Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 6 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • Feel good
    I always feel better buying this for my cat, it's something she enjoys and something I feel provides the proper nutrition for her. by on 09/28/2015
  • Purina cat food
    My cats seem to do very well on this food. They are healthy and have nice coats. by on 09/28/2015
  • They love it
    I was afraid they would shy away from a new food but took to it like they've been missing it their entire life. by on 09/28/2015
  • My Review
    My kitties come running when i fill their food bowls. They love Purina Cat Naturals very much. Whether it's served as a meal or to be nibbled during the day, it is their favorite dry food, even over the more expensive brands. It is nice to have a very dependable dry cat food in my multi cat household. by on 09/27/2015
  • Great product
    This has got to be my favourite (: All of my cats love it and usually eat it all before I can even buy more! by on 09/27/2015
  • Wonderful Product!!
    Ever since I made the purchase of the Purina Naturals, I have not made a different cat food purchase. My cat loves his food and this one seems to be his favorite! Would recommend to any cat owner! by on 09/27/2015
  • Kitty likes
    Kitty seems to prefer this product over almost anything. Am always refilling the bowl and does not seem to upset his finicky stomach. by on 09/27/2015
  • Natural is best
    I use the naturals for my older cat who has a sensitive stomach. It helps to keep him from eating too quickly. by on 09/27/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals formula
    My senior kitty may have a cast-iron stomach--which is never as full as he'd like--but his skin is sensitive. Purina Naturals, which is free of artificial preservatives, colors, and flavors has helped to decrease itching; the high level of animal source protein has helped to regrow a plush, healthy coat of fur. Bubba thanks you, Purina! by on 09/27/2015
  • good
    I think the product is good....my cats eat it but they recommend the purina indoor by on 09/27/2015
  • Perfect
    Perfect food for our new cat in the house. She loves it as well as our other kitty! by on 09/26/2015
  • Great products
    My cats seem to eat less there us less fillers in it by on 09/26/2015
  • Cat Chow Naturals
    I have purchased Cat Chow Naturals in the past. One cat liked it the other one didn't, so, I don't get it any more. by on 09/26/2015
  • Naturals
    My cat did not like this for some reason, maybe it was because of the taste but we put her back to her normal indoor sensitive food and she was eating that fine. My moms cat loves this though and prefers it over some of the other foods. by on 09/26/2015
  • Not for Indoor Cats
    I tried this product for my indoors cats, but they didn't seem to care for this so I changed them to Indoor Fomula and they come running for that. Now that I have one cat she eats Gentle and loves it. by on 09/26/2015
  • my cats love this
    I actually call purina naturals "kitty crack" they attack in a very cute way even if the bag is bumped. Never have to worry if my cats are getting enough food, it satisfies them also. Makes me a very happy owner. by on 09/25/2015
  • Good for stomach issues
    My cats have stomach issues, spitting up, hair balls & probably some over eating & not enough outdoor exercise & fresh air bc can't trust a animal hating neighbor! by on 09/25/2015
  • Higher Protein...
    Both of my cats really like this food and they are very picky eaters! I like that it has one of the highest protein amounts of the well-known lower-priced brands typically found at the grocery store. by on 09/25/2015
  • Love Purina!
    I have used Purina Cat Chow for years. My cats have always done well on it. The Purina Natural is my favorite. Their coats are always soft and shiny on this. by on 09/24/2015
  • If you have an indoor cat
    I am the proud owner of six indoor cats. We had a problem with foods being too rich. I switched to natural and happy to say I no longer have to look before I walk in case of puke. Wonderful product gives them all the nutrients they don't get from the outside world. Thanks Purina by on 09/24/2015
  • fkajfh
    I'm not sure if you can call it "natural" when there are ingredients that aren't natural by on 09/24/2015
  • Switch to Naturals
    Switched from Iams and my 3 cats love it. They don't play with their food now, I use to find it scooped out of their dish on the floor and step on it. The vet was very happy with their weights for they lost 2 lbs each and are not over weight now. by on 09/24/2015
  • Natural is best.
