Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 42 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • naturals
    There are no artifical flavors or colors in this product. by on 11/05/2014
  • Bobby Bobcat
    My cat loves this the best. I have tried numerous brands..he has sensitive tummy. Naturals is best for him! by on 11/05/2014
  • Finiky cats
    My cats do not seem to like the naturals product as much as other blends. by on 11/05/2014
  • great value and cats love it!
    My cats can be picky. It was hard picking food they both like. This one is one of the few they will eat and enjoy. by on 11/04/2014
  • My cat loves it!
    It is one of the few products my cat enjoys without as many hairballs. She is almost 20yrs old and there is not many cat foods she likes. by on 11/04/2014
  • Great Benefits
    I love this formula! My cat has very long hair, and cleaning up after him can be a hassle! The protein also gives him lean muscle, which helps him be more active around the house! by on 11/04/2014
  • Good
    My cats love its taste, and I love the fact that it is all natural. by on 11/04/2014
  • Cats love it
    This is a good quality food that cats really like. by on 11/04/2014
  • I think we have a new favorite!
    I just recently introduced my cat Fancy to Purina Cat Chow Naturals. She LOVES it! I think we have a new favorite here! :) by on 11/04/2014
  • Great product
    My cat LOVEES it, he's always wanting More! It really helps keep him fit. by on 11/04/2014
  • DELICIOUS DRY CAT FOOD
    This is one dry cat food that my cats really enjoy. I can tell because they finish it fast and they ask for more..so it must be really delicious and sumptuous for them. This is the only dry food I buy for them because I know they like it. Chona by on 11/04/2014
  • Rave review!
    I buy Purina cat Chow every week for 150 rescue cats and Naturals is by far their fave! by on 11/04/2014
  • I like that its natural
    My boy seems to like the flavor and I like that it has more natural ingredients by on 11/04/2014
  • Multiple Cats
    We have five cats and with a heard like that you will usually find taste differences. With the Purina line of cat foods we have yet to face this. The Naturals brand is one that they all seem to like the most. by on 11/04/2014
  • The only one my cat will eat!
    Really, honestly, my cat turns up his nose at every other food we try to give him. He loves this stuff! by on 11/04/2014
  • My kitties love it!
    My cats really seem to like it and it keeps them heathy. by on 11/04/2014
  • Love it!
    My cat loves this cat food and I love that it is all natural!! I feel great giving this food to him. I will be recommending this to all my friends with cats. by on 11/04/2014
  • Better than any other
    By far this has to be one of the best natural Cat foods on the market right now I've done a lot of research and I have found nothing that compares to this cat food for the price value, for the nutritional value and that my cat loves to eat it I never have to throw it away because it was sitting in her bowl for a few days she really loves it I feel great being able to give my cat everything she needs and wants it's great on my pocketbook thumbs up by on 11/04/2014
  • Love it!!!
    Best cat food for my babies! They love it!!! My cats eat it and love it! by on 11/04/2014
  • Never thought my cats would eat anything new!
    I have 3 cats and have tried many foods thinking they would like variety but always came back to the original Purina Cat Chow. I noticed they were beginnng to pick at their food so I decided to try again for something new. Purina Cat Chow Naturals was my choice of new and my cats love it! They actually line up at the food bowl waiting for their turn. Purina has always been our cat food of choice but now with Naturals I can give my beloved pets some variety in their life. Thank you Purina. by on 11/04/2014
  • dmhkitten
    Our Noah has allergies, including some food allergies. Not long ago we discovered a bald spot on his tummy that at times seemed raw. After introducing Purina Cat Naturals the rawness is gone and his fur has grown back.. He also has more energy and plays like a kitten once again. by on 11/03/2014
  • Great product!!
    My cat loves this food and I feel great feeding it to him because it is so healthy! by on 11/03/2014
  • Natural Cat Chow
    I love Purina's Naturals cat chow because i know that my cat is eating healthy like me, and getting great nutrition. by on 11/03/2014
  • Can't keep the bowl full - ever!!
