Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 54 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • Cat Loves
    My cat seems to really enjoy the taste of this food. I have also noticed a reduction in the smell of the litter box since changing to this food. An awesome benefit! by on 05/30/2014
  • The best for my cats
    I was using Purina ONE Hairball Formula, but due to financial reasons I had to go with a cheaper alternative and decided on Purina Cat Chow Naturals. There was still Purina ONE in their food bowls when I brought the Naturals bag of food home, and my 4 cats proceeded to tear a hole in the bag and eat from it. I like that it's all natural. I won't feed anything to my cats that I wouldn't eat myself. A really bad ingredient is "animal digest," which is as disgusting as it sounds (ground up inedible animal parts, such as antlers, hooves, etc., NOT good!) My cats love this food; it's absolutely affordable and definitely worth the money! by on 05/30/2014
  • Natural
    I always like feeding my cats more natural foods. Keeps them healthy and happy by on 05/29/2014
  • Great cat food !!
    My cats come running when I put out the Purina Cat Chow Naturals food. I like that it is all natural and has no additives ,it also controls hairballs. by on 05/29/2014
  • Amazing
    I was recommended this when my cat was having a lot of issues throwing up and it really helped. Also great for cats prone to hair balls. by on 05/29/2014
  • great for hairball control
    We used to have to give Killer a 'hairball remedy' when he was shedding heavily, but now we find that with brushing and this formula from Purina we can control his hairballs without any medication. by on 05/29/2014
  • great
    I was looking for a healthier cat food still in an affordable price range & this has been a great solution by on 05/29/2014
  • We all love Purina Naturals
    We kitties in our home have eaten Purina Cat Chow for years. Our dad even fed it to previous generations of his kitties for years and years. Dad one day brought Oliver home and he was used to eating nothing but whatever he could get his paws on since he was a stray. Dad found the Naturals brand about then and decided he liked the ingredients a lot. He got all three of us to give it a try and boy did we ever love it. We've been on Naturals for almost three years now and never get tired of it. Dad likes it because our kitty doctor recommends it too! by on 05/29/2014
  • Only food
    This is the only food my cats will eat. After trying many many foods including some pet store brands, we always come to Purina Naturals! This is the food for my cats for life! And I trust Purina! And so do my cats! If there's no food in the bowl- They will scratch open the bag till they get their food- This results in many lost UPC symbols... Oh well, as long as my cats are Happy that's all that matters! by on 05/28/2014
  • Lou Loves it!!
    My cat Lucipurr loooooes this cat food!!! I have tried to feed him other brands & he will not eat them. He chooses this food over treats everyti,e!! by on 05/28/2014
  • awesome!!
    my cats love this and I love that it is natural!!! by on 05/28/2014
  • Food time??!!
    Purina Cat Food is the only type of food for my cats. It doesn't matter which one I get, they love them all. My daughter feeds them first thing in the morning, but when I get up they are trying to con more Purina Cat Food out of me cause they love it so much. by on 05/28/2014
  • Fantastic
    My cats love it. They happily eat the whole dish full every time by on 05/27/2014
  • Tasty!
    My picky cat loves this food. She's also begging for more (: by on 05/27/2014
  • Meow
    The cats like it (they don't barf it up) so I buy it. Sincerely, Happy Cat Owner by on 05/27/2014
  • happy cats
    my cats love this food, although it costs a bit more. by on 05/27/2014
  • Healthy food for cat
    Excellent food & healthy natural cat food I had a free sample I read the ingredients & decide to give to my cat Louie he ate a little bit and then came back ate all of it. I was berry happy and he was filled with healthy food I highly recommend this product by on 05/27/2014
  • winter food
    we give him both the reg. indoor and the naturals we alternate them by on 05/27/2014
  • seems good
    from what i have read it seems like a good kind for some cats by on 05/26/2014
  • great food
    Jasmine really likes this food. So do I. One of the many we have tried. Only the few she will eat. by on 05/26/2014
  • We Love It!
    Our kitten was using the purina kitten chow first but after he turned about 6 months old we started using cat naturals. Us and our little kitten love it! He's always excited when we fill up his bowl and we are just as happy because it's a natural product with no added preservatives. We are happy that we can keep our cat healthy and happy with this cat naturals!! by on 05/26/2014
  • Probably best for younger kitties.
