Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 47 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • Loves it
    My cat loves Purina Cat Chow Naturals. She always finishes her dish. I have tried switching brands every now and then and I can see by her reaction that I did not make the right choice. by on 08/27/2014
  • Naturally Great
    We try to make the main ingredient (non fillers) so far this has fit the bill for our 3 indoor only cats. :-) by on 08/27/2014
  • Seems really healthy!
    My cat is looking strong and energetic as ever after trying this food. by on 08/27/2014
  • puurrttyy good
    my cat really enjoys this and i like that it helps with hairballs he probably does too the price could be a little lower other than that i am satisfied by on 08/27/2014
  • Great product
    I buy this food all the time because my cats do really well with it. I've tried the other Purina cat foods and they do good on them but I still like this one the best. by on 08/27/2014
  • Scarlett loves
    My Scarlett is black with green eyes and she loves this since she is an indoor kitty she can hunt so this is great I always use their wet food in like the tuna Flavor she loves it use their products they are great by on 08/26/2014
  • Dora kitten
    My kittie is a picky eater she has no problem letting me know what she likes. We tried the indoor food , her 1st from kitten chow. She was not happy , so I tried the Naturals she loved it. We also give her the fancy feast caned food. A nother winner. Thanks for your gravy lovers. Dora kitten is happy & healthy. We play daily & she is very health a little fat 9 lbs but she is an indoor cat, so that's my falt to many treats. Thanks for a great food. by on 08/26/2014
  • Tried it and will switch
    I initially got a small bag of this for my Himalayan to try. She loved it so we kept on. She has had so much more energy and so far, no hairballs. Definitely a keeper!!!! by on 08/26/2014
  • Like it
    The cat really liked this product as well. There isnt really much the cat didn't like of purina. by on 08/26/2014
  • Our Cat Love It
    A newly adopted cat from our local shelter was having difficulty keeping down her food. We switched her to Naturals and she has been fine ever since. by on 08/26/2014
  • Cat Approved
    Finally, a taste that both my cats love! My finicky Devon Rex has turned up her tiny nose at every other dry food but chows down on Naturals! Both are sleek, shiny and always ready for play. Great job Purina! by on 08/26/2014
  • She will only eat Purina
    Our kitty will only eat Purina Naturals or Indoor Cat Formula. She refuses to eat any other brand. by on 08/26/2014
  • Yummy
    Cats luv it! Keep running out. The neighbors' cats luv it too! by on 08/25/2014
  • Cat Food
    My cat would get sick after a week of eating it so I stopped giving it to her. From now on I'm gonna give her what I've always given her. by on 08/25/2014
  • All my kitty kids love Naturals
    I have 10 cats, (all strays and rescues). Therefore, I must be budget conscious when choosing a healthy, nutritious food for this lively bunch. They all love Purina Naturals and come running when they hear the magical sound of the kibbles entering their bowls. There is also a big bonus for cat parents with lighter colored carpeting. Since this is all natural and no food dyes are used, you do not have bright orange and red colored stains to clean up when the inevitable hair balls or throwing up occurs. My cats love Purina Naturals and so do I. by on 08/25/2014
  • Purina Cat food naturals
    I was really unsure of trying this as my cat loves the kitten chow formula but I really love the idea of it being more natural. Well guess what he love's it.. In order to try we slowly began adding small amounts to the kitten chow til he was on a 100% naturals. Vet check says he's in perfect health and perfect weight. Thank you for providing a product that our cat loves and is healthy with. by on 08/25/2014
  • My cat enjoys!