    May cat adores the taste of Naturals like I have never seen her enjoy before - she'll actually start meowing if the bowl gets more than half full when I'm in the kitchen. As an older cat, the smaller kernels also seem to be more agreeable with her dental health & there is definitely less to vacuum up after she's eaten over night. by on 11/03/2014
  • Naturals
    Its wonderful that you have this natural formula for cats:) I am very excited about this product. by on 11/03/2014
  • amazing
    I absolutely love this product. ..this is my catsecond favorite thing to eat by on 11/03/2014
  • digestive health
    This is the only food our male cat can eat without having severe digestive issues. We switched to Purine Naturals and will never try another brand! by on 11/03/2014
  • Acceptable, but not great
    The packaging persuaded me that this product would be superior to the indoor formula. So I carefully added it into my two cat's diet over the course of a week. This was during the end of summer, when the weather was cooling down. They didn't seem to care that I'd changed their food - they ate with the same gusto - but they actually seemed to have more difficulty with hairballs after being fully on this version of cat food for a couple weeks. At least I tried. After switching back to the indoor formula, the hairballs went away. by on 11/02/2014
  • 3 out of 3 is a Win for Me
    Since I have 3 cats, Purina Naturals is what I buy due to price and looking out for my babies. They always look forward to meal time and quite often tell me how much they love it. I tried switching to new food one time, but they complained that it wasn't "natural" so they wouldn't eat it. by on 11/02/2014
  • Its Natural !
    It's Natural....what more can I say? My KID-ties love it by on 11/02/2014
  • the unknown
    haven't tried it yet but hear alot of good things about it if purina makes it it has to be great how a free sample by on 11/02/2014
  • meow good
    My cats do love Purina Cat Chow Naturals. And I do to. Im glad there are no preservatives or artificial flavors. My cats seem to thrive on all the Purina products but specifically like Naturals. by on 11/02/2014
  • Great Healthier Feed, good for sensitive tummies
    Earlier this summer after the loss of our oldest cat, we opted to adopt a companion for our active 2 yr old male, who took the loss of his big brother hard. Our search for a new addition from our local shelter turned into a 2 for 1 special, not being able to choose between 2 playful & cuddly girls. Shortly after getting the girls home, we learned our previous choice of feed was not working out for the girls. Our vet recommended using a more natural based feed. Purina Naturals is the best fit for their sensitive tummies, and keeping with in our budget. I have always trusted Purina as the best Kitten Chow, so it was only natural for our family to come back to Purina now with so many new and improved varieties to offer, to fit the nutrition needs of most cats. by on 11/02/2014
  • excellent product
    I have not seen this product in the stores I shop at but if it was this would be my first choice to try by on 11/02/2014
  • Great Product!
    My indoor cat loves this! I was actually surprised because she seems to be picky.. Great product, I recommend it! by on 11/02/2014
  • Love!
    I will never give my cat anything else! It's good for him and he mantains a good weight and a shiny coat! by on 11/02/2014
  • Sharing
    I feed my adult cat this product and have a hard time keeping the kitten out of his bowl. It must taste even better than Kitten Chow! by on 11/02/2014
  • excellant product
    I feed my cats nothing but purina. They love it and I know there getting nutritious food by on 11/02/2014
  • My Cats Love It
    I have 9 cats and I use to feed them Whiskas, and received a bag of Naturals from my friend well they decided they didn't like the Whiskas anymore so I give that to my outdoor kitties and my indoor kitties get Naturals now. I've been told by my vet that it is healthier food for them.... by on 11/02/2014
  • great product
    love naturals cat food the cat really loves the taste and not all the extra stuff that they don't need in their diet. by on 11/02/2014
  • Great Product!
    Love this kitty food!!! My cats love the taste and I love the cost by on 11/01/2014
  • Happy Cat
    I feel in love with this product I was sold that it has absolutly no preservatives nor preservatives. and since I switched to this kitties coat has become shiner and fluffier I am suitably impressed by on 11/01/2014
  • Love
    Simply my cats love this food. My one cat used to have stomach problems but we switched to this and it cleared it up they love the taste and I love the brand by on 11/01/2014
  • my kitties love it!
