Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 64 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • Purines Cat Chow Naturals
    I have found that for my 5 outside cats, Purina Cat Chow Naturals has been the best dry cat food for their needs. They have less upset tummy episodes, healthier coats and more 'natural' ingredients with no preservatives or artificial flavors. My cats are farm cats so they often are mousing or killing moles. It's important to me that they have a good diet to not only stay healthy but to help maintain their health for being outside. Kudo's Purina! by on 02/12/2014
  • Great food for my cats
    We fed our cats other more expensive brands and they would throw it up every time they ate. Switched to this food and they love it and best of all keep it down and have put on weight. by on 02/12/2014
  • good
    My cat is very picky when it comes to cat food we tried every thing and he loved this and its natural so win for both by on 02/12/2014
  • Great food
    My cat is a very picky eater and he loves this food. by on 02/12/2014
  • all natural
    I like the fact that it is all natural no artificial dyes the red dyes do not agree with my callie. Thank you by on 02/12/2014
  • Great Food!!!
    I'm always looking for cat food that doesn't have any by-products. Almost all cat & dog food does. It's great Purina offers this product. We love it. by on 02/12/2014
  • Avid meat-eater
    Our one cat liked this formula but the other didn't and I think it was the little bit of greens in it or maybe because it didn't have any artificial flavors. It really didn't surprise us though, this is an overweight cat that loathes anything good for her, including physical activity. Our other cats loved it though! by on 02/12/2014
  • THIS ONE IS FOR FINICKY EATERS!
    Yes, cats are very choosey about their food! BUT- mine love this selection and it is so easy on their tummys! I have several cats with "nervous stomachs" and some cat foods just won't stay down - this one does however and my kitty cats thrive on it! by on 02/12/2014
  • Approved by a 15 year old cat!
    I presented this to our 15 year old cat, Joe - for the higher protein & natural fiber to help prevent hairballs - he loved it! The smaller bits are easier for him to manage as well. Thank you for such great products - from me AND Joe! by on 02/12/2014
  • My cats way of life
    I have search high and low for the right food for my 7 to 10 cats depending on the years. I have tried numerous cat foods, being pushed by advertisements and other formative motives. I worked at a highly known pet store and always was being informed of all of our cat foods and why they were good, better, great and premium from vendors and other resources. I was opted to always try the premium, feeling confident in there food. The reaction I had from my cats was "Mommy this food is blan", "Mommy this food is causing me allergies", Mommy this food is making me vomit". Even slowing incorporating this food into their diet, none of it was working. Previously I was using Purina cat chow Naturals and now I don't know, and sorry I spent the time and money and health of my cat to try what I thought would be better. I am true to this cat food now for years, for taste, cost and the overall benefits the cat food provides my cats. I love it, love it. by on 02/11/2014
  • WHO KNEW??
    I have been feeding my cats (all 7) of them Purina Indoor cat food. I have 5 indoor cats and the rest are stray outside cats that I adopted. I have fed them this food for the last 10 years. However, they were out of it at the local store and I got the Purina cat chow Naturals. The next time I picked up their regular indoor Purina cat food and low and behold they wouldn't even eat it. They looked at me like I was insane......Needless to say, now I only buy the naturals. Thank you Purina. by on 02/11/2014
  • Re: Red dye 40
    This is the only cat food that my cats won't throw up. Found they were allergic to red dye 40. by on 02/11/2014
  • Kitty preferences
    I feed my cats a blend of purina cat chow and purina one, and like the idea of a food with more natural ingredients. My cats, though, seem to like the taste of the regular cat show better - and go to that food bowl MUCH more. I may be able to slowly change over to the natural formula, but my cats seem more content with the regular cat chow. by on 02/11/2014
  • picky picky kitty
    Our baby, Joy, is very picky about her food. We have tried the most expensive to the lesser foods and finally found Purina naturals. She likes it and is finally enjoying her food by on 02/11/2014
  • Mix 'n Match!