    When I go to feed my cat Sam, he gets so happy and meows in excitement, which he never does! Great Quality. My cat gets sick easily from other cat food brands. This product for sure does not make my cat sick. He is healthy! by on 08/25/2014
  • Caution on transitioning from your present food to Naturals
    Don't mix Naturals with your present food to transition slowly. Your cat will pick out the Naturals and leave the old food sit!!! by on 08/25/2014
  • My spoiled kittens adore this
    I got two kittens from a foster lady in October. These were two very spoiled boys that the lady wanted only into the best of homes. One was a tuxedo, social and doting, the other an orange maine coon, timid and meek. They were raised on a super duper expensive diet that there was no way I could afford. I already had myself a siamese girl who is notorious for being picky. She prefers another line from Purina, but I got a sample of this with the cat litter, and I thought it was worth a shot. I didn't have high hopes for Miss Siamese Picky, but within seconds, the boys shot over, shoved her out of the way, and ate like they were starved. When I got them they had intestinal problems as well, but this helped them heal right on up and they scoffed their old food after trying this. Poor girl didn't even get a chance when the boys were around! This I found to be much better for my budget and my cats adored this better than a real wallet breaker. Now I can feed my cats and have money to spend on toys! by on 08/24/2014
  • Tappet & Purina Cat Chow
    Last few bags we have fed Tappet have been Purina Healthy Weight & Indoor formula. Bought the Naturals this morning & he loves it!! We hope to be getting one - possibly 2 kittens from local shelter tomorrow. Will be purchasing Kitten Chow again! Hopefully we'll be able to keep Tappet out of it. He loved it as a kitten! by on 08/24/2014
  • love purina naturals
    My cats love this food. As An owner I am pleased to use a quality food that does not have the red dye in it, so when those occasional vomiting episodes do not stain my carpet. by on 08/24/2014
  • A Natural way to keep your cat purring for more
    Since PCC came out with their Natural line, I have use them mixed with the indoor formula. Every one of the cats who "own" me never leaves a crumb behind and are able to maintain a healthy body weight and playful spirit. by on 08/24/2014
  • Ted & Putt
    My cats Ted & Putt LOVE their naturals... It is by far their favorite to eat. After buying and trying all kinds of expensive brands Purina Naturals is the only dry food in the house. by on 08/24/2014
  • cat loved it
    I could not believe how much she loved this food...I found the dish empty and her happy. thanks by on 08/24/2014
  • what,s in this?
    my cats don't enjoy the guality of taste from this. by on 08/23/2014
  • Cats love it
    I have two cats who absolutely love this food! They scarf it down! by on 08/23/2014
  • Love It For My Cats
    This is by far the best cat food my cats love! Highly Recommended! by on 08/23/2014
  • My cats love it
    They seriously will not eat anything else. They actually rip open the bag sometimes if I don't get to it first lol by on 08/23/2014
  • Love the product
    My cat won't eat anything but Cat Chow Natural. I started giving Buddha natural as a treat since it was cheaper than the Frisky treats and now when I give him other treats he won't eat them. So now all I buy for dry food is of course Cat Chow Natural. by on 08/23/2014
  • Excellent product
    Thank goodness I had the sense to try this product. For some reason, my 12 year-old became very finicky with his eating habits. I tried at least 6-8 different brands/flavors with no luck. After putting this product in front of him, he devoured it!! Not only does he love it, but I feel good knowing it is a very healthy, tasty product for him. by on 08/23/2014
  • Give My Cat the Best
    I really like the fact that I know I am giving my cat all natural food. Price is a bit high though! by on 08/23/2014
  • Great Product
    My kitty is a picky eater and this is one of his favorite foods by on 08/22/2014
  • Happy cats!
    My cats love Purina! I tried switching them to a different brand, but they loved Purina!! Excellent!! by on 08/22/2014
  • Little pricey!
    Cats enjoyed but found it to be a little more than willing to pay for the amount of food. We have a lot of cats. by on 08/22/2014
  • Only dry food my cat will eat
    Purina Naturals is the only dry food my cat will eat. I've tried a few others and always come back to Purina Naturals. He likes it the best and will look up at me if I put something else in his bowl. by on 08/22/2014
  • Naturals Cat Chow
    I have quite the herd at my home. Ten lovely beasties and all of them rescues. My latest 4 arrived on my doorstep around 2am in a box not even weaned. They have grown a lot in the last 4 months and only want the Naturals. They prefer it over every kitten chow on the market, and believe me I've tried them all. One of the first pictures I have is their heads in the chow bowl and they couldn't even chew the pieces yet! I really recommend this brand. Their fur is beautiful, they're happy and healthy, as are the whole group at my home. My only wish is that I could find the 18lb bags easier at my local retailers. by on 08/22/2014
  • Blues Yummies
    I have a 15 year old cat named Blue. She really likes the Purina Naturals. She may be old but she's still very active and seems to enjoy her food. I'm going to probably change her to the food for aging cats but will always feed her Purina. And there are feral cats on my property that when they had kitten I started them on Purina Kittens. by on 08/22/2014
  • My cats approve
    My cats love this food! I love how big of a bag you can purchase! Great price/value! by on 08/22/2014
  • cat chow naturals
    My cat loves cat chow naturals. He Knox's it down on to the floor when he wants more to eat by on 08/22/2014
  • I like
    I love that they have come out with a natural food for my cat by on 08/21/2014
  • Buttons wake
    Buttons is my second cat she loves to wake me up with her Meow . Because she want her cat chow. by on 08/21/2014
  • Cats come running
    I was serving my kitties your indoor variety, but upon talking to a friend about how they like to chew on my house plants, I switched them to Naturals. They love this food...and it has cut back on the house=plant chewing! They come running when they hear me pouring food into their dishes...they love the taste!! by on 08/21/2014
  • Full kitties, happy momma!
