Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 34 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • Leo loves it
    Leo loves this food. he always eats it. enjoys the flaver and texture by on 01/13/2015
  • Natural and Affordable
    I was in search for something Natual and Affordable, and Cat Chow Naturals is just that! My cats love it and wont eat any other cat foods! by on 01/13/2015
  • my Bert & Ernie
    I have 2 male young adult cats. They love the Purina Natural Dry cat foods! by on 01/13/2015
  • Pappy can't get enough
    My cat loves this food and so do I. It satisfies his taste buds and my nutritional standards for him. by on 01/13/2015
  • Our cats' favorite
    We have 3 cats and all have different tastes. Naturals is one of the few brands they all love, and it sits well with them. by on 01/13/2015
  • My Three Kids Love This
    I was looking for a new dry food for my three kids, 2 females, one 5 year old and one 5 month old and 1 male who is 10 months old. I looked at the ingredients on a number of different dry formulas. The 'Expensive' ones seemed to have pretty much the same ingredients and didn't seem to be any better than the others except for the high price! I decided to give the 'Naturals' a try because I really liked the fact that it had vitamins in it and fiber. My kids love it. They gobble it down every day. So I am now purchasing my 4th bag since I first gave it a try. I think it's a great fit and as long as my babies are happy, I'm happy! Thanks Purina!! by on 01/13/2015
  • good naturals
    my cat seems to be enjoying this is the first time using this product, so i'm a little bit unsure since only been eating for a week, we will see by the end of 3 months is when midnight seems to go thru a bag of food usually buy 16 lbs at a time by on 01/13/2015
  • What a change!
    My cat is 15 years old and we thought we would have to put her down last August. My sister gave me a bag of Purina Naturals to try. Our cat within a week started feeling so much better. Sometimes she acts like she's only 5 years old. It's been 6 months now and it has been amazing seeing the transformation. I would recommend this product to anyone with cats. Thank you Purina for making a better product for my cat/s. I have 8 cats and they all eat this and the regular Purina Complete. Never anything else except maybe mice , birds and bunnies in the summer. by on 01/13/2015
  • The Only Dry Food Ishmael Loves
    Ishmael is a picky kitty, but when it comes to the Naturals food, she will eat a whole bowl in one sitting. I actually have to monitor how much she's eating now, rather than hoping she's eating enough! by on 01/13/2015
  • Nothing artificial
    I have tried many brands and I keep coming back to Catchow. I have tried all of the formulas and like to mix them up so my cats can try new things. I like to try new things and I wouldn't want to eat the same thing all the time. by on 01/13/2015
  • Cats are fussy, but they seem to like the naturals.
    I want my cats to enjoy what they are eating. They enjoy Naturals. by on 01/13/2015
  • Shelter Use
    I volunteer at a rescue shelter and we are grateful when products are donated. This is a favorite with the rescues. by on 01/13/2015
  • purina
    My cats love it they are definately purina kittens. by on 01/13/2015
  • My cats didn't like it
    Cats seemed to not like it as much as the other types offered. by on 01/13/2015
  • Crowd Pleaser!
    All 3 of my cats really like this one. I bought indoor formula this week since winter is now here and they don't venture out often. Took them a few days to warm up to it, so I'll be sticking with the Cat Naturals from now on! by on 01/13/2015
  • MMMM MMMM GOOD
    All 3 of my cats love this food- of course I started it by mixing it with the food I was weening them off of and they picked around their bowls to take out the Naturals. AND- it makes me happy they are eating something natural by on 01/13/2015
  • Softest fur and preferred taste
    When I adopted my new kitty I started the food transition from what the shelter had been feeding to the Purina by gradually increasing the ratio of Purina food. This process took over a week for our first kitty but new kitty actually picked out all the Purina food and would leave behind the shelter's food! I stopped trying to gradually transition soon after. He cleans the bowl and then asks for more. by on 01/13/2015
  • The Only One
    This is the only dry food our cats will eat !!!!!! by on 01/13/2015
  • Super Product! I can't keep enough in the bowl.
