Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 57 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • Cats love this food.
    Been feeding our two cats-- Jekyll & Hyde-- the Purina Naturals for about 3 years now. They love it as much as they love their nightly treats! Don't tell them, but sometimes when we run out of treats we give them this instead. They still gobble them down! To keep their teeth clean, we mix Purina Naturals with Hill's Science Diet Oral Care. Been doing this for the past 2 years and it really helps keep their teeth clean and reduces our trips to the vet for teeth cleanings. Saves us lots of money! by on 04/23/2014
  • Purina Naturals
    Good adult cat food - Purina Pet food have never been recalled - which is on big rason why I trust them for my 4 footed children. by on 04/23/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals..Naturally Delicious
    My cats are very finicky! Especially Maxwell. Maxwell is an indoor house cat..he's a Heinz 57 and has a chocolate /java colored coat hence Maxwell short for Maxwell House Coffee. That said he's very fussy about what he eats. My other 2 indoor cats couldn't care less , to them food is food. but i want it to be healthy for them just the same. Maxwell has basically decided for all my cats that it's going to be Purina Cat Chow Naturals. He loves the taste and the other 2 cats love it too. I love the nutrition and the added vitamins and minerals. The only thing is it is a bit pricey compared to other Cat Chow formulas but for my cats it's well worth the price. by on 04/23/2014
  • Love this Product
    My cat loves this and that makes a much happier kitty! I am very happy I tried this. by on 04/23/2014
  • Excellent product
    Love this food no hair balls and healthy cats. They love the taste and want eat anything else. by on 04/23/2014
  • Happy Cats
    Since I switch over to Purina Naturals my cats really enjoy eating this food always looking for more and seem to be more active by on 04/23/2014
  • Delish
    I have three cats, they are so different but they all love Purina Naturals. I am so glad I found this cat food. by on 04/23/2014
  • Pretty good
    Never was a fan of Purina, but like their help with shelters by on 04/22/2014
  • No by-products!
    This ct food is the best - there are no animal by-products which are not healthy for cats. This is the only food that my cat, Toby, will eat! by on 04/22/2014
  • All Natural All the Time
    After trying this at home with my boys, they won't eat anything else. I can't find it everywhere and it is a bit more expensive, but it is so worth it! I can trust that Purina Naturals will provide the healthy fats my boys need for rough play time. by on 04/22/2014
  • Natural has more protein, less grain, better for your kitty
    I use pretty much all of the Purina cat kibbles, this one has more Protein, so trying for more of the Natural Diet a cat would be eating in the wild. I can mix this with the other flavors of Purina kibbles to give the kitties variety, or just use this by itself. Either way, the cats eat it, which for us is half the battle with picky eaters. I haven't found a Purina kibble the cats don't eat, so it's a good choice. by on 04/22/2014
  • You get what you pay for
    My cat loves this food, the downside is it is very expensive. He was using meow mix before which was great, but he wasn't eating on a schedule- now he goes to the bowl when I fill it. This product is wonderful ! by on 04/22/2014
  • Great product
    Just tried this product for my cats, and they really like it. by on 04/22/2014
  • great food
    amazing cats love it.............................................................................................. by on 04/22/2014
  • Purina naturals
    I have been feeding my cats this formula for years by on 04/22/2014
  • Both Cats Love It!
    I like that it has 25 vitamins minerals. I really like that it's high in protein and fiber. I'm happy with this product and glad that I found a cat food that has no preservatives. by on 04/21/2014
  • the only food my cat can tolerate
    Cloie is 16 years old, blind and a diabetic all other cheap or very very expensive cat food makes her very ill, She and I thank you very much, I don't believe she would still be with us with out it. by on 04/21/2014
  • Ehh its okay
    My Cat didnt really like the taste of it. But lets face it who acutally likes the heathlier stuff for you. It is good if you are trying not to put to many preservatives in the cats tummy. They might have a hard time eating it though for the taste. by on 04/21/2014
  • Great Product
    My cats enjoy this food, the price is reasonable so that9s the part I enjoy. It's a great choice because there aren't as many byproducts and I feel better about feeding my cats this instead some cheaper products with more ingredients I don't like. by on 04/21/2014
  • Good food
    Decided to give this a try since my cats would throw up their other food so glad I did cause they love it! No more throwing up for them and they seem to enjoy the food. by on 04/20/2014
  • Great Food
    Would recommended Purina for all kinds of cats needs! by on 04/20/2014
  • Natural Cat Food
    I have 5 cats and neither one of the 5 like Natural cat food. It is to bland. I have some other dry Purina cat and I have to mix it with the Natural so they will eat it. I will not buy Natural again. by on 04/20/2014
  • good and healthy
    My five cats really seem to enjoy eating this food. And I enjoy the health benefits and the great value for the price. by on 04/20/2014
  • Love it!