    My two cats seem to enjoy this particular mix the best, and it works great for me over the past year, noting that there are less hairball, seems to be easier on their little tummys. by on 08/21/2014
  • Lady
    This is the first purina product my cat, Lady, tried. Since, we try to stay loyal to the brand. It's apparent that it's her favorite! by on 08/21/2014
  • Pretty Good
    Anything that is all natural seems like a good idea to me. I like that there are no artificial preservatives and that there is high protein. by on 08/21/2014
  • Happy Kitty warm kitty this food makes kitty purr purr purr
    My kitty has more pep in her step and her coat is so shiny and soft by on 08/21/2014
  • The Food Switch
    My two kitties from the same litter are Bonnie and Clyde. I've had them since birth. When they were old enough, they began eating Purina Kitten Chow and loved it. I was curious as to what Purina food to put them on next, so I emailed them. Purina suggested their Natural food and gave me instructions on how to change their food when Bonnie and Clyde turned one. They have made the switch successfully, and love their new flavor! Thanks Purina! by on 08/21/2014
  • Favorite Food
    I love this food of all the most. My cats enjoy it, play longer and harder while feeding on it and seems to look forward to feeding times. I can barely get a hand in twice a day to fill thier bowls, it must be tasty. The price is not bad, as I buy only the large bags and place it in plastic containers to keep it crunchy and fresh. by on 08/21/2014
  • Great for kitties!
    I love how Purina has made a healthy choice cat food! My kitties love this and I love how good it is for them. The size of the cat food bits are perfectly bite-sized for my cats. They love the taste of this food--will purchase again! by on 08/21/2014
  • my cats
    all 3 of my cats really liked this product. I will be buying this again. by on 08/21/2014
  • sensitive tummy does well!
    I was searching for a food that my sensitive cat could enjoy, and my bladder sensitive cat wouldn't be prone to issues when he consumed it. They were eating the Purina Naturals but I decided to switch to a much more expensive, "better" food. Bag that and take it back!! My cats were miserable. I switched them back to Naturals and they've been happy, and I've been happy. Still trying to get my 15 yo to gain some weight so I will try another food...in the Purina brand. I dont want to ever stray from Purina again. by on 08/21/2014
  • Awesome
    My cat had an allergy to food dye... this product is perfect for him! by on 08/20/2014
  • My cats love this Stuff
    Both of my cats love this! It doesn't stay long in their bowls. by on 08/20/2014
  • Cat Heath
    I feel good feeding my cat this food. His coat is so soft and shimmery. What a big difference from the other dry food he was on. Great work. by on 08/20/2014
  • Finicky Eater
    My Abbi is such a diva! And so finicky. But Purina Baturals is one food that never just sits there. She loves it! by on 08/20/2014
  • Great Product
    Cats love it!! Def. reduced the amount of hairballs. by on 08/20/2014
  • Good overall natural food my cats really enjoy!
    I decided to switch my cats food a few months ago and after some research, I felt that Purina foods would be a good choice, ultimately the Naturals variety. Switching over was very easy and my 3 kids really enjoy meal time! I haven't had any hairball issues either. They look and feel great and I feel good knowing I'm giving them healthy food every day. I've always had a good opinion of Purina foods and more so now as my kids enjoy and thrive from eating it! by on 08/20/2014
  • natural cat food
    We, my husband and have been feeding Natural to our cats for years. All our cats love it. We go through about 1-2 large bags a month. We have 10 cats in our home and they all like it. Thank you so much for this brand. They love it. by on 08/20/2014
  • Great Prunia
    Another great purina product. nothing really bad to say here. price is a little bit more, on occasion I will buy to mix things up. by on 08/20/2014
  • Awesome Product!
    When Simon first came to us as a kitten he had a very sensitive tummy. Anything we gave him he would either throw up or have a bellyache and diarrhea. The vet suggested he might have an allergy to the dyes in the other foods so we tried Purina Naturals. Simon loves it and he's been healthy for over a year now. by on 08/19/2014
  • All of Our Cats Love This!