    My cats love this food! this is all that i buy them. by on 11/01/2014
  • LOVE this product!
    This is by far the best kitty food that is not the "high end" stuff (which has actually made my senior cat sick). No artificial colors or preservatives, and my cat loves this product and "wolves" it down (excuse the expression!). To boot, I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE the picture on this cat food: a mama enjoying her kitty. It's just so touching and meaningful, and truly matches how much I want to give my cat the best food. Thank you for this awesome product, Purina! by on 11/01/2014
  • Feline Favorite
    Purina Naturals is the only food I buy my indoor cats. After trying many brands and varieties, I found no other cat food that fulfilled my requirements for nutrients, reasonable pricing, and palatability. All my cats love the taste; and furthermore, they exhibit little to no gastro-intestinal sensitivity when on a Purina Naturals diet. I highly recommend this variety- even for finicky eaters! by on 11/01/2014
  • crazy cat
    No added artificial flavors or preservatives, high in protein like a cat's natural diet and natural fiber blend helps control hairballs by on 11/01/2014
  • Big Time Great Product!!
    All four of my kitty cats absolutely LOVE to eat Purina Naturals Cat Chow!! They won't consume any other brand. They won't even eat regular Friskies dry food. It has to be the green bag of Purina Naturals! Delicious and nutritious. My cats are healthy and never sick and have shiny coats and bright clear eyes. This is one cat food I will continue to purchase for my hungry munchkins!! by on 11/01/2014
  • Great Value, Cats Love It
    I have three cats and they all love this product. I can't say enough about it. The pieces are small, not too big like other cat foods. by on 11/01/2014
  • hairballs
    We tried this one with our oldest cat and it cut down on hairballs a lot. by on 11/01/2014
  • All natural ingredients
    A cat food you can trust and your cat will enjoy. :) by on 10/31/2014
  • Wonderful!
    Have used this product for years. Our family cat passed a few years ago and she loved this food. We got a new kitten last year and, when he became old enough for adult cat food, it was a "no-brainer" which food I would purchase. He is so picky that if a different brand has been in his bowl (say at the bottom) and then covered with this food, he will eat to the other food and then start complaining like his bowl is empty. The higher protein content makes me feel better about what he is eating also. by on 10/31/2014
  • Lovin" the dinner
    Oliver and Rover are two very special kitties, with very special appetites. Both are prone to being very picky when they eat and I have always relied on Purina foods for all of our animals, horses, dogs, cats. Both Kiddies are rescues and came into the house but took to their diet Naturals right off the bat. Neither had any adapting problems with the formula and have thrived now for 10 years (Rover) and 5 years (Oliver) on the Naturals diet. I don't recall any instance of anything more than a sniffle for either one, both have been very healthy. by on 10/31/2014
  • Great catfood
    My cats love treats but they can be expensive and fattening. I have multiple treat balls and I use Purina Cat Chow Naturals to put in them and at least 5 or 6 go after them, batting the balls everywhere. It is a great way to get them to exercise and eat great food. by on 10/30/2014
  • Good product
    If you are looking for a food that is natural for you cat this is a good choice. by on 10/30/2014
  • best switch
    I switched my cats to this recently wanting to switch to all natural and to my surprise the switch was easy.. they enjoy it! No issues atall by on 10/30/2014
  • My cat loves Purina
    My cat likes this one the best. It does keep her from getting hair balls, she never brings up any. Every time I try to switch my cat to something other than Purina, she refuses to eat. by on 10/30/2014
  • Cats Love this
    My sister feeds her cat this and says the cat really likes it. I decided to try it for my cats and so far so good. Hope they don't change their mind on liking this, which they have done before with other food, because I feel it is a good food to feed them. by on 10/30/2014
  • 15 picky eaters
    We have and care for 15 cats with different preferences in their food. Odd thing is they all like the Naturals food equally. I never would have believed this if I had not tried this brand. by on 10/30/2014
  • Love this Food
    This is the only thing my cats will eat - and I have five of them. They absolutely love this food, and will let me know immediately when their bowls get low (starvation is imminent if you can see the bottom of the bowl!) An added bonus is that their coats appear to be much healthier after I started using this food. by on 10/30/2014
  • like it
    my cats seem to like it i have 3 boys. Harley. Lil Beni and Kitty all 3 boys were rescues well.i should say they rescued me. by on 10/30/2014
  • It's The Only Cat Food My Babies Will Eat
    I love Cat Naturals , it's the only cat food my babies will eat. I have had to try others in the past because not all the stores around here carry it. I actually have to travel out of town just to buy it , but it is worth it. It keeps my cats happy and healthy. My cats would actually get sick if they ate any other cat foods. Which I have tried in the past due to having a hard time finding it.Now I know there is no way that is even an option anymore. Now I have to keep a back up supply at all times. Thank you Purina for your wonderful product. My babies thank you too:) by on 10/30/2014
  • My cat loves it!!