    I got my cat when he was about 2 years old and he has always been very picky. This food has always been his favorite. I once bought a cheaper one to try and save a few dollars and he wouldn't even touch it. Now that he's older, he's 10, it seems like his metabolism has slowed down quite a bit and he's put on a lot of weight, for that reason we're switching to the healthy weight formula. I just hope he loves it as much as he loved this! by on 05/26/2014
  • Naturals is much loved in my house!!
    Naturals is a favorite with Zoie & Gibbs. Next to the indoor formula this is their favorite. It also helps with hairballs and the flavor of this cat food is evidently wonderful as noticed in their empty bowls after eating. I would recommend this to everyone and their cats will thank them :) by on 05/25/2014
  • Works for all cats
    Definitely worth it. It is great, even for those cats that cant handle some food. by on 05/25/2014
  • She Loves it
    Kitty gobbles it up. She can't seem to get enough of it by on 05/25/2014
  • My cat loves this
    My cat used to eat the regular indoor cat chow, and then I tried this and he prefers it. He loves it. I feed him this in addition to wet food. Fortunately he really likes wet food which is good for him. But he loves the taste of Naturals. by on 05/25/2014
  • great product
    Great for multiple cats! All of them love it & they all get what they need in their diets. by on 05/25/2014
  • Great healthy cat food at a good price
    My cat loves this stuff! And I feel good giving it to her knowing it comes from all natural sources. Plus, Purina is a great value for such high quality products. by on 05/24/2014
  • Great!
    I would definitely recommend this product to others! by on 05/24/2014
  • Yummy Mama!
    My cat loves this brand its all natural and keeps her healthy! Jezebel comes running into the kitchen when she sees the first glance at this bag! by on 05/24/2014
  • My cats love it, so I love it!!
    I tried this type of food a few years back and since then my cats have been hooked. They are all sorts of active, like never before. I love the fact that the ingredients are natural, but the price is affordable (and the fact that the company offers coupons :)). Would recommend this type of food to anyone who has an adult cat, especially if they are new cat owners (and confused as to which brand to buy). by on 05/24/2014
  • 2 cats
    My two cats enjoy this food alternated with purina cat chow indoor formula. by on 05/23/2014
  • Excellent for all my cats!
    This food meets the needs of my cat with some food allergies and the other two love it too! by on 05/23/2014
  • Cat with a sensitive stomach
    I have a cat that has a sensitive stomach and have tried many types of food with the hopes that he wouldn't throw it up right after he ate. The Purina Cat chow Naturals seems to work and he loves to eat it. On the plus side it is likes by all the house cats. No complaints from them. by on 05/23/2014
  • only food my cats will eat
    we tried all different brands of cat food and when we found this our cats went bonkers! they cleaned their dish in no time! to prove my cats love it.. one week i forgot to get them food and i went to local store and i got dads brand (they didnt carry naturals) and my cats took one bite and puked and didnt eat another bite!! they waited for me to go get their naturals food from the big box store in town! by on 05/23/2014
  • My cats love it!
    I buy this food faithfully for my 2 cats and they love it! I find it more filling than other brands and I notice that I am not constantly buying cat food for them. Other brands last about 1 week, Naturals will last me about 2 1/2. by on 05/23/2014
  • Google Loves it!
    My cat, Google really enjoys this particular brand of food. by on 05/23/2014
  • Great food at a good price
    My cat's love Naturals. It has healthy ingredients and the price is right. by on 05/22/2014
  • Picky eater
    I have tried almost all of the types of food for Purina Cat chow and my cat dislikes every one of them, the only one he will tolerate is the Purina Naturals. He loves this food! by on 05/22/2014
  • Cats love it
    My cats go crazy for the naturals brand. They can't wait for feeding time!! by on 05/22/2014
  • Great
    Our three cats really love this cat food. We love that it is all natural and actually good for them! by on 05/21/2014
  • Love this formula!!
    We were worried out kitty would not like the change from Kitten Chow but she loves this.....she eats more of the Naturals than the Kitten Chow. We are very happy!! by on 05/21/2014
  • they weren't interested
    they turned their noses up to this one hahahaahahahaha by on 05/21/2014
  • they not sure yet!