    We are a multi-cat household (emphasis on multi) that goes through a large bag on a weekly basis as we also help feed strays in our area. All the cats seem to like this formula. Well received from 4-month old kittens to 7-year old cat. by on 08/19/2014
  • Great food
    Mt finicky cat will not eat regular dry cat food, until we tried Purina Naturals. She loves it. A healthy combination of taste and wholesome nutrition that is like no other food. Hair balls? A thing of the past. I will be a proud purchaser of Purina products forever. by on 08/19/2014
  • my cats love it!!!!
    I have tired several kind products and my cats love eating this one. thank you for making this. keep up the good work. by on 08/19/2014
  • Only Purina for my babies
    Purina Cat Chow Naturals is the only cat food that Max Maggie and Max agree on. They love it! by on 08/19/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals
    I "adopted" my daughter's two cats when she and her husband relocated to another state. She had been feeding them Purina so I stayed with the brand but started them on the Naturals. They love it and so do I. They are both happy, healthy cats! by on 08/19/2014
  • My Cats Love It
    I have 2 cats-a 5 year old and a 1 year old. They both have eaten Purina Naturals since they graduated from Purina Kitten Chow. Both of them love it. I like the fact that it does not contain any artificial flavors or colors and that it is reasonably priced. by on 08/19/2014
  • Buy
    I wouldn't recommend this if I wasn't feeding it to my darling cubby cat! by on 08/19/2014
  • Tasty for Lily
    Lily seems to enjoy the new taste that I shared with her this month...she licks her bowl clean! by on 08/18/2014
  • great product at a resonable price
    my three cats love this product. I have one cat who has a sensitive stomach and always vomited after eating food with red dye in it. no problems with this food she digests it great! thanks purina by on 08/18/2014
  • Better ingredients, affordable price
    I appreciate that by-products aren't listed first, as they are in other economically priced cat foods on the shelf. Naturals is available in all major grocery and pet supply stores, which makes my life easier. We mix it half and half with a more expensive natural food, and our cats love the mixture. by on 08/18/2014
  • Love this
    Love this stuff! Makes me feel like a good cat owner to feed them something that is actually good for them! by on 08/18/2014
  • This is my cats favorite
    Of all the Purina brands out there, my cats enjoy the Natural the best. They also like Proplan and purina one. by on 08/18/2014
  • Our cat loves it
    Our cat loves this food. We tried to change his food about a month ago and he wouldn't eat it. This is his favorite food ever. by on 08/17/2014
  • excellant product!
    I love that its all natural with no artificial flavors or preservatives. My oldest cat loves The taste! by on 08/17/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals
    My cat loves your products. He is a big cat and eats any of your foods. by on 08/17/2014
  • delightfully delish.
    I feed my cats nothing else. Ever since i received a sample for my babies to try and then after eating it they weren't throwing up this red oatmeals looking substance afterwards i was happy that i had found a food that didnt make them sick. thank you purina! by on 08/17/2014
  • Great product, great price
    I am a cat rescuer and many of my cats are special needs. I want to give them a good food but still have to watch the pennies since I am often feeding about a dozen cats. Your Naturals food gives them good nutrition and doesn't break my bank account. I do wish it had fewer grains though. Thank you Purina by on 08/17/2014
  • Universally popular product
    Before trying Cat Naturals. I had to burydifferent foods for different cats but now I just buy a big bag of Cat Naturals and they all love it-life just got a whole lot easier for me and enjoyable for them by on 08/17/2014
  • not a stray anymore
    A stray was in our yard for several weeks, but always ran away until one day he must have been super hungry. He appears to be older and his fur was dull, not shiny. I searched online for the most natural cat food with taurine and came upon this brand. Within a month, his fur is shinier and he moves with more agility. He is doing great. Thank you Purina Cat Chow Naturals! by on 08/17/2014
  • Cat loves it!
    I am not getting paid for my review! I am real customer! My cat loves this, she keeps coming back for more. I always try to get Purina when I can because she loves it and it's worth the price. by on 08/17/2014
  • Good product
    Looking for a cat food that has better ingredients without the high price, this is for you. by on 08/16/2014
  • Awesome Product!!