    My kitties love purina and I feel it is a very healthy and affordable brand! by on 04/18/2014
  • The Best Brand Available
    I adopted Mr. Benny in 2005 (or did he adopt me!). I don't know if he is finicky, or has great taste (I think it's the latter) because I have bought ALL the other brands of cat food and he will not eat any of them.......as soon as I bought Purina (starting with Kitten Chow and now only Indoor Formula, Healthy Weight and Naturals) he has thrived! Don't worry, any other brands that he would not eat went to the local animal shelter. by on 04/18/2014
  • Great
    All three of my cats love this food. When they see me coming to fill up the bowl they follow me like we are in a parade. Its the only food I buy. by on 04/18/2014
  • They Seem to Really Like It!
    I have 4 cats and 2 seem to have trouble with their coats having dander and itching. This has seemed to help lessen their problemss and they seem to really like it. by on 04/18/2014
  • Cats Liked It
    My cats loved this new food at first. One of them decided he didn't like the flavor, but the other 2 seemed to love it! by on 04/18/2014
  • Purina Great
    I have 2 cats, mother & son, they both like Naturals. All you have to do is shake the bag and they come running. Good food that my cats eat easily. I feel that their getting the nutrition they need to keep healthy. by on 04/17/2014
  • Vet Suggested, Cat approved.
    I have an Abyssinian tabby mix, Boyd. I adopted him from the animal shelter, and when I took him to my vet I was told he had an infection in his back of his mouth that could cause him a lot of grief later on. The solution was to pull two of his teeth. I had to brush his teeth everyday and feed him a natural cat food. He hated the toothbrush, but didn't mind the 'special treatment' kitty food at all!!! by on 04/17/2014
  • great
    my cats love this & i feel like it has been helping to keep them healthy! by on 04/16/2014
  • Good stuff
    This is the only food in my price range that my sensitive cat can have. The foster cats love it too! by on 04/16/2014
  • Stray Attractor
    Within a few days of putting this in a bowl for my outside cat, we have acquired 4 new strays. This is obviously great food for a cat. by on 04/16/2014
  • My cats just love it.
    I bought this for my first cat I adopted and completely forgot to ask the owners about her previous diet, she just loved it and took to eating it no problem. When we got our second cat we actually were more conscious of his previous diet and bought him what he was eating before adopting him, he never touched his previous brand and immediately went for the cat chow naturals. I trust my cats opinion, it must be good. by on 04/16/2014
  • Love the fact that it is natural
    Love feeding this to my cats because they deserve the best and a natural diet is the best for them. Plus they love the taste! by on 04/15/2014
  • Trying something new
    I bought this for my indoor cats in the hopes that it would provide them with a healthier alternative. They seemed to really enjoy the taste, and it was a great value for the cost. by on 04/15/2014
  • my cats love this
    I thought I would give the Purina Naturals a try with my cats. I liked the idea of no added artificial flavors or preseratives when feeding my cats. For the price and the size of the large bag I thought it was well worth the try. I have to let you know that my cats loved this food. It is something that I will continue to purchase. by on 04/15/2014
  • Soft Fur
    My cats love the taste of Purina Naturals. I've also noticed since I switched them to Purina Naturals their fur has become so soft and fluffy. It is an excellent value for the money. Since people are now paying more attention to their pets needs I would like to see Purina offer an organic line of food. by on 04/15/2014
  • Cat LOVES this!
    My cat loves this out of everything we've tried. I've also realized that after she lost all her hair due to a food allergy, switching to this brought her full coat back. Works great! by on 04/14/2014
  • My Cats love this
    We have tried a bunch of different cat food but this is the one my cats like the best. They can't wait to eat! by on 04/14/2014
  • love it!