    Caesar loves every Purina product he tries!! He always hears me pouring his food into his bowl and runs to check it out. He's such a smart cat...he knows what tastes good!! by on 10/29/2014
  • Shocked my cat liked it
    She can be a picky eater. Typically enjoyed food that wasn't good for her and was very high in sugars and carbs. I was honestly skeptical that she would even eat this food, but she does and seems to enjoy it. She doesn't eat it all down as she did with the lower quality foods which has helped lower her weight a bit as well. by on 10/29/2014
  • She loves it
    I love that it's natural, and my cat loves it! Comes running every time, made with great ingredients that are good/better for them! :) by on 10/29/2014
  • My Cat's Fav Food
    This is the only dry cat food my (21) cats eat well. I have tried to give them a variety but they don't like any brand as much as this one. Not even the higher priced foods. If I put Cat Naturals and another brand of dry food side by side, the Cat Naturals gets chosen at least 4 to 1 over any other brand. by on 10/29/2014
  • The taste my cats chose
    Mt two cats are very picky eaters. The are indoor /outdoor pets and if I do not feed them what they want they stay away. I started feeding them Purina Cat Chow after trying many different brands. Paws down they prefer this brand over all others. It is reasonably price, available at my local grocery and nutritionally sound. My thanks to Purina for keeping my darlings around. by on 10/29/2014
  • bad product
    I tried it myself because the look in my cats face when he tried was awful so i decised to try it and it tasted nasty! I DO NOT RECOMND IT!!!!!! by on 10/29/2014
  • REALLY GOOD PRODUCT!
    I HAVE 6 CATS AND 5 OUT OF THE SIX LOVE THIS FOOD I MIX IT WITH PURINA COMPLETE AND THEY HAVE NOT SNUBBED IT! ALL ARE VERY PICKY ! by on 10/29/2014
  • My Boy
    I was looking for a black cat to adopt, preferably a kitten but i wasn't too fussy as to what age it was. My boss at the time, Cheryl, heard i wanted to adopt and just so happens her cat, Momma , had just had a litter of 11 that morning. 3 were all black and so tiny she wasn't sure they were going to live. The mother must not have liked these 3 as she immediately pushed them away from her. So at less than a hour old, they were already in a fight for their life. I told Cheryl that if they lived through the night i would come and look at them in the morning.She tried to get the mother cat to let them nurse, while she was sitting with them they were allowed but when she walked away Momma again would shove them away from her. Every 2-3 hours Cheryl would help the kittens nurse . The next morning i went to look at them and fell in love with the tiniest of them right away. I was a little anxious about saying i would take him not knowing if he would make it from day to day. For the next 2 weeks Cheryl and I helped them nurse from a mother who obviously did not want them. After calling the vet for assistance on what to do we were told to let nature take its course. With a heavy heart and many tears we let Momma cat have all the responsibility of either raising them or not. She chose not to raise any of them. One by one they were crossing the Rainbow Bridge into Pet Heaven. At a little over 2 weeks i decided i was going to take my tiny guy and see if i could be his adoptive Mom. Again i called the vet and he told me what to get to try and feed him. A teeny tiny nursing bottle and a supplement called Mothers Milk. Also not to get my hopes up of him surviving. I did name him, I called him Demon .I did not want him to be un named in case anything happened to him. Even at this age he was a little trouble maker. Demanding to be fed every hour and cuddled to sleep. To make a log story short , he did