    This cat food is amazing. It doesn't have any artificial colors or flavors and my cats love it... Just wish it was readily available where I live. Love This Cat Food. by on 08/16/2014
  • Good quality for a lower price
    This product is free of a lot of the chemicals, dyes and fillers that make a lot of kitties sick. I have recommended Purina Naturals to friends who are having financial problems, buying the least expensive cat foods which are heavy with things that were making their kitty throw up the red dye. They spent just a little more to get Purina Naturals and their kitty is feeling better than before. by on 08/16/2014
  • cats love it
    We have a cat that has a sentive stomach and was throwing up at least once a day. Nothing was really working untill my husband saw this and we tried it.there has been no more throwing up and our other cats also enjoy it as well.There coats are sleek, shiny, and soft.Andthe price is better than others we looked at. by on 08/16/2014
  • Wonderful Product
    My cats really enjoy the taste of the cat chow naturals. I have 3 cats who have special diets and this food is cheaper than the vet brand and works just as well! And my cats actually enjoy how it tastes, glad I found this product! by on 08/16/2014
  • Can not go wrong with Purina Naturals
    My cats enjoy the Naturals type. They're very finicky when it comes to their food. I switched from Fancy Feast hard food to Purina Naturals. No sooner I get the bag home from the store, you can bet one of them is attempting to tear open the bag. Which may I add.....have succeeded at times. ;() by on 08/15/2014
  • Ms
    My cats LOVE this dry cat food. I have many cats and go through a lot of bags of it. I wish I could find coupons. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to feed their cats healthy dry cat food. by on 08/15/2014
  • Picky eater
    My cat does seem to like this food. We recently switched from the indoor formula which they love but I wanted to try something a little less fatty. by on 08/15/2014
  • Okay! Great Value!
    Tried this food for my cat. He's fairly indifferent to this bowl, but still finishes it. Will probably continue to buy this food until I find a better deal for this quality of a product. by on 08/15/2014
  • Great product
    My cats love the taste, the food is gone almost as soon as it hits the bowl. by on 08/14/2014
  • Happy kitties
    Our cats love this food, they eat less than other brands they used to eat because there are less fillers in this food and it makes us feel like good pet parents knowing we are giving our fur-babies something they love, heathy and a good value. We recently stayed with friends that have cats too and their cats would sneak in the room to eat our cats food and they started snubbing there regular food. Our friends switched over and they have told us the same thing, their bags of food are lasting longer and they are seeing a difference in their cats activities and weights. The cats are happy, that's all we can wish for. by on 08/14/2014
  • Cats Love IT!!
    I have 50 rescue cats. I want to feed them a tasty yet very balanced food. The Naturals are a hit with about 45 of them, the few that eat it, but don't get full on it are very picky with ANY food!! Less hairballs, cleaner boxes are just a couple of ways I see the difference when feeding Naturals. Try it...your cat and you will be happy! by on 08/14/2014
  • Healthy Liveing
    I feel the best ever feeding this to my cat knowing she is getting the nutrients that she needs. that is also all natural. i would certainly recommend this to anybody. by on 08/14/2014
  • My cat is My reviewer
    My cat runs to eat when I feed him cat chow naturals by Purina. If I give him some other brand he will not eat it. It will sit there, so My husband and I have not made that mistake again we only buy this brand as its obvious our cat Faithful knows what he likes and gives a review of this product as excellent, the only food he will eat!!!! by on 08/14/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals
    All the cats I feed love Purina, but the Naturals they love the best. They eat it faster than the regular Cat Chow, and I like that it is natural, which I think is better for the cats. by on 08/14/2014
  • Taste my cats love!
    My cats are picky eaters and some cat food will really upset their stomach. This food with the high amount of protein is great for them and they love it! by on 08/14/2014
  • My cats' favorite!
    With a different brand, my cats didn't seem to be enjoying eating. I liked the idea of natural food products and tried Cat Chow Naturals. When I got home with the first bag, they tore it open before I could get the rest of the groceries carried into the house. They seem much happier at feeding time and still open the food bags themselves when I bring home more. Their coats are shinier, and they seem more content. I'm sold on Naturals. by on 08/14/2014
  • all natural
    My cat, Allie has a very sensitive stomach and she keeps this down most of the time and really seems to like it. I like the fact that it is all nautural and is affordable. by on 08/13/2014
  • Love It
    Its all natural and made with real ingredients which gives me piece of mind. Also my cats seem to like it to. by on 08/13/2014
  • Great variety
    I give my cats this once in a while for something different. They really seem to think it's a treat!! by on 08/13/2014