    We share a home with several cats, both male and female. We keep dry food out 24/7, usually nine bowls. Six of these bowls are the NATURALS. It didn't start out that way, but it ended up being a DEMAND by (you guessed it) The CATS. It is the only product that is not allowed to have a "near-empty" bowl. If that happens, one of the felines will alert us and sit by said bowl until it is refilled. Please, do not change anything! I don't know how we could explain it to an angry mob. by on 01/13/2015
  • excellent as always
    Purina is a cat's delight. They seem to love all the varieties that we choose, whether it's for the heavy weight kitty or the one for indoor and, sometimes we spend a bit more to get this Naturals flavor to mix up the variety for them. by on 01/13/2015
  • My cats love it
    My cats will not eat anything else. After switching to this product my cats refuse to try any other product. by on 01/13/2015
  • love that its natural
    I love to have a natural option for my cats! With them being different ages, this is something I can buy for all four. by on 01/13/2015
  • Loves it!
    While my cat isn't particularly picky about food, when I've switched brands in the past he'll take a week or so to get to the "dive in" stage. Not with this one. Within a couple days he was digging right in. I love that it's got a higher protein percentage, and the natural basis makes me feel a lot better about what I'm feeding him. His coat got healthier, too! Overall, it's a great choice. by on 01/13/2015
  • Finally a dry cat food that my cat enjoys!
    My cat usually doesn't like dry cat food but this to his liking! by on 01/13/2015
  • GRRRRRRREAT!
    NELLIE LOVES IT! DOESN'T WANT ANYTHING ELSE!!!!!!! by on 01/13/2015
  • Love the Naturals!
    I have 9 cats who are very particular, and when I tried the new Naturals, they all loved it! I like that this has high protein and is no preservatives. Highly recommended by our finicky bunch!! by on 01/13/2015
  • Cats love this food!
    I feed this food to my cats on occasion. They just love it. Great product and good nutrition. by on 01/13/2015
  • Finally!
    I have spent a ton of money buying food for our cat. Everything we've bought (no matter the cost) he would throw up. This is the only food he's eaten that he's kept down. It's a relief to have found something that he likes, doesn't break the bank, and that I'm not stepping in when I wake up in the morning! by on 01/13/2015
  • No artificial colors
    My cat is allergic to the dyes used in some cat foods. This natural product solved that allergy problem, and resulted in a very happy kitty! by on 01/13/2015
  • Great Tasting and Healthy
    My cat Simon really loves this food. He is overweight so I switch between Purina Naturals and the weight control formula. He loves the Naturals. by on 01/13/2015
  • Happy Cats
    My sister uses this for her cats and recommended that I try if for my two. I continued to offer the other brand and i added this one next to it, thinking they might like the option to chose. They chose to not eat the other brand anymore, so i chose to stop buying it. by on 01/13/2015
  • Great Quality
    We feed this food to some stray cats they we are hopefully going to re home and there has been a noticeable increase in coat quality. They fur is coming in thicker and longer and the shine is great. I love that there is an increased protien content in this food over other brands. I will keep feeding this brand! by on 01/13/2015
  • Great Product!!
    Love that it's got the vitamins & minerals my cats need in their daily nutrition. Even my mom uses this brand for her 3 cats!! by on 01/13/2015
  • cj
    Tried for the first time and my cats are loving it. by on 01/13/2015
  • Tasty cat food
    My cats love Purina Naturals. But why is it more expensive than the other Purina Cat Chows? by on 01/13/2015
  • My cats love Purina Cat Chow Naturals!
    My two cats prefer Purina cat chow naturals over all brands and flavors of catfood. by on 01/13/2015
  • feeding 5 cats
    We currently have five cats that we feed both wet and dry food. They really like the Purina Naturals product, and I like that it's approved by the AAFCO and manufactured in the US. We do not buy cat food that does not meet both of these requirements, which we have gleaned from a lot of reading about cat food and where it should not be imported from. Our cats range from 8 years to 3 years, two of them are feral, four are rescues (one was pregnant, thus the 5th cat), and all are healthy with nice coats and activity levels. We do not have to make a lot of vet visits, so I guess we're extra lucky! by on 01/12/2015
  • Good for "smelly cats"
    I had a gassy kitty, a real smelly cat! I could hardly stand to be in the same room with her, but after switching her to Purina Naturals, she is much more pleasant to cuddle with. :) by on 01/12/2015
  • Great Cat Food!
