on it. by on 01/22/2014
  • Rambo's Favorite
    Rambo is a very picky eater, but he loves Purina Naturals. by on 01/22/2014
  • They Love It
    Both of my cats love Naturals. They are both happy and healthy. Bright eyes, shiny coats, lots of energy. by on 01/22/2014
  • CAT'S FAVORITE
    I have 1 male and 1 female cat. Both 8 years old. From the time they were able to eat solid food, this is has been the only food they will eat. I've tried many others, but neither one will eat anything else. When I bring a new bag in, the female will scratch at the bag. The male will jump on the bag and tip it over. by on 01/22/2014
  • GREAT HEALTH:
    I have used Purina Cat food, with all my Siamese. Every visit to the Vet, they get great health report's. Coat is healthy, an eye's are bright, an over all...doing great!!!Teeth are good. I use Purina All Naturals. For indoor. My husband an I, are very PLEASED.... Thank you Purina... Allie & Nick Nichols Pattersonville, N.Y. by on 01/22/2014
  • great product
    my little girl would only eat whiska's until I bought naturals now she will not eat anything else. by on 01/22/2014
  • Yummy!
    I rescue cats and all my rescues living in the cat room eat Purina Naturals exclusively. In fact, my own cats wait for me to open the cat room door so they can sneak in to eat it, too. I've had to maintain dishes of Purina Naturals on all 3 levels of the house just to keep my group happy. They all absolutely love it and are thriving. by on 01/22/2014
  • Picky cats
    I have two cats that are very picky eaters. They LOVE this product and have given up all others. I can hardly keep it in the house. They know what container it is kept in and if their bowl is empty they will go and sit by the container and talk to me about it. The price is the same as any other. Thanks for a great product. by on 01/22/2014