    My 10 cats and I are quite happy with Purina's Indoor Cat Chow (for all of them, both inside and outside ones). but we always like to try new stuff, especially if it's "natural." So, bought a bag, mixed it in, about a 5 to 1 ratio, our usual to the "natural." No problem; the bowls get empty just as fast, so they obviously give it their seal of approval! Thanks for giving us choices... by on 02/11/2014
  • The only ONE for our gang
    With 6 different personalites and tastes Purina One makes our house PURR by on 02/10/2014
  • Purina Naturals
    I have 3 cats. The youngest one eats too fast and doesn't chew his food. Which usually ends up back on the floor after he throws it up. After trying several different brands of cat food I found that when he east Purina Naturals he is much less likely to throw up his food. Now I can feed the cats and not have to worry about following him around to clean up after him. by on 02/10/2014
  • Love It!!
    Out cats love this stuff!! We have tried many products and we keep coming back to Purina because our cats like it. by on 02/10/2014
  • Great product!
    My family has always given our animals purina brand products since I can remember. So of course once I got my cat I got out there looking and saw that the Naturals was out, and had to get it. My cat loves it! & has made his fur so soft. I will only use this product now an from now on :) by on 02/10/2014
  • EXCELLENT
    My three cats love this food. I love that it is natural. by on 02/09/2014
  • Purina Naturals
    I have two cats; one is a senior, the other we will call middle aged. Both seem to like it. I appreciate that the occasional hairball is not dyed. by on 02/09/2014
  • Naturals Cat Food
    Using other cat foods my cats would throw up the food and it would then stain the carpet :(. By using the Naturals cat food they very seldom throw up and when they do it cleans up very easily. Great Cat Food!!! Wouldn't buy anything else. by on 02/09/2014
  • She loves it!
    I have a picky senior cat. For her health I try to give her canned food daily. Most of the time she takes a few bites and walks away. I am concerned that she gets proper nutrition. I was buying her the Indoor Formula cat food, but I have become concerned about artificial additives, and the lack of protien in some dry foods. I came across Naturals when I was shopping for food, and decided to give it a try. I was concerned that my cat would turn up her nose at it like she does with any other food that is healthier for her. To my suprise, she loved it. It seems to satisfy her hunger, but she doesn't wolf it down like some of the lower quality foods. She is even doing better with her canned food, she has more of an interest in eating. by on 02/09/2014
  • Chester eats one food only
    My cat Chester will not eat anything but Naturals. I have tried some of the other foods but she won't go anywhere near her dish unless it has naturals in it. by on 02/09/2014
  • Three Happy Customers!
    All three of my senior cats enjoy the taste very much and sometimes they do not all agree on the same food. They do enjoy the other flavors also and, for their ages, are very energetic and playful! Keep up the great work! by on 02/09/2014
  • Purina Naturals for 3 types of cats
    Purina Naturals is enjoyed by my 3 very different cats. Our 10 year old "big boy" Lil Guy loves his "crunchies" as part of his twice a day feedings and bedtime snack. 9 year old wispy Sylvie sits by the container and begs for her "crunchy" dessert. Our 5 month old kitten - well, right now Molly eats anything that's no nailed down. I trust the quality and they all love the taste. by on 02/09/2014
  • Great
    Great cat food my cat loves it so much he comes running by on 02/09/2014
  • naturals, so accepted
    all my 3 cats like this food. I mix it in with the wet and they love it! by on 02/09/2014
  • Daisy Approves!