    Emmie loves eating her Purina Naturals cat food! I know I'm giving my cat the nutrition she needs. I highly recommend this product for your indoor cat! by on 04/14/2014
  • Naturals
    The Purina Naturals product is the best cat food I have found for my 3 cats. They love this food more than any other on the market today. It also does not make them sick. by on 04/14/2014
  • My cats love it !!!
    I have to cats and they love this food they come running when they hear the bag rustle. Thanks for making good products! by on 04/13/2014
  • My cats love this product
    This is the only cat food they will eat. They will greet me at the door when I bring it in. by on 04/13/2014
  • Very Pleased
    My cat is very picky when it comes to dry cat food, but this food pleased her, and the quality of ingredients pleased me. by on 04/13/2014
  • Great product
    My cats love this! It keeps them healthy and happy! Great product for low price, by on 04/13/2014
  • Cat's really enjoy
    I have three cats and they all like to eat this food and like that it is natural. by on 04/13/2014
  • Alternate
    I alternate this with the Indoor Purina. My boys eat both well and seem to enjoy. They are both indoor cats so I like to make sure they get the variety. by on 04/12/2014
  • Check it out
    I switched over to this cat food when I noticed that many of the ingredients in my other food was not all that good for my little one. And I can really see how she is starting to act and look better. by on 04/12/2014
  • kitty's say yummmmm
    One of my friends said to try this for my cats, I tried it and my kitties are hooked. by on 04/11/2014
  • Good stuff
    I like this product for my outdoor cats and strays. It doesn't have all of the unwanted ingredients and it's priced good. The kibble is a good size for the cats mouth and doesn't contain all of the unwanted colors that are really for the human eye. Remember to spay and neuter!! TNR by on 04/11/2014
  • good
    My cats arent very picky eaters but they love this food. On a plus side for me, its natural and doesnt have bad ingredients that other cat foods have. by on 04/11/2014
  • naturals
    my cats like this food. They have nice healthy coats and look well. by on 04/11/2014
  • Cats Love it
    This is the only dry food both cats will eat. Several of my friends also only feed this brand also. by on 04/10/2014
  • She really loves it!
    I have a finicky eater with Ms. Kitty my 2 year old pastel calico. I have had her on indoor formula and was afraid to try her on a new flavor because I usually end up throwing it out because she won't eat it. From the very first bowl she ate it quite well. Good job! by on 04/10/2014
  • some do some don't
    I have 11 cats. I have tried this sample a few times, from the samples given in the Tidy Cats litter. Some of the cats like it some dont. I really need a food that they all like. So far so good with the regular Cat Chow. I would recommend this one if asked , because the cats that liked it really seemed to like it. by on 04/10/2014
  • Cats love it
    Healthy choices for my kitties are what I strive for when I make purchases. Purina is a fantastic product that my cats enjoy eating. by on 04/09/2014
  • cats favorite
    My cats loooove the natural cat food the best !!!!! by on 04/09/2014
  • get your greens
    Sometimes I will gradually enter this into their diets. I feel some greens in the diet provides variety. by on 04/09/2014
  • like this product
    I have recently switched all my animals to grain free food (which is going well) when i used purinas products I felt I was getting a good value for my money, and my cats were happy! by on 04/09/2014
  • My overall opinion for this brand.
    No added artificial flavors or preservatives and high in protein! by on 04/09/2014
  • NATURALS
    MY cats only eat natural dry cat food they wont eat any other dry food by on 04/08/2014
  • My cats enjoy it.
    I switched to Naturals when my first cat started having lots of hairballs. This seemed to help and he lived to be nearly 18 years old. The two kitties that showed up at my door last summer prefer this as well. by on 04/08/2014
  • CAT CHOW
    my cats love this it is nice ans tasty for them and it has all the nutrition it needs for them.. by on 04/08/2014
  • Finally!