    Of 6 cats we have, 3 were constantly throwing up soon after eating. With the Natural food, this is no longer a problem. They all now hold down their meal, which means less food being consumed and wasted in regurgitation, and they appear more satisfied after a meal. by on 09/24/2015
  • good
    my cats thrive on purina kitten chow and I really like the idea of the natural product, too. THe price is so much better than other natural proucts by companies that charge an arm and a leg. by on 09/24/2015
  • Wonderful
    Great product. My cat loves the food and hasn't had any problems with it. It isn't too strong and it meets her needs as a very active cat. by on 09/23/2015
  • Best Purina Choice!
    I really like this food. My cats enjoy it and I feel a little better knowing it's healthier for them and not super expensive. by on 09/23/2015
  • Great Product
    I have several cats and they are all enjoying Purina Naturals now. I've been using Purina products for years. Just tried this one and my cats love it. by on 09/23/2015
  • Yummy, Crunchy Goodness
    My kitties love this food! We started them off on Friskies kitten food and then transitioned them into the Purina Naturals formula which they took to like ducks to water. The only thing I would say against it is a couple of questionable ingredients: Why does my cat need soy flour? or corn gluten meal? and I'd really just like to see the "chicken" listed, and not the "chicken by-product meal". Other than that it seems like the best natural cat food for the money. I've looked other places for other brands and found some that have a pristine ingredient list but they all cost a lot more than I want to spend and the couple I did buy for my kitties to try seemed more like beef than chicken in smell and taste: very strong and dark. My kitties haven't liked any of them yet. They seem to prefer the lighter scent and taste of the Purina Naturals, and I have to admit, so do I. I really don't want a cat food that's going to stink up my house! The Naturals has a pleasant smell that I just adore lol, and like I mentioned earlier: it doesn't break the bank! So I'd say 4 and 1/2 stars out of 5! Good job Purina ;) My kitties thank you. by on 09/23/2015
  • Mama cat's favorite
    I feel great feeding this to my mama cat. Her name is Binkie and she always eats every bite. I know she is getting the protein and fiber she needs while she nurses her kittens. by on 09/23/2015
  • Great Product!
    I have been feeding the Purina Cat Naturals to my cats for a while now. I recently found the indoor formula Naturals and have been buying that one instead. Both are great products. One of my cats hates eating dry food unless it is mixed with wet food, but since I have been buying this food, he will eat it without a problem. I would definitely recommend it to other cat parents. I feed Purina brand food to my dogs as well and they love it. by on 09/22/2015
  • My Oldest Loves it!
    He even prefers it over the kitten food! He gobbles it up! by on 09/22/2015
  • Indoor Formula
    She loves the small pieces, easy to chew. My furbaby is always excited to check the bag over when I bring it home. by on 09/22/2015
  • Natural, Wholesome Cat Chow
    Both of my cats enjoy this cat food, and it is affordable. by on 09/22/2015
  • My cat has eaten this for years!
    He used the purina kitten formula then switched over to this! Recently his stomach has been a little sensitive so we're trying out the new gentle formula, but this is the food my baby has eaten for the past few years! by on 09/21/2015
  • Great food
    My cat loves this food. I feed her twice daily and she's always proficient at reminding me. Her teeth, coat and weight are spectacular. She also digests well due to no gassiness or fowl stool. I recommend this food to all my friends by on 09/21/2015
  • Healthier choice
    I like that Purina has given me a healthier choice by on 09/21/2015
  • Cat Chow Naturals
    We have been trying to give our cats food thats more natural. We bought Cat Chow Naturals with real chicken and salmon and all 3 liked it. It's also a great value,for the price. by on 09/21/2015
  • Cats love Purina Naturals
    We have 3 picky cats, however, all of them love Purina Naturals. We tried several foods, this is the only food that all 3 eat and they love it! It makes shopping for dry cat food easy. by on 09/20/2015
  • Tasty and affordable
    Our cat Charlie started on Purina Naturals as a older kitten. He seems to really enjoy the food, especially compared to the kitten formula he was on originally. Charlie has a LOT of energy and is very cuddly, we attribute energy to his food! by on 09/20/2015
  • My cats love it
    It must taste good because all of my 4 cats eat it! love it thay wont eat anything else . have always feed my cats their products. They are quality products for a reasonable price. by on 09/20/2015
  • My kitty loves it!