    My 8 year old female dilute calico, Daisy, was diagnosed with Adult Feline Colitis last year. I must be more careful with her food choices now.( and avoid foods like dairy) She likes the taste of Naturals, it doesn't upset her delicate tummy, and the small-sized kibble bits are just right for her smaller mouth and teeth to crunch easily. by on 02/09/2014
  • Kitties say yum
    Our cats' favorite. They eat a lot, and the portions sizes for this food are a lot bigger so they can chow down. Love that it's all natural. by on 02/08/2014
  • Love this cat food
    Very affordable and my Cat loves it! Will definitely being buying again. by on 02/08/2014
  • Great product
    Overall it is a great product for your cat. definitely buy by on 02/08/2014
  • good food
    My cat throw up a lot I bought this food she eat it and no problems so happy thank yous for the all natural food by on 02/08/2014
  • Purina Naturals
    I only want the best food possible for my cats outside and inside. They love Purina Naturals ! When they see the bad they come running. My indoor cat Dee often rubs on the bag to let me know that she is hungry ! by on 02/08/2014
  • great nutrition
    Living on a farm, we have kitties that range from young'uns to seniors. Purina Naturals is great for meeting their nutritional needs and is easier on our couple kitties more delicate systems. Natural is the way to go by on 02/08/2014
  • my 2 year old cat
    my 2 year old cat loves this, she wont eat any wet food and i have just started her on this, but she is always happy when she gets it. by on 02/08/2014
  • Great Product
    I have bought this product before and my cats liked it. by on 02/07/2014
  • Notice the difference
    Since I started feeding this to my older cat, I have noticed she has fewer hairballs by on 02/07/2014
  • yummy
    My guys like a change once and a while. I know they are eating healthy by on 02/07/2014
  • Healthy food healthy kitties
    My cats like this food and they do well on it. They are full of energy and have healthy silky coats. The only food that they prefer is the Purina complete. by on 02/07/2014
  • My Cats Love It
    My cats love the taste, and I like that it is made from all-natural ingredients. by on 02/07/2014
  • Naturals
    As my cats are getting older, they are becoming much more fussy about the dry food they will eat. This is one that they all seem to enjoy and we have noticed a much softer, smoother coat since they have been on this food. They seem to really enjoy the taste and it is one of the few foods that my one kitty with a sensitive system can even eat without issue. We give it a double thumbs up!! by on 02/07/2014
  • Great for picky eaters
    I have two, young picky eaters and they love this dry cat food. I feed them wet food in the morning and then pour the Purina Naturals so they can graze throughout the day. I also like the fact that there are no artificial flavors. by on 02/06/2014
  • Never leave the bowl empty
    I discovered this cat food a few years ago and brought it home. At the time I only had 3 cats and thought why not try it. They love it. I have now acquired a couple of more cats and give them a bit of a smörgåsbord for their food (dry) and the bowl with Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals is always empty. They are very healthy and happy cats. Thanks Purina® Cat Chow! by on 02/06/2014
  • Purrrfect Choice for my Best Friends
    I have 2 feline children who I love. I am retired and have to stay on target with my budget. I wanted to find a cat food that was both high quality, reasonably price, with the flavor that my cats would enjoy. Purina Cat Chow Naturals meets mine and my cats' needs. They love the flavor and textures, and I love the price. by on 02/06/2014
  • 4 cats approve
    All of my fur babies like this cat food. I have some opinionated kitties and this is definitely a great dry food all 4 can agree on. by on 02/06/2014
  • love this product!
    I trued this product because it was the only product available to me at the time that had no artificial flavors or preservatives. That was a huge selling point for me. My cats loved it so now it's all we buy! by on 02/05/2014
  • The One and Only
    This is the only cat food that I have fed Andy since he was a year old. He loves it! by on 02/05/2014
  • Naturals
    I do believe that the Naturals is the favorite of all 3 of my cats. I bought a new bag home last week, and made the mistake of not closing my pantry door! When I woke up the next morning, I was wondering why my cats weren't screaming for food....when I got out to the kitchen, I realized immediately why they weren't!!! ONE of them removed the whole side of the bag, and they were helping themselves!!!!!! by on 02/05/2014
  • love it
    I have 3 finicky cats of my own and often have several foster cats and find that they all like this and it is quite reasonably priced for the large bag when you have a lot to feed. by on 02/05/2014
  • Kitty loves it
    My Kittie is a picky eater and he goes nuts over this food. When I open the bag he sticks his head in the bag. His fur seems much shinier and he seems to have more energy for a 13 year young cat. by on 02/05/2014
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals
    Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals, this cat food is also good for indoor cats because it includes fiber to help control hairballs, vitamins and minerals, and a touch of leafy greens. My cat has hairballs so this is a big help. by on 02/05/2014
  • Natural is Always Better
    Our cat has always eaten Purina, but she seems to like the Naturals kind even better. It's also nice for us as owners knowing she is getting additional vitamins and minerals for a healthy, balanced diet. Thanks Purina! by on 02/05/2014
  • For A Change of Pace
    I usually feed my clowder of 11 cats Purina Indoor but every once in a while I give them Purina Naturals. Who wants the same thing EVERY day ! They all love their Purina. by on 02/05/2014
  • decent cat food
    My cats have tried Naturals and usually are willing to eat it. While they prefer Indoor and Healthy weight, I am glad they are willing to have a cat food I consider healthier. by on 02/05/2014
  • Love is what my cats say
    I have two cats and this is the product they ask for. I have to put this cat food up as soon as I come or Thumper will chew through the bag. She only chews through the bag to smell it better. She loves it and if you mix it with another flavor or brand she eats just the Natural. by on 02/05/2014
  • good times
    I tried this food last year and my cats seemed to enjoy it. I also noticed that my older cat is constantly hacking because of hair balls, but after awhile of feeding her this food it seemed less frequent that she would hack up hair balls. by on 02/05/2014
  • the only one
    Purina naturals is the only cat food i can get one of my cats to eat without getting sick. Its high in protein which cats need. Ive tried giving my cats almost every dry cat food there is on the shelf but this is the one for them. Highly recommend. by on 02/04/2014
  • Natural Cat Food
    I started buying this product about four months ago when I first noticed it on the shelf. I really was drawn to it because off the all natural message it was sending. After seeing my cats reaction to it I was sold. I come home to an empty bowl everyday. Needless to say my cat Opie loves it. by on 02/04/2014
  • My cats love it!
