Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • They both love it
    It took awhile for me to find a more natural cat food at a lower cost. I tried many different kinds, some my cats wouldn't even touch. But then I tried the cat chow naturals and they loved it! by on 10/15/2015
  • Lilly and Buddha love it :)
    I bought it for my adult cat Lilly, and I always catch my kitten Buddha eating it! Love it by on 10/15/2015
  • great!
    These are the best ingredients i have had my cat try so far. She loved it ! but I recently changed to the healthy weight one since she gain a little too much weight by on 10/14/2015
  • Much easier on their stomach
    My cats really seem to love the taste and ever since we started using this they never seem to have upset stomachs! by on 10/14/2015
  • Variety for Diablo
    I often purchase Naturals as a change for Diablo from the Gentle formula; he likes both very much! He is mostly an outdoor cat so hoping that Naturals helps with his hair balls --he is a long haired handsome cat! by on 10/14/2015
  • Perfect Product
    Both of my cats absolutely love this food. After turning one year old each, I transitioned them from Purina Cat Chow to this product and both loved it. Not only that, but the transition was smooth and there were no digestion problems that came with it. by on 10/14/2015
  • Try This Product!
    My cat loves this food! I've tried others, but she doesn't seem to like anything else but this. I've recommended it to all my friends and family because the fiber content in the food really helps eliminate hairballs (and I have a long hair Maine Coon so this is proof that the food works). by on 10/14/2015
  • healthy happy cat
    I have been using Purina Cat Chow Natural now for awhile and must say that my cat seems to be happier and healthier since changing to it. I find that she doesn't throw up or seem hungry again 2 minutes after eating. Thanks Purina :) by on 10/14/2015
  • My kitty loves it!
    I have not found a food that my cat has liked more. The only complaint that I have is how awful her feces smell. by on 10/13/2015
  • Great Product
    My kitten graduated from her kitten chow to this great product! by on 10/13/2015
  • AWESOME PRODUCT
    What a great product. All 11 of my cats love this food. They cannot seem to get enough. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in a great food for their cat. The price is a great value also. by on 10/13/2015
  • Great Stuff
    This is a great quality cat food at a great price. by on 10/13/2015
  • My Kitty's Love It!
    We started feeding our 1 year old cat,Milo, this brand of food while starting our new kitten on the Kitten Chow...shortly after putting food down for them they BOTH go for the Natural Formula. We now only buy Natural by on 10/13/2015
  • Pruina Naturals
    All of my cats love this... and I feel good about giving it to them by on 10/13/2015
  • This food my cat loves!
    My cat just had kittens and she is eating like crazy! This food contains tons of important ingredients for cats and is fairly well priced. by on 10/13/2015
  • Love of cat
    My youngest cat is pretty particular about what she likes and this food she loves by on 10/13/2015
  • My cats loved it!
    I started giving my cats Purina Cat Naturals as a treat. It didn't take them long before they refused to eat anything but this variety as their main meal. by on 10/12/2015
  • Good Stuff
    My cat did leave one morsel ,after she had all ready had her dinner by on 10/12/2015
  • cats
    my cats have been on this for a while and this is the only one they will eat without getting sick. by on 10/12/2015
  • Nice
    It made my cat happy & very very playful she's loves it by on 10/12/2015
  • Favorite brand cat food of multi-cat household!
    We have several special needs cats that we foster while waiting for adoption and they have various health + eating differences. We offer several types of cat food for their preference and they all seem to really like this Purina Naturals brand of kibble. We supplement with daily healthy treats at bedtime, but they all seem to do well with the taste and digestibility of the Purina Naturals brand. by on 10/12/2015
  • Meow
    My cat loves this and will choose it over canned food by on 10/12/2015
  • Great product
    My cat sometimes doesn't like certain foods but he surely loved this.... He only eats purina band by on 10/12/2015
  • haven't tried yet
    I am a firm believer in Purina Cat Products....have had cats all my life and have always given them Purina products. Will submit a taste test review after my critters have tried it! I'm sure they will like it also by on 10/11/2015
  • My cats favorite!
    She absolutely loves this. She will settle for indoor, but she tends to throw a meowing fit until I bring back the Naturals. She always enjoys this. by on 10/11/2015
  • purina cat chow
    this product keeps your cat health and playful you should go out and buy this for your cats. by on 10/11/2015
  • wonderful product
    My cat loves this kind. I like it for her because its more natural. by on 10/11/2015
  • Great! But hard if your cat is small
    My cat is a very petite cat so the high fat content wasn't workable but otherwise it was a great product my cat really enjoyed it and always ate all of it! by on 10/10/2015
  • My Loves this!