    Just tried this with my 3 fur-balls, they have always eaten cat chow , they ate it but it did take a little fussing ( soo spoiled!) Im sure tomorrow they will dive in. Thanks for all the caring you do. by on 05/20/2014
  • My Cats love Purina Naturals Dry cat food
    This is great food for the price. I love that it is all natural and helps with hairballs. My cats don't over eat this food. by on 05/20/2014
  • My three cats like this best of all
    I have an old 16 year cat. And a huge 8 year old cat. And a year old beautiful cat. I've bought every ripe of food. From very expensive to super cheep from extra flavor to no grain and my cats barely eat it till I bring home natural and they go nuts! They even like it better then canned. And they look very healthy on it with proper weight. I've decided now on I'll just get naturals. It's a win win situation by on 05/20/2014
  • no artificial nothing
    I use this as I dont want my cats getting artifical ingredients so this is great and my cats love it by on 05/20/2014
  • Excellent product my cat loves
    I ordered this product specifically for my picky Siamese. I was using what is considered "premium" food, but she's decided not to eat it any longer. I tried others and she would smell it and walk away. I am a Registered Dietitian so nutrition is very important to me and I even have been consulted by a local pharmacist to provide IV nutrition for some cats she was caring for at the time that were very sick. I reviewed the product ingredients and profile. I liked the product having increased protein as that is particularly important. I also liked that the food has actual meat and fish. My only concern was having chicken as a first ingredient as my cat has decided she does not even want canned chicken now which previously she would only eat canned chicken, turkey and beef with extra gravy. I noticed further down salmon is listed and then the usual vitamins and minerals are provided. As a dietitian I teach people to evaluate food by looking at the ingredient list for the first three ingredients as that is usually what the product has the most of and to avoid items that have words you don't know or cannot pronounce. I always explain how vitamins will be listed. This product was excellent using that criteria. Yes, it has large words people might not know, or be able to pronounce, but if they've ever had contact with me they would know they are necessary vitamins and minerals. I ordered the product online and had it delivered. Emma could not wait for me to open the box. Once I got the box open I received a call and became distracted. The call was very short, but by the time I hung up she was in the box with the bag and had chewed a hole in the bag and was eating it out of the bag! Emma is well fed and has continuous access to not only dry food and water, but also canned food and treats. Now I can't keep her bowl full. I accidentally poured some in the bowl she has with treats she enjoys and she ate her food bowl and then ate all the food in the treat bowl leaving the treats she thoroughly enjoys.I am now wondering if I need to watch her for signs of obesity, but she does have excellent self control. I know medically she is fine. For my fur baby this is an excellent product especially since she is a picky Siamese so I would highly recommend people try it with their fur babies also! by on 05/20/2014
  • The Kitten.
    My sister brought home a kitten, we discussed that the Healthy Weight food for the older cats was not the best for the new kitten. Either way we gave her some to see if she would eat it, and that didn't work well. When we gave her the new food she inhaled it. Now I even catch the older cats trying to sneak in and steal her food. by on 05/19/2014
  • Kitties love it
    My gang are not picky eaters but when the bowls empty out fast I knew the food was a hit. I want my guys around for a long time so healthy eating is important by on 05/19/2014
  • Excellent! :)
    My cat won't eat anything else! It's healthy and she seems very happy after she eats it. She won't even touch wet food! We even tried other brands but she's a naturals girl all the way! by on 05/19/2014
  • Great Treats
    Naturals are my cats favorite. I feed them Purina Cat Chow Complete for their meal and give them the Naturals later on as a snack. I put the Naturals in a smal zip lock bag... They come running when I get the small bags out. by on 05/19/2014
  • Great food!!
    My cat loves this food! We got it as a sample in the mail, and he would purr when we'd give it to him! It's not actually the food he eats all the time, instead we use it as a treat because he loves it so much! It's great to know that the "treats" he is getting are actually bits of healthy food. This value is great as well. The food is not very expensive at all, and it provides us with "treats" for quite a long time. by on 05/19/2014
  • Small Bites
    I love the Small bites in this brand. my cats are all senior cats that have a hard time chewing because of their lack of teeth. they eat this food perfectly. it even looks like im starving them the way they eat it!! mind u. im not starving them. they always have food and water down by on 05/19/2014
  • Any Natural
    like the title says anything natural is always better than the mixed stuff by on 05/19/2014
  • Awesome
    My cats are very picky eaters but they gobbled this stuff down. They always come running when they hear the bag open. I'm so glad I tried this food. by on 05/19/2014
  • supper product
    our cats love purina natruals and it is of excellent quality well and a well balanced diet for them . by on 05/19/2014
  • Cat loves it!