    My oldest cat at 15 years is an outdoor/indoor kitty. He has kidney disease and problems with his liver, as well. I wanted a product that did not have bone meal in it, as it can cause bone build-up in the digestive system and cause huge problems in the long-run. Meow Mix is bottom of the line, dirt-cheap cat food, which may have contributed to my cat's liver and kidney problems in the first place. I had purchased the Purina cat chow Naturals, after spending about a half hour looking and comparing ingredients and prices, so I may feed my cats a good diet. I chose Purina over everything else. As soon as I served my cats their feeding portions, their bowls were empty within minutes! I will purchase this product again for my cats! by on 04/08/2014
  • healthy product
    Its nice to know Purina can keep up with the demands for people who want healthier alternatives for their pets! I have tried this and my cats did eat it, and I was surprised since my cats have always eaten the purina complete formula! by on 04/08/2014
  • Great Product For A Great Price!
    Our kitties love this food! We feed some stray cats outside out apartment complex, and this food brings all of the kitties to the yard! I take comfort in knowing it is healthy yet satisfying for them, and it is easy on my wallet! by on 04/08/2014
  • Cat's love this food
    I had a sample of this product once and used it as a snack/treat for my four house cats. They went nuts for it. I was feeding another more expensive food at the time and continued for some time. Then I switched to Naturals for my cats food and they go crazy for meal time. Their activity, fur health, and overall health is good. I recommend this food. by on 04/08/2014
  • great product!
    Great product. My cats love it. They have been eating it for years. by on 04/07/2014
  • Ginger's Little green bag
    I think Ginger can tell when I pull up in the drive that her new Purina Naturals bag is in with the groceries. She comes to the door to greet me(as usual), tells me "Hello" (as usual), then goes straight to the package with her Naturals in it! Thanks for helping to keep her so healthy and alert with this product. by on 04/07/2014
  • my 7 cats love this food!
    I have noticed since recently switching my cats food that they are loving purina naturals! by on 04/07/2014
  • That's good stuff Mom!
    Purina Naturals is a paws up favorite for all my cats. They love! Plus, I like the fact it has good ingredients. So, everyone is happy. by on 04/07/2014
  • good food
    This is a very good product. if u want healthy cats make sure you feed them the best by on 04/06/2014
  • Good quality
    I am very picky about what I feed my 5 cats and they all love the cat chow naturals. The ingredients are as good as some of the more expensive foods but at a much better price by on 04/06/2014
  • NATURAL IS GOOD!
    Purina Cat Chow Naturals is the best way to go. Natural is always better over preservatives and chemically altered food. And it tastes better for cats, too. by on 04/06/2014
  • Naturals review
    Great taste. Healthier then the others but a little more pricey too. by on 04/06/2014
  • No More Dull Coat
    After I made the mistake of feeding Louis another brand of cat food, his coat was dull and coarse. I thought your all-natural formula might help. I fed Louis a large bag of Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals and now his coat is bright-colored, shiny and soft again. Thank you for your high-quality product. by on 04/06/2014
  • amazing product
    no added colors to make my cats sick! also, affordable & healthy. love it! by on 04/06/2014
  • Great transition
    I have a kitten that is just transitioning over to a full on cat so I decided to give naturals a try. His coat looks shiny, he seems to love the food and all looks great. So far so good and at a great price! by on 04/06/2014
  • Jayide loved it, but...
    Jayide loved this food. when I first brought it home from the store, It was torn open with kitty kibbles everywhere! But after a week or so, Jayide didn't want anything to do with the food. by on 04/06/2014
  • Princess Loves It Naturally
    I had a hard time finding a dry food my cat would eat until I found Cat Chow Indoor Formula. She loved it. Then one day my boyfriend was going to the store and told him to pick up cat food.. Cat Chow "In the green bag"... well he brought home the Natural instead of Indoor. I was worried Princess wouldn't like the change, but she loved it. And I loved that I could give her food without preservatives or added food coloring... I hate cat food that is bright orange and yellow. So now I buy the Cat Chow in "The Dark Green Bag". by on 04/05/2014
  • My cats love Purina!
    I have 3 cats, one of which is my 14 years old female and the other two are brothers and they are 2 years old. They all love Purina Cat Chow Naturals and I love that it is a great value! by on 04/05/2014
  • my cats love this food
    My cats are pretty picky about what they will eat but they love this food! by on 04/05/2014
  • GREAT PRODUCT!