    My cat loves this formula. He is very picky. Some cat food brands he turned his nosed up. But as soon as I brought this one home, he dove right in. This was a year ago and he still loves it! by on 10/10/2015
  • everyone likes it .
    I HAVE 4 CATS RANGING FROM AGE 1 TO 16 AND EVERYONE LIKES IT. by on 10/10/2015
  • Good food at a great price
    This is the best price you can get for a good quality cat food. by on 10/10/2015
  • Naturals
    My cats have been eating this cat food for about six months. They absolutely love it!!!! We will never buy another kind again!!! by on 10/10/2015
  • Norman Bates loves it
    My indoor kitty loves this cat food. Me and my husband like that it controls his hairballs by on 10/10/2015
  • Patches lovrs her new food
    I got patches from the local spca. She didnt like the food I first bought so I went and purchased Purina natuals indoor and she loves it. by on 10/10/2015
  • Nom nom
    My cat loves this food. If she sees me going to her container she will start meowing and trying to get the feed scoop! by on 10/10/2015
  • Purina Naturals
    With 5 indoor cats, finding foods everyone will like can be difficult, but Purina Naturals is a choice they all really love. by on 10/10/2015
  • Healthy product!!
    All three of my cats eat Cat Chow naturals and they love it!!! I tried so many different brands before finding this one. by on 10/10/2015
  • Love it
    We got Gizzy as a baby, she fit in my palm she was so tiny, skin and bones...she was a stray and the mother had left them, a friend I work with found 3 of them in a shed behind her house...we had been wanting and looking for a kitten so it came at the perfect time, we couldn't let her out there so we decided to take one my friend kept one and her sister took the other, she was a ball of fur but I thought it was going to take forever for her to gain weight she was so skinny. I bought kitten milk since the mother had left them and she wanted nothing to do with it I tried giving it to her everyday possible but she wouldn't drink it so I tried water, still nothing, I know your not supposed to give them regular milk but days had gone by and she hadn't drank anything so I tried milk and that did the trick...I moistened kitten Chow and she wouldn't eat it tried it dry and still nothing so I switched to the Naturals and that's all I feed her, she's gained so much weight, she's healthy, her fur is soft and shiny... It's an excellent food to feed your animals. by on 10/09/2015
  • Love this option
    I really like that Purina is offering an all natural product for our feline friends! by on 10/09/2015
  • My cats love it!
    We have found our cats really love this food. It was recommended by my vet, and though I have not personally tried it, my cats love it!! by on 10/09/2015
  • Amazing!
    My cat is definitely a very picky eater. He was extremely particular about his food from the very beginning, and so I tried several different brands before finally discovering this gem! Purina Naturals not only is the perfect fit for my cat's taste, but has everything I look for! No artificial flavor or preservatives, and all the protein, minerals, and vitamins a cat needs! by on 10/09/2015
  • Ms
    Enzo loved this food, but he prefers a different kind occasionally as he is a fussy eater. by on 10/09/2015
  • Great Product
    My Cat really enjoyed the food! He looks forward to eating it several times a day, I fill up his bowl before I leave for work or when I see it's empty. But he comes to get me when it's LOW lol! He only likes & appreciates "PREMIUM BRANDS", believe me I tried to feed him a value brand & he didn't like it...I think he actually turned up his nose ROTFL!! But for many years & my different babies, I've always can trust the Purina brand; I highly recommend it to everyone!!! by on 10/09/2015
  • Great
    Great product great ingredients zero complaints , overall I like this brand and will continue to purchase purina , like do they have this for dogs haha by on 10/09/2015
  • The cats favorite dry food
    The cat likes it better than any other dry food so I guess that says it's very tasty. by on 10/08/2015
  • Slim kitty
    Love that my picky cats actually eat the naturals and as a bonus my slightly larger calico slimmed down a bit. Will buy again soon. by on 10/08/2015
  • Good product.
    My cats enjoyed it. Noticed they had more energy with this one compared to some others. by on 10/07/2015
  • Sole Mio Loves This!!!
    She runs as soon as she hears the food pouring into the bowl! by on 10/07/2015
  • Go Green!