    I have been feeding my two cats Purina Cat Chow Naturals for about 2 years now. They seem to really love it. by on 01/12/2015
  • Paws Up !
    I feel good giving my fur babies a healthy , made in USA food . by on 01/12/2015
  • My Cats Love It!
    My cats absolutely LOVE it! I love that I can feed my cats healthy food without anything artificial. by on 01/12/2015
  • Great quality
    I switched my kitties over to this brand about 6 months ago. They love it. And it has improved their coat as well as their overall health. I have 3 cats and one of my cats has had a problem with licking his fur off of his belly and his legs. After talking to the vet, they recommended switching food. This has finally done the trick. He has finally started to let his hair grow back and has stopped the licking. He needed a good cat food with no artificial junk added. I've finally found it. by on 01/12/2015
  • NATURAL
    Use this product for all of my cats. They all seem to enjoy it. by on 01/12/2015
  • Great food for a very good price.
    My cats love it. They both have had previous issues of throwing up, once they started eating the Purina Naturals they haven't had any stomach problems anymore. :) by on 01/12/2015
  • 3 cats agree on Purina Naturals
    I have 3 cats and Purina Naturals seems to be the dry food they all like best. by on 01/12/2015
  • Kitties love it!
    My cats arent too picky, but they know whats good and what isnt. This is my first time buying this, and they love it. I will be purchasing again! by on 01/12/2015
  • 3 Stray Cats
    We are feeding 3 stray cats with Cat Chow Naturals. They were all left in the neighborhood after people left. The cats love the formula and eat it all up when we feed them. We are happy to do this and want to give the cats the very best food. We love animals. Thank you. by on 01/12/2015
  • My cats can't get enough of this food:)
    I have always given my cats Cat Chow and had 2 of my indoor cats live to 16 yrs-now feeding my kittens Cat Cow!! by on 01/12/2015
  • Lilly
    This is the only food my cat can eat without getting sick. by on 01/12/2015
  • Wish I could afford it more
    little expensive so unfortunately not my first choice. Still good cat food. by on 01/12/2015
  • Healthy value
    I've used Cat Chow Naturals for my alley cat colony. It's important that they get the best nutrition possible since they are living outside. It's a good value for the price. by on 01/12/2015
  • My cats love this!
    I was feeding my cat's a much more expensive brand before I was given a bag of Purina Naturals by a friend. Simple taste test. I put out two bowls of the foods for about a week, and paws down, they chose to eat the Purina Naturals. Sold me on it! And I save money. by on 01/12/2015
  • hurricane sandy relief gave us food for cat, this was it
    we lost everything after hurricane sandy. A volunteer gave us this product for our cat, he just loves it as well. by on 01/12/2015
  • Good quality for low price
    For the price of this cat food, it is a very good food. Our cats seem to enjoy it and always meowing for more. Their coats and stools look good as well from feeding this kibble. by on 01/12/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Always
    This is the only cat food my fur baby enjoys! I also feel good feeding her it because of the ingredients and quality. by on 01/12/2015
  • Great choice!
    My cat loves this product, he gobbles it up every time! by on 01/12/2015
  • My Kitties Love It
    I have tried other types of food, when I came upon this one they were hooked. I like it because it does not make their stool stinky, that is a big plus. I only buy the Naturals for my two boys. by on 01/12/2015
  • Excellent Product
    We have several cats, and some can be picky eaters, but they all love this food. We keep it in the rotation of the other Cat Chow products. by on 01/12/2015
  • Love it
    My cat is pretty picky, but love this product, and it is good for her by on 01/12/2015
  • kitties love it
    I had my cats try this one and they loved it! The seem to like all of the cat chow varieties but I have noticed more so for this one. by on 01/12/2015
  • My cats are so healthy!