    The BEST part is there are NO artificial ingredients in Purina Naturals, which is nearly unheard of in all other pet food manufacturers. The added protein and help in preventing hairballs is just an added bonus! by on 04/05/2014
  • Happy cats= Happy mom
    I have 2 bengals and one has IBD, which means he can't have red dye. He loves this food and I love that he can eat without it making him sick. My other cat likes the food also which is a big plus. by on 04/05/2014
  • My cat loves it!
    I have two cats, Prince Charles (Charlie) and Sir Fluffington (Earl Grey) And Charlie is really picky, and he only eats this! Earl Grey pigs out on this right after it lands in the bowl! by on 04/05/2014
  • love it
    All my cats love this food. I like that it doesn't have that orange/red dye color since one of my cats it allergic to it. Keep making it and I'll keep buying, by on 04/05/2014
  • All my cats eat this and they love it
    My cats (past and present) have eaten this cat food. They love it. I have tried various brands and types, but I always come back to Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals. It has no by-products like other products have. It's small so most cats can chew it. None of my cats have problems with hairballs even though they all have medium to long hair. Their fur is silky and healthy. I simply love this product. by on 04/04/2014
  • Something New
    I bought a small 1 pound bag to try. I have 5 kitties(3 adults and 2 kittens) One of the adult cats who normally does not eat dry cat food started eating it. I was really suprised. She is a finicky so that pleased me very much. I will now have to buy a bigger bag of the cat food so that she can enjoy her own bowl of the dry kibble. by on 04/04/2014
  • Natual is Perfect for this kitty.
    This is the only cat food that my cat will eat, and I love that it is designed just for my kitty. My cat has a allergic reaction to cat food with added dyes in it, but this one doesn't have that. I know exactly what is in this cat food, and I don't feel bad for giving it to her. I would defiantly recommend this cat food if you have tried everything else like I did. by on 04/04/2014
  • We all feel better
    I've been trying to incorporate a more natural diet for my family and I've found that it costs more, but it makes us feel so much better. Since my cats are also family I started looking for a more natural cat food that doesn't break the bank... enter Cat Chow Naturals. It's great, all of my cats LOVE it, they try to put their faces in the food before I can even get it into their bowls. And just like my human family, eating a more natural diet seems to make them feel better. by on 04/04/2014
  • Nomnomnom
    My kitties love this food, and it's all natural. It's hard to find natural foods cats actually like to eat. Nomnom! by on 04/03/2014
  • Corazon can't get enough
    I find it so funny that after I fill the cat food bowl up, my cat Corazon will try to get into the bag itself. Maybe he doesn't think it's the same food as in his bowl but he is obsessed with it. We now pour the cat food into containers and let him play with the empty bag in the back yard so he stops tearing holes and making a lot of noise for no reason. He is such a goof ball when it comes to his food and I don't think he'd want it any other way. by on 04/03/2014
  • Naturals is the only chow for my house kitties.
    I've been feeding Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals for years and my cats are thriving on it. I've tried to switch chows only to have noses in the air with disgust till the bowls have Purina® Cat Chow® Natural again. by on 04/03/2014
  • Make it Natural
    With two cats inside, you want the best for them. Natural, helps them live the lives they were intended to live. Love watching the "KIDS" play with each other. by on 04/03/2014
  • Purina Naturals
    I've been feeding my cats Purina Cat Chow for over 30 years. IT has extended their lives, as well as being indoor cats, from 17 to 25 years. I highly recommend Purina Cat Chow. by on 04/03/2014
  • cat naturals
    this has no artificial preservatives or flavors ,this has to be healthier by on 04/03/2014
  • couldn't wait to eat....
    I had brought the groceries in from the car and set them down in the kitchen. The cat food is stored upstairs in the bathroom so I put the bag at the bottom of the stairs. About 30 minutes later I hear a bag crinkling. Fred, our always playful and hungry cat, couldn't wait for me to fill his bowl. He had ripped a hole in the bag and was eating right there in the living room! The food has a great nutritional value along with being a good price. And obviously the cat loves it! by on 04/03/2014
  • Both cats agree
    The pellet size is a bit small but both cats like the dry food. by on 04/03/2014
  • Less hairballs and better ingredients!
    I have 4 adult cats in a big age range. They all scarf the food down twice a day like it is the last meal they will ever have! Much less hairballs from my oldest that used to have them weekly. I love the better quality and at a good price. by on 04/03/2014
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X