    Excellent products, Purina is referred by my cat's vet. Miley is very picky with her food and this brand is the only brand she enjoys. She gained weight after she was spayed so I put her on the orange healthy weight formula. After she lost some weight, we both decided to eat healthy. Now we eat natural products. This bag is her favorite! by on 10/07/2015
  • Foreign Cat With Foreign Tastes
    Upon returning to the US from Afghanistan, my son brought a little surprise with him. We call her KiKi. She's disabled as far as her back legs are concerned but she's a go get her! She's very picky about what she eats and actually prefers human food. But I found the naturals and she LOVES it! She's healthy now and for that we feel blessed. by on 10/07/2015
  • Catlover
    My cats love this food. They look forward to it every day. by on 10/07/2015
  • Great cat food
    I fed my cat The Naturals variety of Purina cat food for several years and they never seemed to tire of the flavors. I recently switched to the Gentle formula when my older cat began to have some issues with throwing up quite a lot but since changing to the Gentle formula he seems to be much better. I occasionally still get some naturals to give as a change. by on 10/06/2015
  • PURINA CAT CHOW NATURALS
    This product is full of protein like a cat's natural diet— It uses whole grains, real chicken, and other high-quality protein sources, which my cat and now new young adult cat know and love. As soon as they hear the bag opening, they both come running. I had just adopted a young adult male for my birthday and the fiber that is included in the product to help control hairballs is an appetizing meal for my cat(s), full of vitamins and minerals, and a touch of leafy greens. Another great feature is that there are no added artificial flavors or preservatives, which makes me feel much safer feeding my cat(s). Purina always puts out a very good and top of the line product which my cat(s) love, and devour when feeding time comes around. by on 10/06/2015
  • Naturals Food
    All of cats male and female love this food.As they are past the kitten stage i switched to the all natural blend and the are very health from coat to fit. by on 10/06/2015
  • better on my cats tummy
    I was giving them purina cat chow complete anb they liked but wouldn't eat all their with it and would tend to throw up after eating it. So after a month we went back to this and they eat all of their food and no more throw up by on 10/06/2015
  • Average Cat Food.
    I have mixed feelings about Cat Chow Naturals. I like their high amount of crude protein (38%) and high vitamin count. On the other hand, I severely dislike that the second main ingredient is corn gluten meal. I try to avoid any animal food that is majority corn or grain meal, because they are not as nutritious for your kitty. The way a cat's digestive system is setup, they are better are processing meat rather than grain meal. High grain content can also contribute to obesity in animals. When I buy this food, I prefer to mix it with a higher quality cat food, as a way to cut down on the higher carbohydrate content that comes with a lot of grain meal. by on 10/05/2015
  • Yumz in my tummy
    Rex is very picky about his food. But he ate his cat food up like nobody's business and ask for seconds. by on 10/05/2015
  • Best Cat food !
    I loooovee this cat food!!! I like the fact that it is all Natural nothing added and with real Chicken & Salmon. Ever since switching to this my cats have had the softest coat and helps with hair balls.I would highly recommend this product only the best for my babies ! by on 10/04/2015
  • Cat Chow Naturals Plus Vitamins
    I find this product to be best for my cats overall. Since they are older indoor cats, I like the idea of the high fiber content and the added vitamins. by on 10/04/2015
  • Looking For the Best
    My cat Bali is 16 yrs & takes a heart pill every night, he's started throwing up quite often. I looked for the new Purina Gentle in the stores & it does not appear to be available here. II'd been buying mega bags of the Natural for my cousins cats so decided to add the Natural to Bali's Purina One Mature 7 yrs which he's eaten for yrs. He did not like the Natural at 1st. He now eats the combo & appears to be throwing up less. by on 10/03/2015
  • purina natuals
    my cats love Purina naturals. I tried a different brand and they did not like it. The were so happy when I gave them the Purina naturals. by on 10/03/2015
  • Great Product
    Tom loves Purina Naturals, He is not a picky eater, but I am a picky owner. Purina has been around for a long time and I trust your products. At breakfast and dinner time, Tokio gets excited and within a short time his bowl is empty! by on 10/03/2015
  • This product has gotten the job done
    I've gotten this product for about a year now, and can't complain. My cats can eat it all day. And the hairball control has been great. by on 10/03/2015
  • A definite recommend
    My cats LOVE this dry food! Some dry foods I have tried, my cats would act interested for a few minutes..... With this Purina Naturals, this is not a problem at all! =D by on 10/03/2015
  • Natural
    My cats love it. I can never keep it in stock. It is the best of the purina products by on 10/03/2015
  • Nice for the price
    My cat Jojo stays inside mostly and enjoys this food. It helps keep her digestive tract healthy. by on 10/03/2015
  • I buy this for my mother in-law's cats
    My mother in-law has a problem with her cats coughing up hair balls, and getting sick all the time... I brought her over a huge bag of this Purina cat chow naturals.....AND Voilà!!! No kitties have thrown up and its been 6 weeks!! by on 10/03/2015
  • My cat finally found his food!