    I recently adopted my cat and a family member recommended that I try Purina Cat Naturals. I was prepared for my cat to take a while with adjustment to new food, but was shocked to see how much my cat seemed to love this food. She started running to me at the sound of the bag and consistently eats a healthy amount each day. She is healthy, has a lot of energy, has bright eyes, soft and bright coat, and overall seems to love the food. by on 05/19/2014
  • Great Food
    Cat loves it. Has been eating this food since was a kitten and remembers it. by on 05/18/2014
  • Naturals
    My cats weren't so crazy about this food but my neighbor's cat loved it when I gave the leftovers away for her. I guess it just depends on the cat by on 05/18/2014
  • Good or no good?
    The product is sooooooo good, i used to buy a different brand of cat food and my cat didnt eat it so i switched brands and he eats this i think even more than he should!!! by on 05/18/2014
  • Love!
    My cat loves the taste and i love that it's all natural! by on 05/18/2014
  • protein
    cats need a lot of protein. healthy naturals has it by on 05/18/2014
  • Awesome! :)
    It was hard finding a cat food that my cats liked. Lucky I found the CatChow Naturals! My cats Smokey and Bandit love this cat food! :) by on 05/18/2014
  • Good price and cats love it
    My cats seem to enjoy this and will come eagerly running to their bowls when served. They don't eat it too fast like they do with some of the more "junk food" cat foods, but will eat it consistently. The price is great too. by on 05/18/2014
  • picky eater
    My cat loves the natural version cat chow. It's also very easy to find at different stores by on 05/18/2014
  • 2 paws up!
    My cat enjoys this food very much! He comes running when I fill his food bowl. by on 05/18/2014
  • accepted by my cats
    My cats seem to really enjoy the taste of Cat Chow Naturals. Usually they get the Indoor Formula for hairball control, but to mix it up they enjoy a bag of Naturals. by on 05/18/2014
  • Multi-Cat Family Loves Naturals
    We have 7 cats ranging from age 2 to 15 and they all love Naturals. by on 05/18/2014
  • Unexpected Results
    I switched from Friskies to Purina Naturals because I thought a natural diet might help my new special needs rescue. Wheezy was underweight and has feline asthma. Since switching she is now at a healthy weight, her coat is gorgeous and soft, and her asthmatic episodes have decreased from several times per day to once per week. I know that this cat food is not formulated for asthma and that any treatment should be recommended by a veterinarian, but since we switched her overall health has improved and I attribute much of that to a healthy, balanced diet. The price cannot be beat either. In my opinion, this is the best cat food ever. by on 05/17/2014
  • Recommended Product
    This product has done amazing work for my cat. She is a lot more healthier. I would recommended this product. by on 05/17/2014
  • great product
    My cats LOVE this food, will rip the bags open to get to it!! Pretty good quality food for the price. by on 05/17/2014
  • I can't buy anything else!
    I've bought other kinds of cat food mainly when I have a coupon, but no matter what kind it is, my cats always prefer Purina Naturals - they love it! by on 05/17/2014
  • Healthy choice
    Nice choice for my cat, all natural so I don't have to worry about additives by on 05/17/2014
  • I Like Natural Options
    I haven't tried this product for my cat but based on all the positive reviews, I certainly will give it a try. I have to believe that my fellow feline lovers are being honest that this product is well worth feeding to my beloved friend. Next time I buy cat food, I intend to give this one a try. Thanks Purina for caring enough about our pets to only offer trust-worthy products that will give our pets health and a long life. by on 05/17/2014
  • Love this food
    My cats love the Cat Chow Naturals & it's healthy. by on 05/17/2014
  • Love it!!
    My Cats and myself love it. Both of my cats have food issues. They both need all natural food and it can not have by-products in them. I'm so happy that this cat food is all natural and it does not have by-products in it. My cats love it. by on 05/16/2014
  • naturals
    My cat likes the chicken taste. Very good. Would definitely buy again.yummy! by on 05/16/2014
  • Yay for Natural!