    My cats dont get sick on this cat food like they do with others. I would highly recommend this product. by on 02/04/2014
  • My 3 cats love it!
    They have been eating this type of dry cat food for years. by on 02/03/2014
  • Great Product
    We have fed Purina Cat Chow Naturals to our cats some of the time. They really like the product a lot. by on 02/03/2014
  • GREAT!
    3 cats in the house and this is the ONLY food that all of them will eat! Will walk away from other food after smelling it but have never had them turn their nose up at the Naturals! by on 02/03/2014
  • Naturals
    This is my favorite Purina Cat Chow. There are no harmful dyes in it. Sadly, the store I buy cat food out is usually out of it. So, I have to buy either the regular cat chow or the indoor formula. by on 02/03/2014
  • Purina Naturals
    I purchased a small bag of the "naturals" product to try it out. I mixed it with their regular dry food purina complete formula. They liked it. It provides the variety my cats love. My cats are very finicky about their dry food. I was relieved they liked it. by on 02/03/2014
  • Organic food for my baby
    Was so happy to find organic food for pets. This way I know I am doing the best for them. Cat has more energy, which not always is a good thing;). by on 02/03/2014
  • Great quality
    My cats love it! And they all look extremely healthy. Fewer issues with hairballs. by on 02/03/2014
  • Amazing for your pet
    My little kitty has a very sensitive tummy. Every food he ate made his tummy run. His litter box didn't look to pretty. I tried all kids of food. Everyone one of them where harsh on his stomach and it was a waste of my money. Then I came across cat chow naturals. He's been on this for about 6 months. & his litter box, let me tell you is so much easier to clean. I 100% recommend it. by on 02/03/2014
  • Ok product
    I tried this and neither of my kitties were all that impressed with it they would eat it only but weren't crazy over it by on 02/02/2014
  • Picky Cats
    I tried this for my cats and though they ate it they prefer Healthy Weight. by on 02/02/2014
  • Great Product
    I must say this is the only Dry Cat Food my cat's will eat. by on 02/02/2014
  • Great food.
    I have a older long hair cat that I started on this because he was always throwing up hair balls and it seems to have really helped him. Think he loves the chicken flavor and he also gets some greens too. by on 02/02/2014
  • Natural Cat Chow
    I tried this natural version of Cat Chow and Bella liked it equally as well. by on 02/02/2014
  • Loved by all!
    I have 7 cats (plus one stray that I feed) and they just love this stuff! Their old favorite was Healthy Weight, but now it comes in second. It's fun to see them enjoy their food. by on 02/02/2014
  • great
    this cat food has my cats crazy for it.its something they love. by on 02/02/2014
  • Healthy Choice at a Great Price
    I started my rescue kitten on the Purina kitten chow when we first brought her home. She is about to turn a year old and we just switched to the Naturals and she loves it! by on 02/02/2014
  • My Cat loves it!!