    My indoor/outdoor cat is very picky when it comes to any of his food he loves this taste and doesnt hesitate when going to eat it like other foods. Now he enjoys eating! by on 10/03/2015
  • steph5690
    having 2 16 yr old cats one of whom is under my vets care and on several medications it is hard to find a food they both can eat and the male has had stomach issues with other foods but not this food he doesn't throw up at all so they both eat this and have had no problems except getting fatter because they love it so much by on 10/03/2015
  • He loves it!
    My cats enjoy all cat chow Purina brand cat food. They seem to like the flavor a lot better by on 10/02/2015
  • Loved by my cat
    I have a diabetic cat who loves this food and it helps control her sugar by on 10/02/2015
  • Great product lmy cats love it
    My cat had gotten very sick so I tried natural and all of fur came back he is playing like a kitten and he is 9 years old by on 10/02/2015
  • Dakota s Food.
    I have thirteen cats. They love this food. Keep up the good work. You are #1 to my cats. by on 10/02/2015
  • Good source of essential nutrients
    I have indoor cats and I don't always have time to provideo them with cat grass and other sources of nutrients that cats would naturally get outside I buy this food so that they have a balanced diet. by on 10/02/2015
  • Naturals is a good choice
    all 5 of my cats love this product. i feel good about giving this to my cats. they always finish the bowl. my cats will not eat the expensive brands at all by on 10/02/2015
  • Small, Palatable Pieces are Perfect!
    My senior cat (15 years old at the time of writing) seemed to be having a hard time eating the larger pieces of dry cat food that most brands have. Her teeth were getting more sensitive with age. I tried to find a variety of food that had smaller, palatable pieces so she could still get a good intake of dry food. This proved to be rather difficult as most dry foods have semi large pieces and it's hard to tell what size the kibbles are when they're within a windowless bag. I ended up trying Purina Cat Naturals on a whim, as I had tried some of their other varieties, and the pieces are small, like a piece of rice krispies cereal. In addition to the smaller size, the pieces themselves were dry-- but had a bit of a sheen to them that made me feel that they had nice oils in them or something. This made it highly palatable to my cat, because it threw off a yummy odor as well! Her fur became glossier after a few months on this food. She looked 5 years younger! When I adopted two 3 month old kittens from the shelter, I bought a bag of off-brand kitten food, and they refused to eat it, instead pilfering food from my senior cat's dish. So, for young and old alike, this is a fantastic brand of food for cats of most ages! by on 10/02/2015
  • Naturals is an excellent choice!
    First, I want to say that after dealing with a picky cat for 10+years when I was younger, I did not want my current kiddos to be that way. I tend to buy 1-2 of the biggest available bags and change when those are empty. With the changing, I know some varieties i will never go back to. Naturals is not one of them. My cats seem to love the flavor and i love the fact that they are using ingredients that i can understand, not to mention there was no price difference that i have seen. I may have to go pick up one more bag before the next switch. by on 10/02/2015
  • Our two girls
    Our two girl love this Purina Cat Chow Naturals. I have been feeding it to them for 2 years now, they love it. by on 10/02/2015
  • preservative-free!
    I love the fact that there are no preservatives in this food. Cats need to stay healthy and live a preservative-free life just like humans! by on 10/01/2015
  • My cat's meow
    I have two cats and this cat food is the only one they will eat I have tried other cat food and some they wont touch others they may eat once a day but that is it. This cat food is what they want all the time. Great value. by on 10/01/2015
  • Not too bad
    I have one cat who tolerated this well, but my sensitive stomach cat could not. by on 10/01/2015
  • My Cat Lead Me To Purina Cat Chow Naturals
    I have 2 cats that I fed in the bedroom of a friend's home I stayed in. My friends also had a cat that they fed in their room while I was staying there. One day they finally let me know that my female cat Pixie was coming into their room everyday, when their cat was outside, and was eating their Purina Cat Chow Naturals. They didn't mind since Pixie was so cute, a small feral rescue cat, and absolutely loved the food. From that day on I've been feeding both of my cats Purina Cat Chow Naturals. I've tried another brand once and ended up giving the entire bag away. It's Natural's forever! by on 10/01/2015
  • Review
    It's ok, i would recommend it to others but my own cat didn't like it all that much by on 09/30/2015
  • another must have
    I feed my 7 friends more than one dry food at a time. They have several bowls. This one is another all time favorite and a must have. My oldest buddy Max will sit in front of the bowl if it's empty, not move or eat another dry food and he is very verbal about it too! I have learned (he trained me well I guess) to never ever run out of this one. He has been eating it for years. by on 09/30/2015
  • Absolutely love it! And recommend it to everyone with a cat!