survive and flourished. He went from a 5 or 6 ounce sickly kitten to a 15 pound rambunctious spoiled cat. He has been my best friend for 14 years now. He runs to the door and waits every time he hears the key in the lock until i am inside and pet him,we play hide and seek almost daily , sleeps beside me every night . One of his favorite activities is "sleeping" on my lap. He will pretend he is sleeping , when i pet him he will roll on his back and grab my hand with his front paws and hold it there until he really goes to sleep. He was raised on Cat Chow. Right now his favorite is Purina Cat Chow Naturals plus vitamins and minerals. He will hear the bag open when i am filling his dish , come on a run and purr around my feet until i am out of his way and he can eat. by on 10/29/2014
  • Cat Loves It
    My cat loves this food. & He is a very picky eater. Its a perfect size too. by on 10/29/2014
  • cant keep the bowl full
    its easy on their stomachs, i have to limit how much they eat they go crazy over it, cant keep the bowl full. even my rabbit loves it by on 10/29/2014
  • Purina Naturals
    My 13 year old cat, Skyler, loves this cat food. So much so that he sits and begs for it. I make sure he is happy and healthy and we trust Purina. by on 10/29/2014
  • Kitty loves so I love!
    My kitty has tried another cat food that he snubbed for 3 days running until I gave him the cat chow naturals. by on 10/29/2014
  • Glad This Exists
    My oldest cat (who is now 13) is super picky about food but he loves this food! His coat has been so much softer and shinier since we put him on this food. He has even began to play more with the other cats than he did before. I'm so glad that this food has helped him to feel better! by on 10/28/2014
  • Great Cat Food
    This is my cat's favorite cat food. And I like it because it has natural ingredients and no artificial coloring. by on 10/28/2014
  • picky kitty
    I have 2 cats. One has such a sensitive stomach that the vet suggested I try him on the cat naturals or the Purina one. So I tried him on the cat naturals. All issues have been resolved since then and I won't consider switching again. The other cat is still a kitten and she refuses to eat anything else. No kitten food for her what so ever. by on 10/28/2014
  • My old cat loves this food!
    I was searching for a food for my cat that is up in years and tried many. The problem was that he throws up all of his food and nothing agrees with his stomach. He was throwing up all his food at least 2-3 times a day. I was shopping for different food when another customer at the grocery store suggested I try this. I am pleased to say that my cat only throws up about once a week now which is a HUGE improvement. He loves the taste and has even started playing again which he hasn't done in a long time! Thank you Purina! by on 10/28/2014
  • My fur babies love it
    I stated with Purina's Original Formula, then went to the Indoor Formula and then to the Natural Formula. My cats love it and enjoy the taste. Since they don't have the Gentle Formula listed yet for review I'm going to included it here. I have now progressed to the Gentle Formula since Purina has come out with it. My cats are older and they love the taste and it seems to have help them not have hair balls or other issues that dry cat food causes in older fur babies. This is and will be my go to formula. by on 10/28/2014
  • Good Noms
    My vet recommended this food, so I tried it out. My 2 kitties love it. I had no trouble changing from the old food to this one. Usually it takes a slow gradual mixing the new one in and the old one out, but not this time. I am very concerned with their health and happiness. If my babies are happy, then I am happy. =^.^= Meow! by on 10/28/2014
  • Picky Eater!