    My adult cat is a very picky eater! He loves this! by on 09/20/2015
  • Good digestible brand
    I've fed this cat food to multiple cats through the years. Great product for those with sensitive stomachs. by on 09/20/2015
  • Good food , good value
    I feed this to my outdoor cat, she enjoys it and it has made her a healthy cat, good energy!! Would recommend this food. by on 09/20/2015
  • Paw Lick'in Good
    Meg: "Tastes like chicken. Feed me more!!" My boss gave me a sample from her kitties dish and Meg liked it so now it's her food of choice. by on 09/20/2015
  • Great product
    My cat is allergic to a lot of different foods but we have found that his stomach settles well with Purina Naturals cat food. Happy to have found a food for him to eat! by on 09/19/2015
  • Love It!
    My cats were struggling a lot with hairballs and I wanted to start giving them more natural foods. This worked so well and they loved it! by on 09/19/2015
  • Something she will eat
    My cat is very picky with her food. She's pretty much only eaten PCC Indoor for the year and a half I've had her and that's what the shelter I got her at fed her as well. She doesn't like wet cat food and she won't even try most other cat foods. The store I work at started carrying the naturals variety recently, so I decided to go ahead and try it. She ate the small pile I put out for her to try, and then started pawing at the bag because she wanted more. I think she might even like the naturals cat food more than she likes her cat treats. by on 09/19/2015
  • The Cat's Meow!!!!
    OMG! This product my cats absolutely go crazy over. I have been buying cat food for over 5 years and I have never came across a dry cat food that my cats just love so much. Plus I know it's from a great and natural brand! I will buy this product until my cats stop loving it which I believe is never! by on 09/19/2015
  • Cat Chow Naturals
    My cats love Cat Chow Naturals. Their coats are shiny and their health is excellent. They love when it's feeding time around here. by on 09/19/2015
  • Cat Naturals
    Just bought this for the first time and put it out for the 8 cats that call my home theirs. They all seemed to go for the taste of it and no one walked away. A good sign around here where there are some picky ones. will have to wait and see how they thrive on it. by on 09/18/2015
  • The Sound of Happiness
    She heard me pour the bag and cam a running. She then took a sniff and decided to stuff her face with this delicious food. Lola loves this food. It is one of her favorites. by on 09/18/2015
  • Purina Naturals
    it is a great prouduct of natural ingredients that are a healthy diet. by on 09/18/2015
  • Better then Iams
    Our cats love it. It better then Iams at a lot less money. by on 09/18/2015
  • All Natural
    This has been a great product for my cat. We had been feeding him the Indoor Formulation and decided to try something new. He ate it with gusto. His health and coat are great. I do recommend this to anyone. by on 09/18/2015
  • Skitzi and Baby LIKE it!
    First time trying this particular product. (Military Commissary is inconsistent in stocking ALL cat food choices.) My two seemed impressed from the minute I opened the bag. I have a hairball problem cat (Skitzi) who seemed not to have as much of a problem with Naturals. So, that is good by me! Will definitely buy this again! by on 09/18/2015
  • Nutritious, great food!
    I bought Purina Cat Naturals for my 2 cats. I wanted a healthy , nutritious food that was affordable and I found it in this food. As soon as I poured the food into the bowls of my cats they dived in and you heard nothing but happy crunching for the next few minutes. I would recommend this for your cat and your budget. by on 09/17/2015
  • not cats favorite
    I tried this brand a few times but some liked it but the others were not having it. by on 09/17/2015
  • Cat approved
    Cat never leaves bowl with anything in it! Been a Purina cat chow user for years. by on 09/17/2015
  • Cinnamon loves Naturals
    Out of all of the Purina cat food, this is Cinnamon's favorite. by on 09/17/2015
  • Yummy in his tummy
    I add this to the Purina Cat Chow (blue bag) that I am currently feeding my little sassybutt and he loves it. I feel that he is eating better and enjoying his food more. I would recommend this to anyone. by on 09/17/2015
  • Life Saver!