    I love this food. My three cats have wonderfully soft and healthy coats. They all are, finally, at healthy weights. They also love this food, but don't binge and vomit like they use to with other foods. I am extremely happy with this food and will not feed them anything else. by on 01/12/2015
  • Purina Natural Review
    I had an older calico that could not tolerate any other food. Loved the fact she could hold it down and didn't stain the carpet if she couldn't. I continue to use Purina Naturals with our new cat Juju. He's getting a little chubby so thinking about switching to weight control formula Just signed up for rewards can't wait to have enough. by on 01/12/2015
  • Marina Cat
    I have been feeding my 13 indoor cats this food for over a year. I tried more expensive brands but got the same or better results with Naturals. Also, there is a stray that stays down at the marina (Sylvester). She is about 14 years old and was looking might straggly. We started feeding her this food an within a week her coat looked better, she seemed to have more energy, and she really likes the taste. She chows it down every time. Thank you Purina. by on 01/12/2015
  • Best Food Around
    My cats love this food. It is available almost anywhere I shop and is priced at a resonable rate. Your cat will thank you! by on 01/12/2015
  • good food but they could lose one ingredient
    I have been reading up on cat foods and the menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity) is not the best ingredient and could possibly cause harm over extended periods of time. The remaining ingredients sound pretty good and seem to be a good source of nutrition. by on 01/12/2015
  • Purina Naturals or nothing at all!
    Purina Naturals is the only brand of dry cat food I can get all of my cats to agree with. Especially since I have Princess who won't eat anything at all if it's not Purina Naturals or Purina Indoors! by on 01/12/2015
  • Natural for a Value Price!
    Until I found Purina Cat Chow Naturals, I could only feed my sensitive-stomached tabby cat food expensive cat foods from specialty stores with out having to wake up in the middle of the night to that oh-so-lovely sound of a cat throwing up on the bed, carpet, etc. Purina Cat Chow Natural has given Roger a happy tummy and allowed me more sleep all at a bargain price. by on 01/12/2015
  • Cats love the Naturals and we love the price!
    We used to feed our cats a more expensive food. Now we switched to Cat Chow Naturals and we have quality food for our cats at a price we love. by on 01/12/2015
  • my cats love Naturals
    My 2 cats totally love Purina Naturals!!They beg for it at night as I fill their bowl before I go to bed, I put the different types of purina out and they always go for the naturals!!!They have not had any digestive problems since they eat this way and I always rely on Purina to sell nothing but the best for my kitties. by on 01/12/2015
  • Perfect Size
    My cat enjoys this food. The pieces are the perfect size for him and I love that it is all natural with vitamins. by on 01/12/2015
  • Natural Is The Way To Go!
    I recently switched my cats food from the healthy weight formula to the natural formula and I am very pleased. My cats really enjoy it more than the healthy weight food, and I am very happy that it is better for them. I haven't noticed any changes in their weight, which was my main concern. Also, the natural formula costs the same as the other formulas, so I'm not spending any more than I was before. Most natural foods from other brands are a lot more expensive than the other formulas. I think everyone should switch their cat's food to Purina Natural. by on 01/12/2015
  • Feel Good Food
    My cats love Purina Cat Chow Naturals and so do I! I feel good giving them a nutritious cat food, and they love how it tastes! by on 01/12/2015
  • YUMMY!!
    I'm not kidding when I say that this cat food actually smells so good that I want to eat it!! NO JOKE! My sweet kitty LOVES it and I feel good about what I am feeding her! We love Naturals :) by on 01/12/2015
  • My kitties love this
    My kitties absolutely love this...I love Purina products...Keeps my babies healthy by on 01/12/2015
  • Happy Cats
    I have 14 cats and they all enjoy the taste of the Natural. by on 01/11/2015
  • Purina Naturals
    It was difficult to get my cats to welcome this food. We introduced it in small doses mixed with their regular food to get them started. They just didn't seem to like the taste. by on 01/11/2015
  • Natural!
    I have 3 cats and they always love this food. Once as their bowl gets low I always know when it's time to feed them again because they don't leave me alone till I open up the container. They hear it and come running. by on 01/11/2015
  • Great food for cats
    Both of my cats love it! I will never use another brand other than purina. Try it out you won't regret it by on 01/11/2015
  • Great
    My cat enjoys this food. She gets excited when it's breakfast and dinner. by on 01/11/2015
  • It doesn't last, but it's good
    I feel like my cats are constantly hungry or they just really like the food. They seem to eat a 13 lb bag in two weeks. I only have two cats and they are at an average weight. They seem to like it better than any other kind I have given them. by on 01/11/2015
  • naturals food
    my old cat piecemail seems to like it small amount to start, but i think we have a winner by on 01/11/2015
  • mom kitty
    this is what i feed the most and my kitties love love love it. by on 01/11/2015
  • More energy with Naturals!