    I was using this food for awhile but my cat did not seem to enjoy it. He also spit it up a few times and chose to eat another type of Purina. He is a very picky eater. My brother's cat really enjoyed his food though! by on 10/28/2014
  • great
    I love buying my cats this cat food. I want to eat healthy and natural so why wouldn't I want my cats to as well. So thankful that there are no random different processed meats inside. by on 10/28/2014
  • good for my sphnyx
    I tried several different brands of dry food (boots n barkley, blue, science diet, purina one) and they all gave my cat diarrhea. Turns out there was too much oil content in the dry food (probably added for healthier looking fur) for a sphynx. This is the only dry food that helps keep her bowel movements regular and solid. by on 10/27/2014
  • High in protein and fiber
    My cat scarfs this food down and I like this food because it means she won't barf up a hairball on the carpet. Anything with high fiber gets my vote. Plus, it's pretty high in protein too, which is good for the cats. by on 10/27/2014
  • lean and mean
    Since I started using this I can tell that my cat has more energy and has lost weight. by on 10/27/2014
  • great cat food
    my cats love it. they do not like cheap cat food. they are spoiled by on 10/27/2014
  • great product!
    Glad to find a product with no added artificial flavors or preservatives but most importantly my cat loves it! by on 10/27/2014
  • My cats LOVE this food
    I have never seen my cats gobble up a dry food like they do with this one. I tried a small bag to encourage my smaller cat to eat more , little did I know how much both cats were going to love it. I'm now buying the big 13lb bags. It's Worth it!!! The small pieces reminds me of the kitten chow which I think is what the cats like most since they are 2 & 3years old and are still young. by on 10/26/2014
  • My cat loves this product!
    I have been trying different cat foods and have just started a bag of Cat Chow Naturals a few days ago. I gave this to my cat a few times and she loves it so much that she breaks into the cabinet that I store the food, tears the bag open and eats the content. She has never done that with other products so this is a clear indication that she absolutely loves this food! by on 10/26/2014
  • awsome
    So glad we switched to this. My cats love it the price is good and my vet approves. Alaround happy family. by on 10/26/2014
  • picky cat
    I have a very picky cat and it is hard trying to find something she likes. When I saw the naturals, my first thought was it's healthy and not too expensive. I bought it and tried it. My cat loves it. She comes running now every time I open the closet door! by on 10/26/2014
  • My four cat agree the flavor and ingredients ruuuule
    I recommend this version of purina cat food because the ingredients are healthier, all fur of my cats eagerly enjoy it and it doesn't make them sick or have smellier stools, by on 10/26/2014
  • The seniors love it!
    I run a small sanctuary for senior and special needs kitties. I used to buy the expensive foods for the seniors and those with diet restrictions. Not anymore! Now I buy Purina Naturals and they all enjoy it! by on 10/26/2014
  • okay
    This food was okay but nothing really different about it . My kitty seemed to really like it at first but then she just didn't want to eat it as much. by on 10/26/2014
  • My cats love it!
    The Purina Naturals cat food is great. My cats love the taste, its smaller pieces are easier for them to chew, since they are older this is a plus. With this food they seem like they throw up less often, and if they do its not brightly colored and stains my carpet. Blunt but something to think about if you have the same problem. by on 10/26/2014
  • Protein
    Great to see a product that has a high protein for my diabetic cat. It so difficult to pay the expensive prescription food. by on 10/26/2014
  • wonderful Product
    My cats are picky when it comes to there food. I had a hard time finding food my cats would eat. I obtain a sample of the Purina naturalist and now that is all my cats want to eat. They love this food. by on 10/26/2014
  • My cat's favorite
    Purine naturals is my cat's favorite dry food,they love the flavor and I love that it's all natural with no artificial colors.:-) by on 10/26/2014
  • Great choice
    My cats love the taste ,smell they prefer it over many others and it works good with there digestion by on 10/26/2014
  • Pretty Good
    My cat went crazy for this food. The price was a little high but it was a good compromise. I would like for them to have more whole chicken and less chicken meal but its a lot better than some other brands. Overall my cat enjoys this. by on 10/25/2014