    We had ran into a tight squeeze with money so we bought Special Kitty brand and both my cats were being lethargic and throwing up. Then we turned around and bought this brand again (threw away the other). Now both my cats are running around playing, chirping, and purring again. =) I will NOT being buying any other brand of cat food. Both my rescue babies love this & it makes them feel happy! Thank you Purina! =) by on 09/17/2015
  • Meowvalous
    This is the only food my extremely finicky boy will eat . He loves it. by on 09/17/2015
  • Cats like it
    My cats devour it. Then again my cat will eat anything lol by on 09/17/2015
  • Favorite cat food
    Recommend to other cat owners. My cat has enjoyed it with no problems and won't eat anything else a must try by on 09/16/2015
  • Majority Rules the Taste Test
    I don't know if cats actually taste or simply eat according to smell and instinct, but judging by Purina Naturals brand cat food their taste test proves it to be the preferred brand. I have given them other choices and 6 out of 6 cats chose the Purina Naturals as numero uno. They love it! by on 09/16/2015
  • I love that it comes in six pound bags.
    My picky cat absolutely goes crazy for this cat food! Would recommend. by on 09/16/2015
  • All seven enjoy
    My cats aged 9 through 16 all enjoy this food. NO digestive issues. by on 09/16/2015
  • Cats Gourmet of choice
    My cat use to eat "Friskies" a while back and then i transitioned him to eat Purina cat chow naturals and he loved it. Then i tried giving him his old food "friskies" again. And wow! he didn't wanna eat his old food. So we went ahead and bought Purina cat chow naturals and he ran fast just to eat it up. That's so strange how a cat just knows what food is good for his health. I'd give this brand a 5***** because the price is good, brand is awesome! and my cat can't seem to give it up. by on 09/16/2015
  • This is wonderful food!
    My adult cats love this and I love that it is all full of natural ingredients for them! by on 09/16/2015
  • Definitely worth considering
    I purchased this brand after my cat was getting sick from another brand (which I will not name). After reading the label on numerous bags, we came across this one. We tried this food and after the first week of feeding it to him I noticed a huge difference in my cat. He was more active, his stomach wasn’t upset and he wasn’t vomiting his food anymore. (We visited the vet and were informed he might have a sensitive stomach and were instructed to try a natural cat food.) It is a little pricey, but was worth every penny. Our cat was back to his normal playful ornery self again and we couldn’t be happier. by on 09/16/2015
  • great product
    I feel safe feeding this to my cats because it is natural. I have four cats of all ages and health issues..this meets all their nutrition needs by on 09/16/2015
  • awesome product
    I have 4 cats. They all have their favorite food. But Purina Naturals they all like it. Does not bother their digestive tract as others do. by on 09/16/2015
  • 3kitties
    This is an ok product. My kitties weren't all that over joyed with he taste by on 09/15/2015
  • My Cats LOVE It
    This natural formula is something I can really feel good about serving to my little buddies. So many of the dry cat food brands I can afford are just junk and salt. Purina's Natural formula never makes my cats sick and has improved their digestive health as well as their energy levels. They absolutely LOVE the taste, too. They beg for it. A smaller quantity fills them up AND they have lost weight on it! by on 09/15/2015
  • my treat
    My cats eat Purina cat chow as their regular food but I have them tricked into thinking that Purina naturals are treats. I love this because I know they are getting a "treat" that is good for them. My cats love the taste of naturals they are always begging for more "treats" (my little secret). by on 09/15/2015
  • Another Great Purina Product
    My cats are picky and we have issues finding a food that they all enjoy and we have had nothing but great responses from the Purina brand. This type is our cats' favorite. by on 09/15/2015
  • Naturals
    When I run out of other Purina food , I tried this instead, they love it just as much. by on 09/14/2015
  • The Best Choice For My Cat!