    The last cat I had had a very sensitive stomach so I found this product and once I switched he stopped throwing up and he seemed much happier. I lost him a few ago but then rescued a ten year old cat which of course I started her with the naturals and I've tried switching her to more expensive food but she knows it's not her naturals and she won't eat it but she always eats up all her food and asks for more lol.. It's great for sensitive stomachs and old aged cats.. I even got my sister feeding her three kitties it, which works well because they range from age 2 to 15.. Absolutely love my naturals cat food! by on 09/30/2015
  • Good nutrients my babies need
    My cats seem to like this product and it's kind of nice knowing they are getting the important nutrients they need to be healthy. I wish it was a little bit cheaper or their were coupon options, but happy with it overall ! by on 09/30/2015
  • Angel and Joy
    My cats will not eat any other food but Purina natural cat food we have tried others but they only will eat this one . by on 09/30/2015
  • Good ingredients
    It's important to me what I feed my "kids" and I am very pleased with the ingredients in the Naturals product. All of my kitties love the food and since it's so healthy, I let them have the dry food available all the time and they aren't overweight. It must help hairballs pass through because they don't have problems now that they've all been on this food for over a year. by on 09/30/2015
  • good product but could be a little cheaper
    I have 2 cats and they are pretty picky. There's certain brands of cat food they will not eat but they love this one and im glad because its all natural and i want them healthy just like if they were my children. I would most definitely recommend this product to someone. Yes its a little bit more in price as other brands but its worth it. by on 09/30/2015
  • Love this item
    I always make sure that the first ingredient in a cat food is meat, after all they are carnivores, and that it has a high crude protein percentage , this item meets both requirements for me to purchase a cat food and my little ones love it. The great cost is also a plus. by on 09/29/2015
  • Naturally good
    I had to buy a different food for Molly when she ran out and my store didn't have Purina Natural in stock. Molly looked at me as if she were asking what kind of trick I was playing. She was a happy kitty once we got Natural in the house again. I have not bought anything else since. by on 09/29/2015
  • Yummy
    My 3 cats gobble this up!!! I can't keep in the food bowl by on 09/29/2015
  • Enjoying New Naturals
    My cat Smoky used to have a hard time keeping her food down. She is a long haired cat and tends to have hairballs. Well this new Purina Cat Chow Naturals is working great. Her hair is shiny and she has more energy. Plus she is keeping her food down. by on 09/29/2015
  • All Natural!
    All of my indoor and outdoor kitties have been eating the naturals for almost a year now and they absolutely love it! It makes their coats shine, they shed less, and they just seem to do better overall on it.. Not too mention that it's half the cost of what I was paying. I love it! Well the kitties love it to! by on 09/28/2015
  • excellent
    Awesome my cats love it, they love the taste and can't get enough by on 09/28/2015
  • Easy On Tummy.
    I have 21 cats and some have sensitive stomachs. I had to switch from Kit and Kaboodle because some of my cats were throwing up a lot and having diarrhea. I tried the naturals and blended it with the indoor and complete, every since no throw up, and the fecis is going back to normal and the smell is way better. It is a little more expensive but worth my babies feeling good. Wish I could get some coupons. I rescue cats in my town. Can't stand to see a stray. by on 09/28/2015
  • Who needs wet food??
    Our cat chows down on this food and has had healthy energy as well as poopies since eating this food. If he knocks a piece out of the bowl he promptly pounces on it and retrieves it. Seems like the product is living up to the description given by the company. by on 09/28/2015
  • Good product
    Great for my cat for his age and health issues. Recommend highly. by on 09/28/2015
  • Years
    We have 4 cats right now the greatest amount since we started. They are all rescue kitties and thriving. They range from 13 yr to 8 months. All are very healthy. We have used Purina products since we started with animals back in the late 60's. I will mention the usurper in the house is "Dog " who looks out for the kids. Thanks Purina for making their lives better and keep them healthy. by on 09/28/2015
  • Baby
    My 16 yr. old tuxedo cat had quit eating all dry food. Until I introduced Cat Chow Naturals. Now she is once again eating dry food. This probably saved her life by on 09/28/2015
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X