    My older cat Hazel was becoming more and more sluggish. After switching her to Naturals she plays more, runs more, and has even gone "mousing" again! All three of my cats love the taste, and are healthier for it! by on 01/11/2015
  • GREAT PRODUCT!!
    MY CATS ALL LOVE THIS FLAVOR!!!! EVERYONE SHOULD BUY THIS FLAVOR FOR THEIR CATS...THEY WILL EAT IT UP !! by on 01/11/2015
  • Perfect treat
    Complete Cat Chow is my main food and I use this one as a treat. My cats love it by on 01/11/2015
  • Two paws up!
    Our rescue cat of 8 yrs absolutely loves Purina Cat Chow Naturals. When we first adopted him, we tried offering him several types of dry food (including the very pricey 'natural' brands). Purina Naturals was the only type he would eat consistently, and so we have stuck with it ever since. He is a big fan! Thanks for making such a high quality and very affordable product! by on 01/11/2015
  • Very Good
    The cats love this food. One of them is a picky eater, but even he loves it. The price is great, and it makes me feel happy knowing that my cats are eating healthy. by on 01/11/2015
  • Kitty Loves It!
    I'm going to start off by saying that my cat is NOT a picky eater by any means. That being said, every time I touch the food container she gets excited. I give her free access to this food throughout the day, since I have such a weird schedule with school. I have not noticed any extreme weight gain at all, which I was worried about. She loves the taste, and even prefers to eat this food over wet cat food. I was prompted to buy it for the natural aspect, and then keep buying it because she enjoys it so much. One thing I would say though, is that the hairball prevention isn't very prominent. She is a long haired cat that grooms constantly, so maybe that could be a factor. I have to supplement her diet with hairball treats. by on 01/11/2015
  • First Time Trying this one
    this was our first time trying this one, our younger 3 cats loved it but the older two didn't love it, they prefer the original purina! by on 01/11/2015
  • Best ever
    I bought this cat food for my cat about one month ago. My cat was having a lot of problems with hairballs. and with me working when I come home from work there would be a mess all over my new carpets. My cat still dose have hairballs but not as much as he did, He's much more happier, and plays lots more. I think this is the best cat food ever. by on 01/11/2015
  • All three cats love this
    This is the favorite of my three cats. I like that it is high in protein and a good value for the $. by on 01/11/2015
  • great product
    My cat enjoys this food and I would recommend it to other cat owners. by on 01/11/2015
  • Highly Recommended Brand!
    I have tried this with my cat but she does not seem to care too much for it. We currently do the indoor formula and she seems to love it more. This is one I would recommend for those who have a feline friend who needs a more natural diet though! by on 01/11/2015
  • Smudgie's Favorite
    It's a great food for a reasonable price. My cat loves Cat Chow Naturals. by on 01/11/2015
  • Good product
    I like to give my cats a little variety so this has always been the crunchy food that I alternate with another brand that they like. by on 01/11/2015
  • ADOPT MEOW
    I operate a rescue and adoption mission. Naturals is the favorite dry food at our house. by on 01/11/2015
  • High Quality Catfood
    We feed this catfood to our two indoor cats and to the outdoor feral colony of cats (>10 in number) that we feed on a regular basis. Even the neighbors are surprised how healthy the outdoor cats appear-being a dry food it holds up well in the outdoor feeding stations. My only wish is that more supermarkets would stock this particular brand of Purina cat chow as at times it could be hard to find in the larger bags. by on 01/11/2015
  • A favorite
    My kitties love all the Purina cat foods and this is one that I know they especially enjoy. When I open a new sack, they come running! by on 01/11/2015
  • It's only "Natural"!
    We alternate Purina formulas from time to time. Milo and Otis like the Natural flavor! I like that it has natural ingredients! by on 01/11/2015
  • Max
    He loves this food. I have fed him purina products his whole life but he really loves Naturals. It is always in his bowl. by on 01/11/2015