    Purina Naturals is my number one option of dry cat food for my cat. He is sensitive to most foods, but has no digestive problems or issues with this brand. It seems to be his favorite, so I'm sticking to it! by on 09/14/2015
  • Rescue cats
    I inherited two kittens compliments of their feral mother. I have had them on cat Naturals for moths now and they are thriving. by on 09/14/2015
  • food
    you can buy this one but the regular food is better. by on 09/14/2015
  • Great Product
    It's affordable n it's a great product, my cat love and enjoy the brand. by on 09/14/2015
  • cats eat it
    my cats seem to always enjoy this food quite a bit by on 09/14/2015
  • High Fiber
    My cat's veterinarian recommended he eat f dry food high in fiber. Of all the brands I considered, including expensive ones, Purina Natural is the one with the highest fiber and, according to my cat, the best flavor. He did not like the samples I was given of the premium brands. by on 09/13/2015
  • An exquisite cat food experience
    This cat food changed my life. I never liked cat food before, but the moment i tasted Purina Cat Chow: Naturals, I fell in love. I'll never go back to eating human food again. It reminds me of a meal my mother cooked for me when I was a small child. by on 09/13/2015
  • love this food
    We switched to this formula after all our babies grew up. My cat love the taste, and we love that there is high amounts of protein to keep them active by on 09/13/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals
    Our seven cats just love Purina Cat Chow Naturals and it's something I feel good about feeding them on a daily basis. They range in age with two of them being ten years old now. They've been eating Naturals since it came out and they're still every bit as active as the one year old! Hairballs are almost nonexistent (very nice for all of us) and they all have beautiful coats. Thanks, Purina! by on 09/12/2015
  • My cats love it!
    I like the fact that it is made with whole grains, real-chicken meat and no artificial flavour plus my cats love it! by on 09/12/2015
  • Healthy product
    My cats enjoyed there first bag of Cat Chow Naturals. It was well received and mild and gentle on their tummy's!! by on 09/12/2015
  • Love
    We stopped using the natural to switch to just the indoor cat food.I'm not really sure why, I think it was for the price. by on 09/12/2015
  • Great Product!
    This product is okay. it is pretty good but not as good as others by on 09/12/2015
  • Great for hairballs
    When we seem to have hairball issues this formula does the trick. My cats love the taste and bed for more. by on 09/12/2015
  • Rescued Cat Loves It!
    When we first got Samoa, she would barely eat the food the shelter sent us home with. As soon as we poured this one, she went crazy! Have been using it ever since! by on 09/11/2015
  • LOVELY!
    My cat loves these and I love the natural ingredients. She would eat a whole bag in one sitting if we let her! by on 09/11/2015
  • he really really likes it!
    My cat loves this food so much! He has stopped eating everything else. I will continue to buy! by on 09/11/2015
  • Amazing!
    My cat loves this food, and so do I! Amazing product, my two Persians love it. Good job, Purina! by on 09/11/2015
  • Older Cat
    We have an older cat and when we switched to Purina Cat Chow Naturals it helped her a lot with her digestion! I would recommend this formula for not only older cats, but younger ones to help in their digestion! by on 09/11/2015
  • Natural Goodness!
    Wasn't sure if my 2 cats would like this as they have been finicky about others' brands of natural cat food products. But I was pleasantly surprised to see how easily they made the switch from Purina Indoor Cat Chow to the Purina Naturals Cat Chow. And since there really is not a price difference between the two it is great value for the money. by on 09/11/2015
  • cat loves
    my cat loves this and i an happy that is is natural . and that is is now for cat of all ages . by on 09/11/2015
  • Naturals. Is the best
    I switched my cats to naturals, about a year ago. There coats were looking dull. They were shedding real bad and having hairballs. Since switching them. There coats have become more lusteris. They have minimal shedding. And no more hairballs. I believe this food,is what made the significant change by on 09/11/2015
  • Kitty loves it!
    My cat is very picky when it comes to food but she loves Purina brand cat foods. by on 09/11/2015