    I have a very finicky cat. So when I found Purina Cat Chow naturals, I was very excited. This is a food that she will actually eat and it has added benefits. I especially like that fact that it has a fiber blend to help control hairballs as she is a long hair cat. by on 02/02/2014
  • More Meh Than MEOW
    My cat doesn't usually get hungry in the middle of the day, nights early mornings are usually her thing. I thought a natural choice with quality ingredients would support Hobbes' old age and nurture his young spirit. Unfortunately this is the only Purina variety thus far that has seemed to make him sluggish and rather passive. It doesn't do much for his palate either, I often find food leftover in his bowl and he naps between feedings nonstop. by on 02/02/2014
  • My Cat Loves Naturals
    I feel conficent feeding my cat Purina Naturals dry food. I love the fact that is does not contain the red dye used in other dye cat foods. The food with the red dye coloring is hard for my cat to digest and keep from spitting up. Thanks Purina. by on 02/02/2014
  • Purina Naturals
    I have tried several different cat foods and this is the one I keep going back to. I have finally figured out that if I want to sleep without one eye open, hoping the cats don't attack, I don't switch brands anymore. by on 02/01/2014
  • Amazing cat food!
    this cat food is great for my cats they love it ..this is the only food that they will eat being picky thanks for amazing food! by on 02/01/2014
  • naturals
    This is my fav one to get my cat by far. They love it. by on 02/01/2014
  • Great Product
    I have been giving this food to my cat for awhile now and she seems to really like it a lot. by on 02/01/2014
  • A nice food my cat loves & I feel good about.
    This is a food I can feel good about giving my cat. No preservatives, real chicken, lots of protein & fiber, plus a taste my cat loves. The quality of the product makes it well worth the price. All in all a nice product. by on 02/01/2014
  • Excellent Food for all my animals.
    All my animals enjoy Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals. I used it in my home made Suet cakes for the birds. I also put out plates for the half dozen feral cats that visit my barn. The raccoons and opossums really enjoy it, never an empty plate. The funniest are the Blue Jays that fly straight down, grab a piece and straight back up. OH, the indoor cats enjoy it as well. Must be great, never any left overs. So, thank you Purina for a great product. by on 02/01/2014
  • Great Value for Quality Food
    My cats love this food. I feel better about feeding my cats something with out artificial dyes or preservatives. I love that you are getting a higher quality food for a reasonable price. by on 02/01/2014
  • Another winning cat chow product
    Our cat enjoys this food and we like knowing we are giving him a quality product. It's always quality from Purina. by on 02/01/2014
  • Two paws up!
    I really love that this food doesn't contain unhealthy preservatives and is made of natural ingredients that my finicky cat loves to eat. Plus, it has tons of protein and and fiber so my kitties don't suffer from hairballs. by on 02/01/2014
  • great food
    I couldn't believe it when my finicky cat loved this food. I will continue to buy it for him!! by on 02/01/2014
  • Lifesaver
    I have a part Manx cat that kept having diarrhea all the time, finally found out that he wasn't digesting dyes all that well. Started him up on this formula and haven't had any accidents since. So very happy I found this! by on 02/01/2014
  • Kitty Treat
    I usually use Purina Healthy weight for my boys, but they love this as a treat. They see the bag and I can not put it down on the floor or else they tear into the bag.. by on 02/01/2014
  • Love that it is natural
    I love that this is more natural and that my cats love it. I like to give them food they like that is better for them by on 02/01/2014
  • Cat chow naturals
    I purchased it based on the higher protein % and found that my cat really enjoyed the taste and the change in food seemed to help with a decreased appetite. by on 02/01/2014
  • Healthy choice
    Makes me feel better to give my cat a healthier product... No dyes & unnatural colors, no strong scent. Luna seems to love it too! by on 02/01/2014
  • All Agree, It's the Best!
    From the first time I tried this, I've had all three cats enjoying and digesting this product with ease! In the past, one or another always seemed to have issues with the brand I selected. Smokey, Boones, Otis, and I are sticking with Naturals!! by on 02/01/2014
  • They love it.
    Naturals is all Jack & Crystal will eat! We are glad it's so good for them too. by on 02/01/2014
  • Our Cats Love it!
    We switched to this food to help our overweight cat trim down a bit. It worked wonders. She has lost weight and has a very healthy coat! Our other two cats love it as well! We would definitely recommend this product! by on 02/01/2014
  • godd quality
    This is a good quality cat food at an affordable price. by on 02/01/2014
  • Great Product!
    My cats love the taste and I love that it does not have artificial flavors or preservatives. by on 02/01/2014
  • no artificial junk
    What i love about this is that is it natural with no artificial junk! :) by on 02/01/2014