    To be honest, my cats will eat anything. They like this food, but they like ALL food. It doesn't even have to be food: dirt, paper, fur (doesn't matter who it belonged to!), weird specks on the floor... What I really appreciate about this food, however, is something my little guys don't even know they care about: natural ingredients. There are so many cat foods available, and so few that skip the artificial colors and flavors and all that jazz. For most of the natural food options, you have to go to specialty pet stores. Purina, however, is right at my grocery store. It's also WAY more affordable than specialty brands, and - having checked the ingredients carefully - I can say that the quality is right up there with the pricier brands. by on 05/16/2014
  • Naturals!
    Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals is amazing for my cat. I love eating natural food and I wouldn't want my cat to miss out on being a natural foodie either. He loves this food. How do I know? He waits by the cat food bin each morning until its breakfast time! by on 05/15/2014
  • Cats enjoyed!
    My cats really enjoyed, till the second bag then they seemed not to thrilled when dinner time came around. They were no long hogs. Their activity level stayed high. by on 05/15/2014
  • Shadow
    My Shadow loves her Purina Naturals. Can't get enough! by on 05/15/2014
  • Nature cat
    I like being able to feed my cat more natural and wholesome food which is why i feed him this. by on 05/15/2014
  • All natural
    Great because you don't have to worry about your cat getting sick because of dyes and artificial flavors it's all natural by on 05/14/2014
  • Purina Cat chow Naturals
    I really like that Purina has made a natural cat food. Our cats seem to really love it and I like that it has added vitamins. by on 05/14/2014
  • My cat is inlove
    This may be more expensive than other brands...and doesn't look very exciting, but I mistakenly bought one bag...then a cheaper brand, and even the strays won't eat the cheaper bag. They went crazy when I bought Purina Naturals again this week. My cat loves this product. by on 05/14/2014
  • Received Sample...
    I received a sample of Cat Chow Naturals in a container of Tidy Cat Cat Litter and poured some in my cats bowl for them to try and they loved it! by on 05/13/2014
  • Good deal
    A "family favorite", liked by 10 out of 10 kitties. A real bargain in the large size! by on 05/13/2014
  • Naturals
    Yet another great product from Purina Cat Chow! I cannot always find it at my local stores, but when I do I snatch it up for a treat for my cats. All five of them enjoy the tastes and I enjoy the price! by on 05/13/2014
  • Love that it's healthy!
    I like this particular variety for my cat because it's natural, which to me, equals healthy, so I like feeding her something that's good for her. She also seems to enjoy the smaller pieces, which seem easier for her to eat. I also like that because it's natural, there are no artificial colors, flavors, etc. I can just feel good about buying this and feeding it to her. It's a win-win for both of us! by on 05/12/2014
  • cat's enjoy
    I use this as an alternative to the indoor cat formula to change things up for the boys so they don't get bored with their food. They seem to enjoy this variety by on 05/12/2014
  • Kitties Love it
    My finicky eaters loved the taste of the Naturals. by on 05/12/2014
  • Natural is best
    I have also bought this for my cats to try for a healthier food. They seem to enjoy it. by on 05/11/2014
  • Pinto's Choice
    Hi fellow cats and kittens. I want to tell you why I like Purina Cat Naturals. It's high in fiber, at least that's what mom tells me. She also telsl me, that I don't throw up as many hairballs when I eat Purina Cat Naturals. I like throwing up, so I like the food better. Thanks Purina and thanks to a great cat mom too. by on 05/11/2014
  • Wonderful products
    My Casper loves this food. He will sit at his bowl and meow at me till I feed him. by on 05/11/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals
    I have one of the worlds most sensitive kitty cats. From day 1 her stomach has given me AND her fits! The vet told me 13 years ago that she needed natural ingredients and less by products. At that time it was pretty tough finding decent and tasty food for my baby. Now with Purina Cat Chow Naturals it is as easy as stopping by my local grocery store. Thank you so much Purina. My baby approves. by on 05/11/2014
  • Chucky is picky
    My cat, Chucky, is pretty picky- he loves this cat food. I hold my breath when I buy him something new- he sometimes will try to "bury" it- as if to tell me "this is garbage" by on 05/10/2014
  • organic kitty
    this sounds like a cat food that may be organic like what people like to eat. my mom got some and cleo kind of liked it. she ate it. i think its pretty good. any purina is good. the price of purina kitty food is all the same so its good. by on 05/10/2014
  • another winner my kitties love
    I got this as a gift, My kitties ate it up...they really enjoyed it by on 05/10/2014
  • pricey
    good stuff, my kitty liked it but pricey for the product. by on 05/10/2014